Back  

Credit & Lending

Top rated businesses in the Credit & Lending category

1161

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10008

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30908)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8442)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708350)

Filters

Back  

Credit & Lending

Credit & Lending Top rated businesses in the Credit & Lending category

1161

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10008

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.2

10 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Money3

Personal loans up to 12000 and secured or vehicle loans up to 50000 We believe in giving everyone a fair go any credit history considered

Recent Reviews

I've given money3 5 stars cause they have help me out last week they was so easy to apply for a re draw on my car loan

Excellent

2 years ago

Kerry

I have found Money 3 to be an excellent service in my dealings with them at the Wynnum branch They have been first class in all respects understanding my needs and providing me with what truly is a lifeline that is indeed life-saving. Many thanks to the staff of the Wynnum branch they are a credit to the Money 3 company

Excellent

2 years ago

Mark Henderson

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

loans

loanscomau offers you a smarter way to get your home loans and car loans settled One of Australias leading online lenders Apply now

Recent Reviews

I was promised multiple times that funds will be transferred to Dealerships bank account as a same day transfer and was funds will show up in dealer bank account in 1 hr. This never happened, Dealer claimed he didn’t receive the funds even after 4 hours . Why would you call it a same day transfer if funds don’t transfer same day ? Why would you claim that funds will be there in 1 hr if you can’t deliver? Cannot get delivery on weekend and will now need to take time off work to pick up the car. Extremely frustrating and disappointing service !! Worried about the next few years I am locked in with this Organization. Don’t make promises you don’t intend to keep !!

Poor

2 years ago

Rvd A.

If I could go back 5 years I would run away from loans com.au as fast as possible. Similar to other customers who've posted reviews of their experience, we were also lured in by their advertised rates only for them to hike the rates on us over the years. We're good customers with 3 loans with them as well as savings of $200k plus & have never missed a repayment. However it seems they don't care about retaining our business, they've not bothered to return our calls about lowering our rates so we've sourced a better deal through a mortgage broker & will be moving all of our money elsewhere. As far as our experience goes, there are much better deals out there with far superior customer service than offered by loans.com.au. Would rate them zero stars if possible.

Bad

2 years ago

Mei Z.

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We originally got car finance through Esanda on a small SUV only to find out 2 months later we had to get a bigger car due to an unexpected pregnancy.. Anyway we were able to trade in that car on another car and was accepted for another new loan again through Esanda and the gap went on top of our new loan (I wouldn't recommend doing that however but if you are in a bind as we were, it came in handy), Our interest was high due to a few credit rating issues but they were good to us and they helped us when we needed it. The only down fall we found was when we went to pay out the loan early we had to pay another $1100 but have been told this is normal. We received paper statements every couple of months and they were polite and helpful every time we rang. In all honesty if we needed another car I think I would ring them first.

Great

2 years ago

Pcmiller13 F.

I am STILL going through the process of getting my used car loan through Esanda after already being approved. I gave them all of the documents they said they needed and now apparently they need some more! I am desperate for a new car as mine has completely broken and I have been waiting and running around getting document after document through and they need more from me after I was told I no longer needed any more documents and that my loan would be processed soon. I am so frustrated with this company that claims easy and fast loans. I would never recommend Esanda to anyone. In fact I'll be telling people to keep as clear from this company as possible. Greedy and disgusting.

Poor

2 years ago

Amber J.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Loan Studio

Discover all of the financial services we have to offer We are specialists in Home car and construction loans Visit us today

Recent Reviews

I have had the fantastic opportunity to have Suresh Kandasamy from Loan Studio as my broker. This is the second time Suresh has provided me with an excellent service by guiding me through a very quick and smooth process, finding me very low home loan rates and making himself available 24/7 whenever I needed to make any consultation. Suresh is so knowledgeable, accurate in his calculations, great communicator, responsive, passionate, dedicated to getting the best outcome and extremely professional. I want to also recognise Chris Manalastas' invaluable support from keeping me informed along the process, and getting all done in an extremely easy way. I could not be happier with their service and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Excellent

2 years ago

Arcelia Gonzalez

I started refinancing my mortgage early this year to get better rate and was caught up by COVID-19 crisis in the middle of the journey which made things very hard (ie. bank requests more paperwork, longer time to process, lots of questions asked, etc). But Bill Jara and Ella never gave up to help me to get the job done with the best result. Now I feel relieve and very thankful to Bill Jara and Loan Studio for the hard work, patient, honesty and professionalism they provide to me during those long and winding journey. I highly recommend Bill Jara and Loan Studio to my family and friends whenever they need a home loan or refinance their mortgage. Thank you very much Bill, Ella and Loan Studio.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ivan X.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Home Loan Experts

Home Loan Experts are specialist mortgage brokers who know how to get tough loans approved Work with one of Australia039s top mortgage brokers

Recent Reviews

Kenneth has assisted us with our house build since our first interest in purchasing land. When we first purchased, with less than 2 weeks to settlement, Kenneth had us approved in the shortest timeframe possible with no dramas. Months later when construction came, we continually hit brick walls with the current lender and valuations. Kenneth researched and discussed with several different lenders and did not give up on us even when things looked impossible. We just settled on our land refinance and construction loan and things are looking fantastic now. Thank you !

Excellent

2 years ago

Tony Y.

