Back  

Metal Working Shop

A store in which working with metal is done as well as items made from metal are sold.

99

Companies

Сompanies in this category

586

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17356)
  • Business Services (69520)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26694)
  • Education & Training (19758)
  • Electronics & Technology (9630)
  • Events & Entertainment (17021)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17616)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9967) Aeromodel Shop (4) Art & Antiques (16) Art Dealer (5) Art Handcraft (38) Art Studio (48) Art Supply Store (190) Artist (1301) Camp (553) Camping Store (191) Clothes and Fabric Wholesaler (154) Coin Dealer (28) Collectibles Store (188) Craft Store (27) Doll Store (680) Drum Store (0) Embroidery Service (61) Fashion Designer (155) Figurine Shop (2) Fishing Charter (823) Fishing Store (16) Glazier (2) Haberdashery (27) Handicraft (30) Handicrafts Wholesaler (4) Hobby Store (43) Hunting Store (21) Hunting and Fishing Store (1249) Laser Cutting Service (25) Leather Goods Manufacturer (33) Magic Store (83) Metal Working Shop (99) Metaphysical Supply Store (18) Model Shop (1158) Model Train Store (26) Musical Instrument Manufacturer (36) Musical Instrument Repair Shop (13) Musical Instrument Store (14) Outdoor Activity Organiser (50) Paint Store (323) Painting (487) Painting Lessons (56) Painting Studio (20) Paintings Store (81) Piano Store (4) Psychic (34) Recreation Center (18) Sewing Company (37) Sewing Machine Store (26) Trading Card Store (158) Trophy Shop (6) Used Musical Instrument Store (1) Wool Store (41) Yarn Store (1264)
  • Home & Garden (14948)
  • Home Services (3917)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5946)
  • Public & Local Services (2044)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11524)
  • Sports (3984)
  • Travel & Vacation (4877)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2691)
  • Other (113285)

Filters

Back  

Metal Working Shop

Metal Working Shop A store in which working with metal is done as well as items made from metal are sold.

99

Companies

Сompanies in this category

586

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Chainmail More Chain-mail jewelry belly dance metal costume wear gothic Renaissance fantasy fashion

Chain-mail jewelry metal belly dance wear and gothic fantasy costumes handmade to order in chainmaille and chains for renaissance fairs to modern wear

Recent Reviews

The worst online customer service I have ever experienced, they called me a nuisance when I called inquiring about my merchandise. They claim I was never a customer, LIARS, I bought a nipple chain from them, and they delivered it to me. They claim to refuse service to anyone they want, whether they like you or not. What a garbage mon and pop junk jewelry and horrible customer service. Look elsewhere for quality body jewelry.

Bad

3 months ago

BryanCook

The most lousy customer care and support I've experienced from an online store.Th owners are a little on the rude side,and acted like I was bothering them when I sent e-mails to make sure they recieved payment,as well as the status of my order,they said I was sending to many e-mails wasting their time to the point I was costing them more money than they where bring in. Well, if trying to find out if the money got to them and when I could expect my merchandise is a problem maybe they don't need customers.If you value customer service steer clear of this site

Average

11 months ago

Bryan C.

4.9

34 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We ordered two sets of the mystery bag and were thrilled with what we got! Both sets were very nice colors and the assorted other dice were all great. One metal die was a d20 and the other was a d10. We also got a gift as it was our first order. The dice bags are very nice and perfect for one set of dice with some extras. I can't say how pleased we are with our SkullSplitter dice!

Excellent

6 months ago

John Panzenhagen

Great job. d10 steel chrome is awesome! There isn't a video uploaded, instead it's the dice I purchased from SkullSplitter Dice. Thank you. And your email was a fresh "fantasy" appeal to it. Marcus N.

Excellent

6 months ago

Marcus Nevine

3.3

28 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible customer service. Paid £7.99 for expedited delivery to be told my order confirmation email would have explained that this still meant I had to wait for 10 working days until dispatch. Asked to have delivery refunded was told no. Asked to cancel order and was told it was too close to dispatch time after being told it wouldn’t be ready for dispatch for another 5 working days. Lied to left right and centre. Fully expect it to arrived smashed since they have been so unpleasant to deal with. Avoid.

