Back  

Bar

A counter in a pub, restaurant or cafe where drinks and refreshments are served.

1430

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4929

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8800)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17369)
  • Business Services (69530)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26698)
  • Education & Training (19766)
  • Electronics & Technology (9674)
  • Events & Entertainment (17042)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16298)
  • Health & Medical (17635)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9976)
  • Home & Garden (14984)
  • Home Services (3934)
  • Legal Services & Government (1207)
  • Media & Publishing (7132)
  • Money & Insurance (5966)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3881)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11573)
  • Sports (3992)
  • Travel & Vacation (4887)
  • Utilities (944)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2706)
  • Other (707140)

Filters

Back  

Bar

Bar A counter in a pub, restaurant or cafe where drinks and refreshments are served.

1430

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4929

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

DesignContemporary Furniture Modern Furniture Designer furniture

Find Contemporary Furniture and Modern Furniture like Eames lounge chair Barcelona chair and ottoman office chairs at moDecorcouk Also get designer furniture like tables and sofas

Recent Reviews

Excellent product and service, When I ordered Eames Lounge Chair, it was delivered within 2 days! also received an email to let me know when goods were going to be delivered and tracking details. Very fast delivery, Excellent!

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael238 D.

Eames chair delivered in two shipments but second shipment delayed and no communication. Major issues on quality control, not able to screw in base plate as missing holes and no thread, base of chair scratched, told it had to be accepted that some problems occur as hand made ! Finally second shipment arrived and back of chair screwed together with a 2";gap on alignment, clearly no quality control, just coming straight out of Chinese factory with no regard for finished product. Advised I would have to wait at least 4 weeks for replacement. Promised call back and nothing, now having to chase again.

Poor

2 years ago

Landy151 E.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home Fix

Selling a specialist group of materials for the building industry that have optimum technical specification and value for money They include specialist damp proof courses radon barriers gas barriers and hydrocarbon barriers

Recent Reviews

I've never found it so easy to book a plumber! The tradesmen who came was also excellent and I would certainly use HomeFix again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Cameron Hurley

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Breast Augmentation Growth Natural Products Costs Reviews-Pictures

Natural Enlargement products you can enhance your breasts with your choice of herbal breast augmentation pills drops cream or a bar of herbal soap NatureDay Products Organic Breast Augmentation

Recent Reviews

I ordered the pills and liquid on friday and got my package the following Monday. THe liquid is a little bitter tasting but it seems to be working pretty fast. I want to order the soap next.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pj W.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Diamond Bar Designs

Diamond Bar Designs

Recent Reviews

3.8

8 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

KMS Direct

Best Bargain in home garden hydroponics grow tents kits gazebos garage storage shelving automotive tools trampolines swimming pools kids scooters and more Free UK mainland delivery

Recent Reviews

I purchased a Westwood Vanity unit (800mm wide) from KMS and have nothing but praise for them, we ordered it lunch and it was here the following day, less than 24 hours for delivery is pretty impressive. I have installed it myself as a confident DIY'er and had no problems at all, the unit itself is well made and easy to assemble, and it looks stunning, very sleek and modern, it looks like something that would cost 3 or 4 times the price, the sink is great quality also, a perfect very modern shape. I was a little dubious about buying online without seeing it but I needn't of worried, it is better quality than I expected, I can't rate this unit enough.

Excellent

1 year ago

Priscilla Hunt

Was worried after ordering then reading reviews, but received my dressing table within three days and absolutely love it. Went together perfectly and is stunning! Price was fabulous, cheapest on ebay, with free postage ... Can't moan at that!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

TiresUSA

The easiest way to find the specialty tires you need for your golf cart riding mower ATV wheelbarrow or other utility vehicle

Recent Reviews

Tire was delivered in a timely manner and works great on my Yazoo/Kees zero turn lawn mower.

Excellent

1 year ago

War Tay

I have 7" hub and they only offer it on a 3" hub. Tire was nice but can't use it.

Bad

2 years ago

Sharrett22 L.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

DISMOUNT BIKE SHOP

Dismount is a full service family bike shop that specializes in City Adventure Gravel Mountain and Kids bicycles We run a coffee bar inside our walls that provides a social hub for the community and offers you a unique bike buying experience We39re located in Midtown Toronto at 936 St Clair Avenue West

Recent Reviews

3.4

34 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

GardenBargains

GardenBargains gardening made easy Supplier of top quality and affordable bedding plants and flowers as well as outdoor living and garden tools

Recent Reviews

Beware of this companies special offers and website. We ended not getting the plants we ordered and paying more than the offer we used. Tried using their customer service and it was a waste of a phone call and my time. My advice is avoid at all cost and send their emails to SPAM !!!

