Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3850

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10234

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3850

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10234

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Cascade Manufacturing

Cascade Manufacturing is the top USA metal fabricator of Home and Garden goods and we make the best heavy duty plant caddy ever built. From stainless steel floating shelves to barbecue grills, if you want the best for your home, you`ll find it here.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Chimney Cricket

Chimney Cricket provides quality affordable Stoves Fireplaces Chimney Sweeping Masonry Installation and Repairs Outdoor Products and Services throughout the United States We have multiple locations in Michigan Ohio and Florida and our online store ships products all over the world Call today 800 993-8905

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

City Firewood

Christchurch39s leading firewood supplier We offer Kiln dried firewood all year round which is guaranteed dry and bug free

Recent Reviews

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

CLK SUPPLIES

CLK Supplies provides key blanks, locksmith supplies, and locksmith tools for commercial locksmiths, businesses, and individuals. Get free shipping on US orders

Recent Reviews

It is what it is.

Average

1 year ago

Taku

They aren't very knowledgeable, bit they try to fix the problems.

Average

1 year ago

CountessTessa

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Gutter Logic

Gutter Logic is America039s first choice for GutterDome installation and clog-free gutters Call today for a free quote on your gutter protection project

Recent Reviews

Work was done in a timely manner clean up was done it was pricey but it was my first investment in my house so I guess I'll learn along the way.its done now focuses on getting it played off as soon as possible. All though the payments are reasonable I need to pay this off before the 48 month s so I don't get interest added on .thank you.

Great

1 year ago

Patricia Chavez

Did a great job did excellent job just the way we talked about.went Thur a couple days of rain perform great! Outstanding job thank you again!

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul Osborne

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Hadspen Quarry

At Hadspen Quarry we sell a wide range of natural local stone including Blue Lias Bath Stone Ashlar Blue Grey Stone Limestone Call today on 01963 351205

Recent Reviews

We paid about £250 +vat per bag we had about 350 square metres.a lot of the stone in bags had to go back to supplier because of poor quality. It was changed but it took us a lot of labour time to sort out stone on site . They thought we were being very fussy but a lot of it was very poor quality.

Bad

1 year ago

Penelope Quick

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Hambledon Staircases

Award-winning staircase renovation and refurbishment experts We build oak glass and painted staircases as well as bespoke under stairs storage solutions

Recent Reviews

From the time we met Nick, we knew that we had full confidence in him and his work. He was thorough in explaining what the job would involve, how long it would take and when he could do the work. On the days he worked, he was extremely accomodating in his arrival time, ensuring he was at the house before I left for work. He left the house meticulously clean and tidy each day and answered any questions we had, however trivial.We now have a fabulous bespoke staircase and couldn't be happier with it. I have no hesitation in recommending him for his knowledge, skill and very professional and friendly approach. In addition, the communication with Imogen, Nick's wife, by e-mail with quotes, invoices and queries are superbly efficient - they make a great team! Thank you so much!

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah Neaves

Once again a good job carried out by Nick, very professional, quick and tidy. Now I have to think what else needs updating for next year.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Stephen Poole

4

9 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Handles4U

Handles4u offer to you a huge range of quality internal door handles external door handles kitchen handles door knobs and much more at the lowest prices

Recent Reviews

Excellent product, faster delivery time than stated, email query response very quick and concise, you have 1 month to exchange or refund I believe, will be ordering again

Excellent

1 year ago

Janie

I bought over 20 replacement handle sets and locks for my 30-year-old house. Rob Matthews helped me find compatible locks from measurements I supplied, replying the same afternoon. Goods were dispatched very quickly and well packaged. I am delighted with the friendly service and no-quibble return and refund for the lock that didn't fit. Now I have smart brushed chrome handles for the entire house without having to do much chiseling! Well done Handles4u.

Excellent

1 year ago

John Dennaford

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Handsender FunkFernbedienung TV Fernbedienung alarm

lFunkFernbedienung TV Fernbedienung alarm groe Auswahl auf lager Gratis Programmierhilfe 24 monate garantie Lieferung in 48h

Recent Reviews

I have ordered a remote controll from France and the package has been received in 2 working days, very well. Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marius Barna

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Handy fox

Hire a handyman for all home repairs and let the professionals take care of every task We can help with plumbing electrics and painting

