Back  

Computer Hardware

Top rated businesses in the Computer Hardware category

2177

Companies

Сompanies in this category

6505

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21108)
  • Autos & Vehicles (12902)
  • Beauty & Fitness (33696)
  • Books & Literature (844)
  • Business & Industrial (28965)
  • Computers & Electronics (14999)
  • Finance (5953)
  • Food & Drink (18917)
  • Games (3517)
  • Health (16719)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (22859)
  • Home & Garden (34306)
  • Internet & Telecom (9823)
  • Jobs & Education (5505)
  • Law & Government (3543)
  • News (804)
  • Online Communities (1323)
  • People & Society (13097)
  • Pets & Animals (7904)
  • Real Estate (2521)
  • Reference (2273)
  • Science (1573)
  • Shopping (87772)
  • Sports (17139)
  • Travel (4688)
  • Other (355551)

Filters

Back  

Computer Hardware

Computer Hardware Top rated businesses in the Computer Hardware category

2177

Companies

Сompanies in this category

6505

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

2020 Bomo.dk IVS

Alt i computertasker computer sleeves hos Bomodk Her finder du et bredt udvalg af unikke computertasker macbook covers og computer sleeves Vi har samlet de bedste brands og vi har lagt mange krfter i at skabe et unikt udvalg hvor du ikke finder vores produkter andre steder

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Stinkyinkcom

Voted the 1 Printer Cartridge Supplier Online

Recent Reviews

Having used an inkjet printer for some considerable time, I have been most discerning when choosing the ink-supplies I need. Discovering STINKYINK solved this 'problem' permanently. Quite simply, there is NO aspect of STINKYINK, as a company, that bears any criticism. Any problems I have encountered have been resolved perfectly, promptly and to my complete satisfaction. That said, having used STINKYINK over many years, there have been only TWO isolated occasions where my dream stumbled... with the expert remedy delivered, as previously described. I therefore recommend STINKYINK unhesitatingly and unreservedly.

Excellent

9 months ago

Mr J. Dyson

Not reliable. I got something other than what I ordered. The type is the same but the cartridge is transparent. The vacuum foil is also transparent, which was not properly sealed. This type of cartridge I received is available for £ 6 at other locations. Stinkyink.com sold me £ 14. It is deceptive to advertise a cheaper product with another product image. Disappointed, I do not recommend it.

Bad

9 months ago

Karoly. D.

4.1

146 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Apple Mac Upgrades

Upgrade the RAM and storage of nearly any Apple computer at MacSalescom We also provide refurbished Macs external storage docks accessories and more

Recent Reviews

just wheat you don my first gen AirPods batteries went down to just a few minutes here come OWC with a great deal for replacing them, Thanks again for all that you do.

Excellent

1 year ago

jeffirehead

Faster shipping than Amazon for a quality replacement keyboard I can't wait over a week for.

Excellent

1 year ago

ElatedDinosaur-12112

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

IT & Computer Systems - Business & Gaming Systems. Upgrades & Services

Computer Store in Shepparton, Victoria. We supply computers & components Australia wide. Business Desktops & Notebooks, Gaming PCs. System Upgrades & Services

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

SCSI Stuff

Dell Server Workstation PowerEdge R610 R710 PowerVault dell Servers PowerEdge R710 R610 R810 R620 R720 R720xd R510 R820 R920 R630 R730 R730xd T620 T630 M630 M620 T710 T610 R210 R410 Powerault MD1400 PowerVault MD1200 PowerVault MD1220 PowerVault MD3200i PowerVault MD1420 MD3600i MD3260 MD3620i MD3600f MD3620f MD3600i MD3800i TL2000 Dell Workstations T3500 T3600 T7600 T7500 Optilex 980 990 9010 9020 9030 760 Force10 S4810P Powerconnect 6248 6248p APC PDU Racks 42U Rack 4220 4820 4220 deep 4220 wide Cisco Switch M8024 M8024-k M5424 r820 R930 R920 m520 md3620i

Recent Reviews

I bought an Optiplex 960 from SCSIStuff. Great service, the product came as advertised and came quickly. Would definitely do business with them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

KimSu

Ordered a Dell Dimension 9100 dual-core, which was not immediately available, so scsistuff held the order until it was, even dropping my credit card number from their system after a week for security reasons. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. They called me the order had shipped on Thursday, it arrived Saturday. Definitely a vendor I'd use again.

Excellent

1 year ago

FranklinC

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Purchased a couple of Pentium 4 servers from Singapore. Rajive, the customer service assistant, was responsive and helpful throughout the days in which we considered the purchase. Shipment of the products arrived slightly more than a week after payment. Overall a good experience - I'll purchase from ASA Computers again if they've got something good to offer.

Excellent

1 year ago

chrischoo

I had originally ordered this equipment on 5-30-03. I had ordered a Super Micro X5DA8 ISP Computer System from this company. I finally received it on 6-23-03. The Cabinet was crooked, the wheels did not work and all the company could tell me, is to try and fix it myself. I will never order another thing from this company for as long as I live. They do not speak English very well, cannot understand them, no matter how hard I try. The system has never worked and I have been on the phone several hours, long distance speaking and reprogramming the system and it still does not work. I cannot see how any one has had any good luck with this company. I am very angry about this, I spent too much time and money for a system that has never worked and will never work. Their Software doesn't even work. Now I have to find a new company and start over again. AGAIN, I WILL NEVER WORK WITH ASA COMPUTERS EVER!

Average

1 year ago

jkwashington

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased two RAM chips from SA Tech at a computer show in Oakland. The chips turned out not to be as advertised (I thought I was buying PC3200, CL2, but when I got it home, the SPID reported PC2700 CL3). I exchanged the first chip (keeping the second one for later exchange so I could use my computer), and they sent back PC3200, CL3. They claimed when sending it to me that it was CL2, but later said they had knowingly sent the wrong RAM because "it seemed like you were in a hurry." I am currently waiting for them to phone and say they have the correct RAM in stock, and it's two days past when they said it would come. It has been almost a month since the computer show, and a week since I contacted them about the first return being wrong. They have a strict no-refunds policy, which seems to extend even to their mistakes and/or fraud. -- Update as of 9-29-2003: They went one more round sending me RAM that did not work in my system, and when confronted again, they STILL refused a refund, despite the fact that they still did not have the RAM they promised. I demanded a refund in writing. Still no word back. The Better Business Bureau contacted them on my behalf, and they never responded. They (the BBB) recommends small claims court, and I'm deciding whether it's worth my time. Avoid this seller!

Average

1 year ago

timmensch

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Matrox

Matrox designs innovative award-winning hardware and software solutions for graphics video and industrial imaging applications

Recent Reviews

I buy Matrox graphics cards as they are rock sold for 2D work and the non-gamer. Impossible to find in stores I've been ordering direct from them for 3 years now. The only complaint I have is what arrives is a "white box" version of the card. For the premium price paid I would have hoped to receive a retail box. Still, everything arrives on time and works fine. It's an ok company to do business with.

