Back  

Lawn Care Service

A service that takes care of lawns.

5

Companies

Сompanies in this category

148

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8789)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17366)
  • Business Services (69492)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26696)
  • Education & Training (19757)
  • Electronics & Technology (9651)
  • Events & Entertainment (17035)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16306)
  • Health & Medical (17635)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9978)
  • Home & Garden (14992)
  • Home Services (3941)
  • Legal Services & Government (1207)
  • Media & Publishing (7155)
  • Money & Insurance (5978)
  • Public & Local Services (2046)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3881)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11576)
  • Sports (3994)
  • Travel & Vacation (4889)
  • Utilities (944)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2719)
  • Other (701461)

Filters

Back  

Lawn Care Service

Lawn Care Service A service that takes care of lawns.

5

Companies

Сompanies in this category

148

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jim039s Mowing Australia - Your Local Expert - Call 131 546

Jim039s Mowing Gardening Maintenance Lawn Care Services Australia-wide Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra etc Call 131 546

Recent Reviews

I was most happy to be able go Online & request a quote to have my lawns mowed & edges done, it’s was super easy & I was contacted within the hour of requesting the quote. The price was very reasonable & the quality of work done was First Class! Would happily recommend to anyone.. Thanks JIM

Excellent

2 years ago

Mike P.

I was impressed with my first mow from Ryan at Jims Mowing. Ryan provided a quick and very professional service. Very nice to deal with and I would absolutely recommend

Excellent

2 years ago

Hpw G.

3.8

31 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

MOW NOW

Free lawn mowing quote today Call 1300-009-669 MOW NOW helps Australians come home to beautiful lawns and maintained gardens all year round Lawn mowing services garden maintenance grass cutting and many more

Recent Reviews

If I could give a lower score than 1 star, it would definitely be justified. What an absolutely farcical organisation. From not answering or returning phone calls, to the constant postponement of services, I honestly am astonished how this company is still in business. Do yourself a favour and do not use these guys as they are useless... not the gardeners, the business itself. The first time they are so obliging and willing to get your business, but then.... its hell. Every time I am required a mow out come the excuses.... rain, covid, no staff, too hot, too cold.... just atrocious. As an example just in the last week I have been re-scheduled over 5 times and still no cut lawn... The person I have been dealing with will not answer the phone and when they call back after 10 messages left on their answering service, they don't give a stuff... She advised she will call back, but did it happen... of course NOT.... Don't be silly.... Do yourself a favour and pay an extra $10 and get professional service elsewhere. You will regret you ever contacted this mob....

Bad

11 months ago

TakiA

Mow Now quote an hourly rate so the gardener has no incentive to actually finish the job you discuss. They showed up eventually in the late afternoon - I had been waiting all day with no communication, despite calling and emailing Mow Now since 9am. The gardener Adam & partner did an hour’s work, although told us they did two hours (which equals four hours total, two staff times two hours), mowing one strip around the border of the yard and doing some light whipper snipping at the front of the property. Cuttings and grass left everywhere for us to clean up. This gardening work was to such a low standard, which surprised me as Mow Now told me Adam was one of their most experienced gardeners. My husband had previously completed the entire works in 3.5 hours so I have no idea how Adam and partner claim to have worked for 4 hours and only did about a third of what he did. They then told us that several more hours of work was required to finish off - quite clearly this is a scam. I had booked this service to save my husband having to work on his weekend and give him more time at home with our kids. However we had to go over and finish the job ourselves, as well as clean up all the mess left behind by Mow Now. I will be telling anyone who asks to steer very clear of these guys.

Poor

2 years ago

Emma59 L.

3.2

39 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

GreenThumb

With over 30 years’ experience and millions of treatments carried out every year, we are the UK’s most recommended lawn care service. We conduct approximately 2.5 million Lawn Treatment in visits to customers’ homes every year across the U.K, from Northern Scotland to the Isle of Wight. Each year, we are consistently the most recommended Lawn Treatment company in every part of the U.K. Each of our 220 branches across the U.K. provide fantastic GreenThumb results; you’re never far from a GreenThumb lawn expert.