Bad

6 months ago

P. T.

Very good website but like others poor customer service when asked where sign was. They ignore phone calls and you only get a basic email saying it is on the way. Ordered two signs in aluminium one for the number and one for house name. They use a next day delivery company but it took over a week to arrive. Well packaged when it did arrive, looked good but on further inspection it was not engraved as I thought it would be but stick ons. The aluminium sandwiches a piece of ?wood in between. Put it on our wall, looks good but not sure how long it will last due to severe weather conditions over the years.

Poor

6 months ago

Mrs Chambers

3

22 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

There is nothing - nothing - that has made me unhappy with ML The badges are terrific and suit our needs perfectly. We are trying to cover all areas of the curriculum so some students have amassed quite a few, rather like the days of being awarded cub, brownie badges etc I have even noticed some staff have been wearing the badges- they too have to earn them. The principal has bought a special box, complete with compartments, to house our growing numbers of badges I cannot fault the customer service, Sarah has been extremely helpful. I realise that in the grand scheme our orders are not huge, but the way Sarah has been so helpful - we could have been the highest spender. My favourite - the bookworm, he makes me smile every day

Excellent

6 months ago

Soo

We have used ML badges for several years and would highly recommend them to anyone. Their service is always quick and efficient and they are always keen to help and advise no matter how many times you make changes before getting to the final design.

Excellent

6 months ago

Jeannette

2.6

3 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Design Your House Sign

Create personalise your own unique house signs house numbers online from only 4999 Materials available include slate ceramic metal acrylic more

Recent Reviews

Scammers, not interested in business, just want your money, look at their comments on facebook and trust pilot before spending with them. They are scum, rogue traders. Don't waste your time and money.

Bad

6 months ago

Gerry

Same as review below, 3 months of waiting, 3 promised despatches, strangely got lost in post each time? No tracking numbers provided despite asking. No refunds, just a scam, and they took my money upfront with no intention of supplying

Bad

6 months ago

V. D.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Zanvos

Zanvos is privately owned and operated out of Minnesota. We strive to produce the best quality metal art on the market. Don't be fooled by companies that mass produce items and use cheap painting processes. We are 100% pro USA and love our troops, law enforcement and first Responders everywhere.

Recent Reviews

Perfect item, delivered quickly and well packaged. I love the idea, the product, it looks great! I bought 2 of them, an was considering getting more as it is a wonderful christmas gift. But at the end, i must admit i am disappointed because of lack of price transparency. I had to pay up to 40% in fees at delivery for both items! I am an american living in Europe (Barcelona), and when i shopped for the items, price was an important factor. As i check out, input my address, and the website calculates shipping costs based on my location, it should have a VISIBLE mention that export or custom fees will apply, with some guidance of how much approximately. I know the mention of possible fees are included in the T&Cs, but it is not clearly called out when quoting price at checkout. I would recommend implementing a notification flag anytime International origin is triggered (IP, address, language, lead website). I think this product is a brilliant idea, and love that you opened sales to International market, but then please adapt. As an influencer, happy then to promote it as people here in Europe will love it. I did reach out to customer service, hoping someone would listen, take back the suggestion to your product team, and propose a compensation to address my disappointment. The response was that i should have read the T&Cs....

Average

6 months ago

louis

4.3

12 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Printique

A professional photo lab delivering the highest quality online photo printing We make only the best quality photo books albums prints canvas metal

Recent Reviews

Ordered a $200 email gift card which was to be delivered today. Never arrived, no response to my emailsand phone says they are closed. Email gift cards normally go right away. So frustrating. No gift went and now I have to file dispute through American Express to get my money back. Horrible company and communication.

Average

10 months ago

Kerry P.

Since they've changed their name, they've gone downhill. And they even changed their name as to be a more professional business... which I find sad because they were way better before They changed. I've have to have all of my orders after the name change redone because of bent corners. And now my most recent purchase is on the wrong paper. I've been a customer with them for years, but sadly I'm going to have to find someone else

Average

10 months ago

Sami S.