One would have thought getting a refinancing mortgage broker will get one a better refinancing deal from the banks. Well, this is a lesson I have learnt after dealing with Home Loan Experts - It's not true! First, it took them 2 months to evaluate my financial position, with me having spent enormous amount of time in collating the extensive list of information, which the broker allocated to me said it was necessary to ensure the application with bank will not get knock back and affect my credit rating. As I'm currently overseas, the broker said identity verification of ID will be required by the Australian Embassy and I accordingly spent time & money in getting the required documents being verified and couriered back to Australia, thinking that with this step completed, refinancing lodgement can finally carry out with the bank. After wasting all the time and money, I then had the mortgage broker came back to me advising that there was an issue (which I deem as an "admin technicality issue") and the refinancing application process cannot be carried out until 6 months later. I questioned the mortgage broker why he didn't tell me weeks ago after I sent all the documentation that he required and only told me now after I have wasted money/courier fees in getting my ID verified and sent back to Australia, for an application that will not be carry out, due to no reason other than the mortgage broker that I had been dealing with was sitting on the provided information and not making proper evaluation which was his job as a mortgage broker and why consumers like us engage them in the very first place! Long story short, the panel of banks that this company is dealing with is limited, i.e. not all major and/or competitive banks in Australia are in their panel. I knew this because when I suggest to the mortgage broker if he could then help renegotiating with my current banks, he said that my current banks were not in their partnering list. In the end, after wasting all the time & frustrations with this company, I have ended up negotiating with my own banks in refinancing my mortgages which ended up with better interest rates than what the mortgage broker said the bank he was working with could potentially offer me - what??!! Lesson learnt for me from this incident and experience, never think a mortgage broker can necessarily get you a better deal! Always do your homework with your own banks first, then compare notes with what the mortgage tells you because they might not be professional & competent in helping as one would thought they should be!

Bad

2 years ago

Fon L.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Mortgage Broker Melbourne

Mortgage Broker Melbourne have been arranging mortgages since 1999 What makes us great Competitive rates expert advice a hassle-free service

Recent Reviews

This was my first time using a mortgage broker and I have to say the experience and ease of transitioning from a business loan to a home loan was made uncomplicated by Greg. I highly recommend him for the services Mortgage Broker Melbourne provide. He was thorough, personable and result focused, providing a better outcome than expected. Thank you Greg.

Excellent

2 years ago

Debbie S.

From the first phone call to collecting the keys for our new house, our experience with Mortgage Broker Melbourne was incredible. Edward and his team consistently went above and beyond, acted with professionalism, good humour and genuine care, and got us a fantastic rate with a lender we respect. We actually contacted Mortgage Broker Melbourne after having been terribly let down by another broker, who put our purchase at risk through negligence, and Edward understood our stress and our urgency, and not only got the job done but restored our faith in the industry. Have already recommended to a friend looking to refinance. Eleven out of ten.

Excellent

2 years ago

Trent W.

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Visit now to find out how we could fight home loan waste for you

Ready to win at Home Loans uno - The Online Mortgage Broker who actively manages your home loan for you We fight home loan waste for you so you could be saving thousands

Recent Reviews

Got an extra $895 I wouldn't have going through uno plus a renegotiated rate better that the bank advertising rate at the time so recieved everything the bank offered plus extra benefit no gave I wouldn't have if I went direct.

Excellent

2 years ago

Denis In

I am a very happy home owner as UNO homes were prompt followed up ASAP polite and were genuinely wanting to find the best home loan for me they couldn’t have anything more as the experience was great

Excellent

2 years ago

Rhonda Collins

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Mortgage House

Mortgage House is one of Australia039s trusted and fastest growing major non-bank home loan lenders We offer a range of products including home loans business loans personal loans and car loans Compare our range of financial services online

Recent Reviews

Krystyna and Ken have always worked hard for us to get the best outcome , and have come through once again have helped us overcome our debt and consolidate our debt into one easy payment Highly recommended

Excellent

2 years ago

Jaymiamel H.

Caroline from Mortgage House Blacktown was really helpful from start to finish of us moving away from one of the Big 4. Very personalised service made us understand the product really well and this helped us compare where we are going to be better off. I am glad we moved to Mortgage House as our new rates gives us more money in our pocket and hopefully paid our loan soon with all the savings that we get.

Great

2 years ago

Lemie X.

3.1

16 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Mortgage Brokers Home Loan Advisors Call 1300 468 733

Investment loans Melbourne - Mortgage broker investment loans Advisor in Melbourne Sydney for home loans investment loans business loans car loans

Recent Reviews

I had an awesome experience doing my refinance my home loan, which i did try with another broker who sent my ton of paper work to do myself which was so much work to do. With Pawan Sandhu I had just provide some basic things and my loan was approved in 24 hours of providing everything. Really happy with the fast process and communication was great and clear. Highly Recommended. :)

Excellent

2 years ago

Harjeet Singh

I would Definitely recommend Raj Brar,he did very great and satisfied job ,very professional and great service. Customer service was very great and helped me through all the process of my personal loan. Thanks a lot

Excellent

2 years ago

Sandy T.

2.2

2 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Tee is a very pleasant and knowledgeable guy who helped push us in the right direction and get us in the property market he made it very easy and comfortable from start to finish and I highly recommend him!

Excellent

2 years ago

Jessica Small

After being referred to Greenline from one of my colleagues, I thought about moving over from another mortgage broker who gave good service but terrible rates. After heaps of home inspections and not going anywhere, I moved rather slow on the refinance as I figured we weren't paying any interest and it seemed we didn't need the new loans for a while. Then we found the house we wanted out of the blue (during the COVID-19 pandemic no less) and we needed to move quickly with a 4-week settlement. Long story short, T and Elias followed me up every step of the way, and at the last step when the bank-who-shall-not-be-named stuffed up (lost our signed documents) and threatened to delay settlement, they pulled all the strings and got the finances sorted out within 3 hours of deadline. That brings us to today with us holding the keys to the house. So we now have good rates and greater service than we knew we needed. Legends, thank you guys.

