Back  

Credit & Lending

Top rated businesses in the Credit & Lending category

1157

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10007

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706969)

Filters

Back  

Credit & Lending

Credit & Lending Top rated businesses in the Credit & Lending category

1157

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10007

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.7

26 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

5 STAR Car Finance - Take Control Today

Apply online now for car finance to suit your needs Calculate your car loan repayments and get approved for car finance today

Recent Reviews

I was very pleased that they quickly found a finance company willing to deal with me and the whole process is now complete. I was however both surprised and disappointed that at the end of the transaction I found I had to pay a £200 referral fee to which I could find no reference on the website -- it actually states 'No Admin Fees'. I would recommend them but any fees of any sort must be published and agreed at commencement.

Great

1 year ago

N. X.

It was an effortless experience thanks to Justin who was amazing and Claire who was equally to the task and spot on with my preferred choice of car.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kweku Vandyck

4

29 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

The Loans Engine

The Loans Engine is a Secured Loans broker Use our Online Quote Calculator to find Secured Loan products you are most likely to get without harming your credit rating

Recent Reviews

I had reserved an unit off-plan and had no choice after exchange but to complete the purchase from a developer. Loans engine was introduced, in summary they did what they do best.

Excellent

1 year ago

Raj H.

Myself and my husband dealt with Emily and we would highly recommend her, she was very efficient and kept us fully informed. Would definitely work with her again and highly recommend her

Excellent

1 year ago

Q. I.

4.5

23 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Mortgage Advice Specialists - Residential and Commercial

The Mortgage Hut team of advisers and insurance brokers offers independent advice and support to help you find the most suitable residential or commercial funding options

Recent Reviews

This is my second time using Mortgae Hut, the second time only cost £99 which was great. Damian gave really helpful advice and both Damian ans Frank always replied really quickly. I fully intend to use Mortgage Hut again next time we remortgage.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Woolf

Excellent service from Damien and his team. They handled our case smoothly and found us the best deal. We're very greatful to them for organising our mortgage. Very professional, informative and there was always some one available to speak to. I will be back in touch at the end of my 2 year term to a new deal.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Mrs

3.7

27 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

TMP - The Mortgage People

You can’t get around how incredibly important and yet difficult it can be moving home Even if you’ve never done it you’ve heard how stressful it can be We understand this at TMP which is why we aim to make that journey an enjoyable one Mortgages are a huge commitment but they don’t need to View Article

Recent Reviews

Excellent, prompt replies and as a first time buyer made everything so much easier to understand. Can’t recommend them enough.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jonathan H.

The Mortgage People have been extremely efficient, keeping me up to date with the process of my application through every step as a first time buyer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Y. B.

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Start Up Loans

Government scheme providing funding and support to small businesses in the UK Find out if you can use a Start Up Loan to fund your business

Recent Reviews

The process was a bit clunky, my advisor was really lovely and helpful...but her boss was difficult and didn't really understand the nature of project managing in the construction industry. I asked my accountant to go through all the figures and help me sort out the financial plan. WE worked out that I could of afforded to payback on the full amount asked for of £25k...I was offered £10k...basically half of what I really needed. I've achieved a lot for the investment ...even been judged for 2/3 business awards for New Business Start Ups... in N Notts & Yorkshire. I'm now at a point when another company wants to negotiate a franchise deal...and guess what...just at the point of starting to see my new shoots after all the heavy lifting of investment and hustle...i've run out of the initial seed corn investment!!!! BUT I WOULDN'T IF I'D BEEN GIVEN WHAT I'D ASKED FOR AND IT HAD BEEN CHECKED OVER BY MY ACCOUNTANT.

Bad

1 year ago

G. V.

Overall I was satisfied with the outcome, but acknowledgement of receipt of emails etc would have been appreciated as starting a business is very stressful and waiting 4-5 days for a response is taxing. Also I would have been more confident had I got the impression that my business plan had been read and fully understood. As I say, the final terms and payment moratorium were better than I expected so no complaints there.

Great

1 year ago

Clive Bowden

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Common sense lending Together

Together is an award-winning specialist mortgage and secured loan provider delivering common-sense decisions for business and personal customers since 1974

Recent Reviews

I applied for a loan and was given wrong advice, I explained that I needed the loan for a short time like about 2 years and I was advised that is ok if I pay the loan early I will just pay the interest for the time that I have taken, to my surprise 17 months later after I have paid 415 pounds each month , I have only paid off 379 pounds off the loan. Called together financial was told that I have been paying the interest since.

Bad

1 year ago

Sammydavis J.

Together were fantastic and were night and day compared to other lenders previously used

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon P.

3.7

10 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

U-fi

Simplify your loans into one monthly payment through student loan refinance U-fi From Nelnet helps students graduates everyday professionals make smart financial decisions

Recent Reviews

Made my interest almost half of what it was through Sallie Mae's dagger of a student loan business saving me $20k in interest for the life of the loans.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tanner V.

They offered me the best rate of all the other student loan refinance companies and were not unreasonable in the documents they required unlike one company who asked me to send proof of my college graduation over 40 years ago!

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony B.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Debt Collection - Local Debt Collection and Recovery - Bailiff and CCJ Enforcement - Pre amp Post Litigation

UK Debt Collect Local Debt Collection throughout the UK Call 0800 634 1768 NOW

Recent Reviews

The first time I have thought about a debt collecting service , but I felt confident after speaking with Wayne

Excellent

1 year ago

Sandra X.

Wayne was very clear in his explanation of the process, giving me confidence that UK Debt Collect would be able to resolve our debt collection issue for us

Excellent

1 year ago

Gareth R.