Bad

1 year ago

AnnMarkTaylor

Email received 12 or 13 th March 14/3/20 ordered £40+ Inc. FREE peony & 6.99 p/p Phoned 15/3 could add to order but not allowed Why was I not told if special offer which came in the post next day U knew it was available when I made the order NO FREE PEONY ARRIVED WITH DELIVERY so will not use u again until I get my free peony

Poor

1 year ago

Iqbalmand Warsi

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Dive Bar Nutrition

Sports nutrition and protein bars for working parents and students and travel Personal trainers and dietitians would agree the macro balanced bar has protein and caffeine for muscle recovery and energy Like eating energy drinks and protein shakes for all your fitness meal replacement needs

Recent Reviews

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Plastics and paper bags bags

Bagbarn sells plastic paper bags Thousands of stock poly bag sizes Custom sizes printing available for plastic bags paper shopping merchandise bags

Recent Reviews

I've been dealing with the same fella now for over a year. Very pleased at how much he helps me out each time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Yakov Lewi

I got stuck on the payment page, but a customer representative helped me solve the computer issue

Great

1 year ago

U. D.

4.5

18 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

TechBargains

At TechBargains we save you time and money by bringing you the best deals online coupons promo codes available from your favorite brands

Recent Reviews

I have an issue using your site just recently. I tried twice to us an offer for Dell merchandise that stated an egift card would be in the cart once you selected the item but it never came up. Not sure what happened but both offers didn't work. And this was tried less than 30 minutes after I received the tech bargain email!

Poor

1 year ago

Tim F.

A number of the discount coupons did not work. I wrote and received a kind answer, but was overall disappointed with the lack of checking on coupons sent to subscribers. This is not the quality of service I would expect, definitely below par.

Poor

1 year ago

Lucinda W.

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Suburban Subaru

Shop Subaru Parts and Accessories online from Suburban Subaru - your Vernon Subaru Retailer OEM Subaru Subaru Parts and Accessories - direct from Subaru of America

Recent Reviews

Ordered items on Sunday and had them Wednesday. Process was pain free and prices were the lowest I could find. One minor issue is their website is not user friendly. I had to search for my parts on another site and enter the part number in Suburban's website to find the correct one. While I could find the parts there were too many confusing options to pick out the correct part.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dgr33 K.

I ordered my part online and picked it up the next day. Very easy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jessiedonnelly27 R.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

uKnowKids

A final word from the uKnowKids team and an introduction to Bark the company taking over where we’re leaving off

Recent Reviews

I bought a "lifetime" subscription which was rendered useless in a matter of months. To the extent Apple's security policies changes, the app developer cannot be blamed. They are still selling their product as working on iOS which it doesn´t. I have tried different phones including my own.

Bad

1 year ago

Henwin8772 X.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Australian Collagen Bars Grass-fed Jerky Bars

Extreme Naturalness Stay healthy on the move with low sugar snack bars made from real food Gluten free dairy free low sugar preservative free nothing artificial all natural Keto and Paleo friendly

Recent Reviews

3.5

31 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

schmickclub.com

Car scratch repairs scrapes dent removal mag wheel repairs to cars on both metal panels and bumper bars Repairs are carried out by qualified tradesman and carry a 5 year Warranty Bought a new car Join Schmick Club today Call 1300 567 567

Recent Reviews

Bought Schmick for my BMW X3. They won't fix horizontal surfaces !!! Roof and bonnet. I would never buy this product again.

Bad

7 months ago

jason

Simon traveled across town and fixed a scratch on my Hyundai in less than 20 minutes. He was efficient and did professional work. He even offered to travel across town again if I required his service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lou S.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Car Service in Barmera

Car Mechanic in Barmera SA offering a full range of car servicing and automotive repairs Book Online or Fill in our Contact form to get a quote

Recent Reviews

I have used this guys on three or four occasions now and thought it was about time I did a review on the place. Firstly they are one of the friendliest Repco places I have been to, every one is smiling and happy with work, that is a great start to getting a good job done. The first thing the owner, Con, does is in the morning is to make sure the work area starts the day off clean and uncluttered. I recently had some semi-serious work done on my Ford Territory, I have always tried to keep my vehs in good condition, clean etc including the engine bay, nothing worse than asking a mechanic to work on a dirty engine. The job was carried out in a timely manner with no dirt or oil/grease left any where. Josh had said he had not done one of these before but I had faith in him to do a good job. Because he had not done one before, he did not rush in, he studied what he had to do and went about it in a very professional manner finishing the job a little earlier than I thought it would be done. Thanks guys once again for carrying out the repairs on time and more importantly within the price quote. I would highly recommend Con and his team at any time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dreamcaster51 Y.

3.3

9 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Customs Clearance Agents Customs Broker Australia Freight Forwarder

Platinum Freight can customs clear all parcels cargo or personal effects that enter exit Australia We service both individuals and businesses in Melbourne Sydney Newcastle Brisbane Adelaide Perth Hobart Fremantle and other major ports throughout Australia

Recent Reviews

Using this company for the 3rd time as a customs broker. Always prompt with their replies, and have provided advice that has expedited our import process. We will use them again without hesitation.

Excellent

1 year ago

The Top

I was looking for a customs broker to assist with customs clearance of an LCL (less than container load) sea freight consignment, and sent a request for quotation to this company and others via email. While I received quotes from the others promptly within 24 hours, Platinum Freight Management Pty Ltd refused to reply to my email (two of them actually, since I added more info in a separate email later the same day). After five days of no response, I added a comment on their Facebook Page sharing my frustration. Within one hour this comment was deleted from their FB Page and I was blocked, as well. [name removed] from "Platinum Freight - Customer Care" had suddenly also sent me a REPLY to my original email that he was unwilling to respond to five days earlier: "We are unable to assist. Please choose another brokerage. We are a premium customs brokerage not a cheap brokerage - as per your email below. Thank you for allowing us to explain the non-response. Regards" That lingo is ridiculous and his lack of response is certainly not "explained" on the basis of his perception that I was after a 'cheap' brokerage - no where in my email did I even use the term 'cheap'. What I did explain in my request for a quotation was that this was personal effects of low value and that the charges should reflect that. By admitting that he finds it perfectly okay to NOT even respond at all, when he THINKS his potential customers will not earn him enough money, is a disgraceful show of character! I am glad I did not enter any contract with Platinum Freight Management Pty Ltd this time, because I was also considering a customs broker service for an upcoming and ongoing import business. I cannot recommend this company, based on my experience.

