Back  

Hotels & Accommodations

Top rated businesses in the Hotels & Accommodations category

741

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4569

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30907)
  • Computers & Electronics (14248)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8441)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708563)

Filters

Back  

Hotels & Accommodations

Hotels & Accommodations Top rated businesses in the Hotels & Accommodations category

741

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4569

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.6

29 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Villa Plus

villaplus.com

Recent Reviews

Have travelled with villaplus before and no issues but this time we have been really let down by them. Whilst I appreciate this years problems with coronavirus has made it very difficult for travel firms, I am at a loss how villaplus think the best way to look after their loyal customers is to cut off all communications! cant phone or email, we are due to go on holiday in a week, found out last night flight is cancelled but impossible to discuss options. Really?, this is the UK biggest company for villa holidays and they ignore customers needing assistance, customers who have paid out thousands of pounds only to be treated with such contempt, not a good business model to ignore your customers

Bad

1 year ago

unhappy family

Due to go on holiday in under 56 Hours. Had nothing from VP, not even our travel documents so we have no idea whether or not we are travelling. Our flights have been suspended, which we read over the weekend, so goodness knows what is going on. Unable to call, emails are bouncing back etc. Website states they are dealing with holidays departing on MY DEPARTURE day, but I’ve heard nothing. I will NEVER again book with these people. I understand the problems they are going through, but their lack of customer service, keeping loyal customers informed is truly DISGUSTING. That is what I find so disappointing, not the fact that my holiday may/may not go ahead.

Bad

1 year ago

Q. L.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Guest Reservations

guestreservations.com

Recent Reviews

I clicked the lower $$ and u fuckers charged me $40 premium.. This is huge rip off

Poor

2 years ago

Dennis Purcell

136.00 is not 189.00 what is this ?

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Five Star Alliance

fivestaralliance.com

Recent Reviews

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Sykes Cottages

Sykes Cottages - Rated 'Excellent' by TripAdvisor. Search 1000s of hand picked holiday cottages & accommodation in top locations throughout the UK & Ireland.

Recent Reviews

My parents are being told to make a further payment even though they can’t actually go on their holiday due to Covid19. I understand they are busy but when I did eventually get through they were less than helpful. They seem to have a lot of bad press at the moment but they do not appear to care!!

Bad

1 year ago

U. G.

To all Sykes Owners Having signed up to Sykes in 2016 the bookings came rolling in but it wasn’t long before we started to have concerns about the way in which our bookings were being handled. Under-selling Having agreed a fixed price structure with Sykes (and having kept a copy) we started to get bookings through for twelve months in advance that had been sold at a price much lower than our agreed price. When we challenged Sykes we were told that they could alter prices 12 months in advance at their discretion to increase bookings despite us having agreed to fixed prices and been fully booked the previous year. We were told that their system was unable to differentiate between fixed pricing and their flexible pricing structure more that 12 months in advance. Essentially, they increase their short-term cash flow at the expense of their customers. Security Breaches More concerning was a voice message and email we got from Sykes requesting that we send our key code to a customer who was waiting outside the property. We had no record of the booking and called Sykes immediately. They also had no record of the booking. Sykes continue to deny that they have had a security breach despite us going to a specialist IT company who have traced the email back to the Sykes IT system. Had we not been on the ball we could have easily disclosed our key code and found the cottage either stripped of all its contents or full of squatters! We believe this is a huge security concern for all Sykes cottage owners but Sykes themselves refuse to take the matter seriously and investigate. Appalling Customer Service As we were getting lots of bookings through Sykes with great reviews, we were reluctant to leave them but the nail in the coffin was the appalling customer service. We received lots of ‘sorrys’ and ‘it won’t happen again’ over the phone but it consistently ‘happened again’. Whilst we have dealt with some lovely Sykes staff the structure within which they operate prevents them from following through on their promises. We have also dealt with some arrogant staff who are only there for the money. Advertising And finally, since taking the decision to leave Sykes our troubles have magnified. We decided to leave on 1st Sept 2018 and our six month compulsory notice ended on 1st March 2019 but we still had bookings with them until September 2019 which we honoured. Despite having given our notice and honouring their terms of not advertising anywhere else during the six month period, more than a year later we are still listed on all the sites they use to promote their cottages when searches are done by property name: bookings.com, mailcottages.co.uk, britishbeaches.uk, ukholidays.com, expedia.co.uk, ebookers.com, utklettings.co.uk, directrooms.com, orbitz.com, atta.ai, traveloka.com, horizoncottages.com, trivago.com. All of these sites show us as either fully booked or no longer available which has had a huge impact on our bookings. We have contacted Sykes numerous times but they refuse to remove us until our last booking with them has completed. We are told to check their terms and conditions. We have contacted all of the companies directly and a couple have removed us but most just link back to Sykes so there is no way of getting us removed. So if you are thinking of leaving Sykes make sure that all of your future bookings fall within your six month compulsory notice period otherwise you’ll end up like us where you are unable to get bookings as Sykes will have your property listed as unavailable with all the big booking sites and seemingly there is nothing that can be done about it. We have moved to a Direct Booking Site with No Booking Fees and Free Payment Protection. In summary, their business practices are total unethical and they have turned a successful holiday cottage into a cottage that prospective holidaymakers can now no longer book as well as causing a great deal of stress to myself and my wife. We don’t believe we are alone in our troubles with Sykes and would love to hear from other owners to hear your experiences. If you are reading this as a new cottage owner thinking of signing up to Sykes I would strongly advise you to think again.

