Back  

Vehicle Parts & Services

Top rated businesses in the Vehicle Parts & Services category

4050

Companies

Сompanies in this category

12640

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30908)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8442)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708059)

Filters

Back  

Vehicle Parts & Services

Vehicle Parts & Services Top rated businesses in the Vehicle Parts & Services category

4050

Companies

Сompanies in this category

12640

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a Helmet Feb 09 it wasn't shipped until the 14th I made several attempts inquiring on the status of my order and only received an answering machine the shipment was just processed today FEB 15TH with standard shipping ups you would think they would have escalated the shipping standard instead just received a call they had a sick call so that's why 5 days late.....Beware will never use them again.

Bad

2 years ago

Vipervenom B.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

In late August of 2015 I ordered a full set of Givi luggage cases for my motorcycle from Motostorm in Italy. Their prices were much better than any U.S. retailer for the same gear, even considering shipping (which was very reasonable) and import taxes. The cases were not in stock, but even considering that and the fact that FedEx held them up for a day or two for customs questions I had them at my door in Oregon in two weeks. They arrived in perfect shape. Note: Import taxes are charged by the carrier, not Motostorm. In my case I got a call from FedEx for clarification of exactly what the items were for customs purposes, then a bill e-mailed to me after I had taken delivery. The amount was about 20% of the purchase price. All things considered, I still saved about 12.5% over ordering same gear from the lowest priced U.S. retailer I could find. I highly recommend Motostorm.it.

Excellent

2 years ago

Gibsito X.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered $350 worth of parts and when they arrived one part was completely wrong. I contacted support through the chat function on their website and asked for a return authorization. Hector gave me the address to return the wrong part to and promised that they would refund the return shipping. They received the return 6 weeks ago, but after 4 emails they have not responded to my request for the refund. I have the transcript from the chat to prove it but they just won't answer my emails. Businesses that cheat their customers won't stay in business long.

Poor

2 years ago

Tomandbetty X.

4.3

35 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

A five hour moderate to heavy rainstorm hit shortly after covering the car. Car stayed dry, rain beaded and rolled off surface of cover. Only issue I have, cover came with security cable and lock. But no instructions or diagrams of how to attach. Nothing on website I ordered from. Sometimes a 70 year old woman needs a little help.

Excellent

1 year ago

Z. P.

Looks like great product, I will let you know. Thanks for such a great price. Fred G. Now that I have received my cover, I have to say I love it. Looks like great quality material and put together well. Should last a long time and fit very well. Just to let you know I ordered a cover for a suburban and actually was for my crew cab gmc pickup with a camper, fit was great. Thanks once again Fred G.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alfredo G.

4.4

9 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've ordered 3 items, the estimated delivery was between the 25 and 27. The 26, 2 items were marked as "in dispatch centre". The same day , they let me know(automatic message) they don't have an item after all and I should chose another one. I've asked multiple time what was happening to my order but nobody replied. The estimated date of delivery changed without any notification. Now the 28, I got a new automatic message to tell me another item is missing, and I cannot replace it... I am now waiting for a refund, they haven't replied me yet.... I would never use them again. Really bad experience, poor customer service

Poor

1 year ago

Slockstone C.

I Ordered a tinted visor for my Scorpion Motor cycle helmet, for about 20 bucks with 10 dollar shipping fee. The item shipped all the way from Spain and arrived in about three weeks. Unfortunately the tinted visor wouldn't attach to my helmet, So I had it returned. MotardInn did reimburse my purchase, plus cost of shipping as advertised, so they win my respect for honesty.

Poor

1 year ago

Dmaxd M.

4.2

39 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Parts Avatar is happy to sell sub-standard parts while calling them mid-grade and then when they are questioned on it spend all of their time ensuring that they do not provide any assistance rather than looking for ways to make customers satisfied.

Bad

4 months ago

PaulBurroughs

I cannot exemplify enough how much you really REALLY need to consider shopping somewhere else. No matter how good the prices might seem, the Customer Service is BRUTAL!!! It cannot be stated strongly enough about how bad the customer service really is. I placed an order on a Monday, the order was not even picked by Friday of that week. It was finally received by Purolator 8 calendar days after the order. (Keep in mind that PartsAvatar has your money by 2 days after the order). I got a notification from Purolator 10 days after the order that the packaged is damaged too badly for delivery. I emailed PartsAvatar immediately after getting the notification from Purolator and have emailed them a second time, and there is still no response. If you want to waste a bunch of time and loose a pile of money, then deal with these guys. If you want your parts in a timely manner and want to be treated with respect after spending 500 dollars, deal with someone else!!! The dispute through my bank will take 90 days. They have my money and I still need repairs on my vehicle and have to borrow the money now to get the parts from somewhere else.

Bad

9 months ago

AK

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Part fit kind of snug had to take the cover off heater controls to get it in once I did that it fit fine worked beautiful

Excellent

1 year ago

Denoo357 A.

I ordered ac compressor and kit for my 2001 cad. You sent the wrong compressor. It cost me 5 days and two times the labor cost. I hope you are better at returning the money from the returned parts. I will be glad to update the review after we are completed

Bad

1 year ago

Curiousanteater83922 R.

4.5

5 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had received the completely wrong bumped and the return policy was complete trash because I spent almost 300 dollars on the bumper and would of only receive the 70 something dollars for it

Bad

2 years ago

Kevin Lovette

I was a little skeptical at first but the carbon fiber front lip for my 2016 GTR was a near-perfect fit and looks amazing. Relatively easy install. Will certainly buy from BodyKits again!

