Hillarys

4.7 / 5

Hillarys

Great
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

4.7 / 5

Main Score

4.1

Review

5

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

52

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Hillarys

Shop Hillarys™ Made to Measure Blinds, Curtains, Shutters & Awnings! Full Measuring and Fitting Service Included. Book a FREE In-Home Design Appointment & Order Samples Today!

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Sep 9, 2020 7:40 AM

Write a review

Point: Great

Review hillarys.co.uk

Reviews (52)

we purchased 2 sets of custom fit blackout blinds and 2 skylight blinds from Hillarys in Ireland. After a year of use the larger of the blackout blinds has become faulty and is now stuck in the down position as the pulley system has failed so we can no longer pull the blind up or down. The blind itself was very expensive and i can see from looking at the pulley system that the parts are plastic and poor quality, so it is always likely that this was going to happen after repeated use. The blinds have a metal bead chord as well which makes a really load noise on both of the blinds when you pull it up or down and is not smooth at all. I would not recommend Hillarys at all and if I could go back would use an idependent supplier who uses better quality products.

4 months ago

 

review by jongoff100

0

I except Covid 19 has caused problems, however I ordered blinds just before lockdown, my advisor didn't point out their may be problems with fitting. I contacted Hillarys, and said I wanted to cancel my order. They said they couldn't do that, as the blinds were already made and we're with the fitter. I asked could the fitter drop them off or arrange delivery so we could fit them ourselves. No was the answer. Now Hillarys are open, I ask my fitter for my blinds. Guess what? He hasn't got them, there still at the warehouse. Being lied to I don't feel is good customer service, and as this my second complaint re this company I certainly don't recommend them. Incidentally these blinds are going on 2 external doors in a conservatory, so the safest job to fit as doors can be left open.

4 months ago

 

review by Mags Kath

0

Can I just say a big thank you to David who fit our blinds. Not only is he one of the nicest guys you could meet, he came on his day off to refit the blinds in his own time. I have never experienced such efficient and friendly customer service (Ever). The blinds look amazing and have really transformed our home. Thanks David

4 months ago

 

review by John Carr

0

We have put electric blinds on our conservatory roof
Within 18 months 3 of the panels have been having different faults and have been unable to work properly
They came to fix them twice and now within the Coronavirus setting it’s the third fault
avoid if you can !

4 months ago

 

review by Emmanouil Nikolousis

0

I have to do a 2nd review as I was promised a call back by Friday, that was over 2 weeks ago.

As I have paid for my shutters in full they have no interest in sorting out my issue which has now been going on for over 4 months and I still have sub standard shutters that look awful.

Hillary dont care after they have your money

4 months ago

 

review by Christine Donaldson

0

Terrible experience from start to finish. Appalling customer service and awful quality.

Firstly, I had a consultation for shutters and was told by the sales rep that they would be approx. £1300 but if I waited until Black Friday sales they’d be cheaper. I waited 2-3 weeks as encouraged (which is a long time when shutters already take 12 weeks to arrive) only for him to come round and tell me that actually they would still be £1300.

This showed to me that their sales must be a scam and that the price never really changes much - interesting to see that a former employee backs this up on one of the reviews on here. I wasn’t best pleased and had cheaper quotes but was happy to stick with Hillarys as I had great recommendations from friends and quality was my priority above anything anyways.

I then got the shutters installed and within 3 days the outer frame fell off - revealing that they’d only been stuck together by cheap looking stickers that I could have done myself.

I called the customer service team straight away and was informed that I’d get a call from someone that afternoon or Monday at the latest to discuss fixing it.

6 days later and still nobody had got in touch with me, I decided to reach out to the team again and was told this time that someone will be in touch by Friday latest. I was really confused as to why this wasn’t a priority and why it would take a week for a call back or why nobody got in touch with me as agreed. In the end, I only got a response from the team by personally reaching out to someone I found on LinkedIn!!

After that, they eventually got someone round to fix them but lo and behold, within a few weeks the same frame has come off again and the 2 other frames are also peeling away and about to fall off!

