Back  

Nursing

Top rated businesses in the Nursing category

312

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1746

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21108)
  • Autos & Vehicles (12902)
  • Beauty & Fitness (33696)
  • Books & Literature (844)
  • Business & Industrial (28965)
  • Computers & Electronics (14999)
  • Finance (5953)
  • Food & Drink (18917)
  • Games (3517)
  • Health (16719)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (22859)
  • Home & Garden (34306)
  • Internet & Telecom (9823)
  • Jobs & Education (5505)
  • Law & Government (3543)
  • News (804)
  • Online Communities (1323)
  • People & Society (13097)
  • Pets & Animals (7904)
  • Real Estate (2521)
  • Reference (2273)
  • Science (1573)
  • Shopping (87772)
  • Sports (17139)
  • Travel (4688)
  • Other (355551)

Filters

Back  

Nursing

Nursing Top rated businesses in the Nursing category

312

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1746

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

SelfCareRX

Self Care for Nurses: At Work and At Home: Take care of yourself first. Your one stop shop for all things self-care that relates to nurses needs. Order nurse gifts now!

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

2021, CANADIAN Naked Nursing Tank

Breastfeeding and pumping solutions. Nursing tanks that work with every shirt in your wardrobe. Made in Canada, extra long, plus sizes, maternity friendly.

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

noni-care

noni-care.com is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, noni-care.com has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

2021, Rocket Nursing Multi-Tool

The ROCKET Nursing Multi-Tool is a patented multi-tool that allows nurses to keep some of the most commonly used nursing items handy. The ROCKET includes an LED light, a medical tape holder, a tape measure, and also holds up to three scissors or hemostats. It's a must-have for the well-prepared nurse.

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

SeniorCareShop

The SeniorCareShop offers mentally stimulating activities for seniors with Dementia & Alzheimer's. We carry Alzheimer's products including dementia and Alzheimer's fidget quilts, dementia clocks and Alzheimer's clocks. We offer dementia toys to reduce sundowning and help caregivers reinforce memory skills in seniors.

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

2021, Australian College of Nursing. Powered by Shopify

The Australian College of Nursing (ACN) is a professional nursing membership-organisation, open to nurses in all settings and at every stage of their career.

4.6

1166 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

A Place for Mom

Find the top assisted living memory care other senior living communities near you Read reviews get pricing connect with a local Senior Living Advisor

Recent Reviews

Contacted a Retirement facility on my own.Was put immediately in touch with " Diane " What followed was a nightmare of harassing phone calls until I threatened to get authorities involved.WHY DOESN'T OUR GOVERNMENT PROTECT ITS MOST VULNERABLE, ELDERLY CITIZENS? I MIGHT BE OLD, BUT I'M READY TO TAKE THOSE MERCENARY CORPORATIONS ON ! E. S.

Average

1 year ago

Elisabeth S.

I am a current resident at Brookdale, and I highly recommend living there! I love the entertainment, activities, food, and treasure the friendly staff and friends I have made there. The happy hours, classes, and mahjong are so much fun. The food is also good here, the wait staff goes out of their way to make everyone happy. There are a lot of choices on the dining menu. Also, I don't have to shop, because I can get everything there. They also have a bus that will take you anywhere you want to go.

Excellent

1 year ago

Blanche R.

2.8

5 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Working with New Wave has been a great experience for me, and I have got to know clients and family who left memory’s I will never forget. I have been with this company from almost the beginning and as time has passed they have offered growing benefits. I would recommend New Wave for those seeking to work in the elderly community, and have a compassion to do so. Natasha Lopez Caregiver/CNA

Excellent

9 months ago

Natasha

New Wave Home Care is an exciting & challenging company to work for. They are caring & loving to their clients. They provide ease, comfort & stability. We all work together as a team to give the best of our abilities to the company & our clients.

Excellent

9 months ago

Lorena

3.2

18 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My interactions with Kim Fong, your customer service personnel, is a wonderful experience. Her prompt responses and patience throughout have given me some comfort amid the difficult moment in facing the challenges in handling a end of life care mum. Her professionalism in handling every administrative matters, taking time to explain and clarify my doubts has helped me make decision better. She is an exemplar in customer service as not only she do deliver her service with hands but the compassionate heart. Kudos to Kim Fong. May you be a blessing for more who come through your consultation.

