Back  

Flooring Contractor

A professional who installs most basic flooring materials, including carpeting, vinyl flooring, tile, hardwood and laminate.

309

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1877

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (10640)
  • Beauty & Well-being (20975)
  • Business Services (84104)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (32124)
  • Education & Training (23819)
  • Electronics & Technology (11589)
  • Events & Entertainment (20583)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (19679)
  • Health & Medical (21095)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (11946)
  • Home & Garden (17912)
  • Home Services (4643)
  • Legal Services & Government (1347)
  • Media & Publishing (8553)
  • Money & Insurance (7014)
  • Public & Local Services (2387)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4666)
  • Shopping & Fashion (13774)
  • Sports (4693)
  • Travel & Vacation (5770)
  • Utilities (1126)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2963)
  • Other (355415)

Filters

Back  

Flooring Contractor

Flooring Contractor A professional who installs most basic flooring materials, including carpeting, vinyl flooring, tile, hardwood and laminate.

309

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1877

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Pittsburgh, Save on Flooring! - Molyneaux Tile Carpet Wood

Up to 30% off select carpet, tile, hardwood, vinyl or laminate flooring. Great reviews. Best warranties in Pittsburgh. Free in-home estimates. 8 flooring stores in greater Pittsburgh.

Recent Reviews

Our design consultant Stephanie Wagner was excellent! She listened and treated us very well. The entire experience was easy and quick. We will definitely use them for all future flooring needs. I highly recommend them and the carpet is perfect!

Excellent

1 year ago

Coleen N.

4.5

6 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Hoot Reading is a fantastic service. It was founded by two devoted and fabulous moms who put their hearts into every part of this business. The customer service is beyond compare. My kids love and look forward to reading alongside the amazing teachers who guide them and help them achieve their goals. I would recommend this for both struggling and fluent readers alike.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aviva Golberg

We love Hootreading! My son is in Junior Kindergarten and has really enjoyed his 20 mins per day with his teacher. The reading session length is perfect, the teachers are upbeat and professional, and bonus...my son can truly read now! I would highly recommend Hootreading to anyone with 20 mins to spare and an iPad.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicki Black

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Lakeshorereg Teacher Supply Store Top-Quality Learning Products

Your one-stop teacher supply store Shop high-quality learning products teaching resourcesmdashplus premium classroom furniture like tables seating more

Recent Reviews

Always good products for teachers and care givers. One of the only places to by multi-cultural dolls and products. Thanks Lakeshore for your dedication to quality learning materials for all children!

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

2.3

15 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The training was very lively and helped me a lot during my OSCE exam. My name is Surya and I passed the OSCE exam conducted on 19/03/2020.Many thanks to Mr Gilbert and team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Surya Rony

Gilbert, i would like to thank you.. thank you so much for patiently answering all my queries and concerns despite your busy schedule. I have learn alot from the intensive 3 days training we had in manchester. The journey was not easy but every failure and every late night reviews are totally worth it.More power to you and the team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mae Reza Nilo

4.5

19 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered two sets of books on April 24, 2020. As of today, May 29, the company has not responded to emails or phone messages, and the books have not arrived. Today I called my credit card company and filed a dispute. I encourage all who have had a similar problem to contact their credit card company to withhold payment from Nest Learning. They are in the business of stealing! And that is dishonesty at its height.

Average

1 year ago

Karen K.

My poor teen daughter used her babysitting money to purchase sidewalk chalk and never received. This is a pathetic company you literally stole money from a child. She's constantly been checking the mail awaiting her package. We just found these reviews so apparent we won't be getting her order. We will however, dispute the charges.

Average

1 year ago

Rebekah L.

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Altex

Altex Electronics has the best prices on computer parts laptop computers LED Monitors Gaming Products Electronics Cable and Wire Security and Surveillance products and much more with free fast shipping and thousands of items

Recent Reviews

I've dealt with Altex off and on since they opened. They are an excellent store with very knowledgeable people. I like their store operation in that I can walk-in and actually talk to a representative that actually knows something and cares about the product they are presenting. I've been impressed with Altex from the start and continue to be impressed. They are friendly and always helpful. I couldn't ask for a nicer experience with excellent products and wonderful customer service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert S.

They have really cheap and functions security DVR recorders that are much better than some of the brand names out there like lorex and I think they are just the same thing. All lorex is overrated cams and a cheap computer, altex sells you the entire package all for a rock bottom price. Easy to install as well but you might need to buy some extra long cables.

Great

1 year ago

Jace L.

4.2

29 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I brought an access code from them to use in my online math class for 44.00 dollars. I called two times to make sure that if the code didnt work that I would be able to get my money back. When I recieved the code it was wrapped in plastic and the only way to see it was to unwrap it from the plastic. Guess what? the code didn't work and they told me that it was my fault because I ordered the wrong code. I didnt order the wrong code according to their website this was the code for the ISBN number that I entered. I had to call several times before speaking to a supervisor and I finally got a hold of one named Eric. He didnt seem very apologetic and simply told me that theres nothing he could do because I opened the package and they dont accept returns unless the item is in new condition. How can I know if the code worked if I didnt open the package? I was set up by them to fail in this situation. There should be a way for them to check to make sure I havent used the code yet, they think that I have used the code already and trying to scam them (thats what a representative named Brandi told me). I cursed out Eric and i've contacted the better business bureau. Ive also contacted the department of consumer affairs. I will not be taken advantage of by these people. I will tell everyone I know to never order from this place. Im digusted with the service I recieved. They over promise the customer and under deliver. No one should ever give this company their money. I think everyone should boycott this company. I feel so offended, these people are low down dirty dogs. And Eric is a poor excuse for a manager.

