Back  

Vehicle Parts & Services

Top rated businesses in the Vehicle Parts & Services category

3974

Companies

Сompanies in this category

12663

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (699548)

Filters

Back  

Vehicle Parts & Services

Vehicle Parts & Services Top rated businesses in the Vehicle Parts & Services category

3974

Companies

Сompanies in this category

12663

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

SatNavSystems

Satnav Systems are the leading provider of OEM parts for Volkswagen and Audi cars in the UK We provide a comprehensive mobile installation and backup

Recent Reviews

Brilliant company to work with. Friendly and professional people who really know their stuff. If you need any help with the electronics in your VW, Audi, Skoda or Seat, whether you want new gadgets installed or need a repair done, these are the people to go to. They saved me £££’s on my faulty VW nav unit.

Excellent

1 year ago

R.H

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Crackley Garage

Get Best Deals on Car New Tyres Kenilworth at Cheap Price from Crackley Garage Save up to 45 off RRP We Do MOT Test Brakes Repair Car Exhaust Repair in Kenilworth Garage

Recent Reviews

Honest , polite & trustworthy garage. Twice this wonderful garage has saved me lots of Money by rectifying a fault & by not doing unnecessary jobs that i thought needed doing. And i have always received a good discount for having my MOT & service done at the same time. Also , they saved me a fortune on a safe , effective modification on my Ford Focus cooling system , which has a bad design feature . For anyone in the Kenilworth looking for an honest , reliable garage with very fair pricing , i would highly recommend Crackley garage. My only connection to the garage is as a very happy customer.

Excellent

1 year ago

KB

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Pingens

Hos oss p Pingens hittar bilvrdsprodukter frn vlknda tillverkare till bra priser Vi erbjuder skra betallsningar visa Svea och snabba leveranstider

Recent Reviews

Fantastiskt bra produkter. Hade helt glömt av klarna fakturan, de ledde till Svea inkasso. Jag får skylla mig själv, betalar alltid direkt vid köp online. Jag är ledsen för besväret med att kontakta inkasso.

Excellent

1 year ago

Patrik Flink

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

RLow Tyres

RLow tyres serves as leading platform for purchasing car tyres online We have a wide range of quality tyres for every vehicle If you want high quality

Recent Reviews

Most of my experiences have been bad with these guys. They were ok once when I first went there, but be careful they always shut early. My fist issue was they sold me part worn tyres with illegal sidewall damage meaning my car wasn’t safe to drive and I could have racked up points on my license. I called up asking for their best price on the Pirelli tyres and when they told me it was almost £90 per tyre I said could you do any better as I’ve found the same tyres for £60 each. According to the man on the phone I was talking out my content.zip domains domains.tar.gz domains.zip latest.zip mc-root reviewsio_urls systemd-private-c491ea30cdf7439bac5c7e16bc0040d7-apache2.service-9aSDI9 wordpress despite being a regular there. The thing is I recognised the voice on the phone and if it wasn’t a phone call he wouldn’t have said that to my face. So instead of arguing I just went to halfords and saved £120, fitted and balanced included. I do like supporting small business as I work for one, but when the quality of work and customer service is that poor I wouldn’t even bother with them.

Poor

1 year ago

D. D.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

The Wing Mirror Company

The Wing Mirror Company High Quality and Low Prices on all Car Wing Mirror Replacements Back Plate Complete Wing Mirror Units

Recent Reviews

Received the wrong wing mirror. The car make was on a sticker on the side of the box for the wrong vehicle. No reply to email, returned to returns address but no refund given and no reply to further emails. Extremely poor service. Will not use again.

Bad

1 year ago

V. W.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Motorcycle Parts and Accessories - Full Range Online

Step up your ride with our range of motorcycle parts and accessories online delivered by leading Australian manufacturers Find all the moto parts and accessories you need in our one stop online shop

Recent Reviews

Bottom mount should have the front square piece removed to stream line the product. There should be a clear plastic over the hole that is used to illuminate the license plate. Otherwise awesome product, it was exactly what the picture showed so I got what I chose.

Great

1 year ago

Peter Bollas

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

SLiPLO

One size fits all bumper scrape guard protection kit designed to protect virtually any car from steep driveways parking curbs potholes and speed bump damages

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Turtle Wax

Turtle Wax is an award-winning car care brand launched in 1944 and still delivering best-selling products into the auto care market Click to explore shop

Recent Reviews

Products are very good and generally good value for money, but I'm not sure about value for money of their new Hybrid Solutions product line, in which every item seems to be £18. Despite having good products they are seriously let down by their "courier" service, Hermes, who with two orders I placed with Turtle Wax, have been late delivering them...BOTH times. First time by two days and this time, who knows as there's no sign of them!

