Back  

Painting Lessons

Lessons in which a trained practioner teaches a student how to paint.

56

Companies

Сompanies in this category

135

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17364)
  • Business Services (69519)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26693)
  • Education & Training (19754)
  • Electronics & Technology (9644)
  • Events & Entertainment (17015)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16296)
  • Health & Medical (17617)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969) Aeromodel Shop (4) Art & Antiques (16) Art Dealer (5) Art Handcraft (38) Art Studio (48) Art Supply Store (190) Artist (1301) Camp (553) Camping Store (191) Clothes and Fabric Wholesaler (154) Coin Dealer (28) Collectibles Store (188) Craft Store (27) Doll Store (680) Embroidery Service (61) Fashion Designer (157) Figurine Shop (2) Fishing Charter (823) Fishing Store (16) Glazier (2) Haberdashery (27) Handicraft (30) Handicrafts Wholesaler (4) Hobby Store (43) Hunting Store (21) Hunting and Fishing Store (1248) Laser Cutting Service (26) Leather Goods Manufacturer (33) Magic Store (83) Metal Working Shop (99) Metaphysical Supply Store (18) Model Shop (1158) Model Train Store (26) Musical Instrument Manufacturer (36) Musical Instrument Repair Shop (13) Musical Instrument Store (14) Outdoor Activity Organiser (50) Paint Store (323) Painting (487) Painting Lessons (56) Painting Studio (20) Paintings Store (81) Piano Store (4) Psychic (34) Recreation Center (18) Sewing Company (37) Sewing Machine Store (26) Trading Card Store (158) Trophy Shop (6) Used Musical Instrument Store (1) Wool Store (41) Yarn Store (1264)
  • Home & Garden (14962)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4879)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2692)
  • Other (336691)

Filters

Back  

Painting Lessons

Painting Lessons Lessons in which a trained practioner teaches a student how to paint.

56

Companies

Сompanies in this category

135

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

DoDrive

DoDrive Driving Schools in Surrey Berkshire Hampshire London providing intensive driving courses driving lessons ORDIT driving instructor training

Recent Reviews

The best driving school. I done an intensive driving course in Chertsey and would like to thank my driving instructor for his professionalism. He was calm, supportive and clear about what we were doing, and this boosted my confident behind the wheel. I don't think I would have been able to pass with only 5 minors if it wasn't for him. Very supportive and highly recommend this driving school!

Excellent

7 months ago

Joseph Turner

I passed the practical driving test first time. I'm glad I switched to DoDrive as they've got competent, reliable, patient and polite driving instructors. If you want to pass your driving test quickly, I suggest you book with DoDrive Driving School.

Excellent

1 year ago

Roger Maulino

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Wakesurf Boards Wakeboards watersport gear store in Canada

Shop for wakeboard and wakesurf gear at CSurf Board Shop Swimsuit Life vest and Wetsuit store in Canada

3.9

29 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have twice had recourse to Lingoci tutors, to work up my spoken German. My daughter also had a course of tutorials before taking her C1 exam in German. On all these occasions Lingoci delivered an excellent liaison and support service. The booking system is a little complicated until you get the hang of it but Lingoci are always on hand to help (including, weekends and evenings) and the individual tutors have all been a success. I recommend the agency.

Excellent

1 year ago

Eleanor A.

I am learning German via Lingoci and what I could say The the service is good and as explained. My teacher Chris is excellent and has helped me a lot to enhance my German level. He is very patient, supportive, and flexible in adapting the course to my needs. The main weakness in Lingoci is the lake of learning materials. I have been recommending the service to my friends but maybe the prices prevent them from having the service.

Great

1 year ago

Ahmed Bekhit

4.5

12 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Music Arts

Music Arts is an online music store that also offers instrument rentals music lessons instrument repair at their locations nationwide

Recent Reviews

I wish there was a zero stars option. These people should be avoided at all costs. A unique combination of rudeness and ignorance. Mind boggling.

Average

1 year ago

Billgarrison16663 F.