Excellent

2 years ago

Daniel P.

4

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is our first home buying experience in Australia and I am lucky to have been able to connect with Cici through a partnership with the company I work for. Cici was on top of the whole process, kept us up to date, we had valuation issues in the beginning but she kept in finding the best bank and product to meet our needs. Out of the team of conveyancers, paralegal and agent that worked to make my home buying experience, Cici was the only one who consistently exceeded our expectations. She helped to make the coordination much smoother during the settlement process and Cici was the only person in my team of professionals who is flawless. Thanks Cici for working with us for the last three months. It was a long process , but we got there . You made our home buying experience a memorable one and you have been on point the whole time. Really impressive Cici, I will highly recommend you! Cheers, Johanna and Severino Mendoza

Excellent

2 years ago

Johanna And

Loved dealing with Nick from day one. He was professional, switched on and always had our best interests at heart. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone and we look forward to working with him again in the not too distant future.

Excellent

2 years ago

Janine And

3.5

14 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Mortgage Broker Melbourne - Mortgage Home Loan Brokers Melbourne

With 5 star client reviews it039s why we039re called best mortgage broker Melbourne Structure your investment home loan for long term investment success

Recent Reviews

I first contacted Neil July last year after being turned down by a few mortgage brokers as my name was on another mortgage which I co buy with my brother as the house was only a few months old and I've been told that no bank would lend me any money. I filled out the form at mortgage Corp and Neil made contact with me the next day. I explain my situation and Neil told me that I'm screwed but he can help me remove my name from the other loan even though it was only a few months old so I can buy a property. Almost 7 months later and I moved in to my property last Friday and also Neil refinance my brother and sister in laws loan and got the A even better deal so win win situation. If it wasn't for Neil I wouldn't be able to buy any time soon. I can't recommend Neil and Doug at mortgage Corp enough. The service was next to none thank you Neil your a legend.

Excellent

2 years ago

Maui W.

Neil worked with me for 8 months and was relentless in assisting us in getting pre-approval for the best loan structure to suit our needs. Where other brokers never returned my calls (presumably because our situation was complex and they couldn't be bothered)... Neil constantly kept me updated and checked in with me regularly. He ALWAYS made the time for my calls and questions. Neil followed through right up until settlement to ensure everything went smoothly. I will continue to work with Neil, as he has advised he can assist us again to get even better rates if lower rates become available down the track.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jen M.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Reduce Home Loans Awarded Australias Cheapest Home Loan

Reduce Home Loans - the most awarded non-bank lender for having the cheapest home loan in Australia Variable rates from 244pa 247pa comparison

Recent Reviews

We're thrilled to have recently settled on our dream family home & couldn't have done it without you David! Your speedy responses & ongoing support with finalising the loan are greatly appreciated.

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris H.

The application was very comprehensive and took about 2 months. During which the reserve bank reduced interest rates and this was applied to our application in full. We now have a low upfront cost, no annual fee loan with one of the lowest variable rates on the market.

Great

2 years ago

Stuart W.

4.1

5 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Pepper

Pepper Money is a fresh alternative to the traditional lenders We offer flexible home car and personal loan solutions for a variety of borrowers Call us today

Recent Reviews

Dealing with Pepper Money over the last six months has been a breeze. There were no unexpected extra costs or surprises with the loan. That is the basis for this review. I am very satisfied with Pepper Money.

Excellent

2 years ago

William C.

I just spoke with Pepper Finance, they told me my contract is for 5 years and was for $14,000 I want to return the car and contract. The person I signed the contract with Lied to me. And pepper finance man I asked to speak to a manager. Was rude said it was my fault lied to me. Do not purchase anything from them. They lie I have had nothing but trouble. I feel like I have been screwed over. I am intending to go to ACCC. I am tired of this I said I wanted a 3-year loan and $8500, with $1295. I feel lied to and betrayed by you and Pepper Finance I want nothing to do with both. I wish I never brought the car, from either. I want to cancel, the contract I have had enough. Only problems. since this happened as I write this I am in tears. I lied to crap. Thanks the guy on the phone was rude said it was my fault, that I should have read the contract. Now I want out he was a crap. I am done. I want no fees I want out. I will return the car. I am done. I felt so crap and I am crying while this is happening the guy blamed me put it on me was so rude. My goodness Never get finance through pepper finance they lie cheat and steal your money do not borrow from them bad customer service

Poor

2 years ago

Webjet Sucks

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

MelFinance

Mel Finance best mortgage brokers based in Melbourne we will find you a competitive deal so you can focus on finding your dream home Call 1800 941 947

Recent Reviews

Lumbini has a true professional approach, genuine and always guide with proper advice. He was always available to answer questions and extremely helpful at all times. Highly recommended his service.

Excellent

2 years ago

Tissa J.

Lumbini is an exceptional mortgage broker. As first home buyers he explained everything simply and made the process so easy. He is very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Excellent

2 years ago

Rachelle K.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

Well makes your home loan experience worth talking about Fully featured super low rates with your own Australian based home loan experts

Recent Reviews

We recently purchased and I was working with a broker. They weren't able to beat the rate from Well home loans so I thought, why not, let's give them a go. The process was similar to with a broker but with less mucking around. In this day and age, you can get the best rate just by googling or using the comparison sites. Working with Glenn was great, always attentive, responded to emails after hours and on weekends. couldn't ask for anything more. Also happy that they do pass on the rate reduction to all their customers, not just the new ones.

