imagestore.us

2.5 / 5

imagestore.us

2.5 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.5 / 5

Main Score

2.9

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

8

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 2:41 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review imagestore.us

imagestore.us Reviews (8)

I ordered an 2.5' HDD external enclosure and it was shipped on the same day. The enclosure is the cheapest one that i can found. Will shop there again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by panrong1

Read previous reviews from panrong1
Ordered a 50 pack of 4x DVD-R's knowing they had a less than average rating. Still they did there job. I got a confirmation email and another email to tell me they shipped it. Shipped thurs and got it monday. No complaints, product works as advertised even though it's generic and was a bit worried. $16 well spent. I'll buy from them in the future.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Surge540

Read previous reviews from Surge540
Ordered 2gb memory stick pro duo w/ flash reader.

Shipping response was slow, it took over a week to get here. And lo and behold the flash reader works, but the (expensive) memory stick is DOA. Memory stick was packaged in soft plastic wrap and a little piece of cardboard, nothing else!!

Sent RMA request, haven't heard anything. Will update when I recieve RMA information. Judging from the other posts on here, it doesn't look good... :(

Update: Flash reader is also defective, but I threw away the packaging. Doh!! Now they want $8 for an "RMA Fee" and still no response!

Final Update:

They RMA'd the card without asking for their RMA fee. Would have liked to not have received defective hardware in the first place, but they did end up replacing it after I sent it back.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by nyargh

Read previous reviews from nyargh
bought a NEW USB2 card as listed on pricewatch for $10 shipped. Arrived obviously used, in a bubble envelope with a home burned cdrom (drivers). Which would have been all fine, but we determined the card to be DOA after testing it in 3 different computers (windows xp). Requested an RMA for an exchange. Took a few days to email me back and tell me that i have to pay an $8 RMA fee to get the card exchanged.

Kept sending me tips on dealing with video card installation issues. The instructions were obviously made up by somebody with less then 1 year or English and probably as much technical experience.

In 10 years of online shopping I have never ran into this kind of crap. I can guarantee you our company will never spend another penny on these thieves.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by andrzejraczynski

Read previous reviews from andrzejraczynski
I ordered a brand new ATi 9600 video card. The one they sent me was used, in an opened box with mising materials. To top it all off it is broken and doesnt work (tested on 3 computers).

I have emailed them about 100 times and they haven't responded. I tried calling them and some little china man was chinking into the phone that I had to pay $8 to return the item, $23+ to get a refund, then told me I couldnt get a refund because I used a check.

The guy barely spoke english and had an attitude. They never sent me a replacement card or a refund. They are lucky I don't live near the stores address.

In closing, these guys are criminal con-artisits. They swindled me out of $135.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by mudplayerx

Read previous reviews from mudplayerx
I ordered a bluetooth earpiece because it looked exactly the same as the Motorola H700 and cost about 1/4 what the H700 cost. I assumed the H7K product # was a misprint. When I got the item, it appeared to be the exact same thing only in the store's brand packaging (Fieon). The only question was that it was mailed with a different company's mailing label. I've since contacted that company to let them know.
I tried reading the instructions but they appeared to have been scanned using a poor OCR text recognition software. There were #s in the middle of words, mispelled words, very poor gramar and absolutly no figures even though they were referenced all through it. When I couldn't get it to sync with my handheld, I started searching the internet about the company and brand to find a help # or other user's manual. I first checked the model # that the instruction sheet referenced (samsung WEP150), but that was apparently for a completely different bluetooth device. Then I found out others have had similar problems with their merchendise. I ended up downloading the user's manual for the motorola H700. My device has the same part numbers, the H700 model number and other specifications which leads me to believe that this was either a reject or some other questionable type of device such as a referb or illegally aquired.
Even with following motorola H700 instructions, I was not able to get it to work. The internal software is similar but not the same. After I messed around with it trying different combonations of buttons for 1 1/2 hours, I eventually got it to work. Now that it is paired with my device it works great.
I think I took a big risk buying from these people and am certain they are running a scam of some sort. I am notifying the BBB in their area about this. I think it deffinitely warrants someone official looking into their business practices.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by cranky1

Read previous reviews from cranky1
I ordered a 6-port USB PCI card from them, great price and good processing speed -I placed the order on a Saturday night, and it had shipped by Monday.

At this point there was a little snag -but I believe this was USPS' fault. Imagestore provided me with a tracking number, but it wasn't updated at all for about 3-4 days (on the UPSP site), so I e-mailed Imagestore asking if they knew what was going on at all, and, though I still haven't gotten a response from them, the card arrived yesterday morning (Saturday).
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Ben H.

Read previous reviews from Ben H.
I ordered the AGPTEK (this is who manufactures their video cards - fyi) 9600 Pro 256 meg video card. The shipping wasn't the quickest, but I received the card as advertised.
The only serious drawback is that their advertisements do not contain enough technical info on the card. Had I known that the core was 400mhz and the memory 200mhz, I would have most likely bought another card. However, I must say that this was my error, not Imagestore's. I had every opportunity to ask them for more information yet I limited my enquiries to "Who is the manufacturer?" They replied, "AGPTEK". Also worth noting is that AGPTEK uses false information on their website pertaining to core and memory speeds of their products. Not unlike another buyer who thought he was getting a 9600XT, I too was happy when I saw the stickers on the card which read "9600XT" - it would have been a pleasant mixup! :) But it was not meant to be. If you are looking for a decent video card and you don't care about 3dmark benchmarking etc, these are your guys. But if you're looking for quality, look elsewhere. One manufacturer and one seller? No thanks. AGPTEK + Imagestore = bottom of the barrel folks.
4

7 months ago

  •  

review by meltdown75

Read previous reviews from meltdown75
We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with