Back  

Education

Top rated businesses in the Education category

3540

Companies

Сompanies in this category

12941

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706969)

Filters

Back  

Education

Education Top rated businesses in the Education category

3540

Companies

Сompanies in this category

12941

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I want to say a big thank you to the Kirana online team who helped me attain my Cert III in Individual support. My trainer was so helpful and went the extra mile if I needed the extra support! The content was easily assessable and I felt comfortable every step of the way. Amazing service - Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ray D.

Susan Potter was my teacher and was very very helpful and has to walk through with me throughout my course. Very kind and loving teacher. Thanks for all the help!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ala Q.

4.2

5 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Qualify Me

Qualify Me can turn your on the job and overseas experience into a nationally recognised qualification in Australia with Recognition of prior learning - RPL

Recent Reviews

This program is excellent, I've been in business for myself now for 3 years and have 3 employees. I had completed certificate 3 in plumbing through another company previously only to find out it was no longer recognized. When I called James and explained my situation he was a massive help and getting my plumber license was a breeze. Thanks so much. I have recommended qualify me to all my trade mates and hope they will be in contact with you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pauly S.

The whole process was very straightforward, I had a good student support officer (Cyan) that helped me every step of the way, I did however need a lot more evidence than I originally expected. Good capstone course, the teacher/assessor was very knowledgeable. The course material was very good also.

Excellent

1 year ago

Owen D.

3.7

8 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

RMIT

RMIT is a global university of technology and design and Australia39s largest tertiary institution

Recent Reviews

I completed a Bachelor of Applied Science (Psychology), graduated 2017 at RMIT's City campus. Mostly the course was fine, but I don't feel as though I had a great experience at that university. In one course, it was a requirement to sign up to Facebook to access our learning materials and have discussions on course content. It is also where the lecturer posted information about topics we were learning about. I understand it was a new way of trying to engage students, but for many of us, it was a breach of privacy to have to give Facebook our student information, (including student email and ID number). I felt very uncomfortable with this, and it meant having to check another place for information, instead of just the student portal, which was inconvenient and a barrier to learning. I live with chronic illness and disability, however it's not apparent if you just observed me, (i.e. you can't tell I'm ill by looking at me). I once used the accessible bathrooms at campus, and was followed into the bathroom area by a male-sounding RMIT staff member, (I'm not male), shouting through the door at me, quizzing me on my enrolment status and whether or not I had a disability. I was in shock and incredibly afraid. I went directly to give feedback to the university and they did not do an investigation into which staff member harassed me in the bathrooms, (all they needed to do was review the CCTV). I found this incredibly disappointing and it also raised a red flag. Why didn't RMIT take action when a student reported an incident of harassment by staff? RMIT's Disability Liaison Unit assist with getting extensions for deadlines etc, however they didn't seem to assist much in the way of other supports. Several courses had issues with unrecorded lectures, and some lecture recordings having very poor audio/visual quality. Computer access was an issue in my first 2 years. In my 3rd year, RMIT had opened up a new computer area, which made it a bit easier to access computers/study areas at uni. It was still often over-crowded. One core subject was on writing resumes and responding to selection criteria - this ignores the large population of mature-aged students who don't need to pay almost $800 to be taught how to do this. I'm applying for 4th year and RMIT is not an option, I won't go back there.

Poor

1 year ago

May L.

As a Nurse Educator in Diploma in Nursing I faced ongoing Bullying from course coordinator, upon reporting to HR nothing was done about it.The standard of teaching material was very poor, students were given a 'death by powerpoint' .Practical Labs shared with higher education were always unavailable due to poor communication with the Lab staff at Bundoora Campus.It was so sad to see students suffer a constant change of classrooms again due to unavailable space for delievery.The lab equipment was very poor, students did not even have an IV label to practice on, imagine it could simply be photocopied , the medications had expiry dates back to 2000, very low standard in simulation, timetables were changed without notifying students and staff,hence making students furious and staff embarrassed.The new Diploma in Nursing was not even designed by Nursing specialists instead an outsider with Nil Nursing background designed the assessments and sessional teachers were asked to fill in the gaps.Horrible work environment.

Poor

1 year ago

Sonia R.

3.2

3 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Western Sydney

Western Sydney University is one of Australias leading institutions Ranked in the top 400 in the world illustrating the Universitys growing reputation for producing research of Australian and international importance

Recent Reviews

I am very dissatisfied with Western Sydney University. As students, yes it is required to pay university fees which is fair. However, as students we are exploited beyond this. Firstly, we are exploited through additional parking fees. Personally, I’ll pay a minimum of $3,500 a semester for university fees. I must access the campus to complete my degree, and you would naturally expect parking to be free for students, as a loyalty and appreciation to attend the university. This isn’t the case. Students both local and international (even more so) are placed further into debt. Parking on campus costs, approximately $7-9 a day, that is up to $45 for 5 days in a week, potentially 1-2 thousands dollars a year for parking. Western Sydney university isn’t understanding of the difficulty students face. We must work a specific amount of hours to allow for study commitments and our wage isn’t the best at times. The university like our government, focuses on privileged students with wealth, not students from low socioeconomic backgrounds. I’ll tell you a prime example of exploration. Student ID lost or stolen? $26 to replace it. $26 of charity the university doesn’t need. It’s a plastic card, which is easily printed with our own photo and details on it. Why this further punishment? Here’s another example, $15 to view your OWN academic statement. It contains your own details, your own results, your own degree, your own units and your own credit points. Which all information is available on MYSR but what are we paying for? A signature or the formality? Absolutely disgusted with this university and their so called ‘policy’ just because it’s policy doesn’t mean it’s ethical. All University’s are an exploitative institution to strip students of their well earned money. Sometimes I really wonder what we are all paying for? Am I paying over 3 grand a semester to come into my practical class to find missing equipment required for my learning? I don’t understand. Fellow students, stand up for yourself and challenge authority. There won’t be change if the majority is silent. It’s always the minority groups in society which become silenced.