Excellent

2 years ago

Richard

4.3

7 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered "CUSTOM" tailor made seat covers for my ford f350, took 6wks to receive the covers. the seats were grossly misrepresented, and complete waste of money. The seats, namely the thickness of the material, lack of retainers( i received more of a sleeve with strings to tighten) , openings exposing metal parts of the frame, exposed foam( i can literally put my hand between the seat cover and foam underneath) are all unacceptable points in my opinion. They are not cooperating with BBB to file a complaint. called cc. company to file a dispute. I spoke/emailed to "Madi Zuber" and she was no help in rectifying my case.

Poor

1 year ago

Jon71176 W.

After waiting 8 weeks, I finally received my seat covers and they didn't fit properly. I made over 30 attempts to contact them by phone, and was always sent to a VM box that was full. They didn't respond to an email I sent them through their website, nor did they respond to the Better Business Bureau complaint I made. After contacting the Arizona Attorney General's Office, they finally responded but tried to blame me for ordering wrong. I showed proof of my order to them that I did order the correct covers, but they again refused to respond. I'm out $300+ but I will not give up on this.

Poor

1 year ago

Ramcat52567 D.

3.9

33 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The app was so easy to use and easily found what I was looking for instead of having to research through numerous pages autoguru does all this in about 20 seconds

Great

1 year ago

Charles James

This booking service saved me hours of ringing around to find a mechanic that’s available, reliable and affordable. The are very friendly, professional and get the job done very quickly. I highly rate this service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joel K.

4.5

26 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Best New Car Paint Protection and mobile detailing in Melbourne

Melbourne Mobile Detailing offers a large range of car truck boat detailing and the best new car nano ceramic paint protection Melbourne

Recent Reviews

The guys at Melbourne Mobile Detail run a very professional outfit. Deeply knowledgeable and took a fastidious approach in preparation of my vehicle and application of the paint protection (treated as if it was their own). They have a friendly attitude and happy to answer any questions you have. Very Highly recommended February 11th 2018 Update: Autotriz paint protection. I Highly recommend George for all of your detailing needs. Second car George has done for me both with amazing results. His attention to detail, knowledge and friendly demeanor are best in class. He has true passion for his craft and it shows in his work. Thanks George.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ben I.

George's attention to detail and passion for detailing is really prevalent in the work he does. 10 months on my car looks better than new, paint is smooth and clean. A genuine guy focusing on good work. Can't recommend his work enough

Excellent

1 year ago

Nathan H.

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We have used George from Ace Mechanics many times now, and couldn't recommend him highly enough. He is transparent with his quoting, professional and competent. I don't think there is anything he can't fix. The first time we used him to replace a starter motor on a Honda Odyssey. It was a HUGE job, as it entailed removing the entire engine/manifold. He did this efficiently all in the convenience of our home garage. As well as costing way less than the dealer, we also saved on expensive towing fees. The second time, we needed a new alternator. Again the cost was WAY less than the dealer's quote, plus we saved on towing fees. He has also done a couple of services for us as well as for our entire family (we are a 6 car family). We will continue to use George from ACE for our repairs and maintenance as we know that he is thorough, honest and reliable. We feel that we get excellent, honest service without feeling ripped off (like we often did when we went through the car dealer workshops). Thank you ACE and thank you George :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Alida J.

Really happy with customer service from mechanic, he was early, didn’t muck me around found the problem and fixed it. The pricing was also very fair.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jane W.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Car Inspection Sydney Perth Brisbane Gold Coast Canberra

Car inspections by highly trained professionals ensuring you don039t buy a lemon Photos extensive written report and follow up telephone report Bookings 7 Days

Recent Reviews

Very happy with the service and my mechanic Trevor. Will definitely recommend anyone who wants to buy a second hand car. The inspection saved me thousands easily. Will definitely be using the services in future again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sina T.

I have used State Roads inspection 3 or 4 times now. Their reports are extremely detailed which always have assisted me in making a purchase with confidence. Their report have also saved me from buying a heavily repaired car with full service history, which was a repairable write off from a hail storm with a fake service history. I am a returning customer and I will continue to use State Roads' services, their inspection is worth every dollar and also a great negotiation tool against not-so-honest car dealers

Excellent

1 year ago

Yuki C.

3.6

55 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Lube Mobile

Lube Mobile mobile mechanic services are the convenient way to keep your motor running at peak performance and save on precious time

Recent Reviews

Booked my partners car,2015 Kia cerato in for 45 thousand klm service,quoted price,$295,service done, technician advised my partner,a health care worker,that extra work was required,wiper blade replacement and cabin filter replacement,my partner agreed to the extras,was billed another $200 for this, following day she couldn't close glove box,cabin filter incorrectly fitted.She rang lubemobile and this was rectified.Technician also told my partner that tyres would require replacing at a quoted price of $650.unbelievable.another case of taking advantage of women

Poor

1 year ago

Geoff Mealing

I called Lubemobile to come and repair a 25 year old Corolla that I had borrowed whilst I was stuck in country due to Covid19. The service provided was exceptional and great value for money. I would definitely recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mikeinoz F.

2.8

29 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Friday evening with 1hour prior to all businesses closing for the night I had an emergency windscreen to be replaced, within 15 mins of me calling Chris from JD windscreens called me back, had confirmed he had a rear windscreen for my cx9 in stock, a reasonable price for fitted and installed and had his crew come out to meet me and replace all within the hour!! More than grateful and would highly recommend JD’s to anyone! Thanks again guys

Excellent

1 year ago

Jamiet88 S.

Rang Daniel to replace my windscreen on my ford falcon come that day on the agreed time top bloke great service highly recommend to anyone on a budget but looking for quality standard thanks for the quick job took 30 minutes

Excellent

1 year ago

Jacob Q.

