Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3848

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10201

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707128)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Maintenance

Construction & Maintenance Top rated businesses in the Construction & Maintenance category

3848

Companies

Сompanies in this category

10201

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.8

20 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered raised bed for my vegetable garden on May 14 till late July I didn’t get my order finally I had to cancel it I’m waiting till late august still don’t get my refund it was my last order from Rona please be careful while ordering with Rona on line

Bad

1 year ago

Sam

There are no words to describe the horrible customer service. How are they still in business? I ordered on-line which clearly seems an issue looking at other reviews, I wish I had seen that before! My deliver date was changed twice and on the third time I only received one of the two appliances I ordered. When I called customer service I was basically told that there is nothing they can do that I have to wait for the delivery company to call me to set up a date. No way to make sure I got my stove in a timely manner. I was just put in the queue. The kicker is when I asked how they were going to make it right, I was told there was nothing that could be done. It gets better! Recognizing that the person on the call has limited authority I asked to speak to the manager. I was told I was being transfer and of course I was disconnected. It has been almost an hour and they have not called me. I am so frustrated! There was not responsibility taken for what happened. I really hope that this review gets to Rona, but based on the service I received I doubt anything will be done. Never again will I deal with Rona.

Bad

1 year ago

Colleen

4

23 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Best at Flooring

Up to 60 OFF store prices and 24-hour national delivery on a wide range of stock Wood flooring laminate vinyl tiles and more Shop online today

Recent Reviews

Fabulous products and customer service is fantastic! Ordered by phone, quickly followed by email to confirm order and flooring arrived on time in excellent protective packaging. The staff I spoke to were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely use them again - great company. Thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

Kay Sawbridge

Very good communication with the staff, emails where sent out straight away to confirm my order and had a follow up phone call from best at flooring to confirm my order and book in a delivery slot. Delivery arrived on time, I had quite a large order of flooring and they made sure all the batch numbers where the same so it’s all to match in.

Great

1 year ago

Scott Jeffery

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Purchased a glass bathroom shelf. Arrived damaged. Send them photos, no hesitation in refunding the money - in my account the following day. Re-ordered as loved the product. Arrived safely, looks great, very happy customer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Verified Customer

Shockingly bad customer service I called 9th September to make sure the bath I wanted was in stock and I would receive it in a reasonable amount of time as we needed it asap. I paid over the phone and was assured it would be. The expected date 15th September came and went, so I waited in a further day, no arrival, I called on the morning of 17th September and was advised they would call me back in 10 minutes, no call back, I called again late afternoon and was told they were waiting for a call back from their sister courier company and no they couldnt give me any tracking details. I called again 18th September to be told they would call me back, I waited a few hours and then called them back again, they had finally managed to contact their courier firm, the bath had been damaged on the pallet. They assured me they would send another bath out, it would be with me maybe 21st , another wasted waiting in day, it did arrive on the evening of 22nd September but unfortunately it wasn't the bath I had ordered!

Bad

1 year ago

Belinda Darnell

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Honeywell Store

The Honeywell Store is your one stop shop for all Honeywell Products at a great price Find the perfect heater thermostat fan and many other products for your home or office and find all of the replacement filters and pieces to keep them up and running

Recent Reviews

Once I found the correct model number it was smooth sailing.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pastorbillnace H.

I clicked on the website that said you had a coupon code for 10% off Honeywell filters to be applied at checkout. There was no code to be found - even to say none available. When I checked out there was a place for the code. This is a little thing but certainly doesn't make me want to use you again unless you change the information that you have on your site.

Bad

1 year ago

Davejanhill T.

3.9

31 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The guy that I talked to at ACwholesalers said shipping to MD would be aprox. 4 days I hope so. I own a Plumbing & Heating Company but this unit is for my personal home. Thanks, Richard A. Cook Jr. Plbg. & Htg. Inc.

Excellent

1 year ago

Richard X.

I ordered a mini ductless multi system and when the estimated arrival time came and passed I called and was told one of the items in order was on backorder. When about a week later that date passed, I called again and was told a different item was on backorder than the original one on backorder and would be about another week. At this point, I just told him to cancel it as it is taking too long and too much frustration and inconsistency. I was told the order was cancelled and would receive confirmation email. I never received that email so I emailed customer service there giving them order details telling them to cancel. They never cancelled or responded to email. I checked back for several days and noticed my order online still active, no cancellation then one day I check and the backorder status shows "ready to ship" and I get a call from someone there which I let go to voicemail. It appears they tried to simply ignore my order cancellation and push it thru. Luckily during this time I removed my credit card from their system and reported credit card lost so they wouldn't be able to try and fraudulently charge it. They only did a pending charge initially when I ordered which quickly passes after a few days. Luckily I wasn't charged or out anything and after I changed my name to "cancel it" online they eventually deleted the order from their system. I guess they don't have a cancel option like every other shopping cart system around. If you wish to have an experience like mine, I think this company will be a great option for you!