Great

1 year ago

CatLover

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bad experience - ordered two, 2GB chips for iMac 5.1. They delivered promptly. One of the chips would not boot up in either of my machines. The other would allow the computers to boot up but then I had disc corruption, ended up having to do a full reinstall/restore. I reinstalled the original memory from both machines and had no problem after that. I sent both chips back but was refused a refund. Ramjet said I had damaged the chips by using tools to remove them. When I asked how you do actually remove a defective chip from your iMac the manager told me that he uses needle nose pliers. Basically folks, you are never in a good position if you have to remove the chips and return an order because Ramjet is going to assume the chips were perfect when you got them and that you damaged them - causing the problem. I lost $70.00.

Average

1 year ago

danishdelight235

It's been years since I upgraded my 1.1 Mac Pro. Your website helped me quickly find exactly what I wanted. I got a call saying the hard drive I ordered was not in stock, but got a substitution that seems to be fine and got it all in a couple of days. The experience was perfect.

Excellent

1 year ago

jroberts-56201

4.1

20 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

One of the most disappointing experiences I have ever had. Ordered a gift for my son's birthday which is tomorrow 1st November. As the item is still not here I have just called them to chase and was advised it isn't expected to be delivered before end of November!!? I have ordered well in advance, paid increased delivery cost, just to make sure it arrives on time, and all I got was rude, unprofessional, not even apologetic attitude from their customer service saying that's it, nothing they can do. What a shocking service. I won't just voice my opinion here. I will make sure as many people as possible are aware and avoid becoming customer to this company. Absolute joke!

Bad

9 months ago

Irina

Poor quality product that was faulty and a very poor quality company in customer service absolutely small minded unprofessional approach to solving customers problems from management. be warned this is not the type of company you would like to try and return a default product to, best shop somewhere else .

Bad

9 months ago

Mark Harrsion

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered 4 injet cartridges from this vendor and everything went OK. Price was VERY good. The shipping was reasonable. The time it took to get the product was a little slow , but I was in no hurry since I ordered in advance. I would definetly do business here again, and recommend to others.

Great

1 year ago

rjn48tnt

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i purchased a dvd-rom from them...and they failed to mention that i this device is not compatible with ati video cards or all video card that have a video-out option (to see your dvd into a television) The told me i should of assumed that it was not compatible and charged me 30% re-stocking fee... I suspect that there is fraud or misrepresentation from this company...because i have been ewatching counting and observing the listed items and day after day..they usually fetch the same price for their items all the time even when people buy and sell stuff from ebay there is a price variation..it happens very rarely at auction4it.com i think they manipulate their bidding...we are not able to get any info on the people who bit just a username....wow..that' s the best way for a company to raise prices for their items and having people think it's just a regular person (username) bidding on that item...

Average

1 year ago

rcmweb

3.1

4 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i have been in the rma process with these guys for 5 months now, i spent 2 months trying to get a rma number from these people.... 3 months "and counting" trying to get a response after i sent the card! I have been trying to get a response from these people for almost 3 months to find out my status, i have still heard nothing. Buyers beware, better cross your fingers and hope that you never have to rma through them.

Average

1 year ago

JimVS

just like these guys i have also suffered the wrath of leadteks complacency, the nightmare began one year after i had purchase a 6800GT TDH, when my card crashed, i went to leadteks website for support. what i found was NOTHING!!! i had to go to google and find the number off a forum which had simalar problems. then when i called, i was greeted by JOHN's answering machine at 10AM!!! again, i tried calling and finally after 5 messages, i get a reply. the rma started and i though that the worst was over. only to find that it was jsut the begining. long story short... it took 3 RMA and still not a single working video card. i thought it was my motherboard because the bios didn't load. but after buying a new videocard from another company. my computer was running normally again. i never got my warrenty honored and i will buy form them again. side note. the most frusating thing about them is that the customer service was hard to get a hold of. the company is really smaller than you would think. and john said that he would personally check out the card before he send it to me. and what do you know DEAD ON ARRIVIAL. never even got my money back or anything for that matter except a dead video card.

Average

1 year ago

jessmenu

4.3

31 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Home page

Legendmicrocom - Buy LCD Monitors Tv Online Affordbale deals on Computers Notebooks Projectors Speakers Softwares hardwares in USA Legend Micro

Recent Reviews

Legend Micro has been around for years it seems and I used their site to buy and build my very first computer years ago. This was before newegg and others came to dominate the scene. I am still a legendary micro fan and use the site avidly. I highly recommend it to everyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Toby W.

Actually Legend Micro did a perfectly fine job of getting my a refurbished Samsung monitor that seems to work better than the two Samsung monitors I have in three-monitor configuration on my desk.

Excellent

1 year ago

HarryNewton

4.5

7 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordering a decent desktop PC is daunting even if you enjoy technology. Getting the balance between power and quiet makes it even harder. These people know their stuff and got it right for me. I was also impressed by their speedy responses to technical queries prior to ordering, checking the spec against the additional peripherals I intended to migrate from my old PC, and reassuring me that the cooling was sufficient without additional upgrades. As a result of that interaction by email, they even put the cabling I needed in place ready saving me the grief. A very reassuring experience and a great product delivered, which I am enjoying using. Thank you.

Excellent

9 months ago

Philip Abbey

Super fast delivery, ordered on Thurs, arrived Friday morning. Cheapest price for what i was looking for and reasonable delivery charge also. Very helpful and friendly service on the phone and via email. I spoke to a nice woman who described the heatsink/fan to me as it was a B-grade and i needed to be sure it was in okay condition and when it arrived it was. RECOMMENDED.

Excellent

1 year ago

long_h_lam

4.4

8 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I just had a very good experience with two of the tech guys (Wing, Patrick) in the new Sunnyvale store. I was having trouble diagnosing problems with a system that I am building from parts from various on-line retailers. I had previously RMA'd the motherboard, but that did not fix the problem. For the Central Computers basic $29 diagnostic fee, they swapped in a different video board and a different processor to prove that the problem is in the motherboard. In other words, the problem seems to be present in a complete batch of Abit motherboards. It's not a driver issue because you see the problem (incorrect CPU temperature report) on the BIOS setup screen before any OS gets loaded. I was in and out in 36 minutes ... That's what I call prompt service. I've spent a lot of money with Central Computers over the years. I intend to keep giving them a good share of my business.

Excellent

1 year ago

SilverBulletBuyr

Bought an eee pc for over $700...kept losing wireless signal in my home (about 10 other wireless computers work fine in my home) took it to the store and since they could not duplicate the failure there, (after I waited around for well over a half an hour), they refused to exchange the item...took it home again and it failed in 5 minutes. IMHO Central Computer is not a good place to buy expensive items because they don't know how to treat their good customers well, poor customer service would be what I would call it...I will never shop there again....

Average

1 year ago

person12345678

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Le laser de réglage pour arme s'adapte à toutes les carabines du calibre 4,5 mm, 5,5 mm, jusqu'au calibre 6,35 mm (.177 à .50), et en projetant un rayon laser dans l’axe du canon de votre arme, il vous permet d’aligner instantanément votre viseur ou votre lunette de visée de façon précise. http://www.laserpuissant.com/laser-de-reglage-achat.html Le laser de réglage carabine des optiques à un rapport qualité / prix imbattable, en vérifiant facilement et rapidement votre lunette n’importe où et sans avoir à tirer une seule balle !

