Ascendtech

3.4 / 5

Ascendtech

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Main Score

4.6

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

44

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Wholesale Computer Parts Wholesale Computers Computer Distributor Computer Liquidation sale Computer Hardware Supplier Wholesale Computer Part

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Nov 10, 2020 2:39 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review ascendtech.us

Ascendtech Reviews (44)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.6 /5

price 4.4 /5

quality

customer service 4.3 /5

on-time

I was looking to replace my workstations GPU with one with more RAM. I found the K5000 card that I was looking for at $100 less then everywhere else. Not only was the card in pristine condition when it arrived but it arrived earlier than expected and packaged extremely well. Customer service emailed me every step in the process and answered any questions I had before purchasing. Im very happy with my purchase and will be back to shop with them again for sure.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mat G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mat G.
I received the motherboard in a couple of days. A very fast delivery. It was well packed and sealed in an anti static bag. I watched a YouTube video on motherboard replacement and the installation went well. The laptop is now working fine.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by George C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from George C.
This company should be investigated. Stay away or at least look around for other reviews on different sites. $220 monitor ordered online with no obvious mention that it was refurbished, and I am sure I looked for this info. Only worked for half a day and cannot be replaced since it was (surprise) the last unit. No other similar product and they agreed for a refund, but: I have to pay to ship the $20lbs back. Since I argued that they should incur the cost of their mistake, I was told that they kindly waved the 20% restocking fee (for a dead product), and that they would put it back since I was (sic) childish and vindictive to think about filing complaints and posting reviews, although they are not affiliated with the BBB, which in itself says a lot. I now read that they also ship for free, but add this charge back if you return the equipment. In my case, I would lose $178 for nothing and they get the monitor back to rob someone else. Save yourself the stress and the hassle. Pay $20-$50 more and get something new from a reliable and honorable source that will arrive on time and work.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Eric N.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Eric N.
I ordered an LG 17" laptop screen on AscendTech after the display on my laptop broke. I naturally chose to buy off AscendTech because they had the cheapest price for this particular part. I should've been more careful ordering because the acclaimed "new" LCD screen I ordered showed up with signs of use and repackaging. When I installed the LCD screen into my laptop it was not the same resolution as it should be and the screen has a red tint that isn't fixable. I'm not sure where AscentTech is getting their parts but its not worth buying off this supplier.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Gianluca C.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Gianluca C.
I recently bought an FM2 motherboard from AscendTech on Ebay. They have an excellent reputation on that website, with over 5,600 positive feedback and only 33 negatives. I can see why that is, they're very trustworthy and their prices tend to be slightly cheaper than their competition. I'm one of those 5,600 satisfied customers.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Horus M.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Horus M.
Ordered a brand new custom computer over the weekend. They sent email Monday saying they could not ship to the address listed. The billing address is a PO Box because I live in the woods in Maine and the postal service will not deliver to the house. But the shipping address was a valid business. Never had an issue shipping to that address from Amazon, EBay, online suppliers, etc. AscendTech wanted me to call my CC company and have that address put on my card. Not willing to jump through that long and tedious hoop. Order #614255. Spent my $1000+ with another company who had no issue with the shipping adress.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Paul O.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Paul O.
I ordered a replacement touchscreen for my HP envy x360. Speedy delivery, however the packaging was just terrible. Rolled up packing paper was the cushioning. The screen was simply rolled up in bubble wrap. It did nothing to protect the screen from flexing and cracking. Screen arrived cracked. Was able to get a full refund though. Ordered the part from amazon and realized that the part that ascendtech gave me wasn't even the correct screen for the model.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by E. C.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from E. C.
"I purchased a new motherboard that was used aqnd the company wanted me to pay to return a used motherboard that was suppost to be new and then if they issued a refund they were going to deduct the original shipping from that. Now I did fight this through PayPal but found out that I would still have to pay the return shipping so I just keep the board and took the loss, I will never buy from this company again and will warn all the people I can."
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Floyd M.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Floyd M.
If you go into their build your own computers & you look at the items in which are being placed in the custom builds, most times you can find them MUCH MORE cheaper then what they are trying to scam you for. The other day a friend had ask me if I could point him to a good site for custom builds & to help him get the best parts for the price. I had shopped at AscentTech many years before & found some decent prices so that if why I was going to refer him to their site until I noticed that the gaming motherboard I was going to suggest for him was 2.5x the price on another site. I was quite surprised that they would be stupid enough to try to pull something like that because anyone like me who takes the time to window shop online is going to notice things like that, but I would say their average shopper doesn't know any better. Would I suggest this site to anyone? Not a chance in hell!
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Tony F.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Tony F.
This company is unbelievable. They sold me a broken computer that blue-screened 4 times in two days. I called tech support and they told me I should try to fix it myself. I sent it back and they charged me a re-stocking fee... on a BROKEN computer! I called to explain that I shouldn't have been charged a re-stocking fee and the MANAGER of customer service told me that the tech team ran the computer for 3 days and it didn't blue screen, so I would still be charged the $85 re-stocking fee. I told her I had called Tech support about it and told them about the blue screens, so they know there was an issue. She essentially told me I must be lying since they didn't see it happen there. I asked if she thought it was possible that the tech team just didn't use it in a way that caused the issue to show itself. She said, no that is impossible. Unbelievable. My only recompense, now, is this review, which is going on every site I can find. What an incredibly ignorant way to run a business.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Dm L.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Dm L.
Your review will help others learn about this website. The biggest Rip Off I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!! Do not buy anything from them. I made the mistake to purchase a computer from them. Apparently they have put the cheapest parts in it and of course a refurbished disk, even though I purchased new parts for everything. But that is nearly all. A few months after the purchase at ascendtech.us the big problems with this computer began. For 2 months I have been in hell because of this computer. I thought I can rely on this machine as I use it for work and time is more valuable to me than anything. I could simply not afford to waste any more time with it. Except for the refurbished disk they sold me, the power supply burned, then the power cable would not make good contact, the computer would start crashing for a reason nobody could find out. I had 7 different experts looking at it and I kept wasting my time and money to figure out what the problem is. When one of the experts opened the computer and checked all the parts it turned out that the processor was glued, no, no, no, it was cemented to the heatsink with some kind of strong material that the entire PC repair office gathered around to look at and said they have never seen anything like that. Even after using professional tools and special liquids nobody could remove that heavy material from processor. The result- I bought a completely new computer as the one from ascendtech.us is a TOTAL RIP OFF. Please do not review if you are affiliated or have a conflict of interest with this website.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Mariya S.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Mariya S.
I bought a new motherboard from these guys and am so glad I did. Super fast shipping. Immediately sent tracking number. Very safely packed. Couldn't ask for more from a seller. Will definitely do future business with them. Thanks again guys.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by William G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from William G.
Exactly as described in the descriptive and full listing, detailing all necessary info for a potential customer to be aware of what they can order. Fast and securely packaged delivery, with tracking info given at every step.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Justin P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Justin P.
Received product ahead of the delivery date. The video card comes with no documents or drivers. Drivers were easy to find on the web and install. I only had to do minor adjustments after I installed drivers.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Thomas R.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Thomas R.
I needed a hard drive connector for a Dell 1735/1737. I did a search. I was stunned how inexpensive it was. $50 locally and it had to be ordered. $4 here? Free shipping? Bring it on!
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Bub-80363

