Back  

Battery Store

A store that sells batteries.

316

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2081

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9630)
  • Beauty & Well-being (18995)
  • Business Services (76087)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29141)
  • Education & Training (21588)
  • Electronics & Technology (10527)
  • Events & Entertainment (18634)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17830)
  • Health & Medical (19193)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10866)
  • Home & Garden (16302)
  • Home Services (4252)
  • Legal Services & Government (1272)
  • Media & Publishing (7769)
  • Money & Insurance (6437)
  • Public & Local Services (2199)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4234)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12562)
  • Sports (4311)
  • Travel & Vacation (5289)
  • Utilities (1028)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2820)
  • Other (444934)

Filters

Back  

Battery Store

Battery Store A store that sells batteries.

316

Companies

Сompanies in this category

2081

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

24 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

DennisDeal

We sell directly from China : Always high discounts and good quality. Try us and you will be surpised. Free shipment world wide

Recent Reviews

Worse service, ordered it March 23 with express shipment, still has not arrived, I contacted them a few times, they said we can’t get a refund and have to figure it out ourselves.. It’s been sitting in the post office for a month and not here. I even laid extra for express delivery. And this company is choosing not to resolve the problem. My order is 166220.

Average

1 year ago

Hagrid Lemonhead

I am still waiting for my order, almost 2 months. According to the track and trace it is still in Shanghai since 17th of april.

Average

1 year ago

Andy Hu

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

BatteryClerk

Shop Online With BatteryClerk, your Wholesale Batteries and Replacement Battery Store. Browse Our Huge Range Of Low Cost Batteries For Your Home Or Business.

4.7

39 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great shop, quick shipping and quality products.

Great

1 year ago

L.

All’s great but the delivery is always longer than expect and not because of COVID-19, it’s not the first time! That’s why -1 star ⭐️

Great

1 year ago

Valentin

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Took a while to finally deliver to my house (I'm in Canada) but the flavours are great! I ordered Salted Caramel and Strawberry Cream which is true to the flavour rather than tasting like powdered cardboard from other companies. Will definitely order again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

Shipment arrived quickly and Strawberry Cream whey protein is fantastic, best tasting protein ive had so far.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brandon Mendez

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Initially would have been happy to rate Uplift Drones 5-stars based on my initial communications with them but they have gone into liquidation and have left me having paid for a course but with no PfCO, flight test or anything. I was made aware the company was closing towards the end of February so I completed my online training over the xmas period. Emailed the company and tried to call, they're gone. Sympathise with companies going bust but I've effectively thrown away £600.

Average

1 year ago

Chris Radley

Does anyone know if uplift drones have closed down?

Excellent

1 year ago

Oliver

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

USB Serial Adapter Audio Extension Cable VGA Video Splitter PS2

Your source for computer connectivity devices Serial Cards Parallel Cards USB and FireWire Cards USB to Serial Port Adapters USB to Audio Adapters Video Splitters USB to IDE more

Recent Reviews

first time buyer from byterunner but im happy with the service. the service was good and the item was shipped on time. the quality could be a bit better but overall im happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

tanger1212

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

CDAccess

In business for over 20 years CDAccesscom offers one of the largest and best-maintained web sites dedicated to CD-ROMs in the world Fast search engine secure online ordering quick shipping

Recent Reviews

(Orderer is From Australia) I recently purchased Descent 3 from CDAccess.com after having a difficult time finding it anywhere in Australia. It only took 8 days to arrive to my doorstep via Air Mail. I am very satisfied with my purchase: They did everything that their website said they would do (including sending me an Email confirming that the order had been dispatched). The transaction went smoothly. Considering that I am ordering from overseas, the price was low enough that I would have paid for it in a local store. The CDAccess website is easy to navigate, and its pages are fast to download. CDAccess seems to have alot of stock that you can't find elsewhere. I will shop here again.

Excellent

1 year ago

kingjohnny

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bad experience - ordered two, 2GB chips for iMac 5.1. They delivered promptly. One of the chips would not boot up in either of my machines. The other would allow the computers to boot up but then I had disc corruption, ended up having to do a full reinstall/restore. I reinstalled the original memory from both machines and had no problem after that. I sent both chips back but was refused a refund. Ramjet said I had damaged the chips by using tools to remove them. When I asked how you do actually remove a defective chip from your iMac the manager told me that he uses needle nose pliers. Basically folks, you are never in a good position if you have to remove the chips and return an order because Ramjet is going to assume the chips were perfect when you got them and that you damaged them - causing the problem. I lost $70.00.

Average

1 year ago

danishdelight235

It's been years since I upgraded my 1.1 Mac Pro. Your website helped me quickly find exactly what I wanted. I got a call saying the hard drive I ordered was not in stock, but got a substitution that seems to be fine and got it all in a couple of days. The experience was perfect.

Excellent

1 year ago

jroberts-56201

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After all this years of experience shopping online, I had the WORST one ever with this company. I've made an order of a DSLR kit from them on US ebay but they couldn't handle the orders paying by the credit card issued outside of US or Canada. This is accpetable, after all they have their policy, but as for the refund and customer service part is a huge disaster.(yes, they've already took the money from my paypel) They didn't inform you that your order has been hold or cancled, and you left message through ebya, no respond. You have to call them to know they couldn't handle your order. The day after I call back to query about the situation about refund, there's absolutely no way you could get ANYONE to talk to you in person. I tried to call them for like four days, 3 different extention number, also the customer service center, nobody picked up, always answering machine. Even leaving a mesg and contact number was not working, either. No email, no phone calls, no nothing. It's horrible! How could this happend? How could such a well-know company make this simple situation looks like a fraud or something? And I still don't know how and when will I be able to get my money back! Seriously, stay away from this company to anyone who would like to have at least some kind of help when any part of their purchasing process got unsmoothly.

Average

1 year ago

smarlie

3.3

27 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Saw a new item that was on sale and had free shipping, I compared the price with amazon prime and it was still a little cheaper on Newark, when I checked my emailed receipt it did not have a shipping fee, instead it had the merchandise price ($25) and the total charged ($37). I inquired about it, response back was that free shipping only applied for orders over $50. So inquired about returning it and got no response. Easy way to lose a customer, I'm sticking with Amazon Prime.