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Featured Articles

Competitive Rates on All Manufacturers and Models Specialising in Prestige Vehicles Never Pay a Processing Fee with Vantage Leasing

Recent Reviews

The service from Vantage was second to none across the board straight from the first phone call. Very impressed and I will definitely come here again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nevin Wilmoth

I thought Teslas were hard to get hold of, but John managed to find me one. Would recommend!

Excellent

1 year ago

Clerc Utten

3.9

15 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Leasing and Asset Finance Business Leasing Finance Solutions

Business Leasing Asset Finance Business Finance for Equipment Vehicles Technology Furniture More Leasing Finance Solutions for Business

Recent Reviews

I selected WestWon as a partner 3 years ago on the back of their reputation for integrity and efficiency; I also get to benefit from strong systems & compliance and a friendly supporting team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark Jones

Used Westwon in the past, present and would do in the future with no hesitation. Carl at westwon, nice helpful guy tells it straight, sorts things out no problems. Would recommend to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Martin Nind

3.6

28 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

What Credit

What Credit approves people with Good Bad Credit profiles for Car Finance Caravan Finance Motorhome Motorbike Van Finance everyday as well as personal loans regardless of your credit profile Apply today for a fast approval We say yes when others say NO Contact us for more information

Recent Reviews

From initial enquiry to having everything passed and sorted, took less than 48 hrs and went very smoothly. Sam was exceedingly helpful and got everything to run smoothly

Excellent

1 year ago

James Nixon

From start to finish a first class service from Sam hassel free would highly recommend what credit

Excellent

1 year ago

N. J.

3.7

28 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Britain’s favourite specialist mortgage broker

Y3S has been the finance intermediaries broker of choice for specialist first and second charge mortgages bridging loans and commercial finance since 2001

Recent Reviews

They obtained finance for my purchase on very tight timescales I had to complete, now they are looking to get me development funding as the site currently has planning permission approved for six apartments. I am very happy and will use there services again

Excellent

1 year ago

Hussain N.

I worked closely with Becky she was amazing kept me constantly updated all the way through. Am really pleased with the service I received

Excellent

1 year ago

Myers T.

2.7

6 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

You Can Finance

We specialise in helping people just like you to finance cars trucks motorbikes equipment caravans boats jet-skis and other business equipment

Recent Reviews

I didn't think I would get approved, but Michael said you 'You Can' (lol) and actually did get a loan from me ... great deal too!

Excellent

1 year ago

Z. Q.

I actually rang Michael by mistake but oh boy am I glad I did . Michael went out of his way to help finance this deal and was in constant contact with us every step of the way he dealt with the dealer and made it a smooth transaction well done can not recommend Michael enough

Excellent

1 year ago

Allan Slatcher

4.9

7 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Absolutely awful customer service Absolutely awful customer service - The car I enquired about showed pictures of a late 2018 model, turns out the car on offer was actually of the previous generation (which looks completely different), a dishonest practice to begin with. Once we established that the car wouldn't be suitable for me, instead of offering alternatives the "sales agent" (if he could possibly be called that) just hung up, no trying to sell me another car - simply hung up. Completely unprofessional. The group is hippomotorgroup.com so I would suggest you avoid them too.

Bad

1 year ago

GabrielleHeatherFerneyhough

Excellent Sales service and found me the car I was looking for, but wasn't told until day before delivery on a text that I needed to be present for delivery, so this had to be rearranged for one week later.

Great

1 year ago

U. J.

4.4

21 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I thought the service from Ian and his team was excellent, they made the whole moving home process that much less stressful. I would recommend zing to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andre F.

Gary and the team are always so very helpful, we have used them many times over the last 10 years would highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Victoria B.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Zoom Car Loans

Quick and easy car finance We compare your options from over 30 lenders to get you approved Bad credit history Don039t stress Zoom Car Loans will help

Recent Reviews

Amazing, I had ruby helping me she called me and updated me every day or two. If it wasn’t for ruby I doubt I would of got approved anywhere as I did try few places before I found zoom. The money cleared over night and got my new car the next morning

Excellent

1 year ago

Chantelle Franks

The reason I only gave 4 stars was over my ID can you explain what type of Id you need and why as I live out in a rural area it was hard for me to get around

Great

1 year ago

W. N.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Daniel Lynch was such an amazing and always available resource through our first home-buying experience with Reliant. Well done, Reliant, on finding someone so capable to work on your team. I asked a million questions and never once did I sense one ounce of frustration on Dan's part. Whether you're a first time home buyer or not, I would highly and unhesitatingly recommend Dan.

Great

1 year ago

C. T.

Tim and his team were amazing! I refinanced during a crazy time and was never rushed through any part of the process. All of my questions were answered and I even had Tim’s personal number for help when needed. My refinance took a little over 2 weeks, I have friends who started before me and are still in the process. I have used Reliant since my original closing on my house. I highly recommend Reliant and will continue to work with them through the years to come. There are no “stupid” questions when working with them, and I asked many of them!!!

Great

1 year ago

Z. A.

4

21 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Creditcardprocessing

Explore trusted and affordable payment processors Lower your credit card processing rates Stay up to date on industry news and emerging technology

Recent Reviews

Found CreditCardProcessing.net to be an extremely helpful site. The site provided me with information on how to protect myself in case of a data breach, which has been a primary concern of mine lately. I was actually quite impressed with the amount of information that I was able to find at this site as it pertains to credit card information. I may not be the most knowledgeable person when it comes to credit card information, but if anyone asks me in the future, I now know where I can direct them to find all the information that they need.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason V.

If you are looking to start a small business, or already own a small business, you should really take some time to check out CreditCardProcessing.net. Accepting credit cards as a form of payment is crucial in this day and age and they have all of the information you are going to need to make informed decisions in regards to these transactions. The site is well laid out and very easy to navigate. They have a great company comparison page that shows fees, interest, and transaction charges for each company. While you are there be sure to check out the articles they have posted. The articles provide a wealth of information right at your fingertips! There is just so much valuable information in one place. I am grateful that I took the time to check it out.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason Y.

