Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3849

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10201

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707058)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3849

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10201

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
1.4

1 Review

1.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We purchased a small block that required a custom build, this builder seemed affordable and understood our desire to create an eco friendly build that was affordable- but we were so wrong The quote in hindsight was unquoted as probably a way to entice us, we paid 5% deposit early on prior to our land titling - based on the information he gave to ensure a fixed price. Research since with other builders have suggested this isn't common practice and you should be given a warranty insurance cert if paying any deposits. Once our land titled there was no communication, we emailed weekly at first , multiple phone calls and then daily attempts to contact him to no avail. Eventually with the threat of ending the contract he suddenly spoke to us, with multiple excuses and justifications for all the negative information we were hearing from trades people, manufactures and other clients in similar situations. Alarm bells were ringing but he continued to attempt to convince us it was all on track. By Dec with still no start date, no approvals or permit we sought legal advice and ended the contract He agreed to pay us only $4,000 of $13,000 we had paid him. We accepted this as we needed this builder out of our lives and no amount of money was worth another second of his lies and delays. We are one of the lucky ones that got out before it started, many others have incomplete homes that are 17months on with no end in sight. I wish I had read reviews like this, done more homework on Ecooi before signing up. We were first time builders very green and this builder preys on peoples lack of knowledge The stress he caused us for over 12months has been the worse experience of our lives. I highly recommend you do your homework on your builders, ask around, travel around estates and look at whats going on. I hope this email helps people make good decisions and saves others from the stress we have endured. This home was a long awaited dream that we had worked so hard for and its ended up being a nightmare!

Poor

1 year ago

Katrina J.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I do not write reviews, but I had to write this one to warn others. The builder/owner seems nice, but he is just off his head. He got to my place late and a bit drunk. I had to wait weeks for a quote than a lot for just starting the job. I did not go through with this company. Waste of time. I hired someone else at the end of the day. Best decision ever.

Poor

1 year ago

M. L.

3

13 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Shower Dr

The Shower Dr We seal all leaking showers and wet area problems without removing tiles Fully Guaranteed Call 07 3274 2843 and get a free quote today

Recent Reviews

We were very happy with the the entire team at Shower Doctor especially Amanda she was amazing in getting everything organised and Meelis who did an outstanding job on all the 3 bathrooms and made them look brand new. We can recommend them without a shadow of a doubt as THE BEST in the market Keep up the good work September 26th 2019 Update: Great job Excellent job done by Meelis bathroom looks brand new and we are really really happy with everything and the customer service was awesome. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone as they are the best in the market

Excellent

1 year ago

Russell Q.

After 10 years of use we decided to get our 3 showers re-sealed and re-grouted to avoid any potential leaks or other problems, we also had EnduroShield coatings installed on the glass to make cleaning easier. Paul was very polite and completed the job to a very high standard. He was very helpful regarding advice and recommendations and also offered to install a new glass shelf and shower head rail at no extra cost. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andrew Q.

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Shower Sealed

Shower Repairs Gold Coast Shower Sealed Shower Sealed Gold Coast Shower Sealed Brisbane are specialists in shower repairs We fix your leaking showers Brisbane and the Gold Coast in no time with a 12 year guarantee

Recent Reviews

Really $500 for silicon- really poor for Less than 2 hours work! Will not refer them! Not what I expected at all definitely did not look like a newly sealed shower.

Bad

1 year ago

Carole Z.

We had a problem with our new bathroom renovation so asked Shower sealed to come see if they could help, a fellow came out had a look and said yes no problem we can put our Ultra bond product on and give us a five year guarantee ... Great we thought and paid The $495 the product was put on we waited the required time but the shower was still leaking in one corner ...They sent someone to come and look when we questioned the problem only to be then told the shower had obviously not been built properly and made lots of excuses as to why it was not their fault ...and they would not guarantee the leak Why were we not told the shower had problems when they first came for the inspection... Not after they they took our Money ??

Bad

1 year ago

Anon B.

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was sold from my first meeting with the guys! They were professional but still very personable. The service from the get go was great and they followed through on everything we talked about at our initial consult. Everything was handle by our amazing project manager and it was all so easy and stress-free! I highly recommend these guys.

Excellent

1 year ago

Julia G.

We installed what I consider a very expensive kitchen 3 years ago. It was my pride and joy but that was soon to change. We started to notice cracking in the finish in varying parts of the kitchens - doors and drawers. It has now been an ongoing saga since December, 2015. According to the General Manager they have now supplied us with replacement doors and drawers of equal quality (ours was an imported German kitchen, the replacements are from ????). They have wiped their hands of anything more even though we were told this kitchen had a 10 year warranty. I would never recommend Taste Living to anyone. The only thing that matters to Taste is take the money, service is non existent.

Bad

1 year ago

Disgruntled Oatley

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Xtreme Seal

Looking for a hassle free waterproofing service We are the professionals at Xtreme Seal and can get the job done Contact us today to find out more

Recent Reviews

once you pay the 50% deposit, good luck getting a refund if you have a dispute. They will come to start the work and then change the quote!! not professional at all.

Bad

1 year ago

Micahl Jordan

4.1

11 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

National Tilers

National Tilers is your one-stop shop for tile installation throughout Melbourne Contact us for a quote on service today

Recent Reviews

Bass was recommend to me by a close friend of mine, he tiled my bathroom at home it came out amazing, highly recommend great workman ship easy to deal with and affordable, will use again in the future for sure.

Excellent

1 year ago

Taz L.

