Back  

Moving and Storage Service

A company that offers moving and storage services.

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

414

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17356)
  • Business Services (69520)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26694)
  • Education & Training (19758)
  • Electronics & Technology (9630)
  • Events & Entertainment (17021)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17616)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9967)
  • Home & Garden (14948)
  • Home Services (3917) Air Duct Cleaning Service (12) Asbestos Testing Service (14) Bird Control Service (13) Bricklayer (25) Carpenter (11) Carpet Cleaning Service (61) Carpet Installer (55) Chimney Service (3) Chimney Sweep (8) Cleaners (162) Cleaning Service (137) Double Glazing Installer (69) Electrical Installation Service (144) Electrician (64) Emergency Locksmith Service (36) Fire Protection Service (7) Flooring Contractor (254) Graffiti Removal Service (13) Grounds Maintenance Service (9) Gutter Cleaning Service (16) Handyman (27) Home Inspector (1087) Hot Tub Repair Service (20) House Cleaning Service (37) House Clearance Service (3) House Sitter (9) Janitorial Service (7) Key Duplication Service (19) Lawn Care Service (5) Lighting Consultant (4) Linoleum Store (1) Locks Supplier (17) Locksmith (59) Moving Company (82) Moving Supply Store (111) Moving and Storage Service (38) Painter (69) Pest Control Service (73) Piano Moving Service (11) Plumber (114) Pool Cleaning Service (8) Pressure Washing Service (45) Radiator Repair Service (4) Records Storage Facility (17) Repair Service (91) Security Service (81) Security System Installer (28) Security System Supplier (2) Self-Storage Facility (116) Storage Facility (503) Water Damage Restoration Service (32) Water Testing Service (3) Waterproofing Company (33) Window Cleaning Service (2) Wine Storage Facility (15) Wood and Laminate Flooring Supplier (31)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5946)
  • Public & Local Services (2044)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11524)
  • Sports (3984)
  • Travel & Vacation (4877)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2691)
  • Other (113668)

Filters

Back  

Moving and Storage Service

Moving and Storage Service A company that offers moving and storage services.

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

414

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

5 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Access Box Storage

Storage boxes delivered, collected, stored & returned to your door for a simple monthly fee of £5.50 per box per month—a great solution for students/home movers and businesses in London.

Recent Reviews

I've spoken with them twice on the phone to ask for some details about how the whole picking up and delivery process works and so far I've been unlucky to speak with two condescending, rude gentlemen, who wouldn't understand my simple questions and try to speak over me and interrupted. Let's see how the pick up, storage and delivery goes.

Average

1 month ago

Alejandro Martínez Monge

I have used self storage before and came across this storage option, which is an amazing idea. Basically they drop off empty boxes, well sturdy plastic crates and collect my filled crates for FREE, incidentally not having to buy any boxes at all, then just request your crates back when your storage need is finished. They do have an option to store a number of other small household items and accessories but I didn't use that part of the service. I had to change my dates at short notice and Scott was really helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem. I would, and often do, highly recommend them as an alternative, much more flexible storage option than any other I have used before

Excellent

2 months ago

Raphael Durrandt

3.6

7 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Independence Van Lines

At Independence Van Lines we are a full service interstate moving company that offers long distance relocation corporate moves military moves local moves storage and packaging Call 888 254-3294 for a free estimate today

Recent Reviews

I would absolutely NOT recommend working with Independence Van Lines for your moving needs. I have moved a number of times, but this was by far my worst experience. Independence VL is a broker and unfortunately won’t take responsibility for abusive and unprofessional practices of the moving companies they work with. I scheduled my move from Los Angeles to Chicago through Independence VL and was asked for an initial deposit based on an estimated volume. Having previous experience with moves and wanting to avoid stress and additional fees the day of my move, a week before my move I provided an updated inventory list. We recalculated volume and I provided an additional deposit per their request. The day of my move, a company called Map Express Logistics showed up and told me the volume calculations were wrong and I had an additional 536 c.f.!!! (DOUBLE the volume on my original estimate) and they needed $4,000 more to proceed with the move. I decided to cancel my move and lost the $2,387 deposit I had already paid to Independence VL. For reference, I ended up hiring a different moving company which at pick up calculated an additional 80 c.f. and charged $300 extra from the quote they had given me. Nowhere near the additional 536 c.f. and $4,000 this company wanted to overcharge. Stay away from Independence Van Lines and their partners. Moving companies have always been known for shady practices and their partner relationships are a grey area. Go with a moving company that owns their own equipment and charges a fixed deposit at the time of booking.

