One Call Rescue

3.4 / 5

One Call Rescue

3.4 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.4 / 5

Trust Score

4.5

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

36

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Best in Call Center

About One Call Rescue

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:47 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review onecallrescue.co.uk

One Call Rescue Reviews (36)

Was a bit tricky at first to book the pick up as had to do it through a website (unless I was missing something). Hard to pin point my location on the motorway using the map system. But once the call was logged and the breakdown was booked the service was excellent. I got a phone call within a minute to say its all gone through and someone would be with me as soon as they could arrange the correct recovery vehicle. I
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew

I broke down on a Tuesday morning and rang onecall for recovery. they took details and booked me in. I received a text that said they would be with me in 60-90 minutes. over 3 hours later and quite a few calls the National rescue recovery truck drew up. The vehicle was so bad I didn't even think it would pass an MOT. as he backed up I noticed one brake light out and the smell of diesel fumes was very bad. we got loaded up for the 15minute drive back to my house. I could hardly hear the driver over the rattling of the truck which also had the Perspex on the dashboard smashed out with parts missing. in all a most unsatisfactory experience.
2

4 months ago

  •  

review by Les Summerscales

When my car broke down taking my kids to school, the guy I initially spoke to was rather evasive and unhelpful and actually cut me off as I was arranging to pay the call out fee. He even suggested the call out mechanic wouldn't be able to diagnose the problem and would just ask me to contact a garage! However, when I called again a minute later, the 2nd advisor was very helpful and when the recovery man turned up within the hour he restored my faith as he looked at the problem and then towed my car to my usual garage a few miles away. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
3

4 months ago

  •  

review by Anthony Szymanski

Customer agent SM1 gave excellent service on the phone and was very helpful and I had a very quick response from the breakdown team who managed to get the car going. Everyone was very professional and friendly and nothing we too much trouble thank you.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Anne Ashby

Really easy process, the lady I spoke to you was very nice, only took about 5 mins on the phone. I quickly received a text with the time the recovery vehicle would get to me. The guy that came out to me, was also very helpful. Really good service!!
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Lisa Griffiths

After initial establishing my policy, Everything was so swift, supportive harmonious, and so utterly an amaxing service. Broken down in the early evening, dark rainy in a carpark, an amazing rescue service... Thank you all so much. Can't fault the service.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by BNBN

I spoke with JA9 this morning to request home start service for my OneCall breakdown cover. He was very professional, polite and helpful. The breakdown cover arrived within 30 mins of my call.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen K.

I was given a 1 hour time slot for the mechanic. He turned up in half that time and my problem was soon solved! Great job. Thank you
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Danielle Y.

Waste of time, seems everywhere is unsafe to recover you from leaving you to ring 101 for assistance and receiving a £150 call out fee from the breakdown company organised by the police. If I wasn't cancelling my insurance with these people, I would plan all future trips in order for me to avoid dual carriageways!!
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Julie F.

Great service , called at 5-40 pm was contacted by the agent 10 mins later and was brought home with my van . The recovery guy was really good and I was sat in my home for 6-55pm , carnt ask for more .
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by M. Gillvray

Callout on Christmas Day! Arrived within the hour. Pleasant and efficient service. Sorted quickly. Impressed
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Absolutely brilliant, rang onecall at 9am response by 10am. Recovery person polite and and knew what to do. Very please
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Des Fox

Absolutely appalling was told call out would be 60-90 mins. Three and a half hours later I was still waiting and was told it would be another hour. I luckily had my 95 year old father picked up after an hour as it was getting dark and cold. I ended up cancelling the call out when I was told it would be another hour and will deal with it tomorrow . You are not worth one star. This is meant to be free call out with insurance but it is not as you have to pay £20 before they will even process it and then they tell you about the extras you might incur .
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Christine V.

Apparently if you are a single female and heavily pregnant you are not classed as being at risk so my minimum wait is at least 90 mins. I would not recommend this service as the call handlers are complete ignorant to how vulnerable you are! I will never use this service again!
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Kc U.

I contacted One Call Rescue today for the first time and could not have been more happy with the response I received. My call was answered by JV2 who reassured me that under the basic level of cover I have he would be able to arrange for my car to be towed to my home for a reasonable charge. Fortunately once cold my engine started and I was able to drive. A good experience and a vindication of my decision to select One Call Insurance at my last renewal.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Very pleased with the service i received today was kept up to date with text and a call to say that he was running late and this was down to sheer volume of traffic due to road work but a very pleasant driver.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Wow arrived in 20 minutes after being told 60/90 minutes wait. Just needed jump start after leaving my lights on overnight. Very pleasant guy. Thankyou
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Gill Barber

A simple problem - had left my lights on after a foggy daytime drive and run down the battery! Expected to be waiting an hour, but rescue came along after 20 minutes - polite, friendly and got me on my way.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Technician arrived 35 minutes after.my call. First class service. The
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

Excellent response attending the breakdown,Engineer very helpful and had me on my way within 10 mins.
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Deleted User

About One Call Rescue

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with