Back  

Publisher

A company or a person that prepares and issues books, journals, or music for sale.

20

Companies

Сompanies in this category

205

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Publisher

Publisher A company or a person that prepares and issues books, journals, or music for sale.

20

Companies

Сompanies in this category

205

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Nova Development

Nova Development is a leading developer and publisher of consumer software products for both Windows and Mac Product lines include publishing digital imaging home design language learning kids

Recent Reviews

I had invested in Print Artist 23 and through their support I was informed it was not compatible with Windows 7 64 bit. They sent me a link to download a compatible ver, That version is 24 I have since re-ordered version 25. I was pleasantly surprised by the companies generosity. I also have Hallmark form them and no problems at all. A website that is tough to navigate but they did come through. Kudos

Excellent

3 years ago

Michael-Grey

I bought a Hallmark Card Studio 2012 update, thinking I was dealing with Hallmark. Come to find out, Nova Development has bought the rights to use the Hallmark name. My software was defective and I got no response from the company, even though I was given a 90 day money back guarantee. Also, there was no information in the package on how to return the product for a refund. Luckily, I had used Pay Pal to purchase it and was refunded my money by Pay Pal. When I looked on the better business bureau website, I discovered that they have an "F" rating with them. Never do business with these folks! I would have given them no stars if that were a choice.

Poor

3 years ago

barb1545

3.4

42 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Magazines Direct

Buy magazine subscriptions directly from the publisher Choose from over 30 specialist and lifestyle magazines Our best price guarantee includes delivery

Recent Reviews

I purchased a 12 month magazine subscription back in Dec 21, which included a free gift. By March I had heard nothing and received nothing so decided to start chasing. The phone number supplied connected to another country. I became suspicious and asked to cancel my subscription and get my money back. I was told they couldn't do this and would need to cancel the magazine publisher directly! They then arranged for a copy to come out to me urgently, which arrived about a month later, not through the post, but some random guy in his car. I heard nothing again for another month or two so left a scathing review after which I received a response and apologies only to receive another magazine, not through the post again but a random guy in his car......fast forward to now and I have received a total of 3 magazines in 7 months and only receive one when I chase. They wont give me my money back and I can only speak to a foreign chap with bad english. This is some kind of scam, not sure I'll ever receive my magazines as I've given up chasing for them. Will just leave this review wherever I can to warn others.........AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Bad

1 year ago

paulmlove77

I cannot give a true review because I have not received my first issue.

Poor

3 years ago

M. I.

4.4

9 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

7ate9comics

We are a UK based, online comic book store - which specialises in exclusive variant covers for Marvel, DC Comics and Independent publishers. We also offer CGC graded books, new releases and comic back Issues.

Recent Reviews

Initially I thought this shop is reputable and honest. Unfortunately, it is a scam. I ordered comics from them since more than 6 months ago and never arrived. They do not respond to email or offer refund even after trying to contacting them. I am only sharing my concern with other comic collectors like me to be careful buying from them.

Bad

2 years ago

AriffinHR

7 Are 9 comics are quite simply, SPECTACULAR. no other way to put it! I buy from them, & not only do they have any and all the best variants out there, they're at a great price & here's the thing: UNBELIEVABLE 9.8 TYPE STUFF! (my opinion, not a professional grader, but I have worked at several comic shops, & had my own stall) NOBODY DOES IT BETTER. and their customer service is perfect, too. I cannot praise them highly enough. They even put up with this addled ol' northern imbecile with kindness. Lack superlatives to go any further, but wow! Great, great, comic emporium.

Excellent

2 years ago

Andrew Stanworth

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Bitmap Books

Founded by graphic designer Sam Dyer, Bitmap Books is an award-winning independent publisher of retro gaming books which aims to celebrate the software, hardware, developers, and code shops which laid down the foundations for the billion-dollar industry we know and love today.

Recent Reviews

The pre-order/kickstarter proposal for "SNES/Super Famicom: a visual compendium" made it look good. When the actual product arrived, it was more than I had imagined. Huge quality book, lots of great words and pictures, something to please any retro gaming fan. The care that they had taken with the packaging was something I've not seen in a long time, and their communication with the process was regular and useful. Would definitely buy more from them in future.

Excellent

3 years ago

John Cranston

I did not agree with design choices of the last release and shared it with the publisher to help improve future books. The publisher chose to send a callously worded email back to me including claiming my opinion is "disrespectful and rude". Was a huge Bitmap fan; am not anymore.