4.1

44 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The key chains I purchased (30) only had one side complete. The other side was blank (silver or metal). The product would have been better if it had both sides compete with the graphic. Or it should have been advertised that only one side would be complete. I was not happy with my purchase.

Average

10 months ago

Mark C.

I was so pleased to find someone that would make a small order of license plates for my car club. They were able to take our art work and apply it to the plates. The club members were very satisfied with the quality and price for our order. I couldn't believe that they would have my order ready in two days and I would have them in two days (4 days from order to delivery)! This is a great company and I would recommend it to anyone.

Average

10 months ago

Skip C.

3.8

53 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Metal Detectors for Hobby Security Commercial from Kellyco

Kellyco Metal Detectors has the perfect metal detector for you- whether you are a beginner or experienced From Security to Hobby- Begin your search today

Recent Reviews

I ordered a Makro Multi Kruzer and it arrived in 3 days. As anyone else would do I started putting it together right away. When it came to adding the coil (on a fiberglass pole) to the aluminum center piece it would not move more than about half an inch. I used a flashlight and found the tension piece was not fully screwed in or it was skewed. By the end of the day my salesman had a replacement piece in the shipping process for me. Great shop and wonderful people who want your metal detector to work!

Excellent

10 months ago

Michael E.

Overall the shopping experience was great. The products were easy to find on the pages and there were good descriptions. Checkout provided several options with most credit cards. The site did not require me to become a member. After payment, there were several communications to me providing the status of my order. It arrived 3 days following the ordering. Both products showed great quality and they both worked upon arrival. Overall a super experience.

Excellent

10 months ago

Jim H.

3.7

16 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ArtisJet Flatbed printer Direct to Substrate inkjet printer manufacturer

ArtisJet multifunction flatbed printer is working for the solutions of flat-bed inkjet printing T shirt phone case and personalized gifts printwhich is widely used in any flat media including Glasses plastics organic plate leather rubber metal wood marble jelly

Recent Reviews

I work as a technician with artisjet printers during last 4 years, mainly on promotions, outside events and night clubs..my honest opinion is: solid printers, excellent print and durability in all possible conditions.

Excellent

10 months ago

Dule K.

I have been making souvenirs for years ... i have been using artis 1800 u and i can boast that i have never changed my head ever! I use it daily, I keep it clean and clean all the time and I have no problems. I mostly print magnets for the fridge and the series went up to 100,000 pcs. And he never betrayed me in 4 years I did not change a single part. That is why I say that he is my best friend He has never failed me!!! On one occasion i didn't even touch it for 1month whole! when i started to light it i thought ooo Good .. But not to believe after just one cleaning I had the perfect print. I would recommend to everyone all models of Artisjet now I have a new 3000 and it is also reliable and I print different things at the same time ... in perfect resolution ... I would recommend Artisjet printers to anyone!!!. My company based business on these printers and i am very pleased. I have perfect communication with Arisjet and the technical support is excellent. Fast ink delivery. All praise for the Artisjet team Thanks *****

Excellent

10 months ago

Veljko K.

2.7

7 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

BBQ Spare Parts

Whether you need a new burner or an additional hotplate we hope to have the solution All items will be dispatched within 7 working days

Recent Reviews

placed order, received only receipt from paypal, no order confirmation from company. Order did not arrive, sent 3 emails without reply. Two phone numbers on website, one directs to call another phone number which no one ever answers, and the other number does not exist. Managed to speak to someone once after letting phone ring for 15 mins only to be told to ring back tomorrow as lady only works Friday, and there was no system in place to check whether order has been sent. Have now contacted paypal to get money back.

Average

10 months ago

Benn E.

BBQ Spare Parts did not respond to any emails or phone calls but to my surprise my order did eventually arrive some 3 weeks later. Thank goodness I paid through PayPal who got involved on my behalf otherwise I think I would still be waiting.

Average

11 months ago

Carl L.

3.2

32 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Name Badges Name Tags Engraved Name Tags Plastic Name Badges

We are Leading manufacturer of Custom Name Badges and Name Tags Bring professionalism in your office with our exclusive range of Custom Name Tags Custom Name Badges Engraved Badges and Metal Name Tags Order name badges today

Recent Reviews

This organization delivers on the products but only after you email them multiple times after an order. If you put an order in, please be prepared to wait two months for it to arrive - even if you put 2 day shipping. In the meantime, what happens to the dollars that were used to pay for it? Very sad indeed.