4

22 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Touch Up Guys

Our highly trained technicians operate a fleet of mobile scratch dent repair vans in many Australian cities states Get a fast quote today

Recent Reviews

David from Touchup Guys quoted me a fair price and completed the job in a few hours and did a fantastic job. Great customer service and workmanship. Thank you David

Excellent

1 year ago

Venkatesh I.

I had dents and scratches on my 2018 cx9 and Ayhan matched the colour and repaired the dents and the plastic cover above the tyres. He is a perfectionist and takes pride in his work. It is undetectable and looked like it is straight out of the showroom.

Excellent

1 year ago

Diana N.

3.9

20 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Repair Bull

Need your mobile car roof lining repaired We provide the best mobile roof lining and dent repairs with our skilled professionals on site in Australia

Recent Reviews

I contacted repair bull via email explaining the work needed , and recieved a quick response with a form to fill out with make model and work needed. I received a quote and a discount which beat my other quotes by $60 for the same work and Repair bull come to you. The work carried out was really great as the ute was in poor shape, dirt dust and the lining coming away inside. Repair Bull sorted it out quickly and cleaned up as well as they could afterwards,

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

I got my VW Golf roof lining replaced in Sydney and definitely recommend Repair Bull. The guy turned up on time, was very pleasant and was done within an hour. You'd never know the lining was totally replaced, the job was flawless. Cost very reasonable compared with the quote we got from Volkswagen

Excellent

2 years ago

Ian R.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Midas

Looking for an affordable and reliable car mechanic for service We have over 40 years experience 88 centres Book your car service or repair online now with Midas

Recent Reviews

My car was completed on time, same day, and the manager rang before any works completed. They’re friendly and my car runs perfectly now. I’d highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. No additional charges which was great! No surprises

Excellent

1 year ago

Cassandra R.

I've been getting both my car and my wife's car serviced at Midas Mansfield for the past 2 years. I've found Brad and his team to be outstanding in terms of the workmanship they do for our vehicles and I have complete trust in them so I know I'm not being ripped off. The warm welcome and friendly smile you receive when you drop off and pickup your car also go along way too.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthonyb Q.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Go Tyres

Go Tyres carry out on-site tyre replacements wheel alignments tyre rotations and wheel balancing throughout the Gold Coast and Brisbane South Call 1300 468 973 or visit the site for a free quote We stock all the best brands at competitive prices

Recent Reviews

Fast and great services from Go Tyres Mobile, we are just sitting and home, waiting for Go Tyres Mobile to change our tyres on our driveway, very convenience.

Excellent

2 years ago

Yoyo O.

3.3

10 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Novus Auto Glass

With over 50 million windscreens repaired replaced Novus AutoGlass is the clear choice for your windscreen repair replacement Request your free quote now on 13 22 34

Recent Reviews

I've had Justin from the Hoppers Crossing, Melbourne branch change my windscreen twice for 2 seperate issues. He's been friendly and efficient. The price for which we got our windscreen replaced was an affordable $285, rather than what the other windscreen replacements we were quoted was starting from $500. A shame to hear of the poor service these customers have received elsewhere, highly commend Justin for his great work :-)

Excellent

2 years ago

Vic R.

Travelling in north of WA recently. Our 4wd got a cracked windscreen, smallish but had to be replaced. We were in Port Hedland for a few days and it would take a while to get a windscreen in. We were able to arrange that NOVUS in Broome would do the repair, getting the windscreen in while we completed our travels. When we arrived on the date agreed, the guys took our vehicle straight in to the workshop while we had lunch. They even saved our Park pass from the old windscreen and put it on the new windscreen. All done in a very short time with no fuss or inconvenience to us. Great job guys.

Excellent

2 years ago

B1956 K.

3.1

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Auto Masters

Trust Auto Masters to look after your new or used car service and auto repair needs Keep your new car warranty and save on your car servicing and repairs

Recent Reviews

On return of my car the oil and battery light now coming on and the air pressure was put down by 10 psi which I noticed the tyres looked flatter as soon as I saw the car when I was picking it up. I'm sure they lied to me telling me I had an oil leak in the coolant fluid. I belive that was a lie now and from looking at these other reviews I'm even more certain.

Poor

1 year ago

Tara V.

Brett at AM Baldivis was extremely helpful and saved me considerable amount of money as he persisted till he found the problem was only a switch. I had been quoted by others 10 times the amount to fix. So grateful to the whole team. Will definitely get all my business from here on

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul N.

3.3

11 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Goodyear Autocare

Goodyear is one of the worlds largest tyre companies It employs approximately 69000 people and manufactures its products in more than 57 facilities in 23 countries around the world

Recent Reviews

On 07 Feb I had new wheels and Tyres installed by Goodyear. Less than one week later on 12 Feb the rear left wheel fell off whilst I was driving home from work. I called Goodyear and they offered to assess and repair. This cost me approximately $500 for labour and a new rim. The explanation they gave was that someone had tried to tamper with my wheels, which I accepted not knowing any better. On 17 Mar the same occurred with the front right wheel whilst my wife was driving on the highway at 110 km/hr. Thankfully she stopped and called NRMA. They found the wheel hanging on by one nut! THANKFULLY, she stopped and didn’t end up cartwheeling down the highway in a 2 tonne truck. I called Goodyear and they offered the same excuse. They also would not move the vehicle and repair for free. I subsequently had an independent inspection conducted by Ford which found the wheel nuts over tightened and missing hub rings. All I want is my working truck!

Poor

1 year ago

Alan C.

Excellent,honest service when having my Mazda serviced at Vermont South, Victoria. Peter did an excellent job and was very honest and obliging in answering any questions. Would certainly recommend their service.

Excellent

1 year ago

William J.