Poor

1 year ago

Brian

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

BursaDeAnvelope

BursaDeAnvelopero este un magazin online de anvelope auto jante si accesorii Oferta noastra cuprinde anvelope de vara anvelope de iarna si all season

Recent Reviews

I had my car serviced my another company who were cowboys . Quickfit Sheffield fixed my car after the other company error the wrong seal put on after an oil treatment . Quick fit fixed my car replaced the seal and refilled my car with oil it took about 45 mins . They charged me nothing . Thanks so much quick fit i was having a really bad day and you make it much better . Would recommend this company 100%.

Excellent

1 year ago

H. B.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Thevagcentre

The VAG Centre Bristol Volkswagen Audi Group Specialists Car Sales Repairs Recovery Services thevagcentre Main dealer service at a fracton of the cost

Recent Reviews

I wouldn't use anywhere else! Amazing service from start to finish, the owner emailed me back on a Saturday evening regarding an issue I had with my Audi, I dropped the car off at 9am Monday morning and it was ready, good as new by 1pm, all their pricing is completely transparent was given the option of Audi parts or OEM for me to choose. Whats even better as they gave me free advice on my next Audi purchase, even looking over adverts for me and advising what to check when viewing the car. A real down to earth honest Garage you can trust!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dylan Venables

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Home BMW MINI Spares New and Used - BMS Direct LTD

BMS Direct Ltd is a family run firm specialising in new and used BMW MINI parts and spares We also offer a superb fitting and repair service

Recent Reviews

Needed repairs to my Mini Clubman. They checked out my mini, sorted out all alarm faultsfree of charge, replaced steering wheel lock and prices were very reasonable. Dropped my car at garage, was taken home by member of staff and picked up later in the day to collect my vehicle. Very efficient and friendly company to deal with. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kenneth G Seymour

Hi i am very happy with the service i have received from BMS Direct Ltd. I wanted a complete engine wiring loom for a Nissan Navara & i got exactly what i was looking for, BMS Direct have a very good knowledgeable, helpful, professional & efficient service team they were able to answer my questions efficiently they ticked all the boxes. Speaking with Ray & his colleagues helped me to get the part i was looking for & also beat other quotes & there delivery service was very good & very efficient i got quality service from start to finish.

Excellent

1 year ago

R. H.

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

IODETAIL

IODETAIL is Based in Essex we stock a wide range of Car Care Detailing Products from top brands such as Angelwax Bilt Hamber Carbon Collective Carpro Chemical Guys Collinite Dakota Dr Leather EZ Detail Feynlab Grit Guard IODETAIL KKD KLiN Korea Lake Country Mammoth Menzerna PS Poorboys

Recent Reviews

Brilliant first (of I'm sure many) orders with IODETAIL. Fantastic selection of all the best brands, and very good stock on my go to favourite - CarPro which can be a bit tricky to get some items from other suppliers at the moment, but OP had great stock and variety on. After such a good first experience, I'll be getting my supplies from IO from now on when ever possible. Dispatch was the same day, very good communications and updates bu email and text, and even a very kind follow up email from them after the purchase. Best customer service I've yet come across from any of the big detailing suppliers. Also a really nice website that is easy to navigate. Thanks, and I'll be back for more soon! :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Daniel

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

ECU Testing and repair specialise in testing repair of Engine Control Units BSI BCM Airbag ABS and convenience modules for all modules and makes of vehicle pcm engine control unit primary control module ecu replacement ecu repair

ECU Testing and repair specialise in testing repair of Engine Control Units BSI BCM Airbag ABS and convenience modules for all modules and makes of vehicle pcm engine control unit primary control module ecu replacement ecu repair

Recent Reviews

WARNING! I had a very similar negative experience to that of others. Contacted them by phone, explained that there is no connection to engine ECU. I asked if I needed a donor ECU to clone it. They replied with a quote £60 to test and £90 extra to repair. Sent ECU and they charged me £60 straight away. In 3 days they finally started to test my ECU. In 10 mins they came back to me with info that they cannot repair it and I need a clone. I mean WHAT on earth did they charged me for? A spare ECU on ebay is £50 and cloning service is £45, so just under £100 all inclusive. Compare to potentially £150 from ecuexpress.co.uk. Initially I was Ok with this, as I would be able to keep my old ECU. But they did not keep their promise to fix it. As a result I lost 5 days and £60 to needless "express test". Feels like a rip-off. Their details: ECU EXPRESS TESTING DEPARTMENT Units 3-6 Super Stor building Leek New rd Stoke ST6 2AS Company Owner: Andrew Fischer 0800 043 6161

Bad

1 year ago

Paul

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

BatteryCharged

Batterycharged stock batteries for all applications We specialise in Classic Car Batteries and have a huge Car Battery range We also have a large Marine Leisure Battery range and a full Motorcycle Battery range We sell brands such as Duracell Yuasa Crown Optima Sonnenschein and more

Recent Reviews

Mother company to BatteryCharged from Stansted Essex. Man, these guys take great customer relations and up the anti. I cant go into too much detail here as I would hate to start anyone copying what happened to me. I have never recieved such service. Calling it great just isn't enough. They bent over backwards over 4 months to please me. Then and only then were they happy. BatteryCharged, Shield Batteries. I salute you. Thank You, so so Much. !