Excellent

2 years ago

Tim O.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Online home loans Smarter Faster Simpler

TicToc is an award-winning online lender on a mission to make home loans smarter faster and simpler Find out how we offer low rates and fast approvals

Recent Reviews

I would have loved to have gone with TICTOC however I have 2 workplaces, the majority of my work is as an employee under PAYG but part of my work is as a partner in a business and they classify this as "self employed" even though I get the majority of my pay as "PAYG". Regulations which are out of their control state that you must be self employed for at least 2 years and provide 2 years worth of financials. Unfortunately this information was not given upon application and incurred a credit check on my credit rating. I would suggest an improvement for TICTOC that this information regarding those who are an employee and an employer that they make it clearer re the 2 years financials requirement. TICTOC offer a variable 2.55% rate, I ended up refinancing with my bank (ANZ) on a 1 year fixed rate at 2.39% which also has no ongoing fees and an offset account, was given a special offer by the bank. Glad I went with ANZ at this stage as more secure than smaller lenders who are only partly funded by banks as Bendigo bank is not their only funder

Bad

2 years ago

Andrew D.

I have just obtained a home loan with Tic Toc and was previously with loans com for 3 years. The rates at loans com to new customers are low but they don't pass full rate cuts to the existing customers and over time the interest rate becomes uncompetitive. The interest rate at Tic Toc is really low and really attractive with minimal fees apart from the $10 a month for offset facility. We are very happy with the loan process, experience, and services by Ryan Darling. Ryan did his best to assist us with our loan application and is quick to respond to our emails. He handles the process very efficiently and in no time we got our loan approval. Overall we are happy to be on board with Tic:Toc and are really pleased with the services offered by Ryan.

Excellent

2 years ago

Keev P.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Mortgage Broker Sydney

Mortgage Broker Sydney makes securing your mortgage simple and stress free The best negotiated rates and expert advice since 2003 Get in touch today

Recent Reviews

This is the second property Michael has assisted us with a loan and yet again couldn't have done it without him. At any road block Michael remained calm and navigated us through the process. Would highly recommend Michael to anyone needing a loan.

Excellent

2 years ago

Luke Emma

4.3

5 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Discover Low Rate Home Loan Personal Loan Green Environmental Loans Home Improvement Renovation Loans Low Rate Car Loans Credit Cards Saving Accounts More

Community First Credit Union offers great rates on home loans banking accounts personal loans insurance products award winning low interest rate credit cards and more

Recent Reviews

I had in the past unsuccessfully applied online with other financial institutions for a bank transfer credit card loan, little did i know that each time i applied to these services that my credit rating was also affected hence the reason why i was not approved the amount applied for? This was not explained to me by any of the other financial institutions until Sabina at CFCU took the time and gave me the personal attention to explain and assist me in securing a low interest rate personal loan. This has since cleared all my bank card debts to which i am very relieved and i am now in a better financial position to easily pay this loan off earlier if i want, this definitely would not have happened if Sabina had not vested her energy to walk and guide me through the process every step of the way ..thankyou Sabina and CFCU

Excellent

2 years ago

Michael C.

Very easy communication and accessible Australian customer service at later than usual business hours. Also, very happy with smooth transaction and regular updates about the progress of the application. Big 4 could learn a thing or two from Community First Credit Union.

Excellent

2 years ago

Gma F.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ARG Finance

ARG Finance is Melbournes trusted mortgage broker ARG mortgage brokers find the right home loan and business loans options for you in and around Melbourne

Recent Reviews

I was recommended to Gagandeep Silwal for refinance of my loan and was very impressed with his professional service. He was very patient while understanding all my needs and got me best deal in market with attractive rebate. Great to work with him.

Excellent

2 years ago

Amit T.

Gagandeep Silwal is a best broker for first home buyers. We are totally satisfied with the service offered by Gagandeep. We would recommend to anyone who is looking for home loan.

Excellent

2 years ago

Bikarmjit J.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Yellow Brick Road

Yellow Brick Road is the answer to all of your questions about financial planning wealth management and home loans in Australia Plan your future with YBR

Recent Reviews

Went to 2 major banks to settle our first home & was declined due to the property condition & circumstances not fitting their appetite. Visited YBR Dulwich Hill & the principal there, guided us to the right lender & fought hard to get it approved. Can’t thank him enough for our first home

Excellent

2 years ago

Renton I.

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I can't thank George and his team enough for all his hard work and professionalism. The team at Connected Finance were able to fulfil and deliver above my expectations and I have full faith that in due time they will be able to do this again. I am very greatful for all the hard work put in to help me find the right lender. I was very doubtful i'd have much luck finding a lender but George and the team made it happen. I honestly thought it would not but much to my great suprise they did and I'm so greatful. George has been personable and genuine in helping me find the right product to suit my needs. Thank you!

Excellent

2 years ago

Gracie K.

George made everything so easy and straight-forward, which was perfect for me being a first home buyer. He explained all the confusing aspects of getting a home loan and was helpful every step of the way through the process. I'm very happy with the results. Thanks George!

Excellent

2 years ago

Nathan B.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Easy Street

Find out about our Easy Street winning home loans everyday access high interest online savings accounts low rate personal loans and insurance

Recent Reviews

Very happy with her helpfulness attitude and perfect example of high standards of customer focus that's she presented today with my enquiry thank u very much for the experience. I don't normally do surveys but was worth mentioning my experience today with her great attitude to help

Excellent

2 years ago

Barto T.