Excellent

9 months ago

Lye Family

When my family heard of the great service provided by Pillar, we gave it a shot and entrusted them to take care of our father. We were glad we made that decision because he seems to enjoy the services provided by Pillar. Having Pillar as a platform to look after my father is such a big relief.

Excellent

9 months ago

Faris Hafizi

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Couture Scrubs and Fashion

Couture Scrubs and Fashion is an online boutique with the latest fashion must-haves Find easy fits for various body types great customer service and amazing prices

3.9

12 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Not sure why I paid additional for 3 day shipping when it took 8 days to arrive.

Average

1 year ago

Celeste Carrier

Hard to find in USA other than UK for a good price. I think even your price is to high for this item on sale. Wish it had no pillow, seat pushes one forward as you rise. I turned it around. Have back pillow under legs. Otherwise will have to like it if I want a bath versus a shower.

Great

1 year ago

Gayle Torrez

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Aged Care Courses Perth WA Individual Support Courses

Aged Care Courses Perth - Aged Care is fast becoming one of Australia039s strongest growth industries with the strong demand for qualified helpers Join Aged care courses Perth for certification in Aged care

Recent Reviews

I personally found the Aged Care Courses Perth WA is very good educational Institute and definitely would like to recommend all for those who would like to pursue the Individual Support Courses and Disability Training. Classes are very friendly, interactive and teaching methods are very good.

Excellent

1 year ago

J. Martin

2

2 SmartReviews Score

2021

Finding Senior Living Facilities is easy by searching our trusted network of top-rated Senior Living Facilities. Tell us what you need and receive quotes from qualified professionals in your local area.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Home Care Maintenance Services Australia

Specialist home maintenance gardening services for older Australians Police checked First aid trained 5-star client rating

Recent Reviews

We've had two lovely men help my mother with changing a light globe and fixing her fence. She'd been trying to get help for months, but as the jobs were so small, no-one was willing to come out. They took their time and spoke to her, asking her at the end if she was happy with the job before they left. I was very impressed with their service and attention to detail. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Eclarke R.

2.3

6 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I Loved how the Apartment Complex look.The fact it has elevators in the building thats very important to due no lifting for me.The area is nice place to live.I had back surgery again,why i probably missed the opportunity to moved 2018

Excellent

1 year ago

Carlisa Hanley

I AM STILL LOOKING FOR A SINGLE FAMILY 3BED 2BATH BLOCK HOUSE,W/AC,IN ZIP CODE 32751.I AM RETIRED,WIDOW,TRYING TO RAISE AND TAKE MY TWO GRAND CHILDREN,ONE 9,ONE 14.ME AND WIFE HAD EVERY SINCE THEY WERE BORN.WE ARE LIVING ON SSI INCOME.TO BUY,RENT TO OWN.THANKS AND GOD BLESS.

Excellent

1 year ago

WILLIE JOHNSON

4.6

25 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Agincare

Give your loved one professional care from Agincare a trusted provider of community care services in England Speak with us today for more information

Recent Reviews

I have been bed bound for the past 12 weeks due to a broken pelvis and collarbone. I have had Agincare come to support me as my husband works 24 hrs on and 24 hrs off. I have received some brilliant care and support from all the team and what ever I needed they were happy to help. I own 2 dogs who have also had a fuss made of them which has meant we all look forward to our visits. I couldn't have lived a normal life without the team at Agincare so I would be very happy to recommend using them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Julia Hallett

My Mum has had care from Agincare Totton for six years. On the whole the careers have always been good, however, the current team are excellent. The care they give her is brilliant and they go above and beyond. They are kind, caring, professional and have a good knowledge of Mum's needs. They also support my Dad in his care of Mum. Since Jackie has been back in the office the rotas have been excellent, having been out in the field she know the needs of her clients and provides a consistent team, this is important to the client and their family. She is supported by Karen, who also spends time in the field. There have been issues around the Management of the branch and a number of Managers have come and gone. However, I recently met Linda, she is the new office Manager, I was impressed by her approach to the role and her understanding of the needs of both clients and the careers. Hopefully she will stay and continue to build upon the excellent team she has. Mum was impressed that quite early on she completed a round and met the clients so she knew them by name. A big thank you to the Agincare team who are supporting our family at this difficult time. I feel that Mum is safe in their care. What would we do without our excellent careers, I haven't mentioned any of you by name because I would be sure to leave someone out.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gillian Warde

2.5

8 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I employed a nanny through this website in 2015 and had a positive experience. I continued to receive emails from FAB continuously, despite not having an active profile for a long time. To my shock, in 2017 I realised that I had been charged 25GBP per month for 10 months (i.e. @250GBP!!!!) for sending a message in the autumn of 2016 which didn't even result in recruiting anyone. I am absolutely certain that I did not re-enter my card details nor sign up to a longer agreement with FAB. I have tried to clarify the situation with the company and make them realise that charging 250GBP for no service is unacceptable. The company takes no responsibility and certainly has no ethical approach to how they treat their customers. I am truly annoyed at FAB and would suggest you stay well clear of them. No company, no matter what they have written in small print, should treat their customers this way.

