Back  

Flooring Contractor

A professional who installs most basic flooring materials, including carpeting, vinyl flooring, tile, hardwood and laminate.

255

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1882

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Flooring Contractor

Flooring Contractor A professional who installs most basic flooring materials, including carpeting, vinyl flooring, tile, hardwood and laminate.

255

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1882

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.6

139 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I chose my new carpet in store among some samples on the shelves and paid a deposit. The estimate guy showed up and confirmed their staff would be able to move the wardrobes provided they were empty. I was charged extra money for moving the furniture and had to pay 100% of the price 3 weeks ahead of the fitting service. The shop sent 2 contractors who started the job and then said the wardrobe was too heavy. I called the shop and was replied the guy who had made an estimate had been wrong and that I could either fir the carpet around the wardrobe (!!?) or take off the sliding doors myself as the fitters were contractors and didn't accept any responsibility for any damage. The fitters left and the shop had got my money already so I had no choice but to find a third person to take off the doors! Of course my place was in a mess and I had to sleep on the floor that night as my bed was turned down and disassembled. Also, the colour was not the same as the one I had seen on the shelf, the guy I phoned up (he said he was a manager in the shop) insisted it was the one I had seen and hung up on me! The following day they sent a guy with a sample book and the colour matched the one on my floor, shame that I had never seen that sample book before as I had chosen from the shelves. They said the carpet is never the same as the samples, this one was very very different though! Awful experience, very poor customer service after the payment, now I understand the reason why they wanted 100% in advance. Never again. The contractors were nice though.

Bad

1 month ago

Fran

Went to buy a cabin bed for my daughter. Paid for it to be told it would be delivered and fitted on a Saturday. Then got a phone call asking to drop the bed off during the week and they will fit it on a different day. Which I told them at the start it would be no good for me. A woman was talking to me and I could hear her manager in the background. Telling her to say things instead of talking to me man to man. What a joke. Then told me for a refund they will not put the money back in my account and for me to come and collect a cheque from them. Which I can not do as I work long hours during the week and now I have to wait for them to send the cheque in the post post. People do not use these. There’s better shops and company out there. Worst experience I ever had and been spoken too. And now I have to go and buy another bed for my daughter as we got rid of hers, Thanks for the worst service we ever had

Bad

1 month ago

Dean

2.3

18 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Before placing the order, I called the North Harrow branch to ensure that the flowers for our anniversary could be delivered before 9.00am. I was told yes they could be delivered before 9.00am but please mention this when placing the order. Placed the order with delivery instruction to deliver before 9.00am as I was told. Their website says free next day delivery if ordered before 11.0am the day before. It also states that there is a charge of £9.95 for 10.30 delivery IF ORDERED BY 2.00PM THE DAY BEFORE. As I ordered 4 to 5 days in advance, delivery before 9.00am should be free and chargeable only if the order was placed the day before. At 9.45am, I called to ask where the flowers were. I was told that I did not pay extra for delivery before 9.00am. I mentioned that the order clearly states delivery required before 9.00am. Why didn’t someone call me to say that I had not paid extra for before 9.00am delivery. The response I got was “you don’t expect me to look at all the orders that come in before the delivery date do you”!!! To cut a long story short, as the telephone conversation was becoming unpleasant and a shouting match developed as to who was right and who was wrong, and I found the man I spoke to extremely rude and arrogant, I cancelled the order and obtained a refund. Definitely will not support this local business in future.

Bad

1 month ago

Vipool K Shah

Van Arthur provided flowers for my fathers funeral, they were beautiful and exactly what had been discussed. Ordering them over the phone was extremely easy and the team were happy to accommodate what I wanted whilst offering their professional advice. I would happily order flowers again for another occasion!

