purplus.net

4.3 / 5

purplus.net

4.3 Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.3 / 5

Main Score

4.7

Reviews

3

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About purplus.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 9, 2020 5:02 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review purplus.net

purplus.net Reviews (30)

I purchased Vegas Movie Studio Platinum suite {from Purplus because it offered the best price} on Friday May 20th with free USPS shipping method (which said to take 3-12 days). It was shipped on Monday and arrived on Wednesday-May 25th. I'm impressed with its fast delivery! However the edges of product box got crumpled a little bit and the glued parts on the side of the box split apart but the stuffs inside looked fine. What inside were just 2 software CDs and some documents and they also worked fine so I'm happy with it.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by Sunny_S

I have been shopping with this store for several years. I have always gotten great products at a great price. Fast and reliable shipping. I will continue to use this store and very highly recommend everyone to use them. You will be pleased.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by ThomW

It was the time of the year when my Antivirus Software Subscriptions were going out and I needed to buy Licenses, however buying them from the Publisher directly for multiple PC's was an expensive affair so I was searching for the lowest prices available on NOD32 on Google Shopping and stepped upon Purplus's online store.

I had never heard of them before so I was a little hesistant to make the purchase online but I decided to bite the bullet and go ahead with it.

Purplus kept me updated on the whole order process and shipped very fast (3 Day standard shipping via USPS), very pleased with the transacation.

I would definitely buy again from them in the future.
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by anivdas

I have purchased a few software applications from this seller over the years. My first purchase from them was less than expected. I ordered an OEM version of WP X3 and the description that they gave was not accurate. I had not ordered anything else for a few years until recently when I was looking for an Antivirus SW and they had the best price and it was the downloadable version which went without a hitch. Then I purchased the Corel app on this order, and it took 5 days before they shipped it, then it was sent via USPS First Class mail which took another 5 days to get, so from the time I placed the order till the time I received it, it took 10 days. The product was as described this time and I am pleased with it. If I purchase something else from this vendor again, I will order it knowing that it will take a few weeks to receive it. So if you order from them, don't expect it to arrive quickly.
4

7 months ago

  •  

review by DanDaMan51

I have bought from PurPlus few times in the past and I always got better value for the software. I never have any problems in the past. I am waiting for my current order to arrive (should be arriving anyday now). Hopefully, there are no problems this time. Excellent vendor so far!
5

7 months ago

  •  

review by bally

I ordered Trend Micro's Internet Security Pro 2010 3-User and received Trend Mircro's Internet Security 2010 3-User instead. Still awaiting a response on getting correct product and returning incorrect product. If it weren't for receiving the wrong software the order would have gone smoothly and I would have had my product witthin 6 days and this was via USPS.
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by retcwo

Great price for ESET NOD32 antivirus(AV) v3.0 even with the shipping. Placed order on 10/17/08 and got an email right after saying it was backordered and it would be a few days before shipping. Was a little disappointed at first but was in no real hurry as my current AV had 30 days before expiring. Didn't like the delay but glad they were upfront about the backorder(better if it showed on the website before ordering). Got an email on 10/21/08 saying it was shipped and got it on 10/23/08. I would definitely buy from them again even with the backorder issue. Next time I'll confirm stock status on the phone before placing the order.
Product shipped
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by shelby777

I have ordered many times from Purplus, in my last order they didn't ship one of the items. when contacted them, they told me that all item were shipped and to check the packaging...stupid me, I didn't see the cd was hidden amongst all the package filling. They were super nice and super cheap! I am a design student and always look for good deals on (the usually) expensive software!!
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by honu510

I was a little skeptical of the store, but checked out some ratings sites online (this one included!) and seemed to be legit. Ordered some Corel software which was cheaper (much!) than most places. Received it in 2 days, as described (OEM cd + sleeve only) and works great. Highly recommend this site!
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by gentrysama

