Back  

Charity

Non-profit organization whose primary objectives are philanthropy and social well-being.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

897

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Charity

Charity Non-profit organization whose primary objectives are philanthropy and social well-being.

22

Companies

Сompanies in this category

897

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Apex Apparel - British Clothing Veteran Owned

Apex Apparel is a unique clothing brand and charity that help raise funds for our military veterans With a background in the British Military the Apex team know how to succeed under pressure and our clothing not only looks great but helps veterans who are less fortunate or fallen on harder times

Recent Reviews

3.7

82 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Access Insurance

Independent specialist insurance brokers Access Insurance for Charity Church Community and all not for profit insurance quotes

Recent Reviews

I found the representative very helpful and the price was very good

Excellent

4 years ago

L. D.

We are appalled that our premium has been loaded due to a colision into another of our vehicles by a lady driver who admitted liability because she was "late for a meeting." Our vehicle was almost stationary. Her husband who was not present has been successful in receiving a payout and then going through a solicitor to obtain more money. Because of "saving money" on the part of the insurance company deceit has been rewarded and in the long run we are paying. This is replicated throughout the insurance world and is resulting in higher premiums and innocent people being penalised while anyone with the front to obtain money under false pretences is being rewarded..

Excellent

4 years ago

R. N.

4.7

621 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Age UK

Age UK is the leading charity for older people Visit Age UK today for help information and advice or to see how you can donate or give support

Recent Reviews

only been with Age Uk for few weeks so not really able to form opinion yet. But price was competitive so obviously happy about that.

Great

3 years ago

I. X.

I spoke to a very helpful young lady and she gave me a reasonable quote

Excellent

3 years ago

A. X.

4.8

8 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

First Aid

First Aid charity social enterprise providing first aid across Scotland Along with training courses first aid supplies and now e-learning courses

Recent Reviews

St Andrews First Aid was brilliant, I did a First Aid at Work course 1 day a week over 3 weeks. Two of the times I had Steve who was very funny and very informative when lecturing the course and the other day we had Chris who was very good at teaching too, we had been informed he had a heart attack, before he was teaching us, by him and that his lesson with us was the first one since it. He did very well despite this and I hope he is doing well. The course was made enjoyable and everyone there was introduced to one another early which made everyone feel comfortable when answering questions and doing group tasks or demonstrations. We all got on well and had a good laugh whilst also learning life saving information and practical tasks. I would recommend St Andrews First Aid to my colleagues and will definitely look to go back there for further training. Thanks Again!

Excellent

3 years ago

Conor

I attended the one day first aid course. Sarah was my trainer and she was excellent. Very engaging, funny, a great demonstrator and took the time to make sure the whole group understood the content before moving on. I would definitely recommend this course/Sarah to any companies looking to train their staff on first aid. -James

Excellent

3 years ago

MrJamesyboi121

4.2

8 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Hole In One Insurance

Hole in one insurance for golf tournaments contests and charity games Hole in one insurance covering putting contests and shootouts also offered Golf prize and contest insurance from US Hole in One

Recent Reviews

This is my second year coordinating an annual golf tournament with my company. US Hole in One came highly recommended to secure insurance for our Hole in One contest. The price points are affordable for the prize package that you select and there a great number of options/prizes to choose from. PLUS you get free signage for the course.

Excellent

3 years ago

VAN DAELE HOMES

Everyone was so helpful getting us set up for the $10K Hole in One prize for the Deerfield Beach Kiwanis 9th Annual Golf Tournament. It was a great day and we will certainly consider Hole in One for next year!

Excellent

3 years ago

Deborah

4.1

17 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

IAM RoadSmart

IAM RoadSmart is the UK’s leading road safety charity and advocate helping to improve driving and riding skills through courses and coaching IAM RoadSmart was formerly called the IAM Institute of Advanced Motorists

Recent Reviews

Thruxton skills day This was my second skills day at Thruxton with IAM, the organisation of the day was superb, timing, instructions all very clear, thought that the technical session we're much more succinct and liked the link between these sessions and the reinforcement by the small group instructors on track, each of the taught elements were then put into practice, great way to learn. Excellent value for money, overall we spent two hours on track and rode just over a 100 miles, no wonder I was tired when I arrived home !!! Highly recommended, thanks for such an enjoyable and informative day.