Excellent

1 year ago

Terry

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

AutoStyling

We supply alloy wheels and wheel accessories with delivery worldwide Wheels spacers bolts nuts and all other wheel necessities

Recent Reviews

When I needed a new set of alloys I bought my wheels from autostyling.com. The website is clear and easy to navigate - I like the feature where it offers to email you the wheels that youve been looking at. The prices are good and Chris was very helpful. Sometimes it took a while to get updates on the delivery time but overall I was happy. if you need advice I'd recommend calling him. If you are in the UK its good that you can ask for a callback through the website to save paying international call charges. Prices were very competitive too.

Great

1 year ago

PAUL SMITH

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Mercedes Diagnostic London Auto Electrician BMW Audi SBC repair

Auto Electrician London boasts of a team of Mercedes electrical specialists and auto electricians in South London who are qualified and trained to deliver satisfactory results

Recent Reviews

Very good service. I am satisfied with the service and attitude towards me and my problem. I left the car for diagnostics, everything was done efficiently and inexpensively. I am satisfied with this service.

Great

1 year ago

Andry

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They put the wrong graphics on the fairings. They have refused to send me new graphics or refund me any money and keep on robbing me off. There communication is rubbish. So I have fairings I cannot use.

Bad

1 year ago

E. G.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Motorhog

Motorhog Specialist Car and Vehicle Dismantlers and Breakers cheap secondhand and used car parts and spares

Recent Reviews

"I registered my new account . And ther refund my money and told me i can't registered due to double account of other person. But i send my driving licence and ther still didn't activate.....and is hang up tel. On me.... really upset

Bad

1 year ago

Shehram

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

TORQEN

TORQEN offers the most comprehensive selection of Japanese performance parts and mods in the UK Our aim is to provide unrivalled customer service while continuing to build an ever-growing collection of performance car parts

Recent Reviews

Firstly i must say, they are very responsive at taking your money. I placed an order around midnight and Adrian (the owner) managed to personally respond very rapidly, sending me a custom email with custom shipping costs. The items were paid for moments after the request was made, and then the trouble begins. First, they dont stock items that they list nor do they regularly check the availability of them, as one my items had been discontinued. Adrian explains and offers to replace my item with something he says is similar, but is in stock. My other items had to be ordered in by them. A week to two weeks later I receive my delivery and the item he has replaced it with is not anything like we discussed or I had ordered. Upon trying to return the item I'm greeted with great difficulty, they first try to persuade me to keep it, telling me it's better than what I ordered. Then when I persist in asking for a return address they tell me they are in no rush to receive it and it's not priority. A week after chasing this up, being given excuse after excuse I finally get a return address. They requested the item is insured when returned, but later refuse to cover shiping costs. Once they receive the item, I'm told they they can actually possibly source what I was after. A week to 2 weeks goes by and i ask for an update I'm met with more rude remarks from "it's now 5:56 it to late to deal with you" and "its 8:59 we arent open until 9:00" and "I need to get a hobbie" and "it's not like you need this part, your cars not off the road" to "the manager who deals with this is away" which over the course of the past 2 months have become very familiar responses. I ask for a full refund, which at first refused by them as their manager who is away (again) is now having my part specially manufactured apprently. I asked for the cost of this and am met by silence and no response, after a few days i ask and am met by the usual arrogance with regards to how unimportant I am, before they issue a refund less my return shipping costs which I am now chasing. I highly recommend you avoid this company.

Bad

1 year ago

B. Z.

4.1

12 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Gas Struts TailgateBoot Struts Jacks Presses SGS Engineering

Gas Struts for Domestic Leisure and specialist applications Boot and tailgate struts for cars SPX Power Team distributor and service centre for bottle jacks hydraulic press cylinders and pumps