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Alliance Rim Repairs

Just scuffed your wheel and need to repair your rims Contact a team of specialists with a track record of providing quality mag wheel repairs

Recent Reviews

Needed some simple repair work on one 4x4 rim, consequently Alliance could not perform the repair so they contracted it out. On return of the completed job/10days later than quoted, the rim repair had been made, though the rim was covered in scratches and mechanical clamp marks. To which I discussed with the owner of Alliance, with some very heated discussion he would not take responsibility for the service he was paid for, and then grabbed me and throw me out of the shop. Totally unacceptable, in return I had to find another company to fix the damage what Alliance/contractor had created. And found that the original work carried out by Alliance was totally rubbish and unbalanced the wheel. Thank goodness Swan Tyres did a fantastic job of repairing the damage and the refurb of the wheel created by Alliance. Warning to ALL please do not use Alliance, they do not stand by there work or commitments. Expect to be paid prior to seeing the finished product, and all in all have the worse customer service i have ever witnessed. They deserve to go out of business.

Poor

2 years ago

4x4 Owner

I popped in and asked for a quote to repair and re paint 4 HSV Wheels. I found there pricing at least 300-400 more than any other quote for the same work, and they really seemed an arrogant bunch, i got a great job done elsewhere at a cheaper price, haha

Bad

2 years ago

James Z.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I took my car to get a service yesterday and they said it was going to cost 220 and said I needed tyres when I didn’t and when I asked what costed extra they couldn’t tell idiots I paid 340 for a 4 cylinder where anyone else would of charged 2-250 dollars I’m not happy I had a go at them

Poor

1 year ago

Amylgalea Y.

I highly recommend mycar Palmerston, the quality of service is exceptional. The staff are friendly and nothing seems too much trouble. When I first used the shop it was the end of the day when I enquired, they still went out of their way to help. By making calls to get what was needed and booking me in quickly at a convenient time for me. The price was also cheaper than another service I had visited before, whos quote was emailed a week after mycar Palmerston had done the work. I now always use Palmerston mycar as I find the helpful, friendly staff and high quality service is consistent with the added bonus of good pricing. Thanks guys, see you next time!

Excellent

1 year ago

Katie B.

3

5 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Autobahn

Autobahn offers professional mechanical electrical services in Perth Car Servicing Air Conditioning more Visit our shop or book online now

Recent Reviews

This mob at Innaloo have done my servicing this year and in the January service I had they said I had estimation of 50% brake pad wear left on the front and 80% on the rear, I had all the bushes replaced and since then its been making a banging noise and humm noise which really drove me nuts. In March another service, banging and humming still going on, brake pad estimation left to wear for front and back is 90% compared to 50% and 80% respectively. Another service in may they say the humming and banging is caused by exhaust system needing replacing, brake pad estimate 80 and 90% respectively, plus my drivers chair is now wobbly thanks to [name removed] the fat bloke who doesn't take care and thinks he knows everything, month later new exhaust installed, and guess what the banging and humming still there, then I went back to the local Ford Dealer near me and they were more helpful and GOT RID OF MY PROBLEMS, serviced the car at Ford and autobahns brake report from last time said 80 and 90% brake wear left, WRONG!! Brakes replaced rotors skimmed at Ford, Lesson learnt, never go to autobahn and stick with the dealer, Ford got me back on track just intime for my planned holiday!!!

Poor

2 years ago

Brendan M.

Arrived at 12:05 on Saturday, person in charge smoking outside. Were told they are closed can’t help us, but web page indicate closing at 13:00. Not interested in getting business.

Poor

2 years ago

Dan J.

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Tint a Car

Get window tinting for your car home office Call 13TINT for a free measure quote Improve privacy reflect 99 of UV reject solar heat and more

Recent Reviews

Lee from Tint-a-Car Liverpool took time to run through all products with me and was very patient with me swapping appointment times on him. He was highly professional and helpful. I couldn't recommend his services highly enough! Will definitely be a return customer.

Excellent

2 years ago

Krystal T.

I made an online enquiry with tint a car back in January as they had a promotion on the radio and i wanted some tinting done but i still to this day have not heard from them.

Bad

2 years ago

Sheridan N.

2.8

30 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Car service Auto service Mechanic Roadside Car repairs Most trusted

Welcome to a 100 Australian owned company providing a full range of car services We also now offer Roadside Assistance With over 270 locations in AU we039ve got you covered

Recent Reviews

My family has been so dissapointed by the ultra tune ads that have been showing constantly throughout the Australian Open. They are degrading to women, unnecessary, and unprofessional. I have used your services in the past but I refuse to in the future now.

Bad

1 year ago

Monica X.

sue 72 years old on the 28th may 2018 had my car 12 month old service just 2050 km yes 2050 ks only. waiting at seven hills shopping centre over 4 h0urs to receive a phone call at last. the service was done even rotating and balance of tyres the price was 352DOLLARS AND 80 CENTS.MY HOLE PENSION.got home rang to inquire he was just disgusting had me in tears.next service12050 km or 6xmonth thats whats on the bill.fat chance.

Poor

1 year ago

William D.

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had dropped my car at Wacol Gemini and they told me for 8-10 days, now it’s 21 days. Their mechanics don’t know how much their job will take... and they called me for 5-6 time for change the pickup schedule.... very very poor customer service

Bad

1 year ago

Delay Delay

I have just picked up my 2011 Lancer from Gemini Bathurst. The whole experience was terrific from reception through to a freshly cleaned car returned looking like new. The staff were friendly and the quality of their work is excellent. They really went the extra mile for us.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian Q.