Bad

1 year ago

Roveo C.

I studied 1 year postgraduate course in interpreting at the uni. The lectures are mainly theories. My tutors are free to teach whatever they want and not sticking to guidelines. The final exam's topic for my language is too general whereas they are very specific for other languages especially Chinese. I think the uni favours international students as they pay higher fees. I wrote to the coordinator to complain but he did not bother to reply. Never again!

Bad

1 year ago

Aimee L.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We signed up for 5 lessons at first and decided to renew for another 5 straight after because he enjoyed it so much. He loved it and he built some impressive things whilst doing it. Teacher was very knowledgeable.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tiffany B.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

A Team Tuition

Find private in-house or online tutoring for primary and secondary school students in Australia Find a GREAT tutor near Brisbane Gold Coast Australia wide

Recent Reviews

I have a year 11 and a year 12 this year and with covid19 they have struggled at home with the isolation and not being able to have constant direct contact with teachers. They have gained a lot and moving forward in leaps and bounds since we are using a tutor from A Team tuition - we are totally satisfied. Whilst it was not in my budget for a tutor it was really needed and while I was hesitant I'm not anymore I'm sold. If it helps them through the senior years then why not.

Excellent

1 year ago

Melanie G.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

ACTB

ACTB college offers Diploma Advanced diploma Dual Diploma in Business Management Technology courses On-campus and Online courses as well

Recent Reviews

I recently completed an Advanced Diploma online with the Australian College of Technology and Business. Overall - Great support, fantastic facilitators and exceptional service from Maddie and the administration staff! Thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

James I.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I completed the Dale Carnegie Course in April 2018 and was blown away by the quality of the trainer and how applicable it was no matter what your background. Our class was filled with people ranging in backgrounds and experience and everyone got something out of it. I personally gained a lot of confidence in my communication and interpersonal skills. Recommend to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Daniel Q.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Aged Care Courses Perth WA Individual Support Courses

Aged Care Courses Perth - Aged Care is fast becoming one of Australia039s strongest growth industries with the strong demand for qualified helpers Join Aged care courses Perth for certification in Aged care

Recent Reviews

I personally found the Aged Care Courses Perth WA is very good educational Institute and definitely would like to recommend all for those who would like to pursue the Individual Support Courses and Disability Training. Classes are very friendly, interactive and teaching methods are very good.

Excellent

1 year ago

J. Martin

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Brisbane Truck Driving School Courses Truck Licences Training

With a 98 pass rate obtaining your truck licence with KMS Truck Driving School in Brisbane will create new career opportunities for you Call today

Recent Reviews

I recently had the pleasure of Truck Driver Training with Ken for my HR Licence, I had read Google reviews from other students and based my decision to go with KMS. I found Ken to be very patient and willing to teach and criticise in order to get the the best out of you, I would rather want someone to point out where i went wrong in order to correct my technique so I can pass the Driving test, I want to thank Ken for his guidance and patience and also for entrusting his truck to me for the driving test, I want to report that I passed first go and if it had not been for the Ken I would not had passed. I highly recommend KMS Driving School to all people who want to drive heavy transport for a living..

Excellent

1 year ago

Gavin E.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Codejoy

Codejoy is Australias leading STEAM education institute providing tailored coding programs for kids aged 4-18 including term courses holiday camps and free STEAM workshops

Recent Reviews

I am 100% happy with the facilities and the learning for my nephew. His interest towards robotics got really increased. He was not happy initially as he was lazy to stop playing computer games and to learn things. But now he is excited.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deepak T.

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sport Fitness Courses Brisbane Personal Trainer Courses

Become a health fitness instructor with the best courses in Australia Call 1300 348 338 to enroll or come check out our Brisbane campus

Recent Reviews

I have completed my Certificate III & IV in Fitness with Fiteducation. I really enjoyed the course. The setup allowed me to study at my own pace around work and family commitments. I found the content interesting and stimulating. There is a lot of useful information that prepared me well for a job in the fitness industry. Recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sophia Black

I have just completed my Cert III and Cert IV (online) through Fit Education. When living in the country, it can be difficult to access the courses and help you need, but Fit Education made this easy. The staff were great at answering my questions and following up any queries I had. Their response time was very fast and nothing was ever too much trouble. If I needed any help with my study I knew that I could always ring or email a staff member and I would have the help I needed quickly. I would be happy to recommend studying online through Fit Education.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick M.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

You Can Drive

Driving lessons in Sydneys Lower North Shore You Can Drive is a professional driving school that provides informative training and enables each learner to acquire driving skills for life in a positive and understanding environment

