Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3850

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10234

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3850

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10234

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.4

30 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Megasealed

Megasealed provides tile regrouting balcony bathroom waterproofing and anti slip solutions across Australia Contact us on 1300658007 for a free quote

Recent Reviews

31/05/2019 During an inspection of our two units, we discovered we had a leaking shower issue in one of the units and as the units were built at the same time, no doubt it was on the cards that the shower in the 2nd unit was heading for the same issue…..As we live in the remote north of the state, I found Megasealed on the net and made contact with Andrew, the South Australian owner and manager of Megasealed…….Andrew supplied a sensible quote ( which was accepted ) to strip out, reline, repair / replace rotted studs and bottom plates where required, reseal and retile the showers of 2 units. Andrew provided photos of previous work of the similar type of issues to confirm that they were able to carry out the scope of work….which was very re assuring as we live in the far north of South Aust Andrew communicated well via E/mail, Text’s and phone calls when required and returned all communication at most times with only a minimal delay, he kept us fully informed of progress and arrangements when the work was being carried out in each unit. We had a small stumbling block with the first unit however, after a bit re tweaking with Andrew, the issue was rectified extremely quickly followed by with regular and effective communication. The works in the 2nd unit was completed seamlessly and progress photos were e/mailed during the duration of the job. One of our tenants asked us to pass on to Andrew that the. 1..Megasealed employee arrived on the agreed time each day, 2..Commence work without delay, 3..Clean and tidy in all aspects, 4..Refreshingly polite. As we were not in a position to choose the style or colour of tiles etc etc, we went with Andrew’s recommendation, from the provided photos his choice of style and size was sensible. Job completion photos show a high standard of finish. Recommendation…..yes I would go with Andrew again, without hesitation.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tjbeau G.

My plumber works for a builder who recommended Megasealed, as they use them all the time. And now I know why! Being an apartment, I had to obtain approval from the body corp first, which wasn't a problem as I wasn't re-tiling. Then I left notices under the neighbours' doors as well as the noticeboard, so they knew when the work was being done. The salesman and tradesman were always professional, polite, on time, and communicated, which was fantastic. I always felt comfortable with them, and always called back if I had any questions or issues. The actual work of removing the grout created a LOT of dust, so be prepared for that. Each bathroom took most of a day each. The re-grouting was only in the shower areas and floors, so I wiped down the wall tiles a few times to remove the dust. I took the covers off the fans in the bathrooms and gave them a good clean afterwards, as they were filled with dust. The condition of the grout beforehand was pretty bad and stained, which could not be cleaned. The re-grouting totally transformed the bathrooms, both look like new, I'm so amazed! It really is incredible. The tradesman even filled a couple of extra holes on the wall for me, which was wonderful. I would absolutely recommend them again, thanks!

Excellent

1 year ago

Gemma O.

3.3

11 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Residential Lifts Living Made Easy with Our Home Elevator Solutions

Add to the convenience and safety of your home with a residential elevator from Easy Living We work closely with a range of trusted partners to deliver the most reliable home lifts Australia wide

Recent Reviews

Had Annual service supposedly performed, spoke with technician at the time (and when booking service) regarding issue of doors sticking on one level. This was not fixed, when requested a return, was charged full cost and Company denied I had given any information regarding doors and due to a month passing...between technician visits..(due to Easy Living not showing up for two scheduled appointments!!) the issue was not related!!!! Despite my records of the maintenance sheets, numerous phone calls and e-mails to ascertain their negligence of facts and I requested they review the calls of when I booked and the paperwork from technicians and contact me to discuss the outcome. The only response from them is a letter from a Collection Agency! Shame on you Easy Living Home Elevators. Warning to all, 1.This Company rarely (once out of 6 scheduled appointments) bothers to show up, or get in contact with you to reschedule. 2. Servicing is not carried out to an acceptable standard. 3. Incompetent communication capabilities within the Company itself or with customers.

Bad

1 year ago

Rose G.

We had our lift serviced today, 25th May, by Jacque from Easy Living Home Elevators . He arrived right on time and was very professional with his work and pleasant to talk to and also gave us some useful information. Would certainly recommend him.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robyn West

2.9

21 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Six months ago I paid for my plantation shutters, still waiting for installation, each time I called the office they say we received delivery this week. I will call you next week to booked installation, it's the same every week. I rang last week and the manager shouted at me over the phone after I told them of lying to customer. Just be careful, stay away from them.

Bad

1 year ago

Junior S.

I had my plantation shutters installed last week. Very happy with the end result! Everyone who sees them just loves them. I did have to wait 8 weeks, but totally worth the wait. Highly recommend you to my family and friends.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tracy.d J.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Fix Sell Pay

Renovate to sell with Fix Sell Pay Complete professional renovation of houses and properties for sale No upfront costs - renovate now pay later

Recent Reviews

We recently used FixSellPay to spruce up our home for sale in the near future. From the time David came out to give advice and listen to our thoughts on what needed doing, to the tradesmen, and final inspection and sign off, we found the company to be very friendly and professional. At all times they communicated with us and the work was completed in the exact time frame allotted. Would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for experienced people for advice and workmanship.

