Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3850

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10234

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707004)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3850

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10234

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Carpet Film Olfa Bausch Lomb Magnifiers Ergodyne Proflex Lockey Mechanical

Bausch Lomb Magnifiers Kleenkover Carpet Film Olfa Knives Olfa Blades Eschenbach Magnifiers Lockey Keyless Locks Lockey Panic Shield Keyless Gate Locks Browse by category learn more about us and shop all of our products today at AAAIndustrialSupplycom

Recent Reviews

I purchased several boxes of Bausch & Lomb Sight Savers Pre-Moistened Lens Cleaning Tissues 1504GM from AAA Industrial Supply. I did a lot of hunting around for the best prices on these particular eye glasses wipes because they are the best ones by far. I appreciated the fact that AAA provided the product number in their description because there are similar Bausch & Lomb Sight Savers wipes – the ‘industrial’ ones that are larger and for ‘safety’ glasses-- that don’t work nearly as well. Many of the other resellers, on Amazon for instance, do not designate the product number and one could end up with the bad ones. In fact, the negative reviews for the Bausch & Lomb Sight Savers wipes on Amazon, from those customers who say that they have used the Bausch & Lomb Sight Savers for years and now they all of the sudden don’t work in ‘this new packaging’ are from customers who didn’t know the difference and ended up with the industrial wipes. I'd never heard of this company and there were no reviews on ResellerRatings so I was bit leery but they accepted PayPal co I decided to give them a shot. I ordered on Dec. 29th -- a Wednesday -- at 7:49 AM PST. I got a confirmation email immediately from both AAA Industrial Supply and PayPal. This was a holiday week so I was prepared to make allowances for slower shipping times etc. I was therefore very pleased to receive an email stating that my order had shipped at 10:49 AM that same day, followed with a tracking number 10 minutes later. The package was sent USPS Priority Mail and I had it in my hands on January 2nd—just three days later *and* the day after New year’s Day to boot! For 50 wipes, the price came to $3.70 per box. I was going to get six boxes, which came to $22.20 + $5 shipping for a total of $27.20. After a little looking around, I found that AAA Industrial Supply gives free shipping on orders of $25 or more, so I went ahead and ordered seven boxes, which brought the total to $25.90-- cheaper than the six boxes! I ordered from CA and was not charged tax either. What's more, AAA Industrial Supply participates in the Bing Cashback Program offering 5% Cashback on purchases, so I saved another $1.26 on the order. That comes to a savings of 18 cents per box--not much on this particular order, sure, but every little bit helps right? And with a larger order that 5% can add up pretty quickly; pair that with no tax and it could be hundreds of dollars. So in sum, I have absolutely no qualms about giving AAA Industrial Supply a hearty recommendation. This company’s service epitomized what I consider to be the gold standards of the e-tail industry: rapid response, fast shipping and great prices. A+ in my book!

Excellent

2 years ago

C.d.h. N.

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

GSIstore

General Supplies GSIstore Air Conditioning Heating Refrigeration Parts Supply OEM HVAC parts supplies and refrigeration parts online source

Recent Reviews

Quick replies fast and easy process The part number I was told would work was an exact fit. Fast shipping and delivery. Was expecting it to take a week at least was here within 4 days of my order. Would definitely recommend and will order again

Excellent

1 year ago

Ana Z.

I was looking for a special DC motor for my AC unit. Not only did they have it in stock, the price was almost half of what I would have paid retail from a local wholesaler who didn't even have it in stock. It allowed me to have my existing unit fixed instead of spending over $2k for a new unit. I will order from them again if the need ever comes up again. Jim - Hanover Park, IL

Excellent

2 years ago

Meyerjh95 Q.

2.7

7 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Fantastic! Great communication with the office, who arranged for an engineer to turn up promptly. He then solved the boiler problem quickly (when another plumber had failed to diagnose the problem correctly and was suggesting a boiler replacement!). I am delighted and will definitely use Greenheat UK to maintain and service my boiler in future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs J Brotchie

In this day and age a service so efficient and trouble free is rare indeed. The pre-installation survey ensured that the actual installation went without a hitch and we knew exactly what to expect. The installation itself took less than two days when we had been warned that it might take three or even four. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Greenheat.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Simon

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Loft Conversions Scunthorpe Builders Brigg Grimsby High and Dry

High Dry are specialist builders who create stunning loft conversions extensions and renovations for homes throughout Scunthorpe Grimsby Brigg

Recent Reviews

Really impressed with the work Will & his team delivered. We had a extension onto our kitchen to make a big kitchen/diner. They did a fantastic job. Also got to give a big thumbs up to Dave who fitted our kitchen, which wasn’t an easy job. Would definitely recommend High & Dry ?