Bad

1 year ago

Jackhunt4645 G.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Garage Door Company Birmingham Halesowen Stourbridge Access Innovations Garage Doors

Access Innovations Garage Doors supply install and repair a range of garage doors from leading brands across the Stourbridge Birmingham Halesowen areas Call us today

Recent Reviews

Contacted Access Roller shutters for a new sectional roller shutter garage door. The guys arrived on time and were brilliant throughout. Very neat and tidy and transformed the look of our home with a lovely rosewood sectional door. A very friendly team from start to finish along with a very good price, means I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. Really pleased - thank you very much M. Attewell

Excellent

1 year ago

M. Attewell

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have had three top grade tarpaulins that have all failed in that they leak after 9 to 12 months, the creases encourage algae that rots the fabric. Will not buy any more from them there are better ones available.

Poor

1 year ago

John Stamm

3

32 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The worst insurance company I have dealt with ever. All they do is try to get out of claims by quoting their terms and conditions. The exclusions for the policy are not made clear on their website and just buried in the terms. There so called "resolution" was to send me a letter clearly marking out the terms and conditions, no actual resolution. I am not sure how you can class that as a resolution to be honest. Had my boiler written off as beyond economical repair. The first person I had out from HomeServe said it was absolutely fine then because the issue wasn't resolved I had someone out a month later who said the boiler was crumbling apart and need most the parts replacing. Clearly half the people they employ are incompetent, I had no apology for this, seemed like this was pretty normal for them. And they charged me to tell me my boiler was beyond economical repair, still yet to refund my excess charge which is only supposed to be charged if they fix it, I guess I will have to keep chasing for this. My policy was to cover my boiler they've charged me monthly for it and provided NOTHING apart from useless incompetent people coming round to my house and for someone to tell me its BER.

Bad

1 year ago

Matt L

Avoid this cheating company, they increase the premium from £99/year to £224/year. i never make any clean over 2 years but they doubled my premium without any reason. I will escalate to the regulator!

Bad

1 year ago

Chunxiang Hu

4

32 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

PlumbingSupply

Famous award winning PlumbingSupplycom the largest selection of plumbing products on the net plumbing history information plumbing advice and much more Since 1995 PlumbingSupplycom has been serving the entire Internet community Over hundreds of pages complete catalog of plumbing water filters faucets bath kitchen and much more

Recent Reviews

Wow! I wasn't sure quite what I needed so I sent an email to customer service and they were super responsive and extremely helpful. I live over 30 minutes from the nearest store and it was well worth my time to shop with them online.

Excellent

1 year ago

Corey A.

High prices, outrageous restocking fee, incredible lack of diversity of staff- no black folks, few brown people, which I find hard to believe for Chico CA. (https://www.plumbingsupply.com/welcome.html). for bathroom hardware I'd go elsewhere, don't know about any other gear they sell.

Bad

1 year ago

Dean A.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

In the thirty years of being in the construction industry Putney Glass is the best company I have had the pleasure to deal with in every respect.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.2

6 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Mark has delivered us several tonnes of soil recently as we are having our garden re-landscaped. He delivered the soil safely and perfectly in our driveway placing the soil exactly where we wanted it so it could be moved by labourers. 10/10 great service and Mark is excellent.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dom Kelly

This was the 3rd time we’ve used King concrete and as always they where on time, professional and on hand to answer any and all questions. On this occasion the concrete had to be pumped through our new extension, all I can say is the skill and care to detail the 2 lads who attended provided was exceptional. You get what you pay for and King Concrete are worth every penny. Thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

Bill Vincent

3.4

20 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After all the hard work the staff do across the number of brand's Travis Perkins own and the amount of money they make for the Travis Perkins brand's the staff will only get SSP if they have to self isolate due to the corona virus and if Boris Johnston puts the country on lockdown they will only get SSP after everything they do for the Travis Perkins brand's and all the millions Travis Perkins makes they should be ashamed of themselves and should look after all those loyal staff members. stop being greedy Travis Perkins and look after your staff. You would be nowhere without them

Bad

1 year ago

J. P.

Disregard towards a long term customer and money loss making delivery service. An order placed a week in advance arrives two days later. I've been a client of the Vauxhall branch for many years all went pretty smoothly except the last order. I placed the order with Darrin O'Connor a week in advance to make sure that we'll have it delivered on the day in the morning. The day comes but no order is delivered. After chasing them repeatedly over the phone in the branch, because Darrin wasn't answering his phone, they acknowledged that they have no stock hence no delivery. They promised a delivery for the following day in the morning. And it didn't happen. I started chasing them again halfway through the morning and they promised that the driver is close. I kept chasing and same reply although the time was passing. In the afternoon still no delivery until almost 3pm. By this time the work day was almost over and my team waited 2 days of work (paid in full) for this order without which the project couldn't start. Still no news from Darrin. Starting with the manager, except the usual "we do our best", there was no real action to put this straight in any way or even better to contain it before it became so worse.