I cannot emphasise enough how helpful our loan specialist Jeanette was throughout this entire process. We are first home buyers and were able to purchase our apartment with a 10% deposit. The LMI was extremely reasonable and the loan had everything we were looking for - no ongoing fees, no redraw fees, a 100% offset account that we can access through internet banking, great interest rate, low application fee, everything. It was also amazing to be able to deal with the one person throughout the whole process who helped us through every step of the process (and answered all of our stupid questions without judgement!). Big, big thank you to Easy Street and Jeanette especially. We are so happy that we finally have a home to call our own!

Excellent

2 years ago

Kym D.

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Home

We are Melbourne039s independent mortgage broker offering unbeatable finance deals rates and service available 7 days a week 9am to 9pm Call 03 8804 1354

Recent Reviews

Spiro was awesome, coming to our residence after hours/weekend whenever we needed him. Very knowledgeable and got a great deal that we were comfortable with. Best service I have had.

Excellent

2 years ago

Tim F.

We have dealt with What If We Finance for a few years now and the service they offer is brilliant. The service is highly recommended and they are fast and know their stuff. Every interaction they listen, provide proactive solutions and make the finance process fast and pain free! We cannot speak highly enough of What If We Finance. Fast, proactive and they listen

Excellent

2 years ago

Peter4848 P.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I sincerely recommend Jessica Wilson from Bluestone Mortgages. She was extremely helpful and supportive every step of the way. This was my first experience and I was feeling very anxious and uncertain about the whole process. Jessica's knowledge and clarity in explaining and guiding me through the application process up to and including settlement was efficient and conscientious. She found me the best possible rate and time frame. She explained all the costs and was always upfront and honest. She responded promptly to all my emails and phone calls. Given the current climate with all of the uncertainty, Jessica's attention to detail and resourcefulness made me feel comfortable and supported. I am deeply grateful for all she has done and highly recommend Jessica. Thank you!!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Maris U.

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Moved to iMortgage when we required a Construction Loan on top of our principal for planned renovations and our current provider refused (this was also an internet mortgage provider who was backed by one of the big banks). Initially we looked at iMortgage because of the low rates and low cost and decided to go with them after talking through the process with Therese who came across as knowledgeable and professional. No regrets so far - Therese was very helpful during the process and the re-financing went smoothly.

Excellent

2 years ago

James B.

I came across imortgage on a rate comparison web site as they had one of the lowest rates. I was also very happy with the service, which was what made me go ahead with them. We were purchasing a new property and unfortunately the seller’s solicitors stuffed up, which meant settlement was going to be delayed by weeks, which wasn't going to work for us as we had to be out of our previous residence. However, the imortgage people managed to sort it all out and it went ahead without delay! Very impressive, thank you thank you thank you!! Cheap rate and good service

Excellent

2 years ago

Roger M.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Hunter Galloway

Get expert help from Hunter Galloway the best mortgage loan broker company in the area Let our finance brokers help you find the right loan Call us now

Recent Reviews

We were very impressed by the service we received form the team and Hunter Galloway. From the moment we call them emails and conversations happened as they advise you. We Dealt with Nathan Vecchio first to the point of documentation, then Nathan Vecchio for the proposal and approval of lending choice and approval, Isaiah came into the scene making sure all our documents were put together and follow up with lender. Ty was introduced at the point or document signing and finalising settlement. Both Ty and Isaiah kept us informed. At settlement our solicitor became difficult and Ty was on the phone to the solicitor and us sorting out issues. The one thing that impress us the most is the confidence and positive attitude the whole team presented themselves with. So yes, I will highly recommend the Hunter Galloway to anyone looking for finance.

Excellent

2 years ago

Oscar C.

3.4

8 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

1300 Home Loan

We are Australia039s Direct Line To Over 100 Expert Australian Mortgage Brokers Call Us On 1300 466 356 Or Find The Right Home Loan Online

Recent Reviews

I made an internet enquiry with 1300homeloan and was called back by their professional team very quickly. They went thru everything with me and put me in touch with a local broker that helped me navigate the refinancing process. Very efficient and very professional. I have used other brokers in the past, but the experience from the 1300homeloan team made the it so much easier to find a good broker Service, professionalism The time it took for my old lender to arrange settlement

Excellent

2 years ago

Sa95 D.

Tracked this number down, constantly calling my mobile and hanging up - I HATE companies that do this and will purposely not ever use them. Number has been blocked on my phone. Cold callers do not get my business.

Poor

2 years ago

Annoyed C.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Keystart

Make your home ownership dream a reality Keystart39s low-deposit no LMI home loans lower the entry barriers so you can get into a home of your own sooner

Recent Reviews

I have been with keystart for 5 years, I am paying $500 at least Extra interest each month to keystart with compare to a main stream bank. I did not have to pay the LMI which was roughly 8k, and see by now I have paid 30k extra for insanely high interest rate of keystart. I see some 5 star ratings by the new customers, they would realize the catch with times. If you don't have enough deposit to qualify from a main steam bank... that means you are not ready for home loan yet. Please wait to get the required deposit; but please... please... don't get yourself to the trap of keystart.

Poor

2 years ago

Tarik K.

Have had my loan for 10 years, in that time relationship broke up and had to move for work. Have not been able to sell or refinance due to property value drop. Was able to rent out for a number of years but not anymore. Now the place has to sit empty until I can get the mortgage down or property prices go up. Am not late on payments and definetly don't make money on it even when I rented it out. Read the fine print and think about unforeseen circumstances.

Poor

2 years ago

Justine F.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

homeloans

homeloanscomau is not a bank but the place for knowledgeable Australians to discover a better deal and a better experience

Recent Reviews

Terrible customer service, was on extremely high rate for 1 year when tried to change banks to over 5% lower rate had to wait 3 months from when discussed and applied for. Nearly lost other banks offer. Rang constantly for updates and kept being told its in hands of there solicitors who were on holidays, cost 2 months of extra payments and fees. Why another solicitor in office couldnt just sign a peice of paper is beyond me. Beware this bank they are not honest and dont let you leave ultimately costing you thousands.