Average

1 year ago

amw1224

I recently bought a textbook from TextbookRush and I am satisfied with the product because it arrived in the mail in great condition. When I made the transaction online, I paid $61.47 by card. When I received it in the mail about a week later, the printed receipt that came attached to it said that the price was $21.99. Apparently, in the middle of the delivery process, the shipping dropped so I received a book replacement from another seller. I was not contacted about this at all, so I contacted TextbookRush via email and live chat. I was told the same thing both times. I was asking them if I was going to receive a refund because I didn't receive the book from the seller that sold it for $61.47. TextbookRush did a good job and getting back to me quickly, but they have not yet answered my question. It is not the seller's fault, the fault falls on TextbookRush. They failed to contact me about my order when the order changed. Not buying expensive textbooks from them anymore.

Average

1 year ago

moua_selena

3.9

22 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

TextbookX

TextbookXcom sells new and used textbooks reference titles and bestsellers at discounts 10 to 80 off retail prices Buy cheap used textbooks on our marketplace and earn 200 more for textbook buyback Free shipping over 49

Recent Reviews

I have ordered several textbooks from QC bookstore and have had great customer service and pleasant experiences. - Alyssa Tedesco

Excellent

1 year ago

Alyssatedesco17 G.

I ordered a textbook a week before my class started and received it two days after ordering. The textbook was a good price too. -Bailey W.

Excellent

1 year ago

Baileyw1975 O.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Computer Keyboard and Computer Mouse Products to make your life Less Complicated

Fentek Industries is your single source for Computer Keyboard and Computer Mice Dont use those generic peripherals any longer Buy the right Tools to make your life Less Complicated Today

Recent Reviews

I recently ordered a hard to find mouse from this business. Their reply to my order was prompt, the item shipped the same day, and I received my tracking number the following morning. The item arrived as described and in a timely manner. Great service, I will order again.

Excellent

1 year ago

zziggy290

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am pleased to be the first person to submit for Digital Juice! I ordered the Editors toolkit on the 13th and received a near simultaneous confirmation of the order. The package arrived very quickly on the 16th. 100% satisfied and recommend to anyone!

Excellent

1 year ago

digitalvideo

4.1

37 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've been looking everywhere for this printer and have been disappointed when I began the process of purchase. I would get a no longer available message. I've never ordered anything from this company and can honestly say...I'm very very happy with this order.

Excellent

1 year ago

Theolette M.

The item I received arrived almost immediately after being shipped and was new-in-box as expected, operating perfectly. The only point of detraction in the ordering process was the Email I received just in the previous week informing me that the open order couldn't be re-authorized due to insufficient funds and that the order was being cancelled; the item was processed and shipped anyway, and while utterly confusing, I'm quite pleased with the result and am happy to have the product in time for Mother's Day

Average

1 year ago

Jacob G.

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

From the description of the engineered flooring the wood veneer should have been 2 mm thick, but in reality is looked to be about 0.2 mm or less so be sure to order samples before purchasing. I ordered the floor anyway because I liked the color and the low price. The finish of the flooring was not consistent. It didn't look bad, but when you see a reflection in the boards some are smooth and some look more like an orange rind, some are half and half and some look like a tool was dragged along the finish before it could dry. Some boards had a damaged veneer and then random pieces were glued on and finished. Some of those repairs look like character, some just look like trash. Other boards had random divots in them, like part of the plywood underneath the veneer was missing. Also, many of the boards also had damaged corners, and always the same corner meaning it was tough to distribute those boards around the room. However by giving up on the finish being perfect and by being creative with damaged/defective boards I was able to complete my floors without too much waste. Then we had a pipe break. The thin veneer rippled and can't be sanded. Lesson learned. I've been trying to find some boards to replace the water-damaged ones but Simplefloors makes their own product and has stopped producing the board that I bought and makes nothing similar. However, getting that information took 4 attempts including 2 infuriating chat sessions with what I imagine was a cat with ADD.

Average

1 year ago

skintigh

We purchased 1,100 ft² worth of horizontal carbonized bamboo floors from SimpleFloors.com (AKA www.floorfactory.us). The sales service was helpful, and delivery was prompt. However, the flooring was poorly packed, and one of the pallets broke during transit; several boxes of flooring were broken open, and several more were damaged. We tried to get SimpleFloors to send us replacement flooring; over the course of two months we called seven times, and emailed the company four times. We received no response to the emails, and every time we called we were told that somebody would call us back and resolve the situation. Everybody we spoke with was very polite, and sounded helpful, and yet we never received a return phonecall, and never received replacement flooring. In the end, we resorted to purchasing flooring from another company to make up for the flooring that was damaged in transit, at our cost. We would not recommend SimpleFloors. Our experience was terrible, and ended up costing us hundreds of dollars for their shipping mistake.

Average

1 year ago

serussell

4.9

8 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Tumbl Trak

Tumbl Trak offers a wide variety of tumbling mats bars flooring air products and other equipment for gymnastics cheerleading dance martial arts and special needs

Recent Reviews

We love our Tumbl Trak mats! We are a dance studio and use many different Tumbl Trak products, all them are superior quality to other mats. Easily to clean, we love how durable, easy to clean and versatile all our mats are.

Excellent

9 months ago

Jennifer Hiltz

Great products and helpful training information. I don't know much about gymnastics or dance but the website and products help me as parent support my young dancer and the development of her acro skills. The products were suggested by her acro teacher and we couldn't be happier.

