Age Co

3.4 / 5

Age Co

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Main Score

4.5

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

101

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Age Co is the new name for Age UK Products Services Age Co aims to help older people enjoy financial security and continue to live independently

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 5:21 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review ageco.co.uk

Age Co Reviews (101)

I was covered by your Contents in 2018/19 but I had to find a cheaper company to reduce my outgoings.
My situation has improved and I decided to come back to you this year.
Obtaining cover on line was fairly easy. So now I am settled back with you.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jacqueline Potter

Read previous reviews from Jacqueline Potter
I already have contents insurance with you so am happy to now have buildings cover. Unfortunately I found it impossible to log in as your system would not accept my email address.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by B. J.

Read previous reviews from B. J.
The service i received from Age UK was very good and i would recomend them to any one.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by O. R.

Read previous reviews from O. R.
When I telephoned with a query before buying insurance the Age UK representative could not answer the question and was very unconcerned - thought long and hard before purchasing product, hope I don't regret it!!!!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by S. T.

Read previous reviews from S. T.
dealt with very well on first reporting fire
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by P. U.

Read previous reviews from P. U.
I was disappointed that two direct debits were taken out of my account after I had called you to cancel a policy taken out by mistake.i am still awaiting my £80 voucher.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by B. H.

Read previous reviews from B. H.
I only bought the insurance because I will get a £25.00 Marks and Spencer voucher as a new customer.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Z. X.

Read previous reviews from Z. X.
I have only just Dec 1, transferred my home insurance so cannot rate the ongoing service. However, if the service I received leading to the transfer is anything to go by, I will be extremely satisfied.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by V. T.

Read previous reviews from V. T.
I could not believe the same level of insurance was so much cheaper than my previous Insurer (the Prudential)
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by J. F.

Read previous reviews from J. F.
I have only recently taken out a policy. The process was easy and painless. However, the real test will be when I come to claim on it!
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by U. L.

Read previous reviews from U. L.
I was sent 7 policies when I bought one......not a good start!!
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by O. E.

Read previous reviews from O. E.
I still have not had the £80 voucher's??
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by F. W.

Read previous reviews from F. W.
Although the product suited are needs I was shocked to find (particularly with it being the Christmas period i.e. financially draining for families) that not one but two policies had been issued and charged for which has contributed to my bank account going into an overdrawn status! I can only trust that you have (after my calling your customer services) rectified the policies as soon as possible and more importantly my reimbursement for the amount in question. I would expect that you will confirm my ONE active policy details that should remain so as I can make sure I retain the correct one.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by M. W.

Read previous reviews from M. W.
I saved 50% of my original quote by changing my home contents insurance to Age UK Home Insurance - Result, customer satisfaction!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by P. U.

Read previous reviews from P. U.
20 odd policies were set up and letters policy documents forwarded for each of the 20 policies. The premium demand was in excess of £1000, some 19 or more cancellation letters will be forwarded for the policies that were set up in error and indeed FEEFO have sent some 8 satisfaction emails ? all this in dealing with an elderly gentleman aged over 80. HOW DO YOU THINK THEY HAVE PERFORMED?
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by W. B.

Read previous reviews from W. B.
I was pleasantly surprised at the personal touch, everyone was very patient explaining the finer points. There was no expensive phone line to call, and the service I have received has been first class.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by H. T.

Read previous reviews from H. T.
First time used age uk for insurance but you made it very easy and the agent was very helpful.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by P. W.

Read previous reviews from P. W.
We tried to buy contents insurance via the age uk website on behalf of our father as he is 85, hard of hearing and recently lost his wife, and couldn't cope with the hassle, but the online payment page was having problems. After spending some time inputting the details we had to phone to complete the transaction. Because he wasn't physically with us at the time the girl wanted to speak to him to ensure we had his permission. So we had to phone him to explain. He then had to phone age uk himself and a different person answered so he had to try to explain. They asked for my date of birth which he was unsure of. He then phoned us back to ask this and then phone them back again. Then we had to phone them back to say they had verified we had permission to complete the transaction. The girl never even asked for my date of birth to check that the information she had was correct, so I failed to see what the point of the whole exercise was! If the website had worked correctly in the first place the transaction would have gone through with no need for these 'security questions' and more importantly, no need for our father to be upset by the whole process as he was. I understand data protection but this was a total waste of time!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by N. D.

Read previous reviews from N. D.
I was extremely pleased with my policy as it halved what I was previously paying
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by U. H.

Read previous reviews from U. H.
I changed my insurance company because of the price and age UK was easy to contact and easy to set up new insurance so I found the service excellent.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by O. E.

Read previous reviews from O. E.
I am only just subscribed beginning 6 May but hopefully I will be pleased.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by N. S.

Read previous reviews from N. S.
Only problem was last year when I had to change insurers temporaly to get 90 day unoccupancy cover to visit my son in OZ as age uk could only offer 60 day cover otherwise good service and am now back with them this year.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by L. T.

Read previous reviews from L. T.
I recently arranged house and contents insurance for both my mother and myself over the phone. Both members of staff I spoke to were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. the second one was called Hannah. the information you then sent me about the policies is second to none for clarity. Thank you.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by X. V.

Read previous reviews from X. V.
The gentleman I spoke to on the phone was very helpful when I enquired about house and building insurance He gave a verbal quote and I received the written quote the next day. This was half the price of my previous insurance. When I phoned back 48 hours later to take up the offer I was speaking to a very friendly female voice, This lady went through everything again to check all was correct. I received the policy within 48 hours. This was a very pleasant experience with no recorded messages and two very helpful people. I would definitely recommend Age UK. I have used them in the past for travel insurance and have never had cause to complain
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Margaret Q.

Read previous reviews from Margaret Q.
There were two or three "queries" arose because of 'differences' between my on-line quote and the written documents I received. These are too long to go into specific details but I WILL deal with one particularly ambiguity: the on-line form requires details of any mobile phone to be included (make & model, I seem to remember) but, the paper documents also request the 'Serial Number' (or some-such detail). I immediately telephoned to rectify these; the 1st and 2nd were relatively easy to resolve (but should never have arisen in the first place, if the on-line form had been explicit enough = unnecessary aggravation), the 'serial number' I was casually informed "was optional"..... But there was NO QUESTION in the on-line form about any serial number, so how is it optional?? If a serial number is required, there should be a question on-line (saying that it is optional, to save me having to make a bl**dy phone call clarify the situation.

I was further annoyed when told that I shouldn't worry about it.... We have all heard about the horror stories of clams being rejected because of inaccuracies in the Application Forms and, my point being, that the form is too ambiguous and, if it is 'optional' it should be shown as optional in the initial application, not an afterthought in the paper documents.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Malcolm L.

Read previous reviews from Malcolm L.

Age Co is the new name for Age UK Products Services Age Co aims to help older people enjoy financial security and continue to live independently

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with