Bad

1 year ago

Goahead Makemyday

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Ouffer

Discover excellent Sydney deals for Restaurant activity other offers with Ouffer Shop Now grab a bargain by saving up to 90 with our daily offers

Recent Reviews

I have purchase 2 -six-piece luggage organizer sets $19 each set they charge me $ 70.00 I contact them no replay not very happy with the service and I need my refund.

Poor

1 year ago

Katica S.

I recently ordered a DNA Kit but forgot to printout the voucher just assumed it would come in the mail, after not receiving 3 weeks later I emailed Ouffer and they followed it up and sent me the voucher so I could redeem the offer, the service was fantastic I highly recommend Ouffer to anyone it is the only online company I use and trust have bought many items they are always delivered on time I have never had another issue and this particular one was my fault.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christine H.

3

29 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Ozstock

Australias best daily deals site One Day One Deal Get ozbargains cheap deals on every 24 hours before last minute

Recent Reviews

I contacted Amazon re parcel torn and open with pieces missing ,No contact afer repeated attempts for some small spare parts .DO NOT DEAL WITH OZSTOCK .NEVER ANY RETURN CONTACT

Poor

1 year ago

Ian E.

I paid out $185 on the 5 th of November and since then I have tried calling them for 3 dats but they do not answer their phone, I also sent 2 emails but so far I have not had a reply, be very careful of this company as they seem to take your money and send nothing !!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Barry H.

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

We Click

Exciting Fresh Speed Dating Singles Events in Melbourne Sydney Newcastle Adelaide Canberra Hobart Brisbane Sunshine Gold Coast Creating couples since 2014

Recent Reviews

I’ve left a review on their Google page and the owner responded quite aggressively so I’ve decided to leave a review here too. Now since I've written this review here, they went back and changed their Google review. I don’t think any of their positive reviews are real. I’ve experienced We Click’s events and they are a complete disaster! Low number of dates from what they promised in their website, more females than males, horrible customer service and they did not even have enough chairs for THE MEN to sit down and speed date! Some females were sitting whilst the men had to stand! I felt bad for them and wasn’t sure if i should stand up with them or not… What a joke.

Poor

1 year ago

Sim V.

I have visited this event few time, very good event and friendly host, I loved it too much, however, the number of people was not equal, very disappointed,

Poor

1 year ago

Qasim B.

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

CBD College

CBD College is an Australian RTO 91399 specialising in Cert IV TAE Cert IV WHS Diploma WHS Adv Dip WHS Whitecard RSA RCG First Aid and Barista Courses CBD College - Main

Recent Reviews

Their poorly worded cancellation policy does not allow any refunds at all and terms and conditions are unclear. It does not say clearly in their terms that they do not offer refunds only reshedules.

Bad

3 days ago

tishakennedy-wood

I could not recommend CBD College highly enough! Everyone, there is accommodating, they want you to succeed, and I felt they have a genuine care for you. In addition, they offer excellent help sessions once you finish your ten days face to face. Personally, I did find the course challenging, but in the end, with perseverance and help from CBD College, it was hands down worth it.

Excellent

4 days ago

Lisa R

1.8

1 Review

1.8 SmartReviews Score

zzas Fencing

Get in touch with Gawler and Barossa’s premium fencing contractors today and call 0418 802 032

Recent Reviews

I tried to delete the previous post but could not do it, The repair was carried out by the owner of the business, Barry in a friendly and skilled manner. Based on the work done this time I would recommend Barry to anyone

Great

1 year ago

Downsizers Tanunda

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Scanlon Richardson Financial Group Hobart Accounting Firm

Scanlon Richardson Financial Group is a leading Hobart accounting firm We cover tax accountants business accountants book keeping tax returns and more

Recent Reviews

As a small personal client of the above company for several years, I have seen it grow from a small suburban firm to recently expanding into a much larger multi- faceted company incorporated well within the expensive inner city part of town. Unfortunately, as I have seen frequently before when the small businesses embark on these big ego-driven rapid expansions, it's often the smaller and inconsequential clients that suffer most. Recently my wife asked why her tax refund had not deposited into her account after 5 weeks, so after contacting the SRFG office they advised me that 'sorry, we forgot to lodge your return, we will do it now and you should receive it within two weeks'. After leaving 3 messages to discuss this with one of the partners of the business on 3 different days I should not have been surprised to receive no replies at all. I persisted however, and on the fourth attempt, I was very lucky and received a call back 'after lunch'. As a lower income family with many bills to pay at this time of year and relying on timely tax returns, as I'm sure anyone in similar circumstances would understand, to be told Sorry' It's just human error = to me sounds like, "bad luck, just suck it up" from an uncaring, rich inner-city business who couldn't care less about one of their grass roots clients. And to rub salt into the wound, when asked did he get my messages to call, the uncaring reply was "I've been too busy to call you back". "The receptionist already told you what happened, what else can I tell you'?? That condescending answer just smacks of arrogance and a complete lack of caring and understanding. These people are paid good money to be professional and provide a service, then expect people not to worry about it when they don't provide the service they are paid for! Completely unacceptable and inexcusable, except from their point of view it seems. I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy. But if you prefer using rude, arrogant, uncaring accountants and/or financial planners then this company is for you! Scanlon Richardson Financial Group get One Star from me and that's only because there are no lower options.