Excellent

9 months ago

Theresa Marin

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

DumpsPartner

No need to buy expensive preparation books DumpsPartner offers latest questions dumps for IT certification exams

Recent Reviews

It feels so wonderful. I feel awesome, Thank you team Dumpspartner.com, I am so relaxed now. I got all the questions in the finals from these test questions and that is why I was able to score 93% marks.

Excellent

9 months ago

Maxine Kratochvil

I took my certification exam last week and cleared it with 88% thanks to Dumpspartner.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tanya Shen

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Oswaal CBSE NCERT ICSE Books Study Material Sample Papers Question Banks Buy Online

Oswaal Books- Publishes Latest Books for CBSE ICSE Karnataka SSLC PUCISC and Gujarat Board NCERT Textbooks Books for Competitive Exams NEET RRB

Recent Reviews

I have purchased one set of PCM Question Bank and got a free bag too. These Question Banks help me a lot to achieve my goal of 98.9 % in CBSE Class 12. I strongly recommended to all my friends if the want to score more, thn go with the OswaalBooks.com 's study materials.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ankur Gupta

3.6

18 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Before placing the order, I called the North Harrow branch to ensure that the flowers for our anniversary could be delivered before 9.00am. I was told yes they could be delivered before 9.00am but please mention this when placing the order. Placed the order with delivery instruction to deliver before 9.00am as I was told. Their website says free next day delivery if ordered before 11.0am the day before. It also states that there is a charge of £9.95 for 10.30 delivery IF ORDERED BY 2.00PM THE DAY BEFORE. As I ordered 4 to 5 days in advance, delivery before 9.00am should be free and chargeable only if the order was placed the day before. At 9.45am, I called to ask where the flowers were. I was told that I did not pay extra for delivery before 9.00am. I mentioned that the order clearly states delivery required before 9.00am. Why didn’t someone call me to say that I had not paid extra for before 9.00am delivery. The response I got was “you don’t expect me to look at all the orders that come in before the delivery date do you”!!! To cut a long story short, as the telephone conversation was becoming unpleasant and a shouting match developed as to who was right and who was wrong, and I found the man I spoke to extremely rude and arrogant, I cancelled the order and obtained a refund. Definitely will not support this local business in future.

Bad

9 months ago

Vipool K Shah

Van Arthur provided flowers for my fathers funeral, they were beautiful and exactly what had been discussed. Ordering them over the phone was extremely easy and the team were happy to accommodate what I wanted whilst offering their professional advice. I would happily order flowers again for another occasion!

Excellent

9 months ago

Shilpa Parmar

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Empire Flooring New Carpet to Hardwood Floors Today

Empire Flooring aims to provide carpet hardwood vinyl tile and laminate at incredibly low prices Get new floors installed today

Recent Reviews

Terrible contractors, spent $6,000 on whole home flooring and contractor had to return 3 times and still never got it right. Now I’m replacing again because poor installation practices and Empire will not back product.

Average

1 year ago

Teddy P.

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Flooring Direct

Flooring Direct Greenlane

Recent Reviews

Bought some plastic floor protectors waited a while for delivery bought 2 only one came still waiting for my other one to arrive!

Average

1 year ago

Nicola Hall

4.1

45 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent all round. I originally went to Carpetright to get a quote and just on the off chance decided to check online on the iPad that night, I had never realised or even though of buying carpets online before that. Anyway fast-forward a few days and Online Carpets had found what Carpetright had quoted me on (Carpetright had re-named it to prevent a price match, cheeky!) and had sent me a sample for me to double check. I then went ahead with the order and placed it on their website at 11am on Monday, selecting the next day for delivery. That afternoon I was emailed a 3 hour time slot for the next day. On the day of delivery I received a text reiterating the timeslot and I also received a call from the driver saying he had just dropped an order off and I was next which I thought was excellent. The driver then delivered the items, there was 2 carpets and 4 bags of underlay so thankfully I and my brother were there to help him with them. All of the goods were extremely well packaged, the carpets themselves were rolled around a central cardboard tube and wrapped thoroughly with tape and plastic to protect it. We then got a local fitter to fit the items, he could not believe it when I told him how much we paid for the carpets, he said that was cheaper than he could get them from his supplier, unreal!! Anyway after not even considering buying online for flooring I'm delighted I found Online Carpets. Same great carpets as the big names but for a fraction of the price, all in all we saved over £200 which includes having to pay for the fitter!!

Excellent

9 months ago

James Phillips

They offer no warranty on any products ( I have this in writing) my carpet. 2 years old (light use) has worn so bad it needs replacing again! The previous lasted over 8years! And was only changed due to wanting a grey over brown.

Bad

9 months ago

James

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am in San Diego CA and was looking for a high end LVPs by Karndean I compared the prices and local dealers were asking double not what efloors.com asked me and other online retailers didn't even come close I bought buch of items and shipping was super fast Also efloors.com is a legit site and legitimate authorized retailer for many big Manufacturers Kudos to efloors.com Free and fast shipping Awesome customer support

Excellent

1 year ago

Vnaydew A.

The order arrived timely and in great condition, the driver was so nice he used the pallet jack to deliver my order right to my front stoop, talk about great service. My flooring was safely bundled all on its own and securely wrapped to prevent any nicks or scratches during transit. Fantastic overall, would highly recommend and am looking forward to using this company again when I need flooring for the rest of my house.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sgreyq N.

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Delivery quoted was originally 4 / 5 days, but after explaining the urgency to their sales representative they agreed to deliver in 2 days, and in fact all parts were delivered the next day!

