Holiday Extras

3.6 / 5

Holiday Extras

3.6 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.6 / 5

Main Score

3.7

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

54

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Holiday Extras

Book all your holiday extras with our award-winning service including airport parking airport hotels airport lounge passes travel insurance car hire airport transfers and more

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 1:01 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review holidayextras.co.uk

Holiday Extras Reviews (54)

Booked and prepaid car parking with holiday extras Plane was delayed and we had to pay £28 extra for 3 hours parking
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Cancelled my 'free cancellation' booking on the 7th March and I've still had no refund. I occasionally receive automated emails to let me know they've not forgotten me... Great thanks? Then on the 27th April I receive an email asking if I still need assistance?! 🤦‍♂️ Do yourself a favour and steer clear! Book direct with the hotel's and parking companies and cut these charlatens out.
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Ben C.

Booked Hilton at Gatwick for a one night stay for May 20 at the end of 2019. They are refusing a refund and offering vouchers only which is not good enough given the hotel is closed and Hilton Hotels are actually giving full refunds for direct bookings. Give everyone their money back !!
3

7 months ago

  •  

review by Angela C.

Paid £424 last year for an annual travel health policy for my wife and I which fortunately we've not had to use. My wife experienced a few heart palpitations in recent weeks and so went to see our GP who suggested some tests as her iron levels were slightly higher than they should be. I dutifully informed Holiday Extras as we are due to be away soon. They wanted to know what the diagnosis was but I could not say at this early stage, only that our Doctor said there would be no reason to avoid travelling. I was advised that until there was a diagnosis the policy for my wife would be suspended for 'any' type of claim e.g. if she slipped over or was knocked down in an accident even though there may be absolutely no connection to the reason for my call. I've always been suspicious of insurance companies that will find every opportunity to wriggle out of their responsibilities. In Holiday Extras here is a prime example. Clearly I won't be renewing with them when the policy expires and will look for a more reputable and reliable insurer. You have been warned!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Jon Langley

Airport hotel cancelled due to pandemic, holiday extras nowhere to be seen, all chats closed , no way of getting hold of them , jet2 have refunded holiday but HExtras awful company will never use again , showing their true colours in time of crisis Worst of it is their app still tells me I’m going on a sunny holiday in 2 days time !!
4

8 months ago

  •  

review by David Parkes

We cancelled the carpark after Tui cancelled our package holiday on the 19th March and spoke to an advisor who confirmed a refund would be paid in 30 days, the 30th day arrived and we received a voucher...we had already stated we didnt want a voucher as have no idea when we will be able to go away again. We also paid the cancellation waiver fee... Having now sent 4 emails all we get is an automatic reply to say they will respond in 7 days which hasnt happened. Absolutely shocking customer service, we have always used them in the past but wont be using them in the future. Holiday Extras you need to remember how you are treating people during this time. TUI have provided a refund why cant you??
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Katie Gerald

No refund because on one night hotel stay at airport because of CoronaVirus, i think its a joke and so unfair, not even partial refund or option to rebook.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I was due to attend a large conference in Edinburgh but the event was cancelled a few weeks ago. I had booked a hotel for the duration of the conference with Hilton, hired a car that I was due to collect from the airport early tomorrow 24th March and booked flights with easyJet. These organizations were exemplary in giving refunds or reasonable alternatives. Unfortunately I booked a Holiday Inn Express hotel for tonight 23rd March as we were due in late and wanted to pick up the car as soon as we could. When I googled Edinburgh airport hotels the Holiday Extras link offering hotels was at the top of the page and like a fool I booked through this company. They could not even take my money with grace - after my cash was taken they sent me an email saying that my booking was incomplete as I had not filled in their online form, which contained prying questions and asked me to specify the flight I was to take the following day. As I was not taking a flight I could not complete the online form as there was no alternative reason for booking except flying out of Edinburgh airport. I had to contact the hotel directly and they informed me I did actually have a room. As I can no longer travel I cancelled the booking expecting at least a sympathetic response and also a chance of a rebate but of course I got neither from this awful company. How it stays in business is beyond my ken. Any why would a seemingly reputable hotel group such as Holiday Inn Express, owned by Intercontinental Hotels group, associate with these chancers?
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Peter Taylor

Holiday extras are refusing to pay me back for a booking that was cancelled due to coved 19 I paid a free cancellation charge at the time of booking but they will not pay me a refund I urge people to take their own cases to small claims court it costs £25 returnable if you win takes two minutes on line
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

I have booked car parking through them for holidays this year in March (taken) May, July, November and March 2021. I pay the extra cancellation fee just in case. I know I will have to cancel the booking for May and possibly July and November. I do not want to end up with 1 or even 3 vouchers. I will take this to the small claims court as I cannot see how it can be legal to change the conditions of booking after the full fee has been paid.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Again another previously loyal EX CUSTOMER with similar experiences to 98% of the reviews posted totally ripped off with no back up from any customer support, REMEMBER WHEN ALL THIS PANDEMIC IS OVER, and THINGS HOPEFULLY RETURN TO NORMAL, it's the companies that treat it's customers with respect and fairness that will eventually gain, which won't be HOLIDAY EXTRAS.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Les M.