Excellent

1 year ago

Barb J.

Do not use this company, extremely expensive, After initial visit very unprofessional, cheap incompetent Labour, I was told the work would take 3 weeks it actually took approx 3.5 months so I lost a lot of money with prices falling in that time, September 21st 2019 Update: Most Expensive & Biggest mistake I have ever made WARNING, WARNING, WARNING, DON'T USE, FIX SELL PAY, I needed cosmetic work to be completed after a total renovation I was told it would be completed in 3 weeks it actually took 6 months, property values dropped, very professional until you sign the contract then extremely unprofessional from management to illegal immigrant workers, please don't get ripped off by this company, research very well if you need anything done.

Poor

1 year ago

David D.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Kam Constructions

Kam Constructions - Quality Sheds Carports Garages Patios Decks Brisbane Logan Ipswich Sunshine Coast Gold Coast

Recent Reviews

2nd Shed with Kams... They got it completed by Christmas 2017... Which was Superrr Fast, Work Guys Polite and Efficient, Yvonne & Michelle Always Communicate

Excellent

1 year ago

Hargies E.

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Luke Mathews Design Consultant was exceptionally helpful with his technical product knowledge and sales. I required a specialised roofing product within an unusual length and span. Luke's technical product knowledge reassured me that I was on track for the right product, cut size and span. My order was surprisingly quickly available and delivered within a day. As a result I completed my building task on the weekend enabling my return to work the following week. Couldn't be happier.

Excellent

1 year ago

David J.

have to say; the truck and crane driver delivered our timber and has to be the politest guy in Adelaide. Wonderful and professional service. Another bloke turns up from a different firm and drops stuff on the lawn, not asking and thus annoying my wife as she was trying to resuscitate the lawn. No clue about customer service, as he then ignored her. Well done Softwoods

Excellent

1 year ago

Aaa X.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Jim039s Asbestos Removal Inspection Licensed Removalists

Jim039s Asbestos Removal is a name you can trust when it comes to the removal of asbestos and your families health Our motto is to Remove Control Protect

Recent Reviews

Had roof removed by Jim’s, gave themselves access to property a week before job started removed vent pipe which left a 150mm hole in roof even though it was raining. Price keeps going up and very hard to deal with. His first reaction is threaten legal action and what a potty mouth. Really disappointed won’t ever use Jim’s again

Bad

1 year ago

Simo I.

Got two quotes to remove the asbestos walls in our house, one from jim's asbestos and another from a different company. Jim's was cheaper by $500 so we went with them and now we really wished we didn't! They told us that when they removed the asbestos walls in our kitchen and laundry, they will clean the dust from the wall cavities and spray them with a glue solution. We check their work after and dust still remained. Sent another email with photos and told them nicely that we want to have dust removed. They came back and removed the dust in the laundry but not in kitchen area! This is really poor workmanship. What's the point of having the asbestos "professionally removed" if they didn't do a proper clean up afterwards. Really really disappointed.

Bad

1 year ago

Rj5 S.

2.4

5 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Floors By Greensborough

Floors by Greensborough are specialists in timber floorboards and wooden flooring in Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Floors By Greensborough sanded and polished my Tasmanian oak floorboards late last year. I wasn't sure exactly what colour for them to stain it and they were so helpful in applying stains on my floor for me to choose from. I have a gorgeous grey/brown mid tone floor with a great finish exactly what I wanted! The guys were very helpful and friendly and made it easy. My friends have all complimented my floors. I would highly recommend Floors By Greensborough.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shell64 I.

We have had Floors by Greensborough sand and seal our floors several times over the last twenty years. We have always found the service and the professional approach of the sanders to be exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any prospective clients.

Excellent

1 year ago

Steve R.

3

14 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

AJ Grant Group

Residential and Commercial Building Services Providing building and project management for Repairs Maintenance Renovations and Modifications to a range of sectors including residential homes commercial properties real estata and strata facilities management Government Retail and Education Sectors

Recent Reviews

AJ Grant is one of the contracted repairers for NRMA Home Insurance and I recommend you fight tooth and nail to have nothing to do with them if NRMA try allocating them to your claim. AJ Grant run their business with a complete lack of professionalism and integrity. I constantly had to chase them up. Trades showed up at my door with no appointment, then at other times, didn’t show up at all when bookings had been confirmed. They blatantly lied to NRMA about following up with me and claimed to have had discussions with me that never occurred. They constantly left it up to me to follow up with them about where we were up to. They expected me to me satisfied with, and to settle for second rate repairs. Only constant complaints over several months finally resulted in that part of the job being completed satisfactorily. Eventually another building company was allocated by NRMA (thank goodness) to complete the remaining repairs, (due to ongoing complaints and issues with AJ Grant), after close to 4 months. AJ Grant demonstrated complete incompetence, unprofessionalism and proved themselves to be unethical in the way they go about their business. I am astounded that NRMA are happy for a dodgy company like this to absolutely slaughter their reputation. I will not be insuring with NRMA again while ever they align themselves with this company.

