purplus.net

4.3 / 5

purplus.net

Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.3 / 5

Main Score

4.7

Review

3

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Fri, Aug 21, 2020 9:42 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review purplus.net

Reviews (30)

I purchased Vegas Movie Studio Platinum suite {from Purplus because it offered the best price} on Friday May 20th with free USPS shipping method (which said to take 3-12 days). It was shipped on Monday and arrived on Wednesday-May 25th. I'm impressed with its fast delivery! However the edges of product box got crumpled a little bit and the glued parts on the side of the box split apart but the stuffs inside looked fine. What inside were just 2 software CDs and some documents and they also worked fine so I'm happy with it.

3 months ago

 

review by Sunny_S

0

I have been shopping with this store for several years. I have always gotten great products at a great price. Fast and reliable shipping. I will continue to use this store and very highly recommend everyone to use them. You will be pleased.

3 months ago

 

review by ThomW

0

It was the time of the year when my Antivirus Software Subscriptions were going out and I needed to buy Licenses, however buying them from the Publisher directly for multiple PC's was an expensive affair so I was searching for the lowest prices available on NOD32 on Google Shopping and stepped upon Purplus's online store.

I had never heard of them before so I was a little hesistant to make the purchase online but I decided to bite the bullet and go ahead with it.

Purplus kept me updated on the whole order process and shipped very fast (3 Day standard shipping via USPS), very pleased with the transacation.

I would definitely buy again from them in the future.

3 months ago

 

review by anivdas

0

I have purchased a few software applications from this seller over the years. My first purchase from them was less than expected. I ordered an OEM version of WP X3 and the description that they gave was not accurate. I had not ordered anything else for a few years until recently when I was looking for an Antivirus SW and they had the best price and it was the downloadable version which went without a hitch. Then I purchased the Corel app on this order, and it took 5 days before they shipped it, then it was sent via USPS First Class mail which took another 5 days to get, so from the time I placed the order till the time I received it, it took 10 days. The product was as described this time and I am pleased with it. If I purchase something else from this vendor again, I will order it knowing that it will take a few weeks to receive it. So if you order from them, don't expect it to arrive quickly.

4 months ago

 

review by DanDaMan51

0

I have bought from PurPlus few times in the past and I always got better value for the software. I never have any problems in the past. I am waiting for my current order to arrive (should be arriving anyday now). Hopefully, there are no problems this time. Excellent vendor so far!

4 months ago

 

review by bally

0

I ordered Trend Micro's Internet Security Pro 2010 3-User and received Trend Mircro's Internet Security 2010 3-User instead. Still awaiting a response on getting correct product and returning incorrect product. If it weren't for receiving the wrong software the order would have gone smoothly and I would have had my product witthin 6 days and this was via USPS.

4 months ago

 

review by retcwo

0

Great price for ESET NOD32 antivirus(AV) v3.0 even with the shipping. Placed order on 10/17/08 and got an email right after saying it was backordered and it would be a few days before shipping. Was a little disappointed at first but was in no real hurry as my current AV had 30 days before expiring. Didn't like the delay but glad they were upfront about the backorder(better if it showed on the website before ordering). Got an email on 10/21/08 saying it was shipped and got it on 10/23/08. I would definitely buy from them again even with the backorder issue. Next time I'll confirm stock status on the phone before placing the order.
Product shipped

4 months ago

 

review by shelby777

0

I have ordered many times from Purplus, in my last order they didn't ship one of the items. when contacted them, they told me that all item were shipped and to check the packaging...stupid me, I didn't see the cd was hidden amongst all the package filling. They were super nice and super cheap! I am a design student and always look for good deals on (the usually) expensive software!!

4 months ago

 

review by honu510

0

I was a little skeptical of the store, but checked out some ratings sites online (this one included!) and seemed to be legit. Ordered some Corel software which was cheaper (much!) than most places. Received it in 2 days, as described (OEM cd + sleeve only) and works great. Highly recommend this site!

4 months ago

 

review by gentrysama

0

Admittedly, I had not heard of Purplus Software previous to my order of Norton Internet Security 2008 but Next Tag, the price comparison search engine, tagged it as a "trusted company."
When comparing Purplus's price to the Symantec site's price for the software, it was astonishing.
Symantec wanted $39.99 (not including shipping) as their "preferred customer price."
I don't trust downloading software from any site for any software so I always get hit with shpipping charges. I always want the CD disk in my hands in case I have to reload for some reason.
Anyway, at Purplus, the price was $18.95. And even with their killer shipping price of $7.75 plus the fact that I have a conscience and pay the OHio State Sales tax (6.5%), the total charge still came to only $27.93 Can't beat that.
Also, their website is easy to use.
Purplus is very efficient in sending you emails on the status of your order. And best of all, although they say I think 7 to 10 days for shiping.I ordered on Aug. 16, I received it Aug. 21.
This is new software, the only difference I can see is that you don't get the clumsy oversized box that I would have gotten had I bought Internet Security from Symantec.
I can't think of any negatives on this company. I've put on my list to return for any other computer purchases I might need. Jerry, Cincinnati.

4 months ago

 

review by Jerry Cincy

0

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with