Average

1 year ago

EPdT

I paid for a months subscription and was charged 29 pounds again this month. That is unethical and you cannot cancel your account on the website or remove your credit card details.

Average

1 year ago

Babette Noble

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

If you want to take in-service hours, CNA, CPR, etc. CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL. At the end of your training, you’ll have all the information needed to pass. I took My CNA course with FTC and i couldn’t be happier with my choice. My teacher was Ms. Davelia; I went to the morning class. She’s really good. She makes sure you get everything before you move on. Hands on training/ practical everyday and everyone pass their exam!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kadian

Amoya: Ms.nina was an excellent teacher she is very helpful and awesome best believe you will leave with more knowledge than you went in.

Excellent

1 year ago

AMOYA

4.2

14 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Girlings

Letting retirement properties on long term rentals to those independent and active people aged 55 in purpose built retirement developments across the UK

Recent Reviews

As Executor to my late F in L's Estate and unable to sell his retirement flat I decided to try renting it out rather than keep draining his estate by ground rent and maintenance fees etc.. Girlings have been excellent over the 5 years since the tennant moved in. Keeping things maintained (with my permission) inspected etc. and reports sent to me. On any occasion I have had to contact them, they have always been helpful, knowledgeable and professional. One minor criticism could be that the monthly landlord statements are not sent out consistently on the same date. There have been times when I've had to contact them with a reminder!

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter

I had used Girlings for 10 years and during this period I would have happily awarded all 5 stars. Sadly however I was not at all happy with the way they handled a re-let in June 2019, the current tenancy which has caused disappointment, inconvenience and additional expense to both myself as landlord and the tenant.

Average

1 year ago

Jan Mercer

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Noyce Consulting

Home health hospice live recorded webinars mentoring compliance assessments Beths been there done that Let her help Smart Affordable Convenient

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

CallToU

CallToU has been a trusted name and industry pioneer in Caregiver Pager & Medical Alert & Restaurant Waiting Solutions for over 10 years. The caregiver pager is an economical method for providing residents with wireless call for assistance paging ability.

4.7

15 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Helping Hands Home Care

Delivering professional home care live-in care nationwide Helping Hands provides bespoke respite care dementia care Alzheimer039s care much more

Recent Reviews

We have been using Helping Hands for 18 months to help with care of my 94 year old father who has dementia. Without exception, the staff are all caring and considerate. The office support is also excellent, ensuring that we are kept informed about any potential changes. With the current Coronavirus situation, we have been updated regularly and also reassured. We would have no hesitation in recommending Helping Hands to potential customers.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sally

After 16 months of service from Helping Hands, we have been well pleased with the support we have received, and it would be true to say that without the help of some very capable and caring people, we would have found life difficult if not impossible to sustain. It has been a reliable and flexible programme of help which has served us very well.

Excellent

1 year ago

AS

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Impact Care

For reliable affordable Disability home care London Elderly home care London look no further Call Impact Care at 02034882691 for trusted companionship

Recent Reviews

It's one I will gladly recommend to any one for please give it a try and you will never find reason to complain.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kisuuli Bamwesige Fred

