Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3849

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10201

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707058)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3849

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10201

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

COMPANY VERY DISORGANISED - COLLECTED ORDER AND FOUND TO BE ITEMS SHORT COMPANY WOULD NOT TAKE RESPONSIBITY AND I WAS PASSED FROM ONE PERSON TO THE NEXT PERSON - IN THE END PAID AN ADDITIONAL £80 ON A £10,000 ORDER. UNBELIEVABLE WHAT COMPANY WOULD CHARGE THIS WHEN THEY ARE IN SUCH DISARRAY - CAN ONLY SPEAK FROM PERSONAL EXPERIENCE BUT WOULD NEVER ORDER AGAIN FROM THIS COMPANY.

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

China Wedge Bolts Manufacturers Wholesale Cement Bolts Suppliers

Haiyan Yuanyang Standard Piece Co Ltd is a China wedge bolts manufacturers and cement bolts suppliers factory offer wholesale wedge bolts cement bolts for sale

Recent Reviews

Haiyan Yuanyang Standard Piece Co., Ltd is a China wedge bolts manufacturers and cement bolts suppliers, factory offer wholesale wedge bolts, cement bolts for sale

Excellent

1 year ago

Concretebolt G.

4.3

22 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been a customer for a few years and always get the fastest shipping. Terrific product selection and prices!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rust1234 Z.

I am always very pleased with Wholesalers USA - they are super fast with delivery and always take extra care in packaging

Excellent

1 year ago

Anadesigns G.

3.4

10 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

GDSUK

Garage Door Services Lancashire Yorkshire Nelson Burnley Clithroe Blackburn Preston Colne Skipton

Recent Reviews

I can heartily recommend GDSUK. Our Alutech motorised garage door was installed with great skill and accuracy. All was achieved with efficiency and courtesy in the optimum time. Prior to purchase the details of design and fitting were fully explained. Well done Marcus and the team. ,

Excellent

1 year ago

Frank Ryan

Excellent service in a difficult situation caused by Covid-19. Once door received from manufacturer fitting was quick. Quality of fit was excellent and cleared up and removed all the old materials. Would definitely recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Electric Heating Components ManufacturersTrace Heating Suppliers

Daming New Material Joint Stock CoLtd is China Electric Heating Components Manufacturers and Trace Heating suppliersfactory offer Electric Heating ComponentsTrace Heating

Recent Reviews

Daming New Material Joint Stock Co.,Ltd is China Electric Heating Components Manufacturers and Trace Heating suppliers,factory offer Electric Heating Components,Trace Heating.

Excellent

1 year ago

Heatingfilm B.

4

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

DelMarFans

Del Mar Ceiling Fans and Lighting store offers high variety of discount priced fans lighting Shop safe 90 day guarantee Free Shipping

Recent Reviews

I ordered 7 Casablanca fans complete with controls, blades and light fixtures from Del Mar Designs. After talking to many web retailers, I settled on Del Mar Designs. They appeared to have more knowledge of the product line than other retailers. In retrospect, I made the right choice. Their Sales Person, Ron, was very helpful both before and after the sale. He arranged to have my fans shipped by UPS Freight, rather than UPS or other method. This meant that they were shipped on a pallet. The shipment arrived intact 2 weeks after placing the order. In installed them all myself. Casablanca really makes a quality product, and I can think of no better place to order them from than Del Mar Designs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lowrideraz F.

Being informed by a Del Mar sales rep that the Wave is a very quiet fan suitable for a bedroom as well as a study, we ordered 2, being told that we could return them. After installing the one in the study, we found the fan way too noisy for a bedroom and returned it. We were not prepared for a $60 FedEx fee. Could Del Mar not have sent a return label at their rates? Even deducting the postage cost from the refund? Not a very transparent process. Perhaps fans should advertise decibel levels at different speeds?

Bad

1 year ago

Stukuz E.

4.9

11 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

The Hardware Hut

Work with hardware experts and shop our extensive offering of functional and finish hardware for homeowners designers builders cabinet shops more

Recent Reviews

The website is laid out nicely and it's easy to navigate and browse. I quickly found what appeared to be just what I needed - a very unique fastener. Customer Service was in touch via email and quickly provided valuable assistance. I was able to place my order with confidence that same day. It doesn't get much better than that. Did I mention that the cost was surprisingly low?

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark W.

Your website is very easy to navigate. I wish I had found it sooner when I started my bathroom renovation. I'm just hoping my order arrives intact! Now, months after these items were received and installed, I can say I am very happy with them. Both products arrived on time, intact due to good packaging, and look great.

