Back  

Painting Studio

A room or an apartment that is used for painting.

20

Companies

Сompanies in this category

26

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17356)
  • Business Services (69520)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26694)
  • Education & Training (19758)
  • Electronics & Technology (9630)
  • Events & Entertainment (17021)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17616)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9967) Aeromodel Shop (4) Art & Antiques (16) Art Dealer (5) Art Handcraft (38) Art Studio (48) Art Supply Store (190) Artist (1301) Camp (553) Camping Store (191) Clothes and Fabric Wholesaler (154) Coin Dealer (28) Collectibles Store (188) Craft Store (27) Doll Store (680) Drum Store (0) Embroidery Service (61) Fashion Designer (155) Figurine Shop (2) Fishing Charter (823) Fishing Store (16) Glazier (2) Haberdashery (27) Handicraft (30) Handicrafts Wholesaler (4) Hobby Store (43) Hunting Store (21) Hunting and Fishing Store (1249) Laser Cutting Service (25) Leather Goods Manufacturer (33) Magic Store (83) Metal Working Shop (99) Metaphysical Supply Store (18) Model Shop (1158) Model Train Store (26) Musical Instrument Manufacturer (36) Musical Instrument Repair Shop (13) Musical Instrument Store (14) Outdoor Activity Organiser (50) Paint Store (323) Painting (487) Painting Lessons (56) Painting Studio (20) Paintings Store (81) Piano Store (4) Psychic (34) Recreation Center (18) Sewing Company (37) Sewing Machine Store (26) Trading Card Store (158) Trophy Shop (6) Used Musical Instrument Store (1) Wool Store (41) Yarn Store (1264)
  • Home & Garden (14948)
  • Home Services (3917)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5946)
  • Public & Local Services (2044)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11524)
  • Sports (3984)
  • Travel & Vacation (4877)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2691)
  • Other (113668)

Filters

Back  

Painting Studio

Painting Studio A room or an apartment that is used for painting.

20

Companies

Сompanies in this category

26

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.1

8 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Cleo Property Service is one of the best contractors I have encountered. They removed the popcorn from my ceilings on time and very reasonable price. Their employees are polite, ifficient and respectful. And most importantly to me was how clean they kept everything while they did the job. I have been in the construction industry for over 20 years and highly recommend this company.

Excellent

6 months ago

Steve McClure

Friendly, fast and very trust worthy service. Cleo is extremely efficient and made sure that all of my concerns were addressed quickly. Chris from the company did the popcorn removal and he was friendly, polite and extremely efficient. He ended up doing the job quicker then expected and the rooms look fantastic! This company is extremely fast and very trust worthy. Will recommend to others.

Excellent

6 months ago

Jan C

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Artful Diamonds

Fantasy 5d diamond painting kits Mermaids Unicorns Dragons Fairies and more What is diamond painting guide for tips

Recent Reviews

NO customer communication whatsoever! Ordered a diamond art kit on the 7th Nov - 2020 and it is STIlL listed as Order Placed - and it’s now the 25th Nov?! Have emailed at least 3 times regarding when they plan on sending the item and could they please let me know. Tough luck if you wanted something in time for Xmas as, obviously, it’s not going to happen! (I didn’t, as the item is/was for me, but they didn’t know that) Only one payment option as well - Bank card - So good luck getting a refund!! ALL places should have PayPal these days, so that should have told me all I needed to know! ☹️ I obviously hope to get this item still, but am pretty sure both it and my money are history

Bad

6 months ago

ShellMcMahon

Though they advertise shipping within 24 hours, I waited 6 days and nothing had shipped. I asked for a refund. I then received an email that said"another customer to refund and add to the scammer list". Clearly the email was not intended for me and I'm not the first customer they've had to refund. I was told when I asked where my refund was, that "seeing you ran a business for 20 years you should know this could take weeks" Yes I ran a business for 20 years and no, a debit refund does not take weeks. I've seen videos of product arriving full of black mold. Terrible company

Bad

7 months ago

EleanorBlais

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We got three quotes to replace over 100 broken tiles, paint our roof, replace blocked downpipes and install gutter guard. We engaged Dragon Roofing who were price competitive and gave us confidence of a good job. It is a rare thing to engage a company who far exceeds your expectations of a good job. But Dragon Roofing did. Their tradesmen were competent and pleasant. We are happy and confident to recommend them to do your work.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jan M.