Bad

3 months ago

NataliaQuintanilla

The coordinator was straightforward and really helpful.He had enough patience to answer all my questions.The movers were responsible and really professional, Came on time and did everything with much care. Packing and unpacking went smoothly and they kept their schedule. Excellent service and no damage to my belongings. Would definitely recommend them.

Excellent

10 months ago

Shayna F.

3.9

23 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Vanguard Van Lines

Reliable Long Distance Moving Company You Can Trust Residental Moving Commercial moving and Storage

Recent Reviews

We have experienced a few moves over the last 8 years the first being cross country from NYC. Of all the relocations we have had our experience with Vanguard Van Lines was by far the very BEST! The 3 young men Boris, Andres and Foreman who were in charge of this normally stressful day made it seamless and stress free. They arrived at our soon to be old residence on time and had us moved into our new home without missing a beat always hustling and smiling along the way within the original estimated time frame. They were INCREDIBLE. We truly thank them and company for making our move painless and a success.

Excellent

10 months ago

Aubrielle G.

Foreman and his team with estimator are masters at packing. They are diligent, hard working, personable, organized and professional. For once in my life I got to share the load at this hectic time and just let the guys put it all together. If you need packing help like me, I highly recommend them to do the work for you. Vanguard Van Lines did a great job of moving us to our new location across town. They were professional and took good care of all our items, even ceramic potted plants with nothing broken. These guys are hard workers. All of them were hard workers with a can-do attitude which made things so much easier for us. Can't say enough about these guys, but awesome! You definitely want them on your next move! I highly recommend them!

Excellent

10 months ago

Raina K.

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Liberty Bell Moving

Liberty Bell Moving Storage is a local and long distance Moving Company that provides top notch Moving Services Give us a ring today

Recent Reviews

I don't know what else to say besides Liberty Moving Company has helped me moved out of my house and made me feel 100% comfortable! They are hard working guys and they even have Storage and are Piano Movers! Don't forget to give them a call... ME (207) 890-7475

Excellent

10 months ago

Steven P.

Posted by Dr. Wolf Rankis 210 Billings Rd Hermon ME 04401 Dear Bureau, I would like to file a "complaint with explanation" against Liberty Bell Moving. I would like to state in advance that I was misled by (probably cherry picked) positive internet reviews into thinking this company would do a good job at a much lower cost than the typical "national moving companies." I was such a believer that I didn't believe I needed insurance, so I didn't get any. I'm not one of those people that want to sue over a scratch or a true accident. I felt that Liberty Bell was a Maine Company and would therefore take great care to do a good job. I couldn't have been more wrong, as it was a nightmare. First, they loaded their 26' Van, allegedly 1 of the 17 vans in their fleet. On my moving day they told me that they had only the one van available and that I would have to rent a U-Haul truck. I asked how large and they told me a medium size would do. Once I rented the truck , they said "since it wasn't their equipment" they now demanded two-hundred fifty dollars per hour to load it. Having just purchased a new house 80 miles away, I was already running low of available funds and elected to hire three men from a reputable local auctioneer who we gave some of our furniture and other belongings to sell. We had a large 4 bedroom house and were moving to a smaller three bedroom house. These men loaded not one, but TWO medium U-haul trucks even after the auctioneer collected items to be sold. So much for their professional estimate. I supervised the loading of these trucks and locked with high security locks them as soon as each was full. I was the only one with the keys. On my day of moving, I watched the Liberty Bell movers literally throwing some of my items on to the grass below. They saw me watching and then bent down to let my belongings fall to the ground. All the cartons were heavy duty cartons and clearly marked with wide yellow tape and black marker as to what room it belonged in. At least 75% were randomly put in the house and garage. OK, but, I'm 72 and had to move everything to its true place. The only good from that was the two pants size I lost moving my items to where they should have been. I am being treated for COPD. How did my non-insured items fare? One printed paint had the glass shattered. Two large and old oil paintings had slashes in the canvases. A hand painted dressing scree had a hole kicked into one side, a Marine radio antenna was broken in two places (1.5" fiber glassHow do you do that?) One strange observation I made was that anything I had that used a key to open would no longer work with the key for it. I had to drill my 5 drawer file case lock to get into it. I had that cabinet for more than thirty years with NEVER a problem. I had to break open my strong box (fire safe box) by throwing it off the porch to the cement since my key no longer worked. The last insult was that the box of our entire collection of kitchen knives, (many of which were quite expensive) never made the trip. It has taken me months to write this as we had a lot of boxes and I wanted to be sure I knew what I was talking about. I called the CEO of Liberty Bell to let him know about his service, also informing him that I did not take the insurance and was NOT looking for money. He did not even closely resemble a person interested in my call. I told him his "Company didn't know what the hell they were doing" and I wanted him to know that first hand and not to be surprised when he see's my negative review . All he could say is "that if I continued to use such language the call would be terminated. Given his laissez-faire attitude, I told him there was no point to discussing this matter further.