I have 2 kids who rented violins through Music and Arts for use in their school orchestra from elementary through high school. The contract we chose was that whatever money was paid for the rental of the instrument over the years could be applied towards the purchase/ownership of an instrument of EQUAL VALUE to the renal money accrued. The goal was for us to purchase a nice, high end instrument as the girls will be continuing their violin studies and performances in college. After years of rental, Music and Arts stated that they could not find our account, could not "find" how much money we had paid/invested in rental fees over the years and could not even find any evidence/tracking of their violins that we had in our possession based on the serial numbers inside the violin. They stated "the violins did not exist in their records" even though they were rented from their store and had their logo. In other words, everything was lost. This was only determined when we went into the store to get new violin strings or we would never have known the problem existed. When I contacted customer service with the problem, their response was that we could "keep" the violins that we had as a trade off. These violins were appraised and found to be inexpensive, beginner, entry level violins worth $400 at best. So after accruing $3300 in rental credit over many years, Music and Arts solution was to give me $800 worth of cheap instruments. They stated that they would conduct an "internal audit" to see what happened but after months of trying to contact them back, they haven't responded. This seems to be the theme of many reviews that I have read, pump in your money in rentals for many years and then later told that you "own" your cheap instrument. DO NOT RENT FROM MUSIC AND ARTS FOR YOUR KIDS SCHOOL INSTRUMENT NEEDS. YOU WILL SPEND THOUSANDS AND BE LEFT WITH A CHEAP INSTRUMENT AND NO RECOURSE. IT IS A PONZI SCHEME! VERY UNETHICAL AND DISAPPOINTING.

Average

1 year ago

Db34546 C.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

You Can Drive

Driving lessons in Sydneys Lower North Shore You Can Drive is a professional driving school that provides informative training and enables each learner to acquire driving skills for life in a positive and understanding environment

Recent Reviews

Carol Eccleston is the owner and main instructor of You Can Drive. Carol has a wealth of knowledge and works well with teenagers to get them to understand, concentrate and achieve their goal of getting their P's. Carol not only takes on the driving tuition but she also makes sure that nothing is forgotten, the correct forms have been completed and all pre-requisites, hazard perception etc have been done in a timely manner. Carol helped me book all required tests and ensure i had the correct paperwork before walking into Services NSW. Carol is the ultimate professional and always works in to fit sessions in to accommodate the busy teen. Thanks Carol, you ensured my bad habits weren't carried down from generation to generation and took the stress out of climbing into the car with my son when it was my turn to hit the road and clock up those hours.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tshb B.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Learn to Play Piano Online - Best Piano Lessons Online

Learnx20tox20playx20pianox20onlinex20fromx20musicx20legendx20Quincyx20Jonesx201Ax20x231x20ratedx20bestx20pianox20lessonsx20onlinex20andx20pianox20learningx20appx20fromx20Playgroundx20Sessionsx20Signx20upx20nowx21

Recent Reviews

Over three months I am really learning how to play the piano. Its fun, easy to work at your own pace and a positive experience. You can buy a yearly or life subscription. I am 3 months in and feel like I might be all the way in a year so .... but my partner has a subscription too which is a small extra fee. Its only on Apple and I would have liked android for my tablet. That's why rated 4 instead of 5

Great

1 year ago

Warwick L.

4.7

16 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Highbrow Learn Something New Every Day Join for Free

Highbrow helps you learn something new every day with 5-minute lessons delivered to your inbox every morning Join over 400000 lifelong learners today

Recent Reviews

I unsubscribed after 2 weeks of free trial. I even got an email about that. But now I was charged for 48$ and can not even log in to the web site. Never use this site!!!

Average

1 year ago

Ольга Стадник

Looks like there's no much new topics coming out daily but enough for a year to get through all you're interested in so as for me it's really worthy to shell out on it.

Great

1 year ago

Andre

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Streamline Art Video

Learn how to paint landscapes portraits and more with art lessons and painting videos from the world39s best artists Painting lessons in oils watercolors pastels

3.1

23 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Harwood Driving School

Book high quality driving lessons in Bolton Bury and Radcliffe with a fully qualified driving Instructor provided by Harwood driving school

Recent Reviews

Great instructor,always reliable,now passed and a safe driver!

Excellent

1 year ago

Charlotte Wilson

Just passed first time today with 0 faults! Drive of the week on a thursday afternoon! Couldn't have achieved it without Dan, he is an excellent driving instructor and lessons are always fun with him. Would definitely recommend if you want to pass first time!