Recent Reviews

I asked Abu (owner) at Handyfox for a quote to remove and replace a washing machine. The job, to a layman like me, would need the disassembly of the cupboard as the space in the bathroom was very narrow (I sent pictures with measurements). Then once the new washing machine and old dryer were replaced, the cupboard would be rebuilt and made good (plastering and painting). The quote given was "£750-950 depending on the amount of carpentry required". OK, so 2 people (washing machines are too heavy for one person and impossible to manoeuvre in the space available), 2 days, you can't paint wet plaster, the second day being a Sunday, this seemed a fair price. The engineer (Handyfoxs title for a multiskilled worker) arrived alone. He decided that he could remove the shower glass instead of the cupboard (no carpentry, a few screws and some silicone to replace it) he also used the tenants wife to help him move the machines (during Covid). In total he was there 7 hours (including lunch). The next day the machine is banging as it was not place correctly and there was a leak. I informed Handyfox and the the next week they sent Abu (an engineer) to fix all the problems, which took 6 hours. Then, I received the invoice, £930 + materials (8% charge is not settled on receipt)! 1 person, no carpentry, substandard work that cost the tenants a second Saturday, all technically completed in 6 hours. Surely this is a mistake, the top end was there if there was carpentry work, so I sent Abu an email. He replied that he would ask the relationship manager. Abu, the owner of the company, customer services and engineer, needs to check with 2nd person (Handyfox is not a Ltd company). Every day I continued to receive the same invoice from Squareup, a payment company. On Thursday Abu email say the relationship manager says 'no'. This is the invoice, it falls within the quote, please pay. Again I raise all of my points stated above. Again, 'no' pay now and we will waive the interest fee. At this point I have paid the invoice feeling I have no alternative and do not want Handyfox to pass this off to a credit company and affect my credit score. In my opinion Handyfox take advantage of the quoting system to manipulate clients in the highest fees. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY unless you want to be ripped off.

Bad

10 months ago

dav1dlee1979

Polite and efficient service.Quality could be improved.If you want a painter Handyfox is ok but if you want a decorator look elsewhere.

Bad

1 year ago

Ms Chaplin

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Making the order was so easy, was expecting the delivery 2 - 3 days but got a text the same evening confirming delivery for the next day which was amazing Delivery driver was great , I couldn't be on site but was able to guide him over the phone Would definitely recommend and use again Was over the moon with the service

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris Selby

Order took 1 week to arrive, in this climate that is too long, especially for building trade

Bad

1 year ago

George Smith

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Harling Electrical

Need an electrician in East Anglia Covering Domestic Industrial and Commercial Contact us at Harling Electrical LTD Call 01953 860876

Recent Reviews

Harling Electrical recently provided and fitted 3 new outside sensor lights on our house. They arrived at the agreed time and did the work courteously and proficiently. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sandy and John

10/10 these guys came and did the job so quickly and very friendly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lisa Durham

3.3

10 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Professional respectful knowledgeable helpful timely and trustworthy Would not hesitate to recommend them to others Excellent service and workmanship Special mention for Taylor the builder fabulous guy

Excellent

1 year ago

Clewes

Fitter arrived early started straight away, fast efficent service in fitting new surround and new composite door, when finished he then fitted a new window in conservatory, great service, will use again to have new french doors in lounge,

Excellent

1 year ago

customer Mr L Allwood

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Havwoods Accessories

Havwoods Accessories are leading UK wood floor suppliers to the flooring trade Providing expert advice on the products you need Call 01772696600

Recent Reviews

Was happy to find someone who stock all you need for fitting junkers flooring was not so happy when next day delivery was in fact next day plus one. Apart from that very happy with havwoods will use them again for sure

Great

1 year ago

Joseph Farrell

I've used accessories for over 25 years now and always held them in the highest esteem they have always been their for me and in this bad times it was so easy to put and collect my order

Excellent

1 year ago

Customer

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Hawkins Carpentry External Internal Work Berkshire

Carpenter in Berkshire wooden floors carpenter in Berkshire traditional carpentry Bars custom wardrobes and storage kitchens conservatories

Recent Reviews

rang in early Febuary for a quote, had to chase Matthew several time, eventually he came round on 26th Feb and said he would send quote and apologised for delay, did not here from him for appx a month so chased again for quote several times leaving phone calls and e-mail messages, eventually he came back apologising again and said he would send thro urgently but over a week later nothing, waste of his and my time, would not recommend

Poor

1 year ago

Barry Martell

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

heating-installers

heating-installerscouk Compare heating companies in your area Receive free quotes for heater boiler gas or central heating

Recent Reviews

A firm of gas central heating installers identified to me by your website proved to be incompetent and unable to do the job in compliance with the boiler manufacturer's instructions nor in compliance with various BS regulations, thereby invalidating the manufacturer's five-year guarantee on the new boiler at a stroke. This is not only my opinion but that of a Gas Safe Register (GSR) inspector who inspected the new installation at my property two days ago and also that of a senior GSR- registered heating engineer (40+ years' experience) who inspected the work done by your recommended installer approx. 4 weeks ago. The installer company also failed to detect a gas leak upon completion of their work. All these failures could have had catastrophic consequences, but for the recent intervention of the Gas Safe Register and their professional inspector! As a result of these recent inspections by qualified experts, the company identified to me by your website is being referred to Trading Standards for possible prosecution over breaches of various professional standards. My new gas central heating system, as installed at great personal cost during the summer, will also now need re-installing. Maybe you should be more careful who you allow to advertise their services via your website!