Excellent

3 years ago

Andrew Russell

I had never done anything like this before, but what an excellent day, I learnt a lot, great instruction by our leader (orange C group) and others, also had fun. You get addicted to mastering the corners. I will definitely be doing this again. Already signed up for other tuition.

Excellent

3 years ago

Andrew Sharratt

3.1

7 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Impact Shirts

Expert t-shirt design for your business charity church school club or group Impact Shirts will help you create beautiful custom apparel that everybody will love Choose from hundreds of design templates or start from scratch Free custom design Free 2-week shipping On-Time Guarantee

Recent Reviews

I needed an order of t-shirts done in 3 days. I didn't think I could find a company to make some shirts on such short notice. I thought I'd have to do it myself with the old fashioned iron-on method. Then, a friend recommended Impact Shirts. I checked out their website to see how fast they could finish an order. They claimed to be able to have an order done and delivered as fast as possible, whenever needed. I gave it a shot. It was very easy to contact the company and put in an order. They kept in contact with me for a whole day, making sure the proofs for the shirts were exactly how I wanted. They were also very affordable! This worked great for our budget! In just 3 days, I had my order exactly when I needed it. It was great!

Excellent

3 years ago

Jessica

I will never go to anyone else again for any promo, shirts, hats, etc. I ordered some blank hats from the cheapest wholesale supplier I could find online (should have called Impact Shirts first) and a couple of days before the event I needed them for I found out they wouldn't be arriving until the day after it even though I had ordered them early enough according to their website. Panic! I realized Impact Shirts might be able to help and they were able to get me the hats I needed (better product and better price) from one of their suppliers. I was able to go pick them up at the supplier the same day. Event saved. Thank you, Karen and Impact Shirts!

Excellent

3 years ago

Andrew

2.9

10 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Charity Raffles Program Australia Car Raffle Tickets Prize Home Win

Aspire Charity is for online fundraiser raffle tickets and Car RSL Prize Home program Our raffle helps fund charities across Australia you can win

Recent Reviews

Say there is a problem emailing my tickets but able to send other material to same email address so said they would send tickets in post, still waiting 10 days later

Poor

3 years ago

Anthony Hammond

Only problem is that there are no winners in South Australia always in Queensland just makes you wonder

Bad

4 years ago

customer

3.4

21 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Red Cross

Browse the British Red Cross Shop for a range of ethical charity gifts handmade gifts designed by independent makers and gift cards for your family or friends that support refugees or British Red Cross services in your area

Recent Reviews

Fast delivery of quality products, I ordered Xmas cards that were as described a Xmas bauble and a key ring.

Excellent

3 years ago

Sharon Schools

I ordered three items, two of the same item and one different item, all to be delivered to my work address. All the items were sent to my home address, luckily, the first item was small enough to fit in my post box. The other two items weren't and I had to collect them from a local Post Office where they were left for collection. The two items also seemed to be forgotten and after much persistence, they were finally dispatched, but to the incorrect address. One praise would be to the Customer Service Assistant Talya, who helped solve the issues, she was persistent and very patient, even when I was at the end of my tether.

Poor

3 years ago

P. H.

4.8

2 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

CharityJob

The only job board specifically created for charity not for profit third sector and voluntary jobs Find the largest range of jobs available with CharityJob

Recent Reviews

Excellent platform which elicited over 100 CEO applications for our charity in a month. I was also impressed with the follow up call I received after I posted my advert, with advice to ensure it would receive maximum exposure. The platform is user friendly.