4.8

45 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Self

Whether you need to establish credit from scratch or are rebuilding credit with a specific goal in mind the Self Credit Builder Account can be a good option for you

Recent Reviews

I missed one payment because I had to cancel a credit card. When my late 30 days was up they placed it on my credit report. Avoid this operation at all costs they will not work for you with an accidental late payment.

Poor

1 year ago

Super P.

In the beginning I was VERY skeptical. I did a lot of research before finally committing, but ultimately decided to after taking a 89 point hit due to some bills going into collections. I started the program with a credit score of 529 and I'm currently at 672 with one payment left. In the past year I have taken my credit very serious paying all bills on time and when I felt comfortable I got the self lender credit card as well. I will definitely be singing up for another year after I make my last payment next month

Excellent

1 year ago

Deonte Z.

4.7

28 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

NZCU Baywide

NZCU Baywide offers low interest from 99 personal finance and debt consolidation loans NZ wide Term Deposit Investment insurance available Call us 0800 229 943

Recent Reviews

Overall there were 14 emails between NZCU and myself before loan was provided.Process needs to be streamlined. I was left to repay the refinanced loans myself which proved to be difficult and more expensive than expected.Sugest that NZCU repay the refinanced loans. Setting up logon for Internet banking was difficult as a client number was required which I could not find without calling NZCU.set up of Internet banking needs to be made easier.

Poor

1 year ago

Jeffery J.

They were amazing, the guy that was dealing with did all he could to suit what I was wanting. He communicated well with me, kept me updated. Would highly recommend NZCU to everyone. Thanks again I will be back if I need to borrow again on the future. Rachel

Excellent

1 year ago

Rachel W.

4.6

28 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Student Loan Planner

The best source of student loan advice and student loan refinancing cash back bonuses for professionals with huge student debt

Recent Reviews

We could not be more relieved after our consultation with Travis. He answered all of our questions and showed us plans that we had not yet considered. His work is far more important than saving us money, because it eliminated our anxiety and gave us hope for the future. His podcasts and blogs that focus on the mental health and racial inequalities surrounding student loans are also greatly appreciated. Thank you SLP team!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jp I.

By far the best $495 I have spent. For years I have asked various accountants for help with my student loans, but nobody could help. Rob finally was able to do just that and more. He answered all my questions and was incredibly professional and courteous. This is a one stop, so don't hesitate and schedule your consultation right away. You wont be sorry!

Excellent

1 year ago

Diane S.

3.3

29 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

American VA Loans

At American VA Loans we specialize in doing Purchase Refinance and Cash Out loans for Veterans We can do VA Pre-approvals and pull out up to 100 of your homes equity

Recent Reviews

Patriot Mortgage greatly contributed its effort to achieve excellence and full customer satisfaction. As a first home buyer, I felt that loan process was very complicated, but the Patriot Mortgage helped me extra mileage to answer all questions completely. Moreover, as my family had to take leave to see my mother-in-law and other relatives who reside in South Korea and Vietnam. The Patriot Mortgage did their best to run loan process effectively and efficiently by consistently communicating with KakaoTalk I informed. In addition, as I am a disabled American veteran, I used VA loan to purchase a new home. The Patriot Mortgage sincerely engaged in loan process from beginning to the end until the Escrow complete all required process. I even receive services by answering all questions I have after the closing of Escrow. I strongly recommend to get services from the Patriot Mortgage. I thank to it all services they provided to my family.

Excellent

1 year ago

Francis X.

Working with Paul was great. American VA loans process was great, and I love how their sole focus is on helping Veterans. I have worked with lenders in the past that don't really work with Veterans too often and didn't have a clue about VA loans. From start to finish they were way better than any experience I had in the past, and their rate was cheaper than USAA and Veterans United. I would definitely use them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chester Q.

4.6

8 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

AmeriSave

Accurate Quotes Not Estimates Online Process Only Takes A Few Minutes Mortgage experts available to explain loan options

Recent Reviews

Fast, reliable and very professional, James Crumley and Charles Keenan are the best to work with, very understandable about costumer need and go beyond their duties in order to make the process smooth My wife and I can only express gratitude for all you have done for us.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aj O.

AmeriSave staff was very prompt and professional in handling all aspects or the loan process. I appreciate how they sought me out to obtain the information needed to keep the loan process on target. Mark McMoran the originator of the loan was fabulous, he made sure we had everything needed before passing it on to the processor. Prior to passing it on to the processor, Mark was very patient with us. He had to make several adjustments on the application before finally getting a property that was suitable for us. I really appreciated him for that. Joseph Germany who was the processor made sure everything was in order to bring the loan to the point of final approval-he was encouraging & efficient.

Excellent

1 year ago

Naomi U.

5

30 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

The Credit Pros

The Credit Pros -Top rated credit repair company Call 800-411-3050 for free credit repair consultation Lifetime credit repair guarantee

Recent Reviews

The Credit Pros have provided great service and diligence in correcting errors on my credit reports and have been tenacious with the creditors to ensure the accuracy of their reports. In addition, they are very proactive in informing me of the progress, as well as providing advice and literature on how to improve my credit score. I am very satisfied with their level of professionalism and attention to detail.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul X.

Amazing.. they have definitely stood by there word so far.. phase 1 went by really quick and I definitely have seen amazing results so far.. I am very satisfied and happy my money was very well spent.. I'm even more excited about the results after phase 2.. happy customer

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephanie L.