Bad

1 year ago

Ken Harrison

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Radiators Modern Contemporary For Every Room - Heating Style

Modern Radiators are our speciality here at Heating Style We believe that every home deserves a high quality designer radiator or towel rail to enhance it39s interior Don39t compromise on style make the useful beautiful

Recent Reviews

First class controller. Works great and does just what I wanted. Must appologise for last review. I got companys mixed up. Would use this compant again

Excellent

1 year ago

mike disborough

Fantastic customer service, I wanted an unusual item not in stock and it was delivered within 48 hours

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike Power

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Heating Parts Warehouse

Heating Parts Warehouse plumbing and heating parts and spares specialists Great prices fast delivery and excellent customer service

Recent Reviews

A mate recommended I fit a magnetic filter to my central heating and added that Magnaclean's the one he always use> I googled it, found this website that had a good selection of Magnaclean products at a good price. Ordered the Micro2 with all the cleaner and inhibitor stuff and it came really quickly. So good choice, good price, prompt delivery. Many thanks.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave Purcell

2.5

9 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great value and quality, the fitter of the blinds was abrupt upon payment as we didn’t have a card to pay with and time we had chance to say we will obviously pay cash, he was rude and said if you don’t pay I will take them down and go. Seriously this is not the way to speak to client who have just spent A lot of money investing in blinds. Some training in how to speak to customers would be a benefit to one of the older gentleman! Was going to look at doing our other property with blinds but I will seriously have to consider if we want to use this company again due to the rudeness of their blind fitter.

Poor

1 year ago

Anonymous

We had our blinds fitted on 13 November. From going into shooento eventual fitting the service we received was first class We love our blinds which we had fitted in our bathroom and on the landing Thank you so much

Excellent

1 year ago

Judy Storey

2.8

15 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

HomeFuels Direct

National Heating Oil Delivery Get the best price for your home heating oil with an instant quote Easy ordering Fast friendly service UK-wide delivery

Recent Reviews

I will never use this company again! I placed an order on 1st December and the original delivery date was 16th December, this then changed to the 21st December and now it is just saying scheduling in process! THIS IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH, WE HAVE RUN OUT OF OIL AND IT IS 2 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS !!!! I tried ringing and all I get is a recorded message, I have used the online form and have not had a reply. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE!! Vulnerable household with an 85 year old and I have major health issues!! My order number is H17K0165551

Bad

5 months ago

kate

Awful, do not use. I placed an order on 21st October, money taken from bank immediately. Latest delivery date was 10th November, numerous phone calls later was then advised latest would be 18th November for delivery. Now the 17th trying to call for an update and confirmation for delivery tomorrow. Now been on phone for 30 minutes and after being in a holding queue phone started to ring and now no one is answering. I advised them we will run out and husband has heart failure so now had to turn off heating so we can try to keep hot water only. Will never use again. Asked who I can escalate to and “Mark” told me there was no one just him.

Bad

6 months ago

[email protected]

3.1

16 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

HomeGlow Gas Services

Best Plumber Rotherham HomeGlow offers professional and reliable plumbing services including boiler repairs service and maintenance in South Yorkshire

Recent Reviews

Andy arrived on time,he was very good at his job and told me a few things about my boiler that were very helpful. I would certainly recommend him and will certainly call him first if any other plumbing jobs are required.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ron Spafford

Brilliant service and a complete gentleman, him and a colleague did a full boiler conversion in what really was a day, the old system was ripped out and new one in the first day with just final plumbing on the second, then came back to do a power flush on the third.

Excellent

1 year ago

Danny

2.7

8 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Your Reliable Emergency Locksmith in London

Broken or lost key We provide Locksmith Services in all London - 247 Find an Emergency Locksmith in your area with only 25 minutes arrival time

Recent Reviews

Locksmith arrived within 30 minutes of calling, very friendly service, gained access within seconds, would highly recommend. Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Fiona

Scamming turds that grossly overcharge Advertised as free consultation - charge 59£ for it Another 150 to drill a snappable lock that took a few mins 30 for a 3£ lock £20 to screw in the 3£ lock which took 2 seconds. Absolute moronic company that would cost less if they just broke into your house and robbed all your stuff.