Average

10 months ago

Yaakov B.

My Name Badges has badge options for my office in every material - plastic, brass etc. They have a professional appearance and the prices are very affordable. They don't charge for shipping as long as the order is over $25.

Excellent

11 months ago

Dorothy S.

4

27 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Working Service Dog

Working Service Dog is the leading manufacturer of Service Dog Vests in the US All sizes complete with patches shop for Kits Registration Vests Harnesses Capes Patches More

Recent Reviews

I choose working dog the because the best was very light and comfortable for my girl who was a long haired Aussie. The patch's are visible and easy to read. Sadly after eight of service my girl passed away. Now I have received another girl and she will be working dog gear. Her new vest is service in training. Thank you people at working service dog.com.

Excellent

11 months ago

Marilyn I.

I can't say enough about this product! Received very fast & the harness fits my 3.2 lb chi perfectly! I ordered xxs obviously;) made good quality & ESA card printed professionally with her cute pic on it! Thanks so much, when we get another doggie, I'll be back!!! Lorie R.

Excellent

11 months ago

Love X.

3.7

9 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Bead Inspirations

Bead Inspirations - Vintaj natural brass products chain filigree findings patinas antique charms brass beads metal stamping blanks bead kits Nunn Design picture frame photo charms jewelry stamping supplies cloisonne beads Bay area beading jewelry-making classes beading classes Oakland bead store Alameda bead shop

Recent Reviews

I needed to change my billing and shipping addresses and it was not clear how to do this. The "edit address book" (?) option is confusing. It would be clearer if it said "edit billing address" or if there were just one link to edit account information, with options then to change/update billing and/or shipping address.

Average

11 months ago

Judith S.

Even though I was logged in I had to re-log in to check out. The change of shipping address didn't register so I had to enter the information again. Ended up having to enter the credit card information 3 times. I know that's for security reasons, but mildly annoying. It seems odd to have to log in when you are already logged in. Other than that, everything was easy.

Average

11 months ago

Jane X.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Storage Sheds Outlet

StorageShedsOutletcom is a market leader in Storage Sheds Vinyl Sheds Plastic Sheds Wood Sheds Garden Sheds and Metal Sheds For Storage Shed Sale or Cheap Storage Sheds by Arrow Duramax Suncast and more visit us or Call 1-877-689-0730 now

Recent Reviews

I was in touch with Adam Bennett a few times and he was very helpful. The driver would not bring his truck up our driveway,that was inconvenien. Our order included an extension,but the box did not reflect that so we sat on it a few days we could have been putting it together,until we were advised that on extension was included. Some of the welding work on a couple of pieces was shotty,but overall our experience was very good and we do intend to purchase another carport. Thank you.

Great

11 months ago

Suzanne P.

4.5

28 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Steel Buildings Pre-Engineered Metal Building Kit Prices

Allied Steel Buildings manufactures and delivers custom steel buildings and metal building kits for warehouses workshops hangars commercial buildings more

Recent Reviews

We were very satisfied with Allied Steel building's service for the building we installed back in 2013 in Mirabel, QC. The service was excellent from the initial design and conception, delivery to the construction. Everything went well and our salesman Joseph Montant gave us a great service in French and has always responded promptly to our calls. We strongly advise Allied Steel Buildings to future buyers. The service of this company and the quality of building were impeccable. Odile and Michel Renaud in Mirabel. On a side note, they say: if I ever need them for a referral, they will be there for us, and think they will need our services again for a future building.

Excellent

11 months ago

Michel L.

7th building purchase in the last couple of years. ln the process of ordering a 50,000 square foot business condominium project for northern alberta, from allied that speaks volume. Keep up the great work allied. Dale

Great

11 months ago

Pine W.

3.7

21 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Millennium Buildings

Millennium Buildings provides clients with the highest quality metal structures in the United States From carports to barns to garages we can build it all

Recent Reviews

They have yet to contact me regarding issues with the door. After a couple of heavy rains I now have discovered I have 2 leaks. Trying to get a local contractor to see if he can repair and send your group.

