Back  

Book Publisher

A person or company whose business is the publishing of books.

82

Companies

Сompanies in this category

642

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17364)
  • Business Services (69519)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26693)
  • Education & Training (19754)
  • Electronics & Technology (9644)
  • Events & Entertainment (17016)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16297)
  • Health & Medical (17617)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969)
  • Home & Garden (14963)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113) Aerial Photographer (19) Animation Studio (7) Audio Visual Consultant (99) Audio Visual Equipment Supplier (36) Blogger (1226) Book Publisher (82) Book Store (28) Books Wholesaler (25) CD Store (1) Childrens Book Store (11) Christian Book Store (20) Cinema Equipment Supplier (63) Classified Ads Newspaper Publisher (126) Communications Central (3) DVD Store (42) Film Production Company (3) Film and Video Producer (32) Magazine Store (209) Media Company (62) Media House (84) Media and Marketing Agency (10) Model Portfolio Studio (2) Modeling Agency (11) Movie Studio (35) Multimedia and Electronic Book Publisher (100) Music Management and Promotion (160) Music Producer (101) Music Publisher (5) Music Store (163) News Cooperation (2337) News Service (667) Newspaper Publisher (2) Photo Agency (7) Photo Printing Service (80) Photographer (213) Photography Service (11) Photography Studio (13) Portrait Studio (11) Public Relations Firm (25) Publisher (134) Radio Broadcaster (102) Rare Book Store (59) Record Company (64) Record Store (43) Religious Book Store (1) Social Media Agency (476) Television Station (13) Used Book Store (5) Video Duplication Service (1) Video Editing Service (75) Video Production Service (9)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4879)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2692)
  • Other (336745)

Filters

Back  

Book Publisher

Book Publisher A person or company whose business is the publishing of books.

82

Companies

Сompanies in this category

642

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.7

594 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

LoveBook Online

Personalized Gift Book That Says Why You Love Someone

Recent Reviews

Love my book. I had a problem with my post office and they accidentally returned my book to sender. I contacted customer support and they were very helpful. They remade the book for free and even gave me one day shipping so I could get it on time for no extra charge. Overall great quality gift and great customer service

Excellent

7 months ago

Joseph

I ordered the book early but sadly, there were issues with delivery (by UPS). It marked 'delivered' but my boyfriend never received it. I reached out to the Lovebook Customer Service team and they got back to me very quickly. They were sorry that I missed my Valentines Day gifting as a result of this, and offered to reprint the book at no extra cost with upgraded shipping, along with a bonus digital copy of the book. Splendid customer service! I'd recommend them to change their delivery partner, but am grateful that I still get a shot of gifting this lovely book to my loved one. Fingers crossed the delivery won't get messed up again.

Great

7 months ago

Alicia

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Folio Society

Beautifully Illustrated Hardcover Books

Recent Reviews

Folio Society sell special publications of classics. I recently ordered Jane Austen her Pride&Prejudice. Customer Care and delivery were beyond expectation. The post box in which your order arrives is one that will make you smile. Folio Company is great for booklovers and if you are looking for a special present for one of them this is surely where you wish to spend your money.

Excellent

7 months ago

Caroline Stalmans

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Good e-Reader

The definitive news website for audiobooks, e-readers and ebooks. Learn all about the Amazon Kindle and Kobo e-readers

Recent Reviews

I pre-ordered a remarkable 2 with these gents. Their customer service responses were completely unpolite, anytime I would seek updates. Example: "remarkable 2 only ships in July, no updates to give" simple, just like that. When remarkable announced they were postponing the launch of remarkable 2 for 3 months I contacted their customer service and their level of unprofessionalism, rudeness, and unprofessionalism was this: THEM W t f are you talking about? If you want to cancel, you can cancel. Lol, legal action and indemnity. Theres no legal action on 600$ We sell over 100 shipments per day. Amounting to around 34,000$, we don’t care about your 600$ order being canceled Stop using fancy terminology. We are not remarkable we said You have been refunded and are now banned from all Goodereader services ME If not, I will seek legal action and indemnity against you based on your terms of service and disruption of dates of shipping. Moreover, the provider of the product is accepting refunds. These are your terms of use: 6. OUR REFUND POLICY Since our Blog is offering non-tangible, irrevocable goods we do not issue refunds after the product is shipped, which you acknowledge prior to purchasing any product at our site. Please make sure that you’ve carefully read ‘sources available’ section. We only make exceptions with this rule when the product appears to be not-as-described on a case by case basis at our sole discretion. The deadline for any refund claim is one week after the delivery date. The refund is issued to you after we receive a Waiver of Copyright signed by you. This is a required condition. More than 3-month delay is a considerable change in the pre order product purchase. ME Can you please confirm? Duarte Ramos THEM ...No Response for another day... ME So you do not accept cancellations of orders? Duarte Ramos THEM We are not Remarkable. ME I have contacted remarkable and, yes, they accept refunds and cancellations of pre orders. Can we proceed please? THEM ..... No response for a day..... ME Ok Thanks. Can we apply for full refund? They are accepting it on remarkable page. THEM We should be able to get you out in Nov ? THEM I will forward this to the shipping department for an ETA. ME Can you tell me the batch number of this order? THEM The Remarkable 2 was delayed by 3 months. ME Hello Can you please update me on the status of this order? 222350 Thanks