A roof leak as the result of a new aircon installation not being done properly and the installer patching it up more than once, Dragon sorted it in quick time, doing the work on Saturday. October 30th 2019 Update: No More Leaks I chose Dragon because I was contacted PROMPTLY, decisive action was explained CLEARLY by Steve and the work was carried out EFFICIENTLY by two COMPETENT guys on a Saturday. No more leaks has to be the best recommendation for a roof restorer.

Excellent

11 months ago

Sheila R.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I chose Premier Painting over other painters due to their Dulux Painter of the Year awards, I trusted their work would be meticulous, and was prepared to accept their quote which was double two other licensed painter’s quotes. Three years and seven months after external timber work to my house was done, the paint has failed. Cracking and peeling regardless of their quote stating adequate preparation would be taken. My new painter tells me the external timber was not primed, or if it was, inadequately, and this is the reason for the paint failure. The owner of Premier inspected the work on two occasions and denied that there was any failure of quality work on his tradesmen’s part. If anyone reading this review decides to contract this company, please monitor their preparation thoroughly. The quotes they give are extremely detailed and impressive, yet the actual work does not live up to the standard, in my case, implied on the Dulux website. To the credit of Premier, they have agreed to honour their work which may well have been complicated by underlying conditions, As I cannot remove my review, I add this addendum.

Average

11 months ago

Sandra C.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am writing this in the hope that others don't suffer the way I did from choosing this painter. There was no attention to detail, as promised; the so-called 'essential' preparation was limited; the seven-year guarantee is not worth the paper it is written on, as he is refusing to return to fix defects. His team damaged the enamel on my bathroom vanity by using it to wash their brushes on; they also left paint on my leather lounge, after sitting on it for their lunch break - their attempt to remove the paint only made the marks worse. I could continue but all I can say is "A thoroughly unprofessional company".

Average

11 months ago

Deb L.

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Every few years we have the facades and some internal and external assets around the apartment complex repainted, and we tried Higgins for the first time this year. Their business engagement team is smooth and won us over, however, the painting job is awful. Awful. We have never seen such sloppy painting, so many lies told, so many short cuts and so many surfaces having paint flicked on them. They do not mask, the do not use drop sheets. So many residents had their plants and personal outdoor belongings damaged. They do not use safe working procedures. Painters were climbing balconies up to four stories!!! I was shocked witnessing the painting. When the project manager was confronted about painting mistakes or damage to property that residents had witnessed a web of lies and denial would follow. The round about in the middle of our circular driveway was also damaged by painters vehicles. We will not be using Higgins in the future, and I would encourage others to listen to reviews about them online and avoid.

Average

11 months ago

Aaron F.

They are so unprofessional They lie telling you they put 2 coats on and they put one They paint over rust instead of treating it correctly They make up excuses for dodgy work instead of fixing them Don't use drop sheets And make a mess leave paint all over windows and glass Work unsafely Don't be folled by Higgins they will do half a job and end up costing you money Don't use higgins Messy one coat paint over rust lies

Average

1 year ago

Sim123 L.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Look Up Roof

Look Up Roof Restoration is a family-owned business specialising in roof restoration and roof painting in the Canberra South Coast region

Recent Reviews

I can highly recommend these roof restorers we have now used them on two properties and both times the results have been great. They are highly professional and really know their business. Their quotes were competitive, they turned up exactly on time, were informative, gave good advice on colours and everywhere was left spotlessly clean.

Excellent

1 year ago

Denise K.

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I asked Justin from Impression Painting to call in to quote my new house in Applecross, he was the only one of the 3 painters I called that actually turned up and was on time. He seemed very knowledgeable on how to do the painting as well as offering advice on how to coordinate some other trades I planed on using in our renovation and the price seemed fair so I decided to go ahead. After stating I would have a 2-3 week wait he contacted me at the 2 week mark and was there with his team the next day. It was all finished in just over a week and we couldn't be happier with the result the ceilings, walls and doors all look amazing and we were relived with the care they took to not damage our new timber floors and kitchen. I can also say they have just painted my brothers house and that look great too. I think I will save up and get the boys back to do the outside next.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ray D.