Average

1 year ago

Evenocorinne

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a Macbook 12" laptop from PortableOne through eBay. The price was great. I wanted to pick it up locally since they were local and they were happy to generate an invoice for local pickup. Upon realizing that they will have to ship this item to their store in LA to my local store, I asked if they could ship it to my home directly. They agreed and waived off the shipping charges! I think that was a great gesture. Really happy to know that companies still provide such level of customer service! I also noticed that the mac was brand new and without damage as advertised. Overall, a very pleasant transaction and looking forward to shopping with them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

venugv

Never been a fan of big department stores, so to me P1 is one of those rare one-stop-shops where i can find friendly service, savvy staff, and a great selection of laptops and devices, at reasonable price. After placing the order for my Samsung laptop i had questions about the shipping and was able to get through right away to someone who was able to (patiently) answer all my questions. Thanks guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

ClaireMarie

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

DriveGuys

561-354-0154 - 500 N Old Dixie Hwy 3 Jupiter FL 33458 OUR HOUSE OR YOURS 2500 off coupon Virus specialists Data Recovery Computer Repair - Apple Repair - Mac Repair

Recent Reviews

i ordered a hard drive on the 9th which was somehow mailed to the wrong address about 500 miles away, they said the tracking number they gave me was incorrect, it wasnt, when they finally admitted their mistake they said they would have fedex pick up the drive from the incorrect location and then mail it to me, so i waited, its been 2 weeks and the drive is still at the wrong address and i have yet to find an itelligent person working there to tell me why, i am now asking for a refund, lets see how long that takes them. save yourself some trouble and go to pricewatch.com, spend an extra dollar if you have to.

Average

1 year ago

mrgungus

We've ordered from Driveguys now for a couple of years. We've never had a problem with their products and their shipping is very fast. Their products so far have been of the highest quality and performance.

Excellent

1 year ago

miltc484

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purched a high-end workstation from XI on Jan 8th. I was then told it would take a week to build and a week to ship. That puts the delivery date the 22nd. On the 16th I called to get a Fedex tracking number and was told it wan not built yet, and that they would ship in on the 20th. I called again on the 22 for a tracking number and was informed it was still not ready to ship. I was then promised it would ship on the 24th by 2nd day to be delivered the 27th. On the 25th, I received an automated email from Fedex stating that the packages had been picked up and they were to be delivered on the 30th. On the 29th I tracked the packages and found out that one of the three packages was not to be delivered until Feb 3rd (the LCD monitor). I called to complain and got the shipping refunded. I felt like I got alot of runaround without much resolution. I don't know if I will attempt to order from them again.

Average

1 year ago

mark_w77

I have purchased about 9 identical workstations for CAD design and programming. Xi had higher spec machines with more advanced hardware than Dell or HP, for a much lower price. Xi is willing to build and customize a system with solid state drives and overclocked processors if that suits fits your needs, and by doing so markets a workstation that simply flat out-performs _anything_ offered by the big names. I have worked with Bill and found him to be a real asset in reviewing the final specs and finding places to cut redundant costs. Support is available, but lacking. Emails are returned in 2 days or more, even for ongoing conversations, and replacements for failed components take 3 days to arrive. On the upside since they use components generally available in the retail market you can swap and replace them without the help of Xi, especially beneficial after the warranty runs out.

Excellent

1 year ago

CadMan46581

3.4

8 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Chillblast

The UKs Most Awarded Custom PC Builder We build custom PCs Laptops and Servers for all applications from gaming and office computers through to machine learning and simulation systems we build them all

Recent Reviews

I decided about 6 months ago to purchase a new system which i would build myself. I did a lot of research on the net and finally decided about two weeks ago i would use Chillblast for some of my components. I e-mailed them to get delivery details on a case and P.S.U that I liked and had an e-mail back very quick from a chap called Ben, who was interested to find out what manner of beast i was building. He was enthusiastic, informative and very helpful so that in the end i changed some of my spec (because of new technology now available) and i ended up ordering the whole kit and caboodle from Chillblast. Their overall price was O.K, delivery was fast and most of the components have arrived already nicely packaged. The only downside is I am waiting for my Mobo still :(, which is not their fault as the Asus Striker Extreme is proving very hard to get hold of at the mo in the UK. Still excellent service and a refreshing change for an internet based company. 10/10.

Excellent

1 year ago

macros

Very good company - I asked for the goods to be delivered a week after the order as I had to go away, and when I came back, it arrived the following day, as requested. Very responsive, even called me back after a little enquiry!

Excellent

1 year ago

bergy10

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

AusPCMarket

AusPCMarket Australia Online Store - Based in Sydney and with over 20 years experience we offer reliable delivery all over Australia

Recent Reviews

Bought an item a few days ago expecting it to arrive next week after Easter, I was surprised by how speedy the processing and delivery time frame was. This is a great store, has lots of techy items to choose from and very fast shipping time within Australia

Excellent

1 year ago

danielaj

Bought a few items from the store in the past however recently one of their items I purchased was out of stock, the staff informed me in under an hour and I was quickly given the option to change the item or receive a full refund. Their staff is remarkably friendly, I've never had any issues over the years. Highly recommended store!

Excellent

1 year ago

jackfreab

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Media Supply

Youve found MediaSupplycom The source for Expert Knowledge Premium Products and Fast Shipping for DVD Duplication CD Duplication USB Flash Drive Duplication

Recent Reviews

I'm a professional life journalist/videographer who goes through thousands of Taiyo Yuden media and cases each year. After being routinely dissatisfied with West Coast media suppliers who charge astronomical fees for shipping, poor customer service and so-so quality products, I found Media Supply. These folks have *excellent* customer service and treat their customers right. Not only will they do their best to match or beat their competition's pricing, but they treat you like you're #1. I must say -- it is *wonderful* not to have to even fill out online order forms anymore -- I e-mail my rep. what I want, and he rights back "I'm on it -- it'll go out today." Simple! Wonderful! Couldn't be happier!! And HONEST. One time my rep. even said "you'll save some $$ buying it closer to the destination -- it'll get there at the same time and you'll save on shipping."

Excellent

1 year ago

rrothkopf

I have placed two orders with this company for blank genuine Taiyo Yuden dvd's. Their price is excellent and shipping is free via Fed Ex ground. My blank discs arrive in good condition in 3 days. Before placing my first order I called CS with questions, I was a bit confused as to whether or not I should buy the 16X discs since my burner is new and rated at 22X however the CSR explained to me that 8X would work just fine and they are cheaper as well. The advice was good because the discs are working A+. I am very happy with this company and will continue to buy my Ty's from them. I am surprised that more folks have not reviewed this merchant. I feel very comfortable doing business with them.