My parents renovated their house over a decade ago and made the wrong decision of not putting a final layer of silicon post-tiling. As such, over time mould, and wear and tear made some areas of the house look not so pleasing to the eye. That’s where National Tilers came in, gave us a very reasonable quote; re-tiled the areas of the house within the estimated timeframe with full transparency. Can’t thank the boys more for the work they did, highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Huss H.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Randbbathrooms

R and B Bathroom Renovations Caboolture Carpenters Specialising in bathroom renovations Locally owned and operated with over 2 decades in the industry Servicing north BrisbaneCaboolture areas wwwrandbbathroomscom

Recent Reviews

It took me 4 years to find R & B Bathrooms. It was worth the wait! I recently had a complete renovation of my bathroom and separate toilet. Great attention to detail, highly skilled and I have complete confidence that I will no longer have to be worried about the shower leaking into the downstairs sitting room ceiling. I have to pinch myself every time I go into the bathroom. It is not only functional but beautiful. I can not recommend this family company highly enough - 10 stars rather than 5. Also love that it is a family company with a daughter apprentice.

Excellent

1 year ago

Londoner J.

Rueben and his team have done a great job on our bathroom renovation. Easy to deal with and informative, Rueben worked within our budget and requirements, he and his tradespeople are skilled, tidy and on time. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to renovate a bathroom.

Excellent

1 year ago

Great Job

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Shower Sealing Shower Repair Gold CoastSealed Right

Is your shower leaking Would you like your shower sealed mould free and looking rejuvenated Call the expert team at Sealed Right As the premier shower sealing specialists on the Gold Coast we pride ourselves on high quality workmanship Professional prompt relaible and trustworthy service

Recent Reviews

I am so impressed by the service of Danny and his team at Sealed Right. He resealed several showers and around vanities and baths for some of my properties. The results completely transformed the bathrooms and have now prevented leaking at a fraction of the cost of other companies. I have previously been stung by an insurance company that didn't pay out on a major shower damage claim due to the fact that I hadn't had a shower resealed as part of maintenance so I now insure this is kept up in all my properties. This company is professional, prompt, don't charge an arm and a leg and even clean up after themselves and the result is a great looking bathroom at the fraction of the cost of other companies. Can't recommend enough. Thanks Danny

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah Smeid

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Phillip and the team at Brisbane Granite & Marble were excellent from the very beginning, from the recommendation to the thickness of the stone, right through to the finished job. They were extremely careful with their measurements, cutting, polishing and installation. The end result was just what we were looking in taking an old out-dated country style kitchen to a new modern look. Their suggestion of having our splash backs also in the same granite as the bench tops worked out really well. A fantastic job with excellent workmanship and the team were really easy to work with. Thank you for your great work! John Fisher November 2019

Excellent

1 year ago

Johnfs K.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Bathroom Renovators - Renovations Brisbane Northside Sunshine Coast

Bathroom Renovators in the Sunshine Coast Brisbane Total Bathroom Renovations have 20 Years experience in bringing bathrooms to life call 0413 827 506

Recent Reviews

Daniel and his team acted with professionalism and courtesy. They did a very good job installing an extra shower down stairs for us. Shower created to be elderly friendly. Job well done. Mark & Teresa

Great

1 year ago

Mark B.

Completely satisfied with the work done by Jamie and his crew. Quote was done quickly for the initial repairs / changes and wasn't long before we were able to arrange dates to start work. Very happy with the workmanship and professionalism shown and extremely happy with the results.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ian K.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Sydney039s Top Quality Frameless Showerscreens - Micro Framed Screens

With over 25 years Experience in the Industry we’re the Best in Frameless Showerscreens providing unlimited designs and choices Call Us on 0414 428 517

Recent Reviews

I have used Michael and his team on numerous projects, and can't speak highly enough on there service, products and workmanship Never had one issue in many years. 5 stars !!!

Excellent

1 year ago

The Frameless

2.5

4 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Mend A Bath

Mend A Bath International - Australia a leader in bathtub resurfacing re-enamelling repair for more than 40 years Contact Us for a FREE Quote Today

Recent Reviews

I had my bathroom shower tiles re-surfaced about 20 years ago, also my bath. The bath hasn't been used very much and remains in fairly good order, although several small flaws have appeared over the years. The shower was ok for nearly two years, then the enamel started to shrink over the grouting and mould started forming. I used their recommended cleaner to start with but eventually nothing cleaned it properly and the mould just remains. I would never recommend having shower tiles re-sprayed, their 10 year warranty is useless. They did try to correct this with several re-sprays but the same thing kept happening, the product just doesn't wear well at all and today my shower area looks terrible, nothing cleans it satisfactorily.

Poor

1 year ago

Mallymuff K.

**Buyer beware** We hired Mend A Bath services in 2016 to re surface our bath. Over the past two years Mend A Bath have been back to our home three times to patch repair the constant peeling of their paint product used. After paint, yet again, sticking to my husbands foot while showering we contacted Mend A Bath for the fourth time. Their representative [name removed] came out to our property for the forth time last week to inspect the peeling paint. After inspection I asked [name removed] 'why does our paint keep peeling?' He responded with he 'did not know' In the warranty signed by [name removed] it quotes: ' This guarantee shall be limited, at Mend A Bath International option to: A) the repair of the bathtub; B) a full refund of the monies paid by the customer' Knowing this we asked [name removed] about the option of a refund which he replied he 'wasn't going to discuss' and simply walked away. Considering this would be the fourth repair, we didn't think it would be unreasonable to request a refund. We have shown Mend A Bath good faith in the past, giving them three opportunities to repair and rectify their services and products, which is still yet to be done. We have only ever used and cared for our Bath as per the warranty provided to us.