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

USDA Loans

Premier USDA Home Loans with 100 Financing offered by our experienced USDA Mortgage Lenders Visit our site and get pre-qualified today

Recent Reviews

i cannot rate your help i don't know what youre talking about i didn't order anything--i, am trying to reach lisa nichols i left a message for her to call me at 816 433 6178 unless i hear from a person do you deal with farmes home admin?

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

yes sure, you have me very interested in buying from your site and company. I need my first home really bad, I'm tired of my family members stealing from me. thank you for your support, stay safe and have a great day

Excellent

1 year ago

Bruce S.

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

VA Loans

Get the best deal on your VA loan by comparing the nation039s top VA lenders side-by-side Also learn the ins and outs of the VA loan program with our helpful articles guides VA loan calculators and FAQs

Recent Reviews

You guys helped my dad buy a house threw a va loan n i cant thank you guys enough, what u guys r doing is amazing .i so appreciate all the smiles i get to see on my dads face now..u helped him fulfill a dream of his at a time in his life he needs them smiles the most. Thank you from all of my heart n soul..

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

MortgageMagpie

Our FCA regulated mortgage advisers access the whole of the UK mortgage market to ensure you receive the most suitable rate possible for your circumstances and will help you get market leading interest rates They have access to exclusive deals not available on the high street

Recent Reviews

Although you advertise instant quote, you still want to phone us and have given us no idea of the cost or whether it is feasible. As entered on the phone, I am employed so will not be available on the phone until after 6pm

Bad

1 year ago

Margaret X.

I do not ever want phone contact when filling information for email. Not able to proceed without number is VERY Intrusive into my private time. My calls are reserved for family emergencies not sales calls

Bad

1 year ago

Pat W.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Quick Loans

Get a fast loan with personal service with rates from 995 from a trusted NZ company Approval in 60mins 100 Paperless Get your money today Apply online now

Recent Reviews

I dont know if i have receieved the loan yet but the application process what really straight forward. But you need to add an option where you can have different types of income to chose 2 or more if need be.

Great

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

RateZip

Compare mortgage refinance rates from top lenders and save Read reviews and ratings for major banks insurance companies and mortgage lenders

Recent Reviews

Although it asked some unneeded questions in general the process was easy an logical, and i did get a response from lenders right away, actually I received 3 phone calls within the first five minutes. Pretty good.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marko L.

This is the 2nd time I have refinanced my mortgage using online comparison tools. RateZip has been probably the easiest experience not as complicated or involved as lendingtree or zillow but giving the same information and connecting me with excellent providers who will compete for my business. Thank you. Excellent experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Charles D.

4.5

27 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Andy provided the best customer service and expert guidance throughout the home buying experience. He was available at all hours and made us feel like his only client. I cannot speak highly enough of everything he did above and beyond to get us approved at an incredible rate. It was a competitive edge when writing offers to be associated with Andy. He is very well known and respected in this market, so having his endorsement goes a long way

Excellent

1 year ago

Spencer V.

Andy is THE BEST!!!! My Wife and I finally decided to purchase our first home and we were not looking forward to the whole approval process at all. However, I got in touch with Vantage Mortgage, spoke with Andy personally and we were on our way to becoming homeowners. I have never had more professional attention and appreciated all the late night emails and guidance that Andy provided. I will let everyone I know about Vantage Mortgage and can

Excellent

1 year ago

Kelly F.

3.5

21 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Chase

Chase online credit cards mortgages commercial banking auto loans investing retirement planning checking and business banking

Recent Reviews

Because Chase has a policy to withhold funds up to the longest time allowable by (45 days) law, my car was repossessed. I was a victim of identity theft and fraud. When I discovered what was happening and called my bank and warned them about it and told them that I had not submitted the claim and to stop it because I I had not requested it nor authorized anyone to so. They did try to stop it, but the crooks had already cleaned out my account to the tune of $1170.30 . This is the amount of the claims filed for my last three car payments. Chase charged me the $1170.30 causing an over draft. When my social security disability benifits check was direct deposited into my account, Chase took the money out. The problem is that they wouldn't release the funds to pay for the money the thieves took to the finance company. I made two visits to my branch and spoke to the manager and she said that there was nothing she could do. I got up on the morning of the 9th and the finance company had already repossessed my car. I spent more than three hours on the phone before I could find out that Chase still had the money. When, after three hours, I was finally told that Chase was going to hang on to the money for the full amount of time that the law allows, 45 days. Even after I told them that my car had been repossessed because they hadn't released the money. When I asked why, I was told "Because they can" and when I asked what they intended to do about it, "sorry" was all I got. So I filed a complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau ( yes , they are a real government agency) One of the things that the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau does when they get a complaint is to send it to the company concerned and see if they respond. Today's date is October 30, 2019 , last Thursday afternoon I got a call from them and they said they will investigate and get back to me. It's been almost a week and and I haven't heard from them yet. All through this ordeal I have gotten responses ranging from " because we can " to " I don't care ". Just a word of caution, be careful , remember " because they can " and " they don't care ".

Bad

1 year ago

Ron R.

I have just spent 3 hours trying to login to Chase bank to make an auto payment. The password isn't working...they sent me a code..that doesn't work...now my user name doesn't work. I am unable to speak with customer service..they have hung up one me twice after I was on hold for 25 minutes. This bank is not customer friendly. Also I have been getting emails that a company Lift has been charging to my account and I need to speak to someone about this..

Bad

1 year ago

Carol F.