Excellent

1 year ago

racer4

3

7 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The Managing Director Simply Computers 2-3 Forest Works Forest Road London E17 6JF Dear Sir I am afraid that I have now completely lost my patience with your company, and ask for your help to sort out my problem. From approximately 11th September I was trying to order various components for a pc and wireless network I was putting together. From the start, I was mis-advised on so many components that you would be outraged to find that you’re employing such people. I haven’t got the will to list it all for you, unfortunately. However, the big problem is one of address. You’ve persistently tried to deliver to 42 Northcote Crescent and Road. The delivery driver now knows to disregard this, but any invoices that you may have sent have not arrived. Despite emailing Toni Rawana in customer services on 13 occasions, nobody has sent me any replacements. I have absolutely no idea what you have invoiced / charged my debit / credit cards for, and no idea of what has been credited. It doesn’t help that NatWest are not using the right address either, so I have no statements. I had several orders for Netgear products outstanding, nobody ever contacted me to tell me what is going on with them, until I received invoices (still to the wrong address) for 3 print servers on Saturday. Due to the track record of your sales people, I thought I’d check Netgears’s website for compatibility. Yes, no use without the addition of pc wifi cards. So I rang and told you not to deliver them. But, they’d left (for the wrong address), so you were going to contact the courier to get them back, and arrange credits. Note here that I got the invoices because a new postman has worked out what’s been going on. You currently have some Belkin products in your returns department, which you refuse to credit for because there was some packaging missing. How am I supposed to put it in it’s packaging when it is still with you. It was supposed to be returned to me, you can guess the rest. This is a list of numbers that you may find useful:- Account numbers 1218619 Order nos. 10049561 9228601 10050414 9228601 10051524 9232014 10057851 1227966 10051524 1254997 10057851 You may notice that some orders are from two accounts, not at all confusing. Here’s what I would like you to do. 1/ Get copies of every invoice/credit transaction sent to me, at the correct address 2/ Arrange credit for the Belkin products still at your place. 3/ Check that the correct debits and credits have been made. Yours faithfully Result - a standard letter "We have always prided ourselves...." asking me to send the Belkin stuff back (which I haven't got!) Oh, give me strength

Average

1 year ago

Barmouth T.

I ordered 1 piece of SD memory, the website said they had 50+ pieces in stock. It turns out they actually had zero. Don't believe what the website says.

Average

1 year ago

Chrissan A.

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have traded in 2 macs and an iPad over the years. Never had an issue. Even had a check rip once and they sent me a new one. Highly recommended. Quick communication.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ataviusnelson A.

I have used these guys twice now and both times the experience has been positive. Not only do they offer more money than the rest they deliver on what they say will happen.

Excellent

1 year ago

Farr0w Z.

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Max Group

Max Group is a leading IT distributor offering a full selection of computer hardware and software components networking equipment and system integration services As a premier Value-Added Distributor we offer flexible payment options and great value to VARs Computer Resellers System Integrators Server and Enterprise Resellers Cloud Computing Centers OEMs and the Vertical Markets

Recent Reviews

I've been buying from Maxgroup for at least 5 years and I am disappointed in them in that they seem to carry some very old inventory that once in a while gets dumped on the unsuspecting. I bought 12 cases to build 10 PC's for a bid for my customer and the cases did not support USB and the power supplies did not support Sata power. I got what I thought was a good price on 12 seagate sata drives of which I had to RMA 5 of them, I also RMA'd 2 of the motherboards, 2 of the cases. I had not made a purchase in about a year when Lisa called and asked for my business again. I am building a server for a client and the components that I would get from maxgroup come to $1700. 3rd generation i7 and 2011 motherboard. I called my client to tell them the parts arrived and I will call when their system is built and burned in. I ordered a Retail box cpu which should come with a cpu and here I am jumping through hoops to find a 2011 cpu fan at the last minute while my customer is calling to see when their system is ready. To make matters worse the motherboard will not post with the cpu, ram and motherboard purchased from them.

Average

1 year ago

TonyScarpelli

I think I am up to around 7 orders from MaxGroup in the last year. They have the best prices on the web for CDRW Drives, DVD Drives and Keyboards. I have been very satisfied with Max Group's service and with the speed that they ship to me. I had one floppy drive malfunction out of all of the items that I have bought from them. The price was so good that it wasn't worth doing an RMA on it. These people have worked hard for and deserve my business. I will continue to use Maxgroup in the future and advise you to at least try them out.. For those who don't your loss is definitely my gain.. Kenny Parks Dixie Computers Ormond Beach, Fl

Excellent

1 year ago

Dixierebel

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Returned a DVD+-R Burner for warranty - after 7 weeks I am still waiting. I realise that resellers hands are tied when manufactuers are slow. But Gamedude has exasperated the problem through a lack of communication and an unwillingness to be of any assistance giving an ETA. Have bought a new burner elsewhere while waiting. Very poor attitude towards customers. End result - after 8 weeks, and constant requests for a Part ETA, Gamdude did the right thing and gave me another (used 2nd hand) burner.

Average

1 year ago

priorm

I purchased an XFX 7800GT video card from Gamedude for $500. First it took over 2 weeks from payment date to receive the part, they sent me the wrong model number part even after I rang them to confirm with them whether the card they were advertising on their website was the actual picture or the part number, they told me the part number is what I will get and to ignore the picture as it was wrong picture. Anyway I receive it and guess what? I got the card in the picture, not the part number as advertised. Then I open it up and I have no free bundled games as advertised. I ring them up and end up talking to some rude guy called Adrian who tells me that games only come with the GTX version. The box states clearly that bundled games should be included. My friend bought the same card weeks before me from eBay. He got it for same price as me, came in 3 days from USA and he got the correct part and bundled games. If they had sent me the correct model in the first place, I would have the games and the card I originally ordered. When asked what they were going to do about it, he told me “What can I do about it if I don’t have the games here?” This is supposed to be my problem?? I was told I have to get in contact with XFX about the games. Did they have an Australian contact for them? No! And whats more I was expected to chase this up also. I didn’t even get an apology for sending the wrong part. When I told them how dissatisfied I was with the service and the F*%& around, he hung up on me. Which just goes to show, when these guys know they are in the wrong they will not take responsibility for it and take the easy option which is to get rid of the customer, after all they just got my $500 and sent me incomplete part what do they care?? I would stay well away from this store. Yeah the prices are cheap, but u get what u pay for. That is over 2 weeks to receive parts, no communication, rude customer service and then a slap in the face. I will NEVER be buying anything from them again and will be letting the rest of the world know and anyone who mentions ordering from gamedude know also just what they are getting themselves into. SHAME GAMEDUDE SHAME!!!

Average

1 year ago

efini7

4.6

14 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Really poor Nas. Struggled with it every time I've used it. Some times it doesn't work and I leave it off for a year. I just want to access backed up data but can't. Be warned, loads of people have had trouble with their drives!!

Bad

9 months ago

John Anderson

I had issues with my external hard drive. One single tweet had the customer service team on top of the problem and a resolution was come to in roughly 20 minutes. Amazing work, would recommend their products

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick A.

4.1

22 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

RJ Tech

We specialize in barebone notebook computer barebone laptop computer desktop computer and other components with competitive prices You can even build your own gaming laptop system

Recent Reviews

I was skeptical at first because there was not very much feedback about this site. I took the plunge and ordered my first laptop. A few days later the laptop was here and the money was taken out of my bank account. The parts arrived in great condition and I have had no problems, so far. I am very pleased with my order. I saved around $300 dollars ordering a barebones laptop from there and buying the other parts from newegg. Plus, I dont have all those pesky stickers all over my laptop. I WILL be ordering from there again in the next few years when my laptop is outdated.

