Blinds

3.1 / 5

Blinds

3.1 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.1 / 5

Main Score

4.2

Reviews

2

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

15

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Buy Blinds and Shades at Blindsca the 1 online seller of blinds in the world You wont find lower prices on custom window coverings anywhere else

Contact

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 7:02 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review blinds.ca

Blinds Reviews (15)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.7 /5

price 4.7 /5

quality 4.6 /5

customer service 5 /5

on-time

Once again, Im absolutely blown away by the excellent service provided by Blinds.ca. I ordered some outdoor blinds for my Moms patio, but there wasnt enough room in the corners to install them properly. (Definitely not the fault of Blinds.ca). Upon speaking to Customer Service, they refunded the full price of the original two blinds, and re-ordered another single blind that would fit (which was also cheaper). I asked them how theyd like me to return the original blinds, and they asked that they not be returned, but instead that we donate them to Habitat for Humanity. One more reason Id never order blinds ANYWHERE else! Thanks Blinds.ca
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Joan O.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Joan O.
WOW...we ordered 9 blinds economy blackout cellular shades to replace the day and night shades in our RV. The came in the time frame promised in a matter of 7 days from Texas to British Columbia. The quality is great, it took us all of 4 hours to remove the old ones and install the new blinds including making some alterations to the valances covering the RV windows. The color is as pictured on the website and we were very impressed with the ease of installation. Love our purchase.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Monika K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Monika K.
My experience dealing with this company was very pleasant and hassle free. Their customer service is excellent! I will definitely shop there again. I had an issue with my order and there was no problem whatsoever, the fixed it in minutes without any question. P. Buck
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Penny B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Penny B.
I was sucked into the blinds.ca website because of thier incredible prices on cellular (honeycomb) shades. I ordered samples of the 3/8" blinds.ca brand shades, and other than taking an eternity to receive them, I was glad to check the colour choices in my guest room. That is where my good experience with this company ends. The online order form is faulty (only found this out after an hour of repeatedly retrying - as the website suggested). I finally called to order the shades and was quoted as having an expected delivery time of 2 weeks. There is no online tracking and when I called the company to get an update on the status of my order I was told various excuses like the factory was closed or the update from the factory was taking longer than expected and they had no way of telling me when I should expect the shades. After repeated calls I finally got someone to admit they lost my order. No apologies were made, no rushing the order or faster courier service were offered. Over a month later and I have only received one of the two shades I ordered. Last week I had guests and was forced to put up a sheet so that they would have some sort of covering for a window that faces the street! I tried to review the product on the blinds.ca website but, of course, that link is broken as well!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Newisgreat J.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Newisgreat J.
I ordered the Bali DiamondCell Midnight Blackout Shades. Very nice quality and effective in darkening our bedrooms. The price paid was considerably less than what the big box stores quoted us. So to sum up, excellent quality, great price and great service. I have and would definitely continue to recommend.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Canadianshopper F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Canadianshopper F.
I am returning customer and would highly recommend Blinds.ca. Great choice of products, simple ordering process, excellent customer service, quick shipping.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Vasylk N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Vasylk N.
I ordered 16 faux wood blinds, saved over $1,000 and could not be happier with the blinds. Good quality, good price, delivered within 7 days. Ordered Nov. 30th and shipped Dec. 3rd. Blinds.ca is the only place I would buy from.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dlyon2420 Y.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Dlyon2420 Y.
I have never written a review for anything ever.... Blinds.ca seriously was that amazing. I placed the order and once I received the blinds I realized I screwed up the measurement on ALL of them.... Dude. Yeah. All of them. My wife was pissed. Especially when I first tried to go to Home Depot, Lowes and Bouclair to see about getting them cut. I assumed that would be cheaper and less of a headache. NOPE. None of those stores would cut blinds not sold in their stores.
So I sheepishly call back Blinds.ca and tell them how I screwed up the measurement the same way on all of the blinds I ordered, they placed a new order free of charge for me with the correct measurements and free shipping. Did I mention it was my fault? I didn't have to send back the blinds I ordered in the wrong size. Who does that? Honestly I am shocked, and the price difference was over $1500 for the windows we bought for against the cheapest place in town we could find them. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anybody ever, they were fantastic!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Brandonmather F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Brandonmather F.
My order took over a month to arrive, but I was really impressed with the determination of the company and its representatives (including its president!) to get the blinds to me, on a rather remote island in B.C.
The person who took my original order may not have understood how complicated it would be to complete the shipment, and the company, working with FedEx, ultimately had to resort to special handling to get it through, but they got it through. Pretty impressive for a small order.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Munroih L.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Munroih L.
I have ordered several times from Blinds.ca and ALWAYS had an amazing experience. Their customer service department is prompt (like responding to emails in about 5 minutes), and I have always found they have gone out of their way to solve problems, even ones that I created. My last experience was one where a blind cord broke - I sent them a picture and they ordered a new one (entire blind, not just cord) that day, even though the blinds are more than a year old (they have a THREE YEAR warranty!) Unfortunately I didn't update them with my new mailing address as we'd moved and they shipped the blind to the wrong address (my fault). It couldn't be retrieved and they made a new one AGAIN free of charge. I always find their orders arrive well before the expected delivery date as well. Other companies could learn from this one about customer service. Great company, really good product.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Michellebalmer U.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Michellebalmer U.
As a Follow-Up:
After I ordered $180.00 worth of Mini Blinds from Blinds.ca they made them & Tried to ship them to my home in St. Thomas, Ontario Canada from Texas USA. They used FedEx Us to move them from Texas All the way to the US/Canada Border in 1 Day. Then FedEx Canada took over & moved them to Toronto, Ontario. Then to London, Ontario. At this point FedEx was 35 Miles from My Home! FedEx Next "LOST" My Package by Dropping it at the "WRONG" Address,(The Home Hardware Store in my City, who called me to let me know they had my blinds), NOT AT MY HOME! When I let Blinds.ca(Ashley) know i had done Her job & located their "Missing Blinds Ashley told me she had returned a $28.00 Credit to my PayPal Account!
$28.00 is 15.5% of the $180.00 I spent! That's a "FAR CRY" From their "100% Customer Satisfaction Guaranty" they "Claim to Offer"
I had Earlier Requested this Guaranty from Blinds.ca in an Email to them!
Blinds.ca has Proven they DON'T Stand behind their "Promises," to their Customers, & they are an UNETHICAL, DISPICABLE & DISHONEST Company. You Need to STAY AWAY from this Company, in My OPINION!!!