Not only is this poor quality but it's also very dangerous - I have high ceilings and my window is full length right by my sofa so the frames could easily hurt someone or cause damage when they fall off.

I've reached out to their customer service and as always, they are taking days to come back and being of no help (I obviously am not expecting anyone to come and fix it during this pandemic but some kind of answer and compensation would be fair, I would have thought). Once again I am getting minimal responses and having to chase them up myself.

On top of this, the shutters do look quite cheap and definitely not worth the price even if their hadn't been all of these ridiculous issues.

EDIT - they also don't acknowledge any of the issues, as you'll see in their reply they act as though it's a "lose trim" there is TWO lose trims and 1 side that has completely fallen off! Don't fall for their replies that make the situation seem less than it is. Also, they only contacted me this afternoon once I'd chased up AGAIN and posted this review.

4 months ago

 

review by JM

0

I have to do a second review now. Not only have they not fixed my slat blinds and I had major issues with them in trying to do so, now the black out blinds installed just a few months ago have frayed all down the side. Worst experience ever. I have been left with faulty slat blinds and frayed black out blind. Terrible customer service as nothing was sorted and agents were abrupt. Do NOT USE THEM. A waste of money and stressful experience.

In response to the below from Lauren. There was a lot of communication from me to Hillary's blinds, including the customer service director and well assistants and managers. While the social media manager states that she contacted and I didn't respond, I would consider liaison with the customer service director the highest level to go to. It's just a shame that he chose to reply only once with an apology to me and then didn't follow up to sort out. And that the manager called when I was in hospital with my very ill baby at the time. Then left it to me to call him and passed the buck. And when I called the many times I did he was busy. I was told that this was a call centre and I had to put up with it. However I called many times and left messages and he would only call me once, at a time I had said was not good for me and left the ownership with me. He then said I needed to respond in two days for him to sort, I did and he never got back to me. Terrible managers and a director who doesn't take overall ownership.

4 months ago

 

review by SB

0

Martin, advisor Wedgewood, has provided excellent service, from measuring and quoting through to fitting and after sales service. I recently experienced minor issues with my motorized blinds and he was able to resolve the problem very quickly. I would recommend him to anyone.

4 months ago

 

review by Clarissa Austin

0

I am not very happy with my black out fitted blinds. I don’t think the measurements were taken correctly and as a result they do not work as they should. The fitter had to glue the frame as the seal doesn’t match up . I am very disappointed with them .

4 months ago

 

review by Julie Morris

0

I moved into my home and ordered and paid for my blinds. Had to wait 3 weeks for fit then COVID 19 came along. I was told no one could come in to fit my blinds and I was not able to have a refund after requesting one within 4 days when I was told no one could come in to fit them.I spoke to a manager apparently they couldn't refund because in the very small print on the contract which I had to rush and pay for to sign as I was literally having the moving men in telling them where to put things the man who sold me the blinds said he couldn't come back I would need to sign and pay for them now. I was rushed into paying.

I asked why in the contract this two day refund policy wasn't made very visible. Usually its 14 days for retail for refund.
I am now without over 700 pounds and no installation has occured. So far I have had to peg up temporary curtains on my windows.

I haven't really complained because I already said I understood why the installers couldn't come in to the home. I do think however the manager should have refunded my money as goodness only knows when this will be possible as I am sure everything will be delayed when it all starts up again.

Bottom line don't sign any contracts with these people and don't pay them upfront for anything as they will push you into it and trick you later. Even though it would have made more sense to have just given me the refund they insisted that they would end up installing in a reasonable time frame. We will see?????? Not really expecting much from this company.its policies regarding contracts are shameful and almost bordering on the wrong side of legal. The bully boy tactics weren't appreciated either by the person who came for the original appointment. Nothing was really done about that either.

4 months ago

 

review by Tracey

0

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

About Hillarys

Shop Hillarys™ Made to Measure Blinds, Curtains, Shutters & Awnings! Full Measuring and Fitting Service Included. Book a FREE In-Home Design Appointment & Order Samples Today!

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with