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Instant Window Tinting film, installed at our home in October 2013, has become streaky and delaminated. Removal, cleaning and replacement of film is necessary. Instant Window Tinting undertook to 'send someone around to inspect' over 2 years ago, but this never happened. Several additional phone calls, Emails, and a facebook entry have STILL not elicited a response. The invoice states 'Lifetime Guarantee', which has NOT been honored! The tinting film is NOT fit for purpose! The attached photographs, and a copy of the invoice highlight problems which continue to be ignored by 'Instant Window Tinting'.

Bad

2 years ago

Brian S.

I brought my car to Instant windscreens in Rockingham, Western Australia to have a stone chip repaired on the windscreen prior to having it inspected for registration in the state since the car had come from Queensland. On inspection another very small chip was found so the repair cost was agreed to be $120 for the two..all good,except that some twenty minutes later the car appeared out side the workshop still with both chips and now a 5 inch crack through one. The fellow explained that this can sometimes happen but it's rare....so now at this stage they have rendered my car unpassable for the process of it's road worthiness test...what is worse is that they didn't at anytime explain that this breakage was a possible outcome and to make matters worse I learn from the inspection station later that the car's windscreen with the original chips would have been ok! (just now with the 5 inch new crack it now won't pass).Now the car has to sit unregistered until another windscreen is found (2-3 weeks wait) No apology ...and no acceptance of responsibility for the situation created here...contact with management revealed a totally uninterested and frankly arrogant attitude towards the situation, with absolutely no concept of customer service or the inconvenience caused to me by this balls up....to make matters worse, they offered to replace the windscreen at a cost considerably more than their competition and without any consideration for having broken my windscreen in the first place! Huge regrets that I ever went near this place! I would have absolutely no confidence in getting any kind of satisfactory resolution from this company after my dealings with them just now...they are a disgrace to the industry

Poor

2 years ago

Johnyg68 J.

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

ABS Auto

Protect yourself and family with a vehicle inspection or roadworthy testing at your nearest ABS Auto Service Centre Get in touch with our mechanics today

Recent Reviews

I had part of my Audi suspension replaced at ABS Heidelberg West today. I had a great experience. They took my details, found the part that was needed, called me back with a price, gave me an estimated pick up time and called me back to say it was ready. Really easy to deal with, couldn't ask for more.

Excellent

1 year ago

Matt C.

This is specifically at the Bokarina Branch, i looked up the price of the car service on AG to be $640.82 and factored in another $80 for the wheel alignment. I sent a booking request through ABS and [name removed] contacted me. I mentioned we had seen the quote on AG and i wanted to book. Unbeknowns to me that booking directly with [name removed] meant my bill was going to be $943.50! How they can charge over $200 more is beyond me. AG takes a 20% commission of any booking so I would have thought the price to be the same or lower as it has been when i have booked directly with mechanics in the past. The older mechanic at the shop did not see it as an issue. He actually said he would never do it for the Ag price even though it is displayed as a bookable price online. He will change his tune when we contact the ACCC over this matter. Absolutely disgusting. ABS I encourage you to contact me and set this straight.

Poor

2 years ago

Melaniejg D.

1.6

4 Reviews

1.6 SmartReviews Score

Hi-Tech Automotive Services Cheltenham Victoria Qualified mechanics with understanding and expertise

Cheltenham Victoria Qualified mechanics with understanding and expertise

Recent Reviews

Took one car in for a service / roadworthy and was told I needed to spend 1500. I agreed and trusted they were honest. Then revived another $400 to Finnish the job. Then brought my second car in and recieved the same shifty behaviour so I took it else where and this mechanic looked at the car and the list and said I didn’t need any of the work done that had been stated, which was $2000! So don’t trust them

Bad

1 year ago

Adam A.

I bought this $29 service through Groupon last year. At the time of booking the service they ask $80 for engine oil. Still I agree as it a bit cheaper than TOYOTA. They gave me the time only during weekdays. I applied half day leave and took the the car for service at 1pm as per the appointment given to me. I came after three hours, car was in the same spot I parked, these people were very rude and told me that to come tomorrow. When I asked money back they told already processed & bad luck. After complaining to GROPON they never replied. Luckily I paid through paypal, they refunded my money. Do not get caught to these scammers - HI-TECH AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE, CHELTANHAM

Bad

2 years ago

Sumwij O.

2.2

26 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

repairs took a day longer but they had my car for three days longer due to the weekend. car battery completely flat when returned to me. phone/customer service not great, everyone either had different answers for my questions or didn't know what was going on.

Bad

1 year ago

Rach S.

I have currently been waiting two months for smash care chermside to repair my car. I was told I could collect my car this afternoon (which after two months, I thought was well overdue) only to receive a call an hour before estimated collection time to inform me that they would take a minimum of a further three weeks to repair. My car was taken here by AAMI and I was a little sceptical at first due to reading the reviews however now I know why others were so frustrated. When asked for the reason behind the delay I was told ‘these things just happen’. Managers of the business were rude and offered no consolation regarding the delay, no apologies and no commitment to a new collection date. I would recommend you avoid this repairer at all possible costs, if your car is taken here by an insurer, I’d suggest you request they take it somewhere else as soon as possible.

Bad

1 year ago

Alex C.

2.4

20 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Car Battery Replacement 247 Best Price Guaranteed - SYD

247 Mobile Car Battery Replacement Service in SYD - Free Delivery and Install Within 1 Hour Sydney-Wide Specialize In all Vehicle Makes and Models

Recent Reviews

3 months latter... My new Bosh deep circle battery is tested on my Merc AMG. Result=12.65 V! Dear [name removed] if you are reading this please try to understand that you need to learn about cars and electricity before you call your self a professional. You diagnosed problem with my alternator and even a leakage of electricity on my car without testing your crap battery. I am seriously thinking to report your business as a scam and ask the government to prevent you from scamming and harming people selling them old batteries which you probably recuperate from the bin somewhere. . The point here is that you will diagnose cars with faulty and people will spend their time and money to check those issues. Well my dear [name removed] what comes with a cost. If you book to check your car at Mercedes dealer it will cost around $ 200. Just imagine how many people can not afford to go to the dealer and check their cars. Their opinion is to see a cheap doggy mechanic like you are who will swap they good alternator for old scrap just like your batteries. I am ashamed in which society i am living... [name removed] shame of you.