Recent Reviews

WHAT A SHAMBLES OF A COMPANY !! Refund agreed for non receipt of goods, email stating 5 - 7 days for cleared funds to hit my account, day 8 no refund called Abigail Hughes who apologised on behalf of SGS whist informing me that I would receive the cleared fund by 5pm - Yet again SGS failed to forefill there agreement. Day 9 - again called to check what is going on and why such a simple process is taking longer than the time scale that they had told me, got put through to a jumped up arrogant manager who told me that he has now decided that he won’t be giving me the refund clearly agreed via email and that he thinks that it’s ok for customers to pay for goods that they never receive. SORRY SGS BUT THIS MATTER IS NOT CLOSED AND WILL BE DELT WITH VIA TRADING STANDARDS AND THROUGH THE SMALL CLAIMS COURT. DO NOT THROW YOUR MONEY AWAY PURCHASING GOODS VIA THIS COMPANY AS YOU WILL BE SCAMMED OUT OUT OF YOUR HARD EARNED CASH. PLEASE CHECK OUT THERE REVIEWS ON GOOGLE WHICH CLEARLY SHOWS THAT THIS HAS HAPPERNED TO MULTIPLE CUSTOMERS, WHO HAVE BEEN LEFT IN A SIMILAR SITUATION WHICH I HOPE YOU DONT END UP BEEN VICTIM OF.

Bad

1 year ago

Sonny Takhar

After failing to deliver my trolly jack I asked for a refund which I am told will take up to 7 working days once it has been authorized by a manager. This company is quick to take your money but when they mess up are reluctant to give it back. I paid though PayPal which takes no time to clear They come across as a professional outfit but they are far from that when it comes to dealing with refunds I will be taking this matter up with trading standards

Bad

1 year ago

Peter Rice

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Worst mistake I made. Driving a Mercedes equipped with AirMatic suspension should be a comfortable and soothing experience. After all, the smooth ride of a fine German luxury car is legendary! But as these vehicles age, the active air suspension system develops malfunctions. Here's my mistake, I replace this luxury ride for the Strutmasters conversion. Strutmasters conversion kit took a beautiful and enjoyable driving luxury automobile to that of a Dodge. Strutmasters didn't want to help and tried to avoid the issues I have at all costs. I can no longer enjoy my Mercedes to the point that I’m replacing the entire system back to the original Mercedes airmatic. The lack of customer service the fact they don’t care about you after the sale plus the crappy parts, wrong ride height, noise coming from the new parts, the unsafe freeway handling is the only reason to not buy from them ever! Check them out on yelp and other review sights too see just what other people say before spending your money and wasting your efforts.

Bad

1 year ago

Mr Ferguson

"I had a problem with my Hyundai Equus Air Suspension and fixing it would be very expensive (Hyundai does not back its flagship vehicles.) I started looking for an alternative. I came up with Strutmasters. I ordered the suspension system and was told it would arrive at my mechanic's shop in three to five days (I'll even give them work days although that was never mentioned).The problems began here. The suspension DID NOT arrive in 3-5 days, nor was it shipped during that 3-5-day delivery window. This went on and on with incorrect updated shipping times. I ordered the product on Sept 10 and it finally arrived on September 28. All in all, my car rental bill, because of Strutmasters, ran over $750. I could no longer keep adding rental expenses given the continued inaccuracies of Strutmasters delivery dates so I traded in my car and bought a new one. When the suspension finally arrived, I returned it to Strutmaster (cost $89 more out of my pocket to ship it back) and was charged a 20% restocking fee by Strutmaster. Really?????? This is after having to pay over $750 in rental charges because of Strutmasters' delays. If you use a company who treats its customers Strutmasters did me, you have to be OUT OF YOUR MIND." Rich

Bad

1 year ago

Rich

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Caratech

Thousands of caravan parts at low prices FREE UK delivery available 7 days a week Tracked International Shipping Hundreds of Major Brands Stocked

Recent Reviews

Only source on the 'net that I could find for an out-of-production door lock. Really sensible price and fast delivery. I hadn't come across the company before (pity) but it will be my future first port of call.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tony F

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Demand Engineering in Suffolk do not make Exhausts, they craft them. You can choose exactly what you want, how it looks and how it sounds. I recently had a Full Valved CAT Back system installed - nothing was too much trouble, the work was superb and it has made the car sound a million dollars. I would highly recommend the team and their service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Les Black

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

TarosTrade

Auto parts from TarosTradecom Body parts Tuning parts and accessories for you car

Recent Reviews

Bought Citroen Condenser, due to mis-order on part number, emailed Customer Care to change Part ordered with correct part number, paid the extra cost, but still received the the wrong part number, Customer support non=existent, not reliable, On a positive note, they shipped on-time (not cheap but quick)

Bad

1 year ago

Anthony Henwood

1.8

1 Review

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Car repairs Servicing and MOT Loughborough barrow upon soar mo

Car repairs Servicing and MOT in Loughborough barrow upon soar mountsorrel quorn from Ark Motors Ltd - Tel 01509 812269