Bad

1 year ago

Easy Reach, Rhos on Sea

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Destin FL Vacation Home Rentals Destin Beach Rentals

Large vacation beach house rentals in Destin Seaside and along 30A perfect for family reunions weddings corporate retreats and groups Our homes feature private pools game rooms and prime locations

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Champn

Champneys spa resorts blend pure luxury with leading health and fitness breaks Enjoy city day spa packages or weekend stays at our country spa hotels

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

M phm Hoa Anh ào- Nhà phân phi m phm cao cp chính hãng

M phm Hoa Anh ào chuyên cung cp nhng dòng m phm làm p chm sóc da chính hãng t nhng thng hiu ni ting hàng u th gii

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

English

Visit the main site for Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts to find a luxury hotel or resort around the globe for your vacation wedding or business travel

Recent Reviews

Wild Carrot restaurant- at four seasons Hampshire The staff are superb, the food was excellent and the service was far beyond my expectations,, celebrated my birthday ,,

Excellent

2 years ago

Veronica Castillo

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

La Jolla Mom

La Jolla Mom is your expert guide for things to do in San Diego maximizing visits to theme parks VIP perks at luxury hotels and family travel tips

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Visit Wichita

Find vacation planning information about Wichita including hotels restaurants things to do and events Enjoy festivals attractions year round

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Ferienhaus Ferienwohnung bei TUI Ferienhaus buchen

Ferienhäuser und Ferienwohnungen mit geprüften Qualitätsstandards bequem online buchen Profitieren Sie von einem hohen Maß an Service und Transparenz

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

All Red Awning cares about is their bottom line, not helping their customers as their marketing may try and suggest. Promises of ‘Stress Free 24/7 Support’ are not lived up to and we will never do business with them again and want to tell as many people as possible about a missed customer support opportunity. Our very unfortunate situation started when I had emergency brain surgery a month ago and then was diagnosed with stage 4 melanoma. Living out of hospitals, my cancer treatments were occurring during our 4-day planned vacation. While Red Awning had no problem taking our full payment 60-days prior, they made no effort to try and help us out with our situation and attempt to cancel our reservation with ~3 weeks notice. Their only advice to my wife was to see if we could find someone to take our reservation for us. Spending most of our time in hospitals we told them we were focused on trying to get through each day. After multiple attempts to contact them to for help with a refund, we have heard nothing. I compare this experience with other conversations my wife had with companies like Hilton, Southwest Airlines, and even pre-bought tickets to concerts where all she needed to do is tell them our situation. Every other company said so sorry to hear about our situation and immediately refunded our purchases even outside of normal policies, which helped with both the stress and the huge pile of medical bills. Quite a different customer experience compared to Red Awning. Where we were asked to do all the work with no sympathy or caring for their customer and combine that with very slow responses to all of our communications and if anything, a tone that they simply didn’t care. This was even after we had requested a way to contact the property manager directly by either email or phone and offered to provide written letter from our hospital and doctors but all to no avail. Which lead us to the belief that their promise of “stress free guarantee” as well as common courtesy to family during a very difficult time…so we can only assume their bottom line means more than your customer’s needs. Extremely disappointed in our experience, but do know there are other companies out there that still do the right things so please seek them out.