Average

11 months ago

Wolf R.

3.4

7 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Moving Removals Services from B Moved near Wandsworth

At B Moved we provide customised removal services for residential and commercial clients based in London We can take care of your storage needs deliveries and interior designer installation services as well Moving home or offices We offer free no obligation homeoffice visits to discuss your moving project

Recent Reviews

The guys were absolutely great, we were so impressed with their efficiency, professionalism and speed especially on one of the hottest days of the year! Would definitely not hesitate to recommend them, absolutely fantastic job and a pleasure to work with.

Excellent

11 months ago

Katie Konrad

We had an unusual request for our delivery, namely awkward hours 2 drop offs and 2 pick ups with one at 4am for our twins 21st birthday party. Numerous companies would not help. At short notice, B Moved came to the rescue, communication was brilliant. Bart arrived early was pleasant and polite, in a jiffy the van was packed and we were off to our destination. At 4am once again with a smile and still very pleasant we were collected and returned to home. The whole process was faultless, smooth and efficient all down to the expertise of B Moved. Impressive, brilliant, efficient are just a few of the words to describe the process. Would thoroughly/highly recommend. Thank you Bart and Magda

Excellent

11 months ago

Paula Ste.Croix

4.3

13 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

All My Sons

We are a nationwide moving company All My Sons Moving has a mover in your area Count on All My Sons Moving Storage for local moves long-distance moves office relocation packing supplies and more

Recent Reviews

Misrepresents what you're being charged for; excessive charges for the small amount of packing materials they used; tells you their people are experienced and fast but sends inexperienced, very slow people; argues with you on the phone; charged labor while the sit in truck driving, drive time, and gas charges totalling about $300 for an hour, military discount is barely noticed through the ridiculous charges. DON'T USE THEM UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO WASTE!!!

Average

11 months ago

Tina Lou Gierling

I was Extremely Disappointed with this company moving consultant Madeline Carpenter! After entering my beautiful home" Madeline informs me all quotes are started upstairs." I responded what difference does it make, I need a quote for every room? "Madeline states this company just moved Cardi B into her mansion!" I firmly told her I'm not a fan and don't reference me to another black person, simply because I'm black! "Madeline states inside my home is larger than it looks outside!" I respond, never judge a book by its cover! Madeline shows me my moving quote. I informed this unprofessional individual, that I will let her know if I want to move forward with this company. Madeline then responds," be honest if you're not going to choose our company; there's no need for me to email it!" I quickly showed this ignorant girl the door! I spoke with Mr. Jermaine Watts the Operation Manager about this employees behavior. Mr. Watts was Professional, Proficient, Caring and Extremely Apologetic for Madeline Carpenter Nasty Disposition! All My Sons Moving & Storage company lost me as a potential client and many others thanks to Madeline Carpenter horrible energy, biased, rude disposition and un-professionalism! Her next assignment should be The Golden Rule!!!

Average

11 months ago

Heather Conway

4.7

5 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

FlatRate

The 1 New York City moving company Local long distance international moving storage services with great rates Call 212-988-9292 for a free quote

Recent Reviews

Hassan and his moving team were very professional and made moving day easy. Thanks!

Excellent

11 months ago

Jason Tronni

Used them for our latest relocation from London UK to Huston TX. Everything seems ok and smooth until we received our boxes in Houston back in February 2018. Even now, 5 months later we are still trying to figure out what has happened with some of our items. Flat Rate non existing customer service simply didn't even try to provide answers. We were not looking or expecting any compensation but just a sheer explanation what and why has happened. Most of missing items have only sentimental values for us. We are moving back and forward every 3-4 years and this is the first time that we have so miserable experience.

Average

11 months ago

smilicevic

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Melbourne House Office Furniture Removalists

John Ryan Removals are the leading removalists Melbourne With 40 years of experience behind us we offer local interstate international removals Moving House Moving Interstate Moving overseas Melbourne storage Corporate relocations

Recent Reviews

What could have been a most traumatic experience was taken care of by Damien Ryan and his team of Removalists. They packed up a 36 square home on Friday in Mccrae and moved it effortlessly on Monday to Parkdale. They arrived on time, were very cheery (obviously enjoyed their work) and most accommodating to this downsizing due to the loss of my husband. I can highly recommend them to anyone wanting a reliable removalist company. Their efficiency and reliability were exceptional.