Excellent

1 month ago

Shilpa Parmar

3.6

21 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Erasmusu

Erasmus student community Useful information about destinations and the Erasmus scholarship

Recent Reviews

Buenas tardes, quiero comentar que he tenido una mala experiencia de gestión de parte de el proceso de contratación de una habitación en Santiago de Compostela a través de su página. Hice la reserva, efectué el pago a través de su página y no dieron con la habitación indicada. Ahora solicito la devolución del pago de la habitación que hice. Lo he solicitado pero no tengo respuestas, solamente correos automatizados que me ofrecen alternativas. Mi código de reserva es el siguiente. ID #902592. Solicito la devolución inmediata

Bad

1 month ago

A. L.

FUYEZ CE SITE !!!!!!!! Fraîchement arrivée à Alicante, j'ai réservé une chambre via Erasmusu. L'entrée dans ce nouveau logement pouvait se faire qu' à partir du 1 février et comme je suis arrivée il y a quelques jours, j'ai voulu voir le logement en question au risque que je tombe sur une arnaque ou autre. Lors de la visite, je me rends compte que la chambre est plus petite qu'elle ne paraît sur les photos, et pas de bureau dans la chambre alors que dans la description il y a en a une. la Chambre est tellement petite que ne serait-ce qu'une petite table ne passerait pas. La proprio me propose de réviser dans la cuisine mais jusqu’à quand? alors que nous serons 5 dans l'appartement. La charge de travail que j'aurais à faire pour mon stage et en plus de mon mémoire à faire, je suis donc contraint à le faire dans la cuisine tous les jours? Erasmus dit que je ne peux pas annuler ni avoir de remboursement, le comble est que même changer de logement n'est pas possible pour eux. Car j'aurais payé le premier mois de loyer mais il est où le mail où j'aurais confirmé garder le logement, il est où le contrat que j'ai affirmé et signé pour le logement. D'ailleurs la proprio doit affirmer mon arriver dans l'appartement tant qu'elle ne le fais pas elle ne touchera pas l'argent. Ma date d'entrée n'est même pas encore arrivée que rien ne peut-être changé. Sous prétexte que la propio a acceptée la réservation on ne peut plus rien faire, donc mes 349 EUROS vont à la poubelle? bien évidemment que c'est Erasmusu qui va en bénéficier. Ceci est vraiment honteux et inacceptable!!! Cela veut dire que si vous devez tomber sur une arnaque Erasmusu ne peut rien faire pour vous car ils ne sont pas responsables et rien ne peut s'annuler ni modifier; Bah voyons ! De plus, sur le site des logements sont dites disponibles or ils ne le sont pas. j'ai demandé à la proprio s'il possible de changer de chambre, elle me répond qu'elle sont toutes occupées sur le site toutes disponibles, est-ce normal? Aussi il faut revoir sur quelle base il fixe leur frais de commission car j'ai dû payé 99 euros de frais pour un loyer de 250€ alors qu'un autre logement de 350 euros il y a que 69€ de frais et c'est aussi centre. Donc avec Erasmusu c'est comme ça? La seule chose que je demande est de changer de logement afin d'être dans un environnement sain pour mes études maintenant je n'ai que frustrations.

Bad

1 month ago

T. S.

2.6

9 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company are ok until you have a problem. They haven't a clue about customer care, and their attitude is appalling. I ordered a bed with drawers on 1.3.2019 for my sister who was in hospital at the time. It was delivered on 8.4.2019 minus the drawer section of the base as they had managed to break it them whilst loading it onto the van. I was told this section of the bed would be replaced ASAP. I heard nothing further so rang customer services on 15.4.2019 to ask what was happening. I was told "Oh yes, it's in stock" but they didn't know why I hadn't been contacted. The base section was delivered a week later but was the wrong size. It was another week before the correct size could be delivered. When I asked about compensation I was eventually offered a refund of the £30 delivery charge which didn't take into account the costs I had incurred having to travel to my sisters for the 2 extra deliveries (petrol and unpaid time off work) and the phone charges incurred by constantly having to ring them(their promise to"respond in the quickest possible time " and deal with emails within 12 working hours are a pack of lies). It took another 2 months of phone calls and emails to wrestle a further £15 from them and there was no apology or acknowledgement of the stress and hassle I suffered. I will never shop with this company again and have advised all my friends and family to avoid them at all costs. Do yourself a favour and shop with a professional company because this outfit are a complete joke.

Bad

1 month ago

X. G.

The original work on my carpet wasn't completed up to standard including the door strips not being fitted, carpet still losing etc. Therefore I rearrange for this to be fixed. The quality of service is unacceptable. As a customer I expected the work to be carried out to a satisfactory standard. 4 times I have waited and no one has shown up.