Bad

1 year ago

Book Geek

I have heard some pretty bad stories in the past when it comes time to find and use tradesmen, however my experience was nothing short of fantastic. Last year AJ Grant tradesmen came and remodelled my old laundry. They supplied the tradesmen to install a new and efficient water heater as well as the remodelling of the laundry. The work was done very quickly and efficiently and all the tradesmen were very helpful. This year, AJ Grant staff member Josh helped me no end with understanding the repair process for having a new roof installed. From being on time to every appointment and taking my calls when I had questions no matter how silly I thought they may be. My roof is beautiful and leak free and all the tradesmen who attend very polite and informative throughout the process. I will be getting them back in a few months to quote on my new kitchen and bathroom next. Briony

Excellent

1 year ago

Briony S.

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It has been nearly two years since we returned to our newly renovated home and we couldn't be happier. We did a ground floor extension to our 1940's house in Bayswater and Nexus did a great job keeping the style and feel of the home we loved, while adding the additional space and style our young family wanted. Everyone at the Nexus group was extremely helpful and professional throughout the whole process, from the sales and contracts stage to interior design and variations. They listened to what we wanted and delivered a great family home! Thanks to Matt, Tim and the Nexus team

Excellent

1 year ago

Renae C.

We extended our home adding a second storey, which included 4 bedrooms a bathroom and living area. The main appeal of using Nexus was that the majority of the building work was done off site, considerably reducing time on site and therefore disruption to our family. It was great not to have to move out of our home and exciting to see our house transformed as we watched the second storey lowered on. The Nexus team were so helpful, professional and polite. They went out of their way to ensure a smooth and extremely efficient building process.

Excellent

1 year ago

Elle O.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Clearcut Glass

Clearcut Glass offers glass replacement for residential commercial school and aged care environments We have offered same-day services for over 15 years Call 0431 889 548

Recent Reviews

Clearcut glass quoteed us the best price of 3 quotes and job was completed same day. Excellent work Very happy would recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Colin L.

Thank you Leigh from Clearcut glass for your availability and fast service on a Sunday afternoon. This was a great help getting the property secure quickly Thx again! I would recommendclearcut glass -Alex

Excellent

1 year ago

Alex Z.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Spinryde

Sydney039s leading quality builder for indoor and outdoor renovations Get in touch with Spinryde today to transform your home

Recent Reviews

We had a new kitchen, new bathroom installed in our 1960 suburban home, in late 2015. Had several quotes but went with John Puibello's company Spinryde. They did a great job, very professional, good team of tradesmen and the sub-contractors were well supervised by John. They have returned since completion, to fix minor problems that have emerged - no problem getting them to do this. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Giocchino W.

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Skirtings Architraves Handrails More Making Interiors Spectacular

Installation Instructions Shadowline 2 Piece Installation PDF Manual Click here to read and download

Recent Reviews

I appreciated being able to select from a colossal range of products and dealing with a knowledgeable and user friendly company representative

Excellent

1 year ago

Hamster Z.

We have used Intrim Mouldings on a number of architectural projects within the last two years. They have a great range of profiles which can be mixed and matched with ease. There is never a problem getting samples sent to our office so that we can create our vision with the correct profile combination. The service we receive from Intrim Mouldings is always above and beyond, the team are very helpful and always available.

Excellent

1 year ago

Renee Dunn

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Country Style Cladding

Country Style Cladding - the Vinyl Cladding Specialists Sydneys largest range of vinyl cladding products Duratuff Vinyl Cladding Fortress Vinyl Cladding Haven Vinyl Cladding and Palliside Exterior makeover specialist - vinyl cladding window replacement and guttering

Recent Reviews

I had Troy and Wade doing the cladding on my house, they are the two people I would totally recommend to do any work on your house whether it be cladding guttering or roofing They are perfectionist and very lovely people, they have a eye for detail I dont think I could have had a better result, my house looks amazing.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bcheers M.