Bad

7 months ago

L. E.

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Coffee House Press

Coffee House Press is an internationally renowned independent book publisher and arts nonprofit based in Minneapolis MN

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Books Christian Publishing Company

Higgins Publishing is a Christian Publishing Company that helps you step-by-step with writing a book We make the process of publishing a book effortless for you Contact us to get started today

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Last Gasp

Last Gasp of San Francisco is a book publisher, wholesaler, and online store. Shop a variety of books, comics, magazines, gifts and sidelines, for both wholesale and retail orders. Lowbrow art, pop surrealism, alternative comics, underground comix, tattoo books, pop culture, adult coloring books, manga, and memoir.

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Major Street

Australia`s best business and investment book publishing specialist. Major Street is a Melbourne-based independent book publisher that specialises in publishing books on property, business, self-improvement, leadership and personal finance. We high quality publish books written by expert authors.

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

castlemakerbooks

Castlemaker books are record and account book publishers based in North Devon. We finish all of our books by hand to ensure the best possible quality. Our products include account books, school registers, rent books, agricultural / animal health record books, visitor books, accident record books and lots more.

3.2

6 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

The Nations 1 Cookbook Publisher - Morris Press Cookbooks

Were the nations 1 cookbook publisher of fundraising promotional and keepsake cookbooks Raise thousands of dollars and preserve your treasured recipes

Recent Reviews

This is the second time I have used Morris. Everything was much easier by using the website for everything. Recommended

Excellent

1 year ago

DALE MARIE SYLVIE

When i placed emails or phone calls the person answered email within in 20 minutes and the phone calls got me answers right away. Everyone was great

Excellent

1 year ago

BONNIE MILCZAREK

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Honest Publishing

Honest Publishing is a British independent publisher specialising in alternative fiction short story books and poetry publishing

Recent Reviews

Great publishing company and site. They publish distinctive and raw literature, including incredible poetry such as Jazz by Jéanpaul Ferro, or the short stories and poetry found in The Wooden Tongue Speaks Romanians by Bogdan Tiganov. I recommend this company whole-heartedly if you are looking for a new read, especially in the genres of alternative fiction and poetry!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jaimie R.

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

BookLife

Resources and tools for book publishers and writers

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Newrome Press

Orthodox Christian book publisher.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Alibris

alibris.com

Recent Reviews

I just LOVE alibris.com!! I've been able to buy many books that have been out of print for years, including some written by my father Don (author of The Red Car). You provide excellent service at fabulous prices! Kathy Stanford Clarke

Excellent

10 months ago

Kathy S.Clarke

The dress I ordered was not what I expected. The fabric was paper thin and there was very little tailoring. It did not come in at the waist at all and hung free flowing from the shoulders down. I was not happy with this purchase.

Poor

10 months ago

Judy Rohrer

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Biblio

biblio.com

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

SpeedyHen

speedyhen.com

Recent Reviews

I can't begin to tell you how angry I am with this company. I will NEVER shop with them again. I ordered a book pre release. It was then released and not sent to me with the website then saying out of stock. Speedyhen consistently do this. Because of Speedyhen I'm now going to have to buy the book elsewhere at a much higher price than what I could have got it for elsewhere pre release. Steer clear of this company like the plague as they are not trustworthy and screw over their customers.

Bad

7 months ago

Leon

As a regular purchaser of books I am always looking for new and competitive suppliers. I could not believe that a book I’d been interested in appeared on speedyhen £5 Cheaper than any other supplier.On top of that it was free delivery.The book was with me 2days later , we’ll packaged and in pristine condition.I was very impressed and will certainly use speedy hen again.

Excellent

7 months ago

Christopher Williams.