Poor

1 year ago

Hans I.

Was unfortunate to get a flat battery in Sydney today and these guys were amazing. Promptly responded to my call for help and Brian (the technician) spent time making sure all was okay before leaving in spite of the extreme heat. Thankyou so much to Peter and your team. I'm a very happy customer

Excellent

1 year ago

Kelly W.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Vehicle suspension specialists Malaga Spring Suspensions

Professional vehicle suspension repairs and service in Perth Contact Malaga Springs and Suspensions

Recent Reviews

Called the guys at Malaga Suspension and talked to Tom, being new to buying suspension, i told Tom what i wanted and he was really helpful in recommending what would be good for me. I had the 2inch Dobinson lift kit installed with the firestone air bags for when i tow. Really happy with the install, Corey did a great job and made up a bracket at back of car for the valves for the air bags. Couldn't be happier wirh how everything went with the guys there and would definitely recommend them to friends and anyone after great service and a great job

Excellent

2 years ago

Dave A.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Roadworthy Certificate Melbourne Diesel Vehicle Service Melbourne 4Wd Service Melbourne

Melbourne services and roadworthy centre is best car service and inspection autocare roadworthy certificate provider for all cars make and model Assured same day vehicle inspection Roadworthy Certificates RWC is an authorise roadworthy service provider issuing Roadworthy Certificates in Melbourne Geelong Hoppers crossing VIC Book online 61 52773661 61 451 006 040

Recent Reviews

I have gone to this location twice now. They are a fantastic group with a family atmosphere. The first time was because I have a 15 year old car, and have barely done any major work to it, and they provided excellent and honest service. Did not up charge me and told me the concerns I had (brakes) were in fact fine. I knew there was a large amount needed and they kept me in the loop from day one and the vehicle was done in less time than originally estimated. The second time was I had two leaking tires on my car. They were more than accommodating and took my car over the lunch hour. I was able to run and grab a coffee and they fixed both tires at no charge! Again they explained it was a slow leak at the valve stem. They also have an excellent service warranty of 1 year/ 20,000km. I would highly recommend this place and I will for sure be returning here. With my vehicle or my spouses.

Excellent

2 years ago

Nick H.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is the best and most excellent car repairer and detailer/mechanic you will ever find in Hobart, and it should be the only place where you can trust your car to be repaired and cared at its best. If you need your car repaired, checked or detailed, this is the only place I can recommend. My brand-new car was damaged by another repairer, and I was extremely disappointed, and could not even have faith in repairers anymore; but Vince from Bocchino Bodyworks showed me completely the otherwise. From the first time seeking assistance and quote from Vince, to the repair process and handling, it was extremely smooth, and I was updated as soon as the car was available to pick up, and all of the information provided was for my best interest, not for the insurance, not for him. And more importantly, the quality and standard of the workmanship were outstanding, the level of knowledge and expertise are unmatched by any other repairers in Hobart. Vince and his staffs exercised the most attention to detail, and tried to address all of the problems that need to be repaired; and the final result was fantastic. The damage done by another repairer was completely repaired, and the paint protection is second to none, you should have it done on your new cars as well. Vince even repaired and polished my wheel which had a bit curb rash (I know, unfortunate, and I was quite upset with it), and I would not tell where the damage was without staring at the wheel for 3 minutes to go through every corner, and it could only be better as the wheel ages. As picky and OCD as I am, there is nothing more or better that any repairs can be, Vince and Bocchino Motors proudly gave the best result I could have ever hoped for. Furthermore, for a person who may be a bit picky or OCD, I just do not like when people put dirty and oily hands around your car, making a huge mess; but Vince was clearly not, he is treating all cars as if they were his if not better. The care, faith and pride Vince put into customer's vehicles were the best I have ever seen, they treat your cars the same if not better than their own ones. From seat covers to floor covers, have you ever seen any repairer even put on a gear shifter cover and whole car cover to protect from any potential debris or dirt, as well as keeping the vehicle in a separate closed indoor area to double ensure the safety of your cars. This is simply the best any repairer can be, and I would have to rate Bocchino Motors to be one of the best in this nation, and it is the only place to go in Tasmania. I would really like to thank Vince and Bocchino Motors for all these outstanding repairs and works performed to my car; and words cannot express my feelings and thankfulness. Thank you.

Excellent

2 years ago

Tony V.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Auto Trans Australia

Auto Trans Australia is dedicated to providing Sydney locals with professional and high quality transmissions for all European and Japanese vehicles