Average

1 year ago

ocamaril-97580

element14 singapore still does not deliver my order at all, since more than 4 weeks, although the components were all confirmed for maximum 5 working days since July 25, 2018. Those components were and are urgently needed for my project. Since August 9, 2018, there are in total 9 e-mails from me questioning the status of the order and when will the components be shipped. Since August 23, only 2 e-mails from the manager which just promised that the involved staff will contact me. No contact at all from the promised staff. And the manager also gave no information what has been happening. Update: still nothing happens until now :((

Average

1 year ago

RinaldiSabirin

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a used Takahashi Mewlon 300 from Herb York (owner of Anacortes Telescope) on the Astromart website he owns and runs. The scope was represented as "never been used", but has dew and dust marks on the mirror and general signs of wear indicate it has been used (likely extensively). After the purchase they attempted to hide an undocumented charge of $100 to pack it (not mentioned in the ad). Upon arrival I discovered the the primary mirror was loose (meaning it must be collimated) and Takahashi America is telling me to return it to them (several hundred dollars and several weeks). I called Gary (who's favorite line is "I only work here and I need a job") basically told me it was "buyer beware". What should have been the purchase of my "dream scope" has become a nightmare for frustration. There are a lot of good options such as OPT, Astronomics, Woodland Hills and many others to supply telescope equipment. Easy to avoid these guys.

Average

1 year ago

RonScarboro

I bought Orion SkyView AZ Mount with Anacortes Telescope and Wild Bird of the United States the other day. When the Box was opened the Dovetail holder thumbscrews for fixation was found to be curved. http://www5f.biglobe.ne.jp/~dtpdf/ The box had torn considerably. There was not a statement of delivery either. There is no reply at all though the exchange of parts was requested. It is completely ignored. It is regretted to have bought it from such a shop. When the manual is seen, parts different from the specification are installed. Parts might be put up without permission and this shop be substituted. Anyway, there is no difference in an unexpected shop.

Average

1 year ago

unitron1960

4.7

54 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It was easy but the total with the shipping added was a shock. Around $10 for a very lightweight tripod strap is a bit pricey, but not as bad as buying a correct size screw reducer to fit in my 3205 and 3021 then a D bolt in that and then a strap. Probably cheaper by a few bucks. Thanks.

Great

1 year ago

Dan A.

This will be the second camera and 3rd lens I’m buying from KEH, I actually recommend KEH to allot of my photographer colleagues and friends. You guys have always stood behind your products and I have had an excellent experience with the used equipment you sell.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chrystal J.

3.2

3 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed an order for a laptop battery, and paid for priority shipping at almost 50% of the battery price because i needed it urgently. 18 days later, i'm not getting any response to my emails, phone calls, and the order status is blank on their website.

Average

1 year ago

sherifyousri

Initially my order was lost but after calling the CEO's phone number he returned my call immediately and within 48 hours I had my order. Overall experience: excellent as these people care about the customers and their orders. I would order again from them without hesitation. It feels good that there are still good merchants on the internet and not just the NYC scumbag ripoff artists with their lies and deceit.

Excellent

1 year ago

ydobon

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

OK: because you were the only ones with the GP1-CL1, but in the end I paid eight times the value of the piece: shipping. Could they do it cheaper the shipping and handling?

Average

1 year ago

jsalgados

I ordered the Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM lens and B&W 77mm filter. The delivery was in very good condition and arrived exactly as scheduled. I like this seller's service; before buying from this seller, I had seen cheaper prices for the items I wanted to purchase, but I decided to order from Norman Camera and Video. I felt like this seller was more trustworthy for me and everything came exactly as they promised. Overall, I would buy from this seller again, and I would recommend Norman Camera and Video to a friend.

Excellent

1 year ago

JosephChhun

4

37 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Tri-State Camera Video and Computer Camera Accessories Computer Store Office Equipment Camera Equipment

Computer store Computer Equipment Discount Camera Accessories Digital Cameras Digital Printers video accessory dvd accessory digital camera accessory and more

Recent Reviews

Ordered the Olympus Tough TG-1 camera from these guys and was very satisfied with the experience: 1) Price at Tri-State Camera was $60 less than what it was being offered for on Amazon. I usually purchase from Amazon because of their Prime 2-day shipping, but even after selecting the 2-day air option from Tri-State, I was saving a lot of money. 2) I needed the camera before going on vacation and because I had ordered it right before MLK weekend, I wasn't sure I was going to receive it in time. I called them up and found out that, sure enough, it was going to get there one day too late. However, the manager I spoke to, Al, told me he would overnight it for no extra cost and personally guaranteed that I would get it in time. I got the camera as promised right before my trip, in perfect condition. You just don't get service like that anymore these days from most online retailers. I highly recommend these guys and look forward to buying more stuff from them. You just can't beat the price and the customer service at Tri-State Camera.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael L.

Do not buy from these con artists. Do your homework and read all reviews. This site does not stock anything and lies about item and shipping. A complaint had to be filed with PayPal and am awaiting there response to recover my payment. Looks like I'm going to be a present short for Christmas. Do yourself a favor and pay a little extra to avoid theses scam artists.

Average

1 year ago

Don S.

4.6

25 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a LowePro filter case on Ebay through Henry's. A fair price and good delivery time. The product was in new (excellent) condition as advertised and they answered all my questions via email.

Excellent

1 year ago

asukw

I ordered a Sigma 105 f1.4 for my Nikon. Gave the make and model to the sales manager. He told me he would order it in which would take 3 days and it would then ship out. I got an email a few days later which was frustrating enough and the lens he had ordered me was for a CANON, not my NIKON. I called immediately and he assured me this was just a typo and the NIKON version would be shipping out that night and I would receive a tracking number that same day. A few days go by and still no email or updates or tracking. I called again and a new employee tells me in fact they did order the wrong lens and they had to order in the correct Nikon version with no time frame on when it would arrive and ship out. The customer service on the phone was rude and no apologies were made to me. I will never be buying from this joke of a store again.

Average

1 year ago

tyrellp

4.6

32 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Tower Hobbies is my favorite hobby store online. I'm a remote control car and plane enthusiast and there is no question that Tower Hobbies has a better selection and often better prices than any other online store I've found and frankly better than most local stores as well.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rich D.

I've been doing business with Tower off and on since 1972, and really don't have anything bad to say about Tower.Whenever there's a problem I know they will make it right, and in the old days when we actually spoke on the phone(b.c., before computers) the people I spoke with were friendly and seemed to listen.When I'm talking to a new pilot, I mention Tower as a good site to get a fair deal.

Excellent

1 year ago

John L.

4.7

37 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Samy's photo blog always has great articles with tips and tricks on cameras, shooting in specific places, photoshop editing, and more. It's a great resource for young (and old) photographers looking to get some free advice!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dorothy R.

Twice now have I gone to this place to have my camera serviced. The gentlemen that looked at my camera said that it would take about 10 days to get repaired, they called me this morning on the 5th day informing me that they've finished and its ready to come home. Flopped out of bed and came right over, again I was very pleased with the repairs and the price was quite reasonable! They're always very polite, funny and helpful but more importantly, I trust them! Thanks guys! :)

Great

1 year ago

Lency L.

4.5

40 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had delivered a garmin Chartplotter for fishing and it was one of the best purchases I have made for my fishing trips. I didn't think I needed a GPS this fancy before but the low price on this site was worth the expense.