Terms at time of booking clearly states cash refund if i canceled. Paid for cancelation cover. I canceled myself on 17th march. 2 emails from HX stating full cash refund be given. 1 recorded call. To then be told end of march that can only have a voucher. Communication sadly isnt personal it is standard copy and paste best ones that say we sorry your plans were effected by covid19..... when they never were i canceled my self not HX. Terrible company for customer service. will never use again have used for every holiday and now never again sadly. Had to chase refund through bank now.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Davey Jones Locker

First full day back at work, Matthew is going to book the whole Holiday Extras team on a fictional writing course, looking at the ludicrous fake reviews on here. They definitely need some help.
If they weren't stealing peoples money it would be funny!
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Mick Ackers

Excellent service from Michelle, thankyou for all your help xx
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Cath x

Another review from me. I am totally bewildered by the reviews left by some, outstanding,wonderful,excellent REALLY how the hell did they manage to talk to someone. I have tried for weeks nothing. I can only assume that as they have been reported to the CMA as business behaving unfairly during the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak that they are getting staff,friends or family to leave false reviews in trying to blance things out. I still cant get through for my refund even with the cancellation waiver paid
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Ben Holiday

Still no luck getting Parking refund in cash despite paying a Cancellation Waiver Fee. Ignore any 5* reviews on here. Check out Facebook Holiday Extras Refunds, 765 disgruntled folk cannot be wrong. The Daily Mail rated them number 50 out of 53 worst Corona Virus Refunders.

AVOID... AVOID...AVOID.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Richard

Before booking with Holiday Extras, please take time to read this review as I’d like to highlight the truth about this company, which has become evidently clear due to the unprecedented times we face.

Unlike other companies, Holiday Extras has handled their refund process in the worst possible way and, rather than address criticism and complaints on social, chooses to delete and actively ignore concerns from previously loyal consumers. The company wasn’t offering anything except vouchers up until very recently, even for those who paid cancellation insurance, it’s only due to customers forming a group on social and battling the unfair practices that those with cancellation insurance are now being offered a refund, minus the cancellations fee (which I think is a disgrace).

My particular booking was non flexible and I didn’t pay cancellation insurance. However, Holiday Extras cancelled this (not me) as they could not provide the service I paid for due to the hotel being closed. In fact, they never even paid the hotel company, so they have made no loss as a result of this. Now, however, they are refusing to offer a full refund, claiming events beyond their control as an excuse which is not sufficient from the CMA’s current stand point.

What they have offered me is a voucher which is valid for 3 years but completely useless to me. My circumstances have changed and there’s no way we will be able to use that voucher in 3 years. Besides, I don’t want a voucher - as Martin Lewis states, they are useless if a firm goes bust. I am entitled to a full refund and will continue to push for one, but I wanted to take time to highlight these unlawful practices. Holiday Extras has proven not to care about or put customer needs first. Please book directly with services where possible. If I had booked direct with the hotel, the hotel confirmed they would have refunded me, as its the right thing to do
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Kelly-Ann Taylor

Automatic cancellation of my booking whcih was not needed due to Lockdown. Full reimbursement by voucher which I have since used to make a new booking.

Thanks
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Natalie Rankin

I booked a VIP lounge with fast track passes for September had to cancel unfortunately but had taken cancellation insurance out. I have not been offered a cash refund which I am annoyed about however I needed to rebook for two of us so sent a request in which has taken longer than specified originally to reply to. However, they have replied and rebooked my new dates without the fast track !! I still have £75 in vouchers I was never contacted by a representative of Holiday Extras to ask me if I was happy to accept vouchers? I now have to contact them again via email as their phones are too busy to ask if I can add on the fast track... I also want a refund for the remainder as that is why I took cancellation protection out! Not happy at all I have used these so many times in the past too very disappointing.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Helen Brown

Avoid booking with this company!!! Appalling customer service. Due to covid 19 we will not be allowed to stay at the Alton towers accomodation. No fault of our own, yet were offered to cancel with a loss of £90. I just want a full cash refund. I paid in good faith so why aren't this company honouring it? Taking forever to deal with customer emails (due to mo call centre being available for some unknown reason).
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by Ashlea

About Holiday Extras

Book all your holiday extras with our award-winning service including airport parking airport hotels airport lounge passes travel insurance car hire airport transfers and more

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with