Bad

1 year ago

X. Y.

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Petbarn

Petbarn sells one of the biggest ranges of pet food in Australia as well as a huge range of veterinary products and pet accessories Its everything for pets

Recent Reviews

I only purchased pet insurance from Petbarn In December last year and they have been excellent. We have claimed several times and the process of claiming was easy and everything we claimed was covered. Highly recommend!

Excellent

1 year ago

Julia B.

During the last week, I insured my dog, a Persian Tazi, with Petbarn Insurance. The main reason for this was that I followed Petbarn as I am a customer and purchase pet supplies in the shops at Petbarn. I also had another dog insured with them as to their promotion. Buying insurance with Petbarn for my new dog I was offered a $50 credit that could be used at Petbarn shops. I agreed to the policy. However, when I purchased this week items in the Petbarn shop at Woden in the ACT I was told that there was no credit of $50 raised on my account. The friendly manager offered to ring the insurance branch of Petbarn up but could not get through. Two days later I received an email from Petbarn insurance telling me that the offer of $50 was never made. Making some research about Petbarn insurance I found out that Petbarn uses Hollard insurance as their underwriter and I remembered some years ago, I had a terrible run in with the company when it came to a claim. If I had known that Hollard is the underwriter I would never have insured my dog with Petbarn or any other company using Hollard as an underwriter. It is a common task that nowadays companies record all telephone calls between their employees and their customers to keep this apparently on file for ‘training’ purposes. It is arguable if this is genuine as most companies sell personal data to third parties and you later receive unsolicited emails or phone calls from all sorts of companies and con-artists wanting to sell something. When I answered the email it happened that the email was rejected as ‘restricted’ by the server of Petbarn. A similar action happened when I tried to ring the company on their official phone number. This is the second time this happened to me as I had an enquiry some days before with a previous insurance enquiry. This is rather dubious. I suggest that anyone wanting to ensure their pets with any company like Petbarn should firstly find out who their underwriter is and then be sure to make enquiries about the underwriter. Often, it is possible to have an insurance for your pets with the company that insures your house or car. You may even get a better deal with your existing insurer. Insurance is a rather dicey business and in many cases, you pay for large advertising campaigns on TV, Radio, or the Internet. For sure, you pay for all these unnecessary overheads, insurance companies are not welfare organisations regardless if they are the RSPCA pet insurance or any other organisation. Maybe, it would be better for the RSPCA to keep animals alive than spending large sums of money on TV, Radio, and Internet advertisements as apparently there is not enough money for food and space for animals and they get often euthanised. Think twice before you sign up for an animal insurance policy and please shop around and at least listen to your vet.

Bad

1 year ago

Blue Cow

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Cash Back Mortgage Broker Get a Mates Rates cash back home loan

Cash Back Mortgage Broker That039s what Barefoot Investor got from Mates Rates and recommends you should get it from us too Contact us today on 1300 558 161

Recent Reviews

We are very grateful to Mates Rates, especially to Brigitte Faber who was our broker. She helped us refinance our loan and got a great deal for us. She was very patient and the communication during the process was excellent. We read about Mates Rates in the Barefoot Investor book. Scott Pape suggests this company because they give back the trail commission they receive from the banks. In our case, getting back that commission will represent savings of around 8 months' worth of repayments during the life of our credit. If you don't mind dealing with a company that works exclusively online and over the phone, you should give Mates Rates a chance!

Excellent

1 year ago

Celina V.

Being a young woman in my mid 20’s buying my first investment property, it was important that I got the best help and guidance I could find. Thankfully the Barefoot Investor wrote a great book and I contacted Mates Rates Mortgage Brokers the cash-back broker he endorses and used. So now I not only have a market leading interest rate with a great lender, like Barefoot Investor did, I also get the monthly cash-back credited to my loan like an extra payment that will help turbo charge paying off my loan faster. Thank you BFI and a huge thank you to Mates Rates! I’m already saving hard and will be in contact again shortly to buy my next property.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lily R.

3

11 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Carpet Timber Bamboo Laminate Oak Vinyl Flooring Melbourne Hobart Sydney

Floorworld offers a range of Carpets Timber Laminate Bamboo Hybrid Oak and Vinyl Flooring in Melbourne Sydney Hobart Browse huge variety of floor coverings

Recent Reviews

There work on florring and carpet was very satisfying They are very professional with good working ethic I would 100% recommend them if any one is looking for the carpet and florring job in there home or office

Excellent

1 year ago

Neeraj X.