Recent Reviews

Carol Eccleston is the owner and main instructor of You Can Drive. Carol has a wealth of knowledge and works well with teenagers to get them to understand, concentrate and achieve their goal of getting their P's. Carol not only takes on the driving tuition but she also makes sure that nothing is forgotten, the correct forms have been completed and all pre-requisites, hazard perception etc have been done in a timely manner. Carol helped me book all required tests and ensure i had the correct paperwork before walking into Services NSW. Carol is the ultimate professional and always works in to fit sessions in to accommodate the busy teen. Thanks Carol, you ensured my bad habits weren't carried down from generation to generation and took the stress out of climbing into the car with my son when it was my turn to hit the road and clock up those hours.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tshb B.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Adelaide039s first talent school

Learn to act sing and dance to become a performer ready for musicals stage film and TV Adelaides most experienced talent school Located in Adelaides western suburbs Mighty Good is a dance school acting school and provides singing classes

Recent Reviews

Most talent schools only have one or two types of classes. Some have singing and dance, others just dance, or just singing, others just teach acting. Mighty Good Talent School teaches singing, acting, Tap dancing, classical ballet and jazz ballet. My children have been attending for a couple of years and take all of the classes. Performance classes have been wonderful for their confidence, plus fitness and coordination. Not all kids play sport, and dance is a wonderful way for non-sporty children to be fit. Mighty Good Talent School doesn't take part in competitions. It is about learning and honing performance abilities, rather than judging whose mummy can afford the better costume. The children become a performing troupe, forming strong, lasting friendships. That's what I love most about it, that my children aren't just learning and being fit, they're developing bonds with like-minded kids. Classes are available for tiny tots, right up to adult classes.

Excellent

1 year ago

Trude L.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Future Institute

Future Institute offers a range of leadership training and business management courses tailored for businesses and individuals Check them out now

Recent Reviews

Our organisation, a delegate of 8 managers, recently completed the Cert IV Certification in Leadership and Management. I would like to thank Future Institute of Australia (FIA) for delivering a well balanced and constructed course. After meeting several RTO’s, we selected FIA due to their professionalism and quality approach in delivering a training program. In regard to trainer’s, Tanya’s excellent knowledge of the training material and her enthusiasm to deliver the course contents, helped keep the training group stay focused and get through the assessments. The entire team have been great to work with from directors, trainers and the office support staff. I would highly recommend FIA to all seeking out a quality RTO for their organisation’s training requirements. Navin Bechar General Manager

Excellent

1 year ago

Navin Bechar

Embarking on the creation of a new customer service function within a well-established business, I approached Future Institute of Australia for coaching support for myself and another team member to be able to undertake the set-up in-house. The team at Future Institute were quick to understand our business and what we were trying to achieve and, without over-engineering anything, were able to tailor a solution to suit our needs. It was this bespoke approach that gave us the confidence to set up a series of three workshop/training sessions targeted at different staff groups within the business. The feedback from staff was outstanding for all sessions. The material was relevant and the workshop style was interactive and engaging. The training really helped embed the change management process within the company and was great for team building, cross departmental relations and morale overall. I would not have any hesitation in recommending Future Institute of Australia for their flexible approach, quality delivery, value for money and customer service. Other managers within our company are now also approaching them for training proposals.

Excellent

1 year ago

Amy G.

4.5

4 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

MedEntry

MedEntry gets more students into medicine each year than all other UCAT preparation courses combined Find out why MedEntry is number 1 for UCAT preparation

Recent Reviews

I did three different prep courses in the lead up to UMAT and found MedEntry by far the best. The online resources were really extensive and the practice exams were very similar to the real UMAT. The workshop was engaging and fun. I'd highly recommend MedEntry to anyone who is serious about getting into medicine.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bec R.

I enjoyed the two day workshop and found the online resources extensive and accurate (I got the platinum pack). On the day of the exam, I felt prepared and was able to do much better than I expected, and got multiple interview offers for med. I would have no hesitation in recommending medentry for umat preparation.

Excellent

1 year ago

Adam T.

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Short Courses Online - Affordable Online Learning

Vibe Learning is Australias largest destination for online short courses Choose from over 300 interactive online courses at discounted prices

Recent Reviews

I recently completed Vibe Learning's Dog Behaviour and Training Certificate. The courses are delivered by industry experts and was extremely comprehensive. The facebook support groups are a great resource too.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lisa G.

My daughter wanted to get a job in as a pharmacy assistant and I thought that by getting her to do this pharmacy course through Vibe that she would become more employable, unfortunately it does give some knowledge but it is based on American pharmacies not Australian and the terminology is very different in these two countries. The course was very straight forward and service was great but the content needs to be for Australians for it to be useful here.

Poor

1 year ago

688a V.

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Learn to Play Piano Online - Best Piano Lessons Online

Learnx20tox20playx20pianox20onlinex20fromx20musicx20legendx20Quincyx20Jonesx201Ax20x231x20ratedx20bestx20pianox20lessonsx20onlinex20andx20pianox20learningx20appx20fromx20Playgroundx20Sessionsx20Signx20upx20nowx21

Recent Reviews

Over three months I am really learning how to play the piano. Its fun, easy to work at your own pace and a positive experience. You can buy a yearly or life subscription. I am 3 months in and feel like I might be all the way in a year so .... but my partner has a subscription too which is a small extra fee. Its only on Apple and I would have liked android for my tablet. That's why rated 4 instead of 5

Great

1 year ago

Warwick L.

