Back  

Lawn Care Service

A service that takes care of lawns.

7

Companies

Сompanies in this category

145

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10642)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20978)
  • Business Services (84113)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32127)
  • Education & Training (23822)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20589)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19683)
  • Health & Medical (21096)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11948)
  • Home & Garden (17913)
  • Home Services (4643)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8554)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13777)
  • Sports (4694)
  • Travel & Vacation (5770)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2964)
  • Other (355345)

Filters

Back  

Lawn Care Service

Lawn Care Service A service that takes care of lawns.

7

Companies

Сompanies in this category

145

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jim039s Mowing Australia - Your Local Expert - Call 131 546

Jim039s Mowing Gardening Maintenance Lawn Care Services Australia-wide Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra etc Call 131 546

Recent Reviews

I was most happy to be able go Online & request a quote to have my lawns mowed & edges done, it’s was super easy & I was contacted within the hour of requesting the quote. The price was very reasonable & the quality of work done was First Class! Would happily recommend to anyone.. Thanks JIM

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike P.

I was impressed with my first mow from Ryan at Jims Mowing. Ryan provided a quick and very professional service. Very nice to deal with and I would absolutely recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Hpw G.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

MOW NOW

Free lawn mowing quote today Call 1300-009-669 MOW NOW helps Australians come home to beautiful lawns and maintained gardens all year round Lawn mowing services garden maintenance grass cutting and many more

Recent Reviews

Mow Now quote an hourly rate so the gardener has no incentive to actually finish the job you discuss. They showed up eventually in the late afternoon - I had been waiting all day with no communication, despite calling and emailing Mow Now since 9am. The gardener Adam & partner did an hour’s work, although told us they did two hours (which equals four hours total, two staff times two hours), mowing one strip around the border of the yard and doing some light whipper snipping at the front of the property. Cuttings and grass left everywhere for us to clean up. This gardening work was to such a low standard, which surprised me as Mow Now told me Adam was one of their most experienced gardeners. My husband had previously completed the entire works in 3.5 hours so I have no idea how Adam and partner claim to have worked for 4 hours and only did about a third of what he did. They then told us that several more hours of work was required to finish off - quite clearly this is a scam. I had booked this service to save my husband having to work on his weekend and give him more time at home with our kids. However we had to go over and finish the job ourselves, as well as clean up all the mess left behind by Mow Now. I will be telling anyone who asks to steer very clear of these guys.

Average

1 year ago

Emma59 L.

The gardener Luke did a great job and now the lawn looks really good.Mow Now Rates were very reasonable.Looking forward to regular services from Mow now. Thanks Mow Now and Luke.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gautam R.

3.6

38 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

GreenThumb

With over 30 years’ experience and millions of treatments carried out every year, we are the UK’s most recommended lawn care service. We conduct approximately 2.5 million Lawn Treatment in visits to customers’ homes every year across the U.K, from Northern Scotland to the Isle of Wight. Each year, we are consistently the most recommended Lawn Treatment company in every part of the U.K. Each of our 220 branches across the U.K. provide fantastic GreenThumb results; you’re never far from a GreenThumb lawn expert.

Recent Reviews

We have decided to cancel any future dealings with Green Thumb. They have become totally unreliable and not turning up with no reason or call and this was the last straw. We have used Green Thumb for about 6 years and all was fine until about 18 months ago. It's not the fault of the technition but the admin side. They could not seem to grasp the fact that we and our neighbour always had our lawns done at the same time as we both have access to each others rear lawns and can let him through. This seemed simply beyond anyone in admin who for the last 4 visits have booked different days for us both. They blame the computer but someone has to put the information in to start with surely? We will definitely NOT be recommending Green Thumb.

Bad

3 months ago

Patrick Huckin

Have been with Green Thumb for 5 years. Initially a franchise with an excellent team and excellent service. Lawn was looking great until franchise closed. Now it is all National it has gone to pot! You have to chase up appointments yourself. They don’t give you the option of a morning or afternoon so you have to take a whole day off for a 5 minute treatment appointment. The past two years have seen my lawn get worse and worse. When I speak to the person treating it they give advise and say they can get a manager to look at it. It is full of moss and weeds. Had moss killer treatment, weed killer treatment and scarification. Moss and weeds still big problem. Complained and had a “manager” visit. He spent 3 minutes looking at it - told me they can’t actually get rid of moss, the scarification and moss treatment just help reduce it and the same with the weeds. Told me the problem was mine because my mower blades were too blunt and left! A different manager told me I needed the oasis waster treatment as it was dry - but it had rained so much the lawn was soaked! Am now looking at other lawn care companies who actually make me feel they care.

Bad

3 months ago

Dawn Fox

4.2

17 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Lawn Care Services Lawn Treatment Services - Joe039s Lawn Care

We offer the UK039s best independent lawn care services so if you039re looking for a 5 star treatment with 6 star results get in touch online today

Recent Reviews

Over the last six months, Joes Lawn Care have been treating our lawns. With all their constant care and attention we are now seeing great improvements. With further regular treatments we have planned, we are confident the lawns will look the best they've been for many years. We feel happy to leave all our lawn concerns in their capable hands.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rachael

I am very impressed with Joe's lawn care.Within 6 months there has been a big improvement in the condition of both my lawns. More important in my opinion is th service. The emails advising when they are coming, the fact that it is within a 2 hour slot., they come when they say they are coming! Since I work shifts this is important to me as I hate going out & leaving my back gate unlocked all day. Plus the price is right! I had a previous lawn service but stopped it because they were too expensive & It was a case of they advised of day they were coming but no times.Im would recommend Joe's to nyone who wants a nice lawn at a reasonable price.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mary

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

TaskEasy

Automated professional lawn care and yard maintenance with TaskEasy Book and manage lawn care services with a click of a button Instant quotes affordable lawn maintenance prices and quality guaranteed

Recent Reviews

I found the lack of communication with the actual person doing my yard frustrating. Due to the weather there were many times it has to be rescheduled, and while task easy did let me know, the contractor came early for one of the services and I was not notified. Also, it was not clear to me that the 1st payment was a deposit, and that I would be charged after the 1st mowing.

Average

1 year ago

Rebecca V.

Hello, First of all when I called and spoke with your representative, he hung up on me. Very unprofessional. Second, I had asked you to hold off, I wrote you an e-mail, but the guy showed up anyway. Not only is it way too early for the grass to be cut as we have not had growth, but I paid extra for my front plants to be taken care of. Neither time did they touch my plants out front and there was more to do there than there was in grass growth. Third, I was promised a refund of my original payment dated 10-31-2017 and yet my payment has not been credited back to me. This whole experience has left a bad taste in my mouth doing business with your company. I WAS an active member but have since cancelled work to be done by you.

Average

1 year ago

Joanne G.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with