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Lumber Liquidators

Lumber Liquidators Flooring Company is the nations largest specialty retailer of hardwood flooring Shop laminate flooring handscraped and engineered hardwood bamboo floors cork vinyl more at incredibly low prices

Recent Reviews

I returned 31 boxes of Brazilian Cumaru solid hardwood floors because of the gaps between the planks when laid.The manager at the store name willie promised to credit my card,but they never gave me a refund.I had to do a charge back with my credit card to get money back.My experience with lumber liquidators has been awful.They also filed a claim with my credit card company saying I owe them $373,but my contractor returned every box of wood.

Average

1 year ago

Eric A.

3.8

38 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Garage Storage and Organization

Garage Organization features everything youll ever need for your garage - cabinets storage systems flooring options wall systems and a whole lot more

Recent Reviews

I found the item i wanted on google search It pictured what I wanted and I clicked on it It sent me to your sight I called and asked about the picture it showed on google The woman I talked to wouldn't check it for me to see if it was like that or if you had the item pictured I ordered it thinking it would work it didn't

Average

1 year ago

Michael P.

I really like the garage mats. However, the edges exposed to the sun curled and don't really lie exactly flat. Other edges are up a bit but not too bad. They sent me edging and tape to flatten the edges. An ok solution, not great, but can live with it.

Great

1 year ago

Paul W.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We fitted Luvanto Click Flooring 9 months ago, and are horrified at how much it has faded, we have complained to the manufacturer, QA Flooring Solutions, who state that discolouration from direct sunlight is excluded from their 25-year guarantee. We are so disappointed that the flooring which we hoped was going to last us for the next 20+ years, in only 9 months, now has visible patches of discolouration in various areas of our home and looks shabby. We choose the washed grey oak colour, other colours may be more durable

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.2

23 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We have used the Floorstore in Leeds many times over the years. Excellent professional service, thank you to Simon for all his help and to Ian, the best carpet fitter we have ever had. We always recommend the store to family and friends.

Excellent

9 months ago

Mrs Mawer

Floorstore managed to get my order to me only a week late inspite of the Coronovirus lockdown. They chased the supplier in Belgium and kept me informed along the way and allowed collection under social distancing conditions from their warehouse. Well done to them for their efforts during these difficult times.

Excellent

9 months ago

Graham Smith

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered my wall decals by using their website receiving them in just a few days. There are so many stickers and decals to choose from you could look for hours if you wanted. I would highly recommend this website.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sunflower0114 J.

4.5

11 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Cannot fault the customer service I received from Resincoat. What we ordered didn't quite cover our area but they were more than happy to send us out an extra tin which was with us the next day. Refreshing to deal with a company that cares about the end product.

Excellent

9 months ago

Danny Martin

Factory floor bundle was easy to use and our workshop now looks brilliant. The team at Resincoat were extremely helpful on the phone. We have never worked with epoxy before but the instructions were clear and advice on preparation really helped.

Excellent

9 months ago

Michael L

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I recently had cork installed in our basement,the results were great.Mike at Ashley was very helpful and made the experience seamless.Dylan did the installation,great job!Thanks Anne

Excellent

1 year ago

Anne Fullylove

2.7

9 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We have used this company previously with no problems. This time was terrible. We had a mixture of carpets and vinyl fitted throughout our home. Firstly they cut the bathroom vinyl in front of the bath rather than it going underneath which we had requested and paid for. We only discovered this when we went to install a new bath panel a week later and couldn't as the vinyl wouldn't have reached it. We rang the store and they didn't seem bothered but promised a call back which we never got. So now we're stuck with an old bath panel we can't replace. Today they fitted our lounge carpet. It has been raining yet they dragged the carpet along the floor where they'd walked in wet shoes so marked it. I pointed out one particularly badly marked bit and they said they always allow extra so would cut that bit off. Then they realised they scarcely had enough so it only just fit. They also took the seat and back cushions off our brand new expensive suite and chucked them onto the floor which was dusty and wet from their shoes. I was horrified and ran into the room to grab the cushions. I mentioned the mark on the carpet when they'd finished, about 8 inches square, and he said he'd clean it. 5 minutes later he said he'd sorted it. They left, then 5 minutes later returned saying they'd left their turps. I found it on the window sill and gave it to them, not thinking anything of it. As the afternoon wore on there was a terrible smell of turps giving all of us headaches. Suddenly I realised what they'd done....they had wiped the mark with neat turps! To make things worse, it has left a stain. I've scrubbed it but can't get rid of either the stain or the smell. So now we have a brand new carpet with a turps smell and stain. Absolutely disgusted that we've saved up and wasted our hard earned money. As well as the cost of carpet for the stairs, landing and lounge, plus vinyl in the hallway and bathroom, we've handed over £150 in cash for fitting. I am absolutely disgusted.

Bad

9 months ago

MS

This company are ok until you have a problem. They haven't a clue about customer care, and their attitude is appalling. I ordered a bed with drawers on 1.3.2019 for my sister who was in hospital at the time. It was delivered on 8.4.2019 minus the drawer section of the base as they had managed to break it them whilst loading it onto the van. I was told this section of the bed would be replaced ASAP. I heard nothing further so rang customer services on 15.4.2019 to ask what was happening. I was told "Oh yes, it's in stock" but they didn't know why I hadn't been contacted. The base section was delivered a week later but was the wrong size. It was another week before the correct size could be delivered. When I asked about compensation I was eventually offered a refund of the £30 delivery charge which didn't take into account the costs I had incurred having to travel to my sisters for the 2 extra deliveries (petrol and unpaid time off work) and the phone charges incurred by constantly having to ring them(their promise to"respond in the quickest possible time " and deal with emails within 12 working hours are a pack of lies). It took another 2 months of phone calls and emails to wrestle a further £15 from them and there was no apology or acknowledgement of the stress and hassle I suffered. I will never shop with this company again and have advised all my friends and family to avoid them at all costs. Do yourself a favour and shop with a professional company because this outfit are a complete joke.