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Skills Australia

Skills Australia Institute - Study in Australia for best vocational training courses in Business Management hospitality childcare and marketing Visit us online to enroll now

Recent Reviews

I had an excellent experience with Skills Australia Institute, I would recommend anyone who wants to do Marketing And Communication Course in Australia. I found the whole learning experience enjoyable and felt that I gained a huge amount of knowledge about marketing and communication.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aiden W.

According to me Skills Australia Institute is the best educational institute in Australia to do your dream courses. I had done my diploma in business from here and today I'm working as a senior manager in a company with a good salary package. I really like this college and recommended others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Linnea J.

4

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Top Rider offer invaluable motorcycle training in every genreQRide Licence Learn to Ride Specialty Advanced courses Book online or call 1300 13 13 62

Recent Reviews

I’ve now completed my pre learners and RE and have had a great time while also learning the fundamentals of riding. The instructor was patient and calm both times and happily answered anyone’s questions. Can’t wait to go back in 2 years to complete my R License.

Excellent

1 year ago

Amelieg H.

Hi i had bikes all my life but never had a license ( never bothered ), so I decided after 48 years its time to go legal

Excellent

1 year ago

Henk V.

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Power BI Intermediate course was run very effectively - initially I was sceptical given the 1 day duration however I came away from the course with a lot of knowledge as it was easy to follow and quite practical.

Great

1 year ago

Frank Y.

I did an intro course online which was poor and then attended Power BI Beginner and Intermediate in Melbourne. They know their stuff. Excellent training, knowledgeable trainer, neat format and their take home resource was well put together. I booked with these guys as I saw the training dates and status on the website. My only criticism is the coffee but hey I was there for the training and that was the main thing.

Excellent

1 year ago

Top Dog

4.4

6 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have studied with CAL for the past 22 months, completing a double diploma of Practice Management and Business Administration, Meagan my accessor has been a wealth of knowledge and assistance in developing my career in Practice Management. By learning the modules of the course this has allowed me to transition smoothly into my new career. I had already accepted my new role prior to completing this course, with commitment, discipline, and perseverance and an end goal the double diplomas are achievable. I strongly recommend CAL to anyone looking to further their education !!

Excellent

1 year ago

Luise N.

I have completed the first unit of the double diploma in Business Administration and Leadership and Management, and have found the content, flow and support to be well suited to my learning style.

Great

1 year ago

R. C.

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Automatic Driving Lessons near me

utomatic Driving Lessons near - Driving Courses Driving Instruction Driving School Prices Saturday Driving Test Driving School Adults

Recent Reviews

I had 40 lessons from Easy Start Driving School Gold Coast from Sep 2015 to Mar 2016. 2 of those lessons were lessons before a driving test. I failed both driving tests with Easy Start Driving School. At the driving test, I felt I was inadequately prepared by Easy Start Driving School, even through I had 40 lessons. So I called up other driving schools and what I found prompted me to do further investigation. I also started reading the code of conduct. Easy Start Instructor spent my lessons doing private paper work while I was driving. According to the Qld department code of conduct that this is against the code of conduct. In addition, I was nit-picked constantly while I was driving, and was never offered praise. It is hard to describe but I will do my best - eg "What is the speed, at what are you driving at?" "Don't do xxx" On their own they seem ok, but it was the rate that made me feel I could not get anything right. When I got the 3 point turn straight away, the instructor told me that he did not want to praise me in case I got a swollen head. However, the instructor never yelled at me nor called me names. Nevertheless, the nitpicking made me think that I was a terrible driver, which is why I forked out more and more money, on my own accord for more lessons. The instructor never pressured me to fork out money. Outside of instruction, the instructor was a friendly chap. I also started having anxiety attacks while driving, I sought the help of a psychologist to get help with these anxiety attacks. Nevertheless, it is to be noted that I was not criticized the first five lessons thereabouts with Easy Start Driving School. The instructor was relatively more calm. This is why I decided to stick with Easy Start Driving School. I then enrolled with another driving school, whereby the new instructor offered correction at a very even toned voice, and I was never picked on in the same manner/rate as previously. I was amazed at the speed at which I learnt with the new driving school. I also made fewer mistakes. I also learnt defensive driving skills that I was not aware of. To offer Easy Start Driving School's side of the story, I have decided to print their official response. "Paperwork - quoting is subjective and misleading, I did not Smoke, Eat or Drink, I may have been making notes on the odd occasion or referring to printed material but would not have been with this client for any prolonged period until I felt she was competent which would have been more in her second lot of lessons. If I am guilty of doing this it would have been for a few seconds at the most." I never mentioned that the instructor smoked, ate or drank. I merely quoted the code of conduct from the qld transport in its entirety. However, paperwork was done on a grid paper, which is used for scheduling other students' classes, was done from say Labrador (Olsen Ave - Allied Drive) to (Olsen Ave - Lae Drive), a distance that is impossible to travel in "a few seconds" But please note that I do not have videotaped evidence of My husband came on 2 occasions - both times, the Easy Start Driving School instructor was charming and had impeccable manners. He even mentioned that I was "intelligent" to my husband. The instructor never yelled, nor did he use physical force at any time. He also did not call me names nor ridicule my ethnic background. However, the constant criticism caused me to lose enormous confidence and cause me to have anxiety attacks while driving. I wrote to ADTA (which offers Tribunal System for accredited members) in June 2016 which Easy Start officially stated to be a member of. Easy Start instructor also told me that he was an ADTA member when I started my first lesson. To my utmost shock, ADTA wrote back saying that they could not act on my complaint as Easy Start Driving School Instructor was not their member since Mar 2015. I wrote back saying, "Are you sure?" I showed them evidence of Easy Start advertising itself on Gumtree as ADTA accredited, facebook, on its vehicle with the ADTA Master Trainer Logo. (I have screen captures of all of these). Then they wrote back saying that Easy Start Driving School was contravening their compliance agreement and that it was not supposed to use the logo or train under the ADTA name anymore.

