sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk

4.3 / 5

sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk

4.3 Great
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

4.3 / 5

Trust Score

5

Reviews

2

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

27

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
Perfect Balance Clinic perfectbalanceclinic.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

We are a team of expert pain relief therapists and rehabilitation professionals operating from clinics in and around London

Physical Therapy physicaltherapy.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

Hundreds of Physical Therapy Continuing Education Courses State Board Approved Online Courses in Video Live Webinar Text and Audio Formats

nydnrehab.com nydnrehab.com
4.9 4.9

Trust score (4.9/5)

PainPod Australia Medical Physiotherapy Rehabilitation Pain Reli thepainpod.com
4.8 4.8

Trust score (4.8/5)

PainPod medical devices are used in physiotherapy occupational therapy rehabilitation sports therapy modern medicine for pain relief fast recovery

Physiotec physiotec.ca
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

Physiotec home exercise program combines innovative technologies and expert design for an all-in-one solution

A.G. Rhodes agrhodes.org
4.7 4.7

Trust score (4.7/5)

We are a premier nursing home in Atlanta offering senior care services in Atlanta & Marietta. Stroke Rehabilitation, Senior Short-Term Rehabilitation Services - AG Rhodes. To learn more about our health care services call 877-915-6413!

AAA Physical Therapy aaaphysicaltherapy.com
4.5 4.5

Trust score (4.5/5)

Overcome pain and regain movement. Request an appointment online or call us at 443-979-7171 - Physical Therapy Columbia MD

www.interferenciales.com.mx www.interferenciales.com.mx
4.5 4.5

Trust score (4.5/5)

Physiotherapy and Sports Massage in Somerset centralsomersetphysio.co.uk
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

Trusted Physiotherapy and Sports Injury treatment throughout Somerset - Wells Burnham-on-Sea Taunton Bridgwater Frome Yeovil Weston-super-Mare Top quality care second to none Members of Chartered Society of Physiotherapy Members of Organisation of Chartered Physiotherapists in Private Practice

Home - ALO Physiotherapy Clinic alo-physiotherapy.co.uk
4.4 4.4

Trust score (4.4/5)

We help sporty city workers fitness enthusiasts and business people all who wish to stay active and mobile Our mantra is to help you relieve your pain - quickly to stay free from painkillers to rehabilitate avoid surgery and future injuries

Based on 27 reviews

Smart.Reviews

4.3

27 reviews

Sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Sep 6, 2021 4:50 PM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (27)

I had a real issue with a really painful shoulder and neck pain and I met with Lucy on the same day, firstly she investigated the issue to see how the issue arose and then proceeded to get me to a point that the physio work made me around 50% better after the first 30 mins visit. Lucy gave me exercises to complete ahead of the next visit. Throughout the entire treatment I had a really helpful and friendly/understanding treatment plan that got my issue under control very quickly indeed.
5

2 years ago

review by Warren Smyth

I visited Dan after suffering hip/glute pain when training for the London Marathon in 2018 and eventually having to defer. Dan quickly diagnosed the issue as Glute Med Tendinopathy. Rather than just treating the issue, I have been working hard with both Dan and Lucy for well over a year now to both identify and work on the underlying causes to ensure the injury (and potential other running injuries) didn’t reoccur. I’ve found them both to be not only very professional, but also extremely friendly and personable in their approach. It’s not been an easy journey, with Dan uncovering further hip issues along the way - which may well have remained hidden potentially causing more problems down the line! But I’m very pleased to say I completed the 2019 London Marathon on Sunday feeling very strong and comfortable having suffered nothing more than a few small niggles throughout my training this year. I really couldn’t have done it without Dan’s expertise and guidance and I would highly recommend Sports and Spinal Physio!
5

2 years ago

review by Gill Challis

I was recommended to Dan at Sports & SpinalPhysio about 18 months ago for treatment for a swollen achillies and half torn tendon in my foot. When I arrived I had virtually no movement in my foot at all and was in a considerable amount of pain. Now 18 months on, although it will never be perfect due to the injury, I now have complete movement of my foot and virtually pain free. I would not hesitate to go back for further treatment for any injury if required and would highly recommend him. He is professional and very knowledgeable and always polite and friendly. Lesley Cole
5