Bad

1 year ago

AC

3.8

26 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Harney Hardware

Door Hardware Door Levers Door Knobs Commercial Door Hardware Panic Exit Devices Bathroom Hardware Towel Bars Toilet Paper Holders Towel Robe Hooks

Recent Reviews

Remarkable customer service. Excellent prices. Lightning fast shipping. Top notch packaging. Just enough inventory to find the perfect item, but not overwhelming to sort thru tons of items. Very user friendly website. Highly recommend!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jen P.

I have used Herney Hardware for the past 2 years for door parts, quality is great and delivery is great! Thanks Harney :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Straymole A.

3.7

34 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Didi what they said they would in a timely and professional manner. Staff very approachable and easy to deal with . Would recommend to anyone looking to install a solar system on an existing property.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colin and Josephine Lewis

The installation of the system was done in a fast and efficient manner. The installer was clearly experienced and took the time to explain why things were done, the best position for the panels and how the system basically worked. I was really happy with the work done. There was a longish wait between signing up and getting the install done. I am looking forward to see if the results match the expectations!

Great

1 year ago

Jared

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Bidets COCO Bidet - Transform Your Existing Toilet Bidet Toilet Seats at BIDETCOM

Use Bidetscom to explore and experience COCO Bidets bidet toilet seats electric bidets and attachments to transform your toilet into a healthy experience

Recent Reviews

My first Coco bidet that I bought broke after two years. When I called to get the part replaced they told me they no longer sold the model and I would have to buy a new one. Because the part was the lid of the toilet seat I felt the need to buy a new one because it looked terrible not having a lid. Well, I bought a new one and they sent me the wrong color toilet seat even though I sent them pictures of my toilet and I told them the color of my toilet. seems like an honest mistake, however they refused to take the bidet back. Turns out they don't make beige anymore only white. The first bidet they sold me was beige the second one was white. obviously I cannot put a white bidet on a beige toilet. I was told by John (the owner) that he would not refund me for the seat and he even threatened a lawsuit against me if I wrote a poor review in my wifes magazine ( which we plan on writing). Stay far away from this company they will not think twice on screwing the customer. My mission in life is to tell everyone about my horrible experience with this company and I will not stop until they refund me for the bidet.

Bad

2 years ago

Kmart11561 G.

4.1

16 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Amazing company start to finish, fence was up in one day. Quality and professional service. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Shana J.

I am very pleased with the whole process....installation was done in one day and looks great

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home Fix

Selling a specialist group of materials for the building industry that have optimum technical specification and value for money They include specialist damp proof courses radon barriers gas barriers and hydrocarbon barriers

Recent Reviews

I've never found it so easy to book a plumber! The tradesmen who came was also excellent and I would certainly use HomeFix again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Cameron Hurley

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Eagle Carports

By offering fast lead times affordable prices and quality craftsmanship we039re a leader in steel building and metal carport manufacturing and sales

Recent Reviews

We purchased a garage from a local vendor and if it were not for him and the local build team this would be a less than 1 star review. Here is the break down. The local vendor went out of his way to accommodate my family and me. He worked to get what we needed and explained everything to us. We made the deal and explained to him we would have to prepare the site and it would take some time. (The vendor (Chris) also suggested a truck driver who could deliver the base material for site prep). He said to call "Eagle Carports" when we were ready for delivery. Two days later Eagle Carports called wanting to set up a delivery date!! I don't know what they didn't understand about "some time" to prepare the site. We called the delivery driver Chris has suggested and he was nice and reasonably priced. (again Eagle called wanting to rush us) but finally I was able to get the site prepared and we called Eagle up. They said they could deliver the next Wednesday. The following Monday my mother-in-law called Eagle to verify payment information (who to make the cashiers check out to). She explained who she was an told them we were expecting the deliver for Wednesday. They said it wasn't scheduled for that day and had not been set up. WHAT? We had rearranged our schedule to be ready and now it isn't scheduled. We ask when it could be delivered and they said they could not give us a date to deliver. They would have to call us back. We contacted Chris and told him what was going on and he contacted Eagle and tried to work it out with no success. Later that week Eagle called us back and said it could be delivered the following Tuesday. Again we rearranged our schedule to accommodate them. On the following Monday we got a call saying the construction crew was having trouble with their trailer (now I understand mechanical issues come up. The pushed it to Late Thursday into Friday. On Tuesday the construction crew called an explained it was going to be an extra $250 for a piece we had not been charged for in the original contract. We explained we had a contract and spoke to Eagle (Adrian) who also told us it would be $250 more. We again got Chris on the phone and he worked to get it all straightened out. We were close to cancelling the order at this point. After many phone calls and much frustration we got that worked out. Later that day Adrian called and ask it they could be here Wednesday instead of Thursday and we agreed. The construction crew arrived Wednesday morning and worked most of the day constructing the building. With the exception of screws on the ground after the build (which is common in construction) the crew did an excellent job building the garage. Eagle needs to streamline the process of getting the buildings to customers. Their is too much confusion in their process while conveying information to customer. Last minute fees should never happen!! I will continue to do business with Chris but will never buy another "Eagle Carport" Building again.

