Back  

Book Publisher

A person or company whose business is the publishing of books.

80

Companies

Сompanies in this category

637

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8826)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17371)
  • Business Services (69660)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26764)
  • Education & Training (19790)
  • Electronics & Technology (9598)
  • Events & Entertainment (17031)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16333)
  • Health & Medical (17642)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9977)
  • Home & Garden (14939)
  • Home Services (3909)
  • Legal Services & Government (1200)
  • Media & Publishing (7105) Aerial Photographer (19) Animation Studio (7) Audio Visual Consultant (99) Audio Visual Equipment Supplier (36) Blogger (1224) Book Publisher (80) Book Store (28) Books Wholesaler (25) CD Store (1) Childrens Book Store (10) Christian Book Store (20) Cinema Equipment Supplier (63) Classified Ads Newspaper Publisher (126) Communications Central (3) DVD Store (42) Film Production Company (3) Film and Video Producer (32) Magazine Store (208) Media Company (63) Media House (84) Media and Marketing Agency (9) Model Portfolio Studio (2) Modeling Agency (11) Movie Studio (34) Multimedia and Electronic Book Publisher (100) Music Management and Promotion (160) Music Producer (101) Music Publisher (5) Music Store (163) News Cooperation (2340) News Service (667) Newspaper Publisher (2) Photo Agency (7) Photo Printing Service (80) Photographer (213) Photography Service (10) Photography Studio (13) Portrait Studio (10) Public Relations Firm (25) Publisher (134) Radio Broadcaster (102) Rare Book Store (59) Record Company (64) Record Store (43) Religious Book Store (1) Social Media Agency (474) Television Station (13) Used Book Store (5) Used CD Store (0) Video Duplication Service (1) Video Editing Service (75) Video Production Service (9)
  • Money & Insurance (5931)
  • Public & Local Services (2042)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3883)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11464)
  • Sports (3982)
  • Travel & Vacation (4880)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2671)
  • Other (64826)

Filters

Back  

Book Publisher

Book Publisher A person or company whose business is the publishing of books.

80

Companies

Сompanies in this category

637

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Good e-Reader

The definitive news website for audiobooks, e-readers and ebooks. Learn all about the Amazon Kindle and Kobo e-readers

Recent Reviews

I pre-ordered a remarkable 2 with these gents. Their customer service responses were completely unpolite, anytime I would seek updates. Example: "remarkable 2 only ships in July, no updates to give" simple, just like that. When remarkable announced they were postponing the launch of remarkable 2 for 3 months I contacted their customer service and their level of unprofessionalism, rudeness, and unprofessionalism was this: THEM W t f are you talking about? If you want to cancel, you can cancel. Lol, legal action and indemnity. Theres no legal action on 600$ We sell over 100 shipments per day. Amounting to around 34,000$, we don’t care about your 600$ order being canceled Stop using fancy terminology. We are not remarkable we said You have been refunded and are now banned from all Goodereader services ME If not, I will seek legal action and indemnity against you based on your terms of service and disruption of dates of shipping. Moreover, the provider of the product is accepting refunds. These are your terms of use: 6. OUR REFUND POLICY Since our Blog is offering non-tangible, irrevocable goods we do not issue refunds after the product is shipped, which you acknowledge prior to purchasing any product at our site. Please make sure that you’ve carefully read ‘sources available’ section. We only make exceptions with this rule when the product appears to be not-as-described on a case by case basis at our sole discretion. The deadline for any refund claim is one week after the delivery date. The refund is issued to you after we receive a Waiver of Copyright signed by you. This is a required condition. More than 3-month delay is a considerable change in the pre order product purchase. ME Can you please confirm? Duarte Ramos THEM ...No Response for another day... ME So you do not accept cancellations of orders? Duarte Ramos THEM We are not Remarkable. ME I have contacted remarkable and, yes, they accept refunds and cancellations of pre orders. Can we proceed please? THEM ..... No response for a day..... ME Ok Thanks. Can we apply for full refund? They are accepting it on remarkable page. THEM We should be able to get you out in Nov ? THEM I will forward this to the shipping department for an ETA. ME Can you tell me the batch number of this order? THEM The Remarkable 2 was delayed by 3 months. ME Hello Can you please update me on the status of this order? 222350 Thanks

Bad

5 months ago

L. E.

4.7

594 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

LoveBook Online

Personalized Gift Book That Says Why You Love Someone

Recent Reviews

Love my book. I had a problem with my post office and they accidentally returned my book to sender. I contacted customer support and they were very helpful. They remade the book for free and even gave me one day shipping so I could get it on time for no extra charge. Overall great quality gift and great customer service

Excellent

5 months ago

Joseph

I ordered the book early but sadly, there were issues with delivery (by UPS). It marked 'delivered' but my boyfriend never received it. I reached out to the Lovebook Customer Service team and they got back to me very quickly. They were sorry that I missed my Valentines Day gifting as a result of this, and offered to reprint the book at no extra cost with upgraded shipping, along with a bonus digital copy of the book. Splendid customer service! I'd recommend them to change their delivery partner, but am grateful that I still get a shot of gifting this lovely book to my loved one. Fingers crossed the delivery won't get messed up again.