I spent 2 years with this company and over a year of that I covered anywhere between 50 to 70 hours per week. My sickness was to a minimal until recently. I began recently to see a reduction in shifts offered and was receiving concerns from home managers that they had tried to book me but was told I was unavailable when I infact was and was never offered the shift. After conversing with other impact workers, it became quickly apparent that shifts were being taken away and given to unqualified and inexperienced workers whon were either friends or family members of the office staff. After I raised this, I started receiving no shifts and was told I needed to take a pay cut. I agreed to the cut because I needed to work and suppory my 2 children (6 and 9). I still received no shifts and was told only managenent know why, this was Rahana in the office whon gave me this info. I arranged a meeting but on the day I called to confirm the meeting and nobody was able to confirm, I requested a call back and it never came. Since then our life at home has deteriated and I have been seeking work to no success due to interview cancelations for Coronavirus. This has brought back my depression and anxiety I spent years overcoming and had to visit my doctor whom signed me off sick immediately due to the level of issues I have been experiencing. I sent my sick note to Impact whom are refusing to pay SSP and using the fact I haven't worked a certain amount of hours to meet the threshold even though it was them removing shifts from being offered to me. This company have been rude over the phone, sms and openly lie to both their staff and their contracted home managers in order to operate a business that uses students and unqualified persons who put more pressure on homes due to incompetence. Many of these workers who get offered shifts first are friends and family of the management team and office staff. I am now stuck with no income whatsoever and zero suppory due to dept. Work and pensions stating Impact are liable to pay ssp and impact refusing due to a lack of working hours they deliberately imposed. I would not spend a second considering this company unless of course, you are a friend or family member, in which case, you will get first dibs on everything Oh and the 3 5 star reviews are the office staff

Average

1 year ago

Reece

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Intrust Care

Home care in Milton Keynes from Intrust Care We provide individualised home care services across Milton Keynes helping you to stay in the home you love

Recent Reviews

In Trust Care looked after my Nan, They treated her and they felt more like family than a care company, They treated her with respect and campassion that she deserved, They always went above and beyond to make sure she was okay.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lauren Buck

Intrust looked after my nan for just over a year, they helped bring her back from the brink of death and gave her an extra 12 beautiful months with family. The care and compassion each and every member of staff gave was more than we could have ever hoped for, they cared for her like she was one of there own, like family. They monitored everything for any type of change and knew when things were going down hill and acted quickly to get her the right help. The team will never realise how much we appreciate those extra 12 months. We were able to enjoy so many things that she may of missed. Thank you to all at intrust care With my whole heart. You all do amazing things not only for the client but for there family aswell.

Excellent

1 year ago

kerri-ann percy

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Joshin

Meet Joshin first-of-its-kind disabilities care in an easy app Create your care plan get matched with caregivers and book care that’s fun

Recent Reviews

I have been working with Joshin for several months now and it is amazing. The convenience and quality is unmatched. The staff are always super kind and willing to answer all questions. They are working hard very hard to perfect their app and it gets easier to use with every update. They are also always looking for ideas to improve.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ricarda

3.7

57 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

featured care homes

brighterkind care homes help those we care for to love every day through high quality residential and nursing care recreation and activity and food and dining

Recent Reviews

I made an appointment to visit last Thursday as I was driving over from Leicestershire to visit 3 other homes on the same day. I received a confirmation email. I then got a phone call cancelling my arranged visit. Rather dusappointing

Excellent

1 year ago

Megan O.

Following a general enquiry for residential care for an elderly gentleman I received a very quick response with an invitation to view the home which I was able to do the same day First impressions was how friendly and happy the staff were and working in a lovely environment The residents rooms were beautiful everything everything about this home was ideal and I would have been very happy to choose Wheaton Aston Court However the deciding factor came down to location The family decided that it would be more convenient for this gentleman to be nearer to his elderly family and friends who wanted to visit but were unable to drive Having discussed this with other people Wheaton Aston Court has been highly recommended Annette Holloway

Excellent

1 year ago

Annette G.

4.4

208 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Assisted Living Senior Living Home Care and Caregiver Support

The leading online destination for family caregivers seeking information support in-home care and senior living options for aging parents spouses and other loved ones

Recent Reviews

If I could give this company 0 stars I would. They will call you every single day at least 20 times. I have asked several times and emailed customer service to be removed from their call list to no avail. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR NUMBER! They will harass you!

Average

1 year ago

Jennifer M.

Against my better judgement, I clicked on Caring.com I should have known that they would suck when there was no way to opt out of the calls & emails on the front end. After telling Kacey A. all of the details of my mother's needs he told me only two places would be a fit. Turns out he did not listen at all. When I showed for the first of the 2 places, they were unaware of the appointment AND they could not take my mother anyway. Neither could the other place. What a great way to waste several hours of drive time. As it turns out, the places that will accept my mother do not do business with Caring.com. They are smarter than that. I am too, now.

Average

1 year ago

Breed S.