Excellent

11 months ago

Sandra Dunbar

We moved from a large (10 room) family home to a smaller one 100 km away. The move itself was staged over 3 days: day 1 packing of delicate items; day 2 clearing of house to overnight storage; day 3 delivery to new home following settlement. We packed the remainder of items ourselves. All was done on time and was extremely smooth & professional

Excellent

11 months ago

The Woodies

4.4

74 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Were about keeping South Australians moving with Motor Home or Travel products and services

Recent Reviews

Last year I travelled from Sydney to Adelaide and beyond. While in Adelaide, my car broke down on the freeway leaving Adelaide and I needed roadside assistance. I had no other choice than to join RAA car insurance, which set me back several hundreds of dollars, in order to be able to get off that freeway. I bought a new car in the meantime and it came with roadside assistance included. When I asked if I could get a refund for the remainder of the unused RAA policy, I was flatly denied. I don't need two roadside service subscriptions and it seems only fair that if you don't need their services, they should give you a refund. Not this lot! Their reply:"It's stated in our service manual, page 22 "You may cancel your Road Service at any time by providing either verbal or written notification to RAA, provided your identity can be positively verified. Cancellation of Road Service cannot be backdated and Road Service fees are not refundable." How do they get away with this crap and why isn't the government clamping down on this unfair practice?

Average

11 months ago

Mamaluchka X.

I only joined RAA a few months ago and was involved in a car accident recently. RAA took care of everything for me, everything was sorted within the week and money transferred to me after my car was written off. I would definitely recommended RAA!

Excellent

11 months ago

Trina E.

1.9

3 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company has caused me an immense amount of stress over the past few weeks, they are scammers who rip you off. Initially when getting a quote, they are amazing, they send you a calculator to see how many m3 you will need (this calculator is completely inaccurate on purpose so that they can change you $150 per extra m3, unfortunately you only find out about this on collection). They are so terribly unorganised that they cannot tell you what time the delivery will take place so you might be waiting the entire day like me for them to arrive. They are very quick to take your money but when it comes to customer service/getting back to you/logistical issues, they are terrible. The driver arrives and takes a quick look at your goods and then "thumb sucks/guesses" how many m3 you are over with no proof, they do not arrive with an inventory list to sign, so it is your word against theirs, if you do not pay the "apparent m3 you are over" they will not deliver your goods, so you are caught and helpless. You not receive an official invoice for your payment, you receive a word document with 1 sentence written with the amount that is paid (this has made me wonder if this is being declared to the ATO) This whole experience has been a nightmare and so stressful. They also delivered 3 days late because the truck broke down, it seems that they risk safety in order to make money. I feel sorry for the people working there, management/owners are running a very dodgy business. Don't let them scam you like they have caught many others! I am disgusted that a company like this exists in Australia!

Average

11 months ago

Meisie M.

Quote 23 cubic metres arrived in a 15cubic metre truck half filled. Moving at 2am arrives 6 hours late Lost items Threatened to impound goods in storage. Doubled the rate after

Average

11 months ago

Suzie Z.

2.8

8 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

A2z moving storage

A2z moving and storage contact 02 9757 1731 - 0406 267 699 Interstate movers Melbourne moving house interstate interstate removalists brisbane to melbourne

Recent Reviews

Moved a 2 bedroom apartment from Sydney to Melbourne. We had heaps of furniture and 'stuff' so it turned out to be about 40 cubic metres. The movers were professional and fast. I wholly recommend A2Z if you are willing to do ALL the packing and cushioning yourself. Their prices are cheap because all they do is load & unload the truck - perfect for us. For example, the wheels on our child's cot broke but I don't blame the movers because it's part of their T&Cs that we pack everything safely. The cot wheels were removable and we just forgot. They were gentle with all our items and packed them into the truck very well.

Excellent

11 months ago

Dba R.

I moved approximately 1 bedroom amount of furniture plus some additional boxes from Sydney > Melbourne with A2Z and honestly I won’t use another company ever again! They were amazing! I’ve moved interstate twice now, and the first company I used was just awful. They ended up delivering all my items a week late and when they collected, they were hours late which delayed my time getting on the road to travel to my new home!! Using A2Z was extremely refreshing as not only did they arrive EXACTLY on the time they said they would (they even were accommodating to me and came at the time I requested) they also delivered EXACTLY when they said they would. The delivery guys were absolutely lovely as well. Couldn’t recommend more if I tried!