Poor

2 years ago

David H.

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Australian Finance Group

Need a home loan Choose from a wide range of home loan products speak with us and we will connect you with a local mortgage broker

Recent Reviews

AFG have been excellent to deal with over the past couple of years. I have now changed back to a major bank as I need more features with my home loan due to living in a remote area. If you’re looking for a simple great value home loan with excellent customer service you won’t go wrong with AFG. They have also been excellent with the discharge of both my mortgages and very quick with the release. If I ever look at refinancing my properties again I will definitely come back to AFG.

Excellent

2 years ago

Michael S.

After receiving approval for a home loan, 30 minutes before close of business on the last day of finance. They decided to revoke the approved finance 3 days later, after the contract had gone unconditional. Did not give us an explanation. Left us in a legal battle with the seller. Absolutely horrific.

Poor

2 years ago

Mark O.

4.5

10 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

PN Bank

PN Bank WA39s largest customer owned bank offers personal and business banking loans credit cards insurance and financial planning services

Recent Reviews

This is the place if you just want benefits. This is what has happened to me, I have benefited from your services of loans, savings and investments. I only have good recommendations! Thank you for giving me this!

Excellent

6 months ago

Helander Filip

I was charged $18 for a few old statements that I needed and I'm on welfare! Also I am charged ridiculous fees for an overdrawn account! Changing banks today!!!

Poor

2 years ago

Loz M.

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

IMB

IMB Bank provides better value banking for a full range of home personal and car loans transaction savings and investment accounts credit and debit cards and a range of insurances

Recent Reviews

3 days waited delay after delay for preapproval, did enquiry over my credit file and wanted to put car loan under my wife and my name when I am supposed to be the main loan bearer, should have told me all this before when I put my time and effort in collating all information for them including my payslip, bonus evidence letter, govt benefit letter and yet couldn't proceed. Extremely upset.

Bad

2 years ago

Zquam O.

Banked with IMB for 30 years, home loan for 11years & various personal loans. Home loan was a budget, life of loan discounted variable rate or so we were told. All seemed okay with this product in the early years but inconsistencies frequently occurred. Received a letter of demand after an apparent “default” Always made extra payments ahead of schedule buy some months, this now shows as a default on my credit score. Last few years while the cash rate seems to be dropping steadily they raise loan rate periodically by .10% without much justification. All of a sudden our rate is at 4.67% when their standard variable sits at 3.36%. Asked to refinance along with an additional purchase of an investment property but would not move on rate! Very bazaar! A few years back I was declined a $10k loan but happily offered a credit card at double the interest rate. Checked my credit score recently an this application was never lodged! Very dodgy mob, just interested in lining their own pockets! AVOID AT ALL COST, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Bad

2 years ago

Jon Q.

2.4

2 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

20/8/19 at 13:15 I rang to ask questions regarding my home loan. My call was answered by Sarda. I found her very rude and abrupt for no reason at all. Being in customer service myself I always show respect to others, I know it’s a difficult job. But this woman was downright disrespectful. I hope her managers replay our conversation and retrain her in proper customer service.

Bad

2 years ago

Dee D.

I fought for my home for near on 3 years when I discovered being 3 weeks behind, and it snowballed from there, considering I never had any problems before being sold off from Rams, after the service being rude and non informative, when I was being continuously fined direct debit late fees, when they were constantly told I was self employed and payment was usually the next day or two. Then after it increased to a huge amount and after one hardship relief when work got a bit quiet, they became severely rude obnoxious things got heated and then on came the legal fees and court proceedings of which all happened twice eventually making it impossible to catch up therefore taking my home and studio from me, of which they rudely said from the beginning that I can't afford my house. I actually made formal complaints to ombudsman of which nothing transpired or did RHG follow the rules in the court proceedings. These unprofessional thieves should never have been in business.

Poor

2 years ago

Martin Boot

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Having been with ANZ for almost 10 years, I was disappointed when I realised how high my interest rate was compared to what they were offering new clients. My broker recommended Resimac, who were offering great rates. As I had spare equity against my home, I was able to use this to refinance my investment lending over at home loan rates (instead of investment loan rates). The application process with Resimac was smooth, with my broker handling the bulk of it. All in all, a painless experience and I've now been with Resimac for more than 6 months. I was also very pleased to see how quickly they adjusted their rates after the RBA cuts.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ellen W.

I've been a mortgage broker for over 7 years and refinanced my own home loan across to Resimac Prime more than 2 years ago. In all of my years of broking, I have yet to find a lender as good to work with as Resimac: - They maintain some of the most competitive variable rates on the market (they passed on the last RBA rate cut in full to existing customers, within hours of it being announced), - They maintain a quick & simple application and assessment process (they can usually provide conditional approvals within the same week as an application is submitted), and; - They consistently help us resolve any issues our clients encounter on their behalf (they agreed to reverse rate increases for two of our clients that had only recently settled with them, as a gesture of good will). The only downside is that Resimac doesn't have the best direct customer service offering (since they focus on broker distribution, rather than direct). With this in mind, if anyone is considering applying with Resimac, I would suggest ensuring that you have a good broker to act as your advocate on an ongoing basis - this way you access all of the above benefits, whilst avoiding the issues that other reviewers here seem to have have experienced.

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris G.

