Adagio

3.1 / 5

Adagio

3.1 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.1 / 5

Main Score

3.5

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

An Adagio holiday makes you feel like the world is spinning just that little bit more slowly in a relaxed atmosphere where like-minded people appreciate their beautiful surroundings

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 11:27 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review adagio.co.uk

Adagio Reviews (16)

I booked a holiday for May, and received a conformation letter.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Miss Anne

Read previous reviews from Miss Anne
Excellent itinerary, lovely hotel in scenic setting and a good guide in Ursula.
Hotel food,,,,could be improved upon.
Loved all the places visited , some complained about the lack of "proper walking" but for me it was exactly right and exactly what had been described,,,it,s not a hiking holiday!!
Plenty of varied activities including some fab easy walks with good lunches!
Will deffo travel with adagio again,,,nice group too!
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by S. U.

Read previous reviews from S. U.
The whole holiday was an excellent experience....lovely hotel, excellent organisation, a very good mixture of gentle walks, visuts to local chateaux and cultures such as wine tasting, basket weaving, abbeys....an excellent leader who provided historical background with an erudite knowledge....and the sun shone every day!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by O. F.

Read previous reviews from O. F.
The staff were very friendly and helpful on the phone but we were not told of a change of hotel in Athens until a copule of days before our holiday.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Q. O.

Read previous reviews from Q. O.
Cancelling first day's guided tour "because of change of flight times" when the flight time was the same as confirmed in January.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Patricia

Read previous reviews from Mrs Patricia
Good accommodation, good office, excellent guides, well planned week, good tour leader
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by H. U.

Read previous reviews from H. U.
I was able to speak to someone who was able to give me advice on travelling to London to begin my holiday.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Miss Dorothy

Read previous reviews from Miss Dorothy
Note that I have not had a holiday yet.Not until August 2018
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mr John

Read previous reviews from Mr John
I made my booking online but had to make a phone call to have the £25 early-booking discount applied.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by P. K.

Read previous reviews from P. K.
the Leader was knowledgable and enthusiastic about the area,the hotel was excellent with good healthy food,the pacing of the walks was well judged with opportunities to vary the level, the scenery was exceptionally breathtaking,the size of the group (14) was just right.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Ruth

Read previous reviews from Mrs Ruth
As the holiday is not until October 2019 I couldn't not possibly comment
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Alec

Read previous reviews from Mr Alec
When I originally booked my holiday on-line I did not get confirmation within 2 days as my booking said I would. After several weeks I contacted to ascertain whether or not I was booked and I was. I was however by then troubled with a 'historic' knee problem and was inclined to cancel. After a helpful conversation with one of the guides for Malta I have been reassured that I need not join all the walks and/or I could get bus/taxi back to hotel if necessary. In view of this subsequent helpfulness I hover between 3/4 stars! Perhaps it will be 5 by the end of the holiday? (April/May)
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mrs Carolyn

Read previous reviews from Mrs Carolyn
I booked only three weeks before departure and was told that the only return flight available was on business class. I found a suitable alternative on EasyJet but was unable to book it because confirmation had not been received from the hotel. My booking was made on a Friday and it was the following Wednesday before the hotel was confirmed by which time the EasyJet flights had gone up by £200. It shouldn’t take that amount of time for the simple task of booking one hotel room.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mr John

Read previous reviews from Mr John
Email acknowledged booking with confirmation promised in two days. After a week I sent a follow up email. A week later I have no reply to that email. Over two weeks on I have no idea if I have a holiday or not. I can accept a delay but not email being ignored
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Peter

Read previous reviews from Mr Peter
Had to fly from London rather than Manchester. Guggenheim gallery closed on Monday, the day we had in Bilbao which was a shame as this was part of the reason for booking this holiday. Not told this was the case when we booked.
Apart from that it was a good holiday. Yes I would book again.
4

6 months ago

  •  

review by F. T.

Read previous reviews from F. T.
I would definitely schedule another trip with Adagio, having traveled with them twice before and will do so again in the spring. The itineraries are good, the customer service excellent, and guides great.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by C. A.

Read previous reviews from C. A.
We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

An Adagio holiday makes you feel like the world is spinning just that little bit more slowly in a relaxed atmosphere where like-minded people appreciate their beautiful surroundings

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with