Excellent

11 months ago

Samantha O.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

The Store Room

Self storage and business storage from The Store Room Our 6 storage locations are ideal for moving house household student storage and business self storage

Recent Reviews

Everything was well done from the moment I first enquired about the storage to the removal of my goods to bring to Spain and the prompt refund of deposit/prepayment for storage time not used. The staff were extremely helpful in selecting the appropriate storage space, packaging and transport to and from the storage facility. In particular helping the driver collecting my items, when I explained that I would be in Spain, and unable to help him load his van.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mr Philip

Perfect service, the manager Rain was so helpful, the world needs more people like her. Thank you so much for everything

Excellent

11 months ago

L. X.

4.3

9 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

1 London Storage Company - FREE Pickup Quick Return STORED

STORED is a storage company in London providing storage and moving services across 200 different areas Click NOW for FREE collection and quick delivery

Recent Reviews

Collection I had my belongings collected on Wed and the guys were in and out within 20 minutes. All barcoded and loaded to the van. Daniela at live chat very helpful. I have never used a storage company before and bystored are very helpful and professional.

Excellent

11 months ago

Iain Morrison

I’ve used byStored three times in 18 months and they have been invaluable. Moving house was stressful both logistically and financially and they did everything in their power to squeeze me in; often at just a few hours notice. They are excellent value and really attentive at all hours. Highly recommended!

Excellent

11 months ago

Rio Mauritia Butterworth

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

BLACK STALLION REMOVALIST

Sydney based removals company We focus on stress-free affordable removalist services - packing moving assembling dismantling packing material storage

Recent Reviews

We first heard of Black Stallion through the Poliform company in Sydney. We had a Poliform wardrobe and needed someone clever enough to take it apart, so that the bedroom floor could be laid with timber, and, after the floor was finished, to put the wardrobe back together again. I found their phone number on the internet and was very quickly in touch with Eileen who seems to be the organising whizz kid behind the logistics. We live in Canberra, but she managed on both occasions for us to share the costs of travel time with another customer somewhere between us and Sydney. The two guys who arrived to do the work each time were really great. They were skilled and seemed to know what they were doing. There was a little bit of difficulty in getting the wardrobe square and level on reassembly, but Lukas persevered until it was virtually perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company for such work or for removals. Both the office staff and the workmen are exemplary.

Excellent

11 months ago

Bill From

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Melbourne Local Removalists Interstate Movers Transcorp Removal Storage

Australian Owned Moving Experts for over 30 Yrs Interstate Local Moves with Storage Option - Residential Office FF E Professionals FREE Quote Now

Recent Reviews

Very good service - plenty of feedback on liftup times as well as drop off etc. 10/10 on communications! I had some really challenging time constraints and it all wroked out thanks to the communications. Moreover, I booked the move only 6 days in advance so all in all well above expectation!! Very stressful thing in general but Transcorp definitely made this much easier and smoother. Started on time (exactly on time) and finished exactly on time as well. It was Sydney to Gold Coast to fairly large distance. Would definitely recommend !!

Excellent

11 months ago

Chris M.

I move from Melbourne to Sydney and engaged Transcorp to take our 2 bedroom house load up there based on the specific verbal confirmation they had given me that they were not brokers, ie. that they did not engage subcontractors to move my goods - they had their own trucks and staff. Turns out that's not the case, and it's in the fine print once the contract arrived that they can engage subcontractors, which they did. My furniture was scratched and damaged, the ceiling of the bedroom they moved out of was scratched with the end of the bed, boxes were loaded sideways or on an angle (photos available), boxes were dropped as they were loaded, the furniture wasn't stacked properly and was all over the place in the truck (photos available). Also because Transcorp and their subcontractor miscommunicated on the arrival time, my furniture was moved to another truck - and again packed like it had just been thrown in. Just be aware that Transcorp can engage subcontractors, so it would be the same as using a broker which would often be less expensive, with the same bad results.

Average

11 months ago

Letsbehonest M.

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Ashtons

With over 65 years of experience Ashtons Removals AFRA members are the trusted local country interstate international removalists Get a quote on moving storage now

Recent Reviews

We recently moved to Brisbane from the Gold Coast requiring our furniture to be in storage for 6 weeks. From the quoting stage I was impressed by Ashton’s, they were extremely helpful with suggestions and happy to answer any questions. The crew who came to pack were prompt, helpful and polite. When we were ready to move into our new house the whole move went smoothly and again the staff were excellent. We would certainly recommend them.

Excellent

11 months ago

Irene D.

My husband and I were coming up from Sydney to move my mother from one place to the other on the Gold Coast. A few days before my husband injured himself and couldn't help. Ashtons had previously been recommended to me by a friend so I rang and asked if they could help out at short notice. They were great, turned up on time, fast service, friendly guys and it made our day so much easier.

Excellent

11 months ago

Sue A.

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've used Beacon Moving and storage to move twice, once to move back to Brooklyn and 2nd time last year for Long Island move. They were consistently the lowest price of estimates I got. On top of that they were always friendly and expedient. They were happy to help and asked for input on where things went and went above and beyond in helping arrange things in our new apartment. John and his staff were excellent and if given the opportunity, I would absolutely use them again. I am glad i made the right decision!