3.9

6 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Homepage

Our team will clearly explain how different Government subsidies work and help you to find the right service provider for your needs Find home care providers and aged care service providers to suit your needs

Recent Reviews

very fast I put my details and concerns and just five minutes later I was talking to one of your representatives, John help me with everything I need at the moment very polite and a gentleman

Excellent

1 year ago

Ana Whelan

When I spoke to Karen she was so helpful and so easy to talk to I could understand to what she was saying .

Excellent

1 year ago

customer Pat Elliott

4

6 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

CareLinx

CareLinx is a professional caregiver marketplace connecting trusted and licensed caregivers with family in need of home care services Find a caregiver today

Recent Reviews

CareLink is a great company to work for was hired right after I submitted all my paperwork practically the very next day the pay system and flexibility with the hours just great thank you CareLink for employment

Excellent

1 year ago

Phylliss Honeysucker

I have had a good experience working under Carelinx for 4 months now , And I have a great job.

Excellent

1 year ago

jennifer bright

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Cura Pleje

Hjemmehjlp skal vre stabil og tryg F privat hjemmehjlp og personlig pleje gratis i Fredensborg Gentofte Gladsaxe Helsingr Hillerd og Hrsholm

Recent Reviews

Kristine comes every Wednesday. She is always on time, always helpful and very good at her job. We enjoy her visit and look forward to Wednesday mornings!

Excellent

1 year ago

Carol Edwina Andersen

4.5

11 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Home

A unique source of nursing news opinions clinical practice and CPD RCNi Portfolio enables nurses to collect and store evidence for NMC revalidation

Recent Reviews

Had been with them before but something has gone badly wrong! Paid to use Portfolio as part of Revalidation and platform is full of errors and unusable. In the end, after contacting them about problems, found my own way to do this easier. Don’t bother with the Portfolio as it’s more hassle than what it’s worth. No refund offered either

Bad

9 months ago

Michael Connon

easy to use and excellent customer service one thing you can count on is the help you need for revalidation is all here i would definitely sign up

Excellent

1 year ago

Tracy G.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Assisted Living and Senior Care Reviews

SeniorAdvisorcom features trusted reviews and advice on local senior living communities providing the information you need to make an informed decision

Recent Reviews

Mona and her staff are very compassionate about her residents . A peace of mind for your loved one .

Excellent

1 year ago

Ellen Moreno

Leaving a review was easy enough even for an old guy in his 70's to do.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rev. Ron

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Kerr Medical

Kerr Medical has a great selection of bed alarms bed pads bed alarms for fall prevention dementia wandering devices pressure sensor pads and products for Dementia care and Alzheimer39s care Products for elderly living along patients and for elderly safety which is a major priority for caregiver are also available

Recent Reviews

It was hard to reach assistance to program the system. I'm in Central Time Zone and work until 5 our time. Only gives me 30 min to get home & place a call. Longer service hours would be great.

Great

1 year ago

Ann X.

Website is a bit confusing. You have to know what you're wanting before you go on the website. Delivery times are good, but compared to Amazon Prime slow. Probably why you pay a little less if you order from Kerr Medical's website.

Great

1 year ago

Cleatous L.

4.5

20 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

NursingCE

Complete your Nursing CEs quickly and easily with our online nursing continuing education courses For busy RNs LPNs LVNs and NPs that need to earn their annual CE credits NursingCE provides courses and credits for every state in the US

Recent Reviews

I found the site a bit difficult to maneuver and get to requires testing material. Perhaps it's me but I have had similar issues in the past when using the site for CEU's. Just a heads up. Material informative and very useful with today's society. Thank you Helen Palmero CRNA

Average

1 year ago

Helen J.

Well before I ordered the $69 unlimited CEUs for nursing I called the girl who was very pleasant. I asked her if she had any discounts available and she said no. Anyway I noticed you sent me something just last week that said I could've had a discount of $15 off or something like that which I would've appreciated!! Could you give me a credit for that discount please? Thx.

Great

1 year ago

Cynthia N.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Nurse Jobs Nurse Locum Jobs Nurse Recruitment Agency

WESolutions have the expertise and specialism to be able to headhunt candidates that are perfect for you but may not be currently looking Using our years of experience and with a strong network all across Europe every candidate is reachable

Recent Reviews

WESolutions over the course of 12 months helped fill our recruitment vacancies with high caliber, and high retention candidates. We continue to work with them, and would highly recommend their services. Rachel King, Large UK Care Supplier

Excellent

1 year ago

We S.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ALF Boss

We promote the betterment of Assisted Living Facility Training in Florida We offer the best resource center for ALF Boss Training ALF Core Training

Recent Reviews

This man has gotten a fat head and is full of himself. Used to care about Assisted Living Residents and care about people he worked with. Now it's all about 'him' with egotistical posts and videos about himself. No compassion for others. Don't do business with him, he will let you down. Not the compassionate man he thinks he is. Boastful. Rude. Stay away.