Excellent

1 year ago

Richard S.

I ordered a Garmin InReach Explorer which was on sale. It was delivered quickly and I am very pleased with the purchase and service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gentlewhale34095 F.

4.6

41 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I LIKE TO PAY AS LITTLE AS POSSIBLE FOR BLACK POWDER IN A PLASTIC CARTRIDGE. AS IN 1/3 OF THE PRICE FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF PRINTS. IF I CAN DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN I WOULD OF NEVER SPENT ALL THOSE $90 AT OFFICE DEPOT FOR OVERPRICED POWDER. THIS COMPANY MAKES EXCELLENT QUALITY STUFF AND I WAS VERY CAUTIOUS AT FIRST SINCE IT IS GENERIC. I ONLY BY POWDER HERE I AM NOT WILLING TO BUY DRUMS HERE SINCE I DON'T BELIEVE DRUMS MADE BY GENERIC COMPANYS CAN MATCH ORIGINAL MANUFACTURERS DRUMS. SO I GUESS I CAN'T COMPLETELY IGNORE OFFICE DEPOT.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael P.

I will not be doing any more business with 4inkjets.com I purchased a fusier for my Lexmark TS652DN on 09-07-2018. Upon arrival, I found out that it did not fit my printer. I called their customer service number and was told that I can't return the product. I emailed their customer service and was told the same thing. Yes, it was my fault for not checking all the numbers, but if I had known they have a "no return" policy I would not have ordered from them. They did not mention their return policy during the checkout process, they did not mention it on their invoice they emailed me, and nothing in the box when I received it. So, all buyers beware: if something goes wrong with your order, you're stuck with the product. Please be careful before you buy from 4inkjets.com

Average

1 year ago

Solin S.

4.6

53 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Wow. I never saw a site with so many bad reviews. I've had 3 different printers over the years. LD products worked well in all of them. Maybe this will help. I always save the new printer owners manual and replace each cartridge by the directions.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dw H.

Brand new printer HP laser jet 15 W and this was my first replacement cartridge and what a mistake. The cartridge doesn't work and I can't even get a response from them. Lesson learned. When you deal with second rate outfits you get less than second rate results. I would NEVER recommend or do business with them again.

Average

1 year ago

Rf M.

4

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've owned 4 C Crane radios over the past 4 years. Every one of them has been defective in one way or another. I guess I'm the definition of an idiot; I keep making the same mistake over and over again and expect a different outcome. My 4th radio (the Skywave pocket radion) has just stopped functioning. I'm going to return it and ask for a replacement. In 1980 I owned a Sony am/fm/sw pocket radio that I took with me to africa, where I spent the next 17 years. I then took that same radio with me to South America for another 8 years. I never had a problem with it. THAT was a well made product. Can't find that model anymore, otherwise I buy one. This will be my last try with C Crane.

Average

1 year ago

John-84326

this is the last time i will do business with c.crane, i ordered 2 tivioli radios and after waiting two weeks for them to ship, i canceled my order and went to Target and bought the same radios for less $$$, the next day i checked the ccrane web site to make sure that the cancelllation was effective, ccrane had shipped my canceled order. after eight phone calls to ccrane. i have not recieved an RMA or credit to my credit card. you can find many of ccrane's products on the web from other merchants and get better service. i'm sure i'll get my money back, but it's really annoying to have to work so hard to correct their mistakes. also their very friendly customer service reps promise to act but don't follow thru, be sure that you follow up on ccrane promises. good luck and beware, Merry Christmas.

Average

1 year ago

dweezil.reseller

4

59 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been a loyal customer of Willoughby for over 17 years. The team is always welcoming, very honest and extremely knowledgeable! I find all genuine camera stock under one roof so peace of mind on that one! After sale always matters and they have always been committed to that. Buy and learn the ropes with absolute confidence!

Excellent

1 year ago

Stuart Kirkpatrick

I had a problem with an internet order placed via Amazon, where the wrong size of photo paper was sent. I found Willoughby shopping experience extremely smooth and abandoned my Amazon cart. A quick phone call to Willoughby staff and the correct size was sent for next day delivery, plus a discount on an additional paper order.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian Heathe

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Badger Graphic

Badger Graphic Sales Inc

Recent Reviews

I ordered a digital SLR and Lens on Tuesday and selected USP 2nd air. I received notification and tracking number the same day; the package came in on Thursday. The packaging was excellent and everything was there, including the US warranty card. Their price is excellent. I am very pleased with their service.

Excellent

1 year ago

albertsee

I purchased a used Canon EF 17-35mm f2.8L lens from Jeff at Badger Graphic Sales. Even though the lens was listed as "used", it was in brand new condition, and appeared to have never been out of the box. The price was great, the service was excellent, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking of good camera equipment.

Excellent

1 year ago

molson1dog

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased my first camera from AbelCineTech and am completely satisfied with the service, pricing and staff. I ordered it on a Wednesday and received it on Thursday. I ordered through Christy who patiently answered all of my questions and always returned my calls. I will not hesitate to purchase from them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

McQueen Fan

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Hope I get the item as fast as it was to order it. Thanks. Update: Item arrived in excellent condition and right on time . Customer service was spot on and prompt. I couldn't be happier with my shopping experience, and will be back soon for another purchase.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul F.

Great site, found the mouse and speakers that i was looking for (at a very reasonable price) It took about 1.5 weeks from order placement to front door. Very happy with the service. I will be shopping at Go Electronic more often!! ^_^/ cheers!!

Excellent

1 year ago

MagikEh

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My second experience buying from Carmans, my first was an Oly 5050 earlier this year. Now I am the very happy owner of a Canon Digital Rebel. Again the purchase was faultless. Phoned with my order (a Sunday evening), the fellow I spoke with was very pleasant and knowledgable about the products I was wanting to purchase. Avilability was confirmed, and I was given an arrival date - he was wrong on that, it was supposed to arrive Wednesday, I was able to pick it up Tuesday afternoon, well if I'd had it delivered it would have been Wednesday (this is across the continent) My Rebel arrived with the extras - tele zoom lens, CF card, extra battery, filters in perfect condition. A few days later I decided my old case wasn't right, called again, ordered a new case (at half the retail locally), it arrived in a few days - again, perfect, just as I ordered. Overall I saved about 25% over local prices, plus the bonus in service. I'm pleased, and I suspect they will sell me my next camera as well as any accessories along the way.