Bad

9 months ago

X. G.

3.2

45 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

If I could give a 0 star rating for the after sales customer care I would. This company have been appalling. Sent out 2 lots of VERY faulty furniture, had a battle since october last year to get money back...finally got it yesterday. They never call when say they will. Get passed from person to person all the time and nobody,even the customer care team leader wouldn't accept that the furniture was faulty and sort it out.... and I'm talking ripped material, pulls, cushions not even fitting the sofa.. and only 1 person ever apologised for the hassle that we have had, and that was a lady instore. We rang customer services as soon as it had been delivered on both occasions. They REALLY need to learn about customer rights and the law and def need better customer service training.

Bad

9 months ago

Tracey Oldham

Bought 2 "Superb quality marble tables". Spent a small fortune. They turned out not to be Superb quality marble, but poor quality marble effect... Complaint raised and quickly dismissed after a independant specialist, (supplied by AHF), deemed there to be no issues, and that the clearly printed effect, and the way the pattern peels off was completely normal for marble. Trading standards now involved. Say no more. Avoid.

Bad

9 months ago

Chris

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

South Cypress

South Cypress specializes in wood tile subway tile hardwood flooring more Shop quality products for residential and commercial projects

Recent Reviews

I finally received my full order of 20 boxes of the same tile. However, the first shipment arrived with only 18 boxes. South Cypress was very responsive and got the other 2 boxes to me within 8 days. However, the person who was going to install the tile wasn't available at the later date and wouldn't install without the full order. So now, I'm back to square one trying to find a tile installer. Not completely South Cypress' fault, but my problem could have been avoided had the warehouse paid closer attention to the order. Tile was in good shape and was a good price. my only complaint is the delay in receiving the full order.

Great

1 year ago

Csnowk V.

I had found the same tile locally that I ordered from South Cypress and even paying $189 in shipping, I still saved around $350-400. The quality was excellent and arrived when we needed it. After the initial order was requested, we learned we needed additional bull nose for the contractor. That small order was expedited and the work on our bathroom remodeling continued without delay. We are very pleased with our service and the overall experience and will recommend South Cypress to our friends.

Excellent

1 year ago

Thelmagarrett X.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

FLR

FLR Group are leading commercial flooring contractors based in the West Midlands Contact our friendly team for a no-obligation quote

Recent Reviews

Very helpful receptionist / assistant

Excellent

1 year ago

Samantha P.

The help by the receptionist was second to non she was able to answer all our questions and was very pleasant and professional

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.5

52 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I worked with a tutor who was wonderful and I worked with another who was not so wonderful. I only worked with the bad tutor for about 20 minutes online. Although I had explicitly stated what I needed (our correspondence is in writing), he accused me of not being upfront with him and being too low-level to help (he did not charge me, as far as I know). I called and spoke to a friendly representative who sent me a list of tutors and stated she would note the bad tutor to her supervisor. I am a "nontraditional" (aka old) student who has been out of school for a long time, so maybe I am a slower learner, but I have been working really hard to be successful (I've gotten A's on my tests). I felt insulted and humiliated by the bad tutor's comments/attitude. As I stated, the first tutor was really great (it's been a while, but I think he was from WyzAnt), so I don't think the bad tutor is representative of their tutors. Even though I had a bad experience, I would still recommend the site because there are kind people who are patient and understanding out there. Don't give up, even if you're old and slow!

Average

1 year ago

Sue N.

It works; I got some business through the site. In fact, finding students through the site was a little easier than without it. However, I still had to work very hard for those students and only about 1 out of 14 correspondences ever lead to a lesson. Most of the students I was in contact with were not even valid because the WyzAnt system is all about students placing their credit card info on file, which they're understandably cautious about. Then the site has the nerve to ask for up to 40% of my income! WyzAnt has a strange business model. They take a significant cut of your hourly rates, but set you up to meet in person. Considering this, I suspect tutors and students cutting the site out of the deal is a huge problem, at least in part justifying their apparent neurosis. They could make it a little better by at least offering tutors a more reasonable cut of the income they generate. To make matters worse, the vast majority of students I connected with through the site did not have billing info on file and were thus off limits. I ended up spending substantial time explaining the billing system to weary customers and easing their concerns only to find that most of those cautious customers found a tutor elsewhere. With all these students with no billing info badgering me to meet them anyway, I had my work cut out for me just fending them off. One day a very professional and respectful young man started with his concerns about the billing system and asking me to meet him at his school and cut the site out. I tried and tried to ease his concerns but he insisted I meet him and gave me a location. I said I'd come talk with him in person about the billing system and help ease his concerns. Within hours of this, my profile was disabled. After all those countless hours laboring for the company trying to get students to do as WyzAnt wanted, put billing info on file, this one little incident got me zapped out of the system. Talk about institutional neurosis.

Average

1 year ago

Jacob J.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered the carpet and it was sent shipped the next day and I received it 3 days later. Also FedEx missed delivering one of my packages and within the day she had it found and on its way. I will definitely order from them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Hotteagle I.

I had to postpone delivery several times due to delayed building and American carpet was very accommodating. I received the order when estimated and all boxes arrived. Haven't had time to open all of them but they should be fine since they were packaged together with shrink wrap. I also saved on their prices compared to the other flooring stores.