Excellent

1 year ago

Teresa A.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

SP-SpareParts

Next-Generation distribution of spare parts to empower your business We share expertise with competitive products

Recent Reviews

ordered a spare part with delivery to Ukraine. They promised to bring it in 20 days, but they brought it in 30 days. the service is good. Solve customer problems at any time. I recommend for cooperation. honest seller.

Great

1 year ago

Yuriy Shpakovych

Die Lieferung war schnell und das Service war sehr gut. Es war auch leicht die Bestellung zu machen. Ich empfehle SP Spareparts weiter.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cristina V.

3.5

7 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Staykool

Car Air Conditioning Sevice Only 29 Based in Littlover Derby

Recent Reviews

Fantastic service from start to finish. Easy booking in process. Mark was very professional and explained the process and most importantly got my air con back to ice cold within a few minutes. I would happily recommend to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lewis

I was a returning customer to see Mark with a different vehicle. This time a Nissan Qashqui which uses the newer more expensive R1234yf gas. The price quoted was £40 plus £10 per 100g of Gas. Mark extracted the gas and only found 50g of gas rather than the 500g there should be. The gas was refilled and a sealant added which was an extra £20 which seemed pricey but I hope worth it. The end result was £105 and a fully functioning AC system pumping out 6C cool air. The appointment was speedy and done in 25 mins max. Overall a bit more expensive than anticipated but still cheaper than the main dealer price of £120 and I was present while the work was done and Mark explained every step. I just hope the gas stays in and the sealant that was recommended does the trick.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christopher

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

CoolTiles

Shop for Glass Mosaic Tile at discount prices here Unique Subway tile Glass and Stainless steel tile and much more with free shipping

Recent Reviews

I looked all over Tucson looking for small 1x1 white tunnel tile. I found it on Cool Tiles, very inexpensive, ordered it and it came in 3 days. What a wonderful way to shop. Great going Cool Tiles. Carolyn McBride

Excellent

1 year ago

Macncarolyn K.

I have ordered from both Cool Tiles and My Knobs on multiple occasions and have been 100% satified with the product and the time between order and receipt of the product. I am redoing my second kitchen and have not found the wide range of products for both tile and hardware at local outlets. Exceptional quality and prices.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gst553 M.

4.2

45 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had an issue with my service at the West Columbia, SC facility a month ago. I spoke with Ken, the manager there. He personally called me, listened to what I had to say and took care of the issue. He is a man of his word and provides excellent customer service. Great management and I will trust this company again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Arthur

I am fully satisfied with the service provided when purchasing my truck bed cover. Helped me understand all my options and match to the need I described. Cover was installed and I was given step by step instructions how to use it. I will be a repeat customer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andy Tuttle

3.3

17 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Knobs4Less

The largest selection of Cabinet Hardware anywhere Offering everything you need to upgrade your kitchen on a budget Largest assortments of Cabinet Hardware on the Planet

Recent Reviews

Tried to get free shipping via promo by giving my email address, and then it came up so fast at bottom of page, that I couldn't read it, then disappeared. Tried to call for help, and no one available (it's Sunday), but was hoping for a live person....didn't figure an email chat would work at that point.

Bad

1 year ago

Bonnie Q.

Second time I've ordered, so I obviously would buy again. The only thing to make it a perfect experience is if the Chat bot/Asssociate just offered right up to set-up the order and ask me for my card number. Other than that it was just fine. Thanks

Great

1 year ago

Jason X.

3.9

39 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Bath Vanities Shower DoorsPanels Kitchen Faucets Sinks Toilets

Get Best Offers On Bath Vanities Shower DoorsPanels Kitchen Faucets And Sinks Toilets Up To 70 Discounts And Free Shipping On Kbathority Since 2002

Recent Reviews

So far so good. Will update after delivery. Update:. Delivery was 6 days after promise. I know that this was largely out of KBAs hands but perhaps pressure needs to be placed on freight company to up their game. Dealing with KBA was pleasant and problem free. Decent price on what appears to be lovely product. Shipping was another story entirely. Even though they are different companies rating reflects entire process.

Poor

1 year ago

J. J.

I had questions about the products but no one was available to ask. No live chat and no via phone. In addition, my product indicated "low stock, please call" but I can't call. I went ahead and placed my order hoping that they are still in stock.

Poor

1 year ago

Celine X.