Bad

1 year ago

Jason L

3.6

24 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Home Response 360

With our on-demand services you can rest assured your boiler is serviced and ready for when you need it we offer a quality service at an affordable price

Recent Reviews

Kenny arrived on Monday28 October and was faced with many problems. He perseveered and worked really hard to resolve these. I cant speak too highly of him. The following day, he was here again with Martin and our existing boiler and hot water cylinder were removed and a new combi boiler installed. First class work, very professionaly undertaken.

Excellent

1 year ago

Iain McLean

Engineer very thorough did excellent job Would definitely recommend having boiler fitted by 24/7

Excellent

1 year ago

Susan

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

HRV Group

Ventilation heat recovery specialists offering design and installation of ventilation systems servicing for heat recovery and solutions for condensation

Recent Reviews

Stuart (owner of HRV Service & Support) should be thoroughly commended for his exceptional service, professionalism, and commitment to the job during the beginnings of the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic. He and HRV are the people you want on your side when an integral part of your home breaks down during a global crisis. Our 1-bed, 1.5-year-old apartment's ventilation unit failed a few days before lockdown measures were implemented across the UK, and we were seriously concerned that we would not be able to get a callout for the foreseeable future. Our apartment's design is heavily insulated and we rely completely on the ventilation unit to receive breathable air (i.e. not just a small extractor fan for the bathroom). With us on being on an upper floor of a multi-storey block with an indoor-only cat, just leaving a window or balcony door open for all hours during early-spring for potentially weeks on end was a temporary mitigation we could not feasibly keep up - especially during an extended period of isolation/being forced to stay at home. An initial analysis of the unit by our housing development's maintenance team determined that the circuit board had failed, and thus it was beyond their capabilities to open up & repair the unit. It required a specific part from the manufacturer and a manufacturer-approved technician to install it & rebalance the system. Initial estimates for a callout through the manufacturer were weeks away as feared. HRV had originally installed and commissioned the ventilation unit (according to the sticker on the front of it). So we contacted them and Stuart graciously agreed to acquire the part from the manufacturer and do a callout within 3-5 days - all the while society as we knew it was rapidly shifting. On the day of the callout, Stuart successfully installed the circuit board in the morning as expected (relatively straightforward - by his estimation - 1.5 hour task). However Stuart then discovered that the two motors driving the unit had also failed, perhaps at the same time the circuit board first did. With no incredibly-specific spares on hand, he had to return to HRV's headquarters across on the other side of London to pick up a set (2 hour round trip) and return to complete the job in the mid afternoon. This personal leadership and dedication by Stuart proves that HRV is a service company that puts the needs and wellbeing of their customers first, and we are deeply humbled by his actions. Thank you for all the hard work and your rapid response to our own crisis.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kurt Duvel

HRV serviced our domestic ventilation system in December 2019. Their quote was very competitive. The service engineer was very efficient and considerate. He took time to explain and show me how to ensure the continued efficiency of the system between annual services. We will definitely continue to use HRV in future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Howard Needham

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Wood Flooring Company London - Fitters Of Natural Hardwood Floors

Wood Flooring London - We Fit Finish Maintain Natural Hardwood Floors in London Wood Floor Installation and Fitting Company

Recent Reviews

Two of the team refinished a floor last year for me (after a poor fitting by another contractor). The were super friendly and professional, I would have no hesitation in using them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pete Combes

After an extensive renovation, our builders had incorrectly stained the floor claiming that the finished that we were looking for was 'impossible' and no one could achieved it and that the products were inferior etc etc. I was impressed from my first interaction with HS Wood Flooring - clear, concise pre-sales information, professional review of the damaged floor and what we will need to resolve the issues, clear communication on what to expect whilst the work was undertaken and fantastic post sales advice on maintenance . I would highly recommend HS Wood Flooring for any flooring project - a pleasure to deal with and a fantastic result in resolving our flooring issues and the staining looks absolutely wonderful!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jamie Cook

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Gutters Windows Bath Remodels Huntsville AL Ultimate Gutter Guard

Gutter guards replacement windows and bathroom remodels offered by a company that cares Click here to learn more about Ultimate Gutter Guard Huntsville

Recent Reviews

Gutter Guard is a First Class Company! From the first phone call to schedule the appointment, to the installation process of the custom Bow window and 3 additional vinyl windows, Gutter Guard's Staff is to be commended for their friendliness and professionalism. Sales Representative, Chris and Factory Representative, Adam, were both EXCELLENT to work with. They ran a few quotes for our windows with various options for us to be able to compare and reach our decision. Thank you so much for making the shopping experience a pleasure!! Their installer, Jeff and his team, were AMAZING. They arrived in a timely manner and were extremely polite and friendly. Thank you for GREAT team work!! We are extremely satisfied. With Many Thanks, Dennis & Sherrill Altice

