Brand new original remote controls for TV DVD Blu Ray Audio and much more

3.4 / 5

Brand new original remote controls for TV DVD Blu Ray Audio and much more

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Main Score

4.2

Review

4

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

19

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Brand new original remote controls for TV DVD Blu Ray Audio and much more

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Nov 12, 2020 10:42 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review electronicadventure.us

Brand new original remote controls for TV DVD Blu Ray Audio and much more Reviews (19)

I ordered a remote from New Remotes, Inc. (aka EveryTVRemote) and five days later another remote arrived with a nice letter stating: "Your original remote is not available but no need to worry. Enclosed you will find a full function replacement remote...Just put in the batteries and it will work just like your original remote."

Of course, it didn't come close to having the same buttons or functionality. Not surprisingly, I could buy the remote they sent for about 1/3 the price of what I paid. Neither did the letter nor the invoice that was emailed to me include a number to call if the remote didn't work. After I found the number and some discussion, they agreed to send a postage pre-paid envelope and refund my money (we'll see if they refund the entire amount including shipping but thankfully I ordered on my credit card so I can do my first ever charge back if they don't).

Good luck if you use these guys.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Remote K.

I recently found I was in need of getting a new remote. Problem was, my old one was discontinued. I email and was told they had had looked in to it and found one they thought would be compatible. If not, I would get full refund. My remote arrived but I found the keys to be bit stiff and hard to use. I emailed back and if I paid the shipping I would receive a replacement. I received the replacement yesterday and it works perfectly. I found it to be useful that I could track the shipment as well.
When I emailed I received reply right away which to me is great customer service. With regard to shipping I found it to be extremely quick, which is exactly what I needed. Seeing as this new remote is different from my old one it is taking a bit of time to adjust but after using it will adjust to it.
I do know that if I find myself in need of another remote I will come back to this site. It does look like they have numerous remotes for what looks to be just about everything.
The remote also comes with a warranty which is fabulous. I'm not even sure how I found this site for remotes but sure am glad that I did.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mediumspringbudswordtail77596 V.

I received my remote today two days ahead of time.
> Just wanted to thank the team at remote control barn for their speedy service. The remote control
> is exactly what I ordered and works like a charm. So again thank you!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Lisalucas41587 C.

I placed an order for a Toshiba remote control listed on their web site on Nov 1, 2008 - so you assume they have ready access to said remote.

Two weeks later I contacted their service dept. to follow-up. I had a sense after that call that I was not going to see that remote, as the only thing they offered to do was cancell the order - and as it turned out nearly two months later I was right.

They never followed up on the order unless I asked, and never passed along any info once they claimed to have it, unless I called. I made 3 calls over a 7 week period, finally cancelling the order today 12/22/08. I know cancelling the order (which they were only too happy to do) was probably a mute point - that remote was never going to appear anyway.

Buyer beware if you attempt order from this this website.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Spear O.

In spite of their own claim that all of their remotes are "brand new", the one I received was used and did not work. When I called customer service they said I "should have been told" that the remotes are all faded and have been for the past 10 years or so. The being used I could have lived with, if the remote worked, which it doesn't. I am returning the remote and will post updates as to how the return/refund process went.

After paying to ship the remote back, they did refund the purchase price, but did not refund either shipping charge.

Certainly will not purchase from this company again and do not recommend them at all.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mogley B.

We live in Canada, and received our delivery just yesterday. This is the exact product we required for our 3 year old LG TV (looks identical to the factory remote we originally received) and it works perfectly. Ours required replacement after the original was dropped. This is actually an even better remote than the one we had, as it magically includes voice activation. Beam me up. : ) Also, the registration of the remote with our Smart TV occurred automatically as soon as we went in to the menu. We're sold on this company, the products advertised are the real deal, and we're more than happy with the excellent price, product, and service. Thanks New Remotes Inc.!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Patvin N.

I had previously ordered a remote for a dvd/ tv combo from another company. I could only get the tv part to work. I did another search and found the exact remote I needed from New Remote Inc. I received my remote several days before expected and it happen to not be the original remote that I thought I was getting. I was a bit stressed out that I bought another remote that wasn't going to work. They sent a guarantee letter stating to try the remote and if I wasn't satisfied return it. To my surprise it worked on all of the functions and I did not have to program it or anything. I beleive this company knows what it is doing. 100% satisfied.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Vldolan2006 I.

My grandmother is 72 years old and lives in Arizona. She told me she was having a very hard time finding a replacement remote control for her Haier TV set. I told her to try local electronic stores for a universal remote. She told me she tried several, but none of them worked. I told her that I could do what I could do. , I went on line, typed in her information, and a website www.electronicadventure.com was the first one I saw. I called them and placed my order. Within a week my grandmother had her remote in her hand. She called me all excited. The entire experience was handled professionally. I would highly recommend their service.