Poor

1 year ago

Goldcoastnora J.

Easy Start Driving, took my daughter who did not want to drive and thoroughly taught her giving her the confidence to drive. I have upmost faith in Easy Start Driving.

Excellent

1 year ago

Caroline G.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Macdonald Education

The NSW Real Estate Training College offers training courses for the real estate industry throughout Australia

Recent Reviews

The review of this guy below is called "Murray Macdonald" who is the owner of "Macdonald Education" and "NSW Real Estate Training College". He gave a review of his own College. Does this mean something to you? I was enrolled in 1 of the online Cert IV Real Estate Course with "NSW Real Estate Training College" with great regret. The major problem are their training materials. They are complete rubbish. They listed all the so-called study materials in a bits and pieces format on the student portal. These randomly listed materials came up completely out of order, including 1 or 2 pages in PDF or Microsoft Word document, and most of them are separate link paths to Dept of Fair Trading website. These resources spread everywhere like a dogs breakfast. And more importantly none of these written materials in fact contain any useful learning information other than the Dept of Fair Trading website links. In summary they are unable to compile a proper format of the study materials and there is no support for your training or learning at all. You basically pay for the course, complete the online questions on your own effort in finding the information and answers(Wish you luck!). Indeed their assessment marking is quite fast. I am a professional with a Bachelor Degree and Post Graduate qualifications, also studied with several other RTOs for Cert IV qualifications. I have never come across a company with such a ‘churn and burn’ system. This is the worst ever training organisations I have encountered so far. Good Luck! John

Bad

1 year ago

John Z.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Home

TalentMed is Australia039s leading Medical Transcription training provider offering accredited courses which are both flexible and affordable

Recent Reviews

I have recently graduated and received my Diploma of Healthcare Documentation. I am very proud of myself for completing this challenging course. TalentMed also put me in touch with my current employer so there is work available for those that want it. The trainers were all wonderfully helpful.

Excellent

1 year ago

Melissa W.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Angliss

William Angliss Institute is the Government endorsed specialist training provider of TAFE Courses Degrees including foods tourism hospitality hotel management and events industries Our Campuses are located in Melbourne Sydney and Singapore

Recent Reviews

I have been graduated from university for like 22 years ago. And just this Monday of 7th July, 2014, I've found myself in this institution enrolled with a culinary course. Yes, all in fairness to other teachers during the interview, they were warmth and fantastic. But during the enrolment, there was this old grumpy teacher who acted like she was the one who paid for my tuition fees. Ignorant as I may be with everything that was going on around me, I felt that in whatever circumstance, since she is just an employee and I am one of the people who is paying for her salary, she should be at least shy away on her grouchy and grumpy attitude. The old lady has short hair, old enough to be in in institution. She is the culinary course wearing sunnies. This old lady made me felt stupid and senseless. So what if I asked a question that was already on the handbook. Why can't she not answer it a nicer way. And to note she was not the one I asked. I always of William Angliss as warmth ad friendly school, just what they portray in their site that's why I was encourage to enrol there. Choosing it over Kangan. Oh well, 6mos only and I will definitely not going to enroll in this grumpy and grouchy school. Uniform Bad, grouchy, and grumpy teacher

Poor

1 year ago

Disa M.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

TCP Training

TCP Training have Online Courses Short Courses in Sydney CBD Granville Dee Why Penrith to get you licenced commence work start earning cash

Recent Reviews

I called TCP training located at George street for re-booking my White card training, because misfortunes happened and I could not attend the first two schedules (1st is LBM I got late 19 minutes and 2nd is I rode the wrong train). So I called them to pay and re-book it but I could not even imagine this customer representative wants to take my card details to settle the payment. Guest what, for First Aid training, I had one classmate who attended 30 min late and still got the certificate.

Poor

1 year ago

Mik B.

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

CBD College

CBD College is an Australian RTO 91399 specialising in Cert IV TAE Cert IV WHS Diploma WHS Adv Dip WHS Whitecard RSA RCG First Aid and Barista Courses CBD College - Main

Recent Reviews

Their poorly worded cancellation policy does not allow any refunds at all and terms and conditions are unclear. It does not say clearly in their terms that they do not offer refunds only reshedules.