Bad

3 years ago

Gavin W

5

39 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

How2Become

1000s of online career guides practice tests and interview question and answers to help you pass any job selection process How2Become is also a leading revision guide and practice paper publisher for 11 GCSE or A-Level and university entry exams Let us help you achieve success the proven way

Recent Reviews

I had 8 days to attend an assessment for a role as a trainee train driver so in order to pass I signed up to How to Become. I also bought books on amazon. Listening to the slide show and following the process step by step I found this site really useful, easy to follow and you can watch it again if need. I passed my assessment first time and now stuck on the interview process which I will go back over the steps. Cannot fault this site

Excellent

3 years ago

Claire Roskilly

I attended the 1-2-1 Trainee Detective Constable training course, in preparation for the DC assessment centre. My How2Become tutor was Dave, who showed great enthusiasm and innovation throughout his teaching. The day itself was well structured and I found the content to be very informative. He demonstrated how ability mixed with structure play a crucial role to success. I came away from the course feeling like a weight had been lifted from my shoulders and ready to tackle the final stage of the selection process! All in all would highly recommend. C.F

Excellent

3 years ago

C.F

5

3 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Kids Discover

Kids Discover is an award-winning educational publisher of high-interest nonfiction products for kids Print Titles iPad Apps and Digital Library

Recent Reviews

Nice to try for free for 3 months thank you!

Excellent

3 years ago

Jessica Campbell

My 28 year and 31 year old children received Kids Discover when they were young and I saved the issues and have them in my classroom today. They are just as wonderful and interesting as they were back then! The fact that I could offer the online site to my students for free with home learning was such a wonderful and generous gift!

Excellent

3 years ago

Kathi Krolopp

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

The Nations 1 Cookbook Publisher - Morris Press Cookbooks

Were the nations 1 cookbook publisher of fundraising promotional and keepsake cookbooks Raise thousands of dollars and preserve your treasured recipes

Recent Reviews

This is the second time I have used Morris. Everything was much easier by using the website for everything. Recommended

Excellent

3 years ago

DALE MARIE SYLVIE

When i placed emails or phone calls the person answered email within in 20 minutes and the phone calls got me answers right away. Everyone was great

Excellent

3 years ago

BONNIE MILCZAREK

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

allyouplay

Your official store for video games We sell games at the best price directly from publishers to the gamer Customer support and instant delivery

Recent Reviews

I made a pre-order of a game that I wanted to have as soon as possible, that was 2 days ago and I still don't know anything about the key. I tried to contact them and I still can't get a response. I hope someone deigns to explain what happens or ask for my money back.

Bad

3 years ago

Hector Herrera

Made a purchase for 4 DLC's. I clicked activate and the games have not appeared on my origin account. I received and email which states your having technical difficulties but no indication on how long this may take to resolve. I responded asking but have not received a responce? I'm hoping I may get a responce on here so I can decide on whether to request a refund?

Bad

3 years ago

Karen Grace Ridley

4.7

46 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

CentralCrafts

We are passionate about quality craftsmanship explore our exciting range of handmade personalised handmade note books and journals

Recent Reviews

Bought our first album in 2002 after a trip abroad. Purchased more in 2006, 2008 and 2009 to display photos from our children's trips around the world. Now, in 2016, we have purchased six more albums to compile all of our family photos through the years. These are beautiful leather albums. They are very well-made. Couldn't be happier with them.

Excellent

3 years ago

Christopher Pixley

Exceptional service - the item i was looking for was not in stock several months ago - but Charlotte promised me that once this was in stock she would send it directly to me - and i have received this morning - what a fantastic lady and exceptional quality workmanship as always

Excellent

3 years ago

I. O.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Mills Boon

Founded in 1908 Mills Boon is the UK39s number one publisher of romantic fiction Across every romance genre from historical to contemporary rom-com to erotica our compelling uplifting romances guarantee an instant escape to fantasy worlds and the heart-warming reassurance of 39happily ever after39

Recent Reviews

I did not receive 1 of the books I ordered. I contacted Mills and Boon customer services and they told me they would send it, I am still waiting for it, nearly a month since phone conversation!

Poor

3 years ago

Heike Barr

I have not received my books as yet I did purchase about two weeks ago still to get them so how can I give rating. There is no news from Mills and Boon when I am getting the delivery

Bad

3 years ago

Bharti Shah

5

5 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Manning

Manning is an independent publisher of computer books videos and courses

Recent Reviews

Everything worked well. Your website performed as expected. Only one issue occurred. After entering my discount codes and clicking the checkout button, I created an account. Then I went to my email to confirm the account. Going back to the Manning page and clicking checkout or refreshing (one of the two) my discount coupons were lost. FYI: I had the Honey chrome extension running. I disabled Honey just in case it was interfering with the checkout process.

Excellent

3 years ago

Pinkney G.

Amazing! It's very difficult to get the book I bought in print format via typical booksellers and I was needing it for a Masters assignment. I was so grateful to be able to download such a high-quality copy in eBook format. My auto-citation tool also had no issues creating the bibliography entry for the electronic format. Thank you Manning!

Excellent

3 years ago

Gemma M.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Just Flight

Welcome to Just Flight one of the leading publishers and developers of Flight Simulator add-ons including Airliners Scenery AI Traffic Military Aircraft and more

Recent Reviews

The newest flight sim of X-Plane versions. Aircraft texture very good, better than some FSX add-on. Scenery quite ok and better, except for city scene. They don't add airports buildings, too sad. Fulfill simulator enthusiasts for piloting or cockpit riding to fly the aircraft. But, don't dissapoint if you meet memory problem with your PC or laptop, since it's common and many discussion to this problem. Frankly, very challenging

Poor

3 years ago

Avari S.