Thank you Troy, Dylan and Ty for an excellent job on my house, garage and eaves this month, April 2017. Would recommend them as trustworthy trades people.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christine A.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Fencescape

Fencescape Fencing specialises in design and construction of all types of fences gates and retaining walls including acoustic pet privacy and colorbond

Recent Reviews

Well the people at fence scape were nice enough but the man doing our fencing seemed like he didn't know much about what he was doing... He put on a light duty latch which broke as the gate is quite heavy so he replaced it with one that split the wood and fell off the first day we ended up getting someone else from fencescape to come fix it and some other dodgy work as the first guy must have rushed it towards the end They came and fixed most of the problems Very expensive and a few mistakes

Bad

1 year ago

Jessica B.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I enquired with them on Facebook as there ad kept showing up about a patio kit (supplied and installed) and one of the sales consultant gave me a quote based on the information. Then I decided to give them a call and give the fine details, he said he will work on it and give me a updated quote.I didn't get anything back until mid day next day so I followed up with them on Facebook and didn't get any reply back, 2 hours later I get a call from a guy called [Name Removed] in a rude tone asking me what my budget is and have I got a quote etc I said yes and gave them the quote amount from another provider.He is likke we are not interested in doing your work etc and calling me a liar (as If I was making up the quote amount) then I screenshot-ed the quotes from 2 other provider ..which he didn't have anything to say about.Make sure you do all you research before signing up.

Poor

1 year ago

Shan D.

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Quantum Stone

Pavers Adelaide Quantum Stone manufactures Large Format Driveway Pavers Pool Coping Steppers Borders Garden Edges Please call 08 8307 8400

Recent Reviews

I have recently built a large entertainment area with patio, seats and fire pit. After significant research I used Quantum Stone and I am glad that I did. The staff were incredibly helpful and I found the sandstone product amazing. They also gave me great advice on how to look after the stones and the colour has stayed sharp. I feel it was excellent value for money and would recommend Quantum Stone to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colin R.

As a licensed paving contractor with 35 years experience I can definitely recommend that you look at an alternative. I have had only bad experiences using this product especially the inconsistency in thickness...much better available.

Bad

1 year ago

Gary E.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Scope Group WA

We provide total project-management for all home renovations ensuring you get the highest quality tradespeople for every skill and service you need one point of contact to achieve your ideal outcome

Recent Reviews

I contracted FLEXI to do a kitchen renovation work this Oct 2019 with a contract price of $34 974.65. Contract stipulated cornice to be installed. Pictures showed the stages of progress and the finished job. I was threatened when I asked for the cornice to be fixed. One advice: don't pay by credit card as you have no control over it.

Poor

1 year ago

Kim P.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Solatube

Solatube is Australia039s leading manufactuer of skylights tubular skylights and roof ventilation systems for both commercial and residential properties

Recent Reviews

A solatube was installed in our property on Thursday June 2019 and it started leaking on Saturday, causing major water leak damage to our property. We have been unable to contact the installer or the company despite multiple attempts. Solatube are not contactable on weekends and clearly provide very poor after sales service.

Poor

1 year ago

Stuart I.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

PMB Concreting

PMB Concreting - Expert Concreter in Melbourne Call us on 0416 654 494 for all driveways retaining walls exposed aggregate and Concreting service in Melbourne

Recent Reviews

PMB Concreting Pty Ltd were contracted to lay an exposed aggregate driveway in February 2013. The completed works were poorly finished resulting in an uneven finish, inconsistent exposure depth and discoloured appearance. The imperfections were acknowledged and attempts were made to fix it, however it was too late the damage was done. Despite the high temperatures of that week, they ignored the conditions and proceeded with the works. The conditions were outside the recommendations for concreting and chemical treatment. The work failed to comply to Australian Standard 3727-1993 “Guide to residential pavements” which was substantiated by an Independent Concrete Engineer. The matter went to VCAT with the hearing held in October 2013. The ruling went in our favour but we are now left with the daily reminder of a bad job. Turned into an unpleasant experience and ending up being a bad job

Bad

1 year ago

Ves C.

1.9

1 Review

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Out Door Aluminium

Outdoor Aluminium specialises in Aluminium Gates Fencing Balustrade Privacy Screens Awnings and Filter Boxes

Recent Reviews

Builder(owner) came to measure up and when I asked some questions to clarify the work he yelled at me, an older single female, told me he refused to do the job, and stalked out. After waiting some weeks and a 50% deposit paid for the work it was disappointing to say the least. Otherwise the office staff were very helpful

Bad

1 year ago

Manda M.

1.9

1 Review

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Northern Building Solutions

Need repairs or maintenance to your commercial or residential building Want an experienced professional ONE CALL-DOES IT ALL Northern Building Solutions

Recent Reviews

I recently had this Company do some work at my apartment. I asked for a price and was told one thing but when the bill arrived I was charged something else. The invoice included a scope of works but wasn’t itemised. When I asked for an itemised bill offence was taken. The tradesman spent an hour and a half at the unit and when I asked for the itemised invoice told me he’d spent 2 hours yet charged for two and a half hours. Another quote for Insurance was nearly four times the amount I had from another Company. Again the quote wasn’t itemised. There were some other issues regarding some doors that I don’t believe this Company was truthful about. These are my personal experiences only but I would suggest that anyone dealing with this Company only proceed when an itemised quote is issued and all aspects are clarified.