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Unfortunately we had a difficult experience with Riddwood. The surveyor appeared very efficient but it took literally months to get the full drawings and calculations completed eventually by a different engineer/surveyor who did not visit to check the original calculations. This was only after a considerable amount of chasing by our architects. We paid the bill in full on time and had little financial leverage to force completion. We did receive the plans etc eventually but the time delays were unsatisfactory and regrettably I would not be able to recomend their services to others as a result of my experience.

Bad

1 year ago

Mr & Mrs G Jukes

Engineers seem young graduates and inexperienced. I asked several times about a key point in raising a fireplace lintel and addressing the corbal bricks. But it was not taken into account both on site and in follow up emails. In the end my builder came up with the suggestion which was accepted.

Poor

1 year ago

Mr E Fotheringham-Smith

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ignite stoves a company to avoid. I had a very bad experience with them to build a fireplace in my lounge which tool 7 months instead of 2 weeks like they proposed. Below are the following issues I had with them: - 7 months delay ( always apologising) - plasterer destroyed wall paper and poor job - Christmas and new year not able to enjoy our living room because of the mess - Destroyed paint job installing the glass shelves - bottom mould board not refitted - marble a line from top to bottom and not flush also gap is noticed!!!

Bad

1 year ago

D. K.

Purchased a new gas double oven it broke within 6 weeks sent engineer to fix it said it was the electronic control unit but it broke again after 8 weeks same thing broke electronic control unit again sent engineer to fix it but it broke again with the same fault by now I have spoken to the company about replacing the unit as it was clearly faulty but was told no I can't have a new unit as they intend to keep fixing it when it breaks down until the 1 Yr warranty runs out then the repairs will be at my expense needless to say after 1yr it broke again then I scrapped it and bought anorhwr brand had no problems with the new one so Stoves ended up losing a loyal customer as all my previous kitchen appliance purchases were from Stoves greedy companies like this will always lag behind those that stand behind the products they sell

Bad

2 years ago

James Gray

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Santon 7kw powerpack instanious water heater. Very pour product, not suitable for environments as described by sellers.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Over the last few years I have bought three different models of heavy duty gate openers from Aleko and Wholesale Gate Opener which are associated companies. All three openers have given trouble. Trying to phone them is almost a lost cause because it is seemingly impossible to reach a live person. The majority of calls get put on hold for so long that eventually they get disconnected. Have also discovered that their technical support people have a very limited knowledge of their products and often give bad advice. In general, customer support is really, really bad. Due to my dealings with them and their unwillingness to rapidly correct their own mistakes, I now also give their ethics a failing grade. That old adage, “Caveat Emptor” (let the buyer beware) certainly applies to both the above companies.

Poor

2 years ago

Safarinut K.

I BOUGHT A DSC1000 GATE OPENER ON 2/17/2012 HAD IT FOR LESS TWO WEEK PAY TO PUT IT IN IT DIDN'T WORK CALLED AND TALKED TO ALEX THE MANGER HE TELLS ME TO TAKE OUT THE MOTHER BOARD AND TRANSFORMER AND SENT IT BACK AT MY COST AND HE WILL SEND ME A NEW MOTHER BOARD AND TRANSFORMER AT MY COST I TOLD HIM THAT NOT RIGHT I ONLY HAD IT FOR TWO WEEKS THAT BAD BUSINESS HE TELL ME I CAN RETURN AT A 20% FEE THAT A JOKE CONTACTED THE BBB LET SEE WHAT HAPPENS

Poor

2 years ago

Samhook1 K.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Anchor Pumps

For the best range in Pumps Industrial Pumps Online visit Anchor Pumps today available with Free UK delivery 3 Years warranty on all products

Recent Reviews

I bought a replacement Grundfos shower pump online from this company. The ordering process was very simple,the product was well packed and delivery much faster than I expected. A very competitive price and an excellent overall experience, well done!

Excellent

2 years ago

Eric Chorley

4.3

32 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered a 9000 BTU 4-in-1 Portable Air Conditioner with Window Kit @ £449.99. Delivery was prompt, however, the Air Conditioner was no better than a fan. Emailed the Company to return the item & they replied that all buyers are responsible for all non-faulty returns. The Air Conditioner must weigh at least 25-30Kg & will cost alot of money to return. Business must be good Pro Breeze! Cannot recommend the Company nor their inferior Air Conditioners. Advice : Research before buying & check out their return policy....