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark Allen

I've just had the chance to load my garage loft boarded and adapted for storage by High and Dry , hatch and ladder work great, got loads of space . Have also played table tennis with teenager in what's now a games room . When James called round he worked out just what was needed ,helped to specify on the electrics. Once we got a start date the work was done in about ten days . It's working just as we wanted so it's good to see it realised. Thank you to the team for sorting this for us

Excellent

1 year ago

Tim Katherine & Jonathan, Grimsby

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent from start to finish. Required some help with making sure the goods were correct so rang the company and were most helpful. Placed my order online and arrived the next day. Packing was very secure and carefully packaged so no damage happened with heavy handed delivery drivers!! Fitted in our kitchen that night and all working perfectly, very pleased indeed. 100% RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY

Excellent

1 year ago

Andy

Product ordered after consulting your Advice Line. Unfortunately one of the components was not entirely suitable but the issue was quickly resolved after a further phone call and replacements provided free of charge.

Excellent

1 year ago

K. B.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They were brilliant , arrived on date , one damaged , sent another 2 days later . Pleasure doing business with them. Would deffo use again

Excellent

2 years ago

Jacqui Macmillan

4.2

37 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sustainable Supply

Sustainable Supply is an industry-leading distributor of 1000000 commercial restroom products toilet partitions Lockers maintenance supplies MRO safety products tools and hardware Free Shipping Personalized Service Free 2-Day Shipping on 300000 Products Ultra Low Prices

Recent Reviews

Not all the search results pages show which items are in and out of stock. For out of stock items it would be helpful to add to the item's page when it may be back in stock so orders could still be placed if the in stock date wasn't too far away.

Bad

1 year ago

Dawn U.

I received a notice that the label had been made but no further info. I use my own personal USPS service to track the package and it was never shipped. I guess the COVID issue has everyone in a bind. The masks are not as good as it could be for the price -- low quality.

Bad

1 year ago

Joseph W.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Crosstree

Crosstree provides high-end custom architectural metal fabrication services for architects engineers and contractors as well as building managers developers and owners in the architecture engineering and construction industry Crosstree also provides architectural sculptural furniture interior decor products

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Bast Home Comfort

Bast Home Comfort - specialists in gas and wood fireplaces furnaces air conditioning and BBQs

Recent Reviews

Brian came to the house for my air conditioner and he explained everything he was doing to me which means a lot when you are a woman don't understand mechanics of the equipment. He was very courteous and friendly. I would have Bast Heating & Cooling back at my house.

Excellent

2 years ago

Linda Hall

4.2

3 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible customer service and delivery my items not been delivered its been more then 2 months and still they dont give delivery date i am not happy at all as i have no cooker to feed my kids never shop from here again ????

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

I have had 3 conversations with them and 2 emails chasing £102.18. Working from home i can't check during the Covid 19 pandemic. Harassing people who have been furloughed to make them sort out when they are going to get paid. Literally horrid people who suggested i got on the bus and went to work to post a part back to them if we weren't going to pay for it. I explained personal worry with sick family issues. They are the worst people i have encountered during this crisis. You will never be able to apologise to me.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

2.7

20 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Double Glazing in Essex Kent Hertfordshire Smiths Glass

Double glazing and home improvement company in the South East

Recent Reviews

Avoid ! Avoid!!! Very disappointing. Our conservatory was completed in October and we found it was leaking at two places from under the boxgutter . We have been chasing them for the past three weeks and nothing has been sorted till date. A few times we called, was spoken to very arrogantly and rudely by a person called Paul who would end up either shouting at my partner or hanging up . He has a very appalling client management skills and very rude. I just want someone to sort out this mess so we can just finish dealing with this company. Would not recommend Smith’s ltd, Basildon, to anyone. I really hope the said person is given further client management and communication training. No one takes responsibility for the problem and we have had to deal with very bad communication from the beginning as we had to chase them at each part of the built as no one tells you what is happening! We have yet to receive the completion documents and fensa certificate. Very worried where this is headed and about the future help if needed!!!

Bad

1 year ago

R. R.

Very disappointing. Our conservatory was completed in October and we found it was leaking at two places from under the boxgutter . We have been chasing them for the past three weeks and nothing has been sorted till date. A few times we called, was spoken to very arrogantly and rudely by a person called Paul who would end up either shouting at my partner or hanging up . He has a very appalling client management skills and very rude. I just want someone to sort out this mess so we can just finish dealing with this company. Would not recommend Smith’s ltd, Basildon, to anyone. I really hope the said person is given further client management and communication training. No one takes responsibility for the problem and we have had to deal with very bad communication from the beginning as we had to chase them at each part of the built as no one tells you what is happening! We have yet to receive the completion documents and fensa certificate. Very worried where this is headed and about the future help if needed!!!