4.5

9 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

HSBC

HSBC one of the largest banking and financial services institutions in the world serves millions of customers through its four Global Businesses

Recent Reviews

After openning a company hong kong for new business software because our country not switable for online securised payment. I try to open a business account bank to HSBC with agent Mister Oscar after 2 months echange and 2 complaints to Autority Monetary Hong kong , We see evidence HSBC hong kong is very bad and only open account for Big company, HSBC invents again pretext not to open your bank account of your company Also she want you provide activity 6 months HSBC not understand news company not have 6 months activity without Bank account and company. Also Autority monetary hong kong ask me HSBC have limite time for send reason hsbc ask me send and never send now is over 2 months i get lawyer for send is bad bank to the cour for power abus and not respect the banking right So we Blacklist HSBC BANK with a RED NOTICE ! "IS A CHEAT BANK" we not recommended for your Business. FOR BUSINESS. Kind Regards Sun

Poor

1 year ago

Sun T.

I attempted a transfer of $2300.00 from my Chase checking to my HSBC checking on 6/25. HSBC unilaterally closed my account (in good standing) after 20 years of being a customer because I refused to provide detailed personal financial information. No problem. I didnt like the bank anyway. However the $2300.00 that I attempted to transfer did not go into my account (because they had closed it) nor did the money get sent back to my Chase account. Today is 8/20. They tell me its not their problem. Chase concluded their investigation with proof that it was not their fault. HSBC has been dragging their feet for 2 months. I have wasted countless hours on the phone and in the branches to no avail. NEVER BANK WITH HSBC UNLESS YOU WANT TO PUT YOUR MONEY IN JEOPARDY.

Bad

1 year ago

Bob L.

3.8

8 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

TD

Explore what TD Canada Trust is all about Learn about our values initiatives reporting news careers recent awards and more

Recent Reviews

I have to say that I am very disappointed with my experience with td bank so far. They held my Mindy that was transfered to me in order to make a payment. A very important payment that was due that day and I was not able to make it. Mean while they held my funds and had no real answers for me. They could have prevented this happening by notifying their customers but they failed to do that as well. I will never bank with td bank again.

Bad

1 year ago

T. O.

If you have a TD Bank U.S.checking account (like I do) and use Quicken on-line and want to use the Quicken Mobile App (which stores data in the cloud) you can't because I was told today by a TD Bank tech rep that the Quicken mobile app is NOT supported. Imagine that, just plain dumb, so much for customer service! Like me, you have a choice between Quicken Mobile and TD Bank U.S.

Poor

1 year ago

Richard K.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Banking Loans Mortgages Credit Cards

Navy Federal Credit Union is an armed forces bank serving the Navy Army Marine Corps Air Force Coast Guard veterans DoD their families Join now

Recent Reviews

Recommend for IN PERSON services only. For that stuff, they are amazing. The fine details and other things, just an average to poor, infuriating bank. It is sad that even the credit unions are becoming detached and impersonal, these days. I love my home branch though, but do hate the 800 number, they can be very attitudinal and I lose my cool at times. It can be stressful and counterproductive. They have good credit cards and have been great on helping me repair my credit after a Ch 7 bankruptcy. Their app is excellent and you can do almost every banking function from it. Difficult to resolve unusual issues with tech support.

Great

1 year ago

Civil R.

I requested that my bank step in to get my money back when I realized Waistshaperz was not fulfilling their agreement to have my items in at the time I paid them to deliver it... I contacted Navy federal in early April to try and resolve the situation. I contacted them on 3-4 different occasions and had only received a message saying they're basically looking into it... from early April to literally TODAY... I receive a letter stating, we've resolved the issue now that the company sent your items 2 MONTHS after I ordered them... They literally sat on the issue giving the company all the time they needed instead of stepping in like they were supposed to. Horrendous customer service!!

Bad

1 year ago

Janeka J.

3

22 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

citibank may transfer funds from your external bank account without your knowledge! They did this from my account. This was horrible. online banking management is terrible. Custom service is outsource to Manila or South America country. Calling them just waited time and they may hand up on you too.

Poor

1 year ago

Laji A.

We've had at least one Citi-backed credit card for decades. We;re giving up on Citi and moving to Amex. Issues: 1. The customer service line is poor. It is automated with not-quite-working voice recognition. It is infuriating. 2. Their choice of security questions for online accounts does not work for joint accounts (Heaven forfend that their customers might actually be married.) If they allowed more than one online account (one for each person, say), this would be workable, but they don't. And, the extra security questions get asked in the situation of a session timeout, so having the login and password are not enough. 3. Their fraud detection, although laudable in intent, seems mainly to detect that we're actually using the card and then gets in the way, forcing us to deal with their customer service line. Part of the problem seems to be that we don't use the card often (geez, I wonder why). 4, There used to be an app that let you generate virtual card numbers. These are very handy for things like trial offers and such that you don't want to renew or have a hassle to cancel. They apparently broke it in an apparent attempt to make it more secure. I can no longer use it. Wasted more than hour, much of it on the phone with their their service line before completely giving up.

Poor

1 year ago

Linda Y.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Bankruptcy Solution Center

Bankruptcy Resource Group specializes in helping people get pre-qualified for an automobile loan as a means of re-establishing their credit

Recent Reviews

I recently went through a Bankruptcy and was unsure what to do to fix my credit after it was discharged, because of my unease I decided the best thing to do was to do nothing and pay the bills I kept through my Bankruptcy. In the weeks after my discharge I was bombarded with lots and lots of junk mail letting me know that I was Qualified! for new loans, credit cards, automotive loans and much more, they had gimmicky slogans and were clearly looking to take advantage of me and start the process of digging myself back into another endless hole of debt. I then got a letter from the Bankruptcy Solution Center, it told me that all open lines of credit I carried through my bankruptcy was no longer helping me re-establish my credit and that any payments being made to that loan are no longer being reported to my credit. This made me very mad, I literally the day before sent my $350.00 payment on my car in; me being the skeptic I decided to check my credit report and sure enough my payments were not reporting. I decided to give them a call, it was nice that I got a real person on the phone within seconds of dialing the number. Lisa was so nice and answered all of my questions, she made me feel at ease and that they had my best interests in mind. At the end of the call she gave me Rich Craycroft's phone number and told me that he should be getting in touch with me very soon to go over my options. About an hour later he called and told me that he was able to get me financed and needed to have me come into the store to pick a car so we can get solid numbers on my payment and Interest rate. I went in that Saturday and not only did I end up with a better car than what I had but ended up with a lower payment and Interest rate.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike C.