Deb Beechum
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Redmom N.

When you contact your bank to dispute it, they just credit you the difference out of their pocket because it's not enough to charge back to the merchant (~$8). Do not waste your time with this outfit.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Bubblysnowflake I.

I ordered remotes for our Sony Bravia TV and a second Sony TV we have. Other websites reported it was discontinued and offered generics or had a reputation of sending generics after offering original replacements. I was delighted to get original, brand new replacements. The remotes I ordered and received were a SONY RM-YD024 TV Remote Control (RMYD024) for $29.95 and a RM-YD080 SONY RM-YD080 for $24.95. Not only brand new, not a scratch, but also for a fair price and arrived 4 days after my order. $7.95 shipping for the two.

I rate them as low priced because they beat everyone on price for ORIGINAL SONY remotes.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sholland46806 L.

I recently made my second purchase from Remotes, Inc. Was so pleased be able to replace an old wornout remote with a new one. And, it worked perfectly. Appreciated the company's service-oriented philosophy so that if the remote did not work, they guaranteed a return. Thanks for good, old-fashioned service. Don't find it like this much anymore.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Williampittjr T.

Elsewhere the replacement remote for our 2008 Sony Bravia LCD TV cost from $65 to $85, or was more typically "no longer available." New Remotes promptly sent an identical replacement remote, costing just $29.99. We're happy campers.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Brucebeverlytn U.

I ordered a very specific Panasonic remote for a DVD recorder and New Remotes, Inc. claimed to have the exact one I needed. But, they sent some totally incorrect remote and I had to return it. Their excuse was that it was Panasonic who sent the wrong one to them to start with. That is so lame!

The model number was very clear and yet no-one at their end checked. If they had then there was no reason to send the incorrect item. Yet they did.

Then when I sent back the incorrect remote I asked for a refund. The cost was $37.90 but they only returned $29.95. I paid the return postage myself which was sent in the exact package I received it yet the postage they charged me was about five times as much and they did not offer to reimburse me for their mistake in sending the wrong remote to start with. I will do no more business with this company.

If they were any good they would have apologized for their mistake and gave me back the $7.95 for the original postage charge.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Gferrari99 Q.

RCA Canada made one tv model that no known universal remote (UR) could pair to this tv model...no codes worked at all. Also, of course, RCA no longer made it either. Who'd have ever believed? So 8 different UR's later (the last costing $55.00) I looked for a used original and this site popped up although they're brand new. Though sceptical, I gave up another $20. It arrived fast and the second I put batteries in the tv, my tv was changing stations and EVERYTHING WORKED PERFECTLY! I could not believe it.
Purchased over 13 months ago now and it's still working perfect.
Looks much different from original remote but acts identical with all the same features and I'm thrilled beyond belief!!
I'm going to order another one for a Sanyo now and I'm confident it'll be as great. I'll be reporting on that one as well.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Blanchedalmondcarp X.

I bought a new jvc remote from them for $39.95
plus $7.99 shipping. my order was shipped the next day by post office and arrived in new condition as they say all remotes are new. i had to contact them to get shipping details. but, overall, im very satisfied. they delivered in my remote in a very timely manner and quickly responded to my request as well.. if i needed another remote, i'd feel very safe to buy from them in the future... although id see if i could get one cheaper someplace else...
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Sillycake001 I.

Ordered an original LG smart remote to replace the one my dog chewed up, and it arrived in 3 days and its the exact same remote I had before. Works great.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Fastpcal G.

I lost the remote to my Onkyo system, and ordered one from this company. They sent me a replacement remote with a note saying my remote is no longer made or stocked. I sent the remote back thinking I could buy the original somewhere. After 5 orders from other remote companies and ebay, none of those remotes worked.

I called New Remotes and reordered the replacement remote they sent out (it was inexpensive and they guaranteed it would work). Well, to my embarrassment, it works PERFECTLY! I was stubborn and wanted the original remote, so I never tried what they sent me. So now I'm have a perfectly good remote to work my Onkyo system! A replacement is 100% better than no remote!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Miguelfab T.

I ordered a Sony remote and got a replacement. I called to return it, but they had me try it, and much to my surprise, IT WORKED! I tried to find my remote, but no one was listing it (sony stopped making it).
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Janice27762 W.

I ordered a remote for a Hitachi Plasma TV, the exact remote was no longer available so they sent a Hitachi replacement that did not provide all the functions for my TV. When I emailed them and explained the problem they said they had another remote, of their design, that was the same cost that they could send me. As soon as I told them I was returning the Remote they put the replacement in the mail. I received the new controller and all functions worked perfectly!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Rsimonton O.

We browsed the web and found that this business has an active Facebook page. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

About Brand new original remote controls for TV DVD Blu Ray Audio and much more

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with