Bad

1 year ago

Kate Smithers

4.4

31 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jims Electrical

Jims Electrical team of Electricians provide free quotes and electrical services at very competitive rates Jims Electrical provide Sydney Electricians Adelaide Electricians Perth Electricians Brisbane Electricians and Melbourne Electricians

Recent Reviews

I took time off work to be at home for them to arrive, but they never showed up, after waiting 30 minutes I started calling to try to find out where they were, it took a long time to even get a call back with an answer, and I was told I had to wait at least another 30 minutes for him to show up. I understand things get busy sometimes, but all it would've taken was a phone call to let me know he would be late and I could've stayed at work until he was on the way. There was no care or concern on the phone, or apology for wasting hours of my time SAVE YOUR TIME AND GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE WHO'LL ACTUALLY SHOW UP, JIM'S IS RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED ANYWAY

Bad

1 day ago

MattPascoe

As I was very impressed with Jim’s TV service I decided to use Jim’s Electrical . Quote good . Presented on time . Electrical work and cleanup done to a high standard. Friendly . personable employee. Would not hesitate to use them again. Highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Sheree S.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Electrical Detectives

Need an Honest Affordable Sydney Electrician We provide Emergency Electrician Services for Commercial and Residential We039re available 247 Call now

Recent Reviews

Mohammad had to return to my previous job today as I’d had a complication. His thoroughness impressed me but his patience and knowledge impressed me most. He did not rush anything and ensured we got to the bottom of the complication and fixed it up. I’ve never dealt with such good electricians and I would gladly pay whatever their fee as it’s worth every cent to know that my electricals have finally been done properly (not like various other cowboys over 15 years), and I have true safety in my home. Thank you for your wonderful people, I will never use anyone else.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lady On

Hamzi was very punctual and arrived at the time when he said he would. He changed three switches and charged a reasonable price for the work. I would definitely use Electrical Detectives agin.

Excellent

1 year ago

Monique Harding

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Expert Electricians Sydney Electricians Near You Call Mr Switch on 1300 677 948 Receive 50 Off Your Booking All Electrical Services 247 Rewiring Switchboards Fans Lights Emergencies More

Recent Reviews

I have used Mr Switch on 2 occasions. Both times in regards to my sewerage system. Both times I have had Micheal attend. I can set my watch when he arrives. Both times 2 minutes earlier than quoted. Brilliant. Not only very thorough but very customer service orientated is Micheal. Everything explained to me without rushing every aspect. All questions answered. The job done was perfect and on schedule. On both occasions Micheal and his offsider have left my place looking better than before they arrived. Cannot praise this guy enough. Whatever my plumbing needs in the future, he will be my first port of call. Please pass on my regards to him. Welcome at my place for work anytime.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave D.

These days one is reluctant to call a plumber or electrician, for fear of the cost. I found this company very competitive pricewise. I was even more impressed with the young plumber who turned up. He was extremely knowledgeable, very courteous and even pin pointed a possible problem with a recently completed plumbing job executed by another company. I would definitely use this company again. I got an appointment very quickly and could not fault the service in any way. If all the employees are as competent as Alex, this company will be in business for years to come.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vicki X.

3.4

17 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Electrician Sydney Stay Wired

Welcome to Stay Wired Electrical the best Sydney electrician If you039re looking for professional and reliable electrical contractors in Sydney call now

Recent Reviews

I've had 2 callouts with StayWired, one time they arrived within the estimated window and the other time an hour late. The job was relatively simple but hugely expensive, especially compared to another top electrician which will remain unnamed here (but that I have also reviewed.) There were several copper strands lying around on the floor that I had to clean up before my puppy found them. edit: I have lifted my rating to 4 stars as they called to point out that my bill was reasonable for 2 callouts (the job could not be done during the first callout).

Great

1 year ago

Chylld1 A.

I had a new switchboard put in this morning and am more than pleased with the work of Amed and Walter. They were both professional and courtious. I would recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alice E.

3.7

9 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Ontime Local Electrician

Need an Honest Affordable Sydney Electrician We provide Emergency Electrician Services for Commercial and Residential We039re available 247 Call now

Recent Reviews

I recently used Jordan and Amir services (5 new power pts) at my property in Willoughby. Great attitude and professional guys. I would recommend them and use their services again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Damo Mc

A huge thank you to Josh and the team at Local Ontime Electrician. An appliance at my residence developed a fault that caused a circuit breaker to trip permanently and cut power to a number of other appliances including a koi pond filter pump, a garage door opener and a cool room refrigeration unit. Josh arrived at the appointed time - literally within 4 hours of my booking the service call. We discussed the problem and within 5 minutes he found the faulty appliance and isolated it. And much to my surprise, he didn't charge me the call-out fee. A job very well done, above and beyond my expectations.

Excellent

1 year ago

Phillip Hastings

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Max Power Electrical

Max Power Electrical Contractors and Electricians are Melbourne039s number 1 Electrician company with

Recent Reviews

I had my solar panel’s inverter replaced by Michael and his team. They provided excellent professional service. I am happy with the job and will recommend Max Power if you require electrical work to be done. Thank you to Michael and his team including Joan and Steven. Geraldine

Excellent

1 year ago

Gww N.

I have asked Mick a Stillman to do large and small jobs for us over the past few years. He is always careful about the commitments to timing and has never disappointed us on quality, punctuality or the price he charges. I think this is how most of us would like tradespeople to act.

Excellent

1 year ago

James L.