They keep sending me junk mail after I called and asked to be taken off their mail list. I told them I have a car I own and they still tried to get more information off of me like they are running some sort of scam

Bad

1 year ago

Jamie G.

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Bank of the West

Bank of the West offers a variety of financial services including checking and savings accounts credit cards auto home and personal loans Visit us online or at any of our more than 500 branch locations

Recent Reviews

As a financial professional, I am frequently asked by my client to recommend financial institutions for their needs. In the past, I have been very supportive of Bank of the West (BOW), but no longer. I contacted BOW concerning one of my clients who was looking for a local bank with whom to do business. This client is a multi-million dollar corporation headed up by a 34-year-old female president. She was looking for a local bank that could offer them a line of credit as well as the other banking services they required. Bank of the West (know known as WestStar) advertises themselves as particularly interested in helping local businesses and they had assisted a variety of my clients in the past. Unfortunately, it seems they are only interested in doing business with men at the helm. My client was turned down because "the Equity doesn't add up" which, in my experience as a financial professional of more than 30 years and multiple Master's degrees in the field, is simply not possible. One cannot have equity that 'doesn't add up' since the equity is, by definition, the result of all the activity of the business. Therefore, one need only look at the activity to determine any changes in equity. It is obvious to these seasoned financial eyes that the 'reason' was fabricated because it makes no sense and, in this world of computerized accounting, is, frankly, impossible. Worse, when I attempted to speak to the reviewer who was the head of the loan department and a Board Member, he was borderline abusive about my client - implying fraud but not outright making the accusation - and personally insulting to me which was highly unprofessional. I have a variety of clients who were approved for larger loans with much less income/profit and who provided less-accurate financial information on their businesses to the bank. I know this because I saw everything they submitted when they brought it in for my review after the fact. This business provided much more information that was more accurate and professional because I prepared it for her to take to the bank. Her annual growth has been astonishing, her income exceeds that of every other business I sent to BOW but one and her profit margin is higher than most. Her income and assets to debt ratio are both better than the majority of the businesses that were approved and, in fact, her debt base is lower than all of them. These are the very things looked at by financial institutions in the loan approval process. So, since every one of the factors used to evaluate loans was better, why was she not approved like all the other businesses? What is the difference? Since they refuse to provide a valid financial reason for the rejection, I have no choice but to assume that the real problem was that the management/ownership of the business was not to their liking. Unfortunately, the only difference between the management of the approved companies and this one is that the other businesses have men at the helm. Which then begs the question of gender bias and prejudice. Obviously, I cannot say for certain this is the case, but the circumstances certainly lead this educated and experienced professional to believe that it could be. Either way, i shall not be recommending this financial institution to any of my future clients. I require an institution that is trustworthy, consistent and that isn't going to dissemble when asked a valid question. Regardless of their real reasons for refusal of my client's loan, at the very least, Bank of the West is none of these.

Bad

1 year ago

Kimberly S.

Between the stellar customer service, easy to use online banking and low fees Bank of the West is awesome. After suffering through the subhuman experience of banking with big guys like Wells and BofA I am very appreciative of the consistently high level output by a relatively small institution. I moved back east ten years ago but their online banking is so good that I saw no reason to close my account even though the closest location to me is 2000 miles away. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kay G.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been banking with First Bank for over a year mainly because it was close to my job. It is a small bank with limited business hours. You pay very low bank fees but you don't have the service that you receive from bigger banks. My only complain is that there are not enough branches and they need to improve customer service.

Poor

1 year ago

Miguel A.

3.3

23 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

FINANCIAL FREEDOM MADE SIMPLE

Credit Restoration on all three credit bureaus Experian Equifax and Trans Union Low cost great quailty services for all to receive

Recent Reviews

Scammmmmm

Bad

2 months ago

LeeThompkins

She's a scammer and thief. DO NOT TRUST THESE REVIEWS FROM HER FRIENDS she will steal your money!!

Bad

7 months ago

EboniP

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Paragon Credit Services

Paragon Credit Services provides professional credit repair services in Gilbert AZ Request a free consultation today and improve your score

Recent Reviews

myself and Daughter referred to Paragon Credit by my Realtor,and Lender. I needed to clean up my Credit report to qualify for a house.My credit scores had went down when my husband passed away.I signed up with Sam and was referred to Sue as my go to person. I did everything I was asked to do to bring my scores up.This was started in July 2019. They tell you all this wonderful news about getting your scores up and get you into a house.when I got in involved with them all it did was open up a can of worms.my scores went down, garnishments occurred,lends ,lawsuits.I was told they would fix the reports so this wouldn't happen.Well they lied and took our money and did absolutely pr but cause pain and more problems.They lie about answering questions.They didn't answer my emails nor phone calls.I wouldn't recommend Paragon nor IQ to any body.Its April 1st and we are still house less and credit messed up.You can do all this your self and be out of less money. DO NOT USE PARAGON CREDIT REPAIRS.

Bad

1 year ago

Ametria E.