Great

1 year ago

Buyingsoon S.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Varsity Tutors

4950 Varsity Tutors offers private and group tutoring classes test prep and virtual learning for all students and professionals Access 3000 subjects and 40000 instructors online today

Recent Reviews

He knows what he is talking about. Brings real life examples to help understand certain things i find difficult. Really cares about helping me pass the test and overall a really nice guy who can help a lot of people get the career they want.

Excellent

1 year ago

Varsitytutors User

He is a great teacher and makes things very easy to understand. I have moved faster through my class with his help.

Excellent

1 year ago

Varsitytutors User

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a wonderful experience working with Suzy. She was a joy to work with going that extra mile. The order was shipped and recieved quickly. We are planning another purchase soon and of course I will call her to place my order. Give her a raise lol:). Paula Williams, California

Excellent

1 year ago

Vacawilliams I.

I work with Don and he is always on top of delivering my purchases on time with a great price and excellent service. Mimi at home designs unlimited, llc

Excellent

1 year ago

Mimix6kids H.

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

To Whom It May Concern: I was in your Lowes store #2261 on Saturday October 13, 2018 at 18:38 and had a conflict with one of your customer service Personnel on that date. I needed to have my credit card looked up which Elle did for me. She proceeded to ring up my items, a Grab bar, 3 small flashlights and a timer. Then she walked away from me. I needed a bag to exit the store. Elle when to ring up another customer, I stated I needed a bag, but it fell on deaf ears of both the personnel behind the Customer service counter. I stated it again but no one seemed to hear. I nugged the other counter personnel **** her right arm, who was on the phone, for a bag. She stated sharply and loudly, “Don’t you touch me”. I stated I need a bag. She stated “don’t you lay your hands on me”. In amazement, and truly exhaustion, I stated forget the bag. She said “You got that”. As I was approaching the door, “I stated you don’t have to be a b**** to me, I just wanted a bag.” She called at me, “what did you say?” I repeated it to her, as she was very wrong to talk to a regular customer in that manner. “You don’t lay your hands on me”, as she was bobbing her head. I told her she didn’t have to get all Ghetto on me, she is working and needs to be aware of customers. “Your ghetto” she stated. I stated I can call the manager from my phone. I left the store. I called the store when I got to my car and left off my stuff in my car.. I went to the lumber check out and called the store on my phone. Finally a manager (a female) did answer the call and I asked for her to meet me in lumber, register 1. A man came down and was answering another customer’s questions and then he stated can I help you. I stated I was waiting for a manager and he stated he was one. I told him the event, as I am telling you. It is important to state that the whole time the person I had the conflict was on the phone with another customer, speaking to me in the manner that she did. The other phone customer had to hear her as she talked loudly, rudely and insubordinately to another customer. I am a regular customer, and actually that day I passed 2 Lowe’s and 2 Home Depot, as the Job I am working at is in Fort Myers, but I usually stop at the one close to my home, which is this store. In fact on Tuesday, I spent over $1000 for sinks, garbage disposals, and faucets. I will shortly be working on a entire kitchen renovation in the next couple of weeks. As well as a Garage renovation coming up at Thanksgiving. I make big purchases at least 4 to 6 times a month. I did not appreciate the girl’s response to a simple and non-malice nug, and I do not believe Lowe’s wants this to be the person that customers need to interact with. Not only was she rude and belligerent to me, but the customer on the phone was witness to the event as well. She was not aware of other customers in her area. even when I came up and was waiting to be checked out, as she was facing me. Elle had to move from her station to assist me. The girl in the Lumber check out immediately acknowledge me even tho I was just standing there. This was a very unpleasant interaction in your store, mostly due an employee who has no sense that she is there to help the customer, not to ignore, insult and berate the customer . I would appreciate their response for this event.

Average

1 year ago

Pearlhernandez A.

Nine times out of 10 a staff member knows where product is even if it's at the other end of the store; and if they're not sure, they'll find another team member who has the answer. Often enough they'll ask if I'm able to find what I'm looking for, and if they don't carry it will either offer to order it if it's in their network and often enough have offered information as to where I might be able to find what I'm looking for if they don't carry it. Check out is usually quick; I admit that my timing is not always best, like showing up during lunch hours, so this is to be expected. They need to eat, and take breaks, too. A happy team member is a good team member.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lancemara F.

3.8

34 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

True Hardwoods

Get the best deals on a variety of flooring products Choose from Hardwood Laminate Carpet LVC and many other options at DWF True Hardwoods

Recent Reviews

True Hardwoods has beautiful hard wood flooring options for the home and office. They have many selections to fit any price point/budget and all of the brands are top notch quality. The prices are great too!

Excellent

1 year ago

Barbara D.

Our agent Colin has done a tremendous job to get us the rare maple we wanted. Colin is knowlegeable, tenecious and courteous. He kept communicating to us status and expectations and was "on our side" in all matters. A deserved Thank you! to Colin and his whole team at Truehardwoods.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vlad G.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I recently placed an order with you for the 80 ml vinyl flooring. This is just a little note to let you know the product seems excellent, was easy to install, nice quality, your service and delivery service was excellent. THank you James Edwards 1501 County F Minocqua WI 54548

Excellent

1 year ago

Glitterheron85554 O.