Great

5 months ago

Alicia

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

WOOK

WOOK a melhor livraria portuguesa online onde encontra a maior oferta de livros em português inglês francês e espanhol Os manuais escolares adotados em todas as escolas do país e os livros de apoio em todos os anos de escolaridade com os melhores descontos e a qualidade de serviço reconhecida

Recent Reviews

Sou cliente Wook há vários anos, tanto para manuais escolares como para todo o tipo de livros, técnicos ou não, e a única vez que falharam com uma entrega a situação foi prontamente resolvida. Tenho confiança nos seus serviços.

Excellent

5 months ago

Anabela Falé

Muito mau. No site não informam o cliente se o livro está em stock ou não, permitindo o cliente procurar noutro local, tomando a liberdade de demorar o tempo que lhes apetece a concluir a encomenda depois de ter cobrado óbvio. Muito mau mesmo.

Bad

5 months ago

Romulo

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Folio Society

Beautifully Illustrated Hardcover Books

Recent Reviews

Folio Society sell special publications of classics. I recently ordered Jane Austen her Pride&Prejudice. Customer Care and delivery were beyond expectation. The post box in which your order arrives is one that will make you smile. Folio Company is great for booklovers and if you are looking for a special present for one of them this is surely where you wish to spend your money.

Excellent

5 months ago

Caroline Stalmans

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

SpeedyHen

speedyhen.com

Recent Reviews

I can't begin to tell you how angry I am with this company. I will NEVER shop with them again. I ordered a book pre release. It was then released and not sent to me with the website then saying out of stock. Speedyhen consistently do this. Because of Speedyhen I'm now going to have to buy the book elsewhere at a much higher price than what I could have got it for elsewhere pre release. Steer clear of this company like the plague as they are not trustworthy and screw over their customers.

Bad

5 months ago

Leon

As a regular purchaser of books I am always looking for new and competitive suppliers. I could not believe that a book I’d been interested in appeared on speedyhen £5 Cheaper than any other supplier.On top of that it was free delivery.The book was with me 2days later , we’ll packaged and in pristine condition.I was very impressed and will certainly use speedy hen again.

Excellent

5 months ago

Christopher Williams.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Alibris

alibris.com

Recent Reviews

I just LOVE alibris.com!! I've been able to buy many books that have been out of print for years, including some written by my father Don (author of The Red Car). You provide excellent service at fabulous prices! Kathy Stanford Clarke

Excellent

7 months ago

Kathy S.Clarke

The dress I ordered was not what I expected. The fabric was paper thin and there was very little tailoring. It did not come in at the waist at all and hung free flowing from the shoulders down. I was not happy with this purchase.

Poor

7 months ago

Judy Rohrer

4.2

25 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

ThriftBooks

thriftbooks.com

Recent Reviews

I paid almost $20 for express shipping to have a book shipped within a certain time frame. I did not arrive within that time frame so I requested a refund for the express shipping fee. My email to them clearly was not read because they replyed with a stock email about how long standard shipping takes. I have emailed them again and perhaps this time they will read the email but I will not be ordering from this seller again.

Bad

7 months ago

Simone V.

My first time ordering from them my 1 book took over a month to arrive & when it did it was the wrong book. I am currently again waiting on an order that has not arrived & it's been over a month. Their tracking numbers for their packages show nothing on the usps website. Just seems shady & untrustworthy to me at this point. Will be looking for my books elsewhere.

Bad

7 months ago

Jeremy M.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Honest Publishing

Honest Publishing is a British independent publisher specialising in alternative fiction short story books and poetry publishing

Recent Reviews

Great publishing company and site. They publish distinctive and raw literature, including incredible poetry such as Jazz by Jéanpaul Ferro, or the short stories and poetry found in The Wooden Tongue Speaks Romanians by Bogdan Tiganov. I recommend this company whole-heartedly if you are looking for a new read, especially in the genres of alternative fiction and poetry!