I don't normally write any type of reviews on social media, but i felt it was my obligation to warn people that are in the same boat that I am in. I have a wife, and 2 very young children (5 years old and 5 months old) I was trying to buy a house for my family, my first house in fact and my credit score was tool low to qualify for a home loan. My realtor turned me onto Paragon Credit Services and said he has worked with them in past. So I contacted Paragon and was quickly excited when my "sales" rep Laicee told me that they will have my wife's and my credit ready to buy a house in less then 6 months for the price of $500.00 down, and then $99.00 for every item they remove from EACH of our 3 credit reports. Now that is x2 as its also the same for my wife. So I took her word for it, and started on this hellacious process. I had to pay for my own credit monitoring for my wife and I at $20.00 a month each. which I learned later. I was vocal with my disappointment, but ended up letting it go. After 5 months of POOR communication, and lackluster effort, I had a call with Mark hegenbart the owner of Paragon, he was very quick to educate me on the process of credit repair, assured me everything is getting done and made it a point that he will not be the person to walk me though the process again. After all, he is the owner, he cant make time for every customer right? $2,000 dollars and months later my credit is still poor. Don't get me wrong, it did go up (a little), they did remove items from my wife's and my credit, but not even close to where we needed to be or what they said they would. I was giving instructions to pay one credit card down, so I did. Mark told me he has "special methods" of removing other dings on my credit after we wait another month to see what my credit does. No calls, no emails nothing. When I reached out with my concerns to Mark, and Laicee my emails and phone calls where ignored. They took the my money and ran. Here is my last email correspondence with Mark - ------------------------------ Mark, Can you tell me how much more I have to pay on my wife's account? I figured this would be over by now but im still being charged. you also told me you had more to help me with my credit. I've done everything I was told to do. your team,was supposed to follow up with me and never did. What's going on? ----------------------------------- Here is Marks Response Current Balance on Brittneys account is $30.00. -------------------------------------------- This is the owner of the company? Let me preference this with saying I own my own small business. Nothing huge, but we do well. Any one of my clients can pick up the phone and call me or email me and know they will get return communication addressing their concerns or questions. This is my honest opinion, stay away from this company. I could have taken that $2000.00 I spent here. Paid off almost all my debit, and sent letters my self. But, because I just wanted to get it done, and do not have that much free time I got suckered in. Not to mention that an employee is now in trouble with the law for attempting to steal my and my wife's identity. They have a 100% Money-Back Guarantee, that's a lie. The I contacted Mark about that, he said "well, you still have to pay for the work done" Very shady.

Poor

1 year ago

Paul S.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Binixo

Fast cash loans from Binixoph is easiest way to get money if you need them ASAP Loaning money online can be very fast and easy If you need fast cash loan get it in 30 minutes

Recent Reviews

Авансовые деньги онлайн https://binixo.ph/ Наша личность? Ассоциация Binixo - это организация, связанная с деньгами на Филиппинах, которая может помочь вам адаптироваться ко всем вашим денежным вопросам. В Binixo вы почти наверняка подадите заявку на кредит и получите свои деньги намного быстрее по сравнению с банками и другими валютными ассоциациями. Чтобы подать заявку на онлайн-кредит на Филиппинах, вы должны выполнить следующие действия: Заполните структуру онлайн-заявки на официальном сайте. Согласитесь с условиями и условиями вашего соглашения. Будьте уверены, что ваша заявка будет одобрена. Получите ваш кредит. Период одобрения Среди четырех основных шагов для подачи заявления на продвижение есть один, когда вам нужно задержаться, пока ваше заявление не будет подтверждено. Самый известный вопрос: «На сколько я должен остановиться?» Мы только что упомянули, что наша организация обеспечивает клиентов быстрыми темпами, а сроки одобрения намного короче, чем у разных организаций. При подаче заявки на получение аванса с использованием администраций Binixo ваше заявление будет обработано в течение пары рабочих дней. Вы получите звонок или SMS, когда все ваши потребности будут отправлены. Кроме того, получите свой паутанг онлайн за 15 минут. Возмещение фиксировано. Когда вы заполняете структуру заявки, отметьте область с датой разработки вашего соглашения. Также будут данные, когда вам нужно будет возместить ваш аванс. Все возмещения в Binixo являются фиксированными. Это чрезвычайно предписано платить налог на дату разработки, на том основании, что по общему возмещению вы должны оплачивать дополнительные расходы (указанные в вашем соглашении). Чтобы возместить ваш кредит, вы можете перейти к одной из частей наших партнеров по рассрочке. Например, вы можете использовать администрирование рассрочки DragonPay для простого возмещения.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gale S.

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Credit Repair Services

Fix bad credit remove negative information off your credit reports that is inaccurate outdated or un-validated We can help you repair your credit and increase your credit scores

Recent Reviews

This place is absolutely horrible! A bunch of unprofessional, uncaring people. The owner stated that they require the customer to be engaged in the process in order to see results. I've called multiple times and was promised a call back -that I never received. I had to write a negative review to get a response from these people. I received a phone call from an employee there who basically told me that my account was just sitting there and not being worked on. So for the inconvenience, they would work on my credit for 6 months for FREE. So nice of them to offer me a service that my husband has already paid for but never received. Save your time and your money and call Lexington Law.

Bad

1 year ago

Ty J.

Everybody will only want to have a good credit score or increase credit score. "The credit repair shop" helps me the fix bad credit, remove negative credit as well as help increase the best credit score.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nivra L.

4.1

9 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

ScoreSense

You are more than just 1 credit score So we give you all 3 Get My Scores Get Your Credit Scores Credit Reports from All 3 Bureaus Instantly

Recent Reviews

Company is legit. It does provide a comprehensive credit history and is able to explain a) what the numbers actually mean, and b) how to improve them if desired. Cancelling the subscription required a phone call (no website option), but that was done in less than 10 minutes. All I needed to do was call up, explain I wanted to cancel, listen to two additional offers and that was it. So long as you are polite but firm, canceling is really easy.

Great

1 year ago

Walter W.