Bad

1 year ago

I. W.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought rose gold earphones for a Christmas gift early enough to have my shopping done. When we open them and tried them they didn’t work. But 30 days had passed so no refund, exchange or anything.

Poor

2 years ago

Karen M.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After check in we went to our room and found hair, dirty towels and general muck in the bathroom, the rest of the room was clean however. Went and complained and the duty manager never apologised and called romm services. They said we've done that room, tutted and went to the room. They replaced the towels, used a dirty towel to clean the floor and left saying "sorry, running late, I finish at 4:30". Breakfast, turned up, no table was clean so they put us at a dirty one, we waited 15 minutes for them to clean it. Then we had to ask for cutlery. We got our self-service breakfast, then had to go and find someone to get a cup of tea and coffee, basically left us to it without any instructions or assistance. When we checked out the couple in front where sked for feedback, but they never asked us as we think they made a note on their system to ignore us if possible. What a dump!!

Bad

1 year ago

Paul Anwyll

Arrived checked in on the 7th March 2019 until 11th March 2019 from Oxford. The staff named Alex booked me in Room 402 went to the room and found out the room has never been done. The bed has used towel on the bed. The bin is still full of rubbish. there’s a lager beer near the headboard. Some pennies on the top of the desk. Went to the bathroom still have towel on the floor. I went to the reception and told the duty staff Alex and told him do you really wanna make me feel worst that what I’m feeling today? Do i have to have millions before you can give me a clean room? He is very apologetic and said no of course not. I said why did you put me in the room that is never been clean? He said I am so sorry I didn’t know. I ask do you ever check your computer record if the room has been clean? He said I will transfer you to room 407 moved in there and hoping to get some rest coz I was tired travelling all day from Oxford I couldn’sleep the room is very cold i tried not to complain and told myself not to go to the reception and again but about 5 am I still couldn’t sleep so I decided to call the reception and told the staff that the room is cold he answered I will send my colleague there to check it. The guy arrived with the little heater Manufacturer’s called interpart. I told the guy i don’t need the little heater can you please fix the heater and he did. I was very tired on the day that I arrived and never have a sleep until 8 am. I have checked in a lot of hotels in the UK and globally but never ever have experience an like this. Please IHG Group Personnel can you please train all your staff properly and make sure that they can deliver the best service that you can offer to your clients i am hoping that none of your future clients will experience what experienced in your hotel.

Poor

2 years ago

Anna Marie

3.3

17 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Staggeringly bad company, which is a shame as the cottage was good. They don't answer emails (their [email protected] email address replies with something along the lines of "we don't read emails, type it all in again to our website". They don't reply to stuff on their website either. They don't answer the phone and their web chat thing is useless (they tell you to email - which gets ignored etc etc etc). So, if you have a problem - where would you go......... I am gutted for the poor cottage owners that this company have let them down so badly as we had vermin in the cottage (not really the owners fault) and they don't now know as Cumbrian Cottages won't communicate. Finally, tried to submit a review - after Cumbrian Cottages asked me to (an automated thing) and I wrote negative things about the company so they refused to publish it! So their own reviews are not even a true reflection of what people think.......

Bad

1 year ago

John Jordan

Obstructive, poor communication, and very unhelpful. They don't seem even slightly interested in dealing with what is an ongoing problem. Poor show Cumbrian Cottages. Absolutely no community spirit shown.

Bad

1 year ago

wayne bartholomew

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Been a loyal customer of theirs since 2011 & at the end of this holiday booking got hit with a £100 demand to repair an item in the cottage that was broken when we arrived. They can't seem to understand "it was broken when we arrived & I'm not paying to have it repaired". This will almost certainly be the end of our relationship with them & next year we'll have to find another to rent a cottage from.