Excellent

10 months ago

Jaimie R.

3.2

6 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

The Nations 1 Cookbook Publisher - Morris Press Cookbooks

Were the nations 1 cookbook publisher of fundraising promotional and keepsake cookbooks Raise thousands of dollars and preserve your treasured recipes

Recent Reviews

This is the second time I have used Morris. Everything was much easier by using the website for everything. Recommended

Excellent

10 months ago

DALE MARIE SYLVIE

When i placed emails or phone calls the person answered email within in 20 minutes and the phone calls got me answers right away. Everyone was great

Excellent

10 months ago

BONNIE MILCZAREK

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

VPSVDS Hosting ASPNet MVC Hosting Free ASPNet Hosting

Someecom Offers Hosting for ASPNet 11 20 30 35 40 45 46 Web Sites MS SQL 2016 2014 2008 2012 R2 Databases with Free and Affordably priced Hosting Packages

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Verso

Verso Books is the largest independent radical publishing house in the English-speaking world

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Горький

Горький проект о книгах и чтении Мы пишем о книгах новых и старых художественных и научно-популярных русских и зарубежных книгах в чтении которых стыдно признаться друзьям и книгах о которых защищают диссертации

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Читать книги бесплатно в онлайн-библиотеке online-knigicom

Приглашаем вас в нашу электронную библиотеку где вы сможете читать тысячи разных книг на любой вкус У нас уютно и тепло

3.6

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Home

Обществен Информационен Център Книги за Дома Вестници и Списания Безплатен Интернет Електронни Каталози Изготвяне на Справки Библиографии

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

File 770

Mike Glyer039s news of science fiction fandom

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

polonsil.ru

Жить в полную силу

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

LitRes

ЛитРес самая большая библиотека электронных книг скачивай читай и слушай свыше 580 тысяч лицензионных электронных книг и аудиокниг для любых устройств На LitRes вы найдете рейтинги лучших книг отзывы рецензии рекомендации популярные авторы и многое другое заходи

1.8

1.8 SmartReviews Score

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Книжный Интернет-магазин Лабиринт

Книжный интернет магазин Лабиринт сайт где можно дешево купить книги игрушки аудио видео новинки и бестселлеры более 200 000 товаров Доставка почтой курьером через сеть пунктов самовывоза в Москве Санкт-Петербурге и других 30 городах России

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

7Королевств мир Песни Льда и Пламени

Клуб Игры престолов Песни Льда и Пламени и ее создателя Джорджа Мартина

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Coffee House Press

Coffee House Press is an internationally renowned independent book publisher and arts nonprofit based in Minneapolis MN

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

The Los Angeles Review of Books

The Los Angeles Review of Books is a nonprofit multimedia literary and cultural arts magazine that combines the great American tradition of the serious book review with the evolving technologies of the Web

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Palgrave

nbsp

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Bloomsbury

Bloomsbury Publishing is a leading independent publishing house established in 1986 It has companies in London New York Sydney and Delhi

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Bestselling fiction and non-fiction books ebooks and audio books

New book releases author information and best seller books from Pan Macmillan one of the largest general book publishers in the UK

4

4 SmartReviews Score

The Millions

Books Arts and Culture

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

undefined

The English-language bookstore located in the heart of Paris Home to readers writers artists and literary vagabonds the world over Events all year round Now with an online shop

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Blurb

Create print and sell professional-quality photo books magazines trade books and ebooks with Blurb Chose from several free tools or use Adobe InDesign or Adobe Lightroom

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Granta

Granta is a literary magazine founded in 1889 Read the best new fiction poetry photography and essays by famous authors Nobel winners and new voices

4

4 SmartReviews Score

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Brain Pickings

An inventory of the meaningful life

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Literary Hub

Lit Hub is a central place for writers publishers books bookstores librarians and readers to congregate and celebrate books and literary culture

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

gallimard.fr

Le site des ditions Gallimard catalogue agenda des auteurs actualités de la maison dédition vidéos et documents recherche de citations

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Solentro

The easiest way to make your own book - try us out - its free and very easy to create a book account Add text photos and illustrations - welcome

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Multicultural Childrens Book Publisher Lee Low Books

Lee Low Books is the largest multicultural childrenx27s book publisher in the United States We are your diversity source

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Goodreads

Find and read more books youll love and keep track of the books you want to read Be part of the worlds largest community of book lovers on Goodreads

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Tor

Science fiction Fantasy The universe And related subjects

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Whatever

TIME TO REGISTER TO VOTE

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with