Bad

1 week ago

tishakennedy-wood

I could not recommend CBD College highly enough! Everyone, there is accommodating, they want you to succeed, and I felt they have a genuine care for you. In addition, they offer excellent help sessions once you finish your ten days face to face. Personally, I did find the course challenging, but in the end, with perseverance and help from CBD College, it was hands down worth it.

Excellent

1 week ago

Lisa R

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Australian Online Courses

Develop your professional skills anytime anywhere in Australia through our online coursesVisit our website to learn more about our online courses

Recent Reviews

The worst online learning I have come across, support is zero, contact is zero, portal is poorly designed and for the $500 they did get from me before I stopped payments got me log in details to the portal, that is it and then they have the hide to have a debt collector ring me as far as I am concerned contract was null and void as the did not stand up to their commitment. If they persist in recovering the remainder I will not hesitate in getting in touch with the ombudsman.

Poor

1 year ago

Trace P.

I did the AOC Tax Preparation course (Unit 3) (“Prepare Tax Documentation for Individuals”). In summary, this was a good course, especially if you want something immediately available. I would recommend it for an overview of tax preparation. After reading the few negative reviews for AOC (courses not stated), and from some bad experiences with other training courses, I wasn’t sure, but the course was online and the dates very flexible so I took a chance and booked anyway (also unhappy customers are more likely to leave reviews than happy customers are). I’ve now finished the course. It took me about 2 months, but only because I had other commitments. A good half of that was spent on the assessments, which required about 16 pages of writing all up, and some internet research. I can’t really gauge the difficulty of the course because I had some background in tax already. I found it quite straightforward reading. I think it would be hard for a non-native-English speaker. It was marked very quickly and I have my digital certificate already, with the hard copy coming soon in the post. Unlike my previous courses, the tutor didn’t arbitrarily take off marks for unnecessary personal/subjective reasons, such as because they liked a different writing style. The tutors seemed professional and the marking fair. Tutor assistance: I had a few questions and the tutors replied promptly (within 24 hours). They generally took the time to understand what I was asking, rather than fire off an automatic glib response. I got the impression that student help was taken seriously by my tutors. Course material: I attended an ITP tax prep class several years ago, which took 2-3 months and was very detailed. This online course was very different. This AOC course was in depth and I found it informative and interesting, but unlike the ITP course it has no details of specific deductions, all the ins and outs of meal allowances, etc. Also not everything that it says is covered, is actually covered. It has a lot of generalised and background information, and the ATO viewpoint on various issues, but no information regarding this year’s changes to offsets, deductions, thresholds, Medicare etc. I was fine with that, and I feel the course gave me something that the ITP course didn’t, which was a useful, background, bigger picture understanding of the many aspects of tax preparation. It would have been a very good complement to the ITP course. It does cover what you need to know, such as CGT, depreciation, PSI versus contractor, what makes a deduction allowable, GST and BAS statements, offsets etc, but for specific current details you would need to look elsewhere (which shouldn’t be difficult). There seemed to be a lot of overviews of business accounting, which seemed over the top for simple tax preparation, but will probably come in useful. You also need to read around the subject, but the ATO website is good for that. I googled anything I didn’t understand. Some parts of the assessment were odd. For example the information on balance sheet credits and debits could do with a thorough revamp, or else not to be part of the assessment. Some parts seem to assume you are doing the course in a work environment, and perhaps this is who the course is aimed at. So for example I needed to write to the tutors and ask them to send a fillable tax return for one of the assessments, and it seems slightly unhelpful that this isn’t sent automatically. But this was a minor thing that didn’t hold me up at all, and otherwise I had really no criticism or complaints! It was a much better and more thorough course than I was expecting! So in summary, the pros: Flexible, online, helpful tutors, good background for tax preparation, generally overall good value and a useful course. I learnt a lot I didn’t know before. Cons: Nothing much really. Before being fully competent as a tax preparer, you would need to read up on this year’s thresholds and deductions, and you would need to read up on deductions in general, but that applies every year anyway, as the tax rules change every year!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mola Y.

3.4

5 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Endeavour

Endeavour College of Natural Health is the largest private higher education provider of natural medicine courses in the Southern Hemisphere Enquire or apply direct today

Recent Reviews

I have been studying at Endeavour for a period of 6 years and I believe study was only made possible at this academic level due to the flexibility Endeavour offers. Being a "Working Mum" I have been able to fit study into my lifestyle with Endeavour caters for understanding everyone has a life outside of study as well. The lecturers and staff are amazing and go beyond what is required because they enjoy being there as well. I enjoy it because everyone is on a similar path and it is a great learning environment. I feel confident upon almost completion to be a practitioner in the field of Nutrition.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lexi C.

I can't talk for the naturopath course, but the teachers in the Chinese Medicine course would have to be the biggest bunch of losers I've ever come across. The college gives them the title of Contract Academic, and what is hilarious...….they think they actually ARE academic!!!!! All they do is read lecture notes to students, that someone else wrote....that's not even a teacher, that's a narrator and a far cry from being an academic. This is a cornflake degree, run by a bunch of Monkeys. Go elsewhere, save your money!!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Jenny A.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Math and English Tuition Program Kumon Australia

Let Kumon help your children reach their potential through our English Math enrichment classes in Australia Please visit our website to learn more

Recent Reviews

I signed up for my daughter to start studying there in August. But i found my daughter didn't enjoy the trial class so i informed them on the 28 July that please stop charging me for August tuition fee. They said No, they can't stop billing my account and they will still process it in a day or two and there will be no refund. So i had no choice but informed the bank that there is an incoming transaction which I do not agree with and please block it when it goes through. Serious, why do they need to push all the way to get money and make customer unhappy??? I thought that i can try again to see if my daughter enjoy their class in the near future but after this experience, i will not use Kumon ever again and will not recommend them to anyone.