We put a deposit of $1000 on a Hybrid flooring but did not need the flooring for 3 months. Within 1 week we changed our minds and cancelled order, at no cost from the supplier as goods had not left the suppliers warehouse. We cancelled another order after one day and again at no cost to Floorworld from the supplier. We then requested our deposit back less a fee for fair and reasonable costs relating to the orders. The owner Fred Isaac refused to give us a partial refund at all. To keep all of our deposit of $1000 is extremely excessive and unfair. Do not consider buying from Floorworld Casula as they are not very ethical, considerate or fair when it comes to their customers.

Bad

1 year ago

Robin Robson

3.8

13 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Be Fit Food

Our Be Fit Food low carb high protein meal programs give our customers the food resources dietitian support they need to lose weight through mild nutritional ketosis while still eating nutrient-rich real food rather than resorting to shakes bars or detox teas

Recent Reviews

The meals have been tasty and the egg bites especially are fantastic and convenient. Your service is also fantastic - quick responses to questions and your followup is to be admired. I have no hesitation in recommending BeFitFood to anyone wanting a quick easy weightloss meals that taste great.

Excellent

1 year ago

Melissa

The meal plan is great is does work. I have losty 5 kg already . The issue I have is with the food selection. So many curries and they are all so spicy. Why do they have to be so spicy even the satay chicken is hot.

Great

1 year ago

Jodie

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Bells Removals

For local and interstate removalists Hobart Launceston or Tasmania call Bells Removals Furniture office antiques or pianos Call 1800 010 060

Recent Reviews

My partner and our two kids used Bells removal to relocate from Hobart to Brisbane. We took everything in our house with us so it was a big move. Pick up was as arranged as was delivery, and everything arrived in undamaged and in full. Easy, stress free, efficient and friendly service!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Sullivan

Moving from an apartment in Hobart to Melbourne with self packing (boxes provided by Bell's). This was the second time I have moved with Bell's (once within Tasmania). Previously I had moved with other removalists. Staff were all very friendly and accomodating - they didn't mind the multiple phone calls I made to confirm things and were very helpful. The moving process was carefully done and they kept me informed throughout the process. They were reasonably priced when compared to other companies but provided similar if not superior service. Highly recommend them especially for those moving in and out of Tasmania.

Excellent

1 year ago

Steph K.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

AAA Bargain Removals

Moving House with AAA Bargain Removals Home or Office Relocation on a budget No Fuss We pick up your boxed stuff and drop if off at the desired location

Recent Reviews

We moved our 4 x 2 into a 3 x 1 that was 250kms away. Mike and Michelle ensured this was absolutely seamless and stress free. We can’t recommend them enough for their professionalism, friendliness and ensuring all our items fitted in and made the trip completely undamaged.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kate B.

I have used this company twice now to move house and both times I have been extremely happy with the service. Both times the removalists were very friendly and followed instructions carefully. Today I was moving back in with my parents and the guys were extremely careful to make sure everything was packed away neatly to minimise inconvenience. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again!

Excellent

1 year ago

Bel Z.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Interstate Removalists Company Removalists Launceston Interstate Moving Services

Interstate Removalists Movers - We are a leading interstate removalists and movers company in Hobart and Launceston Moving to tasmania removalists hobart removalists launceston interstate removals Call for moving to melbourne sydney queensland brisbane

Recent Reviews

I moved from Sydney to Hobart and moved my households and furniture with Chess. I have worst experience ever in my life with delivery of my goods. First of all, it took such a long time to delivery of my goods while I was told that it will take around 2 weeks only before the deal. They didn't told me it can take any amount of time. I have to live in empty house nearly 2 month and spend money on unnecessary items to survive because I have sent everything, my clothes, shoes, bed, kitchenette,.. everything. Second, customer service was extremely bad and was very rude every time when I called to check on delivery status. Each time I m been told that you have agreed to our Terms and Conditions and we will let you know once the container is full. But she doesn't know when. She didn't have any clue where is my stuff even after my goods have been already delivered to my door. Finally, when my goods arrived, every single item has scratch or damage on it. Worse, my Blue ray speaker came into pieces and they don't even take responsibility for that. I was told that, they will provide the cartoon for TV and will do wrapping or packaging for my furniture so that it don't get any damage on them and they will deliver my items safely and securely. But I can clearly see there was not a single wrapping or packaging on any of my furniture, no TV cartoon provided which I was charged for, blue ray speakers weren't even dismantled this is why it came into broken pieces. When I ring office to talk about these, I m been told that they can't do anything because I didn't took the insurance. Seriously? In my understanding insurance is for unforeseen circumstances like fire, theft, accidents or something like that. Even if I had taken the insurance, they would have refused to pay me because it is clearly a matter of negligence. This was supposed to be their responsibility to handle our goods safely and carefully while in their care. And this is what I paid for, not to get my stuff in broken pieces. The delivery guys just left without even getting our signature and before we even properly check our items. They just dumped my stuff and ran away while I was on phone with the company. They are so smart that they took all money before dropping my stuff. So they got their money, finish. To hell with customer or their concern or their disappointment. This company should shut down otherwise these people will rip off innocent customers who don't have any idea what they dealing with.

Bad

1 year ago

Ramesh I.