3

10 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Brian Brothers Electrical

When you want to get electrical installations repairs or maintenance done you need a trustworthy and skilled electrician Call us on 0291014876

Recent Reviews

Had a few quotes from other electricians On a switchboard upgrade They came through cheapest but I went with them as the technician that came out was very professional and thorough with explaining the job he seemed very knowledgeable he even cleaned up his mess , overall great experience and would definitely use them again

Excellent

1 year ago

Sam R.

Called brain brothers due to no power and an electrician was at my door within the hour. Very surprising considering it was after hours. The electrician was very professional and was advised the cost and an explanation of the problem that needed to be fixed. Will be using this company again.

Great

1 year ago

Nada L.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

JD Electrical

JD Electrical Comunication an Australian owned company specializing in All electrical work and air conditioning for home office shop and factory

Recent Reviews

I received a $200 estimate via email but was only charged $155 incl. GST. Another company charged me a $50 callout fee during business hours with a $600 quote for the same work. JD Electrical did a professional job at an excellent price. They have my highest praise and recommendation. The job: 1. Replace existing standard kitchen light fitting 2. Install & wire new toilet exhaust fan with separate switch The house has a safety switch and is a lowset dwelling with 9' ceilings in Brisbane. We had already purchased the kitchen light and exhaust fan fixtures to be installed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Wilson

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

HOME

247 Emergency Electrician for Breakdown Blackout Service Safety Switches Circuit Breakers Power Supply Switchboard and more Melbourne-wide

Recent Reviews

I called J.L. Hutt and my call was answered on the second ring. We arranged a time for him to come to quote on the job. He arrive early and did a thorough job, including offering some ideas. I got back to Jason to schedule the work. He did it today. Once again, on time and very professional. We wound up with a team of three electricians and they did a wonderful job.

Excellent

1 year ago

Doc P.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Shockproof Electrical

PEACE OF MIND JOB DONE WELL HONEST AND UPFRONT PRICING Licensed and Fully Insured Electricians in Melbourne with years of Experience

Recent Reviews

Kadir is an excellent electrician along with his team. I had an emergency with my switchboard and Kadir and another electrician showed up in less than 2 hours. They fixed and left with everything in excellent condition. It has been almost 6 month since than I have had no issues again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ryan Amini

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Fremantle electricians - The Fremantle electrician since 1987

Electrician Fremantle No Call Out Fee Able to provide all types of Electrical Services Mobile 0404 216 333 Switchboards LED light Power elite fault finding

Recent Reviews

Rob has been my go too electrician for my business for a few years now. He has always been prompt, reliable and fair with his prices & offers brilliant service with a smile. I highly recommend his work!

Excellent

1 year ago

Suvita R.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Pulse Electrical

Brisbane Electrician Your Trusted Brisbane And Greater QLD Electrical Contractor See Our 5 Star Reviews 1300 4 PULSE

Recent Reviews

The Bundaberg solar team did a great job installing 6KW of Suntech Solar panels. They addressed all of my concerns straight away and the install was smooth and fast. 10 out of 10!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ethan H.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Jervis Bay Electrical

Jervis Bay Electrical is your local electrician servicing the Shoalhaven Covering all of your commercial residential and industrial electrical needs

Recent Reviews

Four professional young men worked exceptionally hard all day to fit our new air conditioners. I could not have been more impressed with their work or manners. Highly Recommended! Thank-you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Heather S.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ECS Services NSW

ECS Services NSW is the trusted electrician in Hills District NSW providing locals with the emergency residential electrical services Contact us today

Recent Reviews

I would like to Thank Edward and his colleague for coming out and accomodating my requirements for electrical work at my place, they did an awesome job and recommended the best outcome for our family. I will always look forward to any future work my or my colleagues require.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joe Vyti

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Expert Electrical

Welcome to Expert Electrical Pty Ltd The Experts in Air Solar Electrical At Expert Electrical our aim is to provide our clients and partners with

Recent Reviews

Chris and his crew made short work of the install,great to deal with also,highly recommended,very happy and looking forward to many years of trouble free operation from my system,top shelf work..

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark C.

Expert Electrical efficiently and politely installed our 5Kw system in inner city Brisbane, along with doing some electrical work to modernise our powerbox, wire up the back deck and install some fans and air conditioning. Overall it was an over $10K job. Things went downhill quickly after they finished the job though. They stuffed up the invoices and sent aggressive overdue notices for a large invoice we paid on the day of installation, they left without returning my neighbours parking permit, and they didn't respond to emails about the parking permit or a defective fan installation in our bedroom that has been keeping us up at night (put in by a teenage apprentice). They did respond eventually (3 weeks later) after they sent me another overdue notice and I pointed out the problem with the invoice and provided a bank receipt showing I'd already paid it. But instead of sending someone over to look at the fan they sent a sales rep to threaten me again with non-payment of a second bill, tell me - without looking at it - that the problem with the fan was manufacturing and not their work - and used my neighbours parking permit as leverage (threatening to withhold it until we paid the remaining bill for the electrical component - an invoice that was issued the day before and wasn't even due yet). I immediately paid their bill to get them out of my life but am now in a position of needing another electrician to fix the fan. I can't recommend them. They were completely unwilling to take responsibility for their work and incompetent and threatening in their approach to billing.