Bad

1 year ago

Scott Poole

I was very disappointed with DPD(their courier of choice). I was guaranteed next day delivery but this was not honoured. I was working from home from 7.30am and the driver put a card through my letter box at 8.20 saying the delivery had failed due to nobody home. There are 3 people in my household and none of us heard the doorbell or a knock. I contacted the DPD shift manager at approx 10am and was told there was nothing they could do and I had to wait for the following day for a redelivery. I raised a formal complaint with DPD and pro breeze, but I still had to wait another day to get my item. Probably will not buy from Pro Breeze again or use DPD if I am ever in need of a courier

Poor

1 year ago

A. W.

4.7

45 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This time we ordered a couple of new products to try - chum salmon caviar grade 1 - great quality, I like it a little bit more salty, but the rest of the family said it was perfect. Pink salmon caviar grade 2 - great quality, perfectly salted to my taste.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michron Jollay

Love the product. Took us a while to get used to the colouration as the 1st box I opened didn't really match the sample. There is enough variation in the planks grain that adds variety. I hadn't realised the planks come in 3 to 4 different sizes within each box, but once again added that bit of variety. Definitely recommend the flooring as it looks good and seems durable as workmen have been walking/working over it for a good month or two.

Excellent

1 year ago

Carl Friedrich

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Buyer beware you have been warned !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have bought a garage door from this company recently and to say they are the worst company ever is a slight understatement. The problems started from installation as they installed scratched side panels and left them expecting the customer to be happy and also the door was fitted incorrectly as I had a larger reveal on one side as opposed to the other. Also there was a door section that was damaged and they tried to hide this fact from me by touching it up but this was noticed by myself. To their credit they came back and refitted the door and the other damaged panels but this is where it now gets worse as I have been left with a door section panel that is in even worse condition than the original as it has vertical marks but they are hiding behind the fact that it cannot be seen from 3 meters away. The manufacturer won't replace it either and they are expecting me to live with this now after paying them £1600 up front so never deal with them as if you have a problem you will get no customer service or backup from them. All they are interested in is getting your money up front as once there is a problem like now you have nothing to hold over them and they just won't care. A decent company would sort this out as they would hopefully be interested in customer service but not here so do not buy from them or you will be sorry. You have been warned so buy at your peril from this company.

Bad

1 year ago

Annoyed of Sheffield

The door itself and the mechanism are fine however the fitting service was appallingly bad. We were let down three times when they didn't show up - having to stay in each day to wait for them. Each time we tried to find out where they were and were lied to by office staff being told there was a delivery delay on the motorway etc when in fact it transpired the door had only been delivered to their depot on the day that they actually did turn up. When they did turn up it was always late in the afternoon and they ended up working in the dark. The workmanship was poor and we had to get an electrician in to refit the wiring as the fitters were not qualified to do this. They brought and fitted a door with a handle when we had requested no handle as this is unnecessary and a security risk on a non locking electrically operated door. We tried several times to contact them to have the handle removed and there was no response.

Bad

1 year ago

Jerry Spencer

4.3

32 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

So far, so good. If it is shipped and received promptly, and is the correct part, all will be good. Received the correct part quickly (5 days, including a weekend) and in good order. Very happy and will do business with homeperfect.com as needed in the future. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

A.g. O.

Ordered handles for my Grohe faucet. Came just as advertised. The handles showed up two days early and were an exact match. Homeperfect also had the best price on the internet by far. Great experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Scott L.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Corwin Drywall Contracting

Corwin Drywall Contracting LLC is a family owned contractor company in Yorkville Illinois specializing in drywall installation finish and repair basement build out and remodeling room additions and remodels acoustical ceiling installations and repair mold and water damage repair and clean up services

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

SparkPod

Delivering the best shower experience across the USA and worldwide. Order your high pressure filtered shower head today!

Recent Reviews

4

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Disgraceful. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Parts were missing and no refunds given. Problems in communication between themselves and haulage company. Under no circumstances would I ever recommend them, in fact just the opposite

Bad

1 year ago

susan johnson

6 unfinished oak Verona doors within a year had 3 replaced the quality of the replacement was poor. In fact having worked for a DIY firm selling these doors for 15 years I would advise you not to buy these doors the laminate is very poor . And resolving my problems took nearly 4 months.

Bad

2 years ago

Bob C.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

SpectraMetal

We manufacture and sell decorative sheet metal, and metal kitchen back splashes used for wall panels and cabinetry.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

????