Recent Reviews

The lawncare is ok, but the invoicing are very shady and dishonest. I was with GT for 2 1/2 years on direct debit until I cancelled. Three months after the cancellation I got calls informing I owed £56, even though all payments from the direct debt had been taken. Then I spent about 1hr on the phone with the rudest person I can think of, who kept interrupting me, could not explain why it took so long to contact me, nor why the costs were not covered by the direct debit, nor what guarantees I had that this was a legit cost. There was some woolly explanation around treatments dates moving back and forth in time for 3 months and never aligning to the invoicing (sounded like someone was making up as he went along), which just sounded weird, unbelievable and just sad. Said gentlemen refused to provide a letter from his accountant (as it would cost money), quoted the T&Cs half a dozen times and then threatened to take me to court, explaining how efficient his business was at suing customers (I can believe that part). After wasting my time and patience with some more confusing maths from this gentlemen, I decided I would rather chew pebbles than continue to listen to him. In fact, listening to him made me feel inclined to walk in all fours, the math and the narrative just could not match and became embarrassing at some point... Paying £56 to get rid of him sounded like a good idea, although I have the impression he will call again in 3 months time asking for more money with some more confusing maths and dubious narratives... Honestly, heard better excuses from children, and at least they can be polite.

Bad

2 months ago

SamuelBorelli

The lawncare is ok, but the invoicing are very shady and dishonest. I was with GT for 2 1/2 years on direct debit until I cancelled. Three months after the cancellation I got calls informing I owed £56, even though all payments from the direct debt had been taken. Then I spent about 1hr on the phone with the rudest person I can think of, who kept interrupting me, could not explain why it took so long to contact me, nor why the costs were not covered by the direct debit, nor what guarantees I had that this was a legit cost. There was some woolly explanation around treatments dates moving back and forth in time for 3 months and never aligning to the invoicing (sounded like someone was making up as he went along), which just sounded weird, unbelievable and just sad. Said gentlemen refused to provide a letter from his accountant (as it would cost money), quoted the T&Cs half a dozen times and then threatened to take me to court, explaining how efficient his business was at suing customers (I can believe that part). After wasting my time and patience with some more confusing maths from this gentlemen, I decided I would rather chew pebbles than continue to listen to him. In fact, listening to him made me feel inclined to walk in all fours, the math and the narrative just could not match and became embarrassing at some point... Paying £56 to get rid of him sounded like a good idea, although I have the impression he will call again in 3 months time asking for more money with some more confusing maths and dubious narratives... Honestly, heard better excuses from children, and at least they can be polite.

Bad

2 months ago

SamuelBorelli

4.1

17 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Lawn Care Services Lawn Treatment Services - Joe039s Lawn Care

We offer the UK039s best independent lawn care services so if you039re looking for a 5 star treatment with 6 star results get in touch online today

Recent Reviews

Over the last six months, Joes Lawn Care have been treating our lawns. With all their constant care and attention we are now seeing great improvements. With further regular treatments we have planned, we are confident the lawns will look the best they've been for many years. We feel happy to leave all our lawn concerns in their capable hands.

Excellent

2 years ago

Rachael

I am very impressed with Joe's lawn care.Within 6 months there has been a big improvement in the condition of both my lawns. More important in my opinion is th service. The emails advising when they are coming, the fact that it is within a 2 hour slot., they come when they say they are coming! Since I work shifts this is important to me as I hate going out & leaving my back gate unlocked all day. Plus the price is right! I had a previous lawn service but stopped it because they were too expensive & It was a case of they advised of day they were coming but no times.Im would recommend Joe's to nyone who wants a nice lawn at a reasonable price.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mary

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

TaskEasy

Automated professional lawn care and yard maintenance with TaskEasy Book and manage lawn care services with a click of a button Instant quotes affordable lawn maintenance prices and quality guaranteed

Recent Reviews

I found the lack of communication with the actual person doing my yard frustrating. Due to the weather there were many times it has to be rescheduled, and while task easy did let me know, the contractor came early for one of the services and I was not notified. Also, it was not clear to me that the 1st payment was a deposit, and that I would be charged after the 1st mowing.

Bad

2 years ago

Rebecca V.

Hello, First of all when I called and spoke with your representative, he hung up on me. Very unprofessional. Second, I had asked you to hold off, I wrote you an e-mail, but the guy showed up anyway. Not only is it way too early for the grass to be cut as we have not had growth, but I paid extra for my front plants to be taken care of. Neither time did they touch my plants out front and there was more to do there than there was in grass growth. Third, I was promised a refund of my original payment dated 10-31-2017 and yet my payment has not been credited back to me. This whole experience has left a bad taste in my mouth doing business with your company. I WAS an active member but have since cancelled work to be done by you.

Bad

2 years ago

Joanne G.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with