Excellent

11 months ago

Camdenprice0312 W.

I've moved too many times to count at this point, and I've never used a company I was actually impressed enough with to leave a review or file away for future moves. They were professional; FAST, but yet extremely careful with the furniture and not scratching the walls of the house.

Excellent

11 months ago

George62454 I.

4.1

14 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Metropolitan Movers

Metropolitan Movers has been offering a wide range of moving services for over a decade We also offer packing and storage services

Recent Reviews

I found the service met my expectations and I received two quotes within days of making contact. Unfortunately I never heard from the third company. I would have no hesitation in recommending this service to anyone wanting to find a good reputable moving company.

Excellent

11 months ago

Paul Marker

I hired Metropolitan movers 2 months ago for my move on July 20th 2017. On the 19th I was told they would arrive between 9-10 am. On the 20th at 9:50 am they called to say it would be between 11-12. I called customer service to ask why & was told they put another move in first. I told the agent that he should change the recording that says 100% satisfaction & stress free move he said that was only my opinion. He was the most un professional customers service agent and had a very cocky attitude. at 12:15 still no movers so I called and asked to speak to the customer service manager it was the same person I spoke to the first time he was the manager. I asked to speak to his boss & was told his boss dose not take calls so I asked for his name, he refused to give me his bosses name. I told him I was not happy with the service & I would not write a favourable review his attitude was that that was my choice & he really did not care. Not once did anyone from customer service ever apologise for the inconvenience. The movers finally showed up at 1:50 pm thank god they were professional & polite. It was the only redeeming quality of this company. Once this company had my credit card info. they held us hostage & did not care about customer service at all I was told if I cancelled they would charge a minimum of $150.00. I would never recommend this company again

Average

11 months ago

Claudette Campeau Tanner

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Nothing was too much trouble for the two men, even though they did not finish the move until approx 9.30pm. They went out of their way to assist in every way.

Excellent

11 months ago

Pam Snowden

We approached 3 different companies to supply us with quotes to move our things from Rotorua to Gisborne. One company got back to us promptly with a very reasonable price, the second company got back to us after 3 weeks, and a ridiculous price, as for the third company, they never got back to us. This was disappointing as we were given 3 weeks notice to move, and needed prices quickly. In the end, we ended up sorting it all ourselves as we didn't have time to muck around. I might use this again if we had more time, however if you want to know info quickly, I wouldn't recommend this site.

Average

1 year ago

Jhana

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Conroy Removals

Conroy Removals is one of Australias leading removalists offering local international and by the hour moving and storage services Visit us for a free online moving quote

Recent Reviews

We moved a 3 bedroom house from Melbourne to Brazil (Santa Catarina) using Conroy. It was a long shipment (no surprises here) and we were innitially concerned... the packing was done professionally, and they did use a lot of wrapping paper, which was essential to keep all goods intact... All boxes arrived safely, with very little damage to the cardboard only on a few boxes... ALL goods were delivered with NO damage whatsoever, for our relief. Would certainly recommend their services to anyone (they were really competitive too!).

Excellent

11 months ago

Lmattedi A.

My move from Auckland to Melbourne wasn't the biggest, mostly some guitars and brass instruments as i am a musician. I couldn't be there for the move so Conroys came and packed everything for me. They did this extremely well. All the fragile instruments were taken care of and arrived safe and sound. All up the move took a little over a month, which was fine as i chose the general shipping container option. Conroys always updated me along the way to let me know what was happening with my items, and were very helpful with the customs process.

Excellent

11 months ago

Steve H.

4.2

14 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Removal Company Established in 1854 Bishop39s Move

Bishop’s Move has over 160 years of moving experience We offer home removals business relocations international moves secure storage

Recent Reviews

Matt,Ross,Daniel from guildford were brilliant, when they moved us to our new area on Tuesday 26nov , very polite, and brilliant at there jobs, did have 2 accidents though when they reached our destination, I have a lot of all sized garden gnomes they were bought of lorry one had a broken head and other a broken arm , luckerly we are insured and Ross used he would do something about it ? So we are watching this space .

Great

11 months ago

Susan Denton

We had Graham and Dwayne from your Exeter branch carry out our packing and removal service, moving us from Somerset to Cambridgeshire. The two of them were polite friendly and extremely hard working throughout. The standard of work was exemplary and when unpacking they checked the location of boxes and items they were unsure of. All items arrived in the same condition that they were packed in. If I was to move again I would definitely be contacting Bishops again. I have no negative comments at all about the experience.