I have just about had it. 40 USD down the drain. The addons here are excellent at using my internet connection to validate my payment EVERY TIME I run the game, but not so good at running in general without crashing. Too many errors for this one, I'm sick to death of it.

Poor

3 years ago

Gregory B.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Reference

Reference is a digital publisher dedicated to answering the questions of students and lifelong learners

Recent Reviews

Here is your link to understand the mechanism of our government. Oops. $9 trillion dollars are missing as Obama leaves the administration. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HU_f8OUDB90&spfreload=1 Oops, it gets worse, we Americans don't owe the Federal Reserve, we only pay them when our politicians steel the money. Nah, not so good. Who owes the Federal Reserve? That is when the plot gets really heavy and have costed the lives of many presidents that tried to get from under this so called Industrial Machine. Take heart, the more you know, the more protection you'll have.

Excellent

3 years ago

E. M.

Reference.com is one of the best websites that you can access in order to improve your daily vocabulary and strengthen your grammar. This site is home to daily crossword and word games that not only acclimatize you to new words, but present challenge on everyday basis. I was quite impressed with the service since it helped me improve my word usage in sentences. I assure that you will feel confident always by implementing new words in your everyday speech. This website assists you not only with new words, but also serves as a healthy gaming platform that makes you available a variety of words.

Great

3 years ago

Emma J.

4.3

8 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

MyComicShop

The Worlds Largest Selection of Comic Books from Batman and Superman comic books to Spiderman and X-Men comics new and back issues

Recent Reviews

I was shocked to see the ranking of My Comic Shop on this page, I placed my first order with them on January 6th 2010. I can see everything I've ever purchased from them and they keep all my future purchases saved to my account which I can move to my cart when I ready to buy. I primarily use this site to price out my comics to to sell in conjunction with eBay to see what items actually recently sold for. I've never had to contact there CS dept, I find what I want pay and they ship everything has tracking and they let you know all steps your order is in until it ships. They also ship what they say is shipping. I don't fault them for shipping delays or anything outside of there control, I see poor review based on factors that don't apply at all to the company it's self. It's a shame since most people only look at the star rating and don't actually read the reviews. I'm a fan and loyal customer since 2010, My Comic Shop is literally the only online comic shop I purchase my books from.

Excellent

3 years ago

Anthony R.

I was sent about 15 comic books in the mail, but I only kept about 4 of them. The rest had dings, creases etc on them. Just garbage IMO. When I tried to return them they gave me a refund, but cancelled my account too. I can no longer buy from them, participate in the Auctions and hundreds of books that I researched and added to my Want List are now gone. Unbelievable... If you were sent a comic book in the mail that didn't meet your expectations what would you do? Just chalk it up as a loss or try to return it? If it's the latter be careful, they'll turn you into the bad guy for doing so.

Bad

3 years ago

Jason B.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

The ultimate self-publishing company for authors and independent publishers

PublishDrive is a self-publishing company that helps authors and independent publishers reach global ebook markets like Google Play or China maximize earnings and boost ebook sales with free promotions and AI tools Services include free ebook converter royalty management tool book categorization tool built-in analytics and more

Recent Reviews

Publish drive and Smashwords are no match for customer service compared to Draft2digatal. Draft2digatal uploaded my word doc without problems or dramas. Smashwords mashed the word doc words together on their software and tried to get me to fix in microsoft word. Publishdrive could put a titles page on my word doc and tried to get me to header the tiles of the chapters but after i still couldnt publish the book. Draft2digatal wins hands down on that front. One stop stop..no mucking around. Their software is state of the art and quickly publishes your book and tells you what you need to do in word without having to do anything fancy to have it published.

Bad

3 years ago

Chris D.

4.8

2 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Gentlemans Thought

Gentlemans Thought is one of the leading digital media publishers for enlightened masculinity of the 21st century Our mission is to empower men with actionable advices that help to understand their role in a changing world

Recent Reviews

Gentleman's Thought is one of the leading digital media publishers for enlightened masculinity of the 21st century. Our mission is to empower men with actionable advices that help to understand their role in a changing world.

Excellent

3 years ago

Krystle R.

After reading the hair oil article from Gentleman's Thought, I bought the Castor oil and I have been using it for last one month and I really happy with products. Thanks. I'm leaving the link here so that if anyone wants to check it out https://gentlemansthought.com/10-best-hair-oil-for-men-review/

Excellent

3 years ago

Adam T.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

TAXI

TAXI AR Music has been helping songwriters artists and filmTV composers get their music to record labels music publishers music supervisors and music libraries since 1992

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

NetGalley

NetGalley is a site where book reviewers and other professional readers can read books before they are published in e-galley or digital galley form Members register for free and can request review copies or be invited to review by the publisher

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Awin

Unser globales Affiliate-Netzwerk verbindet Advertiser und Publisher deren Online-Erfolg wir täglich steigern Werde noch heute ein Teil davon

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Quantcast

Quantcast is a leader in artificial intelligence AI technology and its application for brands agencies and publishers

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

PLOS

Breaking boundariesEmpowering researchersOpening Science PLOS is a nonprofit Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicinehellip

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with