Average

1 year ago

Tom R.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

PatientsEngage

PatientsEngage is a social enterprise aimed at providing support to patients and caregivers in the management of chronic conditions

Recent Reviews

PatientsEngage, a social enterprise, is a patient/caregiver focused healthcare platform for supporting the management of chronic diseases. We are looking to collaborate with patient support organisations and healthcare professionals and individuals and other health related services looking to support and reach patients and care givers either in terms of patient education materials, help in answering questions and moderating communities. This platform will allow these organisations and individuals to reach a wider audience.

Great

1 year ago

Ajeet K.

4.6

4 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

CEUfast

Get Unlimited Nursing CEUs for ALL states for one low price 34 Over 12 Million healthcare professionals have trusted CEUfast since 2002 CEUfast is ANCC approved Our course library features over 400 credit hours from 190 courses and growing

Recent Reviews

After searching through several different websites offering Nursing CEUs, I couldn't believe what I saw on CEUFast - an ANNUAL FEE that allows for unlimited CEUs! I have paid in excess of $100 in the past to acquire the needed CEUs, and I was not inclined to pay for EXTRA courses on content of interest. This site allows you to explore all areas of nursing and learn about whatever you're interested in without gouging your wallet for each class! Love it!

Excellent

1 year ago

Aubrey M.

I've been using CEUFast for several years now. I'm always very happy with the courses, and I love that I can do as many as I want every year. I also love that CEUFast keeps record of all the courses you've completed, so if you ever need them again, it's super easy!

Excellent

1 year ago

Melissa B.

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

The Best CNA Classes & Cheapest CNA School in Colorado Springs. - Voyager Nurse Aide Program

The Best and Cheapest Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Program & CNA Classes near me in Colorado Springs and the surrounding areas. We provide the most modern CNA training school in Colorado and offer the best accelerated CNA training near me with day, evening and weekend courses to help you obtain your CNA license.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Salt Lake City Hospice Home Care Services for Seniors Aspire

Aspire provides a wide range of hospice and home care services to help seniors in the Salt Lake City area stay healthy and active

Recent Reviews

Hospice is a specialized type of health care that provides a high level of assistance and support to individuals reaching the end of their life. When an individual receives hospice service, the priority of their care is focused mainly on the treatment of pain and other symptoms rather than on the cause of the illness.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kris C.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Caregiver

Caregiving information support and resources for family and professional caregivers including disease specific articles expert answers and email newsletters

Recent Reviews

STAY AWAY from "Global Provider Solutions" (GPS). The owner Michelle Evans-Dodgen, has been ripping off her employees all over L.A., and there's a good chance you won't get paid for the hours you work. You can see how she's ripped people off here: https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/global-provider-solutions-michelle-evans-dodgen/woodland-hills-california-91364/global-provider-solutions-michelle-evans-dodgen-michelle-evans-dodgen-unpaid-wages-woo-1234871 If you have had a problem with her, or any other employer, you can always contact the firm below. (I have NO affiliation with them)..... CAREGIVERS: If you are a 24-hour caregiver in a private home, and paid a day-rate or salary, you are NOT receiving overtime and likely have a valuable claim. Many 24-hour caregivers must be paid at least $315 a day to comply with California law. If you are paid less, our attorneys are available for a free consultation at: (818) 807-4168. Daniel Chaleff, Esq.

Average

1 year ago

Lance P.