Bad

1 year ago

Lucy Cameron

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

ACE Electrical Contractors - Certified Electrician in Sydney

Call us on 0419 693 141 for a fast professional service ACE provides all types of electrical maintenance and installation work

Recent Reviews

We've used ACE three times now and as usual their work quality, professionalism, love and communication is exceptional. They are excellent at problem solving and offering solutions and advice. They gave me many tips and good advice as well as a thorough quote which will come in handy in the future. Great service... I have already been recommending them to friends. Quality work

Excellent

1 year ago

Chrissya Z.

I have used ACE a number of times now and are my go to electricians. Always reliable, good prices and importantly properly finished work which seems to be hard to find with other contractors I have used. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stuart X.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

24 Hour After Hours Emergency Electrician Sydney Sydney Electrial Service

Sydney Electrical Service 98896503924 Hour Sydney Emergency Electricians On Call Level 2 Electrician Professional Service that stands out from the rest

Recent Reviews

I called and was quoted $150 for a callout. Someone arrived 1h15mins later. Upon arriving the "electrician" didn't have the standard electrical box key that every other electrician has so was unable to do anything to resolve the issue. Then tells me I owe him $300 despite not being able to do anything. Demands payment on the spot. When I questioned paying the other $150 he says that's his charge for an hours work despite the fact that he was there for 10mins and did no work as he didn't have the standard electrician key for the cupboard holding the apartment fuses and meters. When I asked for an invoice the next day so I can show to an actual electrician and building manager, he demands more money! Further sends aggressive messages telling me I am ungrateful for him coming out at midnight and I made him upset?! I can see from the other negative review this seems to be their usual behaviour (positive reviews maybe paid for?)

Bad

1 year ago

Unhappy E.

Tuesday night after hours call out, electrician was lovely and fixed problem. Eftpos machine flat and owner demanded payment on the spot despite advising prior to booking that only credit card was available for payment then provided inaccurate invoice. When following up amendment, Owner sent message attached

Bad

1 year ago

Unhappy F.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

NJP Electrical

NJP Electrical Services provide both domestic and commercial electrical contractor services and supplies in Jandakot WA Call us now on 08 9417 1010

Recent Reviews

Do not under any circumstances use this company with out doing your home work they are extremely expensive and do not give you a quote.I used this company a few times and they are a rip off i called Nick to give me a quote on a stove to fix it needed a new element and i made it quite clear that i didnt want to spend 300 dollars because he told me he it would cost 200 to 300 dollars he then said maybe less but what he could do was check and let me know a price when his worker rang me he said it needs a new element he was at the house and said i DONT KNOW HOW MUCH IT COSTS wow doesnt know they did it in purpose to rip me off they said we will send a bill cos i needed to get it done they after rang me cos i never received there bill saying the cost for a element was $299.75 i got 3 quotes prior and i was stupid to not go ahead with em they wanted $220 $80 cheaper with way better communication im never ever calling them again and do not recommend these scam artists to anyone please get a few quotes before you hire njp for a electrical fault they are way more pricey

Poor

1 year ago

Ken James

They arrived on time (exactly at 7 o'clock in the morning) and replaced 19 down lights very efficiently and even advised me that I really should have a new circuit breaker installed which was not part of the job. I was not aware of this and advised them to install one if they could. They were happy to do this and also cleaned up on completion of the job. I was highly impressed with their performance and will gladly recommend this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bob U.

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

McIntosh Electrical

Award Winning Certified Master Electricians Quality and reliability you can trust servicing Sydney homes and businesses Call us today

Recent Reviews

I have used McIntosh several times now, and every time is the same, outstanding service! They turn up on time, the electricians are always super nice, quick, professional and helpful and more importantly, the pricing is reasonable. They also do a great job of cleaning up after themselves. Hard to find such great electricians in Sydney, would definitely recommend McIntosh.

Excellent

1 year ago

Simone Doherty

I recently found myself in the unfortunate position of accepting a recommendation to use McIntosh Electrical from Beacon Lights, who for whatever reason see the owners [name removed] and [name removed] as a Preferred Electrician. Both Beacon and McIntosh Electrical feed off each other. In no time you will find yourself running backwards and forwards to Beacon Lights for light fittings and bulbs and Bunnings for electrical fittings. The owners take no responsibility for their employees or apprentices. The costs are exorbitant for eg. Supply, wire and install 1 new double power point with floor access $264; Supply, wire and install 1 new light in laundry $250 which was done so by disconnecting the ceiling light and running a new light off a nearby power point (instead of lifting the roof). And believe it or not...disconnecting the backyard flood light and sensor and leaving it that way. I am left with three light fittings and six electrical fitting all unfitted and an unfinished job. No signed CCEW which is the law in NSW and no other electrician prepared to complete their job. Don't fall into the trap of using any Beacon Lights Preferred Electrician. Choose a small local family run electrical contractor who works for himself and will be there for you in the future.

Poor

1 year ago

Janice J.

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Sydney Electrician Licensed Electrical Contractors

The Best Electrician Sydney Emergency Electricians Licensed to work on Commercial and Residential Electrical work Call today on 02 9199 7480