Another Short Update:

This Company(Blinds.ca), Actually calls itself "Global Custom Commerce Inc.", Why I Don't know? I call them "UNETHICAL, IRRESPONSIBLE MEAT HEADS"!!! For those that are Unfamiliar with the term: "Meat Head" = "Dead from the Neck Up"!!!
Seems to fit this Company...IN MY OPINION!

New NEWS on Blinds.ca's UNETHICAL Behaviour!!!

The $28.00 Rebate I got from Blinds.ca, I found out was for Taxes & "Shipping!" Except that My order was "Well OVER their Amount to Qualify for their "FREE Shipping" Discount, So Exactly how can they(Blinds.ca) Rebate my Shipping cost if I NEVER had Any Shipping Costs to begin with???
Again Blinds.ca proves they are an "UNETHICAL" Company by their OWN Words!!!!

It is time for EVERYONE to BOYCOT this Company in my opinion!!!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Runvus69 F.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Runvus69 F.
Purchased a 12"x 24" blind, which seemed expensive at the time, but ordered it anyway. It was delivered to the wrong address (59 instead of 69) about 2 weeks later. It actually came from California which may help to explain the cost (distance from US and exchange rate, even though ordered from a CDN website).
Product itself was okay. Submitted a similar review on their website, but it was rejected...too negative I guess even though I gave them a 4/5.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Dterakita H.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Read previous reviews from Dterakita H.
I bought 2 vertical blinds 65" in width but each one is shorter in width than the measurement I chosen on their website. There is a gap between each panel so blinds don't cover window from the sun. The mechanism don't work, the rollers don't rotate the panels. Ikea and Home Depo have cheaper product with much better quality. Don't waste your money and search for fine quality.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Vafshari D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Vafshari D.
I ordered a good number of blinds ( 10 of the 2" faux wood blinds, and 3 of the cheaper 1" blinds ). The quality is better than the ones bought at big box stores ( Home Depot, Lowe's, etc ). All the hardware is included, and in my opinion these are easier to mount than the ones from stores.

All the blinds I ordered were custom sizes, and they all fit perfectly. No hassling with taking out slats for adjusting the height, since these were made to fit.

Time to install was under 10 minutes per blind.

Another thing I would want to add, is that the customer service is amazing. I placed the order, changed my mind about some of the items ( the 1" ones I ordered I initially wanted 2" ones ), and I had to call them to cancel the order so I could change it. The lady I spoke to even mentioned they had a sale coming up, and not to worry, since if the sale had better prices than the one I bought at, to call them and they would refund me the difference.

Cannot recommend blinds.ca enough, I will be a return customer every time I need blinds.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Nickfehervari B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Nickfehervari B.
I ordered on Nov 30 and I called to clarify something regarding measurement. The lady states will contact the manufacturing and will send me an email. she apparently put my order on hold. I never receive the email. I waited 3 weeks expecting it to come in because of the estimated delivery on the email. I call and was told that my order was on hold and it was released as we were speaking and to expect it to be shipped in 4 days. I call to check on it when I never received shipping confirmation. I'm told that it was never released and it is still on hold. I wasted 1 month waiting for my blinds. I had to cancel. I would never use this website again.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Jamila31646 Y.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Jamila31646 Y.
We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 580 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Buy Blinds and Shades at Blindsca the 1 online seller of blinds in the world You wont find lower prices on custom window coverings anywhere else

Contact

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with