3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

i ordered a shirt for my dad this holliday it said gaurantee by xmas. i didnt know thatbu had to prsere by the 14th. on the 17th whu would tjey srill be advertising that. thwy should have to say gaurantee selivery with overnight delivery caise that a givin. it juat saod gaurantee by xmas the day i was on their so that should be valid but no they ****. wjen the atuoid shirt came it was wronf aizw. it was a v nexk tjats didnt even fot it was lwss than a small lookes like a kids shirt bit thwy said thats tjeir sizes. no i have aeen some larges look like aome mediums but not a largw tjat is smaller rhan most smalls like it wasnt even close. they wantes me to take a picture of the ahirt what make of shirt is going to be that off in size. its rediculus. i will never do business with them again. theu offored half price for next orsers they shoukd give me a fill refund but ita nit even worth it now i gwt mote satisfaxtion telling othwra tjeu **** hope they go bankrupt scumbag losers

Average

1 year ago

Jamesdean84112 L.

I ordered a single t-shirt and a single hoodie on Dec 7th, and as of Dec 26th I've received neither. About 10 days after I placed my order, I realized I hadn't heard anything from this company since my order confirmation email. I contacted their customer service, and got a reply saying my order was guaranteed by Christmas Eve, and shipping would be upgraded. Unfortunately, that was total BS. On Friday Dec 21 I get another email from Spirit Shop telling me my item was "Out of Stock" and my payment would be refunded in 5-7 days. WTF! Why does it take almost 3 weeks to realize a hoodie is out of stock?? So to recap, this company who 2 days earlier said my order was "Guaranteed by Christmas Eve", cancels my order on the Friday before Christmas. Only one item was canceled, but the 2nd item still says "processing" and I have yet to get a refund. Stay away from this company. Use prepsportswear.com instead, I've had no trouble buying items from them.

Average

1 year ago

Davekva Y.

3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Home

Carpet Removal Sydney Is The 1 Carpet Removal Company Flooring Removal Company In Sydney We Have 35 Years Experience

Recent Reviews

The team at carpet removal Sydney was able to not only quote on a $7000 magnesite job for my client. But also have a team ready and finish it on the same day... My client could not be happier, outstanding workmanship. Fast working, beat their competitors quote and they did an amazing job. They cleaned up as well as making sure to remove every last inch of magnesite on the shop floor. 10/10 thanks again!, Earl

Excellent

1 year ago

Earl Diaz

The team at carpet removal Sydney was able to not only quote on a $7000 magnesite job for my client. But also have a team ready and finish it on the same day... My client could not be happier, outstanding workmanship. Fast working, beat their competitors quote and they did an amazing job. They cleaned up as well as making sure to remove every last inch of magnesite on the shop floor. 10/10 thanks again!, Earl

Excellent

1 year ago

Earl Diaz

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Petes Carpets

Your trusted family business for all your flooring needs

Recent Reviews

I have used petes carpets a number of times going as far back to 2008 I would highly recommend petes carpets great western highway pendle hill also recently had petes carpets do a vinyl floor for my hi ace van

Excellent

1 year ago

Cheated Grumpy

If you need new carpets for your home without any dramas and regrets I can highly recommend Pete's Carpets at Pendle Hill, NSW, I needed new carpets for a new upper-level extension and got three quotes, the first well-known company I attended their showroom to look at the carpets, we found one that interested us and it was the only one without a price label on it, so we told the manager we liked this one but there was no price on it, he said it was $175 per sq. metre, after he walked away I asked my wife to look under the display stand as it may have fallen on the floor, I have a slipped disc in my neck which can be uncomfortable at times anyway my wife found the price tag under the display stand and we noted the price was $110 per sq. metre, as we walked out I called to the manager that we found the price tag and before I said anymore he corrected himself and said $110 or $115 per sq. metre, so I was a little concerned about his honesty, on a later day he measured up the rooms and his quote was reasonable. My second quote was from Harvey Norman and although the young man who measured up the rooms of my house was pleasant enough, the follow-up customer service was terrible, many unreturned phone calls and I had to chase them up for the quote, after that I read many bad reviews for Harvey Norman's carpet and flooring service which just confirmed the same experience I had with them. I found Pete's Carpets with a Google search and I'm so happy that I did as it was a lucky find for me, they are a privately owned family business who take pride in giving good old fashioned good customer service, my dealings with everyone in this company were most pleasurable including Sue on the telephone, phone calls returned promptly and always in a friendly business like manner, [name removed] measured up my rooms and also supplied the quote very promptly, the carpets were laid very professionally to my complete satisfaction by [names removed], there were no dramas or unexpected problems and completed the work in a timely manner, dealing with Pete's Carpets was a pleasant experience and I'm so thankful for that as I have had some terrible dramas with other tradesmen involved with my upper-level extension and I will be writing a review about that builder later, to conclude this review I can highly recommend Pete's Carpets, they are an honest company and take pride in their work and I will certainly be calling [name removed] again when I need more carpets for my home.

Excellent

1 year ago

Spangels M.

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Oslands Carpets

Oslands Carpets is the largest floor covering showroom on the Cessnock Toronto NSW areas Browse our selections of carpets laminate vinyl flooring more

Recent Reviews

I recently purchased creations XL planks flooring for my home and Oslands independent carpets at Toronto and Cessnock were fantastic. Both the office staff and installers were professional and very friendly. From an accurate measure of my home to the installation went great. The boards look fantastic and I would not hesitate in recommending this company to anyone looking for new floor coverings. I have already booked them again to replace my carpets. Also the price was very reasonable. Excellent business to deal with.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shane L.

4.4

12 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We highly recommend Floormania and especially the installer "Daniel Whale" for such a great job. Our house looks and feels perfect. Thanks again team for your great work.