Excellent

11 months ago

MARTIN

4.1

7 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

All Service Moving

We are the Pacific Northwest8217s top moving company for local long-distance residential commercial moves Employing professional full-time movers who exceed expectations We have you covered for all your moving needs Contact All Service Moving for supplies packing moving storage Get a free moving quote today

Recent Reviews

Tried to book a last minute moving truck (a day in advance, but I'm told in mover-land that's super last minute) at the end of the month. Everywhere else was booked or could only give me the "after everyone is done, if they still have time..." afternoon slot. Allservicemoving was able to secure movers and a truck for me during the time frame I needed and were professional every step of the way.

Great

11 months ago

Corina

I called Nick of All Service Moving on a Saturday morning. Our church needed to move some items quickly and Nick found a slot for us on the following Monday. Brian and Kevin arrived within the time frame quoted and moved our goods effortlessly. Both were professional, neatly attired, personable and careful with our possessions. I felt the amount charged was reasonable for the service given. I would highly recommend All Service Moving and would use their company again without hesitation.

Excellent

11 months ago

Debra Pettijohn

3.6

7 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Home - Cheshire Removals

Cheshire Removals - International Moving Storage Specialists We are a local company with a renowned reputation for friendly professionalism Our experienced staff have a careful approach to your removal requirements however large or small

Recent Reviews

We had exceptional service moving on the hottest day of the year. Can't thank the 2 Lads enough they never stopped don't know how they manovered the Truck up the narrow road for a start. Great job done would highly recommend. Mr & Mrs Sheldon Rochdale.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mrs J Sheldon

Rang Cheshire Removels last week to see if they could fit us in this week for moving. Not only did they organise the move for us the 2 lads who moved us (Joe and Ryan) were very helpful and worked hard climbing 4 flights of stairs. Would recommend Cheshire Removels to any one who needed a Removel Firm.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Barwell

4

6 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

UK Removal Company Apex Removals Storage Group

Apex Removals Storage Group is providing superior moving packing and storage services across the United Kingdom Request a FREE quote online

Recent Reviews

Mark and his team were brilliant with our move to Devon. They had our three bed house packed up in no time and ensured all our contents were delivered safely. Would gladly recommend them for any sized job!

Excellent

11 months ago

Sarah Packham

A 5* experience, all three gentlemen were very good and always polite and smiling. Thanks for a great job!

Excellent

11 months ago

Sandra Pereira

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Abodes Removals

Abodes Removals provides professional moving and storage solutions within London and the Home Counties to anywhere in the UK

Recent Reviews

I have used Abodes removals 3 times now and I will use them every time I move. They are quick, courteous, professional and very friendly. Nothing is too much for these guys and there are never any dramas.

Excellent

11 months ago

Dennis Fitzpatrick

I had contacted Tom for house removal in April and he was absolutely fantastic. Very friendly staff, professional service and reasonable price. If I move again it will definitely be him

Excellent

1 year ago

Rajesh Java

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Movevan

Movevan is the leading Moving Company offering the most comprehensive and flexible full-service moving packages Reliability Fair Value Great Service

Recent Reviews

The lads from Move Van UK did a stellar job of moving my 1 bed apartment into storage. At the last minute these guys jumped in to complete the move as the original movers couldn’t do it. Simon and Kieral (sorry about spelling) worked carefully and quickly to get the 5th floor apartment cleared out. I would recommend these guys to anyone looking a move for sure. We will be using them again when we move into our new house.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mr Mark Sheridan

Simon was great helping me move my room into storage, he arrived on time and got stuck straight in taking good care of my belongings, already rebook him to help my housemate move to!

Excellent

11 months ago

Hayley Smith

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Cameron Removals

Armidales Removalist for 3 Generations Moving house hold goods to and from North Queensland Brisbane Armidale - Tamworth Sydney Canberra and Melbourne

Recent Reviews

I can not speak highly enough of this removalist, they are amazing, helpful and not expensive, they moved me from Forbes in NSW to Armidale then from Armidale to Murwillumbah. They broke nothing, all my belongings arrived in perfect condition, they didn't damage any walls, they protected the carpets and then they came back the next day at no charge and moved around some wardrobes for me as I couldn't do it myself. Their service, price, professionalism and the care they take with your belongings in my experience is unmatched and I have used quite a number of removalist in my time, these men are the best in the business, even if you are not moving to or from Armidale, which is where they are based, still ask them if they can move you as they are always going up and down the East coast, I will even be trying to get them to move me again locally here in Murwillumbah as my last experience here with one of the local removalist was a disaster Incredible removalists, professional, careful, can't get better

Excellent

11 months ago

Yazzie Z.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Afordable Servies Removals Honiton EX14 Devon Man with a Van