Recent Reviews

When my 76 K's VW R 36 developed a bearing noise I took it to a local Auto Trans workshop to get an appraisal of the problem. These cars have a DSG gearbox which uses a computer to operate the clutch and shift gears. The software is adaptive and 'learns' from the drivers habits and makes adjustments to its programming accordingly. VW does not re-build these boxes. They replace them, and that's about $7.5K thank you. OUCHY OUCH!!! So I was not feeling good about my car and it's sick gearbox... Anyway the guy explained that the box would need a full re-build as most of the cost is for accessing the gearbox and re-building. May as well do all the bearings while you are there. Quoted around $3.5K but could not do the job for 4 weeks as it was coming into the Xmas holiday season and his job sheet was full till new Year. Sounds sorta OK now. Couldn't wait that long so called a VW specialist mechanic and he recommended Auto Trans Australia. Phoned up and spoke to Joey. He knows his stuff. Stated that they have rebuilt hundreds of these gearboxes and there will be no problem. Does work on VW Audi BMW Lamborghini etc. Quoted $4700 inc GST for the full re-build including replacing the twin clutch packs which the other guy didn't mention. Explained it is a must do while the box is out. Apparently they have a life of around 100K which is about the same for the gearbox. I thought they would last a lot longer than that- but there you go. Mine didn't! Said I could bring it in immediately and would take around 3 days. All good apart from the price hike. However he said that the box would be good as new and would carry a 2Yr / 40K warranty. That is what I wanted to hear. Dropped the car off and Joey showed me the workshop. There were about 14 cars on hoists for work and the work shop was organised and clean. No shortage of customers. All good signs. Three days later, got the call to pick up my car and went along. Test drove it with Joey and all seemed fine. He advised me that the clutches were brand new and to not use heavy throttle applications till they have bedded in which would be in about 100 kms. I have had the car back for a couple of months now and yes it does seem as good as new and shifts perfectly. Clutch-up take just right. Couldn't be happier. This workshop is not cheap. Although for the work they did and the end result along with the 2 year warranty I feel the price was right. If you need work on a new gen gearbox and want the satisfaction of knowing the guy doing the job is a specialist who guarantees his work. This is the place!

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris S.

I contacted the repair shop ,the receptionist was helpful and had the manager contact me in a short time. Tony was very helpful as well. he booked me in and said he was going to report to me after inspection. the repairs were done to my satisfaction. They supplied me with a lone car wile the work was going on . my car came back repaired ,also it was washed ,inside was cleaned and tyers were blacked. all up I was very satisfied. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Excellent

2 years ago

Bob D.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Cooper Automotive

We provide our customers with high quality repairs backed by extended warranties and delivered at very competitive prices

Recent Reviews

I am a mature female driver with a new r.r. I wanted a local mechanic to look after my brand new car.to give it quality servicing with the price quoted. I requested tyre rotation, and genuine r.r. parts needed. They went the bit extra to reassure me that my warranty would be secure. They are a national group and not a local neighbourhood set-up. I am more than happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ella J.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Car Service in Hoppers Crossing - Professional Car Mechanic

A best local car mechanic in Hoppers Crossing and all surrounding suburbs We are expert in car service and repairs for all makes and models Get in touch with us for more info

Recent Reviews

Had a few things wrong with my car but I didn't know exactly what was wrong So I was advised to go see ray he told me to leave my car with him.. He called me a couple of days later explaining what was wrong and a ruff price and ask me if I want to go ahead with the work needed. I said go for it and when I pick up the car he showed me exactly what he done and the price was cheaper than he quoted.. Customer service fantastic Workmanship fantastic Thank you ray and team

Excellent

2 years ago

Tim F.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

A Big Thank you… I just want to say in the frustrating time after a car crash when one is not in a good mind space because you will lose your mode of transport. You must pay the insurance excess and are angry at yourself for the silly lack of attention that put you up the rear of the car in front. From my first contact phone with Donna and then the whole team at Well’s Smash repairs a lot of my anxiety was diminished. From start to finish I was kept up to date of how things would go and as they went. The provision of a loan car made it so much easier and allowed me to function normally during the repairs. On uplifting my car I was pleasantly surprised at first the quality of workmanship and secondly the fact that they had cleaned the whole car inside and out. Very hard to find such service in today world. My thanks to the whole team. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone, in fact I have already done so. Regards Larry Langdon Sgt Mjr

Excellent

2 years ago

Larry L.

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Driveway Mobile Mechanics

Mobile mechanic with 25 years experience in the automotive repair industry All work carried out onsite - All areas of Sydney Call Simon 0405 338 061

Recent Reviews

I called Driveway Mobile Mechanics and spoke to Theresa who was very friendly and helpful and gave me a very reasonable quote for replacing the starter motor in my car. On the day of the visit, Simon arrived within the stated time frame, was very efficient with replacing the starter motor, checked my car battery to ensure there were no issues (he confirmed it was all good!) and charged exactly what was quoted. I don't know much about repairing cars, but I chose Driveway Mobile Mechanics because of their previous reviews/they seemed reputable, and I thought they deserved another positive review because the whole process definitely lived up to my expectations! Plus, my car works again - yay!

Excellent

1 year ago

Win L.

I had the pleasure of dealing with Simon and the wonderful people at Driveway Mobile Mechanics last week, when my son rang them from Mackay QLD to organise a vehicle inspection. The vehicle though sounding and looking great seemed some what too good for the price that it was offered , which Simon and his team also agreed with, but being young my son was determine to get it checked out because he liked the car. So on their own back and with out any extra payment Simons team spent 2 days helping us check on the internet for the details and countless phone calls between us about this car, which by this stage was not looking good, after $100 or so the final straw was Simons report that the car WAS to good to be true and we made the decision to not buy it saving my son making a $30 000 mistake. I own a business in Mackay (17 years) and I was blown away by the service and dedication these amazing people displayed , to someone that was nearly 2000 km away and they had never met before I would truly recommend this business to any body wanting professional, honest, and caring service well and truly above what is expected in this day and age . Once again thank you both for your help and professional manner in which you run your business

Excellent

2 years ago

Stephen G.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Car Service in Barmera

Car Mechanic in Barmera SA offering a full range of car servicing and automotive repairs Book Online or Fill in our Contact form to get a quote

Recent Reviews

I have used this guys on three or four occasions now and thought it was about time I did a review on the place. Firstly they are one of the friendliest Repco places I have been to, every one is smiling and happy with work, that is a great start to getting a good job done. The first thing the owner, Con, does is in the morning is to make sure the work area starts the day off clean and uncluttered. I recently had some semi-serious work done on my Ford Territory, I have always tried to keep my vehs in good condition, clean etc including the engine bay, nothing worse than asking a mechanic to work on a dirty engine. The job was carried out in a timely manner with no dirt or oil/grease left any where. Josh had said he had not done one of these before but I had faith in him to do a good job. Because he had not done one before, he did not rush in, he studied what he had to do and went about it in a very professional manner finishing the job a little earlier than I thought it would be done. Thanks guys once again for carrying out the repairs on time and more importantly within the price quote. I would highly recommend Con and his team at any time.