Bad

1 year ago

Ari Herson

3.9

7 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

Laminex is the home of inspiration for decorative surfaces Create your perfect kitchen bathroom or commercial space with over 200 stylish dcors

Recent Reviews

I did a kitchen renovation in 2015 and purchased the Laminex Meraline mirror splash back. Unfortunately this product is not durable for its intended purpose. During the basic task of cleaning the product it has been scratched. The product is to soft. Basic tasks. Like cooking need to be done with care as simply banging a saucepan against the splash back whilst cooking also scratches and dents the product. Cleaning it is an absolute nightmare. I have been in contact with Laminex and they have advised me that they will replace, but that the product has been removed from production as it wasn't up to the task. I can have another colour but not my mirror. I'm hesitant about putting up the same product again and have requested a refund, so I can go elsewhere to replace my mirrored splash back. This has been met with a resounding no. This issue has been going in for 3 years. Next stop is the ACCC.

Bad

1 year ago

Toni S.

I purchased a Diamond Gloss Laminex benchtop from kitchen place in July 2916. It has scratched terribly even though the brochure says it is scratch resistant and has a 7 year warranty. The kitchen place sent the Laminex rep out and they have refused to cover under warranty as they say I had abused and misused the bench top when in fact I treat it with kid gloves only using dishwasher cleaner and soft cloths to clean. Also I used 2 breadboards. mats and a pivot for saucepans and this is called misuse and abuse. I rang Fair Trading and they advised the kitchen supplier was responsible, but they say as Laminex wont cover under warranty it is not their problem. Very dissatisfied with paying extra for a supposedly better quality product that is looking disgusting in less than 12 months. I have done a few Renovations over my 65 years and this us by far the worst product I have ever used. My advice to anyone considering using a Laminex product to think twice as their advertising is misleading on this product.

Bad

1 year ago

Christine E.

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Bathroom Renovations Brisbane - Affordable Budget Bathroom Reno Company

Tradepro Brisbane039s Professional Affordable Bathroom Renovation Specialists Interest free payment plans any project size free estimates Call 1300 097 917

Recent Reviews

We recently renovated our bathroom and ensuite and after considering 3 quotes we went with Tradepro. Their quote was a little higher than the cheapest and a lot lower than the most expensive but they by far the most professional in both the way they presented them self and the level of detail in their quote. We were also provided with professional plans an diagrams so we were able to see exactly what the finished product would look like before we committed. We were rewarded with two great bathrooms that we couldn't be happier with. Well done Tradepro.

Excellent

1 year ago

John And

Thanks Tradepro 5 months on, of which a total of less than two days were spent on my actual kitchen renovation, and I still have to finish the job myself. I've just paid the balance of my account so that I don't have to deal with this s**tshow and their rediculous stalling any longer. Project manager can't communicate, hopeless, the rest of the Tradepro "team" not much better. Customer service, poor. Uncooperative. No people skills. Time management skills, poor. Slow reaction to complaints. So if you're considering renovating your kitchen or bathroom. "DO NOT use these CLOWNS"

Bad

1 year ago

They Know

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Designer Stone QLD

Designer Stone QLD are highly-skilled in designing and manufacturing stone for any application If you039re looking for the best go no further than us

Recent Reviews

Our kitchen cabinetry was completed and installed in one week (by another company), and then the Designer Stone guy came out to measure up. He said the benchtops would be ready to install in "days, not weeks". Three weeks later they turned up, only to discover the stone had been cut incorrectly and wouldn't fit into the kitchen, so they took it back to the factory. We were told someone would call us the next morning. No one called that day or the following day so we called the office but there was no answer so we left a message. No one returned our call. On Saturday we were out, and arrived home to discover they had turned up but left again because no one was home. We had not been informed that anyone would be coming. We immediately called them twice and left two messages. On Monday someone finally returned our calls and arranged for the benchtops to come on Tuesday "first thing, between 7am and 8am". They arrived at about 8:45am. They didn't come inside immediately and then we detected the smell of smoke wafting through our open windows and filling the house as they enjoyed a cigarette outside our bedroom. After installing the benchtops we discovered a massive muddy footprint on our expensive carpet which was in the room adjacent to the hallway and kitchen. We had put down a large dropsheet in the entrance hall to catch any footprints and also had a mat outside for wiping shoes. Despite this, they somehow managed to soil our carpet which was not even in the hallway or the kitchen. The benchtops were also left dirty with white dust from something they were using to install it. The stone itself was not too bad, though there were some marks on it that we are still working at trying to remove. The whole process was extremely frustrating when there was no need for it to be. The way this company does business needs a serious overhaul. More professionalism is needed, as is more courtesy, better communication, and just more general care of both their product and the customer's property.

Poor

1 year ago

Justjuice G.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

stainlessdrops.com

Buy Stainless Steel Sheet Metal and Pipes. We offer a wide variety of high quality stainless steel at affordable prices. Our large selection includes stainless steel alloys 304 and 316

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

stainlesssteelbacksplash.com

Stainless Steel Backsplash offers 35 unique and affordable metal wall tile patterns in stainless steel, copper & aluminum, including glass and stone mixed designs.