Bad

1 year ago

O. G.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Buxton Ltd

Operating throughout Derbyshire call our highly trained engineers - with over 50 years experience - for a free quotation for our domestic services

Recent Reviews

John Thorpe - avoid like the plague, fitted new bathroom, paid in full, ignored calls & texts to return to fix the wet room he fitted. Cannot use the shower as it has been badly fitted therefore unable to use. Feel like we have really been done over. Now we will have to pay for someone else to fix this problem. Not a happy customer. Avoid at all costs. He will promise to come back but will keep delaying saying he will come back but he doesn't.

Poor

2 years ago

A. Very

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Installaflame

At Installaflame we specialise in supplying quality gas fires Crystal Fires Eko fires electric fires cast-iron-fireplaces stoves and fireplaces suites throughout the UK to your requirements and styles we supply Mantels and Fire Surrounds in a variety of materials and finishes

Recent Reviews

I had spent months trying to get parts for my baxi fireplace with little success until I came across Installaflame. I read some of the reports about the co, and two very bad reports interested me but the response b y the company interested me more so I contacted the company with the view of placing an order after only a few minutes on the phone to a man called Eric it was obvious he knew his subject so I placed my order. The parts were delivered well within the agreed slot. The delivery driver was an expert on the particular fireplace and came into my house to make sure that all parts were correct. Not only that but the costs of parts quoted was less than half of other suppliers. WHAT A RESULT

Excellent

1 year ago

Ian Hewitt

Bought a fire surround of this site a couple of weeks ago I would just like to say thank you for such a good advice and help I received from Mr Eric Brown would not hesitate to recommend his site to my friends thanks again ...

Excellent

2 years ago

Angela Jones

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Roof windows rusted to the point of need to be replaced.....costing me neary 10k as the roof slates now have to be removed. All this and not 10 years old......would not warrenty as it seems the company has changed its name......dishonest and poor quality....take this as a warning to others....

Poor

2 years ago

Olden C.

4.6

5 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Selco Builders Warehouse UK’s fastest growing Builders Merchant

Selco is the UK’s fastest growing builders merchant Visit our site for trade-only prices and latest special offers Order online for free bulky deliveries

Recent Reviews

Selco’s delivery service is absolutely abysmal! So appalling, if I could give negative stars, I would! I highly discourage ordering anything for delivery from Selco! You will be disappointed and out of pocket several days for paid labour for absolutely nothing! What a waste of time, for myself and my tradesmen. All for waiting and chasing your delivery! This is the third and final time they have royally screwed up my order. 3 separate occasions, I’ve requested delivery of doors/ fencing materials. And each time the order failed to deliver the day they agreed to, absolutely 0 time frame provided, only partial deliveries of the order made without being informed at all when they would arrive, leaving things open to theft when dumped at the front of the property, no notification or communication for whenever things weren’t able to be delivered (due to being out of stock, busy drivers, whatever excuse) and I was often left having to spend my chasing them for updates, with difficulty getting through at all for several days for the missing parts of my order!? Do NOT shop at Selco. It’s worth paying more elsewhere, e.g. Travis Perkins who will respect their customer and actually fulfill the service and delivery time they say they will do!!

Bad

1 year ago

D. M.

I came to Stirchley branch to do shopping in the afternoon only one till was on , trade desk was busy and one man in white shirt stood behind trade desk and observed instead of try to help. I believe he is a store manager. So poor customer service

Bad

1 year ago

W. S.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Electrical Services

Electrical Services Your Local Electricians Need an Electrician Looking for an emergency electrician

Recent Reviews

Electrician came the same day and got the job done”

Excellent

2 years ago

Gary Clarence

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought an exhaust system for my daughters car from Car parts Northampton and was advised that studs on catalytic converter were basic everyday size and thread but that company didn't supply them with part, however on receipt I found out that this was wrong and that the thread size was very rare, after chasing all over the area to Screwfix, motor factors etc with no luck I found myself at Anglia fasteners in Bedford, extremely helpful staff hunted down the nuts and washers needed for this job and the price 78p. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff and will use them again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mark Boulding

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Mission Restorations

Call 247 for Emergency Water Damage Restoration Mold Remediation Fire Damage Restoration We are fully insured certified trained and work with all insurance carriers We can dispatch our professional crew immediately for any size disaster Call for a free consultation

Recent Reviews

They came first thing in the morning and took care of the mold damage we discovered at my mother's house. They setup extra containment and air cleaners to keep the air fresh and clean. Upon Jim's advice, we also hired an indoor environmental professional who tested before and after and the results speak for themselves. Great job guys.