Excellent

1 year ago

Sherrill Altice

4.9

6 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Huscompagniet

Leder du efter et byggefirma Vi har bygget huse i 40 229r og leverer altid til aftalt tid og til den aftalte pris Vi kalder det 039at komme trygt i hus039

Recent Reviews

We built a house in Vangede and got keys on October 3rd. And that's on the exact date we were promised to get them. Everything from the start to the end was great. We now live in the house about 4 month and actually pretty much surprised how smooth and good it went. From earlier experience with new houses we expected some problems and rejects, but until now everything is just perfect. And when there was one miner problem I wrote an email to my project manager Klaus Nielsen and after one day it's fixed(!) Can not ask for more. Thank you and see you in the next house;) highly recommended. great experience with Huscompagniet

Excellent

1 year ago

Roi

Recently Huscompagniet (Aarhus department) has buildt a nice house for us and we are very much satisfied about good job they did. Individually due to very good support of Mia Overgaard buggerådgiver during the process of sale and design. She is really dedicated and open to customer demands. The house building was done very fast even faster than the expected time. The byggeleder Kik Eriksen also did a professional job during the construction and even after handing over he kept in touch to make sure every thing works perfect. We appreciate deeply the Company and its dedicated personel and strongly recommend this Company to the ones who are looking for their dream house.

Excellent

1 year ago

Maryam Vadiaty og Hamed Safafar

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Hypershop

Online Shop for Car and Other Vehicle Air Conditioning Products and Services

Recent Reviews

Placed order at 4pm Monday and received next morning. Great service with great advice. I would highly recommend this company and their services.

Excellent

1 year ago

Derek

3

22 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Ice Energy

Ice Energy provided Ground Source Heat Pumps Air Source Heat Pumps Underfloor Heating and Solar PV to the UK

Recent Reviews

I have had a service contract with Ice Energy for nearly 5 years on my 2 ground source heat pumps and I would not be without them. It gives one great piece of mind. The service I have received has been superb. I would recommend the company to everyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike Cottingham

Like the other reviewers here I paid for an order (£8k+) that was taken in December. After I'd transferred the cash I was subsequently told that the heat pump hadn't been delivered from IVT in time for Christmas installation. Instead they installed a different (pre-used, cheaper) heat pump with a promise to swap it out in January. The controller doesn't work and neither do the UHF loops in the main living areas. I have received no communication from them - I know some have had an email. I seriously doubt whether they ever placed my order with the manufacturer as they must have known they were in trouble when they took my money. Unlike some of you at least I have something for my money, but nowhere near what I paid for it. I'm not sure what happens from here and I don't know what will come out of it but I have created Facebook group (search Ice Energy 2017) if anyone would like to share any useful info.

Poor

1 year ago

Chris

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Idealcombi

Idealcombi windows doors are marketleading composite danish quality window systems Designed and manufactured in Denmark complying with NHBC CWCT SBD

Recent Reviews

Worst quality ever: our property is a new build, just over 2 years old, and already has 2 windows cracked (most of our neighbours suffer the same issue, 50 properties with issues out of 150). When complaining about the first cracked window (completion March 2016, window cracked July 2016, window replaced May 2017!), Ideal Combi blamed the blinds installer (utterly nonsense), which to satisfy the client (us), paid £1,500 for the manufacturing, transportation and installation of a single window pane. Be aware, Ideal Combi is manufactured only in Denmark (no factory in the UK), so that is a big chunk of the final price. Also, because of that, Ideal Combi complies with Danish regulations but NOT with UK regulations. Finally, Ideal Combi do not know about Health and Safety procedures. When replacing the 1st cracked window (ceiling to floor size), the whole window frame was removed and left our daughter's room completely exposed to a fall from a 2nd floor. The 'engineers' just closed the bedroom door, advised not to enter and left our property for a few hours to work on the replacement window. Shocking! Last but not least, we reported the second window cracked on 29th March 2018; today is 19th of June, still waiting for an answer on when and how the faulty window is going to be replaced. My advise: Stay as far as possible of Ideal Combi, utterly shambles.