Recent Reviews

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Stainless Steel Product

Stainless Steel Products offers a wide range of Balustrade fittings & Pool hardware: Glass Spigots, Glass Brackets, Wall Brackets, Rail Converters, Elbows, End Caps, Base Plates, Wall Flange, Glass Standoffs, D Clamps, General Wastes & Hidden Skimmer Lids. All made from 316 Stainless Steel or 2205 Duplex.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

staircaseandrailingstore.com

For the highest quality staircases, staircase railings and more, the Staircase & Railing Store has you covered. As North America's premier railing supplier, we pride ourselves on our industry-wide reputation for craftsmanship and dedication.

Recent Reviews

4

25 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Plumber Central Coast Fluid Plumbing Electrical

Call Fluid Plumbing Electrical 24 hours a day 7 days a week on the Central Coast Newcastle We Arrive on Time Every Time 5 star customer reviews Call now

Recent Reviews

We had a sewerage blockage and rang a plumber out of the paper.He was reasonable,solved one major problem but the blockage remained and he didn’t seem to know where the problem was. We decided to go and try Fluid Plumbing and that turned out to be the right decision. They were always on time , most efficient ,very thorough and reasonably priced.I would happily recommend Fluid Plumbing if a plumber is needed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Byrne

Blake was on time , his knowledge for the task was unquestionably, after the original service was finished he gave advice on other areas that would require future attention And how to reduce costs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Graeme Z.

3.1

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Hot Water Installation and Repairs in Melbourne

Victorian Hot Water is the expert when it comes to hot water installations and hot water system repairs throughout Melbourne

Recent Reviews

When your hot water system of 11 years is spurting out hot water you know you have to replace it. But we didnt know want system to have and who to trust to replace it. We asked friends and googled. We had one quote and decided to get another from Victorian Hot Water and are we pleased we did. The reviews online are true. I phoned and Dave quoted a better price and did the job the next day. Our Rinnai B26 instant hot water system is right for us. Thank you once again Dave. Sonja

Excellent

1 year ago

Sonja I.

The old HWS in the granny flat needed replacement so was on the lookout for one through the Internet. Am happy found VIC Hot Water! They provided excellent service, hubby and I very much satisfied, thanks!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lochi G.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

standardgarage.com

Standard Garage Door Systems Inc. Garage Door Repair and Service, New Garage Door Installs, and Garage Door Openers. Located in Windsor Ontario

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

standpage.com

Ergonomic and compact hand-washing sink designed so that the hand washing water in an elegant and simple way leak underneath to rise the urinal.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Hot Water System Specialists - Adelaide - Free Quotes - 247

Hot Water Units Adelaide Gas Solar Electric Replacement Installation Repair 24 Hour turnaround guaranteed For Quotes Pricing call 1800 234 732

Recent Reviews

Contacted Cheryl last September, our Dux water heater developed a leak and I had to shut it down. After some discussion on a suitable replacement unit, we opted for the Dux Prodigy meaning it would be a quick change-over without the need for any further piping or fitting. Cheryl had our new unit installed on the same day, hot shower for everyone same evening. Pricing was excellent and reasonable. Quotes from other providers were either 25% higher or they tried to sell us expensive brands that in my view had no extraordinary gain, AND other providers that quoted on the day were not able to complete the job on the same day. 24/7 actually live up to its name!! Check them out next time you are in a similar situation.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike P.

3.1

10 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

ReACT Roofing

Canberra039s roofing and guttering specialists Specializing in roofing restorations guttering and Colorbond Steel Free inspection and quote Contact us today

Recent Reviews

Just had my roof done by ReACT,after approx 20 years with no maintenance. I can't fault them with anything from the time of my first contact to the end professional, efficient, worked in with my schedule and will definately be recommending them to other people

Excellent

1 year ago

Rox E.

Called them up, and literally the same day they came out to our place at Yass. The bloke told me all about how his father owns the business, and they went into business because there are too many shonky operators out there who don't give good service. All a pretty good experience at the quote stage, he promised to send it over to me the following Monday or Tuesday. I gave them a week's grace and followed up. "Oh yes, I'll let him know to get back to you." Another fortnight went by. "Oh he must have been busy, I'll get him to call you." A month. "I'm sorry, I can't give you his direct number but I'll get him to call you." Literally two months have gone, and no return phone calls, no return emails, no contact whatsoever. And I was ready to give them my cash. Bloody lucky I didn't go with them, I would have had buckley's chance of getting them to come back and fix something if it went wrong. Total joke.

Bad

1 year ago

Nick Q.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Monier

The most experienced roofing company manufacturing quality concrete terracotta elemental and solar roof tiles

Recent Reviews

Our house is a project home built around 17 years ago. We had some problems with minor leaks for no apparent reason. We contacted Monier who came out and took some tiles away for assessment. It was found that the tiles had a fault. We now have a brand new roof replaced by Monier under warranty. Very happy with the outcome and the customer service was excellent.