Bad

1 year ago

1lfocht B.

After a storm blew in both 12 ft garage doors, we were able to schedule installation. We were ìn an emergency situation with our building located 100 miles from our home and plenty of equipment sitting out in the open. I took off work to meet the installers. I was told they would arrive after 12pm. By 3:00 no one had shown or called. I called the office to verify only to be treated with disdain. I was told the installers WOULD be there and that they work until 9pm. I finally received a call from the installer at 8:45 pm informing me that he wouldn't be able to make it. Ridiculous! It's been 7 weeks since the storm. Eagle Carports made no other attempts to schedule an installer. We were expected to wait for someone in the area to need a product from them in order to get an installation team scheduled for our repairs. There was no concern for our equipment that could be easily stolen. We finally purchased materials from a local company and hired our own installer. To make matters worse, we purchased our building from Eagle Carports about a year ago to withstand hurricane force winds. They never mentioned the doors came in high wind bearing strength too. They automatically put cheap, lightweight doors on our building (that was built to withstand 135 mph winds). So ridiculous! Never use this company! They will take your money but their customer service is completely nonexistent if and when you need it!! Also, if you talk to someone named Chris that works there, he is very rude. I will go without a building before buying from these jerks again!!

Bad

1 year ago

Robbiekuretsch F.

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Placed an order for next day delivery costing £49. Item did not arrive the following day. No refund offered. Really not impressed with this company.

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

My order did not arrive when promised, so we had to revert to a normal sand and cement screed and will now have to wait several weeks for it to dry.

Poor

1 year ago

Rupert Burrows

3.7

58 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very happy with the service and product, I've looked @ a lot of columns and these are by far the best quality. Elizabeth was great to work with as I had many questions before buying and more than a few after. I'm in the installation process now and they are looking great!...thanx guys...Ross

Excellent

1 year ago

Ross S.

Excellent all around. The lady was very knowledgeable about the products and prompt with email quotes. Can't say anything bad. Delivery was on time too. Packaged well on a pallet and wrapped with clear wrap.

Excellent

1 year ago

Barnett R.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My first experience was generally a positive one. The order was received on Apr. 29 in good order. The web description of the unit indicated that a lid was to be included and it wasn't. I phoned into customer service and it was explained that it was an advertising oversight which I accepted and went on to purchase the lazy susan alternative which I am awaiting to ship. In all, I am very pleased with the unit and the assembly was relatively easy. It looks great I'll recommend Starfire D. to anyone who is in the market for your product line.

Great

1 year ago

Daniel Reed

I was lucky to have the help of Tricia on our fire pit DYI project. She was so helpful and took care of everything we needed. She patiently answered all of our questions. I can’t wait to share our final project once we receive all our supplies!

Excellent

1 year ago

Julie Yates

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Hello AllHudson Reed Mixer taps Hello All, i have just asked Hudson Reed why my heavy chrome tapheads have started to bobble/pitting after only 2 years, The tap housing /body is fine. I use mentholated spirit to clean the taps, probably once every 2 months, They said this will impair the chrome and it is not warranted. We are so dissapointed after spending £160 plus on this inferior product. We are disappointed in the quality, a heavy tap with a poor chrome finish, I will not be purchasing their products again despite being American. Perhaps they should use the same chroming technics used by Harley Davidson.... In all very disappointed in the product and the technical support services who have kicked us into touch.. Bye Bye Hudson Reed......We recommend you find a better product because buying expensive insures nothing with this product. Happy Days and best of luck with your mixer tap hunting...= )

Bad

2 years ago

Mark Chapman

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought 3 bags of waxlings for fire lighters for my woodburning stove. I came across them in a restaurant in the Langdales and thought they were decorative as well as functional. I am very pleased with them as they light very quickly, have no smell unlike traditional firelighters, and I do not need to use paper. i think they are probably rather expensive though!