Recent Reviews

Where do I start? If you consider 'happy' as having a full service then having to pull out £200 with the RAC to fix issues that ARK had clearly caused but had not brought it to my attention and tried to hide. Then yes, I am extremely happy! With all sarcasm aside. Prices are cheap for a reason. And now these reasons show. I would strongly advise any motorists in the east midlands - Leicestershire area to avoid this garage at all costs, or that is exactly what they will do. Cost. You a fortune. In detail: Shortly after having my car back from it's service, my engine management light started to show as my car began to judder and slow with no acceleration. Having to call the RAC out to assist, as the onboard computer showed no issue, however the very experienced and helpful mechanic from the RAC was determined to find the problem. Simply opening the hood of the car, and a quick 'attempt' to remove the ignition coil strip, he knew straight away. The coil had to be forced out of it's slot (which shouldn't be the case) and after it was removed, the problem was easily visible. The coil simply fell apart into multiple parts with other pieces of the coil still wedged inside the engine. The RAC mechanic explained that this had been removed, broken and put back to cover it up. On further inspection, the full service check from ARK specifically noted 'Spark Plugs to be checked every 40,000 miles'. And my car at the time of service had done 45,000. Great, they should be fine then? Nope. After the mechanic began to remove the spark plugs, rust, and none existent electrodes clearly showed the date of the plugs. They were far from new, or replaced. Long story short. Don't use a cheap garage. I did, and I paid. From now on I will go to recommended garages and verified garages who will get the job done right. ARK, you don't fit into this category. So thank you very much. Displeased Custommer

Bad

1 year ago

S. Y.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent service; had to cancel an order because it was wrongly ordered and received very good customer service over the phone. Had the feeling that nothing was too much trouble for these people. Also, at the same time ordered the correct item which was received the following day by post with no delivery charge.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Stockford

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Needed a replacement rear light and Marty was fantastic dealing with me. I received the part 2 working days latter and it was well protected with packaging. I do agree it was a bit expensive but it still saved me over €40 compared to a new part. Also the £ to € exchange rate didn't help costs but that's unavoidable. Thanks Marty

Excellent

1 year ago

Damien Murray

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

The Tyre Group

Look no further than The Tyre Group for comparing and buying tyres online We have multiple fast-fit tyre branches throughout the UK - learn more today

Recent Reviews

I visited Malvern tyres Weston-super-Mare for a free tracking, brake and tyre check. My tracking was out by 3 degrees which explained my worn front left tyre. The lads Andy, Mike and Gav at Malvern were able to fit me in and rectify the tracking. While there I enquired about MOT and Mike was able to fit me in the next day. The car failed on just one noisy wheel bearing and anti-roll bar ends. I was able to return the following afternoon and Mike repaired it all and issued the MOT. Overall very happy with the service. Very fair prices, easy and swift with all repairs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Q. K.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Called in to the bridgnorth branch for a winter check and booked to get my tracking done - superb customer service and could tell a lot of time and effort had gone into making the reception festive /Christmassy in a classy way, the service provides was outstanding as always

Excellent

1 year ago

Angela Westwood

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

British Parts

British Parts supply the British car enthusiast with Genuine OE amp quality direct replacement new parts for Jaguar and Land Rover Free UK delivery available

Recent Reviews

BRITISHPARTS.CO.UK TERRIBLE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. Ordered lambda sensors. Sales department were so confident the parts were correct but had same issues immediately after fitting them.  If you have ordered from British Parts and they are not working have the resistance checked. Totally wrong!  Supplied sensors reading 3oms proper ones ordered from elsewhere reading 15. Tolerence is 12-18. Refused to return unopened box as it's just over 14 days. I accept the first two were just out of time limit - only because we thought the parts supllied were properly manufactured which wasn't the case in my opinion and that of an expert with excellent diagnostic equipment. Please don't assume as I did that they know what they are talking about because they sound confident on the phone. If the new parts fitted are causing issues, check the parts have been manufactured to a standard. I'm told they have never had anyone claim the resistance is incorrect. Had I not met an industry specialist, I too would have blamed everything but the oxygen sensors. No longer will I recommend British Parts. All the garages I worked with have agreed to remove them from their preferred suppliers list. We are lucky in the north east England we have a specialist who is used by major vehicle suppliers for indepth diagnostics. It is my understanding the normal tolerance for oxygen sensors is between 12-18 oms for them to read correctly. The ones supplied are 3. This is a huge difference! This is a true statement to help others facing the same issue for parts purchased from British Parts and facing dilemmas. This is not your typical handheld or laptop diagnostics. This is next level diagnostics with a clear solution.  Have you had similar issue but did not report it to British Parts and assumed the problem is elsewhere. Please recheck the issue, I will point you in the right direction. I am not involved with the diagnostics company but feel let down with over confident sales staff at British Parts and will air my views on each and every platform available to me. This is an honest review after months of distress and being let down by British Parts.  Please don't assume the parts can't be faulty or poorly manufactured. I assumed they were genuine parts. Landrover were more expensive, but I have paid several times more in the end after paying for diagnostics and new sensors and unable to return the faulty ones. British Parts have lost a customer and trade business through their unfair policy.  This is based on my opinion and the opinion of experts in the field with state of the art diagnostics equipment. BUYER BE AWARE!!!! ___________________ Update after response  You were clearly informed the one recently ordered has not been opened. But you refuse to return it as it's a few days over your 14 day policy. We ordered new ones from Land Rover which worked straight away. We assumed your parts were tested and guaranteed as you keep claiming. Do you want to test the resistance on your lambda sensors? I am offering you a live challenge. There is no fault in the vehicle other than your sensors. I am willing to order a new pair for the purpose of test only. They can be delivered straight to the diagnostics centre. An independent impartial professional tester will test them. ARE YOU WILLING TO PARTICIPATE LIVE ON FACEBOOK, YOUTUBE, INSTAGRAM? Please let me know and I'll arrange an honest test. Please speak to the tester or the owner of the testing facility.  The point of these review sites is to make others aware. You are a professional company, however, these are not manufactured to a suitable standard. They did not pass the test. I personally do not possess the knowledge but these experts do. The staff at British Parts said on two occasions they are not mechanics which is fair enough.  No one is claiming the parts are incorrect for the vehicle yes they do fit the description and match chassis number they are not correct polarity they are well below the tolerance levels. Please understand the complaint!