Excellent

1 year ago

Scott Campbell

This was the second time in 11 years that we've used John at Floormania and both times they've done a great job. John is professional, responsive and really great to deal with. He has an in-house team of installers who know what they are doing and a pleasure to deal with too. We used Floormania to cover our entire house in Quick Step impressive ultra laminate. So far we are really pleased with this product, and we're getting a lot of compliments. We shopped around for pricing and John provided us a great deal. John stayed in contact with us, and did the work when he said he would (not something you can take for granted these days!). I would not hesitate recommending Floormania.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mjsmail V.

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible follow up customer service My layer was rude said my area was pig dressed in a white coat When asked to come back to check lifting as it needed more trim he said this would be the last time he would come before he even looked at the area Was told by Manager before he even saw what problem was that I would have to pay for fix Was then told by layer that wrong vinyl was used Please don’t go there Good if no problems

Average

1 year ago

Tan A.

Recently had 115 sqm vinyl planks + 70 sqm new carpet installed by FX Browns Plains. Perfect experience from start to finish. Great customer service, quality product at competitive prices. Attention to detail & quality of workmanship by installers excellent. Will definitely recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Glen I.

3.6

37 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

And the carpet layer did a fabulous job And he was very friendly and had no problem with with wearing a mask and sanitiser his hand’s especially in this time of the cord19

Excellent

1 year ago

Dollin E.

From Patrick the salesman, to James and his team who installed our floors, just a week later, dealing with Carpet Call has been an absolute pleasure. Everyone arrived when they said they would, and knew their job. With three rooms to floor, they had to remove the old carpets first and prepare the surface. I figured it would take them all day, but they were in and out in six hours. James walked me through exactly what they were about to do. His team were professional, friendly, and respectful of our home...my wife and I can't recommend them highly enough.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike U.

3.9

31 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Solomons

Solomons Flooring carpet stores specialise in carpet timber flooring vinyl flooring and laminate flooring Visit your local Solomons Flooring store today

Recent Reviews

Solomon flooring sales team are fantastic. The installation team we had to do the job were horrible lazy people. They disrespected us in our own home and were more worried about getting home on time than finishing the job correctly. I was left repairing and putting edges on myself. Upon call back after you have paid they are even worse and arrogant.

Bad

3 months ago

RussellSpehr

I bought kardean vinyl planks from Cannington And the owner ([Name Removed]) promised me whatever leftover thay took it back 1st thay calculate wrongly area when I ask to take back he start fighting with me doesn’t give any credit back totally opposite behaviour plz don’t trust this guy

Average

1 year ago

Pardeep G.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

DecoRug

View our collection online or visit one of our stores to discover full range of Cushions Rugs Flooring Wall-to-Wall Carpet and Custom-Made Window Shutters

Recent Reviews

I chose a German made laminate floor (Krono) at the Caringbah store. After I had paid the deposit, there was almost zero customer service. I had to ring, chase up and hound to make any progress on my order. Contact with head office was not much better, no one had contacted me I had to keep ringing and was getting nowhere. I was ready to cancel my order when my details were finally given to my amazing Project Manager Mark! Mark came out and was so reassuring and made the rest of the process a breeze. His chosen installers Naz and Sri were fantastic and I am so happy with the floors and the installation process. I cannot speak highly enough of the installation team. Thank you.

Great

1 year ago

Donna D.

I went through Decorug Liverpool and purchased Godfrey Hirst hybrid flooring. Gerard did an absolutely fantastic job on the installation. The flooring has come up brilliantly, I couldn’t be happier. He’s very professional and pleasant and took the time to explain what he was doing. Would definitely recommend him

Excellent

1 year ago

Jess Z.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We walked into Carpet Court on June 5th, 2019, interested in buying vertical blinds for 16 windows, in our home. We already had verticals on our patio doors and we wanted to match them up. The gal we spoke to said come back with a vertical slat and we’ll be able to match it. We went back on June 11th, with a sample, and we picked out what we wanted. We were told that their installer would most likely call us in the afternoon, of the 11th, to schedule a quote. After a week of waiting we decided to look elsewhere. It’s now July 30 and we still haven’t heard from them.

Average

1 year ago

D. Robertson

My house looks fanastic since the laminate floorboards got laid throughout my whole house thanks to the team at carpet court frankston especially Barbara who is so courteous and just goes out of her way for her customers. Yet the biggest thanks has to go to Harry the installer who is such a professional In the field, Harry has such high standards and works with such enthusiasm and care as he loves to see happy satisfied customers. You have a great big heart Harry. Great teamwork from all. Thank you from Angela

Excellent

1 year ago

Angela W.

3.4

11 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Carpet Timber Bamboo Laminate Oak Vinyl Flooring Melbourne Hobart Sydney

Floorworld offers a range of Carpets Timber Laminate Bamboo Hybrid Oak and Vinyl Flooring in Melbourne Sydney Hobart Browse huge variety of floor coverings

Recent Reviews

There work on florring and carpet was very satisfying They are very professional with good working ethic I would 100% recommend them if any one is looking for the carpet and florring job in there home or office

Excellent

1 year ago

Neeraj X.

We put a deposit of $1000 on a Hybrid flooring but did not need the flooring for 3 months. Within 1 week we changed our minds and cancelled order, at no cost from the supplier as goods had not left the suppliers warehouse. We cancelled another order after one day and again at no cost to Floorworld from the supplier. We then requested our deposit back less a fee for fair and reasonable costs relating to the orders. The owner Fred Isaac refused to give us a partial refund at all. To keep all of our deposit of $1000 is extremely excessive and unfair. Do not consider buying from Floorworld Casula as they are not very ethical, considerate or fair when it comes to their customers.

Average

1 year ago

Robin Robson

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with