Poor

1 year ago

David Fernandez

We had 22 Windows, 2 sets of sliding patio doors and 3 external doors fitted 3 years ago. We continue to unreservedly recommend Ideal-Combi for the quality of their product and the first class service of their friendly team. The product was not only the best we could find after painstaking research into everything on the market, but also the most cost effective.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jg

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Ignite Plumbing

Plumbing Heating Boiler Services In Hamilton Lanarkshire Blantyre Motherwell East Kilbride Wishaw Bellshill Glasgow Surrounding Areas

Recent Reviews

Excellent service from Ignite Plumbing Service when we had the annual boiler checkup done. Kept us informed throughout the process

Excellent

1 year ago

Catherine Lee

I have used Alan at Ignite Plumbing for the last 3 years. He changed out my complete boiler without issue and has serviced it ever since. Absolutely no reservations recommending Ignite Plumbing to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark Kelso

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

iKoustic

Welcome to iKoustic a leading provider of noise absorption and insulation solutions Contact us for help around your wall floor and ceiling noise complaint

Recent Reviews

I ordered some sound insulation from ikoustic and it arrived just over 24 hours later. Brilliant service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andrew

Quick and reliable, first time I have used them and customer service representative are very helpful

Excellent

1 year ago

Jay

4.8

8 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Impera Italia

Buy Venetian plasters polished plaster microcement micro cement tools and iridescent or pearly paints from the London-based supplier Impera Italia

Recent Reviews

I have been using Venetian plasterers over the last few months after taking part in the training course through impera italia & P1, which was really good. Impera italia have been more than helpful I have mainly spoke with Peter who has gave me alot of technical & friendly advice on certain finishes & products, even colour matching etc very very helpful. The products, tools & colour charts are top quality at very reasonable prices. All members of the impera team who I have dealt with are absolutely spot on excellent service from these guys! Can't recommend enough! Thanks [email protected] Plastering ????????????????

Excellent

1 year ago

sammy selmi

We have been using Impera Italia for a year now and the service and customer care has been exceptional as well as the product !! Over this time we have built up a good relationship and nothing is to much help us.

Excellent

1 year ago

customer

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Infrared Heating Panels Supplier - New 2020 IR Heaters Range More

A leading provider of infrared heaters and panels Fully certified heating products UK based strong product guarantees Shop now for fast delivery

Recent Reviews

Very pleased with product and service very helpful 10 out of ten

Excellent

1 year ago

Jane Tyers

We live in spain and ordered x 2 IR panels form these guys, they were shipped within 2 days, unfortunately the transport company at the spanish end lost one of the panels, IHS were on the case very quickly chasing to see where the lost panel was, in the meantime they dispatched a further panel within a few days The two panels are now installed in our kitchen and we are delighted with them Cannot fault the service and the product and would highly recommend IHS

Excellent

1 year ago

Les Edwards

4.2

13 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Steam Showers Shower Cabins Shower Enclosures Insignia Showers

The Official UK store for Insignia Showers - including the latest in luxury steam showers shower enclosures steam shower baths and hydro massage showers 0 finance available

Recent Reviews

Amazing quality products with the best offers.

Excellent

3 weeks ago

WilliamBower

Delivery driver Lee called us 1 hour before delivery to make sure we were in so the delivery went smoothly, he was very helpful, a great member of staff.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason. Holt

3.7

13 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Smart Thermostats for HMO Landlords Holiday Lets Students Halls

Smart thermostats that will save you money energy and puts you back in control Ideal for HMO Landlords Serviced Apartments Holiday Lets Village Halls Private Homes

Recent Reviews

Absolutely brilliant, had mine over a year now is is so easy to use. I can control my heating via my phone so always have a warm house to return to and also easy to set up to auto turn off when you leave the house. I would add the Inspire were very prompt to respond to my technical questions when it was installed. First class.

Excellent

1 year ago

Damien Hickie

We fit them in our Student Houses and have been using their timers for over a year now. Over the years we have researched and used other companies tamper proof timers. We have found these to be the best on the market for controlling our boilers and they do exactly what it says in the tin.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul

4.1

7 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Jack Brunsdon

No more ugly ill-proportioned front doors and windows Throw them away and let us install well-made well-specified replacements to enhance your homes value

Recent Reviews

The salesman, surveyor and fitters were all highly professional and knowledgable as were the ladies in the showroom. Sometimes it is worth paying for quality workmanship and helpful people. This was such an occasion. Highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

FW Oxford

Windows were installed in October 2017, expensive at 15k but they looked amazing. However In March 2018 I noticed that the architrave was coming away from the windows (6 windows in total), splits were appearing at both top and bottom and 2 top sashes are moving. It took 1 month for someone to view the issues, and since then no contact has been made. I have called the company on 4 occasions and whilst call backs have been promised, none have been received. Since initially reporting the issues the window sills are now coming away. Shocking after sales service.....