Excellent

1 year ago

Marcus Yu

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Ladybird Driving School

Driving Lessons Dublin - 01 485 1585 - 1 Ladybird Driving School Dublin for Nervous Beginners Experienced Pupils Cover All Dublin

Recent Reviews

I have been driving years & was recently called for my driving test. With just 2 weeks notice and no doubt lots of bad habits, I decided to take a few lessons with Clodagh from the Ladybird driving school. She familiarised me with all the routes and we worked on any bad habits I’d picked up. She immediately put me at ease and is very knowledgeable and patient. I passed! ???? thanks Clodagh. Highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tina Fowley

Passed my test on 11th of March 2020 after training with Ladybird. Big thank you to my driving instructor Kevin, which delivered a high level of training and flexibility around my working hours especially being able to train me at the weekends. Had previous training before but by far not even close. Kevin not only trains but also gives you the reason. Highly recommended Ladybird Driving School they deliver what they say! Well done and delighted with the end result!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mariana Gusatu

3.4

21 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Learn piano like a pro

Piano Lessons for children and adults of all levels from beginners to advanced pupils and professionals with a highly qualified concert pianist and professional

Recent Reviews

Parisa is a great teacher and she was so patient and she made me believe that I can play well if I keep practicing.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nazila

My 10 year old son was a beginner, and has been taking piano lessons with Parisa for the last 2 years. I have been present during most of the lessons he had with her. Parisa is an amiable person, and my son really enjoys the lessons, and has progressed really well. Parisa is diligent and professional in her approach, and I have every confidence in her knowledge and skills as a musician and a teacher. I have no hesitation in recommending Parisa. Thank you Parisa joon

Excellent

1 year ago

Nahid

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

LSAT Lab

Better LSAT scores with smarter LSAT prep The best live online course video lessons question bank score analytics and more for only 99 per month

Recent Reviews

I came in averaging mid to high 160s and Matt and Patrick got me over the hump in just 1 month getting me to a 173 on my LSAT. They will personalize lessons and remember your name, going above and beyond.

Excellent

1 year ago

Student Backpacker

I first read about Matt Sherman's LSAT Lab program back in sometime in Fall 2018 in a Reddit post on the r/LSAT subreddit. At that point I had been studying for the LSAT for over a year using various books and programs, and had maxed out in the low 160s for about half of that time. I desperately wanted to score in the upper 160s or 170s, knowing that such a score would be the key to securing full-tuition scholarships at the schools I most wanted to attend. Due to my desperation, I was willing to try anything. Up to that point, I had used the LSAT Trainer, Khan Academy, and several of the Powerscore and Manhattan books. Anyone who has spent anytime on the Internet looking for LSAT materials knows the extensive and overwhelming number of different companies and programs that exist to prepare students for the LSAT, and they vary widely in quality. So I initially responded to Mr. Sherman's post on Reddit about LSAT Lab's effectiveness with a bit of skepticism and trepidation These concerns were soon allayed. Of course, it helped that he allowed me to preview the program's group webinars, which I believe constitute the centerpiece of what makes this program unique as of now, and that he also has free Youtube videos covering major concepts on the LSAT. After receiving my January 2019 LSAT score of 163, still far below my desired 170, I signed up for the full LSAT Lab program. This unlocks a massive library of Logic Game, Logical Reasoning, and Reading Comprehension questions, and full practice tests, which from what I understand, will continue to expand. The practice tests currently include the officially released ones from 50 to 83. The library of questions here is greater than what can be found in Khan Academy. He also created a study plan for me, which I adhered to in part. The other advantage of this program versus programs like the online Khan Academy LSAT program is the one-on-one tutelage that Mr. Sherman himself offers through the Blackboard application, and the three-times-a-week online webinar classes, which provided a fascinating and fun opportunity to work with other LSAT students on materials Matt presented. Ultimately, what you get out of this program corresponds with what you put into it. If I had to re-do my LSAT preparation, I would have spent more time with the test analytics, which Matt continues to refine and develop. After one enters ones answers from a particular practice test into the analytics page, a number of graphics and data will appear that show things like percentile of the test-taker on individual sections and the test as a whole, question types missed, and question difficulty. Explanations are also provided for answers to questions from certain previous tests, which I believe are more thorough and understandable than explanations from other resources I have used. While Khan Academy provides a decent free program, LSAT Lab wins hand-down. With his program's help I was able to increase my score to 165 on the March 2019 LSAT, and now wait to receive my June 2019 score, which I am confident will be close to my 170 goal. I have received full-tuition scholarships due specifically to my score increases. If you can complete any program before taking the LSAT, choose this one; it is the best!

