Back  

Accounting & Auditing

Top rated businesses in the Accounting & Auditing category

518

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1227

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21108)
  • Autos & Vehicles (12902)
  • Beauty & Fitness (33696)
  • Books & Literature (844)
  • Business & Industrial (28965)
  • Computers & Electronics (14999)
  • Finance (5953)
  • Food & Drink (18917)
  • Games (3517)
  • Health (16719)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (22859)
  • Home & Garden (34306)
  • Internet & Telecom (9823)
  • Jobs & Education (5505)
  • Law & Government (3543)
  • News (804)
  • Online Communities (1323)
  • People & Society (13097)
  • Pets & Animals (7904)
  • Real Estate (2521)
  • Reference (2273)
  • Science (1573)
  • Shopping (87772)
  • Sports (17139)
  • Travel (4688)
  • Other (355551)

Filters

Back  

Accounting & Auditing

Accounting & Auditing Top rated businesses in the Accounting & Auditing category

518

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1227

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

77 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Countingup

The business account that does your books

Recent Reviews

So, counting up is a great 'concept' but the delivery of such a concept is just flakey at best. The issues so far: 1. Customer support took 10 days to get back to me and when they did, the contract I had had been cancelled. 2. No IBAN or non-UK transfers or transactions allowed on the card. I assumed this would be a standard Mastercard debit, but it's a pre-paid MasterCard. NOT WHAT I ORDERED! Even after contacting support to ask for a debit card, I was told 'no' abruptly and without any apology. 3. As a business in the transport sector, we NEED to use automated fuel pumps, We can't with the cards and can't even use them at counter service, which one of our drivers found out to his embarrassment! Which we had to reimburse him for at our cost, using my personal account (due to not accepting IBAN transactions). 4.The accountant's hub, where do I start!! The login we were given never works, the account regularly gets locked out (due to slapdash 'security' measures at countingup.) Do something about it, please!! The only 'saving grace' was that the account was opened is less than 10 mins, but with all these other issues, I can't bring myself to give them anything more than one star. So I now have a bank account with no money it, that's totally useless to us which, if they TRY to charge us for, think on!! Great work countingup!!

Average

1 year ago

wares1t

Very easy seemless set up. Account active within one hour. Bravo!!

Excellent

1 year ago

David Horneff

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Tax Returned

Tax Returned Ltd have refunded over £11.5 million in overpaid tax. Claim your tax rebate with our free instant tax refund calculator

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Accountant Beside You

You can learn to use QuickBooks for your nonprofit or church now! Free videos, checklists, and other resources are available instantly.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Sage Accounts Training

Sage Accounts Training provides tailored Sage courses and Sage training for Sage Payroll Sage HR Sage 200 P11D and Sage One

Recent Reviews

Jayne is an excellent trainer. So passionate about what she does and always gives 110%. A true expert in her field and delivers her knowledge in a clear and concise manner.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.3

41 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I initially reached out to 3ES accountants for a quote for year-end accounting services for my new start up business. It was clear from the first email and call from Tushar that he was very professional, friendly and excited to help me and my business. Not only have I signed up for their year-end accounting services but I have also opted for personal tax and payroll services.

Excellent

1 year ago

Darshana D.

I needed some tax advice around income tax and capital gains tax when I first approached 3ES Accountants. The tax rules are complex and 3ES took me through the various requirements / options and helped me make informed decisions around investments as well as my tax liabilities. Great value for money.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dhaval Jagani

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

2021, Mr.SpreadSheet

Our 2019 Accounting Spreadsheets and Bookkeeping Templates are now ready for Making Tax Digital MTD for VAT. We pride ourselves on being able to offer you the best LOW COST, EASY to use ‘spreadsheet solution’ for your business bookkeeping and accounting needs and all designed and supported by a practicing accountant.

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Vatulator

Add VAT to a price or take VAT off a price in a click with our handy online VAT calculator

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

2021, Divergence Software, Inc.