Average

11 months ago

Rodney V.

Overall experience was good to Ok. Project was delayed a few times due to uncontrollable events (weather). Three different colored screws were used to assemble the structure (blue, silver and brown). I was asked if I wanted to pay the upgraded charge to have all brown screws used (structure is all brown) and declined. Perhaps 90% of the screws were brown anyway ... other 5% were blue and 5% silver. Garage door was slightly dented and one window doesn't open very easily (called about the window, however no follow-up). It works Ok though, not going to worry about it. Quite the mess was left behind by the work crew. Several hundred screws were picked-up as well as small scraps of metal. Crew also arrived after lunch and didn't complete the project until after 11pm. They didn't bring any lamps and one had to be borrowed from a neighbor. Not the most professional crew to say the least.

Great

11 months ago

Mark C.

3

9 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Anything on Canvas

Giclee canvas fine art printing canvas transfers HD Metal Acrylic Face Mounts Aluminum Prints Peel Stick Wall Posters Canada39s best online photo printer We are based out of Abbotsford BC a suburb of Vancouver

Recent Reviews

If this all works out, I owe you big time! I was not expecting to find someone able to go the extra mile (many miles, in fact) to get accommodate a rush order. Talk about independent business to the rescue.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jeff K.

My wife purchased a canvas 1 month ago and I am so impressed that I spoke with you about using my gopro pics and you highly recommended it. This pic was done with my gopro on Gabriola Island here in BC. Thanks again. Rodney

Excellent

11 months ago

Rodney U.

3.8

17 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

UK Motorbike Exhaust Manufacturer - De-Cat Specialists

British Made Motorbike Exhausts in Stainless titanium and carbon fiber Worldwide shipping Lifetime guarantee on all Metal parts

Recent Reviews

Martin has fitted and designed a few cans for me for a few bikes now quality always excellent Customer service second to none And my most recent cans fitted for my new bike had many compliments on how fantastic they look Always 5* work

Excellent

11 months ago

Chris Burton

martin was very kind, the package arrived in Italy in five days, Exhausts is wonderful , Martin is top!!! absolutely recommended!!!!

Excellent

11 months ago

Fabio

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Lily Arkwright

Lily Arkwright specialise in moissanite lab diamond precious gemstone engagement rings in a wide variety of popular metal We39re the UK39s Europes premium moissanite retailer with a huge collection of rings and proud Assay Assured jewellers British Craftsmanship 0 Interest UK hallmarked Worldwide Delivery

Recent Reviews

From the second I placed the order to the minute I got it back from the resize the service was 10/10. I ordered the ring on a Monday requesting an urgent delivery not really expecting them to be able to get it to me on time but lo and behold two days before I needed the ring it was in my hands. Impeccable customer service

Excellent

11 months ago

Dom

From start to finish everything I dealt with was amazing , and the ring its self after designing with your staff is out of this world and my now fiance loves her ring . Thank you everyone involved .

Excellent

11 months ago

Steven

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Tailored Travel - Group Travel Company Escorted Group Tours UK and Abroad

Organisers of Tailor Made Group Tours to UK Europe and worldwide Working with NADFAS U3A National Trust WI and special interest groups

Recent Reviews

Excellent tour programme & the blue badge guide who joined our coach was first rate & very entertaining.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mr Mrs

A well organised tour with excellent guide and driver

Excellent

11 months ago

Mr Mrs

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

OiPPS

OiPPS - UKs most reliable stockist of plastic buckets and containers metal jars canisters and jerrycans No minimum order Next day delivery available

Recent Reviews

Supplied my order of 1 tin, plus 2 lids very quickly. Communication with this Company was very pleasant, considering the size of my order! A few other firms could learn from this Company!