Excellent

2 years ago

Margaret Hart

We have been using waxlings for 2 years now instead of firelighters and have been delighted with them. We have recommended them to friends and are sure they will be delighted too.

Excellent

2 years ago

Susan Aldridge

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I visited WarmFloors company factory myself yesterday to discuss potential business opportunities. The factory is amazingly organized. Everything is Made Of USA! The management is professional full of knowledge with great business courtesy! We look forward to more business with WarmFloors! Willis from AFP Power

Excellent

2 years ago

Wei He

I have used Warmfloors twice now and have to say I have found them to be nothing short of exceptional. The first job was a full re installation and upgrade to my current underfloor heating system that kept going offline. The old system was not installed correctly and Russell spotted the issues straight away. I was extremely impressed at how knowledgable Russell was and his attention to detail. This was a very large job to refit four Worcester Boilers and all pipe work, 5 New Banks of Manifolds, all new pipe work in plantroom, fitted correct pumps. The second job they did was a new installation to a new extension. Again another brilliant job. Russell has also replaced all thermostats to connect to phone app so can control heating for each room via phone. I have to genuinely say that they have done a remarkable job and so pleased with how well the heating now works. I was really grateful also on the aftercare, when passing Russell has come over to make sure all individual manifolds are running efficiently and he is always at the end of the phone. I would recommend this company as in my experience the standard of work, knowledge and customer service has been second to none. I am having a further large extension done and will be definitely using Warmfloors again! Very honest and genuine people to deal with. Thank you.

Excellent

2 years ago

Andreas P.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered one tin of paint 13/10/18, still waiting 24/10/18. No one answering phone after 5 attempts all lasting over 10 minutes.

Poor

1 year ago

Matt A.

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had really good service, and hope this will continue now that my decking has been laid

Great

2 years ago

Lynne J.

I allowed a reasonable budget for decking around 30 square metres of my small garden, as I knew I wanted a composite product that would last many years and be maintenance-free. When I began researching, I was shocked to find out how much some companies were charging just for supplying (let alone installing) their product. Ecodek were so far ahead on price, I was concerned that their product would fall short. This would be especially worrying as I had chosen to design and install the decking myself. Although I am fairly competent at DIY, this was something I had not done before. When I received the Ecodek samples I was reassured by the quality, but I was especially impressed with the service I received on telephone and email (from Julie), who took great care in discussing my order (and silly questions) with me. The only hiccup was when I received a telephone call from the man responsible for delivery (his name escapes me) who became quite argumentative about the price I had paid for delivery, which he claimed was inadequate for the order (despite me having agreed the order with the sales staff). Very strange - I put it down to him having an off day. The bottom line was I received the order on the right day and it was all there! The quality of the Ecodek product is superb. One piece of advice - get some friends to help you move the stuff - it's pretty heavy. I'm fairly fit, but unloading 75 boards from the lorry with only the driver was a stretch. I elected to build my deck frame from their 'Supastiff support beams': it seems to me that this is the bit that sits next to the damp ground. This was a good idea because it's sturdy stuff, but I'm glad I had all the right gear... a chop-saw was vital, but also a circular saw, a decent jigsaw, and a 'multicutter' was handy to get around difficult bits. When it comes to the construction, ideally you need three cordless devices: a drill for the pilot holes; another drill for the countersinking and a powerful screwdriver. Plus spare batteries for each! Ecodek provide an info sheet; as long as you follow this, plan thoroughly and allow enough time, the process is pretty straightforward - plus the internet has tons of videos on it! It took me a couple of weeks to complete an area around 7m x 4m, including a couple of steps and a bridge over a water feature. I would sincerely recommend this company and their product. I don't normally bother completing reviews, but I really am so pleased with the end result - it's exactly how I wanted my decking to look. It's been finished less than a year, so too early to comment on how the decking is weathering, but I've been out on it in all conditions and it's great: not slippery, easy to clean, very stable, and looks fantastic in the light brown that I chose (it does get hot in full sun!) Thank you, Ecodek.

Excellent

2 years ago

Rob R.

4.6

34 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a Goodman from alpine 2007 it was the best blast of heat from this furnace long lasted. I replace my old Goodman with Blue ridge. real delivery guy thanks...

Excellent

1 year ago

Bluerobin88837 M.

Installed fine, worked for a day then got a "EC" error. After calling service tech that installed the unit. The issue was a bad flare fitting, which leaked all Freon out. Contacted the Alpine, about defective part, have not heard anything back. But so far after repair, the system has been running well and doing a great job, and is very quiet.

Poor

1 year ago

Preciousgoat95547 Z.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My broker Tomek got me 3 quotes and all of them offered great cover. Having a broker that can tell you the benefits of each insurer is so helpful when making a decision like this! I'll be back when we have another scheme to place.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sean H.