Consulting and development services for the eSignal, Sierra Chart, NinjaTrader, MetaTrader, TradingView, and ChartIQ charting platforms. Specialists in eSignal EFS, support and resistance trading software, trend lines, and signals.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

TaxAct

TaxAct makes filing your state and federal tax return easy with step-by-step guides and free phone support Maximum refund and 100k accuracy guarantee Start filing your taxes for free today

Recent Reviews

I have had so far good experience over last 7-8 years but now suddenly, can't load their website now - getting message "server not found" thru many countries, mostly in Eastern Europe. I am traveling and right now in Romania but last 5 years, I have filed TaxAct online returns from overseas so what's going on now is a surprise - help!! HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP

Average

1 year ago

msagar

I used tax act last year very pleased, also used tax act this year very pleased with the service.What I'm not pleased about is the Endeavor Card or the Bancorp people and as a reflection that leads right back to tax act because they are associated with Tax-Act.I have a illness and I have a limited time left on this wonderful earth, but I don't have any insurance to pay for my blood work, my medicine and a few more vital things that I need in life all because the associates Tax-Act uses will not give me my IRS Refund.I was told to leave the Hospital Jan/28/2012 because of my insurance problems.I used Tax-Act to file my taxes this year, and was accepted by the IRS etc...I had my card Expedited so I could buy me some insurance and get my medicine for my illness, it only suppose to take 2-3 business days it's been 2 weeks and no card.When I talk to Endeavor custom service they hang up on me and say it's Bancorp Fault.When I talk to Bancorp they say it's Tax-Act fault.I don't care who's at fault, where's my money I'm dieing and I need my medicine and my blood work by Fri which will be in 2 days.I NEED HELP IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME GET MY MONEY FROM THESE GUYS, GOD WILL BLESS YOU AND I WILL PRAY FOR YOU.A GMAIL I CAN BE REACH AT IS [email protected] I NEED HELP!

Average

1 year ago

JefferyF

2.7

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Software Discount Outlet

The only place to find the best deals on QuickBooks products from an award winning Intuit Solution Provider. QuickBooks Point of Sale, QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premier, and QuickBooks Enterprise all at bottom line pricing.

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am getting the runaround concerning a simple $20 gift card. I have checked my rebate status and it states that they did not receive all of the information. I did not receive a card or an email telling me what they are missing. I emailed them once and did not get a reply. I emailed 2 weeks later and they tell me to fax or mail the box top. I tried to fax it to the number they gave me and it is a number that is no longer in service. So I emailed them again and they tell me that they are having problems with the fax line and gives me another line to fax to. Guess What? That number is no longer in service. To date I have not received this rebate.

Average

1 year ago

sgrimsley

On 12/27/08 I purchased Nitro PDF Professional from Fry's Electronics which came with a $60 rebate. I submitted all the information required to Avanquest USA on 12/28/08. After 10 weeks and no rebate check, I contacted Avanquest and was told that the rebate was not received. Fortunately, I had copies and FAXed the information. I received an e-mail message that the rebate submission was received. On 3/25/09 I received an e-mail indicating that the rebate was approved and I would receive a check in 8 weeks. On 4/21/09 I received the same message that the rebate was approved and I would receive a check in 8 weeks. I feel the company will not send the rebate.

Average

1 year ago

allang

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

2021. All rights reserved.

Small Business Accounting-Let us take on your accounting and bookkeeping responsibilities so you can spend more time doing what you love best

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

sensitive-audit

SensitivE Audit We are first of a kind There are no analogues in the world able to compete with SensitivE Audit The operating principle of SensitivE Audit is based on the methods of frequency-wave imprinting and biomagnetic resonance

Recent Reviews

A negative review about Sensitive audit. For what I need to know about what disease starts to develop and will appear in the future. I need to know what exactly I have right now. To do this, there are accurate methods as follows: blood analysis, x-ray, and ultrasound. They also advertise that the device can check the compatibility of food products. Why check them? Every product we eat is certified by the health services. The only positive feedback about the device is that it helped me lose weight.

Average

9 months ago

Michael Karter

I purchased the sensitive audit a few months ago in Baden-Baden, Germany. Maxim, who guided me, was very attentive to all my questions. The education process was nice, friendly and comprehensive. Also, what is very important I’m always in touch with my personal consultant. Once I have questions I can get all support needed. Thank’s a lot to Alfa-Med and special to Maxim.