Excellent

11 months ago

T. X.

A great product, I ordered 5 as a look see sample, but the price for 5 with postage made each tub £2.70 each which threw my cost price too high, I will need more but I can’t see myself buying 500 to get the price down

Great

11 months ago

David Kwapisz

2.5

4 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Home

Landscape and Seascape Photography by Ian Middleton - Here you can browse my photos and buy prints for sale as metal acrylic framed and canvas prints

Recent Reviews

Spent a fantastic 3 days in Slovenia on Ian's autumn landscape photography workshop and dispite torrential rain Ian still manage to get us in places to shoot. He's down to earth, very informative, happy to help and show you his way. You can't help but learn something even if you know everything...... Met some great guys too. Would thoroughly recommend

Excellent

11 months ago

Malc Lavery

The clarity of Ian's tuition is impressive and he adapts to your level. He is a natural photography teacher particularly for novices.

Excellent

11 months ago

Louise Welcome

2.8

30 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Lockers

Lockerscom is your source for metal lockers wood lockers plastic lockers school lockers and gym lockers Order factory direct from the industry leader in lockers

Recent Reviews

I had ordered 3 lockers prior to this one, i thought i had ordered the same one, i put the same number in but got a locker with legs, my other ones have no legs. and locker was slightly damaged

Great

11 months ago

Cerda59061 V.

ordered on Dec. 11 and my confirmation says net 30 yet when it still wasn't delivered in January, I called and was told it had to be paid for, I got a $90 discount. The locker should have been surfaced mounted and came recessed, I had to order a surface mount enclosure, I should have gotten it for free, but I got charged full price (thought they were doing me a favor not charging shipping). Very disappointing, I work in the construction industry and have numerous projects and will never order from you again.

Average

11 months ago

Tstonecipher33165 R.

2.6

7 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Ultrimax Store

At Ultrimax we stock and supply and wide range of industrial paint supplies from spray equipment to direct to metal coatings Order by 2pm today for same day dispatch

Recent Reviews

I placed an order with Ultimax on August 23rd for next day delivery and it was confirmed as dispatched that day. I am told it will be delivered tomorrow August 30th - seven days later. In a word, that is useless. I do a lot of internet shoping and people who can't delivery speedily are not in the game. I shan't be using them again I'm afraid.

Average

11 months ago

Steve A.

Always delivered on time, Giles and Graham are both extremely helpful. I would recommend Ultrimax to anyone looking for consumables and ppe supplier.

Excellent

11 months ago

Specialist Compliant

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Copyright Schmick Car Care Club

Car scratch repairs scrapes dent removal mag wheel repairs to cars on both metal panels and bumper bars Repairs are carried out by qualified tradesman and carry a 5 year Warranty Bought a new car Join Schmick Club today Call 1300 567 567

Recent Reviews

Simon traveled across town and fixed a scratch on my Hyundai in less than 20 minutes. He was efficient and did professional work. He even offered to travel across town again if I required his service.

Excellent

11 months ago

Lou S.

I had Dominic Imeneo come to do repair work on one of the alloy wheels and a few fine scratches on the car body of my Volvo XV40. His friendliness, professionalism and meticulous craftsmanship surely deserves my highest commendation.

Excellent

11 months ago

Margaret J.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered two ballasts for some aging sconces we have in our condominium complex. Within an hour found some ballasts and put in a request to cancel the order. The next day I received a concise response that the ballasts were "shipped." After several back and forth with the customer service (an obvious oxymoron) I was told that I could return the ballasts and they would refund the amount paid after deducting for shipping and a 20% restocking fee. When I complained about the restocking fee since my request to cancel the order preceded the shipping, I received an email from a "supervisor" telling me that their timeline showed my request to cancel came after the items were shipped. This is totally false, but since they were unwilling to work with me I decided to keep the ballasts since we will eventually need them. Now, I just opened the package to add the two ballasts to the ones we already had and discovered that we were sent two USED ballasts. This is the first time I have ever received ballasts that were not in boxes and with the necessary wires and installation components. Be very cautious. The BallastShop is a scam operation and customer service is a foreign concept to them. As a follow-up to my previous post, I just did some more research and discovered that not only did I receive two USED ballasts, the cost was more than DOUBLE what others charge for the new ballasts in the manufacturer's packaging.

Average

11 months ago

Ndask W.