Excellent

3 years ago

Amanda

I worked with Lewis Marsh on the recruitment ad for a Director for Hopscotch Asian Women's Centre. He was helpful and actively followed up on the ad placement, seeking to maximise value for money for the organisation.

Great

4 years ago

Elizabeth Balgobin

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Cybertill

The world039s first cloud-based EPoS system and retail management software for retailers brands visitor attractions and charity retailers from Cybertill

Recent Reviews

Christina Greene and Andrew Glover gave exceptional service this week regarding a Gift Aid query. I was amazed by their speed to resolve my issue and they were both very friendly and professional too.

Excellent

3 years ago

Tracie Harrison

I wanted to express Clive Mark’s gratitude for all the support we have had from Stephen Shields, Simon Lavery and Chris Jordan! Honestly they could not have been more helpful and supportive throughout this stressful process over the last 5 months. Every weekly project call was informative, personable and anything discussed was thoroughly followed up with any issues being investigated and dealt with. All three that I have mentioned, have been utterly amazing and we genuinely could not have succeeded with the implementation of Cyber Till without them. Stephen has been contactable at all times and assisted in depth with any problems we have come across in terms of the new system, he has helped us answer any queries to be honest he has gone above and beyond to help us. Simon has the patience of a saint and has dealt with difficult situations where 5 managers are in a room disputing one issue or another relying on Simon for an answer, he has been brilliant and the feedback from the Store Manager’s training was incredible. Now we have gone live, with the help of Simons training I have had minimal issues or queries from our store’s in regards to their new till system (with the history of our business, this is amazing!). And finally, Chris. From the moment he came out to do a technical survey in our head office, he has been so helpful due to our lack of technical knowledge and failure to have everything ready in our stores for our printers to be set up, again his patience and kindness has been one of a kind.

Excellent

3 years ago

Hayley

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Raise free funds for charity

Raise free funds for charity by shopping online with Give as you Live Online over 4000 retailers to choose from shop raise a donation for one of our UK charities

Recent Reviews

I try to do my best in raising funds for prostate cancer you help me to do that Anthony

Excellent

3 years ago

Anthony V.

I had no trouble with the website and was able to donate in a matter of minutes. Would recommend to anyone.

Excellent

3 years ago

Kathleen A.

3.9

21 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Hand Dryers Award Winning Commercial Hand Dryer Experts

UK Ireland 1 trusted hand dryer supplier Feefo Gold Award 25000 happy clients Expert advice purchase rent or finance Dyson Airforce Mitsubishi Discounts for trade resale public sector and charity

Recent Reviews

We ordered 2 x 1500 wall mounted "Hotello" hair dryers and 3 x 1400 for our shower blocks (rated depending on use). Delivery as planned, easy to order and decent price. Seem easy to install and work well. Time will tell if they do all promised, as only installed today.

Excellent

3 years ago

Trevor Warwick

Spoke with 2 operatives this afternoon a lady who's name I have forgotten (sorry) and Andrew both very helpfully and pleasant, thank you

Excellent

3 years ago

Y. Z.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

TheNameLabelco

The Name Label Company USA provides quality clothing labels and tags for kids and childrens summer camps school and nursery providing labeling solutions for guest houses holiday lets and hotels and the film industry and Charity projects

Recent Reviews

I had been thinking about finding iron on labels for my brother's clothes (he is in a care facility) and also for labels I could use to mark coats and items that get left behind. I went online and quickly found you. The online process was easy and the labels came quickly and are very professional-looking. I have not tried ironing one on yet but am hopeful that will be as perfect as all the other steps!

Excellent

3 years ago

A. Y.

I had a great experience with Emma. She was very helpful and ensured that I received my labels within 2 days. I will be ordering the very near future.