Excellent

9 months ago

Mike

4.1

8 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

UCPAA

The UCPAA exists to bring consumers into contact with reputable CPAs in their local area Read here to discover how we help build on this initial encounter

Recent Reviews

Excellent community with transparency that includes discussions and learning conferences that give reliable and relevant information. I always consider UCPAA for new topics and places where I can find professionals who have principles I can apply.

Excellent

9 months ago

Freddie

UCPAA CPA has been great with helping me with my personal and business finances. Jeff has answered every text and email without fail. He is always able to answer any question I throw at him and help me understand the answer with ease. I highly recommend UCPAA

Excellent

9 months ago

Benjamin Morrish

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

PAYE

The UKs easiest HMRC Paye Tax rebates UK Company specialising in getting you the largest Tax Rebate

Recent Reviews

I also had a letter saying the tax office sent my tax rebate to them and not received any money. Tried to call them and they would not answer. I think they have gone bust or just ran off with my money and others!!!

Bad

9 months ago

Steve

Had letter from the tax office saying my cheque was sent to Grand Paye Rebate some weeks ago and haven't received any monies from Grand Paye and had no responses to my call and emails following up copied from yours

Bad

9 months ago

Roy

4.7

24 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Contractor Accountants Gorilla Accountants for Contractors

We are specialist contractor accountants with fixed fee packages technology driven accountancy solutions We offer jargon-free simple accountancy Enquire today

Recent Reviews

I have been with Gorilla for 4 years. They are really good, helpful and available when you need them. They give you advice on tax efficiency. Definitely very good service for the money you pay. They also use freeAgent, which is a great software, easy to use and update. It gives you all the financial visibility you need about your business.

Excellent

1 year ago

fidelio

Gorilla Accounting have been a huge help to me over the last 6 months. They are always prompt, friendly and thorough. I had no prior experience with being self-employed and they have made the transition very easy.

Excellent

1 year ago

SJ

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Medical Coding Software Books Decision Health Optum 360 Ingenix

Medical coding books data files amp medical coding software at low prices We carry AMA DecisionHealth Optum360 AHIMA PMIC amp Provistas

Recent Reviews

Placed order on August 1st spoke to somebody a week and a half later to see why my books still have not been delivered according to them the system "glitched" (but it didn't glitch on charging my card) it is now August 21st finally spoke with the same person for some reason the number provided on website only reaches ONE PERSON(weird) as I'm on the phone with her, she magically pulls up my order info and I recieve an email saying that my order is still waiting to be shipped! Terrible service!

Average

1 year ago

Gabgarib23 F.

I love Medical Coding.Net. Great customer service when I called and ask questions. Great turnaround time after placing my order. I have told all my friends. Definitely will be using Medical Coding .Net for future purchases. 5+++ Star Rating from me!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Bvj J.

3.1

4 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Thank you so much for finally making the world of numbers easy! Also for introducing me to wix, receipt bank for making my life easier but efficient and professional. I think it’s awesome you are working from Spain, enjoy!

Excellent

9 months ago

carly douris

Cone really go the extra mile. They’re personable, professional, and help you understand everything to do with accounting. They also offer great business and productivity tips that you would never find with a typical accountancy firm

Excellent

9 months ago

Zoe King

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I really love Premier Training. I am AAT Student and Premier Training is my training provider. The stuff is very smart, they always give the best advices and motivate you to achieve your goals. I will recommend Premier Training to everyone who wants to study smart no hard.

Excellent

1 year ago

Danagabriela Cusmir

4.3

14 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Expend was a great investment for our business. It allows us to effortlessly manage our expense whilst giving our sites the freedom to manage their own supply chain options within our company policy. 100% RECOMMEND

Excellent

9 months ago

Linda

Expend is very easy to use both from a claiming expenses point of view and accounting. It reminds the team to attach receipts which we had to chase people to do before and the mileage claim section makes it much easier to monitor mileage claims across the group.

Excellent

9 months ago

Emily

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

David has worked for us over the last year. I've found him to be very responsive, responsible and willing to go the extra mile - not just in terms of legwork, but in tackling problems with an optimistic 'can do' attitude. His fees are neither the cheapest and far from the most expensive, but he's paid for himself many times I think. I would recommend David and his team to any small company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick W.