Explore the automation world, your smart home starts here, control lights, curtains, thermostats, door locks, water heaters, gates, media, cenima and more.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After experiencing pressure loss with my boiler, I contacted Ideal to send an engineer to diagnose and repair the fault. During my initial call I was told that the boiler was still under a 10 year warranty inherited from a previous owner (a welcome surprise!), however I would need to pay £125 to reinstate the warranty as I had not kept up with regular servicing. Fair enough I thought, and paid the £125 during a subsequent phone call. I was told an engineer would come out, service the boiler, diagnose any faults and repair on the day if they had the required parts with them. Fast forward to today, the engineer (very helpful and well-mannered) inspects the boiler and concludes that a number of parts need replacing, which he did not have with him. After reporting this back to the office I was to expect a phone call confirming the next steps. This is where things completely fell apart. I received a call from Ideal to say that they would not be repairing the boiler as it had a number of faults, and that the warranty I had only covered one component (heat exchanger) of the boiler. An outright lie which was repeated several times and later confirmed to be false by another manager. After asking for evidence that only this part was covered, I was simply told 'I've worked here for 27 years' which soon changed to 'I was informed by one of my colleagues' after I asked for my warranty terms in writing. This firm has no interest in repairing boilers under warranty and will happily take money from you and give nothing in return. As it stands, they have charged me £125 to reinstate a warranty which they refuse to honour. Their reasoning being that the boiler has faults! Totally absurd and in contradiction with what they said BEFORE charging me £125. Avoid this company and their boilers - they will resort to lies and treat you like a fool when things go wrong. Staff will happily take your money and constantly move the goal posts to avoid a repair, even if that means contradicting themselves and their colleagues. To top this off the attitude of their managers is a disgrace, they couldn't be less helpful if they tried. Do yourself a favour and go to a more reputable firm.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.7

9 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Elextric

Registered and approved electricians in London Electrical repairs rewiring upgrades and fuse board checks and changes and emergency electricians

Recent Reviews

Michel is a very good electritian, professional & outstanding human being. Overall he's not a money orientated person, but contrary to that he works hard to please his customers. I would highly recommend Michel's services.

Excellent

1 year ago

M. Z.

Had an electrical test carried out, very thorough, happily took boots off at the door.. Very polite didn't mind me asking questions and gave clear answers that I could understand (not all technical terms). Was only charged quoted price, have passed there details through to my landlord to use in the future. Happy client

Great

1 year ago

D. M.

3.9

46 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It's been very easy to shop. I just wish I had known that when I ordered the radiator that it didn't come with a cap. It would have been helpful to ave like a thing asking if I wanted to purchase one because it didn't come with it. Now I have to pay for shipping on a product I would not otherwise would of had to. Also the wait.

Excellent

1 year ago

R. M.

This has to be one of the easiest purchases I have made online in a couple of years. Shipping was faster than I expected. Especially with what's going on today. I received the radiator 2 days after ordering it. I will only buy from you guys from now on. Radiator was perfect. Price was $50 less than competitors. Great quality radiator as well. Thank you, Another happy customer

Excellent

1 year ago

B.taylor T.

4.6

5 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Hassle Free Boilers

Get a Free New Boiler Pay Monthly Quote Today Or Simply Get a Cheap Deal Without The Hassle All Quotes Include Installation No Hidden Costs

Recent Reviews

Great service from the start with Darren helping me with my inquiry. Very easy and quick to arrange my new boiler. Everything went really well and a great price. Boiler guaranteed for 10 year so that’s a bonus. I recommend this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Debra Wood

From first contact with Anna on Tuesday who arranged the delivery and installation of a new boiler which was totally "Hassle Free" to the Engineer arriving to install the boiler by Friday of the same week the service, professionalism and superb customer service was exceptional. I simply cannot recommend Hassle Free Boilers highly enough and would recommend them without hesitation to anyone wanting the highest quality service at a very competitive price. Thank you Hassle Free for your support, speed of service and excellent workmanship.

Excellent

1 year ago

Terry Boyle

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Window Screen Replacements - Quality Screen Company

We039re your one-stop shop for your replacement window and solar screen needs Learn about our story and how we came to be a top seller for your screen needs

Recent Reviews

I ordered a big 60 inches wide heavy duty screen door replacement kit and Quality Screen Company take care of me with courtesy and respect. The door came well packaged and took only minutes to assemble. But it took me a couple months to begin assemble.