Poor

2 years ago

Brian Stevens

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I vacationed at Palm Resort Condos last year and it was Awesome. The amenities were great and made our vacation less expensive and convenient. The staff members were all friendly and welcoming. They went above and beyond their duties. Last but not least the location was perfect. Who wouldn't love waking up to the the ocean front view each morning while vacationing. I bragged so highly that not only did I book with them a second year but I had to book two rooms. The second room being for some dear friends. As we all know, seeing is believing! Fun in the sun 2018

Excellent

2 years ago

Joyce N.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had the pulled pork there tonight, it was hard and dry, more like crispy bacon than pulled pork. Be warned! if you want to go somewhere with nice food it certainly isn't here.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered the Sunday beef for 2 - it was one plate, which already had the gravy on !!! one Yorkshire pudding & 3 roast potatoes,, none of which is possible to share with another person —-very poor for over £30

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My family and I rented a home that was supposed to be for a wonderful weekend celebrating my mothers birthday. When we arrived to the home we immediately noticed a very steep stairway of 60 stairs leading down a cliff to the home, which was the only way to get there. There was no mention of this on the website. My mother is handicapped and can do some small stairs but this was not something she could do. The rest of us went down to investigate. The stairs and railing which were wood and nailed in were not steady and a huge hazard. Many were barely attached. I even yelled at my kids not to touch the railing it was so dangerous. When we opened the door to the home, a horrible smell hit us immediately. The entire home smelled like a moist rotten basement that had not been opened in decades. That aside, the only downstairs toilet was hidden behind a washer and dryer that only had about 6 inches to squeeze through to get to. This was to be my elderly mothers bathroom. Also, the home has major foundation issues and was slanted by at least a few inches to one side. We felt like we were in a scene of A Series of Unfortunate Events. We immediately vacated the home and called VBRO who gave us a incident number and from there sent us to the "customer service" department. Which I do not understand why VBRO puts on a front as if they actually have a customer service department because they did nothing and told us they would do nothing to help that it was up to VaCasa to help us which is the company that manages the property. (side note: I had a issue with another Vacasa property being grossly misrepresented but I rented from airbnb. Vacasa refused to refund me but Airbnb did.) One of the customer service reps at VBRO even became verbally abusive toward my mother, after she had been on the phone for 5 hrs saying the same thing to these people, and I had to take the phone from her as she was in tears and he was verbally abusive to me as well. Bottom line, I would absolutely never recommend anyone rent from VBRO nor a Vacasa property. Stick to AirBnb and the properties on that site that have high ratings. VBRO and VaCasa get my vote for the worst companies in the world with absolutely no customer service.

Bad

1 year ago

Z. V.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I used only once Splendia and I was really happy because I had an upgrade and breakfast too. And the person who cared about the booking was very professional.

Excellent

2 years ago

Fred W.

4.8

2 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Stayed here in March 2018. Very quirky and eccentric. Great host, great house. Layout very suitable for large groups, and the indoor pool and hottubs had a lot of use. Will come back! Only downside is it's museum-like quality means the cleaners have a hard job - dust everywhere!

Excellent

2 years ago

Rachel D.

Great for family gathering ages from 4 to 84. As well as the provided facilities pool,hot tubs,sauna and loads of space to run around (if able ) to we also played some team games organised by party members.These included knocking cans of Grandmas. and Grandads heads with water pistols,when they had finish with that they teams moved to knocking cans which an amount of water inside more water in can then higher the score. The indoor BBQ room is great addition more so in the cooler months all sat round huge circular fire. Whenever you go I am sure you will find plenty to do.

Excellent

2 years ago

Barrie K.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

the staff are very welcoming and very polite the staff all so make you very relaxed i give the staff and shop 10/10

Excellent

2 years ago

Nathan Ellis

3.9

18 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible customer care. Finally got a refund, but only after threatening court. This was also on the condition I don’t post on social media or tell any one else about refund! Very sad way to run a business. Will not return

Bad

1 year ago

B. H.

Just like everyone else, money paid but no refund allowed. I'm going down the chargeback route with my credit card provider - I've already done it successfully with another company so it should work here too. A distinct plus in my favour is that Best of Suffolk (or should that be Worst?) don't supply terms & conditions at the time of booking, so I can prove they've changed them (unless they had a crystal ball and knew about Covid-19 last year!). Appalling company to deal with - and as for posting the ludicrously fake views on this site . . . .

