anglowelsh.co.uk

4.2 / 5

anglowelsh.co.uk

4.2 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.2 / 5

Trust Score

4.3

Reviews

3

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is anglowelsh.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

50

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 703 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.2

50 reviews

Mamma

5

653 reviews

Anglowelsh.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Anglowelsh.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:33 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review anglowelsh.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Anglowelsh.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (50)

Over many years we have travelled with Anglo Welsh and their boats are very well appointed, clean and warm. They came to us by recommendation and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else.
5

2 years ago

review by Westley N.

1st time on the canal, and they gave clear instructions on every part of the process on handling our canal boat including instructions on operating the locks, as there were only two of us, this gave us the confidence to enjoy our holiday
5

2 years ago

review by Steven Leak

Staff at the base very friendly and helpful.for instance organising an early pickup to give us time on day one to get through the manned lochs accessing the Llangollen canal.
4

2 years ago

review by Kevin Holt

This is the second time we have used Anglo welsh and wouldn’t use any other , narrow boats are fantastic and all staff are friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend to all.
5

2 years ago

review by Alexander Ironside

Das Personal war sehr freundlich,
leider war das Boot in einem allgemein schlechten Zustand
es war nicht sehr sauber, angefangen beim Badezimmre und den Böden.Überall Spinnweben in den Luftöffnungen, lose Holzleisten, Schrauben und Nägel welche hervorstanden und an dehnen man sich verletzt hat.
Es machte den Eindruck als komme es gerade aus dem Winterlager.

Eigentlich ist es ein schönes Boot. Mit etwas mehr Liebe und wenigen Handgriffen ist es bestimmt möglich das alles wieder her zu richten.

Gut gefallen hat uns das Raumangebot was natürlich für Zwei Personen sehr ausreichen war.
Wir hatten einen wunderbaren Urlaub
1

2 years ago

review by Werner Fehrenbach

We hired a boat for 5 days from the marina at Whixall. We were met by Andy who explained everything to us, even though we have hired boats a number of times. The boat was a new 10 berth one , Gemini.
5

2 years ago

review by Andy Margeson

I have hired from Anglo Welsh for many years. I find their boats clean and the service very good. The boatyard staff are always very helpful. I am reluctant to choose another hire firm because I fear it will not be as good.
5

2 years ago

review by M. Dale

This was my 45th trip with Anglo Welsh
Whixall wharf is excellent and so was the boat unlike a few of your older stock
When do I get a free trip ?
5

2 years ago

review by C. Cooper

From the minute we arrived(early) at Trevor, we were made welcome and given explicit directions to the nearest supermarket to buy provisions.Lily was was ready and waiting at 2.30 for our party of four to unload our car next to the boat and for a useful handover even though we are experienced narrowboaters. Asked where we were aiming for in our two weeks hire,which was the Anderton Lift, we were immediately supplied with a (very heavy and no doubt useful) anchor and told how to use it if it was required.
Half way thru' our cruise we called at Anglo Welsh's Bunbury hire base for water & pump out plus replacing a gas bottle as we had been running the very effecient heating system almost continually. Again found the staff there equally helpful and we also moored up for the night though there are no local services/pub nearby. We felt secure even though it is immediately at the bottom of the wide beam three staircase lock, plus we were self sufficient with food & wine etc!
We never got to 'the Lift' as we decided to head for Chester instead and a very good choice it was as it well worthy of a stop.
On return via Trevor we had time to spend over two days travelling the sometimes daunting canal to the Llangollen mooring basin but we did wish that the boatyard had supplied us with a mains hook-up lead as running the engine for up to 6 hours each day is not only environmentally questionable but somewhat anti- social in close proximity to others, Quite apart from the extra cost of fuel when our mooring fee included free electricity.
5

2 years ago

review by Bob Abbott

Staff were friendly and helpfull, but there were a few issues with our boat "Gloria"
1) shower mixer taps were hard to adjust
2) no hot water at all in one of the showers
3) no signal from modem for internet access
4)only one tea towel supplied for 7 day cruise is inadequate for 4 people
1

2 years ago

review by Graham Pillar

Our second canal boat break with Anglo Welsh. And again we thoroughly enjoyed it. The team are very helpful and informative. The boat was suitable for our needs. The canals and locks are beautiful and well maintained. Will definately do it again.
5

2 years ago

review by Mandy Ray

Location was easily excess able, training was straight forward even for a man ,weather was fantastic over Xmas and we really enjoyed our five day introduction to boating .

Llangollen leg is a must and restaurants and bars are a real plus .
5

2 years ago

review by S. Byrne

We had a great Christmas break on the Llangollen Canal made event better by a nice boat and a fantastic team at Anglo Welsh in Trevor
5

2 years ago

review by Z. N.

This was our second time on a canal boat and I have to say it was the better of the 2.
We had a 2 hearth this time as the girls have flown the nest and departed from Trevor near Llangollen. The staff were very friendly and helpful giving us rough time scales for our trip, we went as far as Hampton bank at a leisurely pace and decided to go to Llangollen for our final day. The canal is a bit tight with 1 way bits but all went smoothly.
Overall, highly recommended, such a lovely part of the canal system, particularly the 2 aqueducts.
5

2 years ago

review by G. R.

We had an unfortunate break down and the engineers worked very hard and over two days to get us going again, staying long into the evening on the first day to try and effect a repair.
I would not hesitate to recommend them to other people
5

2 years ago

review by Peter White

Our boat was just great and functioning 100% all week. A nice gentleman gave us a pre-departure walkthrough were we got all necessary details. My only wish would have been to have the possibillity to pick-up the boat in one location and return it in another and that way be able to see a longer part of the canal system.
5

2 years ago

review by Martin X.

Renting the boat from Anglo Welsh and the five days we spent touring on the boat was one of the best experiences of my life. Before arriving, we read Narrowboating for Beginners. Upon arrival, the staff went over everything we needed to know for a successful voyage and gave us suggestions for a route. One gentleman spent almost an hour on the boat with us making sure we knew how to operate everything. The boat itself functioned flawlessly over the course of our journey.
5

2 years ago

review by Seth Lynn

Friendly staff, nice clean boat, stove worked well, boat steered well, t.v. depended on location, finally got my £42.76 fuel refund to my account today. Think I left my green&white shorts onboard.
4

2 years ago

review by Andy James

Unfortunately we had an accident on our trip (totally our fault), resulting in my husband spending 36 hours in hospital. The staff at Anglo Welsh were brilliant at coping with the situation and couldn't have been more helpful or caring. They were all simply brilliant.
5

2 years ago

review by L. X.

I loved my time on the boat and Lee was wonderful when we had a battery problem on the first night. A more comprehensive handbook would have been helpful. ie how to lower the dinette table, how to empty the shower/bath, how to conserve the batteries. We did have a very thorough handover but it's difficult to remember everything, and when we tried to look things up the boat basics weren't written down.
We had 2 child passengers who loved working the locks. All in all it was great and I'd do it again in a heartbeat.
4

2 years ago

review by Coleen N.

Anglowelsh.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Anglowelsh.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with