2 years ago

review by Lesley Cole

In my first session Dan, the miracle worker, not only identified the source of my problem but also identified other issues which I had assumed were linked to my age (50+) or arthritis, they weren't. Only two sessions later, after targeted manipulation and correctly fitted/ adjusted footwear he has restored my mobility and flexibility to how I felt 20 years ago. Dan certainly knows his profession and he has a great talent. I have no reservation in recommending him, he has made such a difference and I am extremely grateful.
5

2 years ago

review by Helen Poulain

Following a referral by an orthopaedic consultant I had the opportunity to enjoy the excellent service, provided by Dan Smith and Claire, supporting my recovery from vertebral compressed fractures and management of long term back pain. Thanks for their professionalism and encouraging attitude . Dr HDDobreva
5

2 years ago

review by Dr Hrizantema

After having 18 months of problems with my right ankle and seeing several other physio's , dan smith was recommended to me. After my very first visit things started to change by the 8th visit im back playing sport again and pain free , before i saw dan i had less than zero confidence in physios but through dan's treatment that has changed. I have gone from pain whilst walking to freely playing sport again. i throughly recomended dan's services stewart spencer
5

2 years ago

review by Stewart Spencer

I was getting severe pain in my left hip and down the outside of my thigh to my knee which meant I was unable to stand for more than a few minutes and not able to do even normal daily activities. My assessment with Dan found I had a problem in my lower back and also a weakness around my left hip. Anna started me on a programme of exercises. She very patiently explained and showed me how to do them, kindly allowing for my age and fitness level, and also provided details and videos by email to help me do them at home. The exercises were gradually increased in number and intensity under Anna's supervision and support and after 12 weeks I was pain free and still am. Also, my balance has greatly improved, my posture is better and I am now back to doing everything and more better than before. I was initially quite nervous but everybody at Sports and Spinal Physio were welcoming and professional and I would not hesitate in recommending them.
5

2 years ago

review by Jan Marney

I had been suffering with pain and restricted mobility in my right knee for 10 years ands during that time had been visiting various physiotherapists who did little more than wire me up to a TENS machine to help with the pain. I decided to have a medial half knee replacement this March as my leg was beginning to bow. After the operation, my surgeon emphasised the necessity to quickly find a good physiotherapist to gain maximum mobility with my new joint. As I did my research, Dan Smith and his team were quoted with alarming regularity! I duly made an appointment and 3 and a half months done the line, have full extension and 130 degrees flexion in my right knee and am walking 5 miles four times a week. The care and professional expertise at the practice was outstanding. Not just from Dan but the entire team. They pointed out that one of the reasons my medial joint had worn was due my gait and a significant part of my rehab has been in correcting this to protect my new joint! Shame this wasn't picked up elsewhere 10 years ago! I highly recommend this team.
5

2 years ago

review by Deleted User

I have been suffering with weekly headaches for years but after seeing Scott twice a week and following his exercise plan I haven't had 1 for over 2 weeks! I can't tell you how happy this makes me. I highly recommend both Scott and Dan and wish I'd seen them a long time ago. The practice isn't cIose to where I live, but I am willing to travel because I always feel very comfortable at the sessions (and have never had a problem with parking).
5

2 years ago

review by Leanne R.

I booked an appointment 15 months ago to address issues related to osteo-arthritis in my knees, that was impacting on my sport. Scott diagnosed a muscle structure imbalance that had arisen from the very specific way the muscles were being used and recommended a remedial exercise programme supported by regular deep muscle massages to remove the long standing muscle tightness and maximise the leg condition. Following the programme set, I quickly benefited from a better knee condition. I maintain regular treatment with Scott, to successfully defer potentially high risk surgery. More recently, I have experienced sever neck pains. Again Scott's subsequent treatment addressed the pain, but more importantly his diagnosis identified the underlying symptoms, linked to the way I work at my desk. A referral to an ergonomic consultant totally changed the way I sit and utilise my screens and keyboard, removing the causes of the problem and the need for regular ongoing remedial treatment. Do yourself a favour, see a professional such as Scott, take their advice and improve your life...today. Many thanks Scott. Adrian
5