Excellent

1 year ago

airfun

ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE service Placed an order for a Lowepro CompuRover Backpack on December 6th from their eBay store (ProDigital2000). Paid instantly via PayPal and was confirmed by their CSR named Amy that payment was indeed received the same time I placed the order. One week later I still did not see any indication of the order being shipped. I called them first thing in the morning on December 17th and Amy told me that the order has not been shipped for unknown reason and that she would look into it and call me back but I never received a call back that day. I strongly emphasized that I needed this bag by Christmas. They could have shipped it on that day and the shipment could have arrived around Christmas, but they did not. I called again first thing in the morning the next day Dec 18th, she told me she has no idea what happened to my order and that she would check with her supervisor to see if it would be possible to expedite the shipment to me in time for Christmas. I called again on Dec 19th to get a status update (they should've called me, not the other way around). She told me it would cost them $130 to overnight the bag to me via UPS so that obviously isn't going to happen (which is understandable, since the invoice total was only $169 incl shipping and taxes). She offered me two choices, first is to cancel the order and receive a full refund, or to have them ship the order out that day and expect it to arrive sometime between christmas and new years. I chose to have the bag ship on that day for two reasons. #1, I want the bag, not a refund, especially after two weeks of no status updates. #2, I wanted to give them another choice as Amy has been helpful (but disorganized). On Thursday morning, Amy left a message in my Voicemail notifying me that my bag was actually shipped on Dec 6th, the same day I placed my order, and gave me the tracking number. I was really excited when I received that message, but it became a disappointment almost immediately after. I called UPS immediately upon receiving the tracking number from Amy. UPS told me the package is on its way back to Ontario (where it shipped from), because it arrived on Dec 12th and they only hold packages for 5 business days. Amy left me that message on December 20th. To rephrase, I had no idea the order arrived on the 12th for pickup until Dec 20, and by then it was already on its way back to the sender. Yet, all the communication in between us did not mention anything about the order being shipped until it was way too late. Not to mention I had to take the initiative to call them every time. After the bad news from UPS, I immediately called Carman's the same day (Thursday Dec 20th) and left a message explaining the situation and expect a call from them to resolve the problem. As expected, I never received a call back. They also don't seem to read/reply to emails, as I have sent multiple emails to them reminding them to ship the item over the duration of this incident, before I took the initiative to call them via telephone. Monday Dec 21, I called them to check out on the situation, and it looks like I wont be getting my bag anytime before New Years. I totally lost confidence in them and asked to just cancel my order. The CSR told me I can cancel the order, but I would need to pay the shipping and restocking fee, as it was I who did not pick up the order. I tried to explain the situation and he said he will need to speak to his supervisor. Now I am here waiting for a call back from them (which probably wont happen given my experience with them). In short, placed my order Dec 6th and expected to receive it before Christmas. It is now the 24th, almost 3 weeks later - still no bag. Their CSR never took the initiative to keep me updated on the situation. They were disorganized as they had no clue that my order was shipped on the 6th, and I was never notified that it was. It is understandable that it can become very hectic for them during the Christmas season, but even then this is still unacceptable. Attitude of their CSR was excellent, but it ends there.... EXTREMELY dissatisfied, will NOT purchase from them again. UPDATE: Thursday Dec 24th, still no call from them. I had to call them again and the same person picked up the phone and told me he will need to talk to his supervisor and will call me back (the same thing he said the last time i called). THIS IS RIDICULOUS. This time I asked him "Am I really going to get a call back this time? because it never happened everytime it is promised." He said definitely and i asked "exactly by when would i get a call? End of today?". He said "Possibly tomorrow". It is now Dec 30th, 24 days after the order and payment was processed and I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORDER, and every single time I had to call them to get nothing but a promised call back, which DOES NOT happen. BUYER BEWARE! stay away from them at all costs!

Average

1 year ago

yinkei

3.6

9 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Comfort House

Custom address plaques address signs and house numbers Unique personalized gifts engraved bricks and picture frames and home garden products

Recent Reviews

I ordered a Chattam & Wells heated blanket from Comfort House online on 12/27 and requested express service, for which the website said I should call. I then called the company, the person with whom I spoke said that since the blanket was shipping both to and from NJ that it was not necessary to order it express and that I could still get it by the end of this week (in time for New Year's), since it is a gift. Since then an automated machine has been calling me to get additional information. I realized this only because I saw Comfort House on my caller ID (the auto caller left no message). When I called back they said it hasn't shipped yet, that if I want it by New Year's I now have to pay $55 for express overnight shipping + Saturday surcharge. I was very frustrated because none of this was told to me by the other man with whom I spoke on Tuesday. The woman with whom I spoke today, though polite, made no concessions to try to satisy me as a customer, so I cancelled my order.

Average

1 year ago

bhall003

I ordered a burr grinder and it arrived well packed. However the bean hopper was cracked. Comfort House handled it flawlessly and replaced the hopper. I am very satisfied with the product/speed/price/service.

Excellent

1 year ago

wreednelson

4.7

15 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Since most stores outside of Texas aren't required to collect Texas sales tax, and sales tax payment is self informed on out of state purchases, a brick and mortar store in Dallas starts out at a disadvantage. There's a reason they are able to stay in business anyway :) The only sales people I have only dealt with are Eugene, his father, and his mother. All have been knowledgable, helpful, and very pleasant. I have purchased three high end Nikons here and personally find the reassurance of a knowledgable staff and a local operation to be worth paying a bit more than what I could do mail-order. It's also my preference to actually handle something I'm interested in purchasing rather than relying solely on internet reviews and forum opinions. It's nice to be able to take a demo camera or lens out in front of the store and make a few test photographs. The store stock is exceptionally deep for a brick and mortar store and even some fairly exotic items are immediately available from stock. If your only goal is to locate the very lowest price this may not be your best buy. If you would like to have more customer service and the advantage of dealing with live human beings, I suggest you drop buy and browse.

Excellent

1 year ago

nightstreets

I had been searching for weeks for a D7000 camera body without any success until I called Ramsey at Competitive Cameras. What a treat! He had a camera body and shipped it to me the same day. He was professional, courteous, and extremely knowledgable. My camera arrived exactly as promised. The next time I need any camera gear, the first place I will call is Competitive Cameras, and I will ask for Ramsey. They are competent and I trust them.

Excellent

1 year ago

jaybuyer

2.5

30 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought a Nikon D90, paid about $70 less than I would have at retailers I typically deal with. The camera arrived within a week with free shipping. The only potential complaint I have is that I'm mildly suspicous this is a refurb, which it was not labeled as anywhere on their site, because the manual is clearly not new and the box was a bit wrinkled/bent up on the lid around the tab where you open it. If it IS a refurb, I paid about $70 more than a refurbed D90 would have cost me locally, but there are no signs of use or refurbed-ness on the camera or accessories, so I can't prove anything and can't complain too much. Just so long as it really DOES have the 1 year Nikon warranty it allegedly came with -- hopefully I never need to find out...

