Holiday Extras

3.6 / 5

Holiday Extras

Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.6 / 5

Main Score

3.9

Review

5

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

24

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About Holiday Extras

Book all your holiday extras with our award-winning service including airport parking airport hotels airport lounge passes travel insurance car hire airport transfers and more

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Sun, Sep 27, 2020 4:04 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review holidayextras.co.uk

Reviews (24)

Terms at time of booking clearly states cash refund if i canceled. Paid for cancelation cover. I canceled myself on 17th march. 2 emails from HX stating full cash refund be given. 1 recorded call. To then be told end of march that can only have a voucher. Communication sadly isnt personal it is standard copy and paste best ones that say we sorry your plans were effected by covid19..... when they never were i canceled my self not HX. Terrible company for customer service. will never use again have used for every holiday and now never again sadly. Had to chase refund through bank now.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Davey Jones Locker

0

First full day back at work, Matthew is going to book the whole Holiday Extras team on a fictional writing course, looking at the ludicrous fake reviews on here. They definitely need some help.
If they weren't stealing peoples money it would be funny!

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mick Ackers

0

Excellent service from Michelle, thankyou for all your help xx

4 months ago

  •  

review by Cath x

0

Another review from me. I am totally bewildered by the reviews left by some, outstanding,wonderful,excellent REALLY how the hell did they manage to talk to someone. I have tried for weeks nothing. I can only assume that as they have been reported to the CMA as business behaving unfairly during the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak that they are getting staff,friends or family to leave false reviews in trying to blance things out. I still cant get through for my refund even with the cancellation waiver paid

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ben Holiday

0

Still no luck getting Parking refund in cash despite paying a Cancellation Waiver Fee. Ignore any 5* reviews on here. Check out Facebook Holiday Extras Refunds, 765 disgruntled folk cannot be wrong. The Daily Mail rated them number 50 out of 53 worst Corona Virus Refunders.

AVOID... AVOID...AVOID.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Richard

0

Before booking with Holiday Extras, please take time to read this review as I’d like to highlight the truth about this company, which has become evidently clear due to the unprecedented times we face.

Unlike other companies, Holiday Extras has handled their refund process in the worst possible way and, rather than address criticism and complaints on social, chooses to delete and actively ignore concerns from previously loyal consumers. The company wasn’t offering anything except vouchers up until very recently, even for those who paid cancellation insurance, it’s only due to customers forming a group on social and battling the unfair practices that those with cancellation insurance are now being offered a refund, minus the cancellations fee (which I think is a disgrace).

My particular booking was non flexible and I didn’t pay cancellation insurance. However, Holiday Extras cancelled this (not me) as they could not provide the service I paid for due to the hotel being closed. In fact, they never even paid the hotel company, so they have made no loss as a result of this. Now, however, they are refusing to offer a full refund, claiming events beyond their control as an excuse which is not sufficient from the CMA’s current stand point.

What they have offered me is a voucher which is valid for 3 years but completely useless to me. My circumstances have changed and there’s no way we will be able to use that voucher in 3 years. Besides, I don’t want a voucher - as Martin Lewis states, they are useless if a firm goes bust. I am entitled to a full refund and will continue to push for one, but I wanted to take time to highlight these unlawful practices. Holiday Extras has proven not to care about or put customer needs first. Please book directly with services where possible. If I had booked direct with the hotel, the hotel confirmed they would have refunded me, as its the right thing to do

4 months ago

  •  

review by Kelly-Ann Taylor

0

Automatic cancellation of my booking whcih was not needed due to Lockdown. Full reimbursement by voucher which I have since used to make a new booking.

Thanks

4 months ago

  •  

review by Natalie Rankin

0

I booked a VIP lounge with fast track passes for September had to cancel unfortunately but had taken cancellation insurance out. I have not been offered a cash refund which I am annoyed about however I needed to rebook for two of us so sent a request in which has taken longer than specified originally to reply to. However, they have replied and rebooked my new dates without the fast track !! I still have £75 in vouchers I was never contacted by a representative of Holiday Extras to ask me if I was happy to accept vouchers? I now have to contact them again via email as their phones are too busy to ask if I can add on the fast track... I also want a refund for the remainder as that is why I took cancellation protection out! Not happy at all I have used these so many times in the past too very disappointing.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Helen Brown

0

Avoid booking with this company!!! Appalling customer service. Due to covid 19 we will not be allowed to stay at the Alton towers accomodation. No fault of our own, yet were offered to cancel with a loss of £90. I just want a full cash refund. I paid in good faith so why aren't this company honouring it? Taking forever to deal with customer emails (due to mo call centre being available for some unknown reason).

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ashlea

0

Appalling customer service. Wont acknowledge my requerst for a parking refund. All they want to do is offer a voucher. It wouldnt be so bad if Id not paid for the extra cancellation waiver insurance which was a waste of money. Avoind at all costs.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mark Jones

0

About Holiday Extras

Book all your holiday extras with our award-winning service including airport parking airport hotels airport lounge passes travel insurance car hire airport transfers and more

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with