Excellent

2 years ago

Henry A.

4.5

7 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company is amazing, they have so many articles for the best price ever on the market, service very fast, free shipping, fast shipping, free return and unbelievable customer service. I will suggest to everyone to buy to Zoro website!!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Fabio Botter

Order place for in stock item 09Dec. Informed on 15Dec that order was backordered. 23Jan order finally ships. To the wrong address and is never received. First call to customer support innitiates a new order # on 28Jan. Which gets auto canceled on 29Jan. Second call to customer support results in nothing. This business is run by idiots. Look elsewhere.

Bad

1 year ago

Avetisioannisyan A.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

London Pumps

London Pumps is one of the UKs foremost pumping services companies whose staff have some 40 years experience in the provision of specialist support in the operation maintenance and repair of pumping equipment

Recent Reviews

London Pumps really helped me on an out of hours call out when we were let down by the company who hold the maintenance contract. Liam in particular was fantastic and I cannot praise their services enough.

Excellent

2 years ago

Katie Riches

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Timber Merchants Suffolk Garden Furniture and Fencing

Timber Merchants Suffolk Nelson Potter sell a wide range of products including fence panels timber posts garden furniture wooden sheds summer houses and log cabins to customers throughout East Anglia including Ipswich Suffolk Woodbridge Colchester Felixstowe Bury St Edmunds

Recent Reviews

Placed 2 orders with them and both times were cancelled as they couldn't offer delivery even though stated that I wanted to collect obviously they don't need money would have thought with covid19 being around and a lot of businesses were closed and now reopening they would be grabbing as much business as possible to recuperate money they had lost through being closed.

Bad

1 year ago

David Borland

Since I moved into my house, having ordered my first bunch of timber for my house project from Nelson Potter, I could not fault the quality of their wood. Prices are very reasonable. They offer promt delivery too, although their delivery charge of £20 consisering I live only a few miles from them is a bit high. But otherwise, I would recommend them.

Excellent

2 years ago

Iain Lister

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have recently placed a second order from this firm in Bulgaria for a kit to install an electric heated floor. First one was our living room, they couldn't have been more helpful with the design and planning. The cables were pre installed which made fitting very easy. The communication and delivery information was excellent. Delighted with their service and have no hesitation in recommending them. Added reassurances being able to order through Amazon and paid through PayPal.

Excellent

2 years ago

David Winn

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

MyWorkman

Find local tradesmen who039ve been reviewed and recommended by their customers Read a complete history of trusted customer reviews before hiring a tradesman

Recent Reviews

Writing as a tradeswoman I was doing ok on the site, I am the tradwoman in charge of my account to the site however I am in partnership with my fiancé. I was booking work comfortably but 5 days ago received an email stating my account had been put on hold due to being flagged. I was asked to prove my identity which I done within an hour. 5 days later I received a response asking for my partners details and to prove I’m part of company house. I told the person that contacted me to check my company name on company house and they’ll find it and I am not obliged to send someone else’s details firstly this is against the law so shouldn’t be asked and secondly in my initial email I was told I’m the person owning the account so only my details were required. I have paid money for my account to be open gets its frozen so I’ve asked for an immediate refund until it’s resolved with no response. It is poorly run, I too have tried calling with a number that just phones out. I’ve assured them I’ll sue them at the very least for time lost and monies lost and if I’m not contacted by close of today I’ll get it shut down if it’s the last thing I do. Disgustingly unprofessional site

Bad

1 month ago

donnarichard1120

any body can post anything about a contractor they do not check or verify, they do not check anything at all can only communicate by email as phone just rings out, their are better job sites for contractors, to post a review three months after the job without talking to parties involved or checking is very poor.

Poor

2 years ago

Will Coetzer

1.4

1 Review

1.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Trying to get replacement failed parts for over six weeks, this company is a joke. DO NOT USE . There service and customer care do not exist.

Poor

2 years ago

Gary Holyhead

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Looking for 3/4 black metal fittings and pre-threaded pipe work and these guys had the lot. Very reasonable prices and swift delivery. Excellent.