3.7

44 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was happy with the ultimate outcome. I ordered 4 knobs not realizing they came two to a package. I responded back about the problem. My did not get a timely response to my email but eventually did. Now I'm waiting on my refund.

Excellent

1 year ago

Catherine B.

I ordered this for my husband.(He actually did the shopping.) We received the spline but the 'universal' spline did not fit the window for which it was intented. The remainder was donated to Habitat for Humanity.

Excellent

1 year ago

Erica X.

3.3

5 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have known Ritch for over 30 years. He is very diligent in providing the best service and solutions that he can for his customers and works very hard to ensure his customers are satisfied.

Excellent

1 year ago

Darrin Hawkins

I had damp works completed by Quadrant last week. After receiving the report and quote just a couple of days after the survey took place I booked in the works immediately. The workers arrived on time and were very polite. The job finished on schedule and my house was left clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Samantha Whitehurst

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They started the job on time and finished one day early, they left the site clean and tidy and asked if there was any more they could do. The lads that did the job could not have been any more polite. I would certainly recommend Pro Dem. Thanks Hollies Day Nurseries

Excellent

1 year ago

Hollies Day

This was the first time we have worked together and it was a pleasure to do so, the work to drop the building was effortless with the end result being one very satisfied client, contract administrator and us as main contractor. Look forward to the next time.

Excellent

2 years ago

Abbott Building

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I contacted Rudkin & Herbert via the links on the Worcester website as well as 2 others. One never even got in touch, the other came and wrote his quote on the back of his business card. The visit and quote I received from Rudkin & Herbert was full and clearly laid out listing the all the items and fully itemized costs and the work needed was fully explained and he also left brochures for the boiler we were looking at. Installation was not straight forward but the engineers performed brilliantly and the system was installed and set up and handed over in full working order and the engineer went through the controls and finer points with my wife. We are also going for the 5 year service plan which is the way forward to keep the system working to its best potential. Excellent performance overall and really pleased with the service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Leicester S.

Thank you to the team (Rob, Chris & Nick) for changing our bathroom into a wet room. I was impressed by the workmanship and the friendly, courteous manner in which it was all carried out.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joyce Amp

4.6

11 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had our loft done several years ago now by Lee and his team at LMB. Given this is quite a major project for any family to undergo it was almost entirely pain free. The team respected and protected the rest of the house, there was a bit of dust, but that's to be expected. They came on time, worked hard, did what they said they'd do everyday, and the work was finished on time and was and remains very good quality. I have had a few little issues, since completion - but we are talking 5 years ago, and Lee has had them sorted within the day I have called. First class service, I have regularly shown prospective new clients around my "penthouse" and the personal touch from Lee and the team mean I would not hesitate to recommend LMB to anyone wanting their loft converted.

Excellent

1 year ago

Susan Shillabeer

Having had a loft conversion in 2016 with LMB, we are extremely pleased with how it looks 4 years later . Conversion has provided us with a large master bedroom with an ensuite. The bedroom is as perfect as it was when first completed, no settling cracks or faults . Lee the director was very helpful in our decision making and when any issues arose, resolved them to our satisfaction . One of our best decisions, NO regrets . Elaine and Peter.

Excellent

1 year ago

Elaine H.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a spray foam kit that comes in 2 separate boxes. I have ordered this same kit from AWF at least 4 -5 times before. The boxes did not ship together. One box arrived 7 days later than the other. It’s a kit.....one box is useless with out the other. I do home renovation projects in Boston. I can’t have delays like this. It’s bad customer service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Josh Levine

Good service Would suggest one more email after receiving the order to give approximate time of arrival more promptly Email with non spill suggestion came two days later but still did not had any info on approximate delivery date

Great

1 year ago

Enkhbat Lkhamsuren

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered and paid in full for a small wood stove (65lbs) and accessories on Nov 10 (Happy USMC Birthday to me) I received the accessories in a timely manner but have yet to get the stove. . My order status shows “Completed”. Strange right? For over 3 weeks I’ve sent out 7 emails and left 3 voice mails. Every call has went straight to VM where the reps message states we are more likely to respond to emails. I’ve basically been ghosted for a bad date I never had. I have asked for a ship date or confirmation of my order as incomplete. I Aldo stated if neither can be gone please refund my money. It’s hard to get a refund from an organization that doesn’t talk to you. Not sure what my next steps are but from all appearances this is beginning to look like fraud which goes across state lines.

Bad

5 months ago

shakey192

I am a contractor that needs a variety of chimney parts when involved in various building products. I've been using Shop Chimney for several months now, and they carry every item I can possible need. They also have a customer service number, allowing me to amend orders if my building plan changes. Overall, a 10/10.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sam I.

