Back  

Closed Circuit Television Store

A store that sells CCTV.

20

Companies

Сompanies in this category

79

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9673)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19080)
  • Business Services (76424)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29271)
  • Education & Training (21686)
  • Electronics & Technology (10573)
  • Events & Entertainment (18715)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17908)
  • Health & Medical (19274)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10912)
  • Home & Garden (16372)
  • Home Services (4270)
  • Legal Services & Government (1274)
  • Media & Publishing (7805)
  • Money & Insurance (6460)
  • Public & Local Services (2208)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4253)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12615)
  • Sports (4329)
  • Travel & Vacation (5309)
  • Utilities (1032)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2827)
  • Other (440439)

Filters

Back  

Closed Circuit Television Store

Closed Circuit Television Store A store that sells CCTV.

20

Companies

Сompanies in this category

79

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.5

24 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Placed an order for a pair of 128mb Samsung Rdram as advertised on pricewatch. Was shipped a pair of infineron ram without any notification what so ever. When i called spoke to a chinese man who spoke broken engish who stated "it is the same thing, no diffrence" He did not want to take the memory back and would not offer a refund only store credit. Fast shipping however only recomended if you don't really care if they ship you what you ordered.

Average

1 year ago

tebby

I ordered the Visiontek GeForce 4 4600 video card from them online at about 3:30 PM. I then went home from work and about 5:30 PM that same day I checked my email. I saw that the card had already been shipped and I was given a UPS tracking number. Now that is what I call service!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike8962044

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased Vegas Movie Studio Platinum suite {from Purplus because it offered the best price} on Friday May 20th with free USPS shipping method (which said to take 3-12 days). It was shipped on Monday and arrived on Wednesday-May 25th. I'm impressed with its fast delivery! However the edges of product box got crumpled a little bit and the glued parts on the side of the box split apart but the stuffs inside looked fine. What inside were just 2 software CDs and some documents and they also worked fine so I'm happy with it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sunny_S

I have been shopping with this store for several years. I have always gotten great products at a great price. Fast and reliable shipping. I will continue to use this store and very highly recommend everyone to use them. You will be pleased.

Excellent

1 year ago

ThomW

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

got 2 rtr drift cars for my kids for xmas.arrived today and both controllers that came with cars do not work.ring up customer service and goes to msg bank.no return phone call.so effectively for a really good price i have 2 non working xmas presents .Merry xmas kids.DO NOT BUY FROM THIS STORE

Average

1 year ago

baz71

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Order shipped same day (was Xerox Solid Ink Printer) and bunch of supplies. Excellent service, when I called in, I actually got to talk to a real person. Prices was best I could find. Like the fact can see (and confirm) it's a safe shopping website right on the front page.

Excellent

1 year ago

sclinical

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a battery for my Zen Vision M and paid for express delivery. The battery was shipped within a couple days and got to me by the end of the week as promised. They sent me an email a couple days after I received the battery on how to change the battery. The email had a link to Google Video that played an instructional video about how to change the battery. With the help of the video I was easily able to replace the battery. It would have been nice to get the email with the video sooner, but everything worked out well. It was the only place I found that would not only supply me with the battery, but also with the tools to change the battery as well. I would definitely recommend them for mp3 batteries.

Excellent

1 year ago

jmilorson

It's been nearly 11 months and I still have not received the battery I ordered from them. When I log into my account, it says its on back order. About 5 months ago, I asked for a refund but I get no response. I called the number they provide on their site hoping for someone to resolve this but this is a SALES only number and they say they can't help - I have to email for customer service. When you do this, you get no response - at least this has been my experience - and other reviews I have read now say the same thing. As a note, before ordering from them, I had read all the positive reviews and why I decided to go with them but my experience has been less than stellar. i'M Not thinking I'll ever get a refund or my battery from them. My advice to you - Buyer beware - and if you do decide to order, please get the name of who you order from and check to make sure they have it in stock otherwise - Good luck!