4.2

25 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

ThriftBooks

thriftbooks.com

Recent Reviews

I paid almost $20 for express shipping to have a book shipped within a certain time frame. I did not arrive within that time frame so I requested a refund for the express shipping fee. My email to them clearly was not read because they replyed with a stock email about how long standard shipping takes. I have emailed them again and perhaps this time they will read the email but I will not be ordering from this seller again.

Bad

10 months ago

Simone V.

My first time ordering from them my 1 book took over a month to arrive & when it did it was the wrong book. I am currently again waiting on an order that has not arrived & it's been over a month. Their tracking numbers for their packages show nothing on the usps website. Just seems shady & untrustworthy to me at this point. Will be looking for my books elsewhere.

Bad

10 months ago

Jeremy M.

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

SecondSale

secondsale.com

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Solentro

The easiest way to make your own book - try us out - its free and very easy to create a book account Add text photos and illustrations - welcome

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

SparkNotes

SparkNotes are the most helpful study guides around to literature math science and more Find sample tests essay help and translations of Shakespeare

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

La World Coolture

La World Coolture est un blog tenu par des toulousains sur les voyages autour du monde la ville de Toulouse la région Occitanie la nature Retrouvez des photographies des carnets de voyage des conseils et des bonnes adresses de la culture à la cool avec humour

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

GERTRUDE PRESS

Best queer literary journal

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Diamonds in the Library

A lady with a love for literature and shiny things discusses books bling

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Whatever

TIME TO REGISTER TO VOTE

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Tor

Science fiction Fantasy The universe And related subjects

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Goodreads

Find and read more books youll love and keep track of the books you want to read Be part of the worlds largest community of book lovers on Goodreads

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Multicultural Childrens Book Publisher Lee Low Books

Lee Low Books is the largest multicultural childrenx27s book publisher in the United States We are your diversity source

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Medium

Medium is not like any other platform on the internet Our sole purpose is to help you find compelling ideas knowledge and perspectives We dont serve adswe serve you the curious reader who loves to learn new things Medium is home to thousands of independent voices and we combine humans and technology to find the best reading for youand filter out the rest

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

WeBuyBooks

webuybooks.co.uk

4.6

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Audible

Hörbücher Hörspiele Download Unbegrenzt Original Podcasts 1 Hörbuch gratis Jederzeit kündbar Vorlesen lassen Jetzt 30 Tage kostenlos testen Audiblede

5

5 SmartReviews Score

The Horn Book

The Horn Book Magazine and The Horn Book Guide are the most distinguished journals in the field of childrens and young adult literature and the core of our company Founded in 1924 by Bertha Mahony to herald the best in childrens literature more than eighty-five years later we are still following her lead

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

BOOK RIOT

Book Recommendations and Reviews

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

The Hugo Awards

The Official Site of The Hugo Awards

4.5

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Ramsey County Library

View previous item Ramsey County Library canceling programs and outreachhellip

4.6

4.6 SmartReviews Score

The Old Reader

Read all your favorite online content in one place Import your subscriptions in one click find your friends and start sharing

5

5 SmartReviews Score

Gail Carriger

Home page of Gail Carriger GL Carriger comedic author of multiple NYT bestsellers with over a million books in print in dozens of different languages

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

In Spaces Between

Rachel MacDonald In Spaces Between Passion-fuelled Coach Writer Speaker

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Likely

Likely celebrates women039s unique identities and quirks through real life stories and experiences Be a part of our tribe

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Brain Pickings

An inventory of the meaningful life

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Independent Book Publisher

Independent photobook publisher specializing in the creation of provocative contemporary titles by emerging and established avante-garde photographers.

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

4.4

4.4 SmartReviews Score

7Королевств мир Песни Льда и Пламени

Клуб Игры престолов Песни Льда и Пламени и ее создателя Джорджа Мартина

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Книжный Интернет-магазин Лабиринт

Книжный интернет магазин Лабиринт сайт где можно дешево купить книги игрушки аудио видео новинки и бестселлеры более 200 000 товаров Доставка почтой курьером через сеть пунктов самовывоза в Москве Санкт-Петербурге и других 30 городах России

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

4.3

4.3 SmartReviews Score

LitRes

ЛитРес самая большая библиотека электронных книг скачивай читай и слушай свыше 580 тысяч лицензионных электронных книг и аудиокниг для любых устройств На LitRes вы найдете рейтинги лучших книг отзывы рецензии рекомендации популярные авторы и многое другое заходи

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with