Excellent

1 year ago

Joshua Gloster

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

East London Driving School

Driving School based in East London and Essex offers driving lessons intensive driving courses throughout London and Hackney Docklands Redbeidge Leyton Newham Canning town Bow tower hamlets

Recent Reviews

I started with another driving school and failed my driving test with lots of minor and serious marks on my test sheet, then a friend recommended ali as passed first time with him. Ali explained what I was doing wrong and how to correct my driving. I feel that I learned more in 10 hours with east London driving school than I did the whole time with my other driving instructor and I passed my next test with only 3 minors!

Excellent

1 year ago

Miah Hussian

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

DRUMMING INTUITION

Drum lessons practice sessions and gift vouchers available in Brixton South London UK

Recent Reviews

As a parent of a seven year old that loves playing the drums, I look for a drum teacher that's able to design a lesson that's interesting and useful, develop a positive and meaningful teacher student relationship that my son wants to be a part of and create a musical environment that my son considers fun and enjoyable. Paulo is able to do all of that! He has worked with my son on different occasions and, every time the lesson finished, my son only had positive things to say about Paulo and his approach to teaching and drumming. Through my son's comments, I understood that Paulo is everything I look for in a drum teacher. I look forward to sending my son to drum with Paulo again, and I know my son will be happy to return. Thanks for everything Paulo!

Excellent

1 year ago

darren menneci

Starting as a total beginner, I have been taking drum lessons since a year now with Paulo and I am very happy with the experience and my progress. Paulo is very patient and excellent at showing you ways to improve your technique. The lessons are very diversified and individually tailored. His enthusiasm for drumming and music in general is contagious :) Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Hannes

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Superprof

Find your tutor for individual or group lessons from over 1000 profiles At home or at the tutors home in a dedicated room or even by webcam over 80000 students have already trusted us

Recent Reviews

Customer service is horrible. After paying the money, I was able to contact people for a few days and then it started giving a weird error. I contacted the email address provided a few times but there was no response. I had to give up and cancel subscription after a month. They are not providing the service they are promising.

Average

1 year ago

Sai Rajesh

I would say Superprof as an overall experience is good. I like the idea of having a website where there are many tutors for students to chose from to help them with any subject. The customer service is of great help as well. Whenever I had a question, they emailed me back and could solve my technical issues. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because of the visibility of tutors. Tutors will only appear in their zip code so this limits the visibility of tutors and possibility to have more students.

Great

1 year ago

Manal E.

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Ukulele Lessons

How to play the uke Ukulele lessons free uke tools and cool songs right here

Recent Reviews

Mitch and JP crack me up!!! Learning so much from both of them. Appreciate you both putting something out for beginner ukulele players. I always laugh when JP says are you pressing hard on your strings??? Are you breathing???? You both inspire me to not give up and keep smiling and practicing. Thank you, Much Peace ☮️ and Love ❤️ Shelly

Excellent

1 year ago

Shelly E.

shopping experience was great. i can't say about buying or recommending until i try your site. i think i'll really like it! Now that I've tried it, I really like how well things are explained. Great lessons for people who want to learn slowly, but well.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ann I.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Gold Coast Driving School Instructor Driving lessons Robina Burleigh

I have owned operated Robina Driving SchoolAcademy as an Instructor since 1999 Contact us for budget priced Driving Lessons on the Gold Coast

Recent Reviews

I was in the class yesterday and Ray Griffiths was my instructor. The program is excellent! Ray is an awesome teacher who brings real life situations in the class. I recommend him for anyone wanting to take lessons. Thanks to Robina Driving Academy.

Excellent

1 year ago

John M.

When I was looking for a Driving School, a friend of mine recommended this site to me and I am very lucky to have it, because they not just teaching people how to drive, but they also share all the tips that can help you. I also love the way they instruct because they teaches us very well. Glad to know this site!