Bad

1 year ago

Bom G.

in kumon, i just get homework everyday, and I get less time to study, do homework, and by the end of the day, i only get 10min of free time. Kumon gives me lots of repetitive worksheets, and i get really bored and angry.

Poor

1 year ago

Cotton C.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

ACTAC

The Australian College of Teacher Aides and Childcare is Australia039s leading specialist provider of online and distance study for childcare courses and teacher aide courses offering 6 courses that relate to working with children in an education setting from CHC40213 Certificate IV in Education Support to the CHC50113 Diploma of early Childhood Education and Care

Recent Reviews

I studied the Certificate iii in Early Childhood Education and Care with ACTAC. It was the most frustrating and arduous course of study I have ever completed, despite the fact that it is the lowest level of qualification I have studied since leaving school. I wish I had done my research and studied at TAFE or somewhere else. The course materials are not clustered which means that subject material is repeated over and over again. Each subject (18 in total plus a work placement) requires at least 6000 words and up to 10,000 words in responses. The work placement requirements are absurdly repetitive and extensive and my work placement supervisor said she had never (in 20 years) had to sign off on so many tasks for a student. Some course materials appear to be written for community services students and do not relate to early childhood at all. Some questions are ridiculously simple (explain the steps in making a cup of tea in 300 words kind of thing) while others are so academic that anyone without a degree would struggle to answer them. Some questions were incomplete, some just didn't make sense grammatically. The trainers I had, while friendly, were pretty useless in offering support when I had questions. I think they were only employed as markers, and not actually as educators at all. I tried to transfer out of the course but the way it has been structured meant I would not receive any credit for the subjects I had completed and would need to begin the certificate all over again. I submitted my final assessment three months ago and have still not received my qualification. I have made numerous phone calls and emails. I have ever had such a negative education experience. I cannot recall ever writing a bad review for anything but I really hope that any prospective students have a more positive experience of study than I had by choosing another RTO.

Poor

1 year ago

Katherine K.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Award Winning E-Learning Company - Brisbane

Urban E-Learning is an award-winning company that offers clients customised website design development hosting solutions and e-learning solutions

Recent Reviews

I wish I could give them zero stars. I started doing white card with them days ago and still have not finished. My friend did the same course with another online provider and finished it in half a day and had to pay when he finished his assessment. They charge you in the beginning because they know you would not be happy and would not finish it. So many issues and troubles. Don't waste your time.

Poor

1 year ago

Matt C.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

ATSCI

ATSCI provides a broad range of customised Cosmetic Nurse Courses to enable you to improve your skills education increase your value in your clinic

Recent Reviews

The owner and teacher lacks professionalism and shows poor business ethics within the running of her business. After completing a course I unfortunately walked out without full knowledge of what I was being trained in. I was unfortunately very unhappy with this training facility and the only reason I wouldn't recommend anyone to train within this company is due to the owner/teacher unethical method of what she calls teaching.

Poor

1 year ago

Penny K.

4.1

9 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i find this way of learning German so easy and going at my own pace also makes it enjoyable, doing revision helps my confidence in going forward, and because no one can laugh or snigger at some of my attempts when i do get it wrong i don't care, if you are thinking of learning a new language this is the way to do it

Excellent

1 year ago

patricia davies

I like the system because you have to spell the words in Spanish and they provide the English word on the bottom.

Excellent

1 year ago

GSB4LCR

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Digital Photography Courses Workshops in Perth

Learn how to use your Digital SLR Camera discover professional lighting techniques and photo editing workflow in our Beginners Photography Course

Recent Reviews

After waiting months to do this photography course on a weekend - I have again been rescheduled, for the 4th time! I can't believe a business runs like this. I paid for this course back in Dec 2012 it is now April 2013 and they have just called (Friday evening, I guess at least I got a phone call) to inform me that this weekends course isn't running and could I please reschedule to the end of May! What?! If you actually want to get to know how to use your SLR camera steer clear of this business because their customer service is just awful! I definitely would recommend this business to anyone wanting to actually do what they have paid for! Very disappointed Camera Club, and I was so looking forward to coming to learn from you, now I'm really not sure if I should even bother waiting yet again. Terrible service and awful client communication

Bad

1 year ago

Ettason U.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Teachers Health

Not-for-profit health insurance for teachers education staff and their families Get a quote today

Recent Reviews

It takes 30 minutes to half an hour to speak to someone. Today the receptionist hung up because it was a bad line. Don’t bother emailing them. They don’t answer them either.

Poor

1 year ago

Donna E.