Excellent

1 year ago

Morelss

I've ordered numerous bare-bones laptops over the past several years and RJ has always been my go to supplier. They have extremely fast shipping once the parts become available and they are always available via phone to help troubleshoot if you need it. I cannot recommend them enough if you are in the market for a high-end laptop.

Excellent

1 year ago

wrkout81

3.7

20 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a USB/Firewire 3.5" combo drive from them. It arrived a few days later, and I got several months good use out of it. Then, without warning, the enclosure failed, after I did some extensive tests ensuring that it wasn't the hard drive I had stuck in there that failed. So I contacted their support via email several times but didn't get any sort of reply. So I finally RMA'd it just before the warrantee expired. They fixed it, but it took them 3 months to do it, since it was a discontinued product and they had to order parts from Asia. They even admitted that they had told their web people to take the product off the website, but that hadn't happened, and they continue to get about 20-30 orders daily for it. They don't respond to emails very quickly at all; it's usually necessary calling them on the phone to get results. However, they were polite and apologetic and did provide me with updates when the enclosure was being serviced. The enclosure is now fixed and works again, for which I am glad... but I do wish they could provide that information via email instead of providing it only over the phone. Overall, I would suggest staying away from them. They may have a large selection, and at least in my experience, they were able to fix things in the end. However, my feeling is that their logistics leaves something to be desired (as would seem to be the case in the older reviews here), so be prepared for long delays if something wrong happens.

Average

1 year ago

thetaomega

Dual Port Serial RS-232 2XDB-9 PCMCIA Adapter for Windows Used on WIN/XP without problems. Shipping was timely and shipping cost was 7.20 for UPS ground, i.e. appropriate for the size of the article. Would definitely use this company again.

Excellent

1 year ago

psptcons

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Roxio

Roxio ist Anbieter von CD- und DVD-Brennsoftware wie den preisgekrnten Programmen Creator und Toast Mit der DVD-Decodersoftware von Roxio knnen Sie Ihre DVDs im Windows Media Player wiedergeben Mit Roxio Easy VHS to DVD gestaltet sich die berspielung von VHS auf DVD sehr einfach

Recent Reviews

WARNING!!! THEY TAKE MONEY AND RUN AND THEY SELL TOTAL SHIT... ROXIO BURNER IS LOADED WITH MALICIOUS FILES, THEY LOCK DOWN YOUR COMPUTER AND DVD DRIVE BECOMES MALFUNCTIONING... THEIR SHITTY SOFTWARE IS HUGE, TAKES UP PRETTY MUCH ALL OF YOUR HARD DRIVE AND THEN BECAUSE OF SO MANY FILES THE PROGRAM DOES NOT WORK.... THIS IS A JOKE OF A PROGRAM AND CUSTOMER SERVICE USES PASSIVE LANGUAGE (LIKE WIKIMEDIA/WIKIPEDIA FOUNDATION DOES) TO AVOID LOOKING MORE STUPID THAN THEY ARE AND PUTTING THE BLAME ON YOU!

Bad

1 month ago

LupcoJanSteriev

(October 20th, 2004 -- Email sent to Roxio regarding Order ID #200410190820ROX585033:) When Roxio sent me the special invitation to to upgrade my Roxio CD Creator version 5 for $40 for a limited time only, I thought Roxio was offering the latest version, so on Tuesday, 19th of October 2004, I jumped on it before Roxio had a chance to change their minds. So, I'm asking, "If do decide to still get version 7, is it possible to upgrade from this to the new one for another $40. Still considering 7.0 but not for $120 ($40 + $100-$20." Somehow this seems kind of sneaky. Watch what you are upgrading to, before you accept an offer as being a must accept. It looks like Roxio fooled me into upgrading to version 6.2, hoping I will pay another $100 to upgrade next week to version 7.0! (sent to Roxio on 11/8/2004 4:40:09) I've tried out your Roxio Easy CD & DVD Creator 6.2 and have found it is not for me! The Disk Copy does not like my DVD/CD Reader (all music CD's are seen as incompatible blank DVD's in version 6 -- but seen fine by other peice of software, including the EOM version 5, of Roxio) and the Sound Editor really doesn't seem any better that the $7 RIP Vinyl program I already have. The rest of the program is of little use to me, as my program of preference is still Microsoft Media Player versions 9 and 10 for most storing and burning of CDs. And, For RIPping cassettes, I still prefer RIP Vinyl. Is there a process for returning Roxio 6 and getting my money back? I have already uninstalled version 6 off my computer and put version 5 OEM back onto my computer. (November 10th -- Roxio's Response:) Roxio has an unconditional 15-day money back guarantee for all products purchased directly from Roxio via our online store or Inside Sales. Please contact our shipping department at 1-800-518-2432 for a refund if you purchased through one of these two methods. If you are having a problem with our software, we may be able to resolve your issue either over the phone or by e-mail. Please contact us and we will be happy to assist you. Customer Service: 1-905-482-5200 (M-F 9:00am - 6:00pm EST) Technical Support: 1-905-482-5555 (M-F 9:00am - 6:00pm EST) After a few calls to Roxio, being given other numbers, technical support, and then for a refund, I was told that I was no longer eligible for a refund and allowing me to upgrade to version 7.0 for 6.2 for $40 after only a month of use was out of the question. (November 24th) After thinking about it for a few weeks, I decide to post my experience all over the internet in hopes of saving other potential buyers from the same misfortune. Do NOT buy anything from Roxio or any other company that does not sell their product in a demo form. Roxio will try to trick you into buying an old version that doesn't quite work at a discount hoping you will upgrade for $100 more. They offer a 15-day return policy, but ignore your emails during the first fifteen days. After 20 days, they will respond your new emails, by letting you know you were eligible for a refund during the first 15 days. TRY IT: Download it one day and email the day after. They'll respond, but they never offered my money back. Instead, they will wait until 20 days and email you that you were entited to a refund during the first 15 days. DON'T BUY FROM ROXIO. THE DON'T HONOR THEIR advertised REFUND POLICY!

Average

1 year ago

clydemoore

2.4

3 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed an order on May 7th, for 500 CD-R's. Three weeks later after several unanswered phone messages and e-mail's, I cancelled the order. I even had one e-mail that said my order would be out the door on May 23rd. This was my first and now last attempt to order from this company.

Average

1 year ago

dadz

On May 30th, I ordered 60 DVD-R discs from cdrecordable. After repeated unsuccessful attempts of burning these discs, I e-mailed the company on June 19th. I received a phone call that very day from Ed Law who couldn't have been nicer. He was very sorry this happened and promised to replace my full order. Eight days later and no discs, I phoned them and spoke to Ed Law who said they were sent out the day before and I should be receiving UPS information that day. HA! I have e-mailed them 8 times since then. Absolutely no response. I am surprised they have as high a rating as they do. Evidently they originally were a reputable company. Those days are over.

Average

1 year ago

MGK

3.4

53 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have had my computer for 6 months, and the LCD screen has gone bad. That is the beginning of my nightmare. It took me two hours and multiple calls to get to a live person. The Virtual Assistant that HP makes you chat with could not understand that I couldn't trouble shoot anything on my computer because I couldn't see anything on my screen. I finally got to a live person, and he couldn't understand that either and insisted on trouble shooting despite the fact that I told him someone had already been out and diagnosed my problem. Finally, I got to a person to process my need to return my laptop to them to be fixed. Multiple transfers, and different people to finally get anything done. Customer service is severely lacking at HP.