Recent Reviews

I don't know why most all the reviews is giving 5stars (Google Review), maybe from the family of the contractor....well I'm a real one here, hope this review helping people make decision more wise I'm not trying making bad only this is what happened to me.... Being Trap & Rip Off Hot water not working, so my husband Google for local Hot water repairs and he chose the one closest to our home...I prefer local rather than big companies who only hire the contractor... Husband called that number, instead local plumber who came, its a GORDON POWERS electrical. Feeling being TRAP with the one we Google it, because it doesn't said that name of the company why???... Anyway because we need the hot water so I feel like no choice to call a different plumbers... He gave us the price for $3500 + GST... We ask for disc but only gave $3000+gst and this work will be done the same day that he told us ,because no choice we agreed... After he made a phone call, he said there is no plumber who is available for the same day, so we have to do the next day.... After that I don't feel good... This is our mistake that we didn't search first in the beginning... When we Google it, the Reem Tank hot water stellar stainless steel 315lt it's cost $1200 only. My husband called Reem direct it's only cost $1700 all include the installation. After he called Reem, he called to Gordon Powers asked for consideration for the cost, but the other party just talk rude and we have to Paid what in the invoice. And he sent us email and said that they put my husband in the debt collector. Doesn't want to have an open communication...just cut it off like that.. I really really upsets being RIP OFF with this company... If only the tank cost $1200, so the rest of $1800 just for the labour what a joke....very easy money for them ... We are a medium family and single income, need to be wise what we spending and this hot water is necessary that we have to spend but not this kind price that you charge .... Paid half $1650, but still this 2 days without hot water...and you expect me to pay full amount??? (Husband still Paid full, don't like drama) Robbing family through your services... Hope it business well for the future & please CROSS your crap statement upfront honest prices from your website it's misleading...

Bad

1 year ago

Wyd P.

Had an electrician visit our centre and after 30 minutes found a faulty globe in a lamp, the cost $630.00, we originally wanted a switch looked at and was told it would be a further $250.00, we graciously declined. $630.00 for 30 minutes work? Great hourly rate!!.

Bad

1 year ago

Nano C.

2.7

2 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Bondys Contractors

Bondys Contractors Providing high-quality electrical contracting and refrigeration service and repairs for the domestic and commercialindustrial sectors

Recent Reviews

While the Bondys Contractors are quick and efficient to put an expensive system in, they are impossible to contact directly, impossible to organise days when they can come to your house, and then arrive on days when nobody is home, fail to call back, and they still manage to offer appalling service! I have been waiting a year for my system to be repaired under warranty, which I fear will not happen as I have paid for it and they have little reason to fix it now. If you can find an alternative contractor for your electrical work, DO IT!

Bad

1 year ago

Mishkin Mews

Rang for them to come out to do a job were i work they said they will be there Thursday or Friday rang again on Friday morning said they will get back to me now Friday night still waiting for the call will not ring them again do not waste your time by calling them

Bad

1 year ago

Craig Scott

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Concrete Taxi

Delivering small amounts of concrete to tradesmen civil contractors local councils the domestic market offering the most efficient solution for concrete supply

Recent Reviews

Poor service, The fellow was very rude. I ordered 0.8m3 and this fellow said that he has delivered 0.9m3 charged extra. There is no way to check how much he delivered. This fellow was rude and ask me to connect our water to top up his truck. This fellow also asked me to clean up his wheelbarrows. This fellow started delivery of the concrete at 10.30 and finished before 11.30. But put starting time as 10.15 and then he was taking a long time to clean up his vehicle and then came inside the premises to take some photos and then and then put finishing time as 11.40, charging extra 55AUD as waiting time. I tried to talk to the booking office and they were not helpful and asked me to sort it out with the delivery person. This is a daylight Robbery. I would not recomend using them in the future

Bad

3 months ago

MohanadasBalasingham

Fantastic company. Completely took the headache out of mixing and hiring of mixers, etc ourselves. Wish we had found these guys ages ago! Tony our Concrete Taxi guy in Sydney was fantastic from beginning to end. Highly Recommend!

Excellent

10 months ago

AnneWebster

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Better Exteriors

Better Exteriors offers supply and delivery services of quality pavers in Melbourne With many years of experience we provide the best possible products for your project

Recent Reviews

I paid $2923.20 (invoice # 57441) for bluestone pool coping and paving. They promised me a within 6 weeks. But they delivered in 11 weeks which didn’t meet my project timeline and costed me extra builders cost. Plus The delivered products were full of faults. Let me list those below. - Product grading was low, the quality didn’t match the one shown in your display. I have already sent to various photos showing big holes and chips. - When the outline are drawn on a big card board of an existing pool copping, how hard is it to determine which side is the top? You guys even got that wrong, resulting all custom pieces showing unfinished side up. - All pieces were ordered as bullnose edge, and you even managed to miss that too. Skimmer box piece did not have bullnose piece. - The completed skimmer box piece was unusable. I simply could not use it because of so many fault. Already sent you the photo of what I used instead. - Corner piece didn’t have enough overhang. Now when looking from the top, I can see the upper edge of water line which should have been covered by the overhanging of the corner piece. I took me 4 months and counting to follow up with your business to resolve the situation. It has caused me lot of frustration and stress. This shop make false promises and doesn't take any step to resolve the situation. I went to consumer affair and now planning to go to VCAT. Rule 1: Don't buy anything from them Rule 2: If you must, then never pay them deposit in advance.

Bad

1 year ago

Aqvarious I.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Crazy Stone Paving Castlemaine Slate Paving Landscaping Melbourne

Stone Edge Landscapes are experienced Pavers Landscapers in Melbourne offering superior quality service in Crazy Stone Castlemaine Slate Paving at an affordable price

Recent Reviews

John called out early February 2019, and after several efforts on my part to get a quote, agreed on a start date of 8th April. No one turned up and when I contacted the company was told they were running two weeks behind but hadn't bothered to advise me. We then agreed on the first week in May as a start date and an invoice for the deposit was to be emailed to me. That is the last contact I had with the company, and it's now mid June. It's good for them if they have so much work they don't need more, but surely an email to advise they are no longer interested or available isn't too much to ask?