Average

1 year ago

gc_evans

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Acnodes

Products included Panel PC fanless touch PC rackmount monitor LCD keyboard drawer embedded system rackmount computer CCTV monitor KVM switch

Recent Reviews

I was going to source a Panel PC from acnodes.com, so I grabbed our bookkeeper's card info - the one used for all our major purchases and recurring payments. Made the order - no problem. Now, what's the first thing you do when you order something online and receive a confirmation email with an order tracking link? You click the link to see that it looks normal. I did - and it looked normal, except there was our cc number, exp date, cvn, billing address.... None of it obfuscated. And I wasn't prompted for a password either. With a sick feeling, I decremented the order number on the address line of my browser and saw someone else's order - with their payment information, including cc number, exp date, cvn, billing address.... So we canceled the card immediately, and then spent the rest of the day trying to get someone to give a damn. Called Acnodes and their response was that they didn't write the code - it was outsourced. To their surprise, I found their answer less than satisfying, and they couldn't understand why I wanted the site shut down immediately. You'd think Visa would have some sort of security breach hotline? Not one that you can find on their site. Tried the bank - no one there had any kind of hotline number - but they referred me to the FBI's cyber crime division. Of course, simple incompetence isn't a crime, so they referred me to the FTC.... Mind you, all this time I'm browsing through orders in amazement at how long this has gone on. Stomping my foot in frustration and swearing under (and over) my breath. There were orders going back at least 4 months, all completely exposed . I finally googled for an internal number for Visa fraud reporting. I called them, then emailed them and the site's web host the details, and it was down about 15 minutes later. It's a damned good thing that I'm a reasonably honest person. That particular site sells only big ticket items. The $1000+ purchase I was making was on the low end of what they sell, so most of the cards I was seeing were Platinum corporate cards - the kind that get paid by someone other than the person making the purchases - the kind that someone carding merchandise would swoon over. I did email a few of the folks whose cards were exposed. Of the five I emailed, only one even bothered to email back a Thank You.

Average

1 year ago

zombiwulf

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I'm currently attempting to get an ok from Juiced Hybrid re; a 2014 Prius hood bug deflector that I recently received, & it doesn't even come close to being the right one. When attempting to return the product I was informed byEmily who was the supervisor in charge that if it had been removed from the packaging they would not accept the return, or refund. As it stands to date 7/26/14 Emily is trying to contact the Warehouse manager to see if they will take it back, based on our phone conversation. Order #84987 $151.51 :-(

Average

1 year ago

Joelchesley M.

I received my Kia caliper covers as gift I just recently had time and money to install the covers then finding out they are the wrong size. Called Juiced Hybrid told them my problem they made no attempt to replace or refund just said "no". Will never again do business with Juiced Hybrid.

Average

1 year ago

Spj1164 L.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am a trader and installer of CCTV systems and spends thousands of pounds a year on equipment and was seeking a new supplier. I had several hundred pounds of items in my basket immediately prior to purchase I asked a simple question regarding which bracket would be appropriate and I was shocked to receive a very sarcastic response. I have posted a screenshot of the transcript on their Facebook page. They maybe slightly cheaper than others but if they can be that rude to a new customer it does not bode well for ongoing customer support and service so I'd rather go elsewhere. My advice is to avoid.

Average

1 year ago

J Davies

PJ in support directed me step by step on how to reset my 8 hilook cctv cameras with a helpful YouTube video to guide me. Although the Hilook system is a bit clunky albeit merely an entry level product after a few hours my system was back up and running.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael M.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered the part on Thursday at 3 PM and had it at my office at 9:30 the next morning. Outstanding service and very professional when I placed the order.

Excellent

1 year ago

Fismt W.