Average

1 year ago

Troy Henshaw

I have had my Deskjet 2450 series since 2014 and my recent trouble with my printer has become the last straw. I have a macbook pro so i thought that wireless connection would be easy to set up but it turned out to be such a hassle and trouble that I have had for 6 years. The first 2 years was alright, everything was smooth until I changed my router then everything started to go haywire. Usually, the printer automatically to my wifi-router but since then I had to change it to its own wifi-network. This has been an ongoing of 5 years. Today, 29 May 2020, I wanted to print a document and suddenly the printer network asked me for my WPA2 password. I entered my password and it rejected multiple times. Now, i can't even connect by printer to my MacBook. I am absolutely frustrated with this printer. Definitely would not recommend to anyone interested in buying a similar product. Thoroughly check with your salesman too, I believe mine tricked me into buying it. Absurd!

Average

1 year ago

unhappy customer

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

OUTDOOR TV Covers - Dust Covers - Keyboard Covers for Dell IBM Microsoft Logitech HP Keyboards

Keyboard Covers and Dust Covers for Dell IBM Microsoft Logitech HP Keyboard Covers laptop keyboard covers keyboard protectors dust covers Computer keyboard covers Outdoor covers custom dust covers and keyboard protectors

Recent Reviews

I ordered a single copier cover from CompuCover.com on February 11, 2015. After several weeks of not hearing anything from them and having not received my product, I called the number on their website. A gentlemen answered the phone. I briefly explained that I had placed an order online several weeks ago and had not received my order or heard anything from them. Interrupting, he hurriedly told me that they were experiencing 21-28 day turn around times and that he would have someone follow up with me soon. And then he hung up on me. Reviewing their website, the lead times listed on their are 7-14 days, significantly less than the 4 weeks he stated. I sent an e-mail to their general info address and, after 2 business days, got a reply from Susan. She restated what the man on the phone had said and told me she would respond with a tracking number once the order was complete. I had to initiate every communication that took place. I NEVER received anything from CompuCover that I didn't ask for directly, and most responses were slow and as brief as possible. Once I finally got my tracking number, 5 weeks after the original order was placed, I checked it out on the USPS website. For three days, the status of the shipment was "Label Created." The package was not actually shipped until 3 days after I received the tracking info. I am still waiting to receive the item, but at this point, my expectations are low, to say the least. This is bay far the worst online ordering experience I've ever had. Waiting 6 weeks for a plastic copier cover is absolutely ridiculous. I could've tracked down and hired my own seamstress to sew together a copier cover in less time than this has taken, and it would've cost about the same. I will NEVER do business with this company again. How they manage to stay in operation is anyone's guess. But it certainly will not be with my help.

Average

1 year ago

LanceHough

I ordered a dust cover for my Monroe 6120X, probably one of the most common desk calculators in use. Monroe does not provide one. I send measurements as requested, but the cover sent was much to big around the sides and back. I had to cut it down to use it at all. If this is a custom made cover, they should have used a wood block model the right size for all of the most common machines. If it is a "one size fits all" it is overpriced. Otherwise the material and stitching was high quality. MAT in Sun City Center FL

Average

1 year ago

MATBOX228

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought this gaming desktop, and every hour while gaming it freezes up for 5 seconds and lags. You can imagine how bad this would be in a raid. I had to pay for shipment back to the repair place in California. After more than 2 months of ABS working on this. They sent it back and it still has this issue! On top of that, sometimes the sound drops out mid game and I have to restart the game client completely. What a waste of money this piece of sh*t is. I hate ABS and their repair shop for how bad of a quality they have for this desktop. ABS Gem - Intel i7-8700 - GeForce RTX 2080 - 16GB DDR4 - 240GB SSD - 1TB HDD - Gaming Desktop PC

Average

1 year ago

lj11

I brought a Intel Dual Core, Dual Video Card , 2 gb gaming machine from ABS. I am totally happy with the PC and have enjoyed many hours of smooth gaming. The shipping was great and professionally packed. My brother brought a gaming PC from another company and came to find out months later that they closed down and claimed bankcruptcy. I am totally happy with ABS- I have yet to call there support desk since I have not had any problems. Great build- nice package, FAST shipping. I wanted it to arrive before a holiday weekend and expected it on a friday- the pc arrived on a wednesday when I chose the expediated service. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

taurusnyy

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've been purchasing from Tommy Tang at YMI for a couple of years now, and this company has raised my expectations about what a good vendor really is. I can't recommend these guys enough (although I do recommend them all the time). I have even requested Tommy's buisiness cards to hand out at conferences, etc. The prices on the website may not be the lowest on pricewatch, but just give them a call and negotiate and they will do their best (and can usually match anybody's prices, and aren't shy to tell you if they can't). They offer great educational discounts as well. They are faster than I could previously imagine possible. In the past, they've had items delivered before we could even push a PO through our system here (most other vendors wait for either full payment, or a written copy of the PO in the mail, which takes a long time). For small orders, most of the time parts arrive the next morning after I call. Larger orders (like our 6TB servers) may take a couple of days longer to assemble/test. Service has been outstanding. There have been hardware issues in the past (which aren't YMI's fault), but all have been resolved within just a few days (and most of that time was for overnight shipping). On one occasion they even overnighted me 6GB of DDR333 ram to help me work out an issue with some DDR400 ram that turned out to be OS related. On several occasions, they've offered to handle manufacturer RMA paperwork so we could get replacements faster than the manufacturer's RMA process allowed. I've never seen any vendor go this far for customer satisfaction. These guys are the real deal.

Excellent

1 year ago

juddtaylor

I bought a battery backup unit add-on chip to place onto my 3Ware 9550SXU-4LP. The first shipment had the battery but not the add-on chip. I e-mailed Terry and his response was extremely quick and professional and I received the missing part in 2-3 days. Their A++ support outweighs the few extra days delay. Would definitely do business with again!

Excellent

1 year ago

gregsurbey

3.7

10 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

PC PitStop Data Storage Solutions - SAS Enclosures DAS NAS iSCSI FC SAN

RAID storage specialists Enclosures and accessories for SATA SAS SCSI DAS NAS iSCSI Fast friendly service call chat or email Shipping worldwide