Bad

1 year ago

E. L.

Prices are very good, almost always the cheapest and parts quality is good. Online ordering system is not easy to use and makes errors.Carriage for a small order is expensive. As with most internet based companies telephone response is poor.

Bad

1 year ago

jonathan smith

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent delivery turn around excellent customer service unfortunately after two attempts couldn't get the colour of my car right so gave up. If you have a normal car colour go for it as the product is excellent.

Bad

1 year ago

Dave Turner

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Fantastic prices on car parts, usually the cheapest about. As well as cheap auto finesse products. Great service, over the phone and in person, usually have the part you're looking for in stock, but best to call before going to check, but still wouldn't take long to get a part in. Brilliant place.

Excellent

1 year ago

C. T.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Pontiac GTO front license plate was much heavier and made of high quality materials than I thought! Usually you receive products inferior to what you expect, but this was quite the opposite! Extremely happy with this seller and the product I purchased from them!

Excellent

1 year ago

Tim Holley

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Dreadful service, did work which hadn’t been authorised then spat their dummy out when I queried it. They then ‘reversed’ their ‘work’ and set my tracking out so far the car was unsafe to drive. They even got the receipt wrong and fitted tyres different to those shown on the receipt. They then claimed my old tyres were worn to the cords which they most certainly were not, there was 3.2mm all the way across. Contacted head office who said they would get back to me after they look into it, still waiting! Theyre also trying to silence my reviewing them claiming I never contacted them even though I still have their message, dispicable company, if Im a fake reviewer how come I know the regional managers name is Tom or are you going to deny that too

Bad

1 year ago

G. G.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

avoid them if you do not want to pay full price for second hand headlights. MY EXPERIENCE: i paid 4k for 1 pair of LED headlights. After i got them and opened them, i saw they are second hand and one headlight had 1 broken clip. When i tried to install them,, they didnt work. When i called this guy, he said it's my fault i don't know how to install them. Of course BOTH ballasts of the headlights where defective. I had to order new ballasts, 400 euro each. Now the headlights are working. Still one headlight its not working good, one of the LEDs from my right headlights it is illuminating the sky not the road. They fail to mention on their website that all headlights are second hand. IF you are lucky, you get a pair of working ones but still second hand with broken clips and all kind of heavy usage marks on them. You have been warned !!

Bad

1 year ago

Steven White

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Highly recommend this company. Martin our fitter went above and beyond for us. We had a towbar fitted on the Thursday before a Bank holiday weekend to go away camping. Martin arrived on time, very courteous and tested towbar prior to leaving us. Unfortunately on leaving for our holiday on the Friday within 10 minutes the electrics on towbar stopped working and we had to return home. We rang Towbar2u and they immediately arranged for Martin to call us, this was just after 5pm on a Friday. Martin called and knew the problem was a faulty product. He drove all the way out to us - 100 mile round trip in BH weekend traffic and replaced the faulty part (Not Towbar2u or fitters fault). This enabled us to still go away on the same evening as planned. We think the sign of a superb company is how they deal with a problem when it arises and Martin at Towbar2u was outstanding going above and beyond - Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Annalie Graham

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Needed some hard to get parts for a 93 Granada Cosworth. It took a while (which is fine when nowhere else sells the parts!) and I now have everything I need, and am very relieved that the parts are still available aftermarket!