Excellent

2 years ago

Dreamcaster51 Y.

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Approved Collision Repairs - Smash Repairs Moorebank Smash Repairs Liverpool Smash Repairer Sydney Liverpool NRMA Repairer GIO Repairer AAMI Smash Repairs Allianz Damage Repairs Insurance Work

Approved Collision Repairs Liverpool Moorebank skilled smash repairs for all vehicles Based in Liverpool Moorebank Sydney NSW NRMA GIO AAMI ALLIANZ Insurance Work guaranteed Insurance smash repairer in Moorebank Liverpool

Recent Reviews

Contacted proprietor of company for inspection of my damaged car.On arrival received by owner showing his facility which only has approximately 12 car repair spaces by choice and his Motis Apperandi is to provide a 1st class customer service and not promise and fail on his commitment.Being away for one week I left cat on Sat and advised I would be back Monday week and asked if he could be able to have fixed and ready on my return.This was done, the repair and presentation when picked up was outstanding ,fully repaired thoroughly cleaned and polished. I would have no hesitation is recommending the company to all needing commitment and quality work. Regards. Peter B

Excellent

2 years ago

Peter B.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Southern Smash Repairs

At Southern Smash Repairs in Kingston our team of expert auto body professionals can quote and efficiently repair any damage to your vehicle

Recent Reviews

I took my car there to repair the back panel (as directed by my insurer) after it was hit by another car . The staff were really warm and friendly, processed the quote quickly and booked car in at a suitable time. Really happy with the work and I got the car back all cleaned inside and out and number plate straightened! They went above and beyond. Highly recommend.

Excellent

2 years ago

Unhappy Q.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Land Rover Mechanic 4x4 Car Service Repair Adelaide

British 4x4 Automotive is a Range Rover mechanic operating for over twenty years Give us a call 08 8266 4506

Recent Reviews

Highly recommend British 4X4 Automotive. I've been going there for the last 20 years. Brendon's diagnostic skills are second to none saving us, the customer, money from the start, his knowledge of Land Rover products and very competitive labor rates makes the trip to British 4X4 Automotive very worthwhile. I will continue to take my Land Rovers to Brendon for as long as I continue to drive them.

Excellent

1 year ago

John L.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Reliable Automatics

Brisbane’s experts in automatic transmissions and mechanical servicing - trusted for over 30 years Call now to speak with a reliable mechanic

Recent Reviews

I have an old 1990 Mitsub. TP Magna Wagon. I like to look after it, but am most particular who does the work. So I took a few days researching mechanics. I found this crew and read 'all' of the reviews on the site. You couldn't pay people to say what they did. It was a glowing report. So I took my vehicle there to have two engine mounts replaced. They did a top job. I can not speak highly enough of the skill and service offered to customers. IMO, they are just brilliant. And guys, I'd like to upload a copy of the invoice, but I don't have the facilities or the skill to do so.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sunriseboy S.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have been going to Hogan Automotive since 2003, which gives you an idea, why I rate them a 5. Would have to be the cleanest mechanic I have ever put foot into Service is excellent, to the point I get driven home and picked up due to an injury, am sent a reminder when my service is due and really I cant rate them highly enough, after being ripped off by another mechanic because they didnt know anything about diesel engines

Excellent

1 year ago

Banjosmum C.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Really happy with customer service from mechanic, he was early, didn’t muck me around found the problem and fixed it. The pricing was also very fair.

Excellent

1 year ago

Su Wang

My radiator needed to be replaced so I called Australian Mobile Mechanic who came to the rescue. They worked with me on the best solution and price but also came to my home making the whole process hassle free.

Excellent

1 year ago

Monique Maclean

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

These guys are 100% independent and gave me an an absolute unbaised report on what needed to be fixed on my Toyota Corolla. The guy at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. Explained everything in detail. Since they dont do repairs as other roadworthy mechanics you can trust tgem to the max. I highly recommend these guys for roadworthy certificate s. I would never take my vehicles elsewhere.

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris De

I was looking for a cheap, independent inspection for my vehicle - worrying about garages trying to overcharge me left right & center. I found Vehicle Inspections Australia through a google search and a few mentions in whirlpool so i decided to check it out for the good price I opted for the $99 express, no issues with the certificate or the car. I saw the previous review about the customer service - I agree the customer service guy could have been friendly and "gone the extra mile" but honestly I was looking for a cheap, independent service & thats what I got which I'm more than happy with I've already recommended my friends to their service & they were happy too 5 stars for fast & reliable service - cheers

Excellent

2 years ago

Tim U.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

David Brown Auto Shop Mechanical Repairs and Service Centre

David Brown Mechanical Repairs and Services Centre One-Stop Auto Shop for Quality Automotive Repairs and experienced mechanic in Eltham

Recent Reviews

I found Dave and staff very helpful friendly ready to help you. when you need your car repaired great service need a repair not to involved and are able they will try to fix it on the spot and will have you on your way I find it a great place nothing is too much trouble I travel approximately 40 mins to get the service I like and reasonable prices well done Dave keep up the good work

Great

2 years ago

Kevin W.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with