3.3

23 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

SmileBar

Professional teeth whitening treatments with SmileBar helps you to gain a natural and confident smile Book your dental whitening session with us

Recent Reviews

Hi all I went last week to smile bar at Chadstone, It was bad experience I have done 60 min by $100 then when I finished, nothing change and my teeth still same as before !! So, go back and save your money :)

Bad

1 year ago

Sam A.

I did the 30minute treatment which they split into two 15 minute sessions. The guy was friendly but I was just sat into the chair without checking my teeth first or determining the colour pre-treatment. I was given something like a teeth guard with gel on it to put Into my mouth. The gel itself didn't hurt on my teeth - the blue light is coming from a rather flimsy looking arm and in case you move you have no idea if it's still pointing at your teeth or not. The protection glasses didn't look like they had been cleaned before and nobody explained why I needed them in the first place. Afterwards I was shown a mirror and to be honest I didn't see much of a difference but since the colour wasn't checked before it's easy to tell yourself they look whiter because after all you just spent 30 minutes and not a small amount of money to whiten them. They go straight on to selling you special tooth paste and a whitening pen to maintain results. Do yourself a favour and pass on this one. There was nothing to be gained and to me it's a huge scam. The experience I had was nothing like the little video on their website. It was a chair in the middle of a shopping mall. Not recommended. I've been looking at my teeth all day and they look exactly the same colour. Huge disappointment.

Bad

1 year ago

Eva Neumann

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

City of Hobart

The official website of the City of Hobart

Recent Reviews

Our kids 4 and 7 loved the water slide. It is indoor so they were always warm. Life guards were attentive and roaming. Can't wait to visit again

Excellent

1 year ago

Daniel X.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Wooshka Photobooths

WOW Your Guests - Capture Lifelong Memories - Avoid Boring Party Embarrassment Melbournes 1st Choice in AffordableFun Photo Booth Hire Our Booths are The Perfect Addition to any Wedding Party or Corporate Function

Recent Reviews

We hire Wooshka every year for our Christmas party. Awesome fun for young and old! People have commented so much on this years Christmas Party “The best service, she was amazing.” That’s just a few comments passed :) People use the strips for bookmarks and put magnets on them for the fridge. Best memories & strips are always there to remind us.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lea Z.

4.3

16 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Wilson Homes

Wilson Homes is Tasmania039s largest residential builder based in Hobart Launceston Devonport Burnie Stunning affordable homes thatll blow your mind not your budget Contact us Today

Recent Reviews

To say I am impressed with Stacey's work would be an understatement, she made this scary process simple and exceeded all of my expectations. Walking into this process as a single person was worrying to say the least, but as soon as Stacey was involved it all seemed so much easier. She made me confident, aware and excited to move forward with the build. I could not thank her & the Wilson Homes team any more if tried. They have made my dreams come true. Thank you again guys! This wouldn't have happen without you <3

Excellent

1 year ago

Chantelle W.

Cant recommend David at the Kingston display home enough. Very friendly and professional and explains things well so you know exactly whats happening in the early stages of building your house. Wilsons can and will work within your budget and nothing seems to be a problem. Cant recommend them highly enough so far.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason T.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

MERLIN CONSTRUCTIONS

Established in Hobart in 2006 Merlin Constructions has steadily grown into a successful multi-awarded business that is recognised as a leader in high quality construction Our success is evident in the many innovative architect designed projects that we have constructed Our highly-skilled workforce provides a comprehensive range of services to our clients encompassing all facets of design and construction Our motto is unsurpassed quality meticulous detail which allows us to bridge the gap between good and great

Recent Reviews

When we decided to renovate and extend our 1950s Kingston Beach home on a steeply sloping block few builders would provide as with a quote, openly overwhelmed by the complexity of the project. It was therefore refreshing to find Dave and Adam from Merlin who weren't at all phased by our project. Throughout the build we maintained open communication and whilst we were certainly confronted with a range of significant and unexpected challenges, we tackled them in a spirit of partnership where options were discussed together, costed and agreed on. We made numerous changes along the way and nothing was ever a problem for the team. Since completing our build, we've had Merlin back to do a few smaller jobs. Despite being busy they've always found time for us. And yes there were defects, all corrected with the same customer focus approach we received throughout the build. Dave even contacted us 12 months after we moved in to check if there was anything further that needed attention. Numerous people who witnessed the build (and not known to us) have approach us, so impressed with the transformation they saw unfold. We are honestly so pleased to have had Merlin on our project and look back fondly on that time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rob Q.

As Builders, Merlin Constructions in Hobart Tasmania advertise and market themselves as delivering 'unsurpassed quality' and meticulous attention to detail. We experienced a horrible, stressful and difficult time with Merlin Constructions throughout our build and beyond. The workmanship lacked professionalism and was atrocious. The workmanship by Merlin constructions smacked of inexperience and a non-caring attitude. The defects list was long and ranged from minor to major. Merlin denied, minimalised and resisted making right their own wrongs and in sheer desperation we approached the HIA, MBA, and Justice Dept for assistance. Thankfully the MBA helped us and the defects were fixed and financial compensation received after much stressful communication. The stress over 2 years however was exhausting and very challenging. We are writing this review to inform people that (unbeknownst to us at the time of signing our contract) the current owners of Merlin Constructions bought the Business in 2017 and many of the projects that are featured on Merlin Constructions website are not the current Directors/Builders work. To finish off, we paid high end money for low end service, low end respect and low end attention to detail. I would like to comment also on a situation that fully describes these builders:... Our home required a BAL19 Bush Fire rating, Requiring a Fire Proof foam insert around the roof perimeter, We where shown a picture of a foam insert that had the BAL19 requirements, We said go ahead with this product. It turned out that they did not go ahead with this product instead they bought a cheap foam insert locally (Bunnings!) I tested it for flammability, It was easy to ignite and was quite hard to put out!! It did NOT have a BAL19 rating!! This is an indication of the attitude of these people to their clients!! Extremely Unethical!!! Please note It has come to our attention that Merlin Construction also go by the name of Merlin Enterprises and since October 16th 2019 also known as Tasdom Constructions.