Recent Reviews

Forced to Pay Restocking Fee on Defective Item Before you make a purchase from PC-Pitstop, you should read here what happens if you try to work with this vendor to resolve a problem, instead of just forcing them to give you a refund: I purchased a 4 Bay Hotswap SATA RAID Enclosure from PC-Pitstop, and initially, the product seemed perfectly functional. However, after I had owned it for a few weeks, I discovered a serious problem: one of my drives was permanently stuck in the "hotswap" drive bay. I contacted PC-Pitstop and made my fatal error: instead of demanding a refund for the defective product, I asked "how can we work together to solve this problem?" I sent a series of emails back and forth with their technical staff for a few weeks, and in hindsight, I should have realized that they were stalling for time. For, you see, even though the original email was sent within their 30 Day Return policy, I did not specifically ask for a refund at that time. Eventually, the technical staff recommended that I PURCHASE a replacement part to fix the problem - this was the last straw for me - so I told them that I was done trying to work out the problem and that I just wanted to return it for a refund. I was given an RMA # and I returned the product. About six weeks later, I received a notification from my credit card company saying that since I had not returned the product, they would not honor the disputed charge. After a series of angry phone calls, it turned out that they HAD received the returned product - it must have been sitting on their loading dock for a month. Here's what Paul Haley, President of PC Pitstop, wrote in response to the chargeback: " If we get the unit back, we will refund him the 399.00 minus 15% restocking fee because he wants to return the product outside of the 30 day return window. We did not have to accept the return but we are doing so to be "nice". " After much discussion with a dispute specialist at my credit card company, it turns out that Paul Haley is "right." Even though I started trying to resolve the problem WITHIN the 30 day return window, since I did not specifically ask for a refund in my original email, I have no recourse whatsoever at this time. All PC Pitstop had to do was drag out the emails beyond the 30 day window, and then suggest I PURCHASE something to fix their defect - and as far as the credit card company is concerned, they honored their policies and I can no longer dispute any part of the charge. Live and learn, learn to never purchase anything from PC-Pitstop again.

Average

1 year ago

nhbiffy

I started using this company about 3 years ago because they were involved in a local computer show presented by BlueStar Shows. I came to him and he beat everyone's price on what I was looking for, but most importantly, he was local to me. Everybody else was more than 200 miles away. And it helps that he was very cordial and customer oriented. I have built many systems with parts that I purchased from him and he stands behind every part that they sell. If you have a question about any item that he carries, they are extremely knowledgeable about it. I have never had a bad experience when purchasing from them. I give this reseller 5 stars! * * * * * *

Excellent

1 year ago

cdavinroy

4.1

40 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Thank you for making this purchase easy. That was the best part of the experience. You did begin to slide after that. For days, your site said the purchase shipped. UPS said the tracking number was invalid. By the end of the week. I got another mail *confirming shipment*. Apparently you call a product "shipped" after a shipping label has been printed rather than when a courier makes a pickup. I don't know if that's technically illegal, but it is misleading. When my product arrived, I was surprised that the product was not wrapped in any anti-static packaging. in fact it shipped in a large empty storage tray. That is not how I would have handled sensitive electronic components. When I get my PC down to my antistatic worksite and get the memory installed, I will be confident that it will work, although I am now doubtful as to how long it will work. Please take my comments constructively. We know you can do better, and we hope you do.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dan C.

Only complaint is the fact that you have a phone number available for customer service but never actually answer it. Other than that even with the paypal issue (paypals fault not yours everything else was just fine). Will purchase from you again for my memory needs in the future.

Great

1 year ago

Jeff C.

4.5

41 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Love the variety. One stop shopping is a major time saver. Only thing I would complain about is there seems to be a much higher demand than PCNation is equipped for. Many of the items on this website are either out of stock, back ordered or currently unavailable for purchase.

Great

1 year ago

Walter W.

not happy with your shipping costs. feels like a bait and switch. but went ahead with it anyway because I'm too tired of online shopping for this printer to keep up the search for lower overall price. Probably just should have ordered from Amazon. Good price, free 2-day shipping.

Great

1 year ago

Nancy B.

5

32 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Puget Systems

Offers custom built desktops and workstations for gaming content creation design engineering scientific computing and more We build for your workflow

Recent Reviews

Puget systems does not have that sexy name of alienware or ibuypower or falcon northwest though upon looking at their website they carry the same high end NVIDIA cards, the same intel i7s, and SSDs. The price is much less than the brand name gaming rigs. I did not see any sort of extended warrenty of the site though, so that part leaves me worried.

Excellent

1 year ago

James C.

Machine is great as was the service and quick responses to questions. They even called on delivery day to make sure received and working okay. Great job getting it set up, just turned on and everything worked right out of the box.

Great

1 year ago

Yaso L.

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Evertek

Evertek is the Worldx2019s Largest Wholesale Computer Parts Specialist Wholesale Computers Computer Distributors Wholesale Electronics Computer Hardware Supplier Wholesale Computer Parts

Recent Reviews

since 10/19/2011 we open order $ 587.90 and at this date 10/28/2011 is in hold we have a credits CM1044928 $ 78.60, CM1044839 $ 175.32, CM1067197 $ 155.88 , CM1067145 $ 178.48 if you see we have credits for around 588.00 this money in mine and this guys hold my money and my order lose money

Average

1 year ago

grpsismo

I have been buying equipment from Evertek for over ten years now. Most of the time the experience is good. My merchandise is received in good condition and shipping is on time. But if there is a problem the situation is much different. I ordered several iPads recently from Evertek. One of the iPads I received was faulty. Initially, when I received the unit it worked for about 15 minutes and then completely failed, DOA. I promptly returned the unit to Evertek after obtaining an RMA. It took them over ten business days to even address the problem. Then they stated that they would issue a credit memo. And now, after 12 business days have elapsed I have still to receive a refund. Not only do I not have the merchandise I ordered but I had to pay for shipping in both directions and I doubt that they will volunteer to reimburse me for that.

Average

1 year ago

Dave-40340

3.7

26 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very poor after care service. Purchased 3 items on 15th July19. I write this review on 15th Aug 19. 2 items still not received. I purchased the missing items today from Amazon. Delivery expected tomorrow. I've been chasing Aria for updates for weeks. Chasing for a refund for the missing 2 items. I have a trail of emails confirming my regular chase to update me. A very common reply by phone and email from Aria is that they will try and resolve tomorrow. Don't expect Aria to update you, I am having to chase and listen and read false statements that resolution is hopefully tomorrow!! To conclude No delivery and no refund after 30 days

Bad

9 months ago

Surinder

Disgraceful company.. Purchased from aria since 2008 and spent 8k+ over that time. referred lot of friends as well who have purchased. Well in feb 2019 received parts totally £1500 and the motherboard was faulty (i've fitted 100+ motherboards to machines and can do this with my eyes closed)and this is the first returns i've done and wrongly assumed it would go without a hitch but NO. Returned early march didn't get tested until 2 days back and they are trying to blame customer damage for the faulty board?? Are these scammers serious? I'm an experienced machine builder and know if a motherboard I received was faulty and to try and blame for damage that has most likely been caused by the tester is an absolute disgrace. I will never buy from these scammers again and will ensure that everyone i know will never again purchase from these people. I to top it all i'm also being re-charged for getting the board back which I want as I will be taking these cowboys through small claims court.

Bad

9 months ago

steve

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Sager Notebook

Sager Notebooks is a premium gaming laptop brand for gaming enthusiast looking for custom gaming laptops and notebooks Browse through our selection of best gaming laptops at sagernotebookcom

Recent Reviews

I had 2 problems: 1- Monitor has 3 dead pixels, They responded to me that i can request warranty if the display has more than 5 dead pixels 2- After 5 months notebook's RAMs has problems, I contacted technical support and I want to pay 100 us for security deposit, I decided to buy in a physical store the RAM for 40us

Average

1 year ago

leonardob

I have only owned sager laptops since 2006. They are well laid out (almost always) and easy to work on(almost always) and seem to offer better to equal cooling of anything else on the market. That laptop from 2006 still works great. Only problems I have had are with ports going dead or not charging in the case of power ports. I think that's a fairly common laptop issue. Sager family for life.