PLEASE READ OF MY EXPERIENCE WITH THEM On October 25, 2018, the light fixture in my shower room had stopped working. I first changed the 12 in. fluorescent light bulb. Still no light. If it wasn't the bulb, it was definitely the ballast that went bad. I went online and goggled the Ballast model I have.. a HD4032-120A Circline Ballast. I found one on Ballasthop.com. I noticed on their website that there were 2 different pictures for same item. There were also differences between the two regarding the LAMP TYPE and also in the LAMP AMPS . On the first picture, the ballast was showing no manufacturer name, only the lamp type > HD3222-120A. On the second pic, the ballast was showing AMEX LIGHTING as manufacturer and the lamp type was HD4032-120A. To make sure, I ordered the correct item, I called Ballasthop.com and spoke with Brian. I told him about the two different pictures under the HD4032-120A Circline Ballast. Brian replied the pictures on our website have not been updated and you will be getting a HD4032-120A Circline ballast. Days later (Nov 1st) I received a delivery from Ballastshop.com. When I opened up the package, I was in for a great surprise and got very upset. What Ballastshop.com had sent me was a used, scuffed, old dirty ballast, and someone has even wrote on it. The item was wrapped in a half (scissor cut) used UPS envelop stuck in a small UPS box. What was more upsetting was the fact that they shipped a different brand ballast. Webpage's picture is showing Amex Lighting brand and what they sent is a AMERICA ELEX brand !! I immediately called Ballastshop. I ended up speaking again with Brian. I told him about the used ballast I just received and he replied, I don't understand as our company is sending customers new ballasts. Sorry but, the ballast, I received today is not a new item but a used item!! Minutes later, I was getting a call from a John. He identified himself as the owner of Ballastshop.com. John said, the company we are getting these ballasts from is located in China, and they do not wrap these ballasts individually. He said the Chinese throw all those ballasts directly into a big crate on top of each other and this is why they're scratched and look run down. . If they are labeled new as Brian stated , then they should be wrapped individually to avoid being damaged. Those type of ballasts are sold on Amazon, at Home Depot and at Lowe's wrapped in a protective sheet of plastic. Minutes later the same John, sent me an email stating: "we'll do what ever you want to make this right for you". "If want to return we'll send you a ship label". I replied John, "What will make this right for me is to get a full refund on my credit card". I have also stated in same email if you agree for a full refund, please confirm. I'll then consider the matter closed. If however you disagree, I'll dispute (as I have ground for it ) the charge with my credit card. Days passes and I never heard from him again. On Nov 3rd, I have filed a dispute with my credit card. The credit card company asked me to return the item and I have since sent 3 emails to ballastshop.com requesting a prepaid return shipping label. So far I haven't received a return label. On the Better Business Bureau website, this John is in fact John Mahoney and he's the registered owner-president of Ballastshop.com. I have written this long review for the sole purpose of warning others about the "shoddy practices" of this vendor. PLEASE DON'T USE THEM FOR ANY PURCHASES! I will continue to follow up on this terrible situation until I am satisfied with the outcome. UPDATE: I think my review really "hits home" because, on Nov 8th, I got 3 things from Ballastshop and all on the same day: 1.) I was finally sent a return shipping label 2.) A full refund was processed on my credit Card 3.) An email from John @ Ballastshop.com saying: "Sorry for your poor experience. I have talked with the manufacturer who shipped the unit direct to you with less than satisfactory response at this time" > This is pure "BS" as there was no manufacturer involve here, what was shipped/sent to me was an old piece of junk (a used, scuffed, old dirty ballast) There is also another reviewer on this page reporting the same issue with Ballastshop.com shipping him used ballasts. My advice is, avoid this vendor at all cost. If you need to replace a ballast use a reputable store such as Home Depot, Lowe's and/or a local electrical supplies store in your area. Or better, get a new LED light fixture that require NO ballast.

Average

1 year ago

Resellerratings480 R.