Bad

1 month ago

Janette

2.9

13 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Everyone was so helpful! Toney came to house when I was having trouble moving dishwasher after floor install. Angie helped to find flooring that was gorgeous and economical. For the products and service, I would recommend them to anyone!

Excellent

1 month ago

Tammy Toney

We were looking to replace the flooring in EVERY room in our home. Our experience with Ryan's was great from sales to installation. Angela was awesome and we went with several of her suggestions!

Excellent

1 month ago

Mike and Gena Waltz

3.6

31 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Pen Heaven

Find a huge range of luxury pens from brands including Parker Cross at Pen Heaven In-house engraving service free UK delivery and same day despatch

Recent Reviews

I ordered a leather journal in mail. When it arrived, it had scratches along the golden boarder. It looked like «nail scratches». I got in touch with Pen Heaven and described the issue accurately, attaching pictures. I received a response where they referred to «tones in the leather» that are individual and may vary. But, there was no problem with the letter, I had not referred to the leather at all. So I wrote again, with the same information. I received a lazy response that the same would apply to the paper. They are individual and handmade. The response had typos and didn’t use whole sentences. This seems little reliable, careless and nonprofessional. I sent a further e-mail where I asked them to please sharpen their communication in the future, pointing out concretely these mistakes. I received the response «Sorry you feel this way», instead of responding to the concrete issue or taking responsibility. I can almost just laugh at this point.

Bad

1 month ago

B. D.

This is the fifth diary insert I have ordered from this company. They are very efficient, orders arrive quickly and the only time I had to contact them, after I had made a mistake, they were friendly and pleasant and the problem was sorted out immediately. A very good firm to deal with.

Excellent

1 month ago

A. A.

3.5

11 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Cannot fault the customer service I received from Resincoat. What we ordered didn't quite cover our area but they were more than happy to send us out an extra tin which was with us the next day. Refreshing to deal with a company that cares about the end product.

Excellent

1 month ago

Danny Martin

Spoke to Saskia in the sales team who gave us advice on the correct primer to use for oily garage floor. Ended up buying the garage floor bundle with everything included. Delivery was fast & product knowledge was spot on. Finish look great and i found the how to video useful for application.

Excellent

1 month ago

Martin

2.7

23 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Floorstore managed to get my order to me only a week late inspite of the Coronovirus lockdown. They chased the supplier in Belgium and kept me informed along the way and allowed collection under social distancing conditions from their warehouse. Well done to them for their efforts during these difficult times.

Excellent

1 month ago

Graham Smith

We have used the Floorstore in Leeds many times over the years. Excellent professional service, thank you to Simon for all his help and to Ian, the best carpet fitter we have ever had. We always recommend the store to family and friends.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mrs Mawer

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Tumbl Trak

Tumbl Trak offers a wide variety of tumbling mats bars flooring air products and other equipment for gymnastics cheerleading dance martial arts and special needs

Recent Reviews

Great products and helpful training information. I don't know much about gymnastics or dance but the website and products help me as parent support my young dancer and the development of her acro skills. The products were suggested by her acro teacher and we couldn't be happier.

Excellent

1 month ago

Theresa Marin

We love our Tumbl Trak mats! We are a dance studio and use many different Tumbl Trak products, all them are superior quality to other mats. Easily to clean, we love how durable, easy to clean and versatile all our mats are.

Excellent

1 month ago

Jennifer Hiltz

2.4

45 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

If I could give a 0 star rating for the after sales customer care I would. This company have been appalling. Sent out 2 lots of VERY faulty furniture, had a battle since october last year to get money back...finally got it yesterday. They never call when say they will. Get passed from person to person all the time and nobody,even the customer care team leader wouldn't accept that the furniture was faulty and sort it out.... and I'm talking ripped material, pulls, cushions not even fitting the sofa.. and only 1 person ever apologised for the hassle that we have had, and that was a lady instore. We rang customer services as soon as it had been delivered on both occasions. They REALLY need to learn about customer rights and the law and def need better customer service training.

Bad

1 month ago