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Bub-80363
ordered 10-27-18 waiting on the part- will give a feed back once part is received
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by pawelkwiatek1

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from pawelkwiatek1
Finding product(s) with complete descriptive info quickly is available here 24/7. Continuing through the order process is equally complete with fields for all circumstance. Our business is located in a remote part of rural North Dakota, USA: mail only accepts a PO Box address - UPS only delivers to a street address (an entry field problem on many sites - NOT this one!)

Rick Amundrud
Owner
The Computer Clinic
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by rickamundrud

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from rickamundrud
I order many items over the internet and this website was the faster one yet for placing an order! I look forward to receiving my motherboard just as seamlessly.
Thank you!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by rgary

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from rgary
I was on the website less than 10 min from product selection to checkout! Fastest and best shopping experience ever. I’ll degin bookmark Ascendtech.com
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by JerryMorris

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from JerryMorris
I have ordered products from them for customers for years. Always great prices and quick shipping!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by built4ucomputers

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from built4ucomputers
My computer guy at work sent me a link to order a new motherboard for my personal computer and he offered to repair it for me after I told him Geek Squad wanted $624 to replace the motherboard. AscendTech has the motherboard for just under $100 so you can guess how happy I am that I do not have to pay over $500 in labor to the Geek's!! It took me less than 2 minutes to complete my online order and I'm looking forward to receiving my part.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by lindaballenger71

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from lindaballenger71
Hello
my name is jesus lorente
Madrid Spain)
I have purchased purchase order Nº597375
the page has not asked me to pay, so I think I have not paid you.
Can you tell me how I can pay you?
thank you very much
Jesus
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by 34912554900

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from 34912554900
Found a Dell OEM video card on Ascendtek.com for a Dell XPS 8300. Great value. Free shipping.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by rsbradfordjr

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from rsbradfordjr
Great

Even email tech support to make sure motherboard replacement would work on my HP and they responded within 24 hrs
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by bob-4502

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from bob-4502
Old computer purchased 6 years ago from AscendTech finally failed (hard drive) and returned for a new one. Easy layout to configure unit. Just wish they had teleportation to get it here within 5 minutes!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by mainerussian

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from mainerussian

Wholesale Computer Parts Wholesale Computers Computer Distributor Computer Liquidation sale Computer Hardware Supplier Wholesale Computer Part

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with