Great

1 year ago

mosey

I had purchased from Butterfly Photo in the past and had been quite satisfied but my recent experience has changed that perception dramatically. I purchased a TV and paid extra for a so called "White Glove" delivery. The carrier was absolutely terrible and after three weeks my TV is still in a city seven hours away. When trying to contact Butterfly Photo I was placed on hold for over an hour. When I finally did get through I was assured the matter would be handled and absolutely nothing was done. I contacted the carrier directly and they were even less help. I would never even consider purchasing anything from this unreliable merchant again!

Average

1 year ago

johndoty

3.3

21 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a B-29 Bomber Plane also with a Dragon Fly Helicopter and a 40 Admiral Speedboat. I purchased them on the 19th of March and didn't receive them until the 26th of March because of UPS. I can't tell you how happy I am. Everything arrived in Perfect Condition. I drove the boat and it works Great.I flew the Helicopter and still have to assemble the B-29.Can't Wait. I will definitely order again from Raiden Tech. I like the selection of items.

Excellent

1 year ago

ETBinky1994

I purchased the Exceed RC Dune Buggy for a Christmas '09 present and after only the first run, the motor has seized up and the car will no longer operate. The Technical Support rep admitted that it sounded like a piece was missing, but because we purchased it more than 30 days ago, no matter that it was a Christmas present, they will not do anything about it. We then were told to contact Customer Support who said we ordered the item too early (11/16/09) and they will not do anything even though the item was not used until the day after Christmas. This is not a cheap toy, $160.00 total, so I urge you NOT to purchase this vehicle and especially do not purchase from Raiden Tech.

Average

1 year ago

DodgersNick

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

All e RC

ALL e RC - Your Hyperion Headquarters and Your No 1 Electric RC Source for Hyperion Lithium Polymer Batteries and Lipo Chargers Gaui Helicopters Align T-rex GWS Hitec Multiplex Castle Creations APC Propellers Dubro Thunder Power Lipoly Batteries Quest Rockets and more

Recent Reviews

Great service and fast order processing (under 24 hours). Would shop with AlleRC again in a hearbeat. They even provided excellent product advice and technical advice over the phone (and were very easy to get ahold of). The only improvements I could envision would be a better real time stock monitoring system. Although for a small company/retailer, this is not too critical.

Excellent

1 year ago

BoleyWv

I am a professional videographer who recently got into aerial videography. I wanted to upgrade my first setup and was about to purchase a kit from a company in China. All companies I checked in the USA were about 30-40% higher in price for the same components. Then I found ALL e RC website and checked their prices; they were just a tad over the Chinese company prices and I decided to place my order with them. Boy, am I happy I did??!? Bob emailed me throughout the process asking me questions about the stuff I had and wanted to add to my new setup. It turned out half of what I would have ordered in China would have NOT worked with what I had. Bob built modifications for my gimbal at NO extra charge and added free components to connect all my parts. I wanted a partial delivery, I got it. I needed a part next day while I was in Hawaii (I live in NYC) I got it next day. I feel I can ask any questions and get the right, unbiased answer. This is a company we all need to keep in business for their expertise, honesty and service. Totally out of the ordinary!

Excellent

1 year ago

silvideo

4.6

11 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Dont get stuck at the depot or supermarket without the materials you need for your metal fabrication Order from the best

With over 21 years selling metal online we offer the best service selection and knowledge Free MTRs no cut fees fast shipping

Recent Reviews

I was fooled by their name I guess, and their sub-titles blurbs telling me I can get what I want from their list of "categories," but everything I was interested in had almost nothing behind it, no matter what I clicked. There's a jewelry making category, but I can't figure why. I clicked "wire" and they have three..Three! All steel. That's it! No brass, no copper...they don't even sell precious metals in any form. I clicked tools and they have ONE - a plain ordinary electrician's soldering iron. That's it! And that's $72!..double what those are anywhere. So that they've got jewelry supplies is a joke. In fact they don't sell Anything I was looking for regardless of their come-on blurbs, and they're lucky I don't give them a Two star rating. Thanks but No thanks online metals.

Average

1 year ago

Robert L.

This is my go-to source for bronze and aluminum metals for my home based crafts... but if you're looking for that particular alloy of stainless steel, they have it here, too! Great selection of sheet/plates of all metals as well as tubing and piping, solid rods and fittings. If you don't have a metals source nearby your home, buy it online - fast delivery comes standard!

Excellent

1 year ago

John C.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered two lenses and a battery pack for a 5 year old canon powershot g9 from NWV. After I placed my order I googled the company and came across this site and a few ohrrs that were not complimentary of NWV, to say the least. After reading everything, I started to get nervous about what the coming days were going to bring concrrning my transaction with them. I recieved the expected form email from them "we tried to reach you....please call us about your order" etc at 10 AM this morning, then they called and left a voicemail at 11 am (from some guy named mark). I called them back and got Mark's voicemail, and left a message along the lines of I'd heard that they were prone to backorders with a lot of items, and that I only wanted exactly what I ordered, and if I couldn't get it now or within a week, then they could cancel my order. A few hours go by and I call back after not hearing from them. I call mark's extension, and someone looks up my order and says it's on indefinite backorder and that the order had been cancelled. He was perfectly polite, and I had no issue with his phone manners. I will keep checking my credit card activity to make sure no strange charges show up, as one reviewer suggested I am giving them two stars because everything I ordered wasn't in stock and is listed on their website. This is a major problem: you shouldn"t be able to pay for something when they obviously don't have it and probably never will again. I do believe that it is just a method to lure people into a high pressure sales situation. who knows, maybe they do have items that are advertized and actually in stock. I am going to continue my search for lenses elsewhere, probably KEH and Adorama. Try NWV if you must, but don't expect much. I don't think they actively tried to rip me off, but I also wasn't buying anything but a canon lens and would not accept a substitute.

Average

1 year ago

jenn721

I puchased the Canon Filter Adapter FA-DC58B at a very reasonable price from News World Video Direct. It was new as sold, and was promptly delivered. Service was excellent.

Excellent

1 year ago

cforward

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Today is July 19th, i ordered an item from Wicked Cool Stuff on July 9th, i do a lot of shopping using the Web, and have seen this kind of crap before, as of today i have herd Nothiing from this company as far as shipping is concerned, i have tried everything i know too try and contact them, no luck, as a matter of fact, there is "NO" way to contact them, as i said i have been down this road before with scam people selling on the internet, they will wait until the end of the month THEN grab their money out of my your account and that will be the last you will see of them, DO "NOT" PLACE AN ORDER WITH WICKED COOL STUFF,.......THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN

Average

1 year ago

Daniel B.

Placed an order 4-24-2020. It's now 6-4-2020 and the only thing they did was take my payment. Have tried countless times to email their customer service but email doesn't go through. A day or two later I get a notice unable to deliver. No phone to contact them. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM UNLESS YOU HAVE $ to waste. I've done many many online orders and have never run across such an awful site. Run away!

Average

1 year ago

Karen L.