Excellent

2 years ago

Nigel Porter

2.3

2 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Home

ACV Building Services - specialised skilled work such as plumbing Bathroom installations Kitchen installations painting decorating Refurbishments including extensions

Recent Reviews

If there was an option to give no stars, that is what I would have chosen. A disastrous experience from start to finish, I would advise anyone who is considering using this company to steer well clear. Not only was the work of such a poor standard that it had to be ripped out and started from scratch by another company but it was also hazardous, causing a severe flood which resulted in very costly water damage to both my flat and my neighbours flat below. The builder is dishonest and cuts corners with no care for the damage and stress caused by his incompetence.

Bad

1 year ago

Rachel Woolfe

Į would gimė him -5, such a disaster! Asked to refurbish a bathroom, Adelino Vieira completely ruined everything. He put new tiles on old ones( contract said to remove everything )& kept cutting cornes. He cut our shower enclosure, because was rushing everything. We had to buy new encl& tray,completely ruined our floor,moved sink to the window (was no need to do that), .Very poor quality tiling & grouting! Made such a mess everywhere , nothing fixed, we had no shower or sink for month. When asked what he is doing, he was very offended & decided not to come back. Took our money & didn’t come back to finish things. Now my husband took time of work, ripping everything down & trying to rescue what he can. Adelino Vieira is a con man, presented copies of receipts without dates, one receipt is week before he even started at ours, I did pay money in his personal acc. He closed us such a stress & ruined our Christmas, because it will take for us few weeks to repair everything he ruined. Please avoid him miles away! Wanted to worn other people! Birute Gaveniene(West Dulwich, November- December 2018)

Bad

2 years ago

Birute Gaveniene

2.7

8 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I got a key for my Honda Civic 2 1/2 months ago and It's falling apart. Don't waste your money. The keys are cheap knock offs.

Poor

1 year ago

Bdpilow U.

Bought a replacement FOB with cut key for my 2008 Honda CR-V in March 2014 and it lasted for five months. I then bought from a local locksmith a genuine HONDA FOB and cut key and there's a big difference in terms of quality. For those who think that a generic FOB and key are of the same quality as the OEM FOB and key, you're wrong. The generics may look the same and even work the same for a little while, but when push comes to shove, you can't beat the OEM FOB and key. PS: The original FOB and key from my local locksmith cost no more than the one I bought from Transponder.COM. Don't go to a HONDA dealer for a replacement FOB and key as they'll charge you the most.

Bad

2 years ago

Herbertkraut M.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Chrome Bolts Stainless Steel Bolts Metric Bolts Socket Head Cap Screws Grade 8 Bolts F911 Bolts

Nut Bolt Fasteners Industrial Supply Online shopping Low Prices No Minimum Fast shipping Allens Fasteners Fasteners Industrial Supply

Recent Reviews

I found Allen's over 12 years ago and have used them several times a year since. When repairs are needed here on the farm he always has what I need, even in stainless, grade 8 and metric. Excellent turnaround and prices. Allen's is my go to place for nuts, bolts and washers. I never go to lowes or hd anymore for hardware - too hit or miss with their inventory.

Excellent

2 years ago

Nardley B.

3.9

22 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Fantastic service was dubious at first placing a fairly Large order On the Internet but I must say they Pulled out all the stops to provide me with my doors on time as promised Really Happy Howard K

Excellent

1 year ago

Howard Klein

I gave 2 stars because the telephone team are nice and I took 3 stars off because I ordered 2 bespoke internal doors in February 2019, yet I am still to receive them. obviously, I have called. They are always calling me "right back". you would think they'd at least call with an update or an apology, especially as we had spent a small fortune with them The SEVEN regular non-bespoke doors are nice though.

Poor

1 year ago

julie scott

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company ,I would recommend not to use them at all. A so-called surveyor called and promised me the Earth and a 10 year guarantee to have my garage roof done with foam spray and I would get a 10 year guarantee .2 month on my car garage roof is leaking and not guarantee it’s not worth the paper it’s written on. When the guys came round have a look the office phoned me to say I would have to pay another £265 otherwise they would be called offsite. So after spending almost £2000 I am now back to square one again with my garage roof .