I was tasked with arranging quotes for a roof restoration of our nine-unit strata complex. Turned out to be a huge hassle with pretty much everyone who quoted it (except for who we went with) spinning a line (possibly in part because they were dealing with a young blonde woman & foolishly underestimated me). We went with Impression Painting after seeing in the local paper that they won a Master Painters award & checking their registration on the building commission website. The guy who quoted the job was professional and seemed honest. He sent the quote promptly and was generally easy to deal with. The painters seemed to take care and pride in their work (it took them six days of long hours to fix, clean & restore the roof to the nine two-bedroom unit complex so I don't think they took any shortcuts and the end result is good). The painters were rough diamonds but very friendly and easy to deal with which is important especially with strata where there are many people to keep on side even when everything is agreed to. There was a minor issue towards the start of the roof restoration to do with our clearstorey windows but they promptly fixed that and the roof restoration was otherwise seamless. I'm relieved it all went well as after getting quite a few roof restorers/painters out to quote it seems to me that there a lot of cowboys in the roof restoration/painting industry. I'd definitely recommend Impression Painting for roof restoration. Honest & straightforward, professional, prompt, responsive, took the time to do a good job Were the dearest quote received but not by much

Excellent

1 year ago

Suzta K.

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

ArtsHeaven

Museum Quality Oil Painting Reproductions 50-75 Below Retail Free Shipping 100 Hand-Painted Art Reproductions On Canvas Direct From Studio

Recent Reviews

I would give them 5 stars, but sorry only 1 from me. The painting arrived within 7 days, communication was good BUT I`ve been charged £36 for delivery, should be free. They sent it with UPS C.O.D. ( collect payment for your shipment at the time of delivery). I tried to find out what is going on, sent many emails but NEVER GOT RESPOND from Arts Heaven. Nothing at all. 13.12.2014 Arts Heaven finally replied and refunded shipping costs. So will I recommend Arts Heaven to friends? Hymm.. The painting is ok, delivery time incredibly fast (from Vietnam by the way)... I don't know. Still got impression if I would not email to them and did not mention about complain to U.S. Trade Commission I would never see the money back... Because they paid shipping cost back to me I give to them 3 stars.

Average

1 year ago

Garystary Y.

On 22 July 2016 I purchased a Gustav Klimt, after many negative emails and zero returned phone calls Artsheaven has my money and I have nothing.

Average

1 year ago

Tpetrusha S.

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Hinge Stand

The Hinge Stand Kit is a reusable painting tool used to hold interior doors upright and rigid in preparation for spray painting Reusable door stand

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Paint Talk

Professional Painting Contractors discussing business and trade knowledge with other painters in a free forum

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

gonepotty

Gone Potty is a Dunedin, New Zealand gift shop, gallery and ceramic painting studio. Selling local and International art, homewares and gifts . 401 Moray Place, Dunedin. Gone potty also sells jewellery, candles, beauty products, fashion accesories and more. Gone Potty has the perfect gifts for Men, Children and Women

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Capcouriers

Capcouriers Painting Rocks

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Candice Tripp

Candice Tripp is a South African born artist who moved from Cape Town to London in 2004 Mediums include painting sculpture installation and jewellery design

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Broderie au point de croix et diamond painting à prix canon

Convertissez vos photos en kits complets de broderie au point de croix ou de diamond painting broderie diamant Achetez vos échevettes DMC à prix coûtant

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

The Depot - Antiques Gifts and Collectibles in Downtown Lakeview

Offering vintage primitive items hand made crafts woodworking jewelry photography from local vendors an artisans Plus painting studio gathering space

2.4

2.4 SmartReviews Score

NIC JULES

Nic Jules is an artist working in several disciplines including music painting dj and videography

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Big Spring Sunset Paint & Sip Studio - Big Spring paint & wine class. - Big Spring Sunset Painting Studio

Big Spring Sunset Painting Studio "Paint & Sip" classes - paint an amateur piece of art on canvas while enjoying your own BYOB wine, beer, mixed drinks and snacks in a creative social setting! 100% amateur painting fun! Great girl`s night out, birthday party, team-building event in Big Spring Texas!

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with