3.2

10 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered the MH-C401FS battery charger set and 8 additional 2200Mah Powerex batteries from their online shop. This is my first experience of ordering something from Internet. I'm living in Belgium. I wrote my e-mail adress wrong in the online order form. Immedialtely I contact the LIVE HELP. Thanks to "Roger" from live help he corrected my mistake and I received my confirmation e-mail after 5 minutes. The best thing which is a real surprise for me that my charger and my batteries they were in my hands today at 12.00 hours (31.07.2003). Excellent Service. Excellent service.......... My first set of batteries was already in my Canon A70 at 14.30 hours. I don't have to tell anythig about the quality of the product. Just read the EXPERTS on the net. Me and my son we are still figthing with the first set of batteries to finish them on my Canon A70. I think I'm going to save a lot.... I'm happy, happy and happy.......

Excellent

1 year ago

The Conqueror

I recently purchased a C204W charger w/ twelve 2300mAh batteries. It's a nice product. They delivered very quickly. I previously ordered a 10x 9V charger and 10 9V batteries and could not be happier. The products I purchased from their online store have been top notch and they do what they say. I use the 9V's for Audio-Technica wireless lapel microphone systems and I get 2.5 hours of useful transmission on each charge. I use the AA's for digital cameras/audio recorders. Their online ordering/shopping cart is fairly painless. Prices are average (but you get a great product). Thanks Maha Energy!

Excellent

1 year ago

warnog

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased four identical roller shades. The fabric curled badly along the edges, and one was badly puckered across the bottom 18 or so inches. Some of the bottoms were not square, leaving a tapered light gap at the window sill when rolled down. Their warranty was not honored for these problems, so I am stuck with $200 in shades I cannot use.

Average

1 year ago

RedShirt48

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Deep Surplus

Supplier of Cat 5e Cat 6 and Cat 6A cables connectors cable pulling tools electrical and other ethernet and networking supplies

Recent Reviews

Been ordering materials from them for over six years. Fast friendly service. Never had a issues with a order or the quality of the product.

Excellent

1 year ago

ceide2000

1st time buyer, will definitely repeat. 1) Placed order @ 3pm, but screwed up & didn't get a cable I needed. 2) Called support number (clearly posted on website). Friendly native-English speaker answered on the first ring. 3) Rep found order in less than 3 seconds. 4) Rep knew stock # for what I wanted off top of head. 5) Modified my order with any hassle. 6) Received professional-looking updated e-mail invoice in a few minutes. 7) Had UPS # that evening; UPS had my package @ 5:30am the next day. 8) Package arrived well-packed and with all items. The only negative in the whole transaction is that the support number is not toll-free, but zero wait time and superb/friendly service is worth toll charges any day.

Excellent

1 year ago

dstienek

4.2

37 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've been looking everywhere for this printer and have been disappointed when I began the process of purchase. I would get a no longer available message. I've never ordered anything from this company and can honestly say...I'm very very happy with this order.

Excellent

1 year ago

Theolette M.

The item I received arrived almost immediately after being shipped and was new-in-box as expected, operating perfectly. The only point of detraction in the ordering process was the Email I received just in the previous week informing me that the open order couldn't be re-authorized due to insufficient funds and that the order was being cancelled; the item was processed and shipped anyway, and while utterly confusing, I'm quite pleased with the result and am happy to have the product in time for Mother's Day

Average

1 year ago

Jacob G.

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had purchased some parts for my T-Rex 600E on the website. I got my parts in the mail and the skids that I ordered were for the 550. I called customer service and spoke to Dan who was rude and unhelpful. He never offered a return option for the $4.99 part until after I said somthing to him. He continued to argue with me about how this was my fault because I ordered the part. If he was trying to scare customers away, bravo, job well done. It is likely that I will not order parts from helihobby in the future. I suggest you find a hobby shop that prides themselves in customer service. They don't care about the customers here.

Average

1 year ago

Choctawmongo

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I don't normally take the time to review a company because its hard to judge a company when everything goes great. However when everything doesn't go great you can truly determine the company's worth. I give Rokland five stars for their customer service. You can't find a better company to do business with.

Excellent

1 year ago

DJSims

I purchased 2 Cingular sim cards from them since they had the lowest price I could find. I ordered late on Tuesday, they shipped on Thursday morning and arrived Saturday morning. Not bad for free shipping. The sim card activated right away and are working great. Great company.

Excellent

1 year ago

paralagrat

3.7

15 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

MYTHLOGIC

MYTHLOGIC is not in the business of short term happiness Every minute of our time and ounce of our effort is devoted to providing you with the best possible computing experience At MYTHLOGIC we thrive on providing you with the top level of quality and performance backed up by our unparalleled support system we refer to as The MYTHLOGIC Difference

Recent Reviews

In under 24 hours, Mythlogic pulled together an outstanding gaming machine at a very affordable price.

Excellent

1 year ago

cadagin

I previously brought computer from Sager reseller. The experience was good. But now that I decided to buy another laptop during the recall time. My experience with this reseller was only fair, we exchanged email for quite sometime but I cannot get enough information to make any decision. Then I've heard of Mythlogic,so I chatted with One Smart Nerd. Then I placed order right away. The conversation was very truthful and direct. The guy helps me save $200, which suppose to be on his revenue. After I placed the order, I keep emailing him about the updates, status, question almost on a daily basis. I know I was very childish, but all of the questions got answer. I was very satisfy with the service I got from Mythlogic. Now I got the laptop. It was gorgeous, everything is solid build. Even with the original manufacturer screen, the screen is beautiful (I don't know if this is the effect of the calibration or the screen is just different from the previous one I own) Also I'm really appreciate that Mythlogic put a comment on the box for UPS. I mentioned that comment 2 times 3 weeks before I receive the laptop. They still remember that. I just want to tell other potential customers, this company is very serious about their services. I know the price is a little bit higher than other resellers but give it a try you won't regret it.

Excellent

1 year ago

TuKxxxx

4.3

32 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Surveillance-video

Home Security Cameras | Professional Security Camera Systems | Video Surveillance Systems

Recent Reviews

get these people on the phone it goes to voicemail I think it's overseas operation it's not in New York City that's in some front I can't get my items. to claim to get my money back cuz they take the money out without sending the product into sounds like a scam.

Average

1 year ago

Albert J.

i place an order onlne on may18,2020 because item online looks like are on stock because it not specified and i buy should 5 to 7 bussines day. but 6 to 7 bussines days means for the company to get the item from another distribuitor. i wait more than 15 days an nothing i email them what is the status of my order because show processing since i place the order, they told me to wait 5 days more becuase its an special order i wait but nothing i send a email again because if you dont write to them they dont tell you nothing and you get stuck, and they told me we have to wait a week and half more becuase the item dint have it. i wait 23 days and still no item i cancel order, if placing an order are horrible to get refund are worse, they told me order was cancel when never they cancel order, and i was waiting since jun5 util now they cancel order to charge your card are very fast but to get your item or refund are the worse FIRST AND THE LAST TIME TRY TO BUY HERE PEOPLE OPEN YOUR EYES BEFORE BUY HERE MAKE SHORE ITEMS HTEY HAVE IT IN STOCK OTHER WISE I DONT TAKE THE RISK TO BUY HERE... I DONT RECOMMEND TO NO ONE BUY HERE

Average

1 year ago

Oscarnazario G.