4.9

11 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Custom Auto Online

Custom Auto Online offers a great selection of high quality custom wheels and tires at great prices and free shipping XD Series Fuel Offroad Moto Metal Nitto Toyo and many more

Recent Reviews

after talking with Dustin, it was easy to make my decision on my new wheels and tires for my new jeep... he was very informative and knowledge was essential in making sure everything fit perfectly while meeting my standards... and they made sure i got what i wanted, not what they wanted to sell... Dustin even answered my emails on his day off, these guys know how to do good business... i recommend these guys 100%

Excellent

11 months ago

gary

I recently ordered a rim/tire package from these guys and worked with Dustin from start to finish. The customer service was amazing and the price was the best I was able to find. They road force balanced and used OEM tire pressure sensors, they do not cut corners and do things the right way. Dustin answered every question I had and made me feel very comfortable asking these questions I had. I will be a return customer for sure. I wish there were more companies out there like Custom Automotive. I felt my business was appreciated and that doesnt happen often now a days. Highly recommend them to anyone!

Excellent

11 months ago

Chuck W.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Shockproof Electrical

PEACE OF MIND JOB DONE WELL HONEST AND UPFRONT PRICING Licensed and Fully Insured Electricians in Melbourne with years of Experience

Recent Reviews

Kadir is an excellent electrician along with his team. I had an emergency with my switchboard and Kadir and another electrician showed up in less than 2 hours. They fixed and left with everything in excellent condition. It has been almost 6 month since than I have had no issues again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ryan Amini

3.3

30 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

MyAssetTag

Millions of Asset Tags and Asset Labels sold each year AlumiGuard Metal Asset Tags outlast your equipment Free shipping over 15 Guaranteed best prices

Recent Reviews

I tried to call these guys, it turns out that the website is run by a contractor or conglomerate. They weren't super helpful.

Average

1 year ago

Rnewell78455 O.

Based solely on my experience placing my first order, with this company, MyAssetTag.com adheres to a solid customer experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Benfeingold H.

4.9

4 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought my "Minelab Equinox 800" here before reading these reviews. The reviews are spot on! BigBoysHobbies truly exceeds ALL expectations of great pricing, FAST FREE shipping and customer service. No need to look farther than BBH if you are ready to purchase metal detecting equipment! Bart has gained a friend and customer for life here. Thank you Bart!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Chm2717949 Y.

Dealt with Bart at Big Boys Hobbies many times and I must say, his prices are great, and he's personally handle every transaction I've made personally, but what I really like about dealing with Bart is the fact that he puts his customers before himself, what I mean is he'd rather miss a sale and point you in the right direction, whether it is a competitor or other type merchant than sell something to one of his customers that he's not happy with. Bart, your an honest and good man to deal with, keep up the great work and I assure you you'll maintain your loyal customer base!!! thanks again for all you've done for me and especially your honesty!!! Darryl Galloway Southeast Louisiana

Excellent

1 year ago

Darrylg45104 Y.

3.2

23 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Brochure Holders Literature Racks Flyer Stands

BrochureHoldersNow sells acrylic flyer stands brochure displays in wall floor table styles Most metal plastic wood pamphlet racks ship same day

Recent Reviews

The product came within 10 days of my order in perfect condition. The packaging was over protective. Very wasteful. Very satisfied with product.

Excellent

1 year ago

Skerns32168 Y.

came within two days and I paid for regular ground shipping!

Excellent

1 year ago

Needhamma U.

3.4

8 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Craig from van parts got his mates car scrapped with no problem with autosave top service,but any vans ring us...

Excellent

1 year ago

Phil Coe

Quick response and excellent srevice once again ( 2nd time of using Autosave). Would definately recommend to anyone looking to scrap their car.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael Cosgrove

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I got a 15% discount for being a teacher. This is a first, for me at least.

Excellent

1 year ago

Hoodie13 H.

my son needed the office for school and upon request they delivered under 12 hours. will come back, for sure. also, we got the 15% discount for my son. i certainly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

J1nxed P.

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Index

Phoenix metal finishers polish polishing metal aquablast gritblast

Recent Reviews

Steve, the owner of the company is very obliging. He did a fantastic job of bead blasting an Alloy motorcycle engine for me. The parts were over 60yrs old and now look like new

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

The Factory Metal Works

The Factory Metal Works offers parts for cafe racers Triumph custom parts choppers bobbers Harley Davidson cafe racers Sportsters XS 650 and much more

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with