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony France

I couldn't be more annoyed with Burton Power. I ordered and paid for a head gasket set that was urgently required. It was shown as in stock, so I ordered online and paid extra for 1-2 day courier delivery service. I had no reply to an email I sent a couple of days later to check on status, and after phoning I was told by someone, that sounded half-a-sleep and totally uninterested, that the head gasket was not even in stock! Completely messed up my planned weekend away. If I had not contacted them, who knows how long I would have had to wait for the parts - and how can BP justify charging extra for a fast delivery if they haven't even got the item in stock? Totally disgusted with Burton Power, their total lack of professionalism and indifferent attitude.

Bad

1 year ago

Stephen Hands

4.1

15 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very bad experience with Asda tyre. I booked the 4 tyre change from Asda tyres and choose halford as a fitter and book the slot for 05:00 pm and thought to finish job a bit early and go and get the tyre fixed . It all sounds good so far but the journey just started.went to halford and they said they don’t take any order from 05:00pm as they close at 05:00pm so I have to go back. I called Asda again and explained the situation they apologise and gave me the Saturday 12:00 slot and I was happy again and ignored the issue. Went to halford again on Saturday 12.00 (16/05) and they said they did not received any notification from Asda tyres :( and I have to wait till min 04:00 hrs and I lost the will to live and came back to home. And annoying enough they don’t have customer service open on Saturday and sundays

Bad

1 year ago

Syed Ashraf

Ordered 2 tyres, got them fitted at stoneacre Peugeot halifax, they didnt balance the wheels or put new valves in, i noticed the day after when I moved the wheel from the front to back, I took the car back and they said sorry and did the work again, 1 week later the tyre rapidly deflated, I thought I had a big puncture, I took the car to a puncture repair center and the tyre was not holed it was leaking between the rim and tyre as Peugeot had not cleaned all the old tyre sealer off the rim prior to refitting the tyre the 2nd time, there work was downright dangerous, plus its cost me another £10 for the tyre that went down and now the second tyre is losing pressure,, nightmare

Bad

1 year ago

linden

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

JD Auto Truck Parts -- Home

A leading independent auto and truck parts specialist Specializing in Dodge Cummins Ford Powerstroke Chevy Duramax auto parts and accessories

Recent Reviews

I got my package on time. In the box everything was included even stickers and a hat. The installation was easy. The part was specific to my truck with no problems. This was a great item from a good company who cares. And also thanks to Amazon for all the good orders and bad ones. You always fixed my problems with no questioning.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert Barber

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Absolutely appalling. I ordered two tyres on Monday and I was amased how long it took them to dispatch the tyres and give me a tracking number, but it gets MUCH worse. The order arrived at my selected garage on Thursday but I phoned the garage on Friday morning to confirm all was ok and it turns out only one tyre arrived!!!! Tyres Guru then asked me to sign an affidavit to confirm only 1 tyre arrived and to accept full legal liability if this is found to be false!!! They say they have ordered another tyre for me but I will believe it when I see it. I will not be surprised if I have to buy another pair elsewhere and take legal action against them.

Bad

1 year ago

Mark Rice

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is the third time I have used Advanced Barrery, every occasion has been first class. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, go out of their way to help. Ordered an AGzm 027 battery at 2.30pm on Monday 22nd June 20 and it arrived at 09.20am on Tuesday 23rd June 20. All first class. Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tom Keyes

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Wanted to purchase some quad bike panels from this company and was given 3 different prices! I called this morning and from making the call to it ending the price was changed once again! This company are miss leading customers and im taking my money else where!!! Do not waste your time with this comapany or you will be let down!

Bad

1 year ago

Mr Moore

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Suppliers of very good quality diesel engine 'plug and play' remapping chips. 1. Although the website looks dated, the search and selection functions are perfect. 2. Easy people to contact and discuss if you need help. 3. Very fast delivery service. All the above made me a very happy customer!

Excellent

1 year ago

Matthew Thompson

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Diesel Tuning Tuners Chips Box preformance index cars vans DieselExpresscouk

Quality diesel tuners for most common rail cars and vans at extremly competative prices tuners are fully digital microprocessor controlled professional units

Recent Reviews

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered Helmet at a great all in price via email as a previous customer got a deal...on arrival internal visor was faulty As in it slipped down of head shaken I have the same helmet in other graphic so know it shouldn’t be like that.. immediately called and told to return it and postage would be covered... get a call firstly saying it’s the slider mechanism you “need to give a firm push” its a £450 helmet it should be faultless then manager tells me nothing wrong with the helmet and there would be a restock fee, they wouldn’t pay my postage and would deduct original postage despite me having the email agreeing otherwise got a full refund including all post via PayPal shocking customer service avoid really dissatisfied

Bad

1 year ago

S. O.

Zero stars if possible. Breach of Contract; Unfair trading; Misleading selling practices. On two occasions they have refused to honour the contract by then demanding an extra postage charge and cancelling my order when I protested this.