Bad

1 year ago

Worst of Suffolk

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Profiting from covid! Had to cancel our villa and flight to Cyprus as can't get a pcr test locally. 50 days notice yet they say only £191 refund from £700 outlay yet no doubt the villa will be relisted and rent quickly at far more than we paid 11 months ago as very little availability left for the data we travel on. Never again!

Bad

1 year ago

Deke

I can not fault James villas. Our holiday to lanzarote has been cancelled and we have been kept informed every step of the way. After discussing my options I decided to take a full refund which was confirmed within 48 hours and credited to my bank within 12 days. Very courteous staff, well done James villas we will definitely book with you again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike Hensby

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We visited Warners Bembridge Friday 12th October Reference number 11511056 We wrote a letter ..outlining the problems We went away and returned on Friday 26th October to find a message on phone from Tina saying Warners could not help us get car parking ticket refunded. This was the least of our problems as we had to travel 45 miles from Lymington to Portsmouth because our 11.00 clock ferry was not running and Wight link said WArners had been informed but had not passed information on to us. I tried to ring and speak to Tina but was told she didn,t start work until 5.00pm. I rang again at 7.00pm to be told Warners were now closed. It seems you can easily contact Warners to book a holiday but not to make a complaint. We are platinum card holders and very disappointed with this service

Poor

2 years ago

Peter And

We have just received the 2020 mail shot and found that the signature experience for 2020 has been enhanced by removing the wine and adding snacks and treats. If you are as annoyed about this as we are, do as we have and ring them to complain.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.4

8 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have used this company for Big Bear cabins a couple of times now and I have had excellent experience both times. Their booking website is user friendly or when calling in for information I always get friendly helpful rep. I’m already planning my next trip through them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michelle

This home was very beautiful and well appointed. The kitchen and bathrooms are gorgeous and the beds very comfortable. It is located walking distance to the slopes, and a short drive from the village. The check in process was quick and easy. We will absolutely stay here again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kim

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

The Luxe Nomad

From our stunning ski properties in Niseko to exclusively managed villas in Bali Koh Samui and Phuket our top notch team will ensure booking a holiday feels like one Dream a little Travel a lot

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Vacasa

Vacasa manages over 25000 vacation homes around the world When you book with us you get more than a vacation rentalyou get professional service you can count on Were here for you

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Therme Hotel

Hévíz legexkluzívabb wellness szállodája 222 szobával és 10 lakosztállyal várja a vendégeket

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

AR-Hotels

AR-Hotels es liacuteder en Calpe Costa Blanca - La maacutes amplia oferta de Hoteles en Calpe con SPA ResortsTodo Incluido y para Familias iexclTu estancia en Calpe con AR-Hotels

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Hotelkompetenzzentrum

Das Hotelkompetenzzentrum ist ein neutrales Informationszentrum und eine Eventlocation für alle die sich mit Hotel- und Gastronomiebau auseinandersetzen

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Mighty Travels

Save big with unpublished airfares and rewards

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Donau Zentrum

Donau Zentrum

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

FlipKey

Find amazing deals authentic guest reviews and a comprehensive selection of more than 300000 of active properties vacation rentals around the world

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Parque Shopping Barueri

Inaugurado em novembro de 2011 o Parque Shopping Barueri é o 14 empreendimento da General Shopping Brasil uma das líderes do ranking nacional de shopping centers No total são 170 lojas com um mix variado praça de alimentação com 30 estabelecimentos área de lazer e 17 mil vagas de estacionamento

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Glamping Hub

Glamping Hub is the leading online booking platform for unique accommodations luxury camping cabins tree houses yurt tents and more Go glamping

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Home Boutique Hotel in Charleston South Carolina

The Restoration is a historic downtown hotel in Charleston SC featuring residences and hotel suites and a variety of on property amenities

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with