Admittedly, I had not heard of Purplus Software previous to my order of Norton Internet Security 2008 but Next Tag, the price comparison search engine, tagged it as a "trusted company."
When comparing Purplus's price to the Symantec site's price for the software, it was astonishing.
Symantec wanted $39.99 (not including shipping) as their "preferred customer price."
I don't trust downloading software from any site for any software so I always get hit with shpipping charges. I always want the CD disk in my hands in case I have to reload for some reason.
Anyway, at Purplus, the price was $18.95. And even with their killer shipping price of $7.75 plus the fact that I have a conscience and pay the OHio State Sales tax (6.5%), the total charge still came to only $27.93 Can't beat that.
Also, their website is easy to use.
Purplus is very efficient in sending you emails on the status of your order. And best of all, although they say I think 7 to 10 days for shiping.I ordered on Aug. 16, I received it Aug. 21.
This is new software, the only difference I can see is that you don't get the clumsy oversized box that I would have gotten had I bought Internet Security from Symantec.
I can't think of any negatives on this company. I've put on my list to return for any other computer purchases I might need. Jerry, Cincinnati.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Jerry Cincy

I have ordered from Purplus in the past and had good service. I'm afraid this time will be my last. I ordered Two copies of Panda internet security 2009 and only one came. When I wrote to Purplus via email the response that I got seemed to indicate that they (Leslie) thought that I was scamming them. After several emails back and forth half of the purchase price was refunded back to my PayPal account. I gave the one copy to my daughter and that left me with seven days to purchase one for me before my current subscription expired. I have excelent credit and my reputation as an honest person is intact. No more Purplus for me. James L Worthen
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by James442007

I have used Purplus in the past and as usual they perform very well. Good communications on the order processing and delivery. Ordered software on a Saturday night and received on Thursday. I consider this VERY good service.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by pjdworznik

Ordered 2 copies of Kaspersky Internet Security 2010. I received it okay, but they are marked "Not For Resale" and the are the UK (United Kingdom)versions. The license for UK versions will not work in the USA. I sent a message through their Customer Service )Contact Us."
3

8 months ago

  •  

review by tr4a

I have ordered programs from Purplus for around 3 years now and they have always delivered. You get legit software activation codes at HUGE SAVINGS. Prices are substantially lower than buying direct from software company websites.
Only thing to note is the codes do not come instantaneously with purchase. I usually get the code emailed to me in a day or two, might have to wait 3 days if ordering on a weekend.
With one purchase the code didn't work. I emailed Purplus and they sent me a new code that worked perfectly. So they do respond to customer support issues in a timely manner.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by outatouch

I have purchased from Purplus Software in the past and this transaction was as good as the rest. In a previous purchase, the post office bouched the delivery and Purplus contacted the local post office and had the problem fixed within the hour. Great vendor, always my first choice.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by genglehardt

I have purchased from purplus before but on this occasion they have excelled in their quick communication
As one of the 4 items was not available they decided to ship the 3 that were and will ship the 4th when they reveive it
The replies from my queries were quick and effective and its always nice to deal witha company that treats their customers correctly and not just a number on the bottom line
thanks to Leslie who communicated with me
cheers
Leo
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by leovil

i ordered bit defender total security 2008 from purplus software. beside getting a very good price, i received order 4 days later.very pleased
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by jjumbo99

I have been doing business with Purplus for several years now and to me they have maintained most important business trait integrity. They have saved my customers and my company a considerable amount of money. Keep it up Purplus.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by dougofdouglas

I have purchased from Purplus for several years now and have always been pleased. Their turn around service is fantastic and much appreciated. The last order was shipped the same day I ordered it. Thank you for the very prompt service.
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by hlwillia

Kaspersky themselves screwed me around trying to sort out an order because they couldn't process my credit card internationally...
I stumbled across Purplus who use PayPal and it couldn't have been any smoother - I had an activation code emailed to me instantly at almost 1/4 the cost Kaspersky were going to charge me.
Make up your own mind:
Purplus: $21.95 USD (http://www.purplus.net/kaan203do.html)
Kaspersky: $79.95 AUD (http://www.buykaspersky.com.au/home/kaspersky-anti-virus.html)
5

8 months ago

  •  

review by Windza

About purplus.net

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with