Excellent

3 years ago

Revon Saunders

4

7 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

ThirdSectorProtect

Protect your charity community group or club with specialist charity insurance by ThirdSectorProtect from NC Insurance 0800 877 8277

Recent Reviews

I have limited experience of 3rd party insurers but NCI have always been very helpful to us and I haven’t felt the need to move insurers

Excellent

3 years ago

Mr Taylor

We have been a client for quite a number of years and have always found the service second to none. Nothing is a problem and staff are always polite and helpful. Our services change from time to time which means we may need to amend our cover. However, the project always gives us sound advice and guides us willingly.

Excellent

4 years ago

Mrs Waller

4.9

9 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Savoo

Save money with the latest discount codes vouchers deals for the UKs leading retailers With every purchase you can optionally donate to a charity for free

Recent Reviews

Using the service that Savoo offers gives me great confidence, which is very important in this type of industry. It is exactly what is on the tin. The service has been great and the team is very knowledgeable.

Excellent

3 years ago

Greta L.

Great site which is easy to navigate through. They have really great offers - category pages can be a bit random but you will always find a deal to help you snap a bargain at one of your favourite shops.

Excellent

3 years ago

Fizzlefizzle H.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Outreach Center

Donate a car to Outreach Center as a leading car donation charity we pick up the cars throughout the USA Our vehicle donation program is tax deductible

Recent Reviews

If you own a junk car, then there is a simple suggestion for giving it a good farewell. Opt for car donation in New York. I also gave my car away to Outreach Center car donation in New York. I am happy that the old clunker had a good end.

Excellent

3 years ago

Jacob R.

I wanted to donate a car New York to support service programs that were meant for children in need and Outreach Center gave me just the opportunity. Great initiative and I would suggest all to donate your car New York to them only.

Excellent

3 years ago

Andy J.

4.9

9 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Leesa

Shop Leesa for USA-made memory foam hybrid mattresses 100-night trial Free shipping no-hassle returns 36000 mattresses donated to charity

Recent Reviews

Leesa mattresses are top of the range in comfort and quality products. Customer service is none other than the best. Great to have 100 days to try to see if you like it. No hassle if you have to return. Free delivery and free collection

Excellent

3 years ago

A. L.

It took a few nights to adjust to our Leesa. Now we wouldn't trade it for anything! Incredibly comfy, but my favorite feature is the no motion transfer. If my husband is restless, I don't get disturbed. And he doesn't even hear me get up for work in the morning!

Excellent

3 years ago

Jeff I.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

GreatNonprofits

Find and review charities nonprofits and volunteering and donation opportunities Want to donate or volunteer Find the best local non-profit or charity

Recent Reviews

greatnonprofits.org was recommended by a magazine if you want to check out a charity before you donate to them. I was pretty underwhelmed by this site. Once you put in the name of your charity/non-profit there is some basic info provided. The majority of the infor is comments via bulletin board posts made by anyone. You are asked to say if you are a volunteer, board member, chair person, etc. Well sorry, I can say anything I want about a charity but that doesn't make it true. I recommend givewell.org instead as it provides facts and sources for its info.

Poor

3 years ago

Tracy E.

Pray for Oakland had help me so much with my background and helping me to find a job they also work with are people and try to change the why we living now today ..they really out telling people that your background is not the last of your life it's still a change and I thank them for that they also keep in touch with u on a day to day basis trying to help ass much they can if u need help I think you should try them out .thank you again pray for Oakland From Angela davis

Excellent

3 years ago

Angela D.

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Vitamin Angels

Vitamin Angels is a charity providing lifesaving vitamins to mothers and children at risk of malnutrition Donations promote health and can even save lives

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

WWT

We are the UKs leading wetland conservation charity We restore create and protect wetlands Our vision is for a world where wetland wildlife thrives and enriches lives Will you join us

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

K-DEER

Activewear for Yoga Cycling Barre Signature Stripes 5 Donated to Charity Sizes XS to 4XL KDEER

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Welcome

We are an independent national charity that shares our knowledge and experience to help people change the way they think and act on energy

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Shopping that gives back

Find the best store coupons coupon codes discounts deals and promo codes Support your charity and save money at Goodshopcom

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with