I use David Couch Consulting for four reasons: Simple, efficient, cost-effective, and personal. My 'paperwork' runs like clockwork. My queries are always answered. And my time becomes my own again. David and Team really understand the meaning of, and what it is, to provide a quality service. Thank you DCC!

Excellent

1 year ago

Giles T.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great Company Saved my day and thousand too' Highly Recommend Calling Them David

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave D.

Let's start out staying, I never thought a company in California would be so awesome from way out here in Baton Rouge , La They always keep be inform through out the whole process . Filed all my back taxes and I went from owing the IRS $98,045.66 down to $4,500 and $18000 to the DOR down to $2,800 . These Guys Are for real! I letting all my friends out here that there is real tax relief for us out there in San Pedro , Ca called Tax Relief Systems LLC Headquarters . Joe Benfatti and his enrolled agent John Ko are awesome !! Highly Recommend Calling Them For A Free Quote , Glad I Did . Brian K , Lafayette , LA

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian Kennedy

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Best Bookkeeping Accounting For Small Business

SaneAccounting LLC is an outsourced Accounting Firm based in the Delaware USA We offer Bookkeeping services at a fixed price with accounting support

Recent Reviews

I am very pleased with the work performed by Nick & Edward They have saved me from countless hours of rebuilding work I thought was lost Thank you very much, I greatly appreciate it

Excellent

1 year ago

Bill Howard

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I find The Fresh Accounting Company ideal for my requirements which are to collate my trading numbers supplied by myself and complete and submit my yearly Tax returns for myself and my wife at a very reasonable cost. My queries are always quickly responded to which is much appreciated. As a UK no resident I find this service invaluable

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave Ellmanbrown

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I moved to K&B from a local accountant practice, they provide everything that I need and more. It is a very personal service, with a whole team of accountants who quickly respond to any queries.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I called Samantha at short notice with my accounts in a bit of a mess, not a problem, within a few weeks they were back up to date and my tax return completed. I found the team from Trinity very helpful right from day one and would be happy to recommend them

Great

1 year ago

Chris Smith

I found Trinity Accountants via a Google search as I urgently needed a tax accountant to sort out 6 years of tax payments - or rather non payments! From the first meeting with Sam they have been fantastic. I've had contact with several members of staff who have all been very friendly and helpful and I have to say that Pierse has been outstanding. He handled all my many queries very quickly and sympathetically and with me being a bit of a computer 'dork' has helped me through the technology and put my mind at rest throughout the process via emails and personal contact by phone. I can highly recommend Trinity accountants whatever your tax needs are. Just wish I'd found them 6 years ago.............

Excellent

1 year ago

Pam L.

3.7

29 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was happy I think taking 28% is a little to much though in my opinion. 20% is a lot more reasonable.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

I felt confident that my claim would be dealt with, with a minimum of impact to my day job

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael Evans

3.4

9 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Medical-Billing

Welcome to Medical-Billingcom We are US based medical billing company providing fully integrated medical billing services for physicians at competitive rates

Recent Reviews

We have been working CPC Medical for the past 4 years. We have been happy with their service. They have been responsive to our needs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Centraljersey U.

I have been using Medical billing review for last 4 yrs and have been stisfied with their job. they have been prompt in getting back tome with any of my concerns.

Great

1 year ago

Radhika123 D.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

made a huge difference for my Tour business. I setup a Tour inside booksteam, select how many people are able to come for that tour, add it to the calendar and boom my clients can easily schedule my tour online. I and my clients both get notifications, awesome

Excellent

1 year ago

Jonathan K.

I wasted 2 months looking for scheduling tool for my business and FINALLY find what I need with booksteam. I needed features like classes and services together, paypal option to pay and make recurring bookings.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bellas78 N.

3.4

8 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am on a student visa applying for the tex year 2018 in 2019 with Sprintax. I paid for their federal and state tax services but never got my state tax returns generated. I had to constantly call them and email them to get their response. I even had questions regarding my Federal tax Returns as I have an HSA account and I didn't know how SprinTax was dealing with it. After several exchanges of emails and email chains, they then tell me that SprinTax doesn't support my tax return and that I had to contact their parent company. I am now trying to reach out to them and they aren't replying to calls or to emails. The tax submission deadlines are here and they are being extremely unprofessional.