Got my scores and reports from ScoreSense. I don't have an issue with them, just the entire BS of the credit system. It's our info, and since ID theft is such a big issue, we should be able to have free & unlimited access to our scores and reports, and not pay for it, because for victims of ID theft, especially when the data breeches happened, we're the ones suffering for it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Eddie S.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

FICO

FICO is an analytics company that is helping businesses make better decisions that drive higher levels of growth profitability and customer satisfaction

Recent Reviews

I'm not sure exactly what good this site is supposed do? I navigated the site including the business section and it wasn't easy or user friendly. As far as getting your personal info. I think there are much better sites.

Poor

1 year ago

Rob H.

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

PayPal Prepaid Mastercard PayPal Prepaid

Learn more about the PayPal Prepaid Mastercard a reloadable card with rewards a savings account Order today

Recent Reviews

I bought a pre loadable paypal card just to buy a 19.88 lacefront human wig all my actions to purchase was declined and after all that I called them they told me my card was locked I don't know why after that they unlocked it my balance was 4.bucks I never even got to purchase anything.they don't give us refunds altho they say their protected its another case of over charging me for decline transactions just to take my money

Bad

1 year ago

Lisa B.

Recently got this card just to use for misc. items. I dont' want to alway have to use my bank & credit cards.It is great my transfers are instant, I use it everywhere. As a mother of 6 this card is great for grabbing things on the go. Its accepted everywhere I shop. Its the best on in the prepaid common sector. There is a monthly fee but its very low compared to others, and I haven't been hit with any HIDDEN FEES.....which has happened before via other prepaid cards.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mellody J.

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Denefits

Join the thousands of businesses already using Denefits payment plans in conjunction with other financial options

Recent Reviews

Denefits has really helped our business grow with their payment plans software. Here in Saratoga Springs, NY, we have a smaller community but a lot of visitors so having this option was imperative for our office. You don't have to be a resident of the town to be a patient. Things happen and when you are on vacation, sometimes those extra funds just are not available. For our office, we just ensure to get proper identification and proof of income. I can honestly say, without Denefits our little office would not be able to be open 6 days a week or be closed during the towns slow season. We still get payments during our closures! Denefits is top notch for us and we are happy to spread the word!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ivan P.

They make up any number of excuses for not paying and not being responsible for payments that patients don't make. Costumer support is the worst and everyone is trained to lie and make excuses in such a way to avoid the responsibilities and not to pay what was promised during the contract!!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Monica M.

4.2

5 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

LendingClub

Through personal loans auto refinancing loans business loans and medical financing LendingClub offers the borrowing and investing solution right for you

Recent Reviews

Lending Club is a better and more efficient way to reduce your debt. For example, say an individual has borrowed a $50,000 credit line and is paying 15% interest each month. Lending Club will lend the borrower $0 - $50,000 to honor the original debtor and instead, sign the borrower on a more affordable interest rate than 15%. The interest rate under Lending Club, on $50,000 loan, could be 10% less than banks and private lenders require. Borrowers should be aware that Lending Club will pull your credit file from one of the 3 major credit bureaus. This helps them to determine your identity and credit worthiness. Borrowers should be aware that Lending Club is qualified to use best debt collecting practices on default loans. Borrowers should be aware that any default will lead to a negative credit rating and monthly reporting.

Great

1 year ago

Ekawa W.

Dont waste your time with these bozo's...I'll never bother with them again. I wanted to re-finance my autoloan that CapitalOne set at 8.4%, these bozo's quoted me a higher rate, then pestered me with emails claiming I would save it if went with them. What a joke.

Bad

1 year ago

Frank D.

4.5

12 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

1FirstCashAdvance

Apply for a cash advance online through 1FCA using our easy application process Get an instant decision on loan approval and cash in one business day

Recent Reviews

I am so thankful to you and your lenders, just paid some bills, and an important surgery for my son. Thank you so much guys!

Excellent

2 months ago

james00chevy

average, not perfect but it is ok for small loans, good lenders with average interest rates on the loan products!

Average

5 months ago

AnthonyFinigan

4.2

21 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I'm not too good with my finances so a reliable financial advisor is something I just couldn't pass by. And these guys stood up to my expectations! To be honest, I always had a hard time dealing with online services but PersonalMoneyService did their job perfectly. Not only they matched me with several perfect lenders, they were responsive to my questions and concerns. I will surely apply to this service again!

Excellent

1 year ago

Matthew B.

I can say that before I was very dismissive of even the very concept of credit. It always disgusted me. But it so happened that a lot of money was needed for treatment! Insurance, unfortunately, did not cover my expenses. And the treatment was very expensive. The payments were huge. At a certain point in time, I decided to take a loan. It is good that I had no problems with loans and I did not have unpaid debts. Therefore, they did not refuse to issue a large amount of money to me. Now I will gradually return the money. I really liked the fact that you can apply for a loan at any time. You don't have to leave work to run to the bank branch. No need to spend a lot of time collecting documents. I filled out the simple online form within fifteen minutes in the evening and the next morning a representative contacted me. After the conversation, the money entered the account very quickly. I believe that this is a very fast service, which is perfect for everyone who needs money urgently.

Excellent

1 year ago

Freddy L.

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Direct Loans Lenders

Payday loans direct lenders are fast costly short-term cash loans to meet emergency expenses Available online now for borrowers with all credit scores

Recent Reviews

i'd like to thank this company for helping me reschedule my payments. i had not enough time to pay off all the amount and i was worried that it would affect my credit score. but these guys reassured me and helped me arrange everything!

Great

1 year ago

John W.

After winning the DLL Green Finance college scholarship, the company representative I worked with was very helpful and responsive to any questions that came up. I am very thankful for the support received from the company!

Excellent

1 year ago

Justin A.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with