Sofology

4.3 / 5

Sofology

Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.3 / 5

Main Score

4.1

Review

5

Social

3

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Sofology

Leather fabric sofas - corners sofa beds chairs

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Sep 9, 2020 7:40 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review sofology.co.uk

Reviews (29)

Its a big company so they don't care about a few bad reviews or experiences. All about numbers and money for them... Don't care about their customers at all. We have waited over 14 weeks and have been told its another 4 at least until we will receive our sofa when we were told the lead time was 4 weeks when the order was placed!- Bought a new house beginning of the year and have had no furniture.

I will never recommend them or use them again .

4 months ago

  •  

review by Sarah Smith

0

The agent who dealt with the purchase of our sofa was knowledgeable, fun, efficient and explained everything very well.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Liz

0

helpful and informative and pleasure to deal with

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Chaplin

0

Everyone I have dealt with at Sofology has been incredibly helpful.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Catherine Jenkins

0

Since I placed my order the service has been shocking!

4 months ago

  •  

review by Miss Carey

0

I don’t doubt that this company makes nice sofas. That’s the reason we chose sofology in the first place. But if you actually want to see the furniture you’ve shelled huge amounts of money for don’t expect either a basic level of customer service OR for it to be delivered any time soon. We bought our sofas in February and have heard nothing beyond a single email saying we are starting up deliveries again soon.... no phone call, no apology, no delivery estimate.
Nearly every time I try and phone the deliveries line I get cut off, and when I do get through it gets palmed off with “we’re going to contact you regarding delivery” and then surprise surprise they don’t. I appreciate these are unprecedented times but why has every other furniture company managed to safely deliver our furniture (Heal’s and John Lewis both did 2 man deliveries), and in some cases given us a goodwill gesture for the severe delays this company won’t even talk to us.
I would thoroughly recommend you avoid this company if you want sofas any time soon, it is not worth the delays or the poor customer service.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Michael Webb

0

Well after waiting since before Christmas 2019 for the sofa I ordered for my daughter, we get an email stating they are ready for delivery, but before we can arrange delivery there’s £50 outstanding that needs paid? After 35 minutes on hold, I hang up and go onto online chat only to be passed from pillar to post, eventually I’m told that the addition of £50 was an error, imagine if I had just paid it without asking?

I’m then put through to delivery section, after 25 minutes with no action, I’m told that the delivery team is closed for the day. That’s a total of 35 mins on phone and 85 mins on chat. Is it any wonder sofology are rated so badly, inept comes to mind

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mac Mckee

0

I've had problems since day one needed to send one sofa back get any other sofa wanted to send them one back and now after two and half year the stitching is coming away, they want to pay 70 pound to get someone to come out to look at at, customer service is useless, I will never be getting another sofa from sofology, now after putting this post on sofology told me to email my details to them and they not got back to me

4 months ago

  •  

review by David Hirst

0

The process of having to confirm order after placing it is strange and not a normal customer flow
The web purchase experience isn't the best on the market.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Wilkinson

0

We had a lovely lady guiding us, lots of choices of sizes and colours to choose from, we are waiting for delivery

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Lansdown

0

Once they get your money, they don't care when you get the furniture.
Re-scheduled delivery so they could deliver the 2 items together and then lock down!
Order on the 30th Jan still not received

4 months ago

  •  

review by Richard Turner

0

Price, quality and customer service are equally excellent

4 months ago

  •  

review by hemant patel

0

Just a quick update. After numerous phone calls and promises from their customer service team that we will get and update by the end of this week .... still nothing. No e-mail, no message no care call nothing. Called again and asked where is the update. They couldn’t answer my question and in fact they hung up on me !!! I was told I can’t get a refund again ! It is against the law to refuse a delivery and that’s exactly what’s been happening here as they have some of their warehouses up and running. They should compensate the massive number of customers still waiting for deliveries after 5 months. Your customer care and service is the worst I’ve ever had! Do not shop here!

4 months ago

  •  

review by nikol blagoeva

0

Has something for everybody with a good description making it easy to buy online.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Carter

0

Lovely lady and very helpful. Only thing that would have been nice is 10 percent off. She said NHS was getting it but key workers weren’t. I’m in army and working to help NHS with testing and PPE.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Pemberton

0

Bought a sofa 2 1/2 years ago with electric recliners usb points too. Paid close to £3,000 with additional cover. Discoloured panel and stitching coming loose on one bit... sorry not covered and please £300 to have it repaired ...awful customer service...one customer who will never return and be conned in paying for additional cover...stay away,

4 months ago

  •  

review by Iwan Bonds

0

Firstly the choice and quality of furniture was second to none. By the far the best we came across during our long web searches. There were a number of suites we could have chosen. Having decided the service we received was excellent and really reaffirmed our decision to make such a big investment. So far so good!

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Bland

0

I really like the way you treat your customers in the shop or even over the phone. The only concern is that you rarely make any sales on your products

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Alexandre Neto

0

So easy to order information on delivery and product was excellent

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Hillitt

0

Great customer service even with the covid19 I was still able to video call and have a look at the sofa I was Interested in and get all the questions answered that I had thank you

4 months ago

  •  

review by Sophie

0

we order our sofa online during the lock down, everything went smoothly we are now waiting for the sofa which will take 20 weeks to deliver

4 months ago

  •  

review by Valerie Hughes

0

Salesperson was most helpful & understanding regarding when we will require delivery due to recent flooding. No issues whatsoever.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Howell

0

Sofa ordered on 16th February and delivery booked for March. Delivery was cancelled due to lockdown - totally understandable. However, 2 months later and still no sofa. Other companies have made changes to their delivery process so that they can deliver to customers safely but Sofology have made no attempt to do this and their communication has been poor. Whenever I've chased I just get a stock, uncaring response. They promised my sofa would be delivered within 3 days of their operations resuming but following the PMs announcement on 10th May they were quick to retract this and extend the timeframe saying they 'hope' to deliver by the end of June. No offer of a refund they just expect you to wait endlessly and their cancellation policy means they get to keep your money despite their failure to deliver. They've had my money for months now and I still have no sofa. I know these are unprecedented times but at the very least they should be offering refunds to give customers the option of purchasing their furniture elsewhere. I certainly won't shop here again.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Kim Adamczyk

0

Helpful customer service, answered all the questions I had in terms of delivery and timings with ourselves moving into a new build house and unsure of the finishing date - they were very informative on how it would work etc.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Miss A L

0

Very pleased with service Jamie was lovely she explained everything so well she wasn't pushy so relaxed well done for her telephone manner and service

4 months ago

  •  

review by Sharon Ward

0

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Sofology

Leather fabric sofas - corners sofa beds chairs

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with