Average

1 year ago

Sindhoorakadya A.

I used Sprintax for two tax years and both times, ultimately got the task done, taxes filed so both the IRS and state tax board were satisfied. However, as other reviewers have noted, the user interface and experience is poor - it all takes a long time, and doesn't explain adequately how to complete many boxes so you're left guessing. Overall the experience was, I hate to say it, taxing - and stressful. In one case it allowed me to enter things in the wrong way / wrong format (I think it was a dollar amount, and I typed the dollar sign in the box as well as the numbers), with no error message, and that led to the final tax return PDF being significantly incorrect - a wrong amount due - because it had ignored the contents of the offending box. Luckily I checked the PDF carefully and had to figure out for myself the cause of the problem, via lots of experimentation. I found their customer service difficult to deal with on that occasion and others - their phone support was unsure of things and quite blase about unimportance of entering information correctly that would definitely affect the IRS' calculations! They didn't seem to understand the importance and weight of this process to me as a confused non-American with no prior experience of filing taxes (coming from a country where it isn't necessary for most people). I tried their instant web chat service once too, and was bounced around for a full hour without getting any response at all from anyone (not even "we've read your question, please wait as we need to check some things"). So getting hold of them was hard.

Average

1 year ago

Philosophicles L.

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Our clinic has been using Apollo Practice Management Software for the past 2 years. There were some issues early on, as new software tends to have, but the developers took our feedback seriously and were able to fix the issues, and change some features to be more user friendly. I can recommend Apollo Practice Management Software without hesitation as an excellent addition to any clinic.

Excellent

1 year ago

Johnwillis890 P.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The customer service was number one in recommending the best product and version of MYOB to compliment the current program i have. Very quick and professional......would recommend it to anyone!

Excellent

1 year ago

Impreza999 R.

Apple has stated for years that it would upgrade to 64 bit OS. MYOB knew for years that AccountEdge Pro was outdated software, but sold it anyway. MYOB initially said it would provide an upgrade for Accountedge Pro customers. MYOB has since reneged on this commitment and abandoned AccountEdge Pro customers. Zero motivation to buy next accounting software from MYOB.

Average

1 year ago

Frustrated Office

3.9

16 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Income Tax Professionals - Trusted Tax Return Agents in Australia

Let Income Tax Professionals assist you in your income tax return accounting needs Speak with our local ITP tax agent to help you maximise your tax return today

Recent Reviews

I had a booking with ITP in suburban Brisbane. I waited 45 minutes from the scheduled time of the appointment. There was no Communication from the agent nor their customer service in that time nor after the scheduled appointment. Eventually, I gave up and booked with HR Block, who seem to be, based on reviews, more professional. Suggestion to ITP: I understand that on occasion there are late shows of previous appointments that push out scheduled times. However, its necessary to communicate with those scheduled so that they are not inconvenienced like I was. The risk of not doing so is lost revenue by the business going elsewhere.

Average

1 year ago

Ppp I.

I did two lots of tax 2017-2018 and 2018-2019. I was told that for the two years tax i would receive $1200 being made up of $300 and $900. I received my tax payment in my bank account tonight and after what they have taken I got $600. That means I paid $600 for them to do two lots of tax, $300 a year are you kidding me. Looking on the internet I see other companies do it for around $165 meaning I paid almost double. I worked for one company and received Centrelink, the lady who did my tax at Goodna didn't claim half of what I've since found out I could claim. I'm so disappointed in them I will never go back

Average

1 year ago

M. T.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is our 2nd year with HR Block and was another pleasant and professional service. Well organised. Will be back next year. I would not hesitate to recommend HR Block as they will not be disappointed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sharmane H.

After eternal hold times, and transfers, I proved to H&R Block via emailed screen captures, vis a vis TurboTax, that their software was defective for even simple W-2 tax returns which use form 8962 for healthcare. They asked for only my receipt and mailing address by email. Then someone called, asking for my social security number. Then, when I emailed again, asking where is my promised refund, they replied, asking for my date of birth, and credit card activity, showing the purchase. Very suspicious, looking like a setup for identity theft, and they are obviously trying to wear me out with all their demands, rather than honestly admitting their flaw, and issuing me a refund. Outrageous.