Excellent

2 years ago

Fairnsquare M.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Wirral Fires

Wirral Fires delivers a wide array of fireplaces fires and stoves to suit your needs at the heart of the Wirral in Ellesmere Port

Recent Reviews

Needed a replacement fire battery. Staff member on the live chat very knowledgeable and helpful answering my question about compatibility with the fire connection and about return policy if necessary and cost of return. Ordered around 2 pm, email about 3.15 pm that item had been shipped. Arrived next day. Works perfectly, just the type of battery I wanted at around half the cost of a generic battery. Excellent service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Hb L.

We bought our fire with this company in November 18 and it was installed by Alan. In March 19 our fire ignition broke long story short it was Alans fault as he had not made the whole for the fire big enough. He blamed Wirral fires and Wirral fires blamed him. We have had no fire for nearly three months. Customer service is shocking and I would not recommend this company. Be wary.

Poor

2 years ago

Jane Donnelly

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

All Dry Damp Proofing

All Dry Damp Proofing are your local Damp Proofing experts Barnsley Sheffield Rotherham PCA and Which accredited Call All Dry Damp Proofing today

Recent Reviews

I contacted simon and he went above and beyond to help me with my damp and mould issues in my property, highly recommend all dry damp proofing

Excellent

2 years ago

David Adam

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Wheelbarrows

Wheelbarrowscouk has the largest range of wheel barrows including plastic gardening galvanised builders and heavy duty wheelbarrows All with FREE Delivery on everything

Recent Reviews

Purchased a Garden Dump Cart three months ago in May 2018, it is the best garden item I have ever purchased. The little Green Cart is used to transport, tools and plants around the garden. Very useful in the hot weather for transporting water. It also has other uses, taking BBQ food, plates, etc to the patio area and bringing everything back to the kitchen in one trip. Also used by the grandchildren as a fun cart (with crash helmets on). Would not be without it!

Excellent

2 years ago

Mrs Margaret

2.9

3 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had 365 Concrete do my driveway in Shepperton. They're local and I try to support local business anyway but I'm glad I picked them. The driver was very helpful and able to back the truck up and pour direct the concrete direct to the driveway. I was dreading having to shift that concrete alone so that was a welcome sight. Top team and great service. Will use again on future projects.

Excellent

1 year ago

Danny Home

I recently ordered 6 mtrs of concrete for a house project that I'm doing. The driver was incredibly helpful and the truck they used was able to pour straight onto the site which saved me a lot of time. Great service and decent price. Will be using them again for the rest of my project.

Excellent

1 year ago

Steve C.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Spire Marketplace

Shop for energy-saving home upgrades at Spire Marketplace. See if you qualify for instant online rebates on smart thermostats and more.

Recent Reviews

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Delivery quoted was originally 4 / 5 days, but after explaining the urgency to their sales representative they agreed to deliver in 2 days, and in fact all parts were delivered the next day!

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.3

11 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I run a small construction company in Dallas, TX. I ordered a pair of tranzporter wall lifts from Industrial ladder and was promised delivery on a certain date. That date came and went and went. After getting the run around by "Bill" so many times. Calling him but he was off work that day. So many promises. It has now been over 14 days and after calling "Bill" again, I found out that , ooops... They weren't ordered and sent to our warehouse so they could be transfered to you. Sorry.... Its sad that in todays economy, people are running companies like that and loosing business because of inadequate customer service. No follow up on orders, no calls, and generally an attitude of, who cares what you got going on, I got a job and that is all that matters. I do deals with people all over Texas and I highly do not reccomend this company to do business with.

Poor

1 year ago

Rodneyup I.

I ordered a Tapco Brake from these guys on 11-30-12, was told it would ship the next day and I should get it in 5-7 days. Here we are 12-28-12 still no brake, being told "you should get it by Wednesday of next week. It is in transit as we speak from the factory." Yeah like I haven't heard that before from these guys...only every week I talk to them. I picked these guys because they had the best published price. Boy have they taught me a few things. When you order something ask... 1)is this item in stock 2)when can I expect delivery 3)what will the total price be 4)research the company before you buy!!!! Especially if you have never purchased from them before. I will never ever order anything from them again! Ever! With the late penalties I encured from passing the deadline of the job this brake went from $2,910.00 to well over $4,000.00 plus having to re-order from another company at a higher price ($400.00). The sad thing is all their competitors are well aware of these problems and told me how Industrial Ladder runs their show step by step! 1)warehouse was out of stock 2)the next warehouse is out of stock 3)manufacturer is back ordered 4)we finally have item in transit to our warehouse, we should get it today then ship it directly to you. 5)(I think I am here) We can offer you this other product at a better price 6)At this point you fight to get the refund or cancell your order. What a joke. I thought I was going with a reputable company. Turns out my 6 year old daughter could run a better business! I will be ordering from Acme Tools Tool Crib of the North tomorrow! I can only wonder how did they get so big? January 2, 2013 UPDATE: After much frustration, disappointment and yet another missed delivery date I cancelled my order with Industrial Ladder and Supply. I do have to hand it to them that they were exceptionally fast with getting the refund processed! I would also like to hand it to the salesman Will (not Bill). He did a good job of trying to get things going for me and keeping me up-to-date with my order. This debacle was not his fault and he did his best with the information that was given to him. My hat is off to him. But the bottom line is this was a disater and they have much to learn.