Bad

1 year ago

Suzanne Davis

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Rheem

Rheem has nearly a century worth of manufacturing innovative efficient air water and pool solutions for your home and business

Recent Reviews

I have a Rheem HVAC system which got problem and was replaced coil in May 2017. My HAVC is still in warranty so I got a coil part from Rheem, the model is RCF3624HTAMCA, the serial # is W161509105. The coil was down again and caused my Freon leaked this summer, 2018. My home warranty company sent a contractor to check the problem. The AC guy told me the coil Rheem sent last year was a defective one, and American Home Shield request me to refill the Freon on my own which would cost me around $1,000. My unit is still in warranty, but I have spent several hundred bucks for the Freon in 2017. However, the defective coil caused my Freon leak and made me pay another $1,000 bucks for refilling Freon now. I am so disappointed with Rheem now and can’t accept the product quality they offered me. I’ve never seen any other AC brand has to replace coil and refill Freon every year. I want them reimburse my cost on Freon and tried to contact with Rheem customer service via phone and email but neither could help. Their email representatives made me call and their phone representatives let me contact with their contributor. No one can help you when you have problem with your Rheem product.

Bad

1 year ago

Duduwen M.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

J L Maintenance

We039re experts in diagnosing and repairing all plumbing and heating problems Our engineers are available for repairs installations emergencies and more

Recent Reviews

I first came into contact with JL Maintenance three years ago when I needed an emergency call out. They were able to identify and fix the problem quickly but thoroughly and were pleasant and cheerful throughout - an unexpected silver lining to my problem, and I immediately asked them to do more work for me. Three years later I'm still using them for all my plumbing, heating and renovation needs - they are great at understanding my very basic explanations of what I'm looking for and translating them into some beautiful work. If you're looking for a quality company who are trustworthy and have real expertise, I totally recommend them!

Excellent

1 year ago

HL

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

John Rutherford

boiler installation service repair deals Combi boilers regular boilers system boilers landlord domestic gas safety certificates gas safe register cookers gas fires water heaters Un-vented hot water systems boiler servicing 4500 Until 28th febuary 2017 boiler service manchester boiler repair manchester boiler installation manchester boiler repair bolton boiler service bolton boiler installation bolton

Recent Reviews

Had an issue with my boiler lost all power, no heating or hot water and had 4 young children at home, rang John and he talked me through it all and instead of making money on me which quite a few tradesmen would these days he helped me without charge! Heating and hot water back on thanks to his genuine kindness! Cannot praise or thank him enough, would highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Shaz Pitchford

been using john for many years now, very professional, and great prices, I always recommend john to my friends and family.

Excellent

1 year ago

garry bent

3

6 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

JPL Plumbing

JPL Plumbing Heating Ltd offers all aspects of plumbing and heating including boiler installations and repairs landlord gas safety checks and LPG services

Recent Reviews

My first association with JPL Plumbing was in the summer of 2016 when we decided to remove the gas fire and chimney breast from our static caravan. Not only did Jason complete the necessary gas work he also removed the chimney breast, made good the exposed area and fitted a plug-in electric fire. The work was completed to a high standard, in a timely fashion and at a competitive cost. Since that date I have always used JPL Plumbing for the annual works such as the gas safety checks, winter drain downs and subsequent reconnections. Communications with JPL Plumbing is always easy and I have found them to be very accommodating with all my requests. It is a pleasure dealing with both Jason and his wife and I don’t hesitate in recommending their business. In fact I only wish they operated a bit nearer to my permanent address so I could use their services there too.

Excellent

1 year ago

Terry Patrick

Two visits from Jason. One to quote and one to do the job. Very friendly guy, nothing to much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Justin Wiseman

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Builders Merchants Building Supplies

Builders Merchants Building Supplies - We are an independent builders merchant specializing in building and roofing supplies and much more based in the North of England - JT Atkinson

Recent Reviews

Very good, delivered well packaged against damage within 3 x working days

Excellent

1 year ago

F C Sinclair

3 stars due to the fact that our order of 850kg of gravel was delivered on 10th June despite requiring delivery on 26th June! No-one emailed or contacted us to check delivering today was OK with us. Nor did we know it had been delivered until we came in from work! Now we have to try and get hold of a wheelbarrow and get this all moved to the back garden before any gets lifted! Thanks for that guys!!! Not impressed! ????