They're the worst. [Care Plus NJ 610 Valley Health Plaza, Paramus, NJ]. They lied and said they take Medicare but they still bill you ) of course I never paid Kathleen DeMeers). They work only for the agenda of the US government to diagnose patients as mere "patient is a chronic complainer"..."lazy patient" and "patient is a whiner". In the American medical industry they are regarded "primary patient slanderers" and they are against the patient. Don't go to them and never pay any of their bills. The worst social worker is Kathleen DeMeers who is supposedly "licensed" and a social worker. In fact all Ms DeMeers will denigrate and degrade you to your face. I question Care Plus's motives. All they do is try to illicit confessions out of patients which typical in the US. The first thing they tell you is "the medicine your physician is prescribing you is bad and we want you get off of it" also typical of American fraudulent medical practices. They get government dollars for doing that. I complained in writing against them to all the appropriate agencies and I complained on Ms DeMeers in writing and I named and shamed Care Plus NJ in Paramus NJ. They will stack slanderous false diagnosis's against you. That's what bad doctors call "stacking" and doctors in America do that mostly against low-income citizens to intimidate the patient to make the patient pay more money. Don't pay the medical bills- name them and shame them so they will not have enough patients. It's US "caregivers" like this who you should snitch on to the authorities and wear it like a badge of honor. Like I said, I worked in the American medical industry and I always witnessed so much of this abuse against American patients the way the providers slander you on their medical records and that destroys your eligibility for everything. It's a human rights violation and it only happens in the US. All the other nations protect their citizens. Here you are forced to be vulnerable to government abuse and all sorts of financial abuse. I told my kids never to join the army because of this and they promised they will never pledge allegiance, too. Like I said: this is illegal in all other nations especially Europe.Those nations governments always protect their citizens and visitors.

Average

1 year ago

Linda O.

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

iCare

iCare Home Health is Mississauga039s most trusted home health care agency offering premier home care and elderly care services in Mississauga Oakville

Recent Reviews

iCare Home Health provided me much needed senior home care services for my dad who is now 81. Without the senior home care services my dad would not have been able to reside in his own home all alone. Their trained and skilled caregivers keep my dad in good state, by helping him Personal Support like bathing, grooming dressing, transferring, eating, walking and other activities & services. Now, their caregivers are part of my dads life. Today, I would not hesitate to recommend iCare Home Healths services to anyone looking for aid in providing care to a senior elderly person. Thank you very much iCare Home Health for giving my dad quality home care service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jesika P.

From past few days I was looking for a senior home care services provider for my dad, as he is 85 years old and in much need of home care services. I contacted several home care service provider companies based in Oakville, but they are not many that have staff to assist a senior with Alzeihmers or Dementia. During this research I came across iCare Home Health and they seemed like a good fit. They asked many questions about my father’s condition and the service I am looking for! Based on my needs they offered me individual and customized services which worked well and with that I am not as stressed as I know that my father is in good hands,while I am out at work. Many Thanks to the entire team at the iCare Home Health for their support and such reliable home care services, and I will surely recommend their services to everyone.Write your review to help others learn about this online business

Excellent

1 year ago

Roger S.

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Abcor

Abcor Home Health is the most affordable quality home care and home health agency in the Chicago IL area especially for seniors Get a free quote today

Recent Reviews

I applied on-line for a PT job as an administrative assistant with Abcor Home Health at their location in Rockford, IL. The very next morning, I received a "rejection" notice from someone with an obviously bogus name of "Agnes" telling me I "did not fit their criteria." First of all, how UNPROFESSIONAL is it for someone to NOT sign their FULL REAL NAME on a response in the business world? BOGUS! I have over 40 years experience in a clerical capacity and was perfectly able to perform those job duties. It was an obvious rejection due to AGE DISCRIMINATION! I wouldn't trust my mother to them!

Average

1 year ago

Dorothy L.

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Emergency Medical Alert Systems for Seniors - Get Peace of Mind

Alert139s senior medical emergency response systems allow you to stay safe in your home and keep your independence

Recent Reviews

I bought an Alert 1 system for my dad. It wasn't as cheap as some other medical alert systems, but one of my neighbors had bought one for his mom and liked it. So far, so good. Wasn't too hard to set up.

Average

1 year ago

Steven D.

Alert-1 is another very popular emergency medical alert system. I also reviewed Life Alert so I thought I would review Alert-1 too. The problem with these medical alert systems is that they don't work outside the home. You need to be near their base station thing. For that reason, I decided to get my elderly uncle a really simple to use cell phone instead. In addition to that they have new medical alert systems that have fall detection that makes them better. I'd shop around before getting Alert-1.

Average

1 year ago

Phillip R.

3.2

17 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Nursing Career Support News

allnursescom has become the destination for Career Education Support and News for Nurses and Students Our members writers and staff represent more than 60 nursing specialties Our mission is to empower unite and advance every nurse

Recent Reviews

This site was my resource as I switched careers after many years working and supporting my family. I was glad to find others in my same situation and want to thank my friends on allnurses for all their help.