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I made an order for three items on 12/10/08 and received this email today 12/12/08: "During the process of preparing your order for shipment, our shipping department discovered that one or more of the items you requested is out of stock and unavailable for shipment. The Monarch Fan Brushes Winsor & Newton size 2 has been removed from your order and you will not be billed for the item(s). We understand the inconvenience this may have caused and would like to offer you 10% off your next purchase with MisterArt.com. To take advantage of this discount, please enter the following COUPON CODE at checkout: XXXXXX This coupon code is valid through 12/31/2008. Thank you for shopping with MisterArt.com for your art and craft supply needs. We know that you have lots of choices and we truly appreciate your consideration. Please contact us if you require additional assistance and information. Regards, The MisterArt.com Customer Service Team" 1.) Why did the item show up as available on the website when I made my purchase? 2.) Why did MisterArt email me that the item was not in stock and go ahead and package the rest of my order? I may have changed my decision had I known the item was not in stock. The shipping cost is the same to ship 2 or 3 items. I would have canceled my order, but they went ahead and "packaged it". 3.) The purpose of ordering online is so you do not have to go out and purchase the item somewhere else. I will now have to go and purchase this at a Pearl Artstore now, so I might as well purchase the rest of the items there. 4.) The Supervisor, Tene at ext. 225 said that once the order is in "packaging", they have to send it. They cannot cancel the order even though I was on the phone with her giving my verbal request to cancel the order. How does this make any sense? 5.) Tene says I have to either refuse the order which is being sent to my mother's house in DC or they will send me a return shipping label once I receive the package. Uhm why waste their money or mine. Keep the package Misterart, I don’t want it anyway! 6.) I love the fact that they offer a 10% discount for me to use in the next 19 days. How ridiculous! Why would I shop there again! They should give me 10% off my CURRENT order, not my next order. That's a very CHEAP way of doing business and poor customer service. Misterart.com should keep their inventory up-to-date on its website and let the customer decide from the initial order what they are getting into. Never ordering from here again, and no thanks to Tene!

Average

1 year ago

sarah14523

I've shopped at MisterArt.com a total of three times over the past year spending a total of $769.74. All three of the orders arrived well packaged and very quickly. Two of the three orders were perfect, exactly what I ordered. Only the most recent order was there any issues and that issue is so minor but does need to be fixed. My most recent order was for 135 items, 110 different products with 135 items all together due to duplicates. I was pleased to find that nearly the entire order was correct BUT one $0.73 plastic bottle was missing its spout and the cap that goes on the spout--I ordered eight of this particular item and the other seven came with the spouts and caps in place. I would think that the person packing the order would've noticed the missing spout and cap but they're human so things do happen. I sent an email to what I thought was their customer service email but since I got no answer (something they're normally very fast at) I copied and pasted the email into the web form on their actual site. I am confident that they will make things right because they really are good and quick at what they do. So other than the missing pieces, the order was perfect. Considering how many unique items there were in the order, a great feat! I would not hesitate to recommend MisterArt to family, friends and fellow resellerrating readers. I will update this review when the missing pieces problem is resolved. ----- Mar 6, 2010 Very early this morning I received a reply to my original email and they are going to be sending a new $0.73 bottle to replace the missing pieces on the other one. This is the kind of very fast service and fine customer service that makes buying from MisterArt a pleasure. I'll be renewing my VIP Membership with them straight away. BTW the VIP Membership is only $25.00 a year and it is well worth the price because it reduces their already low prices to the lowest price that your going to find for almost any of the artist supplies that they sell.

Excellent

1 year ago

OurDogIsTheAficionado

4.4

32 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

CopsPlus

At CopsPlus police supply we carry a wide range of police equipment including duty and concealment holsters handcuffs restraints batons military supplies and tactical gear

Recent Reviews

a very trust worthy site for police and law enforcement gear. There are some things for hunters and campers which don't require verification, but if you need police items, much of it will require proof of employment, which it should, the average joe doesn't need OC spray or a shirt that says POLICE. Prices are good compared to other sites, police stuff is just expensive, thats the way it is. I always find something I want or something I think I need on the site. Shipping is fast and the customer service is top notch. Cant go wrong here.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shane P.

On a recent order from CopsPlus, a computer glitch screwed up my shipping address making the package undeliverable. CopsPlus contacted me immediately and reshipped it without charging me additional shipping. That is awesome customer service. They already had the best price on the holster I was buying! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rock C.

4.2

6 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Micro-Tools

Micro-Tools sells small precision hand tools for camera electronics jewelry and watch repair We offer a very large selection of precision pliers and cutters

Recent Reviews

I contacted both Amazon and Microtools about a purchase and exchange on a 20 LED bulb lamp to the 30 LED lamp bulb. As I feared when I received the item, there was not nearly enough light. I requested the different item before this item was ever shipped. The seller would not cooperate. The seller will not do an exchange and the item cost almost as much to return as the item cost. What a rip-off and piece of junk. Got a "36" LED Lamp Light from Walmart for a LITTLE LOWER COST & IT WORKS LIKE A CHARM. Shame on you and your company.

Average

1 year ago

shortlady16

I highly recommend this merchant. Order placed for 2 sensor cleaning products on a Tuesday evening....order shipped on Wed morning. Also, Micro Tools had the best prices for these items of any online vendor.

Excellent

1 year ago

sosberg

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

We refill recell re-cell your Li-ion battery

We repair refill re-cell your battery pack at much lower price than buying a new battery

Recent Reviews

I purchased a battery for my computer in November 2007. The battery broke apart in August and the cells fell out. I called them. Since then they have been difficult to deal with. They never sent the paperwork to send the battery back. My computer has a problem that won't allow me to be without a battery. They told me that that was my problem so I bought a new battery else where. I have spent 3 months trying to reach them to find out where my paper work is to see if they will honor the warranty. I get answering machines or stuck in a loop. There has been no response to my e-mails. The battery is now dead from sitting around. I did reach someone today and they sent me the paper work. The attitude of the individual I spoke with was very unprofessional. They were so professional and ease to reach when I first bought the battery.