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Adelaide Bank

Adelaide Bank can take care of your home loan insurance and banking needs Contact us now

Recent Reviews

I am a medical doctor. I obtained my home loan via Investec (now known as BOQ specialists) who offered me the home loan with Adelaide Bank promising no maintenance fees and a free offset facility. I also received a discounted interest rate due to my profession. On paying off 2/3 of the loan things changed. The interest rate rose rapidly to make it worse than other banks advertised rates (not their discounted rates so what happened to my discounted rate lol). They failed to merge my 2 accounts into one and then instituted a $10 charge per account amounting to $240 per annum. To make matters worse, they want to charge approximately $1000 to discharge the loans despite their arbitrary changes to the contracted terms. They alleged feedback and desire to change archaic account systems but introduced fees when others were making banking fee free. Avoid them at all cost. Would love to give them no stars but it won't let me.

Poor

2 years ago

Dr Luke

DO NOT USE THIS BANK FOR HOME LOAN / CONSTRUCTION LOANS, we are still waiting for our unconditional letter from the bank when we started our construction loan back in October last year.There famous words ( it will be done in a few days we promise ).Payed cash for our block and we only want to borrow $350k which the bank owns 53% of our house. Don’t trust them .

Bad

2 years ago

Dave Y.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Time Home Loans

Find the best home loan lender in Brisbane for all your lending needs The best mortgage brokers Brisbane has to offer always suits your lending needs

Recent Reviews

I am a first home Buyer who is looking to get into the market. Hamish & Patrick have assisted me in setting my financial goals to ensure I can purchase my first property in the next 12-18 months. Being so new to this whole process, I’m thankful they’ve been so helpful, explaining everything in terms I can understand! They have been so reliable throughout the process and I know I am in good hands! Cannot thank them enough!

Excellent

2 years ago

Ella Comerford

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Launch Finance

Launch Finance is a multi-award winning brokerage in Western Australia with offices in Perth and Mandurah Our mortgage brokers have over 100 years of combined experience and are experts in finding trusted solutions for your individual needs We pride ourselves on delivering first class service trustworthy advice and finding the right loan for you We are committed to helping build your financial future with you

Recent Reviews

I first made contact with Duncan McKinnon from Launch Finance after I was referred his way to obtain finance on a land purchase. Duncan is very genuine and took a personable approach when dealing with us. Our situation was a bit tricky as my partner is on a Defacto visa and had been in her job for less than 3 months. Duncan took the time and went the extra mile to find a lender who was willing to provide us with finance given these circumstances. We are very happy with the level of customer service provided by Duncan and the Launch Finance team and would highly recommend Launch Finance to anyone looking to obtain finance approval, especially if your situation is a little complex or out of the norm.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sean H.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Mortgage Express Home Page

We have mortgage advisers insurance advisers ready to help you simplify your finances we can assist you with all your Mortgage Insurance needs

Recent Reviews

Rick Spinks from Mortgage Express Was on the job the same day we spoke. A true professional, easy to talk to and is always happy to answer any questions anytime. Rick made the whole thing stress free. highly recommended.

Excellent

2 years ago

Steve I.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

MORGAN BROOKS

Morgan Brooks is an Executive Mortgage Broker providing services for Home loans Lo Doc Loans Investor Loans Car loans Equipment loans Alt Doc loans Construction Loans Motor Vehicle Finance and more

Recent Reviews

My accountant referred me to Morgan Brooks, and I'm so pleased he did. We all try to minimise tax which often makes it difficult when you have to borrow. These guys found the right loan at a great rate and kept me in the loop throughout the process. No reservations in recommending them. Managed to talk with a loans manager after hours who appeared knowledgeable and willing to listen. I'm self employed and conscious of delivering excellent customer service. These guys delivered a no frills low doc mortgage when all the banks I'd spoken to said I didn't qualify or they couldn't/wouldn't consolidate my margin loan or pay for renovations I'd recently done. Nothing to fault. They delivered what they quoted with no change in rate or fees. The approval was quick too, I was approved five days after filling in the paperwork.

Excellent

2 years ago

Blainen G.

I was recommended to Morgan Brooks by my accountant to assist with home loan finance. Being self employed, the frustration of having to jump through 100 hoops with traditional lenders for a simple home loan became so frustrating that I gave it away. Richard from Morgan Brooks was the answer. A straight talking, no nonsense and experienced financial expert handled my low doc application personally and walked it through with professionalism and expertise. I could not give a higher recommendation to self employed people. Thank you Richard.

Excellent

2 years ago

David Z.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have been a client of Home Loan Connexion for over 10 years. They explain it all in simple English and make getting the right finance an easy and smooth process.

Excellent

2 years ago

Bossco P.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Axton Finance

Award-winning Melbourne mortgage brokers home loan experts Helping property owners in Hawthorn Camberwell Malvern Glen Iris beyond for over 10 years

Recent Reviews

We have been dealing with Paul Kusli now for 5 years and he has been amazing helping us with our home loans and investment loans. Paul is trustworthy, honest and has so much time for you. He has made it a easy process and got us the best possible rate. Thanks Paul for all your hard work.

Excellent

2 years ago

Heidi U.