Excellent

1 year ago

Beverly O.

i wrote a post about my nurses behavior. calling them stupid and the some nurses of this community took it as an attack on nurses everywhere i also said on the forum i get my co-workers to wake me up if i fall asleep after closing my eyes on the nightshift and i got treated as a terrible nurse aide nothing but hatred on this forum do not join you will regret it

Average

1 year ago

Maddie P.

4.3

5 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Home Instead

Official website of Home Instead Senior Care a trusted source of in home elderly care services Our expert caregivers can provide Alzheimer39s dementia care respite care senior companionship and more

Recent Reviews

For starters (this was years ago, but has rankled me EVERY time I see their ads) - the R.I. branch had an outgoing message to potential caregivers stating, in essence, that we were basically unskilled, thus could only expect their paltry $7.00 an hour. I thought, what the heck, let's see what it's like, they hired me for an adversarial Alzheimers dementia client who HATED me being there. I went twice and called the agency before I was needed the third time and said I wasn't coming. I could have said I was sick and lied about it, but I chose to tell the truth, that I felt forced to find another job. The message didn't get to the family and the man was left alone. The owner called, yelled at me and hung up when it was THEIR error! Then I see on a local afternoon television show with a spot about Home Instead and the reps. are stating how they train all caregivers in Alzheimers care - I received NO training whatsoever!! Bad experience across the board.

Average

1 year ago

J. R.

I applied for a job in Largo. I was told 3 days in a training class (no pay). You pay for your drug test. They don't guarantee work. They want everything done their way. I wasn't interested in this company.

Average

1 year ago

Susan E.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

SeniorResource

Senior Resource for retirement aging in place shared housing home care medicare elder law financial planning and more

Recent Reviews

Senior Resource is a site that strives to be a comprehensive online resource for seniors when it comes to topics such as housing, retirement, finance and insurance. The information, while fairly basic, is pretty comprehensive in its breadth, and is a good place to start for anyone doing research on what one needs to do as they age. The site also covers "aging in place", which it defines as growing older without having to move. There are some good articles on the benefits of aging in place, as well as various checklists and resources one should use when considering staying in their home. The website is not pretty and not very well organized. It seems to be supported by advertising on the side. However, one standout section of the website is the humor section which presents a large collection of aging-related jokes that are meant to help readers view aging in a more light-hearted, humourous light.

Great

1 year ago

Brent B.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Conquest Home Care

We provide Home Healthcare Caregivers CompanionsCertified Nursing Assistants to Seniors in Broward and Dade County Florida

Recent Reviews

I've known the woman who owns this company for many years. I've been impressed with her integrity and the way she manages her home health care business. She runs a tight ship and will be the first person I contact if my mom needs in home care as she ages.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nancy L.

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Senior Helpers

At Senior Helpers we strive to ensure a better quality of life for our elderly clients and their families by providing dependable and affordable care We offer trusted and respected in-home senior care services that take a responsible role in supporting our clients employees and community

Recent Reviews

I had a good experience working with a Senior Helpers caregiver for my uncle. He has dementia and they were good with him. Senior Helpers wasn't cheap but all in all, it was better than other home care agencies. The company is a franchise though so I'm not sure if the quality of care at other locations is as good.

Great

1 year ago

Deborah D.

"SENIOR HELPERS" HELPS THEMSELVES TO A 140% COMMISSION OF WORKERS' WAGES Greedy, Greedy Company. They Bill The Client $24 an Hour, Yet Pay The People Who Actually Do The Work Just $10. See: http://www.thesleuthjournal.com/senior-helpers-helps-themselves-to-a-140-commission-of-employees-wages/ OR: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRuXRlp4dg8

Average

1 year ago

John S.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Comfort Keepers

Comfort Keepers is a leading provider of trusted in-home senior care and companion care Learn more about our care services and find an office near you

Recent Reviews

They try to be the best, to be successful. To be the best they can be. Unfortunately the company is plagued with unorganization, miscommunication and a pocketful of discrepancies within and without the company, employees and employers. I will leave it at that. And there are no incentives for workers, no rewards for employees who work hard and fulfill empty voids in their client's lifes. But they do get something extra special for Christmas. A chocolate bar

Average

1 year ago

Linda M.

This is an invaluable resource. They have information on in home care and technology solutions. This is a great site to find solutions so your elderly parent can stay in the comfort of their own home.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sara D.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with