Phil Ford - aFORDable Services A family run business offering a complete personal moving service from start to finish Removals Man and Van Clearances Collection Deliveries Packing Unpacking Packing Materials and Storage Solutions Give us a call for your free quote on 01404 890194

Recent Reviews

This is the second time we have used AFORDable Services Removals and once again we have received the best service you could possibly ask for. Phil & Tina & Son are professional and reliable that truly cares about what they do. My mother has also used their service from Scotland to Gloucester and this was such a relief knowing we had people we could truly rely on in such difficult circumstances. We will use you again without doubt. Thank you

Excellent

11 months ago

Lou

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Maruti International Packers and Movers are transporters also provides transport services in all over India and are reliable transporters. Packers And Movers Pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/ Packers And Movers Bill Pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-bill-pune.html Packers and Movers pune To Chennai http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-to-chennai.html Packers and Movers Pune to Hyderabad http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-to-hyderabad.html Packers and movers pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/professional-packers-and-movers-pune.html Packers and movers pune to bagalore http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-to-bangalore.html Packing and moving pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packing-and-moving-services.html Packers and movers mundhwad pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-mundhwa.html Packers and movers kalyani nagar pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-kalyani-nagar.html Packers and movers koregaon park pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-koregaon-park.html Packers and movers kothrud pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-kothrud.html Packers and movers kondhwa pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-kondhwa.html Packers and movers pimpri chinchwad http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-pimpri-chinchwad.html Packers and movers hadapsar pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-hadapsar.html Packers and movers magarpatta city pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-magarpatta-city.html Packers and movers kharadi pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-kharadi.html Packers and movers vishrantwadi pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-vishrantwadi.html Packers and movers viman nagar pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-viman-nagar.html Packers and movers pimple saudagar pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-pimple-saudagar.html Packers and movers pashan pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-pashan.html Packers and movers hinjewadi pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-hinjewadi.html Packers and movers waked pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-wakad.html Packers and movers baner pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-baner.html Packers and movers aundh pune http://marutipackersmoverspune.in/packers-and-movers-pune-aundh.html Packers And Movers Pune http://marutipackersandmoverspune.in Packers and movers pune http://marutipackersandmovers.in Packers and movers pune http://moverspackersinpune.com

Excellent

1 year ago

Ramniwaspune M.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

WE Hughes

WE Hughes Adelaide Furniture Removals and Storage are one of the most progressive and independently owned furniture removals company in Adelaide South Australia First class equipment essential removal services and up to date technical knowledge combine to provide the answer to your moving needs whether they be Local Country Interstate Overseas or Office Removals

Recent Reviews

We used W E Hughes in Jan 2014 for pre-packing, uplift and re-delivery. All on-site staff for the different stages were professional, prompt & friendly. We did have an issue with one item upon re-delivery. This issue was resolved satisfactorily with the utmost politeness & relative ease. This is a company who values service and reputation. I would use their services again. Recommended. Service Size of load was perhaps underestimated.

Great

1 year ago

Andrea O.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

His Workmanship Labor

His Workmanship offers Christian college student landscaping and moving services in 15 cities in the Midwest Read Ephesians 2 for a 20 discount

Recent Reviews

I have used this service two time now, last fall and this spring for yard cleanup. Both times two workers showed up ready to go and worked hard for 4 hours. I was also in the yard working but for the most part I gave them directions and they ran with it. I would check in periodically to make sure things were going well. I will be using them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dale

3.6

29 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Home - Compare Moving and Self Storage Companies- Get multiple quotes Save

Compare Self Storage Moving Companies Search over 100 Local Companies with Google reviews Submit once get multiple quotes Get Quotes Local National Removal Companies Featured Handpicked by our team based on Google reviews Recommend Self Storage Companies Handpicked by our team based on Google reviews How get-a-quotation works We help save you hellip

Recent Reviews

I received quotes within 24 hours of requesting it.

Great

1 year ago

Mr Yusuf

30 minutes late.

Great

1 year ago

Mr Simbai

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Expert Reviews Helpful Resources for Moving Storage More

Our team of experts do the hard work of researching and reviewing moving storage companies so you can hire the company that fits your needs your budget

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Storage King

Storage King is the Kings of Storage Moving and More We are located throughout New Zealand including Auckland Christchurch and Dunedin

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

1800 Removals

1800 Removals are a professional moving company servicing both intestate and local moves Our expert team can even help with domestic or commerical storage

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

SharpTraders

Daily List of stocks moving on momentum and volume including the IIC 100 and Cups with Handles

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Best Movers

Best Movers Dubai is reliable moving company known as best movers and packers in Dubai Free moving quotes for house office moving from best mover Dubai

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with