Have been a member of teacher health for a couple years now, me and my family really love it, I’ve been told by a few companies that I have one of the best coverages when it comes to out of pocket cost.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kirsten D.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Study Dentistry at Melbourne Dental School University of Melbourne

Studying to become a dentist at the Melbourne Dental School lets you experience the benefits of our research funding experienced staff and clinic ties

Recent Reviews

I just had a course of general-dental treatment from Melbourne Dental Clinic (MDC) and am very happy with the results. I had asked around my family about a dentist that offers concession fees. Apparently these are hard to find. But my brother-in-law suggested MDC, who do offer discounted fees (for everyone) on the basis that it is a teaching and learning environment (of the University of Melbourne). Since I wanted to make a change and my main consideration was price, it sounded like a great idea. The student-dentist who was allocated to me is a very personable chap and, over my three visits, demonstrated clearly that he is an emerging professional. Beyond his capable work, I felt assured that his Instructor was always close at hand to advise about and check my treatment. Week one consisted of a general-dental examination, including x-rays to identify any decay that is out of sight. I was then consulted about a treatment plan and treatment options, including the fees. Week two consisted of the restoration (filling) of a large cavity that I had. All along the way I was able to pick up from the student-dentist not only tips, but also motivation to improve my dental health into the future. In week three the tooth restoration was buffed and polished and my teeth were given a thorough clean. By this time everything had been done and I was given the all-clear until my follow-up appointment (usually twice-yearly). I now feel very confident that my dental health has been taken care of, and that I am in safe hands with my next appointment already in place (with the same student-dentist for continuity of care). Thank you to Melbourne Dental Clinic for getting my dental health back on track, for less than I used to pay!

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephen Plustwik

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Spriggs and Robins

Home of the principles of polysomnography 3. Spriggs and Robins publishes high quality educational material for professionals and students alike.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Square Panda

Kids explore phonemic awareness, spelling, and more in personalized reading games based on cognitive research. Award-winning and STEM.org-certified!

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Squishy Circuits

Squishy Circuits provides fun, hands-on learning opportunities. Our conductive dough is perfect for classrooms, maker spaces, libraries, museums, home-based education, and much more!

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

standardsinpuzzles.com

Students will work together to complete our standards-based puzzles which promote intense study of critical math, science, social studies, and english lessons.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Star Thrower

Star Thrower is passionate about creating engaging classroom and training videos with superior production quality and useful support materials.

Recent Reviews

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Fantastic day on the Confined Space Course Level 2. Great knowledge shown by Mark & Kev the way the course was run was 1st class With a great little set up . I would personally recommend Element to anyone

Excellent

1 year ago

David Kay

4.4

10 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

11 Plus Papers Non Verbal Reasoning 11 Plus Forum 11 Plus Tests Online English Maths

FREE 11 plus papers online tests lots of eleven plus practice papers Verbal Reasoning Non-Verbal Reasoning Maths English UKs largest 11 plus site 11 plus forum 19 million visitors

Recent Reviews

I would like to highly recommend Eleven Plus Exams for the 11+ preparation for the below reasons: do not bombard children with excessive amount of works; their repeated home work on the topics learnt in the past; the standard of the course material; last but not least- UNDOUBTEDLY their mocks and the turn around time of the results and the detailed report.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shammy BDhyaneish

I am pleased that i enrolled my son here.They have high quality teachers,staff and lessons.i wish my son could study there more than one year ,but just in one year he could achieve very good result.highly recommend it.

Excellent

1 year ago

e p

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Energy Assessor Training NDEA DEA EPC Courses Energy Trust

Accredited Professional Energy Assessor Training We039re a leading provider of energy assessor courses air conditioning training in the UK Find Courses

Recent Reviews

I have recently completed the 3 day level 3 DEA qualification and must say the experience was excellent. The course was informative, professional and thorough and sets you up to complete the qualification within one week of attending. The instructor Scott was very good, his knowledge and experience meant there was nothing he could not answer and his manner and presentation skills made it easy to absorb. I would certainly recommend Energy Trust if you want to gain this qualification.

Excellent

1 year ago

Steve Richardson

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Home English Trends

Cursos i classes dangls per a tots els nivells a Barcelona English Trends fa servir el Mtode Narratiu per desenvolupar ladquisicion de la llengua de forma natural i rpida

Recent Reviews

I am very happy with the English learning method with English Trend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pere

One recommendation: I prefer to receive a daily email than one with three or four translations a greeting

Excellent

1 year ago

Jesus Hdez

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Stealth Hockey Training

Off-Ice Hockey Shooting and Stick Handling Program. Includes Slap Shot, Snap Shot, Wrist Shot, Backhand and Steel Pucks. Program is delivered online with a detailed homework booklet. Quicker release and a harder more accurate shot. Participate from the comfort of your own house. Very affordable.

Recent Reviews

4.1

18 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

EP Training

EP Training are a Surrey based HGV LGV PCV CPC training course provider and have been delivering professional driving courses in the UK since 1980

Recent Reviews

The Instructors were professional, encouraging, patient and understanding. The instructor encouraged me to take my time when coming out of junctions, check my mirrors, blind spots and told me how to approach roundabouts. I would strongly recommend to Train with EP Training Services LTD. I have no Regrets.

Excellent

1 year ago

Conroy Banton

Been using EP training for a few years now and found the courses good efficient and easy to understand and great instructors with a great knowledge and skills and well recommend EP training and use them again many thanks see you again soon

Excellent

1 year ago

cliff hunt

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with