Bad

1 year ago

Knightconstruction T.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Car Locks and Keys

We sell new car locks nos car locks car keys motorcycle keys as well as offer automotive locksmith services

Recent Reviews

order: > Car keys, Car Locks & Motorcycle Keys Items > 2 1991-2002 Chevrolet Camaro & Z28 VATS & Secondary Key Blanks @ $10.99 = $21.98 > 1 1989-2002 Chevrolet Camaro (AT) VATS Ignition Lock (Black) @ $44.95 = $44.95 received: 2 1991-2002 Chevrolet Camaro & Z28 VATS (hope correct one) NO Secondary Key Blanks!!! (should be the door keys) 1 1989-2002 Chevrolet Camaro (AT) VATS Ignition Lock (Black) 33%of my order was not evaded...

Bad

1 year ago

Onef E.

Sent keys with the wrong VATS code and told me I probably wasn't measuring them correctly because HE has been in business TEN years and obviously never makes a mistake. Two different people with two separate OHM meters got the same readings multiple times and I informed Georgie of this fact. He won't even take the keys back to test them himself. Now I'm out over $22 because they sent the wrong keys. Good luck if you do business with this individual. I also plan to inform the BBB of this unfortunate transaction.

Bad

2 years ago

Mperry48 F.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

As a professional bathroom installer, Hansgrohe is my 'go-to' product of choice. Quality is always exceptional, and the massive range of designs and variants within each product family means you can almost always find the perfect product for a particular application. But what makes HG stand out is the thought that goes into ensuring that the products are effortless to fit and robustly designed. Customer service is also excellent, and their knowledgeable staff always answer technical questions satisfactorily.

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris Robson

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been communicating with the team and George Wrigglesworth on my order of heaters for a new Ceramic studio being set up. After some confusion at the beginning with model of heater becoming obsolete and remote control needed I am very happy with the conclusion on the order. George in particular has gone out of his way...gone ‘above and beyond’ to make this a positive result and a very Happy Customer. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Louise Clay Shed Bristol

Excellent

2 years ago

Louise Blois

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was unsure whether a life insurance policy would be viable for me but after a conversation with this company I decided to take out a policy for a reasonable monthly debit so I can leave my children some money

Excellent

2 years ago

Darren Sallah

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Glen Dimplex

Glen Dimplex Nordic er en norsk bedrift som utvikler produserer og selger energieffektive produkter og lsninger innen elektrisk oppvarming og energistyring

Recent Reviews

I was waiting for a call back that did not come so I called again and a gentleman named Steven (Burns...I asked) answered. He explained that the team members I needed to set up my Care and Repair plan had not come in on Sat. Morning but he would try to set one up for me but he hadn’t done it before. Slowly but surely he worked his way through his slow computer system, learning as he went along, until he had set me up and made me an appointment for an engineer to visit next week. He was very friendly, reassuring and engaging...all the qualities that make up a good customer service agent. I appreciated that Steven had made this effort on behalf of another department in order to help me rather than fobbing me off to callback on Monday. Thank You for persevering Steven ???? we got there in the end.

Excellent

2 years ago

Karan Meechan

4

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Worcester Bosch New Boilers Worcester Bosch

Warm your home with Worcester Bosch the only boiler brand to be recommended by Which for 10 years Get your new boiler today and get up to 12 years guarantee for that extra peace of mind Use our FastTrack service to get your new boiler installed hassle free

Recent Reviews

The response was quick but we would never use them again. The engineer left with the boiler making an awful noise because he had left it on maximum power which we had to adjust ourselves. He also left so many bits and pieces behind (rubbish?) that we will have to call our own plumber now in order to find out if they are actually essential. When we called the company to have the engineer back (under guarantee, of course) because we weren't sure the boiler was safe, the lady on the phone was so rude that my husband decided to call our own plumber instead of dealing with Worcester Bosch again.