Bad

1 year ago

Mrs B

4

13 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Just Blinds - The North Wests Favourite Blind Company

Just Blinds fit window blinds in all areas of Wigan Manchester Bolton St Helens Preston Widnes Warrington Liverpool Stockport and the North West

Recent Reviews

I purchased two blinds and one of them had a fault, but this was quickly and professionally resolved. An excellent service all round.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rob Sutherland

I ordered 4 headrails and they arrived within 6 days. One was ordered for 114cm but the received item was 116cm. Emailed Just Blinds advising the problem and had a reply back within 10mins saying another headrail was being cut. Received within 2 days. Impressed! Thanks very much. Excellent quality for the price

Excellent

1 year ago

Francis Cann

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Doors Windows from the UKs Leading Double Glazing Supplier

UKs Leading Double Glazing Supplier of Composite Doors UPVC Doors French Doors Patio Doors UPVC Windows Prices from 65 inc VAT with fast lead times

Recent Reviews

ordered windows and waiting 14 days chased for delivery was told early week commencing 27th i have now been told delivery following week because they only deliver mondays !!!!!!! extremely disappointed

Poor

1 year ago

David Ward

Happy up service up until 1st attempted delivery, but when 2nd attempted delivery driver arrived he couldn't have been more helpful.

Great

1 year ago

Andrea Preece

4

11 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

JW Grant

JW Grant is one of Scotlands largest independent builders merchants Building and landscaping tools and materials available to buy online

Recent Reviews

I appreciate the reply to my initial review but have to point out that I am quite capable of distinquishing 900 x 600 50mm slabs from 600 x 600 50mm slabs and paid for the 13 900mm slabs that where in the yard at that time as I needed them fairly quickly otherwise I would never have placed the order and I was not alone when I visited the store to ensure the correct items where purchased on the day. Again thank you for the reply and taking the time to explain to me the reasons behind the foul up.

Poor

1 year ago

Mr Adams

I had ordered materials and payment was taken from my account on 22 of April at which time they weren’t delivering due to covid 19 which is understandable I then placed an order for aggregate chips, I received an e mail to say my delivery would be on Thursday 30th of April, the chips were delivered at 11am on the date specified, the driver had none of the other materials, I had to e mail to find out when the other items would be delivered and received a reply to say it would be later the same day, having waited in all day and having arranged labour for Friday 1st of May and having not received delivery is disappointing, more disappointing was the lack of response to further emails to ask when i was going to receive goods. Very poor.

Poor

1 year ago

John Gillies

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Kakelgiganten

Kakelgiganten r ett familjegt fretag som erbjuder kakelklinker till frmnliga priser och bsta mjliga service oavsett om du kper i vr ntbutik eller direkt i vr Malmbutik

Recent Reviews

Great service and a lot of advices - if you are looking after tiles I can only give my best recommendation to Kakelgiganten.se Regards Lars Pedersen - Denmark

Excellent

1 year ago

lars pedersen

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

KD Supplies

UK39s leading suppliers of Powrmatic heating and ventilation products for the commercial and industrial sectors as well as offering an extensive range of energy-efficent split and condenserless air conditioners

Recent Reviews

KD Supplies offered me the best deal in the UK on 3 Powrmatic Vision AC units. Darrell was easy to deal with and kept me updated throughout. Very pleased and would highly recommend them. Damian in Cheshire

Excellent

1 year ago

Damian

4.1

5 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Keycare

Key insurance for lost keys stolen keys and replacement locksKey cover anywhere in EUSupport 24 7 access to nationwide network of locksmiths

Recent Reviews

Keycare handled the replacement of my keys extremely quickly and efficiently from the first call to report the loss of keys was only a matter of days .. Great service *****

Excellent

1 year ago

Miss Carter

Excellent service from start to finish they were very helpful very understanding and the guy from the AA that came out to replace the key he was very professional and quick and great service would 100% recommend this service

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony Nevin

3.6

10 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Keytek

Find your local 24 hour Emergency Locksmith Keytek are the largest National Locksmith provider across the UK call us today 0808 164 2928

Recent Reviews

Guy arrived within two hours and fixed problem with door. Although costs were explained beforehand and I agreed, felt maybe cost of £132 was quite high although I appreciate it was the weekend and there are also cov19 restrctions to be taken into account

Great

1 year ago

Hilary Sutherland

Very prompt( 2 1/2 hrs) attendance. Problem resolved, locksmith professional and informative. A bit pricey, but I would use them again in an emergency.

Great

1 year ago

Allan Reader

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

KH BuildingServices

KH BuildingServices All building services carried out From extensions to conversions plastering to tiling roofing to flooring

Recent Reviews

Recently employed Karl to undertake a plastering job for us after he was recommended to us. Full ceiling being changed from artex to smooth with removal of coving. The whole job from start to finish was carried out with minimal mess and disruption to us. Very friendly guy and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone. In fact, we've already booked him in for a floor tiling job soon. A++++.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr & Mrs ockwell

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with