2 years ago

review by Adrian Quick

I suffered from sciatica during the day and night due to a protruding disc putting pressure on the nerve roots. Dan took me through an exercise programme which almost completely cured the sciatica. I still get the odd twinge which is controlled immediately by simple exercise. This is an excellent result and I have no hesitation in recommending Sports and Spinal Physio to anyone with a similar condition.
5

2 years ago

review by Don Douthwaite

I have been treated by Scott at Sports and Spinal Physio since November for, initially, a knee problem. With speed and efficiency Scott detected the reason for my knee complaint and set me up with numerous exercises over a three monthly period to ensure I could rectify the problem. Since then I have been able to make much more bold and confident steps with my exercise routine and suffer very minimal pain. We are now looking at strength training which is lacking in my regime. Scott always listens to my requirements or concerns, be they physical, medical or financial and I feel fully confident that I will move onto the next level of physical wellness under his expert guidance.
5

2 years ago

review by Anneli Page

The care I got from dan and his team were excellent after suffering back pain and sciatica for many years I am now virtually pain free . My posture is better , I can enjoy the park with my grandchildren again and where I have sat watching people at parties I am now on the dance floor with no worries about being in agony the next day . IDD worked for me . Thankyou .
5

2 years ago

review by Carole Davies

I hurt my back in April and was referred to Sports and Spinal Physio. I was treated by Anna who straight away helped me on the road to recovery by firstly dealing with the excruciating pain, and then setting me different exercises every session to strengthen my back. I am now back to full fitness and can not strongly recommend Anna enough with her knowledge and patience in the treatment provided for injuries or spinal problems.
5

2 years ago

review by Shaun O039donovan

Anna is the Best, so good at what she does caring, kind and patient. Gave me daily Exercises to do which cleared up my shoulder problem in no time, keeping up with them still, can Highly Recommend their servicess.
5

2 years ago

review by Brian Cook

I have been visiting Dan for over 5 years for various reasons as have all members of the family. Always very professional but also very friendly and good at putting you at ease whether an adult or child. Offers hands-on treatment as well as exercises to help your maintenance. I also see Clare who offers a great sports massage, is welcoming and approachable. Always leave feeling so much better. All in all a great team who are eager to help you but never put pressure on to rebook. Thank you!
5

2 years ago

review by Amanda Longden

Having suffered with lower back pain for very many years, I was referred to the clinic for possible IDD therapy by my chiropractor, an MRI scan having highlighted herniated discs. Dan confirmed that the IDD therapy would help my back and made it clear that follow up physiotherapy would be essential. The IDD therapy consisted of 20 sessions over a period of six weeks and during this time clear guidance was given as to what I could and should not do. The IDD therapy was completed at the end of October last year and I have just finished my last physiotherapy treatment. The back is much improved, better than it has been for as long as I can remember and this is all down to the IDD therapy and Dan's expert help and guidance. Thanks.
5

2 years ago

review by Steve Brown

I was referred to Dan Smith for some head pain I was suffering during coughing, sneezing etc. The Specialist felt the problem was with my C2 vertebrae and Dan treated me on that basis. It is fair to say that I had for years suffered from mobility issues with my neck and so this treatment was likely to assist on a number of levels. Dan is extremely approachable and helpful and his treatment has had a remarkable effect on my neck mobility, even if the improvement on the head pain is patchy, but I now believe that perhaps there is more to it than the C2 vertebrae issue and am going back to the Specialist. I will however continue with visiting Dan with a view to keeping my neck strong and mobile.
5

2 years ago

review by Tony Gibbs

After injuring my back in May 2018 playing football and being unable to walk for a a couple of days after doing so, Dan and Sports and Spinal Physio team have played an integral part in getting my problems sorted and getting me back playing football and golf to a point where I no longer feel pain whilst doing so. Without their first class, professional care and expertise I would not have recovered so quickly and be pain free. The exercises I have been prescribed to do have also worked really well and they are also enjoyable to do, making doing them a lot easier. I cannot praise Dan and his team highly enough.
5

2 years ago

review by Elliot I.

I would like to commend Dan Smith on his expertise and professionalism. I didn't make it easy for Dan as my symptoms varied and therefore each session was tailored to my changing needs. I'm pleased to say that my neck and shoulder pain have now completely gone and would confidently recommend Dan to anyone.
5

2 years ago

review by Louise Lawrence

Sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with