Bad

1 year ago

L. Q.

Update on previous review. I have continued to ask for the Worcester-Bosch Engineers report so I can get another to rectify it and WB won't give me the report to say what is wrong with it. Now WB have said every time they come out to check it they are going to charge me, but won't tell me how much. WB are not being very helpful at all, they won't reinstate the 10yr warranty to fix something which we don't know what because they won't tell me. So before you install a Worcester-Bosch I advise you to think again!

Bad

1 year ago

T. D.

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Harris & Bailey we’re first class but there carrier (Fed Ex) we’re terrible, said they would deliver on Tuesday, then got another message on Wednesday morning to deliver, they actually turned up unannounced on Thursday afternoon, do there’s carriers think we have nothing better to do than wait for them!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Stewart Heir

Would have liked a time slot rather than "anytime today" and two of the bricks were broken.

Great

1 year ago

Sean

4.2

8 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

TERRIBLE. AVOID AND BUY FROM A REPUTABLE RETAILER. Bought doors on 0% finance. They arrived both damaged and different from the website photos and description. I reported this to leader doors. They updated the website photo and description which was incorrect previously and denied the mismatch. Luckily i had screenshots already and sent it to them. Because it was bought on finance the finance company ignored my written requests to cancel the finance despite the agreement stating we can 'cancel' at any time. I gave evidence showing the doors had been returned to Leaderdoors via their recommended courier service and despite signing for the doors, they then claimed the doors were damaged and would not be refundable despite that being the condition they originally arrived in! Turns out if you take a 0% loan then the financial ombudsmen is powerless to do anything and Close Brothers ( now Klarna finance ) know this and never respond. I was forced to keep paying the finance to avoid impact to my credit history despite the goods having been returned to the retailer. I'm now £1800 down thanks to Leader Doors and their scam artist finance company Klarna. AVOID!!!

Bad

1 year ago

L. R.

I can honestly say this is the worst company I have EVER dealt with online. Waited six weeks for my door which didn't arrive on quoted date. Emailed them 3 days later to enquire where my door was and they replied advising it would be delivered the following week but no communication from them or tracking info is provided which is very poor. They use a courier called DX, if you check their reviews online you will be shocked, review after review stating doors delivered damaged. Guess what?....my door arrived BADLY damaged. It came a day late because it went to wrong depot, the courier obviously knew it was damaged as they just dumped it on my drive and drove away, didn't knock or leave a note. Please read the next bit, I will keep it short and factual but it is important you read on. I contacted leader doors customer services and corresponded with someone called John and sent him pictures of the damaged door. Initially he replied promptly to my emails and said I could return the door or accept a £50 partial refund. As the door was only for an outbuilding and damage was all on the inside face I accepted the offer of a refund. Sadly after 2 weeks and no sign of my refund despite emailing them several times I am now being ignored, no replies whatsoever. Perhaps they think I will just go away? No chance, I have all correspondence in emails and will be proceeding with legal action against them. I just wish I had read the poor reviews of others and purchased elsewhere. There are plenty of reputable other companys to buy your doors from who have good customer service. Take my advice and stay well clear of leader doors or you could very well regret it.

Bad

1 year ago

Paul Walsh

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

One of the best company to be every dealt with had some issues in terms of delivery and received a missing item, but Jordan helped it well and resolved the replacement within no time, 4 star is due to delivery issues, but service does deserve 5 stars rating.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jennifer

Great customer service – Dealing with replacement item. I had an issue with an item and contacted them via their online chat. The agent sorted the problem quickly and efficiently. Great, no hassle, customer service.

Excellent

1 year ago

X. A.

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Pella windows was installed in my current home 37 years ago

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Purchased Escon Doors Model: ARR662SC Pre-hung Entrada Knotty Alder Round Top Entry Door with Operating Speakeasy and Decorative Item #: 5043. Item shipped on time. Upon installation found the top of the round door had a very noticeable gap between the pre-hung door and jamb. Obviously the jamb cut was off from the factory. Doors4Less only played middleman between myself and the manufacturer. Just excuses with attempt to blame it on installation. Problem is we didn't manufacturer the door or frame, we just installed it. $1785 spent and got absolutely no satisfaction. Beautiful door with ugly gap around top.

Poor

2 years ago

Koonzee M.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with