Bad

1 year ago

P. S.

Paid deposit £1500, they couldn't/didn't start any work due to the salesman providing the roofers with the incorrect information. On the day work was due to commence, roofers DOUBLED my initial quote wanting an extra £5K! or said they were leaving! They left and Foamroof refused to give my deposit back. Absolute scammers.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was looking for a new air conditioning set to replace my old Daikin monosplit after 12 years of honest working. After a search over the Internet I landed to Leroy Merlin and found a bargain on a Mitsubishi Kirigamine Zen at 25% off market price. Moreover, the installation of the equipment was at a right price and made with competence and skill by their technicians. All happened in Italy, Rome city flat. thx a lot Leroy Merlin from Vittorio

Excellent

2 years ago

Vittorio Zinzi

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Did a great job of my kitchen refit and explained what was happening through out. Clean and tidy in their work and provided all paperwork and certificates required. Prices were very competitive especially as I needed someone last minute! Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Shelley

Actual work done was fine and in time slot discussed (as I had taken time off work) I had wanted 2 electric sockets but electrian had not got the back boxes with him (to be inserted in plasterboard) so had someone drop them off. Took nearly 2 weeks for invoice, (was by letter not by email) then was on holiday when it arrived. Bit disappointed I was charged a late fee - as payment date was only 7 days from invoice date. Would use again but recommend to watch payment dates.

Great

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Argos

Argos Systems Inc

Recent Reviews

We ordered a vacuum from here,using the same day delivery service. The product arrived that night. The speed of our order was amazing and the delivery driver was really friendly and helpful. This is a great service, especially if you can't get out of the house or working full time. It's easy to use and quick and simple too.

Excellent

1 year ago

LOUISA TINKER

We ordered a new 40 inch TV for Christmas and selected next day delivery. The TV arrived by midday and the cost of delivery was minimal. I thought the service was excellent and the TV is superb - great colour saturation and 3-D visuals - a Samsung UE40MU6120K. The whole family are very happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.5

12 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Awful customer service. Failed to deliver goods, then one month later still failed to provide a refund (they claim they tried previously but their banking systems failed). Phoned to try to discuss and they hung up. Only the that of going to the small claims court has made someone suggest they will try to refund today.

Bad

1 year ago

Laura

Shambolic bunch of comedians Shambolic bunch of comedians - failed to deliver on agreed date leaving us with tilers with nothing to do. Insisted they had delivered when they hadn't. Wasted hours of our time and hundreds of pounds. They then refused to refund until we threatened legal action, delivered the goods late after we had cancelled - and now just called us up to check whether we had the delivery! Do not use these fools!

Bad

1 year ago

phillip oppenheim

3.3

6 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ladders arrived with split rung. After 21 days of chasing the company they finally uplifted the faulty ladders on 15-08-19 (still waiting on a refund) and Brian Gillen from ladders direct uk accientally forwarded me an email between him and Lisa of Titan ladders where they buy them from calling me a d**k. I dont think it's unreasonable to complain about being sent dangerous ladders and waiting almost a month for replacement or refund when you are buying a brand new set of ladders for business use.

Bad

1 year ago

V. S.

Ladders Direct have been useless at keeping me informed about delays in delivery. I have had to ring them twice to be told they have been delayed twice. Delays happen but the least you can do is email the customer. Very poor service.

Bad

1 year ago

John Jeffkyns

4

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Initially I was over the moon with the stove and the customer service however a few days on and we’re still missing a part, the doors have seized on the stove so we can hardly open and close them and customer service seem to have vacated the building ! ?!?! We really don’t want to leave a bad review but feel we’ve been abandoned !!!

Poor

1 year ago

U. T.

This review is affected by the customer service of the company rather than the product. We bought the Garden Fiesta fire and have been very pleased with it, though the black paint started bubbling and peeling after only the second lighting. The fire is very robust though so it should be a long term investment. My dissatisfaction was in the customer service. I was given three additional dates for delivery after the original date given by the company was missed. On each occasion I had to do the contact to the company. When the fire was delivered the Pizza stone was not included and again I had to contact the company and had to chase twice to get it sent. The additional flue pipe also was not delivered and I had to contact them 4 times until in the end I asked for the money for the flue to be refunded - to which they responded within 12 hours with a prompt refund. I understand that COVID has affected the service but there is no excuse for not contacting a customer or responding to polite requests. Also, the only means of communication is by a 'Live-chat' line that is actually an email - there is no-one at the other end to respond. They do not accept phone calls or email. A crazy way to operate. It appears this experience may be unusual from other reviews, but for me it was very poor and tempered the pleasure of the fire.

Bad

1 year ago

David Howson

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

These pans are lightweight, easy to use and to clean. They look good too! The box they arrived in stated the weight was 6kgs overall. I have followed the instructions of washing and drying them, and conditioning them with a little oil removed with some kitchen roll. The handles have a nice, comfortable grip and I'm now looking forward to using them on a daily basis.