Average

1 year ago

Don B.

4.5

37 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Etax

Etax is Australia039s top-rated tax return service New automatic prefill and live chat with friendly accountants help boost your tax refund get it done right Tax is easy at Etax

Recent Reviews

I found that this app was rather Moderately Easy to follow and simple to understand for a basic first time user , who dossent normally do things this way , very friendly and helpful

Average

1 year ago

Naomi R.

Really happy with the service - having been doing my Tax like this for the past couple of years and have always found te service super efficient. I have no hesitation recommending them. Thanks!

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick B.

3.4

37 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Youll be smiling in no time

E-Lodge is the easiest way to lodge your tax return online DIY online for as little as 1995 All returns checked by an accountant with free tax support

Recent Reviews

that was quick I was expecting the result to take weeks You are amazing hope to use you again next year and will recommend you all my friends

Excellent

1 year ago

Clemencia Seshie

I have used E-Lodge for several years now. They make EOFY so easy for me. Would highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Franco T from QLD

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Beyond Accountancy

A better type of accountancy built on trust innovation and keeping things simple We don039t take short cuts we just find better ways to do the job properly

Recent Reviews

I have been working with Beyond Accountancy for over 5 years. Throughout that time I have started multiple business ventures and the Beyond Accountancy team have supported me at every stage. I highly recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris R.

I went to see Jarrod after reading the great reviews for his services, and I am so very grateful that I did. He helped me sort through an error in my tax assessments that left me with a $23,000 debt. Not only did he talk me through each step of the process but he dealt directly with the ATO, saving me a lot of stress and time. The results were better than expected as Jarrod was able to secure a $19,000 reduction in my assessment, leaving me with a debt of just under $5,000. Cannot recommend Jarrod’s and Beyond Accountancy’s services enough!

Excellent

1 year ago

Th17 N.

2.7

30 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Quick Tax

Lodge your tax return in minutes with our simple process Maximum refunds no upfront payment and fees from 19

Recent Reviews

I done my tax through quicktax 14th December the ATo transferred quicktax ( lkn accounting Pty Ltd ) on the 27th December 2017 yet they will not transfer me my return. They keep saying they will call me back, there is a back log. However I do not believe it, I asked to speak with their manager and I was unable to for staff training was apparently being held.. I have called the Tax practitioner to get on board with help and will be taking legal action for they should not be keeping our money!

Average

1 year ago

Mel M.

This quick tax company did my tax return for 2016-2017 but took my tax return money and never return my phone call or my email ,basically stealing my tax return money.

Average

1 year ago

Anh W.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Power2 Brisbane

Power 2 Brisbane is a local business specialising in small business accounting and advice Financial planning accounting and tax and self managed super

Recent Reviews

I have dealt with Power2 Slacks Creek Qld, for a number of year regarding our tax including business taxes. I find them reasonable in their fees and the staff to be friendly and helpful and won't be going to any other accountant/s any time soon.

Excellent

1 year ago

Margaret S.

We've shopped around for a good accountant for years before we were referred by a friend to Power2 Brisbane at Slacks Creek. They were able to fit us in at a time that suited us and the office was easy to locate with plenty of parking. Our accountant was so approachable and helped us organise our small business accounting in a way that was easy to understand and didn't pressure us into extra services that we didn't need. They happily explained accounting terms and practices that we weren't familiar with and looked at our situation holistically to give us the best advice.

Excellent

1 year ago

Donni D.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Tax Today

Tax Today home page

Recent Reviews

I decided to use Tax Today recently because I had a large bill I needed to pay. My Tax return was completed , and everything was pretty much the same as previous years. When it came time to issue my refund TaxToday would only allow me $1000 , even thou the return was approximately $4000 , this was disappointing and was never discussed before doing my return. I expected the full amount. I feel that Tax today is a bit of a rip off. All thought they did a reasonable job.. I left feeling disappointed overall.

Average

1 year ago

Limerbean F.

Horrible service, inept staff.went today and lady said she could only get 1 payment summary from one employer - that my other employers hadn't uploaded them to the ATO yet. Got home and got onto myGov- all 9 employers payment summaries were there. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME!!!!!