I ordered a replacement breaker that I had purchased a year ago that had failed due to a power surge and received a new breaker in less than 5 days plus a surge protector that hopefully stop that problem from happening in the future. First class service and performance.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bumpama U.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was looking to replace our office printer, and I found one I really like at their website. However, it was discontinued. They helped me find a replacement and it was delivered fast! Can't wait to refer them to my friends who are looking for a printer. Excellent customer service, fast delivery, and a satisfied customer here! Thanks guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

Riverajoselucrecio I.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Affordable Security Solutions from Ideal Alarm System

Professionally installed CCTV and alarm systems at affordable prices

Recent Reviews

I’ve used Lyndon for many years I would absolutely recommend all his work He’s personable and professional If only other tradesmen were as good!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lisa White

Just like to share my experience with this company, we booked Lyndon through Facebook for a 4 camera system for my sons new house, Lyndon was there before time and after a quick chat to my son about where to put the cameras he set to work. I’m a little ocd sometimes and I don’t like to see wires so we agreed the best place for the cameras was on the soffit board.The recorder was put in the loft with a wireless device so it could connect to e router downstairs. The cameras where then configured to my sons phone and “hey presto”lovely clear images covering pretty much all of the outside and no visible wires. We are thrilled with the service and Lyndon is very knowledgeable and a thoroughly nice chap. I really couldn’t recommend any higher. many thanks John

Excellent

1 year ago

John Tanner

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchase a Stryker sr447hp2 I run a 102 whip and 18 feet coax they did a good job I transmitted 30+miles I will be doing business with them again the service and shipping was good and fast ????????

Excellent

1 year ago

James Lohr

The only problem I had was they shipped me the wrong antenna but they promptly ship another one out I'm waiting for it now I bought a CB from them and have had no trouble with it seems like they are a very reputable company

Great

1 year ago

stanley

4.1

5 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Following a CCTV installation of several external cameras to my house, which was carried out about five years ago, I recently experienced a few gremlins to the system which I could not cure myself. I contacted CCTV Global London Ltd, who did the original installation, and explained my current problems. They went out of their way to help and advise the best way to resolve my difficulties, all without charge, and I can whole heartedly recommend them for any CCTV work that might be anticipated.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr P Howell

Used these guys 4 times now and always recieve first class advice and service. My delivery this time was held up/late due to the coronavirus crisis but the guys at CCTV Global chased DHL up about this and organised for the delivery to be made at a suitable timeframe for myself. Kept me updated and did all the legwork. They are my go-to company for my CCTV needs and i would recommend them to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Dear oh dear! Why did I ever call those unprofessional incompetent people regarding my Limo TCP number, that I needed to get. They convinced me that they will do my paperwork for the TCP number (which is a permit to drive a limo in CA state) and I agreed. 7 month later after me trying to push them with timing, the lady going on medical leave and them not working fast enough they give me my CA number! I was like: "Wait....! I dis not ask for that number I did not pay for this number and that is exactly what I don't need!" But Micki convinced me that I need it (nope I don't, don't do what you are not asked for). Next thing they get the TCP paperwork mailed to me filled up with some major mistakes, which I had to white out, some papers were not even filled up they said read and whose what is best for you. I was like I paid you almost $500 to do this jib in a first place not to get me a CA number that I never needed and now you sending me incomplete paperwork that I needed help with. That was it! I struggled to find another agent and succeeded. The worst part is when in the very beginning of my journey with this Ace Licensing they told me that CA number is what they call TCP, they convinced really convinced that they do it and will do it. But absolute zero knowledge was shown by that in that particular area. Very disappointed. Dear future Limo drivers who needs TCP learn on my bad experience do not contact them, I now know an excellent agency who does it, contact me if you need to know them. That's the INCOMPETENT people in the TCP area! Ace Licensing & Permits, Inc Keeping You Rolling On the Road to Success ! 911 13th Street Phenix City, AL 36868

Average

1 year ago

Alexandra Y.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I previously wrote a review for scoot tuning and gave them 3 stars. I am updating the site to 4 stars. Casey did a bit of research and got me what i wanted as well as giving me options for a few different set ups. He was always very professional and very nice to me over the phone. there was a delay in receiving my parts but that was due to christmas vacation for the office. I received my parts and installed them into my scooter and they work very well, better than expected. I will not hesitate to use this site again. If you are looking for performance scooter parts and don't really know what you need, give scoot tuning a call and they will help you out.

Great

1 year ago

Bryan C.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with