Excellent

1 year ago

H. X.

I bought a gas fire and fireplace from Focus. Their product knowledge appeared to be good and the wide choice in their showroom made us pick this company over others we had visited. I was disappointed to find that my fitted fireplace had many 'natural' marks in the stone which I found unsightly. I believe that the level of marks on the one in the showroom model should be representative in colour and number to the ones that the customer will receive. I understand that natural products have natural marks but mine also had four large blotches caused by staining from the water used and one 'thumbprint' which nobody seemed to know what it was. I am amazed that this fireplace was thought to be acceptable when examined before fitting and when actually fitted, in my opinion quality control is poor I recommend that any future customer examines each piece of stone before it is fitted. Focus replaced the fireplace but there has been no courtesy call to ask if we are satisfied.

Poor

2 years ago

Margaret Tailby

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They fell over backwards to help me, solved a plumbing problem for me And now will be supplying my new boiler

Excellent

2 years ago

H. Youngs

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I received an excellent service from Splashbacks NI. The initial consultation with Splashback NI was in relation to a splashback for a particular area of my kitchen -behind my hob and over tiles. It was professionally and efficiently carried out. Gary arrived on time for the appointment and offered professional guidance. I had requested a slightly thinner Splashback and a further follow up appointment was provided to enable me to see first hand a sample of my requirement. Correspondence via Paul was clear and straightforward and an installation date provided. Installation of the splashback was again professionally carried out and hassle free. I would definitely recommend Splashback NI. Christine . Belfast.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christine

Great company to deal with and great service. Outstanding work from Paul and the boys had a problem with the glass and within 24hrs they where out rectifying it. Couldn’t recommend enough and also a great price for the work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ryan

3.9

17 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I Bought the Crystile Glossy 1" X 3" tiles in Ocean. Arrived quickly a few days after I ordered them. The price was much lower than I had seen elsewhere. Just finished tiling my back splash and up a wall. They are breathtakingly beautiful. I used a recycled glass grout that only enhances the beauty of my tiles. Thanks. Linda

Excellent

1 year ago

Indydil B.

I was quite pleased with the service....My order came within a week and it was exactly what I wanted

Excellent

2 years ago

Markaul159 P.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

If you need a water heater replacement, and you need fast reliable service, you'll find no better than "Water Heaters Only" in the Sacramento area. I called other places, only to get the run around. When contacting "Water Heaters Only", I was greeted by the representative and set up a time for service. The worker they sent was prompt and efficient at installing a new hot water heater. I'm one happy Carmichael customer.

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered parts with 7 day delivery on 24th Jan. Cheshire Mouldings confirmed the order that day and told me they would endeavour to get the parts to me in that time frame. It's now 13th Feb and no sign of the parts and no communication from Cheshire Mouldings. Called them to be told they will make the handrails today.......it's going to be best part of a month for 2 handrails on 7 day delivery.

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.8

34 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! Ordered two weeks ago, get an email this morning to say they have tried contacting me 'several' times to say there is a £200 + VAT delivery charge. When I question it I'm told that 'Harry' left two voicemails (clearly not on my phone!). Website states free delivery to Mainland UK (which we are!) and then asks for you to enter your postcode to calculate shipping, still comes back as FREE delivery. 'Harry' tells me to check the T's & C's which he attaches to his email and no mention of anything in the 'delivery' section. He tells me to go all the way to the bottom where there is a child's version of a photoshopped map showing delivery charges to certain areas. Website is very misleading and false, customer service is non existent. When I told Harry that I wasn't paying for delivery as their website states incorrect information and is misleading I get the order cancelled and refunded with no further communication!! Avoid at all costs, take your business elsewhere where it will be valued.

Bad

1 year ago

Gary

Worst internet seller!!! Do not use this company!!! Paid for materials with promises to receive materials in couple days becouse there wasn't communication with me at the end of the day stayed with no materials at all.

Bad

1 year ago

m gedgaudas

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased 8 PVC windows and 1 glazed front door from Perfect Crystal Windows (PCW) in July 2018. The invoice amounted to approximately £10,000. The sales rep with whom I spoke, a salesperson was very nice and informative. However, I should have known something was amiss from the start because my deposit (50% of the total purchase price) got lost in PCW's system; when I called PCW shortly afterwards to discuss their progress, they told me that they had not yet received payment. They had. The terms of the contract stated that manufacturing would take "4 to 5 weeks" and installation would take "1 week". The contract contained the usual caveat that lead times were approximate. After calls and emails chasing PCW to complete the work, the windows were finally installed in late September -- 2 or 3 weeks late. The muntins/glazing bars on half of the windows were either bent or loose kkjand a few have fallen off. Still waiting on the door...14 weeks later. Very poor experience.

Bad

2 years ago

Jesse S.