Bad

1 year ago

X. V.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

A very good website with video footage of all the dog products and fitting guides produced by Ezydog. Ezydog products, whilst not cheap to buy are brilliantly made and designed dog products. I have purchased collar, lead, harness and dog coat for my toy breed and everything fits perfectly and was delivered promptly. totally delighted with this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

C. P.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They look after both family cars with servicing MOTs etc...but recently saved me a lot of money by removing an ABS unit and sending it for test and rebuild instead of insisting on replacing it with a unit from BMW. They saved me about £1700.00 so they will continue to get my custom. Brilliant.

Excellent

1 year ago

David Simpkins

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought this as recommended by a friend it did work for while but the problem (blown head gasket) re appeared after a short while. It seems that the problem was far worse the initially thought. HEAD WARPED. Can't expect miracles, am sure it would have worked in a lesser serious situation. K SEAL ULTIMATE PERMANENT HEAD GASKET REPAIR WITH ANTI RUST PROTECTION Sold by MotorNuts

Excellent

1 year ago

B. G.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Leisureshopdirect

Over 50 years in the industry supplying caravan accessories and motorhome spares to hundreds of thousands of happy customers We pride ourselves on helping caravanners and tourers find the accessories for their caravans they need to restore their beloved homes-from-home

Recent Reviews

do not deal with this company I'm currently down £2500 due to their bad packaging which I can not get a refund for as the packaging had no protection and the item is broken. customer service is not helping at all. update/reply: so after fighting a battle over this their returns policy does not state anywhere to use a specific courier they have had the audacity to send over their help page and claim it's their privacy policy which was never sent to me upon requesting to return my item. after this, they then began to get multiple people to email me and waste complete time when this issue was already being addressed I felt very bullied and was not nice at all to have them gang up on me. again the statement was on there help page and did not help me at all as they send it after I return my item. after they realised they had no leg to stand on they decided to randomly give me partial refund after I said multiple times I do not want a partial refund and now it will be impossible for me to get a full refund as my bank insurance will not allow me to claim back on this as I already have a partial refund which I said I didnt want multiple times. II still did no want a partial refund and even here there is no reason to why I was given one. It's been a very frustrating ordeal, if they said to use a pallet on return I would have made sure of it. I reccomend they have a more indepth email when returning items as I had no help upon doing this and for some reason its my fault. with respect £800 for a company like you might not be a lot of money but for someone like me it is an awful lot. I did not want this partial refund cause I dont feel I was in the wrong. I have had a similar experience with another company but they were great and gave the money back straight away. further reply/update its not what you have done after I agree you have tried to help but the damage was done when in the returns email you literalyl gave me no information for the return of this. I was not told that the package needed a specific courier or additional protection. you keep bringing up pallet ways but this should have been stated on the returns that I was to use this company. I am un aware if the item was damaged to me as I never opened it so it may have already been damaged before I used ups. i did my best to ensure it wont be damanged I kept it in its exact packaging as stated on my returns. you keep bringing up the pallet but I was not told that this was needed to be sent this way. your returns has to be more in depth on this. again I wish that you were not so arrogant in your responses and fuels my belief that this was your fault, 'customers could send expensive cookers back wrapped in bin bags leaving us with no cover and forever out of pocket' I sent this in the exact packaging as requested and this is 110% out of my power as I have done everything asked of both involved. this just proves the ignorant customer service you have. still incredibly frustrating as the only silver lining with this was my bank insurance but as you gave me a partial refund after I stated I don't want it a million times this is now your fault that I cant get my full refund back and has caused so many issues. this truly is not my fault and it's a shame that a company as large as you or ups cant take liability. if I was told to use pallet ways on retun I would have.

Bad

2 months ago

dancrossley

I ordered an awning that was stated as next day delivery. On chasing after paying over 500.00, I was then advised that delivery was October. We agreed a refund which although having being told that my payment has left the company , it has not been received. Now I was also told that it was probably a delay with my bank, which is incredible and false. Beware, this is to date a genuine loss of money so far , and the funny thing is that I was ok with the error but not in any way this delay in repayment. PLEASE BEWARE.

Bad

1 year ago

Martin_rOKFuIV9j8

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Absolutely stellar customer service! Very knowledgeable, Fantastic products, Fairly priced. I cannot say enough good things about this company. I look forward to doing business with them for quite a while. They really put the bling back in my bandit. Much love from an American bandit 1200 owner

Excellent

1 year ago

Cory

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with