Excellent

1 year ago

Donna K.

Rego 063 YQR CUT ME OFF to get one car in front and we had a baby on board just wreck less driving Was not called for at all no one should be in that much of a hurry to risk lives

Bad

1 year ago

Ben B.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

New Home

Mc Roofing Guttering specialise in gutter installation roof replacements and roof repairs Canberra wide Locally owned with over 15 years experience

Recent Reviews

Michael did a great job of fixing our roof, after several attempts by other people, he came up with a permanent solution as opposed to a temporary fix. I would highly recommend MC Roofing and Guttering, they clean up after themselves and do a great job.

Excellent

1 year ago

688a P.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have recently bought Barrington Roof shingles for my home and it is beautiful now. It is very strong product which will save lot of money from hails and have UV protection

Excellent

1 year ago

Matt U.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Steeline

We locally manufacture and distribute a range of quality steel structures from roofing and fencing to skylights patios and sheds

Recent Reviews

Purchased a 6x3.3 colourbond garage sales staff were extremely professional and helpful at all times during the process. Garage was quite easy to install as it was all pre fabricated would definitely deal with this company again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Walrus R.

2.7

6 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Gutter Protection Systems Maintenance Roof Care

Our gutter protection systems and maintenance programs guard against ember attack pests leaks and premature corrosion Arrange an obligation-free quote

Recent Reviews

I recently had Gutter Guard fitted to my property due to a large bird infestation. After contacting various companies I had found via the internet I spoke to Steve at SA Gutter Guard. I was so impressed by his knowledge, the options he provided to me and the professionalism in which he delivered my quote that I contracted him to do my job. And I could not have been happier. The work ethos that Steve and his company work by are incredible. They completed the job on time, with utmost care and pride in their work and left the site spotless at the end. I even received a call from Steve afterwards to see if I was happy with the job. I’ll be using them for all future works. Well done to an amazing team !!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kellyp I.

The owner was also installer. He was friendly at first and we were quite happy with the service. When the gutter guard was damaged and we required assistance to repair the gutter guard, the service we received was less than average. The company claims up to 20 years warranty of service and material. We received zero warranty and was aggressively spoken to when asked about the possible repairs. Consequently, we had to use another company to do the repairs and was out of pocket. Be very weary of the after service support.

Bad

1 year ago

Anne I.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I paid for 3m to be cut to 2.6 and delivered to Bunnings to be picked up by my builder the morning he was doing the install. Until the builder unrolled it on site it we didn’t realise that it’’s shorter than ordered. So, now when it rains instead of draining onto the garden bed it drains straight onto the paving which will be a problem in my location where there can be heavy frosts. It has also compromised the design. So called the manager who kept telling me they could replace it and I kept on telling them the builder is here to put it up and I paid to cut it to 2.6, not shorter. I’m not paying for the builder to come back again apart from the fact the builder is very hard to get. The manager kept saying again they could replace it so I had to repeat the builder is here to put it up. The manager said firstly that it wouldn’t matter that it was shorter. How could he know where we had the battens, beams and joists! So then he came up with, “everybody makes mistakes”. They can take the order, they can take your money, but they can’t deliver the product as ordered. Then they insult you with their facile comments. I’m still working out whether to take them to the small claims court. I reported this to Bunnings who didn’t seem at all surprised at the incompetence.

Poor

1 year ago

Anna Roberts

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Sanitairkamer

Je badkamer herinrichten Wij helpen graag Met onze scherpe prijzen 3 badkamer showrooms groot assortiment sanitair zijn wij d badkamerspecialist van NL Tot 5 jaar garantie Scherpe prijzen 10 jaar ervaring Trots klanten beoordelen ons met een 9

Recent Reviews

Op 28 januari 2019 hebben we een toilet set en 2 wastafel kranen besteld. Op de afleveringsdatum troffen wij een briefje aan in de brievenbus dat de zending retour depot is mee genomen. Na telefonisch contact werd duidelijk dat het transport schade aan de WC pot betrof en is overeen gekomen dat de complete zending opnieuw naar ons wordt gestuurd. Zending was echter niet compleet, de WC pot ontbrak bij de toilet set. Mijn vrouw heeft nog tegen de bezorger gezegd dat er ook een WC pot bij hoorde. Hier kon hij geen antwoord op geven, vervolgens heeft mijn vrouw alsnog getekend. Mede omdat er 2 colli op de levering stond, dit is misleidend. Voor mensen die niet bekend zijn met logistieke processen is 2 kartonnen dozen 2 colli. Na enige dagen hebben we telefonisch contact opgenomen met Sanitairkamer.nl met de vraag waar de WC pot blijft. Werknemer(s) blijven hetzelfde mantra herhalen dat ze op een scherm zien dat alles is geleverd. Voor ons is het onbegrijpelijk dat je in je logistiek proces niet terug kunt vinden of er zoiets groots als een WC pot wel of niet fysiek in de zending aanwezig is. Een coulance regeling of in ieder geval een vervangende WC pot hangende het uitzoeken wat er fout ging om toch vooruit te kunnen bestaat bij jullie blijkbaar niet. We waarderen het dat de toezegging is gedaan om een voorraad telling te doen maar hebben weinig vertrouwen in het feit of dit ook werkelijk wordt uitgevoerd. We zijn nog nooit op zo een onfatsoenlijke wijze behandeld en er worden telkens mondelinge terugbel afspraken niet nagekomen. Een mondeling afspraak is ook bindend mochten dit iets nieuws zijn voor Sanitairkamer.nl Want zo ga je niet om met je klanten als je er prat op gaat een 9,1 voor klantvriendelijkheid te scoren!!!! Met beleefde groet, Marcel van Zoggel en Angela Oomen