Average

1 year ago

glendad

On November 20, 2008 I ordered a refill for my PowerBook laptop battery. Their website stated: “Fast turnaround time.” “We can finish the refill service and have your refilled battery sent back to you in 7-10 business days after receiving your battery. Please allow approximately two weeks to complete the process. (After placing your order one week's time is needed to have your battery shipped to us and returned to you. It takes on average another week to refill and properly test your battery before it is sent back.)” I received no word from them other than the computer generated email notification of December 2nd, stating that my battery had been received. I assumed that because of the holidays, it would take longer to complete the process. What follows, is the email correspondence with eBattery, A.K,A. BatteryRefill.com from the last four months. To date (3/29/09), I have not received a refund! I will update this complaint when and if I receive a refund check. You must BEWARE of this company! ---- December 2, 2008 Dear Customer: Thank you for your order. This e-mail has been generated to let you know that we have received a package with your order number on it today. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our customer support at 909-947-3686 M-F 10am to 4pm, PST or email at [email protected] Thank you. Sincerely, BatteryRefill.com ----- Saturday, January 10, 2009 Hello, I am writing to check on the status of my order, #63416, ordered Nov. 20th, 2008. I received email notification on December 2nd, 2008 that the package, containing the battery I sent to you, had been received. Thank you, G. R. -------- January 12, 2009 Dear Mr. G. R., We are informing you that the new shipment of Powerbook battery cells have not passed custom hold as of yet. We recelled your battery, but the cells we had wasn't compatible for your circuit. We need these new cells to recallibrate and to reset the circuit components of your refilled battery that we are going to ship back to you. Our technician have to make sure all testings for mah, capacity, voltage, and data comes out with the right information. Our shipping department manager has authorized that we will be receiving the shipment (Jan.17). It will take up to 3 business days to recell and finalize your battery. We are so terribly sorry for the delay of your battery. For the long delay, we'll have you on top priority list for shipment. Thank you for your time and business with us. Have a great day! Customer Support BatteryRefill.com ------- January 30, 2009 Greetings, A quick email to ask about the status of my order. #63416. Will this order be completed and sent to me in the near future? Thank you, G. R. ---------- January 30, 2009 Dear Mr. G. R., We are so sorry about the long delay and inconvenience. We did get new shipment of cells in, but however our technician is having a hard time with your circuit component. Our technician have to make sure all testings for mah, capacity, voltage, and data comes out with the right information, but somehow your battery keeps showing low mah (low capacity charge). Give our technician up to four business days to see what we can do for your circuit component. We might have to order you a new circuit at no additional cost for the long delay. Once it's serviced and completed, an email confirmation will be sent to you. We really appreciate your patience. We'll email you with an updated notice within four business days! Thank you for your time and have a blessed day! Customer Support Batteryrefill.com -------- March 03, 2009 Please return the $59.00 deducted from my Visa credit card on 11/20/08 in payment for the refurbishment of a PowerBook 180 battery which was not done and which I did not receive. You may keep the dead PowerBook 180 battery I sent to you, to be refurbished and recelled. All I want at this point, is to have my money returned and to end the business arrangement I made with you. Thank you, G. R. ---------- March 3, 2009 Dear Mr. G. R., We're sorry about this long process Mr. R. We've been back ordered on cells coming from overseas and had trouble with your circuit components, but we'll fulfill your request for cancellation. Just to inform you that your order has just been cancelled. We'll issue your cancellation to our accountant department and they will take care of your refund. You've placed an order on 11/20/08 and cancelled today 3/03/09. Since it's been over 60 days, we'll have to issue a company check. It'll take up to two weeks to get it reviewed, signed by our ceo, and mailed out to you. We're terribly sorry that our service did not work out for you. Thank you for your time and have a great day! Customer Support Batteryrefill.com ----- March 05, 2009 So, I have to wait on top of waiting for months, to get my money returned for services you were unable to perform? I do not want to wait to get some check reviewed by anyone nor do I wish to wait for your CEO to look at it and later sign it. Two weeks is unacceptable! I want you to issue a check this week or return the money to my Visa account. I was patient with your slow service. At the time, I wished to give you the benefit of the doubt. But at present, I feel you are taking advantage of me. Please return my money at once. I do not wish to wait weeks more! G. R. ------- March 6, 2009 Dear Mr. R., We're sorry, but it's passed 60 days since you've placed the order, so theres no way we can issue the refund through your credit card. The refund check has to go through the process of review before we can get the check signed off, and mailed out to you Mr. R. Please be a little more patient and you will receive your refund check shortly. Thank you for your time and have a great day!

Average

1 year ago

grick

3.1

13 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I order some “free” EarPods May 4th it goin on July & i still cannt get in contact with nobody

Average

1 year ago

Kudo96

I guess I'm one of the lucky suckers who fell for something-for-nothing (just pay shipping and handling). Ordered 2 in May and still no AbsoloutePods™ in my ears. More like AbsoluteScam™! Don't be an AbsoluteSucker™.

Average

1 year ago

AndreClemons

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Printer Showcase

Printer Showcase offers Color Laser Printer Comparison Color Laser Printers Color Laser Comparison Xerox Laser Printer Xerox Color Laser Printers Okidata Color Laser Printers hp Color Laser Printers Color Laser Printers and best color Laser Printer Reviews- resale of Computer Business Printers including Large Format laser Printers printer supplies and accessories from hp konica minolta oki ricoh xerox kyocera konica-minolta xerox

Recent Reviews

My overall exeperience purchasing and receiving a new Ricoh color laser printer from this merchant has been outstanding. Their Web site, which is well layed and and easy to navagate, made my purchase decisionn much easier. Their price for this printer was very good as were their information about its merits and consumables (toners and the like). I thought the shipping costs were also very reasonable ($55 for 82 pounds). The printer was recieved in three business days without incident. No pestering phone calls to confirm my order or to sell me additional items. All components were present and I was able to assemble and start using the networked printer within hours. Just a good, no hassles experience, especially from a vendor I knew very little about - that's what I hoped for, that's what I got.

Excellent

1 year ago

dbeifeld

Printer Showcase delivered a large format color laser printer to me, across the country, in a very timely manner. They have provided efficient delivery of consumables, and all at the most competitive prices. Their follow-up and support has also pleasantly exceeded my expectations!

Excellent

1 year ago

nico-12836

2.7

13 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

One product I ordered was backordered, so they offered (I accepted) to upgrade to next better version for $10 extra. Shipped on time, products as described, will order from them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

gbroiles

PV-149 4 port, 120fps caprture card: Works exactly as described. I've had a LOT of trouble w/ cheaper cards from ebay, but this one installs easily w/ the drivers provided (With win XP and Win 7) and performs as it's supposed to. Blue Iris Software: Also works as described. Better than some software @ much higher prices. I can't speak about it's IP cam functions, but works GREAT w/ the PV-149 capture card and w/ every USB webcam I've tried, including the high res, high framerate Sony PS3 Eye cam.

Excellent

1 year ago

jcrumpton

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with