Excellent

1 year ago

stealthballer

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased two Compaq batteries as a gift for my nephew from the computer since they provide good prices. However, when I have time to deal with it, I noticed that the battery they send me, one of them is the wrong one (different part#) and the right one did not work. I complained to the customer service and they said it passed the refund period and said they did not carry the wrong battery and refused to handle the case. I would never buy from the company and forewarn others from doing so.

Average

1 year ago

grumpy2

4.8

38 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

If you use jet ink or toner they have it at the best price. Customer service shines and they usually ship on the same day you order. I have used 123inkjets.com for over a year and will continue to use them and tell my friends about this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brenda T.

Best customer service. They guarantee their products' performance for one year from date of purchase. If you change printers and still have inkjet cartridges for the previous printer, if within one year of cartridge purchase, they will credit your account for the returned cartridges. Recently I had a problem with an HP AIO printer. They sent me out a new four pack and a free ship back label. I have been using this company for 10 years.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sandy D.

3.7

15 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We ordered a motherboard (Soyo KT333) and CPU (AMD XP 1800); it failed in two weeks we sent it back. Received a replacement, not the same type, but we did get a replacement (DFI K7-AD75). But now the new board fails on the memory test. We have put in Ram that we know works from other machines but still no luck.

Average

1 year ago

M.Myrick

I ordered a complete system on a monday. Tusday the funds were taken out. That friday I had thought it was getting ready to ship until I got a phone call asking if the Graphics Card I had selected could be substituted because they were fresh out. I told them to cancel my order because I only wanted that card. Now it's monday, 3 days after I cancelled, and I still didn't get my money back into my account (it was a debit card purchase). It was a huge waste of a week, and now I have to wait for my money to get put back into my account until I can buy another compter from another company. To make a long story short, they could have saved me a lot of time and trouble by seeing my order, checking the availability of the order, and either processing the order right away if everything was there, or cancel the order right away (as I had asked for in the order if anything was backordered). The day I canceled some other dude called me up (the original sales rep was real friendly and nice), barely speaking english, trying to get me to go with their substitute graphics card. Why waste your time with a company that hasn't won a single award? Also, look them up at the Better Business Beurou. They have an unsatisfactory rating. I should have looked that up before I ordered. Look elsewhere. If you can find a company with CNET's approval of a PC, you're in good shape.

Average

1 year ago

Kyrottimus

3.9

19 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The Tech/RMA department in general and DeAnna Jolin in particular are absolutely second to none. I actually had a case earlier this summer where a motherboard I ordered arrived with a problem. DeAnna responded to my e-mail within 15 minutes (!), and truly went the extra mile to resolve my problem. Incredible level of service, I have never had better from any vendor!

Excellent

1 year ago

pmills

We recently purchased a bunch of 1U and 2U rackmount servers from Aberdeen. A couple of the 1U servers started locking up after a couple weeks in service. I was soon on the phone with their tech support dept. and after describing the problem we were issued an RMA number. The servers were shipped back and found to have defective motherboards. New motherboards were ordered and installed and the servers were shipped back to us. More servers started having the same problem, most were replaced and one was shipped back to us after they said they tested it and couldn't find anything wrong with it. The machine died when we were testing it. This did not please my boss since the machines were production servers. Their turn around time for replacements is a bit long as well(1-2 weeks per server) whereas our other Supermicro vendor can have a server replaced in 2 to 3 days. There were other problems with Aberdeen that I won't go into but needless to say our business unit won't be buying any more hardware from Aberdeen.

Average

1 year ago

CriticalPath

3.9

31 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I wish I could give 0 stars for this Canada Computers. I called in beforehand to make sure I could price match a pair of headphones with an electronic flyer and they said they could; their website also said that they take electronic and distributed flyers. Once I arrived, I was told that they could not honor the price because they could not find the item on the website, when I showed them the flyer. They ended up charging me $90.00 for a pair of headphones. I was furious and went back the next day. I tried to get my price match honored and the cashier that was helping me said they couldn't honor my price because "we don't accept flyers like that". I went ahead and asked to speak to their manager. He did not bother coming out to talk with me and the cashier was just being sent back to deliver the message from the manager. The cashier came back and told me that they JUST updated their website saying that they couldn't honor the price matching due to the pandemic. However, I thought it was highly unprofessional that they falsely advertised that I could price match. I did my research on whether I could price match and nothing about the pandemic was mentioned. I cannot believe a manager would even stoop down so low just to get an extra $30 by adding information to their website. I will not be returning to this store, and I will be reporting and complaining about this incident. Also beware: They do not answer their phones and Canada Computer's Costumer Service is horrible (do not respond to email and hung up on me numerous times).

Average

1 year ago

J3ss1canguy3n E.

Imagine spending 4 hours, calling local stores, head office and customer service trying to figure out what's going on with your order. Imagine that at the end of those 4 hours, someone finally tells you there was an issue at the warehouse (flooding) and no orders will be treated until it's fixed, with no ETA. So like a normal human being, you cancel the order and want to just make the purchase elsewhere, yeah? Imagine waiting 2 weeks for your money, spending 2 hours on the phone to know what's going on, unable to ever talk to someone and the system terminating the call on you... twice. Save yourself the trouble and deal with any other company. I'd sooner trust a crack addict with my money over them.

Average

1 year ago

Lammers

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Purchased 10 of the Bryco Midi DV cases. This was the best price I found on the web for this item, and the item arrived very quickly. Now, over a month later, while sorting & putting tapes into these new cases I found that the clasp on one was not molded correctly such that the case will not stay shut. I called TapeAndMedia.com's toll free number and was connected immediately with someone who offered to send me a replacement case along with a prepaid label to use to return the defective case. This is beyond their stated 30-day return limit; much better service than I have received from other eRetailers.

Excellent

1 year ago

dougfetter

Simplified ordering, extremely fast turnaround, all the best brands and excellent customer service are the reasons why I have been using "TapeandMedia.com" as my preferred retailer for the last five(5) years. What else is there to say!! Crawford Asbell Director Technology & Media Services

Excellent

1 year ago

gazolene

3.1

12 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Recieved my online order in two days!! Items were exactly as described and a good price. The online order system was easy and it was a pleasure to do business with them. I will be ordering again soon.

Excellent

1 year ago

maierm

Very very pleased with this site, I placed an order on the 3rd of Feb for a Processor and some other related items, great price fast shipping. Arrived in good condition, however the processor was not in a box, it was in a anonymous clear plastic packet, but did not appear to be "re-pull" chip. My latest order(arrived today) was for a video card and a few other minor items. I am happy to say that I once again recieved great service from them, I love these guys/gals, and they can COUNT on my continued business. Just FYI the only places really worth shopping are: Krex.com CompuVisor.com CompGeeks.com(when they're not doing inventory updates, trust me) I do this for a living, and the above vendors are the ONLY ones I would safely advise my clients and fellow tech to use. Thanks for listening.

Excellent

1 year ago

FLIPMODE

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with