Average

1 year ago

Unhappy P.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Scanlon Richardson Financial Group Hobart Accounting Firm

Scanlon Richardson Financial Group is a leading Hobart accounting firm We cover tax accountants business accountants book keeping tax returns and more

Recent Reviews

As a small personal client of the above company for several years, I have seen it grow from a small suburban firm to recently expanding into a much larger multi- faceted company incorporated well within the expensive inner city part of town. Unfortunately, as I have seen frequently before when the small businesses embark on these big ego-driven rapid expansions, it's often the smaller and inconsequential clients that suffer most. Recently my wife asked why her tax refund had not deposited into her account after 5 weeks, so after contacting the SRFG office they advised me that 'sorry, we forgot to lodge your return, we will do it now and you should receive it within two weeks'. After leaving 3 messages to discuss this with one of the partners of the business on 3 different days I should not have been surprised to receive no replies at all. I persisted however, and on the fourth attempt, I was very lucky and received a call back 'after lunch'. As a lower income family with many bills to pay at this time of year and relying on timely tax returns, as I'm sure anyone in similar circumstances would understand, to be told Sorry' It's just human error = to me sounds like, "bad luck, just suck it up" from an uncaring, rich inner-city business who couldn't care less about one of their grass roots clients. And to rub salt into the wound, when asked did he get my messages to call, the uncaring reply was "I've been too busy to call you back". "The receptionist already told you what happened, what else can I tell you'?? That condescending answer just smacks of arrogance and a complete lack of caring and understanding. These people are paid good money to be professional and provide a service, then expect people not to worry about it when they don't provide the service they are paid for! Completely unacceptable and inexcusable, except from their point of view it seems. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy. But if you prefer using rude, arrogant, uncaring accountants and/or financial planners then this company is for you! Scanlon Richardson Financial Group get One Star from me and that's only because there are no lower options.

Average

1 year ago

X. Y.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Hinkler Accounting

Established in 2004 Hinkler Accounting offers a highly experienced CPA who works with the dynamic requirements of individual businesses

Recent Reviews

We had three returns completed by Hinkler Accounting we had three returns done. The cost was $594.00 I realized after that some of the deductions where incorrect. So I amended these on MyGov. I had my returns completed by Hinkler Accounting the next year but I decided to check more closely the returns. There where a number of mistakes and it seemed he just made up stuff to put in my return and did not follow what I had supplied him. I complained and got these things corrected. When I received the bill after many months the charge was $994.00 he charged $400 for correcting his own mistakes. I even had to supply him with information from the tax office as he did not know the tax law. It is pretty sad when you need to cut and paste tax law because your accountant is unaware of the tax law.

Average

1 year ago

Harry H.

4.3

29 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Our SMSF has been with SuperConcepts for 18 years. Processing of our end-of-year documents to produce a tax return used to take an inordinate length of time and be quite variable, improved dramatically about five years ago, and then everything went wrong last year until our current Client Services Manager took over. This year the turnaround time has been back with the best ever. The result obviously depends on the quality of staff. Congratulations on a job well done, Sharon. The online system features now available to users through the Dashboard are very welcome. If we get consistency in outcomes next year, the 4 stars will become 5.

Great

1 year ago

B. B.

I have been with Super Concepts since at least 2002, and in that time I have seen the level of service and competence go from being pretty good to pretty terrible. In the last twelve months they appear to have adopted a new "system" for handling end of year returns that ensures no one centre is responsible for the process. Over the last two years I have found it very difficult to make contact with anyone who will take responsbility for my account. Messages left with a central switchboard go ignored. I attempted to contact one person who promised to be my 'go to' person and got a voicemail saying I would be attended to soon, only to discover later that this person had actually gone on leave. Two weeks after receiving back my scanned paperwork this year I got a phone call from someone asking me to submit my paperwork - this person, who was allegedly working on my account, had received no notification that my paperwork was ready for working on. A few weeks ago a new CEO sent out an email asking for customer feedback, and I let her know how poorly her organisation was performing. To her credit, she got in touch with me immediately, and it's possible that my accounts for this year may soon be ready (about six months after I submitted everything). Whether things will really get any better, time will tell, but right now it's hard to have much faith at all in what appears at the moment to have become a chaotically disorganised rabble who have done nothing at all to communicate anything about these radical changes and reorganisations (and what their implications might be in terms of service and time to turn around end of year returns) to their customer base.