We were buying our first house and dealt with Clinton from Axton Finance. He was very approachable, explained the process clearly, was patient with all our questions, and treated both of us equally and with respect. Professional, responsive and speedy service. I have recommended Clinton to a close friend and know she is in safe hands.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ashlee A.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Loans and Mortgages

Loans and Mortgages Parramatta Sydney Loans and mortgages advisers in Sydney Better rate Refinance investment loan are our specialities

Recent Reviews

Changed my existing mortgage through local broker, happy with his service. Will recommend to friend sand family. Some one already used Mr. Philips service recommended to me, Thanks a lot

Excellent

2 years ago

Tom S.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Cash Back Mortgage Broker Get a Mates Rates cash back home loan

Cash Back Mortgage Broker That039s what Barefoot Investor got from Mates Rates and recommends you should get it from us too Contact us today on 1300 558 161

Recent Reviews

We are very grateful to Mates Rates, especially to Brigitte Faber who was our broker. She helped us refinance our loan and got a great deal for us. She was very patient and the communication during the process was excellent. We read about Mates Rates in the Barefoot Investor book. Scott Pape suggests this company because they give back the trail commission they receive from the banks. In our case, getting back that commission will represent savings of around 8 months' worth of repayments during the life of our credit. If you don't mind dealing with a company that works exclusively online and over the phone, you should give Mates Rates a chance!

Excellent

2 years ago

Celina V.

Being a young woman in my mid 20’s buying my first investment property, it was important that I got the best help and guidance I could find. Thankfully the Barefoot Investor wrote a great book and I contacted Mates Rates Mortgage Brokers the cash-back broker he endorses and used. So now I not only have a market leading interest rate with a great lender, like Barefoot Investor did, I also get the monthly cash-back credited to my loan like an extra payment that will help turbo charge paying off my loan faster. Thank you BFI and a huge thank you to Mates Rates! I’m already saving hard and will be in contact again shortly to buy my next property.

Excellent

2 years ago

Lily R.

2.5

3 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

LoanAustralia

LoanAustralia is one of Australias leading online mortgage managers We offer a diverse range of securely funded home loan products to suit your needs including basic discount standard fully featured low documentation construction and equity release loans We dont do honeymoon rates - our rates are low everyday and we offer you a full suit of features including interest only and fixed rate splits

Recent Reviews

I applied for my mortgage with Loan Australia and got pre-approval almost instantly. Their customer service is lacking a bit however if you want a no-frills loan it is ideal. The fact they don't have internet access was one of the biggest downfalls in my opinion. I did present them with a unique case where I had 2 jobs and alot of issues in relation to the jobs, pay, my ex-spouse etc and they definately have to be commended in the way they dealt with it. I also had to move settlement forward a month and they dealt with very efficiently. If I ever needed a 100% loan again I wouldn't hesitate to use them again They are one of the very few to still offer 100% loans, quick turn around, cheap rates No internet banking, bi-annual statements and a lack of customer service

Great

2 years ago

Sassybabe A.

I've been with them over 6 months and overall I'm happy, despite patchy phone support. The rate and features were the best I could find for the split home/investment loan I wanted. Competively cheap rates. Loan application progressed reasonably smoothly. Basic but well-featured and flexible loan. Split option for investment etc. Debit card account a good feature (can have salary paid into loan for 100% offset, if I understand correctly). As other reviewers have pointed out, some of the staff seem to have walked in off the street. When I did press for information, I was able to speak to someone who knew what they were talking about. Certainly not a patch another non-Bank lender I refinanced from in terms of customer support. Phone and fax banking only (internet anticipated 6 months ago but still not available). Higher than average exit fees (watch this one).

Great

2 years ago

Loaner E.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Resimac

Dating back to 1985 Resimac Group is one of Australia and New Zealands premier non-bank lenders We deliver finance solutions to a diverse range of customers

Recent Reviews

I had a relatively good experience transferring to Resimac but as I've just received an email stating that the 'emergency' RBA rate cut hasn't been passed on at all I felt obliged to point out that the RBA have slashed rates by 1.25% in the past 10 months and resimac have passed on 0.65% which is pathetic, they give the typical sob story of world economics

Poor

2 years ago

Pilz O.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Firstmac

Firstmac Limited is 100 Australian owned with over 40 years of experience in home and investment loans which makes us a great alternative to the major banks

Recent Reviews

I have home loan through MCCA and both are disappointing, they are not transparent, trying to snatch every single penny they can, whenever there is a rate cut they pass on minimum and takes months to implement. Had a terrible experience

Bad

2 years ago

Shaiz Z.

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

my mortgage with royal guardian last 5 years with fix now its going veribal and they charge me more interest than bank around 6% actually theire rate is 5.61% they try to rip you off .they looking people face when they charge interest rate. diffrent rate for diffrent people for same plan(loan)

Bad

2 years ago

Rajbiraj K.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Nationwide Mortgage

Homeloans home loan true saver mortgage mortgages best rate better rate cheap rate cheaper rate cheapest rate nationwide statewide citywide countrywide interest rate buying homes buying property house

Recent Reviews

I was looking around with the help of a broker but couldn't get a good deal with any of the big banks. Searching on infochoice a came across Nationwide morgage. This lender had so much to offer with a very low interest rate and a no fee 100% offset account. The big banks did not match the offer! Full feature home loan with the best rates in the market

Bad

2 years ago

Harry T.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

SocietyOne

Get a simpler faster fairer deal on a personal loan with SocietyOne With flexible interest rates no ongoing fees borrowing has never been sweeter

Recent Reviews

Applied for $5000 loan back in 2017 when Society One were advertising like crazy; approved for 11.45% and loan settled 72 hours. Female Loan Officer was very friendly and very professional. Payments came out as scheduled, never missed 1 payment. In fact, I decided to pay out the early due to have spare cash. Fast Forward to 2020, with no further borrowings, no debt and a score > 725 across all 3 credit reporting bureaus, I did a soft credit test out of interest to see how far things have come with Society Once and they no want to hit me as a returning client with a rate 14.95% . No thanks! Good credit should be rewarded with good rates . If I need to look to borrow in the future, I will go back to my main financial institution.

Poor

2 years ago

Annoyed Sad

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with