Poor

1 year ago

Marcel Van

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Avoid At All Costs Cleaners arrived at house and immediately quoted an extra $300+ for stuff that was included in original quote, quote was done base off size of house, (and it's not hard to view the inside of a house online these days, but they would not come to the house to give us a quote, saying 'it's fine we can quote without seeing it' - first red flag right there).... its a 2 story house, so guess what there is stairs... they want an extra $150 to clean the stairs when they did not realise there was stairs.. even though its a 2 story house!! How do we get upstairs?? Then, 'oh you have 4 bedrooms in this 4 bedroom house that we quoted you on, so that will be an extra $100 for the extra bedroom' - it's a 4 bedroom house, that is what you quoted on......... and also, oh you have a garage, thats an extra $50 to clean. . seriously.. how did you not know this house was a 4 bed house, with a garage, and stairs..... They completely have you over a barrel, they know you need the work done as it's a bond clean, so what can you do but pay them. Absolutely and utterly avoid this company at all costs.

Bad

1 year ago

Disgruntled L.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Emsworth Garage Doors

Emsworth Garage Doors is a long standing family businessFREE QUOTES NO CALL OUT CHARGES Minimum 12 month guarantee on all work Call Today 01243 379516

Recent Reviews

Excellent service from the first visit to measure, helpful and knowledgeable of the issue we had fitting a new door, we are the third house in our family to use them, highly recommend their work,

Excellent

1 year ago

Julie

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Composite Doors Composite Front Doors Endurance

Endurance composite doors offer unrivalled security Create your ideal door with our Door Designer Free online composite door prices

Recent Reviews

Bought an Endurance composite door on the recommendation of the supplier, 2 years later the door has split in the face (manufacturing issue), but supplier gone bust, Insurer gone bust. Back up insurance scheme will only pay 90% and door replacement price is now nearly £500 more than when bought. According to insurer Endurance don't want to know, despite this being clearly a manufacturing issue.

Poor

1 year ago

Mr Keith Topliss

2.8

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

EnergyControl

EnergyControlcom is the number one Industrial source for low priced industrial controls such as temperature sensors energy monitoring and power metering and sub-metering equipment Variable Frequency Drives lighting control Belimo damper actuators and Belimo control valves for Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning systems We offer Quality Customer Service and Technical information concerning building automation systems and energy management methods EnergyControlcom equals quality

Recent Reviews

item did not ship for 5 days after order placed.

Poor

1 year ago

Michael Harris

Ordered damper controls 3 weeks ago. They have not arrived.

Poor

1 year ago

RICHARD DEVINE

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Stealthfyre

The World's First Modular Survival Stoves That Allow For A Nearly Infinite Variety Of Stove Construction, In Any Environment.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

SteelCityStair

Steel City Stair offers a vast selection of Iron and Metal Balusters, Ole Iron Slides, Rail Zip Clips, Tread & Riser Replacements, Box Newels, Stair Spindles, Stair Railing, Barn Door Slider Hardware, Baluster Shoes, Molding, and so much more! By direct and save hundreds from Steel City Stair Supply!

Recent Reviews

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Epic Global Group

From local roots in Herefordshire Epic Global has expanded to be a successful company offering electrician and plumbing services with global experience

Recent Reviews

We would highly recommend David, he gave us incredible service especially in a difficult situation and was very reliable.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr & Mrs Bloomfield

We have used Epic Global Group for a number of years, they are professional, reliable and friendly and we would recommend their services 100%.

Excellent

1 year ago

Belvoir Lettings Hereford

2.3

7 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The plumber identified a problem with the boiler which was incorrect. There was no real problem with the boiler. He didn’t actively wish to take off the bath panel which would have identified where the leak had occurred. This was a disappointing investigation which didn’t help us resolve the problem. He was hurried and in between jobs..

Poor

1 year ago

Debbie

Used these guys for a landlord's boiler safety check a couple of times now. Really quick response. Communicated directly with tenants to get access and provided a very swift report and certificate. Very reasonable rates also.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bristol landlord

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with