Average

1 year ago

Peter V.

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Exchequer Accountancy

We039re specialist freelancer and contractor accountants working hard to keep your books in order so you don039t have to

Recent Reviews

Rubbish company been with 3 years take there payment every month got nothing in return Been waiting for over six months now for my cis rebate Delay after delay from this company and they just blame tax officer don’t take responsibility for there own incompetents Or return calls when they say they will !!!

Average

1 year ago

Andrew Blake

Very professional company.ive been using for the last 3/4 yrs and never been self-employed before let alone LTD N VAT reg.but exchequer help me along the way with good advice and very helpful staff, especially Wendy Gibson ,and Jessica

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr David Parkinson

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

10 Minute Accounts

Get the The 1 Accounting Software for eBay Sellers PayPal Integrated eBay Ready - HMRC Recognised - Powerful and Intuitive - Accounts for eBay Sellers

Recent Reviews

Started using 10 Minute Accounts last year and since then the developers have improved it so much that I don't see myself and my team using any other software any time soon. It becomes more and more complex yet still easy to use and they really listen to their users. To be honest I feel proud to have contributed to some of the features currently available. They listened to my ideas and suggestions and made them happen in no time, making our life here so much easier. The price is more than fair and the customer support is friendly and reliable. Thank you everyone at 10 Min Acc for all your hard work! Hope you never change :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Ovidiu Radoni-Lisacenco

The help and support I had so far is second to none, Melissa Perry from the customer support team was great very patient and answered all my queries with supporting links and full information.So far so good what a great company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ash Afife

2.8

12 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Making Tax Digital MTD Bridging Software Get ready for Making Tax Digital

Making Tax Digital Bridging software for VAT Simply tacks onto your existing software so you can submit VAT Returns with Making Tax Digital in just 30 seconds

Recent Reviews

I have recently used 1 Click Accounts to help me file my VAT under the new MTD rules. I have found the service they offer to be easy to use and very good value for money. Recommended

Excellent

1 year ago

Matthew Dunford

We found the complete procedure very easy and had no problems with sending our VAT Record back we have used an old copy of Sage for many years, so have always had our returns done by this system however we have now purchased Quick Books, and we will be sending these returns to you as soon as our girl has completed the change over, Many thanks Tom Jones

Excellent

1 year ago

tom Jones

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Accounts and Legal

Small business accountant in London offering accounting tax business and legal advice which actively helps you grow your business

Recent Reviews

We were with Accounts and Legal for 3 years and found that the service provided progressively got worse. We were assigned 4 different accountants during this time as 3 of them quit the company and each time there was minimal communication or handover done (exception was Nicola no.3). We found it nearly impossible to get any response from Accounts and Legal on many of our accounting queries without chasing them up several times. Beware also trying to end a contract with them as we ended up having to pay for many services that weren't provided when they threatened our small catering business with legal action in the middle of also being unable to trade due the coronavirus lockdown.

Average

1 year ago

gabriel langford

Grrr, Accounts and Legal left me with a huge deferred income (even though I used a simple cash accounting system; Id apparently spent £10k on entertaining and the company apparently owed me £2.5k in Petty Cash! Hopeless, rude, inaccurate firm. Newbies and question shy! Avoid if you are a small business with no audit system

Average

1 year ago

S Yung

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Chartered Certified Accountants in Essex UK

Accounts House Chartered Certified Accountants provides Local Accountants in Hornchurch Essex UK Accountancy Business Tax Services etc

Recent Reviews

Accounts House Ltd has been responsible for our bookkeeping, Vat and year end statements. Their work was accurate and on time. Zahid Mehmood has been very helpful and honest person to work with and I would recommend him for a similar role. His taxation and accountancy knowledge has been extremely beneficial to us. He possess good management skills.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason Russell

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Remove bank levy Income Tax in Orange County CPA In Orange County

Alliance Tax Advocate will help you in providing the solution to remove bank levy with the help of skilled tax technicians We have a skilled team of CPAs in Orange County Call us for Income Tax in Orange County

Recent Reviews

Alliance helped reduce my monthly payment to the IRS.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert Augustine

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with