Poor

1 year ago

P. Woodcock

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jim039s Mowing Australia - Your Local Expert - Call 131 546

Jim039s Mowing Gardening Maintenance Lawn Care Services Australia-wide Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra etc Call 131 546

Recent Reviews

I was most happy to be able go Online & request a quote to have my lawns mowed & edges done, it’s was super easy & I was contacted within the hour of requesting the quote. The price was very reasonable & the quality of work done was First Class! Would happily recommend to anyone.. Thanks JIM

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike P.

I was impressed with my first mow from Ryan at Jims Mowing. Ryan provided a quick and very professional service. Very nice to deal with and I would absolutely recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Hpw G.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

barbers supplies and accessories

barber barbers barber supply barberlife barber tatoo beauty supply store men grooming products shaving gel hair gel hair care hair style hair products wahl andis babyliss pro oster barber elegant wholesale retail store shopping online elegance layrite tomb45

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Independent Property Inspections

Independent Property Inspections IPI are Hobart039s leading Building Inspection and Pre Purchase Property Inspectors with over 20 years experience

Recent Reviews

I was fortunate enough to come across Independent Property Inspections when purchasing a home. Matt was extremely thorough, professional, trustworthy and was very helpful. I highly recommend this company for people wanting peace of mind when purchasing a home and/or for people with investment properties that want reports they can rely upon.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nay R.

3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Compass Building and Pest Inspections - Brisbane

Compass Building and Pest Inspections BrisbaneBuilding Inspections Pest Inspections Termite Management Termite Barriers Handover and Pre-Sale Reports

Recent Reviews

I have recently had this company through my property to do a report and was annoyed with them to find that they had 'stickered' their advertising in my cupboards without seeking permission to put it there first. The Compass Building Inspectors went to take a look in my roof space and had to be told not to put any of his weight on the ceiling gypsom, and had to be told to only stand on the beams. He was not impressed saying 'He's a professional, and came down straight away and did not bother checking out the ceiling further to do the inspection as he as he had been instructed to do!! They left dirty hands on the internal walls, also chipping off some brickwork - how and why would you do damage to a property?!! They also left gates and doors open so my dog may have gotten out! They were lazy and NOT thorough, and would not hire them to do any work on my property!

Bad

1 year ago

Sandra U.

We had Compass do our original building & pest inspection prior to buying our north Brisbane home 12 months ago - that went fine. We then arranged for them to return in Feb. 2015 to spot treat a large active termite nest in the middle of our 20m wooden retainer wall. The wall is only 5m from the house so we were keen to have it done properly. The inspector applied the Termidor spot treatment to the actual nest but also along the length of the wooden retainer wall for added reassurance. Unfortunately it was done just before the cyclone hit. I had already paid but was concerned the Termidor treatment was washed away with all the downpour. So when I expressed concern about this the manager refused to re-spray it. Needless to say he was never open minded about it nor accommodating nor with a professional and courteous manner (think his name was [name removed]?). A disgrace to be perfectly honest in terms of customer service. He then tried to quote the single and only USA case study that "proved Termidor effectiveness" in water. Really?? Anyway I persisted and said as an unimpressed customer who'd used their services in the past and hope to do so in the future I couldn't see how the treatment would have remained effective. He very begrudgingly agreed before slamming down the phone. Fantastic customer service. Sensing that he was clearly reluctant to do as agreed I placed some branches very obviously along the treatment pathway they had treated before - as I wouldn't be home when they next called I figured if they did attend as agreed then they would need to disturb the branches I carefully placed in their path, I then I would be sure that they had returned. After they said they had returned I noticed that the branches were (surprise) undisturbed. I was not impressed at their dishonesty. And sure enough about 5 months later another termite nest appeared along the treatment pathway - clearly showing the ineffective treatment or absence of treatment by Compass. Whilst no one can guarantee termite free acreage I am assured by other inspectors that, that particular piece of treated wood should not have had another nest spring up within a mere few months. I dreaded the managers reaction but rang him nevertheless and explained the story. As expected he tried denying that was even possible(!). Seriously. Then came up with loads of excuses such as "well no one can guarantee your whole plot is safe" - despite explaining we weren't talking about the yard in general but the EXACT spot that had been treated 5 months previously with Termidor. Again he was very rude and unprofessional. It wasn't until the very end of the 20 minute conversation that he suggested they return to respray it but he made me fight for even that to the bitter end. Needless to say I was totally fed up with his disgraceful attitude and service by that point that I told him I didn't want Compass at my home as I didn't trust them. I've now used a different company and will tell all my family and friends to steer clear of Compass. Amazing to think that just a little bit of respect and customer service would have diffused this completely at the start. Unfortunately they have shown repeatedly that they are obviously incapable of that.