3.7

19 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Swale Heating

Contact Swale Heating today for the highest standard of new boiler installation in London Kent and Sussex or try our FREE online install estimate tool today

Recent Reviews

Shocking. Quoted my mum a full boiler replacement and then when they turned up to do the job, the engineer was too scared to go on the roof, forcing her to fork out for scaffolding, which was not part of the quote. As a pensioner on a fixed income she was bullied and left with no choice but to agree to the extra charge. Adding insult to injury the system doesn’t work - it’s a BH weekend and she now has no hot water. Shocking treatment. If you survey and quote for a job, the mistake made should be funded by the company not the poor person who accepts it in good faith. Buying decisions are often made on price so this feels like fraudulent practice to secure the job - hopefully not. Come on Swale Heating - tighten up your customer service and own your mistakes. Don’t bully pensioners into taking second best.

Bad

1 year ago

E. D.

Poor customer service. Swale Heating were supposed to send round an engineer today to make good an earlier sub standard installation they had carried out. They were aware it was going to take most of the day but when the engineer turned up this morning they had allowed him only 1 hour. In the circumstances the engineer left saying the office would have to book a fresh appointment. A total waste of my time and sub standard installation still not fixed.

Bad

1 year ago

Paul Harman

4.4

9 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a part for the wrong model, but they were understanding and sent over the correct one.

Excellent

1 year ago

Soliqas51389 X.

I recently purchased the Bio Bidet 2000 from bidetsPlus. What a pleasant experience. First, the salesperson was very helpful and was able to confirm that the bidet I chose would fit correctly on the toilet. This was purchased as a surprise and I wanted it installed before my partner returned from a work trip. I hired a electrician and had the bidet delivered while she was away. As the electrician worked, I decided I would attempt to install it myself. With little to no plumbing experience, I was apprehensive. I followed the directions and when I had a question, I called customer support and quickly had a response and encouragement to move forward. The bidet is now installed and working perfectly and awaiting for the big reveal.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lbbliss N.

4.6

25 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Process was extremely easy, no pushy salesmen involved! Best quote within seconds and no hidden extras. Even offered a discount for having it fitted on a certain day. Ordered online, fitted within 2 days. I had one visit by fitter, then electrician to sort out stats 2 days later (at my convenience). Both guys were very helpful and friendly. I had one issue within a few days of fitting where wireless cylinder stat wasn't working properly. Was sorted within a few days with no problems or extra charges. Highly recommend if you're looking for a competitive, stress-free solution to getting your boiler changed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul Styles

Just had my new boiler fitted by boxt. All turned up on time as did Daniel Harrison who worked his socks off was neat tidy and very professional. Im a plumber by trade but specialist in bathrooms and kitchens so lost touch with new boiler concepts but know a good tradesman when i see one. I was sceptical about paying up front but i tell you what this company delivers what it promises so dont worry on that score. I'm a very happy customer in Nottingham and thanks again Daniel a pleasure to have in my house. Ps thanks to all the boxt team its a different way,but one that delivers what it promises

Excellent

1 year ago

Julie Wilde

3.5

17 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Direct Window Co

Direct Window Co are one of the largest double glazing companies in the north-west We manufacture A Rated 12 Windows UPVC windows and doors composite doors

Recent Reviews

Direct Windows Co were very helpful when choosing the door, glass ect, they came to measure up and the loverly door was fitted within a few weeks. All people from start to finish were very professional. V Price.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vivienne Price

It was great to be able to visit the showroom and see the fantastic range of doors! This really helped me to choose the door I wanted! N.Worsley (sorry can’t remember his forename) left us to look around and was then really helpful as I chose the door I wanted! The surveyor came to measure and was very accommodating to fit in with my job! Then the fitter arrived as planned and was very efficient in removing my old door and fitting the new one! He even fixed a stopper to make sure the door didn’t bang against the radiator! And finally I absolutely love my new door! My mum and a neighbour have already ordered new doors after seeing mine!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lynn Taylor

4.6

37 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

A fantastic job done - could not recommend the job done more fully. All very professional workers especially Gary & Sam. All it cost me was coffee, tea and milk. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know. Also very good on price.

Excellent

1 year ago

O

I'm delighted with my new Fairco windows. Pavel and his colleague arrived in time, left no mess and did a superb job. They even painted around the windows on the outside, as well as fitting a new shelf at each window. I'll recommend Fairco to everyone I know! Maeve Dolan

Excellent

1 year ago

Dolan

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Compressed Air Pipework Teseo UK Distributor

Welcome to D Cole Solutions Teseo UK Distributor Buy Teseo online - AP Aluminium Pipework HBS Hollow Bar System AP Kit available exclusively here

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with