Bad

1 year ago

Roly49 Z.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Handyman Services Gold Coast Galea Home Maintenance Service

We specialise in commercialresidential handyman services Areas Gold Coast Oxenford Helensvale Coomera surrounding suburbs Ph 0400 224 426

Recent Reviews

I recently had some renovations and repairs done and couldn’t be happier with the service and final outcome. Nothing was too much trouble to ask and the cost was quite competitive and reasonable. The attention to detail and flexibility of the workers to adapt to my changing requests was greatly appreciated. Great customer service! I would engage the services of this company again and will be recommending them to my friends.

Excellent

1 year ago

Great Job

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Glass Door and Window RepairReplacement Sydney

Glass and window replacement specialists Glass replacement for homes offices and shops Window installation and replacements Shopfront installations

Recent Reviews

I found my window glass broken at night. Called in the next morning and repaired in the afternoon! So prompt and precise service with a reasonable price! Thank you Raymond!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jade T.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Sydney Handyman

Licensed Handyman Servicing Sydney All Building Repairs Maintenance Property Maintenance Big or Small for Office Commercial Strata Residential

Recent Reviews

I arranged for an electrician and carpenter to come. The electricals needed to be completed before the carpentry. I was told the electrician would contact me to arrange a time to do the work but never heard back from him, so found an electrician elsewhere. The carpenter arrived at the time arranged and completed part of the work satisfactorily. He said he would arrange a quote for the remainder. After hearing nothing for a week I contacted the company and was told the quote was imminent. Several weeks later I am still waiting.

Bad

1 year ago

Cliff N.

1.9

2 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

That Handyman

Need a Handyman Melbourne-based team of qualified tradesmen Excellent rates and quality finish

Recent Reviews

I hired Les Rose from That Handyman and I have never had such a poor experience with a tradesperson. He is unprofessional, uncommunicative, unreliable. I paid him a cash depost of $1800, he domolished a wardrobe and then disappeared when he was supposed to plaster and paint the wall afterwards. He kept telling me he would be at my place the next day to finish my job, and then never showing up. He didn't respond to my emails or text messages and didn’t answer phone calls. He started out being helpful and friendly but then he turned, showing a temper and petulance. Be aware.

Bad

1 year ago

Julie Jackson

Almost a year on, and with the job done by another contractor, I am still trying to get our deposit of $2,500 plus court costs, which were awarded in our favour by VCAT. Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

Bad

1 year ago

Tracey P.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Air-conditioning Repair Perth Refrigeration Repair Maintenance WA

Perth Air specialises in the Servicing Maintenance Commissioning of Domestic Commercial Industrial Air-Conditioning Refrigeration Control Systems

Recent Reviews

The guy finally came after rescheduling more than 1 time in the same day. That was after my wife had to tell them that nobody called to schedule a time after 1 month. Finally the chap showed up, chatting more than working. When we told him we don't want to proceed with regassing, he was dilly-dallying and he wanted to charge for 1.5 hours when he was slow in working and chatting half the time. Talk about being professional. Only superficial checks, not thorough at all. Not satisfied.

Bad

1 year ago

Jon N.

4.2

32 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Dynamic Home Enhancements Roller Shutters Blinds Plantation Shutters

Enjoy your home and add value with our extensive range of custom-made roller shutters outdoor blinds plantation shutters and roof restoration service Call us today

Recent Reviews

I was on the hunt for roller shutters for my front two windows as the sun hits them quite bad. So we got these guys out for a measure and quote. Long story short.... Don't bother with them unless you are interested in paying double the price as everyone else in the market. I got two other quotes both were $3800 and $3900 for a bay window and standard window. Both motorized shutters. Dynamic home inprovements Gave me a $7200 quote mind you that's discounted rate!! Shocking I know. If you want to feel pressured and ripped off go with dynamic otherwise do yourself a favour and get other quotes.

Bad

1 month ago

TanayhaAshby

Don''t deal with these bunch of robbers. They installed a faulty product and then threatened me when I left negative feedback on product review. I had to take them to the courts to get it sorted. Stay well clear from these dodgy dynamic

Bad

6 months ago

SD

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Buy Quality Double Glazed Windows Doors in Melbourne

Ecostar specialises in uPVC double glazed windows and doors Melbourne wide Reduce energy costs and soundproof your home with double glazing

Recent Reviews

We ordered 7 windows and a sliding door in 2016. We wanted to improve thermal insulation and reduce noise. It certainly improved the noise a lot. We love the windows. HUGE improvement regarding temperature. Warmer in winter and cooler in summer. Definitely helps. 75-80% improvement from a thermal perspective. Huge improvement. We felt it the moment it was installed. The installers were excellent. Very good at what they were doing. The Ecostar office is easy to deal with and no drama at all. Every house should have it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ping G.

We had five windows and our front door replaced by Ecostar last year. We live on a busy main road and were purely after noise reduction. The noise reduction is much less than expected. I have spoken to Ecostar several times and they have promised to send out someone to follow it up. Instead they sent a salesman who then said he'd organise someone to follow it up. I haven't heard from them. The follow up to this post was someone in their office telling me the problem is not their product - it's my walls and roof. Their product is 'tested'. There must be a problem with the insulation in my walls and roof. I wish they'd asked me to check that before I spent a fortune on windows.

Poor

1 year ago

Diana U.

3.8

13 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Stylemaster Patios  Carports Extensions  Covered Decks

Your Sydney Patio  Awning specialist We have a style to suit your needs  budget including carports extensions schools  commercial buildings

Recent Reviews

Stylemaster was in the mid range of quotes I received for my large gable awing but their professionalism was at the top of the range, from Ivan, the sales consultant to the rest of the team involved in the construction. I am so happy with the finished product. I now have a fantastic outdoor area to enjoy. Would gladly recommend Stylemaster to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nancy B.