4.5

15 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered my sample and got them next day, thank you , i will place my order within couple weeks time

Excellent

1 year ago

Russell Shane

I ordered 2 samples from Web site and they turned up with in 2 days

Excellent

1 year ago

Neil Buckingham

2

2 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered three dumper bags of topsoil. They arrived on the designated day and were exactly as expected. Good quality soil - no stones or clay or rubbish - and the driver was very helpful. Great!

Great

1 year ago

Noel Mitchell

Web site is another confusing coal web site designed to get you interested with good prices, but 'out of stock items' which are still 'out of stock' 3 months later and apparently I now discover are being discontinued! If you don't do it, remove it from the website!

Poor

2 years ago

Barry G.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

When ordering our electric stove we were told 3 to 5 days delivery. However we didn’t take delivery for 3 weeks. We were told this was because of delivery from suppliers but our disappointment was with their customer service. We were not kept informed and only updated when we made the effort to telephone Direct Stoves. Don’t be put off by the frontage if you visit as it looks quite small but they have a an excellent choice of fires and surrounds etc and the salesman was very helpful.

Bad

2 years ago

Mrs Carol

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Good guys, first company to be honest, always used to need a new boiler. Very knowledgable around the whole gas issues. Fixed our fire in less than 5 mins.

Excellent

1 year ago

Alain O039conner

Good job well done, my mum was over the moon as her boiler was offline for a week.

Excellent

1 year ago

Janet Sims

3.5

29 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Unfortunately I decided to buy a dehumidifier from this company, I paid immediately via Paypal, immediately after they asked me an additional for 30 gbp for shipping to Italy.... and I paid for those too. A month has passed and maybe I will receive it in a few days only after I have opened a dispute via Paypal ! The surprise ? the Italian courier BRT contacts me via email and tells me that there are still 68 euros in tax to pay or they are resending the delivery. It's just plain shameful, they should close forever, total absence of professionalism and seriousness Giorgio Gianelli

Bad

1 year ago

GiorgioGianelli

I paid an additional £10 for Saturday delivery. It was delivered on the Tuesday after I ordered it (while I was not in) and left on my drive (not the rear porch as the DPD delivery states, I don’t actually have a rear porch). I did email [email protected] over 3 weeks ago requesting a refund of the £10 I paid for Saturday delivery. No reply! On unboxing the item there was no *FREE Digital Weather Station worth £29.99 with this unit* which the website advertises comes with the unit. I sent a query via the webpage, still no reply. Product is great. Customer Service is non-existent!

Poor

1 year ago

Steven Owens

3.7

10 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered the wrong fan heater, but, despite this, heaters uk refunded the purchase and sent the correct product very promotky. Essential, as it was needed for a greenhouse of tropical orchids!

Excellent

1 year ago

Shotter M.

Ordered the Vieto Mini Blade heater on a Sunday and didn't receive any confirmation email but this was my problem because Gmail put it in Junk Mail folder and I didn't check. Contacted HeatersUk and waited for return call. In the meantime the heater arrived on the Thursday but the wrong colour. Accepted a discount rather than go through the hassle of returning.. etc. Very pleased with end result and customer service. Heater fitted and wife happy!

Excellent

1 year ago

Roland I.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought cable on friday and delivered on monday free

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

4

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed an order for a couple lockpick sets in the late evening and no more than 20 mins later found one of the sets selling for almost a third of the price elsewhere. I immediately emailed the company asking them to remove one of the products from my order. I also called and left a voicemail hoping that they'd check it in the morning before packaging the products for shipment. I also asked for a call or email back. I didn't hear from them for a couple days until I got an email saying that once you commit to an order you cannot change it. I asked for them to possibly refund me the difference but they ignored me. I also asked for an RMA and they ignored me. I called again today to ask for an RMA to return the item (at my cost) and left a voicemail. Hopefully they respond! I must say, the level of customer service is very poor.

Bad

1 year ago

Renli3d F.

I bought a youtube kit and it is one of the best training products I have ever bought. It comes with a great assortment of practice locks, a tri pick stand and a set of really great quality picks. I had tried other sites but was really disappointed with their customer service and it seemed like nobody could be bothered to answer a few questions. Lockpickshop.com you have a customer for life.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mikhail123 Y.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered $USD88.59 ($CAD120.40) worth of door lock parts for shipment to Canada via UPS. Factory Direct gave UPS a commercial invoice indicating a value of over $CAD800.00. As a result UPS paid too much duty and tried to bill me for it, plus their customs brokerage fees. UPS wanted $CAD131.43, which was more than I paid for the parts. Two written requests to Factory Direct to issue a corrected invoice to UPS resulted in nothing. They never answer a call. There is no separate number for customer service. These people are horrible and useless.