Bad

1 year ago

S.t F.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Clearly Better Cleaning

Professional window cleaning based in Lilydale servicing Chirnside Park Mooroolbark Wonga Park Yarra Glen Croydon Mount Evelyn Kilsyth Ringwood

Recent Reviews

Jason came out to give us a quote and they arrived on time on the day. The gutters and window were cleaned inside and out. I was amazed at how fantastic it all looked. will definitely use again. Highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Elizabeth Tucker

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Handmade Jewelry - Austin Tx

Everyday jewelry you can effortlessly wear day or night From barely there gemstone rings to signature personalized necklaces Simple doesnt have to be boring it just has to look good feel good and do good

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Dreambeads online - kralen groothandel voor de particulier

Kralen bedeltjes en sieraad onderdelen tegen betaalbare prijzen bij onze kralen groothandel Kralenwinkel met een groot assortiment en TOP acties

Recent Reviews

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Home English Trends

Cursos i classes dangls per a tots els nivells a Barcelona English Trends fa servir el Mtode Narratiu per desenvolupar ladquisicion de la llengua de forma natural i rpida

Recent Reviews

I am very happy with the English learning method with English Trend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pere

One recommendation: I prefer to receive a daily email than one with three or four translations a greeting

Excellent

1 year ago

Jesus Hdez

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Escola Port Barcelona

Cursos nutics d039esbarjo Cursos Nutics Professionals a Barcelona Els Millors professors PER Llicncia Navegaci Formaci Bsica Port Olmpic

Recent Reviews

The only one, of the Barcelona Area that they answer prontly to your questions. In Internet and in the phone. I had contact with 3 diferent persons and all of them was kind, gentle and useful. Now, just to see that the practices are going in the same way

Excellent

1 year ago

Joan Morral Ballbè

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Ethic

Ethicis er slensk netverslun me herslu umhverfisvna tsku Barnaskr og barnaft samt umhverfisvnum fatnai og skm fyrir dmur og herra

Recent Reviews

Received my product promptly and my 7 year old is thrilled with his new shoes :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Magga Dora

4.6

7 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Excel Clothing

Shop designer fashion at Excel Clothing Designer clothes from Hugo Boss Armani Barbour UGG Diesel Ralph Lauren True Religion Vivienne Westwood amp more

Recent Reviews

I ordered for the first time a French Connection dress in size 12 ... The dress was lovely quality and just slightly too big for my daughter so ordered a replacement in size 10. Both items arrived were dispatched straight away and arrived within a couple of days. The return was at my own cost which is a shame when you reorder another product to replace it but was refunded within the week. Will use Excel again

Excellent

1 year ago

Customer

Hugo Boss shirt arrived extremely promptly (even for North East of Scotland), very well packaged and great item! Will definitely use again!

Excellent

1 year ago

Stuart

3.3

7 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Ex Demo Hut

Ex Demo Hut provide a wide range of top quality laptops PCs tablets and electronic peripherals at bargain prices compared to buying off the shelf

Recent Reviews

order received within 24 hours and the laptop looks good as new. have not used it yet but so far I cannot fault the service or the prices. update: tried laptop and everything works great. very happy with my purchase.

Excellent

1 year ago

Yann Langdon

My first time I ever purchased a refurbished TV and it was delivered within days. The website was very easy to navigate and most importantly the customer service was EXCELLENT!!!! 100%.

Excellent

1 year ago

JAMES

3.3

8 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Express Car Service

London Minicab Taxi Service in North London areas 24 hours a day 7 days a week We cover to and from all major Airports Restaurants Theaters Stations Clubs and Bars

Recent Reviews

Taxi was 45 minutes late - through no obvious fault of the driver who was caught in traffic and was friendly and professional. However, the dispatcher was not particularly helpful or sympathetic (the delay was at 1am - 1:45 and I was traveling with two kids). More importantly, they offered no discount, which I found surprising and disappointing.

Bad

1 year ago

Mikeand11

First time we have used express car services so always nervous especially with a North London to Gatwick run Christmas week ! However our driver arrived exactly on time , had a new style car with plenty of room and the best price I have found so top marks all round . We will be using them again !

Excellent

1 year ago

DAVID

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

724light

LED Channel and LED Strip Bar develops manufactures and distributes globally high quality scalable LED Aluminum Strip Fixtures for interior and exterior lighting IP rated from IP20 to IP68

Recent Reviews

I have been ordering from them for past 2 years never any problem

Excellent

1 year ago

Ahmad Dastjerdi

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

ADDC - App Design Development Conference 2020

International conference for iOS Android developers and UIUX designers taking place 26 - 28 June 2019 in Barcelona Spain Europe

Recent Reviews

The ADDC conference offers a nice mix of design and developer perspective on modern mobile app development. It is a great place to go beyond you already know and learn something completely new but relevant. The networking happens so naturally during lunches in local restaurants, boat parties and long breaks with snacks and drinks between session blocks. Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rafal Kowalski

Great little app for easier navigation through one of the best mobile design / dev conferences in EU.

Excellent

1 year ago

Davorin Pavlica

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with