Stylemaster penrith is by far the worst supposedly trades people I've dealt with- quote was fine from that point on down hill - paid a 60% deposit to wait nearly two months to be told materials hadn't even been ordered and I was " impatient" - after department of fair trading got involved they did the job only to have left wires unwired on roof and ripples along my colour bond roofing to my house ! Worst worst worst experience I've ever had do not recommend them at all !

Bad

1 year ago

Kyliem V.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Jake has been great, arrived when he said he would, knowledge of his product and professional. I am looking forward to the finished products being installed and finishing off the kitchen

Great

1 year ago

Phillip R.

I recently got a replacement sliding patio door handle and managed to damage it when installing it myself. Rang and spoke to Mark A who said bring it back and we will see what we can do. Mark very kindly replaced the bit I broke for no charge. What a legend

Great

1 year ago

Neil Z.

3.3

29 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Easy Fall

Trusted guttering company servicing Sydney Central Coast Enquire today for gutter replacement gutter products and quality installation

Recent Reviews

Previously there was a leak on the gutter On inspection found that the gutter was not cleaned for the past 19 years We were introduced to the Easy Fall Guttering System and we knew this product will solve the problems We have since had rain and we can safely say that the system works really well. We had friends over who commented that the guttering looks very nice and professional. There was a new pergola installed enjoying the back space. The roof is up higher and allows more light and breeze but will still have excellent cover from the rains.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sheena Sivaprasad

The leaf guard that was installed by Easy Fall Guttering is easy to maintain. Previously, I had to clean the gutters every couple of months and now I am yet to clear the gutters as there has been no need and I had the leaf guard installed in June 2017! Most of the leaves simply blow away due to it's clever design. I am thrilled with the product and it is much better than what I had before!

Great

1 year ago

Duke B.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We've recently had our front entry door replaced by the team at Airlite, would like to thank Shaun from the Windsor branch for the amazing service from start to finish. we absolutely love the look and the quality of the final product

Excellent

1 year ago

Trish A.

Builder using this company for more than 40 years Great to deal with Very professional service I would recommend them to anyone

Excellent

1 year ago

Luke Z.

3.8

15 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Attic Group

From simple access ladders and storage rooms to attic conversions and full renovations Attic Group operates in Sydney Melbourne and Adelaide

Recent Reviews

I just noticed bolts popping out of the sided where the ladder was installed (18 mths post-installation), although I don't know how long they've been like that. I have emailed 3 times and was about to call when I looked at the warranty - 6 months for labour. So now I'm stuck with a crap job where they bang it in & walk away. They could even be out of business for all I know given that they don't bother responding to emails. I have not misused or abused my attic lader in anyway yet am left with a shoddy job. No wonder their warranty period is so short. I thought it was longer but must be thinking of another company - I regret not giving the job to them now. I don't know if I am allowed to post photos but will happily pass them on if requested.

Bad

1 year ago

Debbie A.

Arranged an appointment with supposedely St Leonards branch manager who came, did the measurements then never heard from him! Called the office 10 days later and asked if the quote was still coming and was advised Tom would be in touch asap! Nope... Nada... Zilch... Nothing...

Poor

1 year ago

Rupotty H.

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Lifestyle Patios

Queensland39s premier Patio Deck Carport design building company servicing Brisbane Call us on 1300 417 950

Recent Reviews

The cover is fantastic, i love it and a big thanks to Dave for his design idea, as what i had in my mind would have been totally wrong for the area, , your company is great and i love the fact that even 10 years on ,the same staff are still there to deal with which is a credit to the organisation

Excellent

1 year ago

Lynne Q.

For 13 years I put up with an old carport roof that leaked. The whole purpose of getting a new carport was to have a new roof and be free of leaks when it rains. Do you do gable roofs I asked the salesman. We can do anything he said. He omitted to inform that Lifestyle Patio gable roofs LEAK right along the centre beam, ridge cap, so right in the middle of the carport space. What they omitted to inform was that the product they use AUSDECK cannot seal along the ridge/does not have a ridge cap like every other tin roof you can install like Colourbond for instance. Instead they just put a metal flap along the ridge and fail to provide that highly relevant information about not having a proper ridge cap. Not only that, the other thing they fail to verbally notify you of at point of sale so as to insure your fully informed, is that you have to clean the underside of the roof 'at least' every 6 months. Otherwise the cheap and flimsy AUSDECK material gets dirty rusts spots and you'll have a rusty and rotting roof within a couple of years. I have a bad shoulder and scared of heights could never attend to such a mammoth and risky physical cleaning task. The entire experience for me has been nothing less than an expensive nightmare. Had they told me about the leaking roof I would never have gone ahead with Lifestyle Patios because the main reason for me getting a new roof was to enjoy being dry when standing under my carport roof. Instead now when it rains it is actually WORSE than the leaking from my old carport roof. It is disgusting that they don't tell people the truth. When I told their build manager about what they have done he said that maybe they should start telling people what to expect. Also, after admitting liability they then offered to charge me nearly $1000 to install a wider ridge cap!!! I would NEVER use AUSDECK or LIFE STYLE again nor would I ever recommend either to anyone. Run for the Hills and get yourself a real roof - one that doesn't leak and that you don't have to waste you precious time and energy in cleaning.

Bad

1 year ago

Sonia G.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with