Excellent

1 year ago

Marden M.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Music Arts

Use the store finder to find a nearby Music and Arts location Find maps directions store hours learn about music instrument rentals and music lessons near you

Recent Reviews

BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT RENT INSTRUMENTS FROM THIS PLACE! We rented an instrument years ago from this place, and returned it in mint condition. They claimed they never had instrument, and sent me to collection agency for $478.66 (price of instrument). I called all around to find out they DO have the instrument! When asked to remove item off my report, they told me we cant do that, we dont report to 3rd parties. Yes you do, how do you think it got on my credit report? They forward me to voice mails when I call corporate office, Kelly and Robin, the general managers do NOT call back nor offer help. One RUDE male hung up on me after telling me to pay my bill! I do not owe anything, I do not have the instrument, MUSIC ARTS CENTER IN ITASCA has the instrument, but keeps reporting that I owe money. Beware! This place is a SCAM BUYER BEWARE!!!

Average

1 year ago

Sandra M.

During the coronavirus pandemic I was curious as to whether music and arts would be continuing their music lessons for my child. I called the store, no answer. I tried to contact his teacher, no answer. Nobody reached out to me, and when I tried the corporate office, nobody was there. Their system in dealing with the customers leaves a lot to be desired and the worst part is they were still charging my credit card the whole time. For what service?? My child is not not receiving any lessons and I had to end up canceling my credit card. The fact that this company, as large as it is, doesn't even think to contact their loyal clients during a time like this just really shows their true colors.

Average

1 year ago

Lawrence G.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

8notes

8notescom offers free sheet music lessons and tools for musicians who play

Recent Reviews

I think this site is underappreciated, a hidden gem. I've been playing piano for the past 11 years and guitar for 5, I really enjoy it. Sheet music can get pricey, so I'm always on the look-out for sites that offer free sheet music that WON'T give me a virus. This is it folks, the site you've been looking for. Not only can you find sheet music (for free!!), the site is nicely organized and can teach you piano and guitar chords in a clear manor. Definitely recommended for any new or old piano players, or for anyone who wants to learn the destiny theme song on piano. This site is for you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Katarina W.

I just want to recommend their "Online Guitar Tuner". Amazing idea, and well executed. Overall the site has lots of free sheet music and handy tools for any musician. I have not ever seen a site that caters to so many instruments and genres. Guitar Tuner: http://www.8notes.com/guitar_tuner/

Excellent

1 year ago

Darren J.

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Chill Factore

Take a look at the latest Chill Factore deals Chill Factore is the UK39s Longest Indoor Ski Slope Learn to ski or snowboard from 163125 Book your lift passes from 16321 this weekend Book your lessons today Fun activities on the snow from 1637

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Bark Busters

Bark Busters Home Dog Training The worlds leaders for dog behaviour obedience Life of the dog support guarantee One to one lessons

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Golf Info Guide - Tips Lessons Videos and much more

BEST SITE FOR GOLF TIPS LESSONS VIDEOS AND MORE get ready to play some amazing golf Youve found the worlds largest collection of quality golf information PGA Teaching Pros sharing their best golf VOTED 1 GOLF SITE

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

way2drive

Welcome to way2drivecouk - the UKs fastest growing driving school and driving lessons directory Add edit review and share our driving school listings

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Planbook

Planbookcom - The easiest way to create and manage your lessons online developed by teachers for teachers

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

BASS Chamonix

A wide range of piste off piste ski lessons available for all delivered by our team all fully qualified to work in France We will create an enjoyable safe and fun environment for you to learn in

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Passion4Dancing

On-demand Latin Ballroom dance steps Learn how to Ballroom dance online with Cha Cha Swing Rumba Salsa Waltz Foxtrot dance lessons online Finally learn to dance at social dance functions including parties and weddings

2.3

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Home

H artford Ballroom Updates 6920 Hartford Ballroom is cautiously reopening Lisa and Nate are both currently available for private lessons  Go to our Lessons page to book an appointment We will

3.9

9 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The great customer service team at Book Learn Pass found me driving lessons in East London. I was spefically looking for driving lessons in Hackney when I came across Book Learn Pass. Their website is really good and I would use again.

Excellent

7 months ago

Mikala

Book Learn Pass are great for anyone looking for driving lessons in Ilford. Friendly customer service staff found me a driving instructor in Ilford and my driving lessons were really cheap too. I'm a nervous driver and my driving instructor took things really slowly and built up my confidence. Thanks to Book Learn Pass I should pass my driving test really soon.

Excellent

7 months ago

Ryan Maxine

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with