Bad

1 year ago

Fred19185 R.

3.1

16 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We have had all the windows at the back of the house replaced and the kitchen bay rebuilt by The Original Box Sash Windows Co. From the first visit, to the surveyor's visit and the installer arriving everything went perfectly. They may not be the cheapest but they have to be the best around.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cliff

I have employed Original Box Sash Window Company 3 times over the last 15 years. The quality of their work is outstanding from start to finish. The windows make an enormous differences in terms of temperature control, noise abatement as well as security. The fit and finish is excellent and the installation process has been highly professional every time. The installers have been very thorough, efficient and very high quality work. I recommend the Company and their product without hesitation.

Great

1 year ago

Mr Larry Slaughter

4.3

8 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I just want to warn anyone thinking of using this company.We spent months choosing the right stone for our kitchen. We chose Stone and wood shop as they were resonably priced and seemed helpful. We were wanting 80 squ m so a big order. Nearly £3,000 However on the day of our delivery I realised the stone was nothing like the sample stone ordered and so sent it back. Whilst I realise it is a natural product I wasn't expecting brown, orange and yellow all over a whitish stone. They agreed that this was a problem. I was then to discover that the people at the wood shop don't actually know the stone at all and are selling it to you unseen from a supplier. I had to make a very hasty decision on another stone as the tiler and builder were waiting. I then had another delivery of a different stone which on first impression looked good, although a lot of the corners were chipped. However whilst I was out 18sq m was laid and on returning this white tile, or so I had been led to believe, had big brown splodges all over it that looked like dirty foot prints. So again it all had to be sent back. As well as taken up from the floor. The Wood and stone shop agreed to give me a refund but said that a lot of the tiles were chipped when returned and so would only reimburse £750 ?!! It was all very expensive for us as not only did we have to pay for the tiles but also the tiler for his time which was was charged at £98 squ m so was over £2,000 So all in all it cost us £4k for nothing but stress. We ended up going to D.O.G.A in Chichester who are a wholesale supplier who were just brilliant and cheaper.

Poor

1 year ago

Lucy A.

I spoke with Calvin who was very helpful and knew his stuff. He sent the samples out to me quickly and I subsequently placed an order.

Excellent

2 years ago

John Humphrey

3.8

16 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Room Thermostats for Underfloor Heating Controls - Heatmiser

Heatmiser are market leaders in the manufacture of room thermostats and controls for underfloor heating

Recent Reviews

This is the third hub I have had to install in 5 yrs as the other 2 stopped working. This information I was given to pair thermostats to the new hub was confusing and incorrect.

Bad

1 year ago

Venetia

I have used Heatmiser products for years so when I came to replace my heating system last year with underfloor heating, I insisted the heating contractor used Heatmiser for all the controls.

Excellent

1 year ago

JayGee

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Southern Tool Home Page

Welcome to Southern Tool We carry the top Brands and best Variety of Automotive Construction HVAC Industrial Material Handling Metalworking Tooling and Woodworking tools and equipment

Recent Reviews

We paid high dollar for a piece of equipment for our company, while in the process of buying it was not hard to get a response back from the Director in internet sales, but once they had our money and were waiting on the item to ship, all we got was the run around. We paid extra for direct shipping and to "Save us about 3 days" according the him. When the day came for the delivery he informs me that they bypassed our shop and were headed about 6 hours south of my location. This was a Thursday. I was then promised it would be Tuesday of the following week. Come Tuesday just run around about "Calling Traffic to see where it is". Come Wednesday can not get an answer. Finally I call the carrier myself to learn it Will be Sometime Thursday, and is located an hour and half north of us. WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY LIE AND GIVE YOU THE RUN AROUND AND HAVE TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. THE SAD PART I WAS DEALING WITH THE "MAN IN CHARGE OF INTERNET SALES" VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER!!! WILL NOT USE THEM AGAIN

Bad

2 years ago

Jenjff F.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Have used this company for many years now and have always had excellent service all round from them. Would certainly recommend them to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

As usual fuelfighters beat all the quotes we had received, date given for latest delivery but as always we received oil several days earlier having received notice the day before very very efficient can,t fault them, which is why I am always recommending them to other people

Excellent

1 year ago

Roberta Turner

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

If I could give zero stars I would but sadly I am forced to give them one! AVOID!! AVOID!! AVOID!! The service is the worst I have ever experienced! The emails they wrote were insulting and bare-faced lies topped in all!! Customers to them are an inconvenience, no-one should have to experience the total lack of empathy that we received, I would spread the word that this company is absolutely useless when it comes to customer satisfaction.

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with