Back  

Moving Company

A company that offers moving related services such as hiring movers, cars etc.

82

Companies

Сompanies in this category

576

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17356)
  • Business Services (69520)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26694)
  • Education & Training (19758)
  • Electronics & Technology (9630)
  • Events & Entertainment (17021)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16293)
  • Health & Medical (17616)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9967)
  • Home & Garden (14948)
  • Home Services (3917) Air Duct Cleaning Service (12) Asbestos Testing Service (14) Bird Control Service (13) Bricklayer (25) Carpenter (11) Carpet Cleaning Service (61) Carpet Installer (55) Chimney Service (3) Chimney Sweep (8) Cleaners (162) Cleaning Service (137) Double Glazing Installer (69) Electrical Installation Service (144) Electrician (64) Emergency Locksmith Service (36) Fire Protection Service (7) Flooring Contractor (254) Graffiti Removal Service (13) Grounds Maintenance Service (9) Gutter Cleaning Service (16) Handyman (27) Home Inspector (1087) Hot Tub Repair Service (20) House Cleaning Service (37) House Clearance Service (3) House Sitter (9) Janitorial Service (7) Key Duplication Service (19) Lawn Care Service (5) Lighting Consultant (4) Linoleum Store (1) Locks Supplier (17) Locksmith (59) Moving Company (82) Moving Supply Store (111) Moving and Storage Service (38) Painter (69) Pest Control Service (73) Piano Moving Service (11) Plumber (114) Pool Cleaning Service (8) Pressure Washing Service (45) Radiator Repair Service (4) Records Storage Facility (17) Repair Service (91) Security Service (81) Security System Installer (28) Security System Supplier (2) Self-Storage Facility (116) Storage Facility (503) Water Damage Restoration Service (32) Water Testing Service (3) Waterproofing Company (33) Window Cleaning Service (2) Wine Storage Facility (15) Wood and Laminate Flooring Supplier (31)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7112)
  • Money & Insurance (5946)
  • Public & Local Services (2044)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3880)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11524)
  • Sports (3984)
  • Travel & Vacation (4877)
  • Utilities (938)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2691)
  • Other (113668)

Filters

Back  

Moving Company

Moving Company A company that offers moving related services such as hiring movers, cars etc.

82

Companies

Сompanies in this category

576

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.7

12 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas

Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas Top Rated movers in Dallas TX We provide moving storage services call for free moving quote at 469-718-7343

Recent Reviews

Best moving company ever!

Excellent

4 weeks ago

JBrigman

I would give ZERO STARS if I could. What an absolute disgrace of a "company". This is nothing more than a gang of low-life's, felons, and thieves. FIRST they STOLE over $10,000+ worth of my power tools and then processed to tell me "I can't do police report", well according to the actual Police here in both states, I can and I did - they'll be in touch. SECOND the move was a simple pick and deliver across 2 states, ALMOST EVERYTHING WAS BROKEN. We're talking dinning tables, boxes with my cups/plates, chairs, AND even the freaking couch! Writing "FRAGILE" on anything was a waste of my time, I guess reading comprehension isn't a subject taught in the penitentiary. Literally EVERY MOVER (5+) on the team I spoke to was an ex-felon that served serious time for very serious crimes. I didn't want to know anymore details so we stopped the small talk and it was too late to change companies anyways. THEN they show up LATE with the largest semi-truck I've ever seen in my life. THERE WERE 9+ FAMILIES STUFF ON ONE TRUCK and no dividers. Almost a quarter of the stuff they delivered wasn't even mine which means someone else got my actual stuff - I guess it didn't matter since everything was broken garbage at that point anyways. They refused to bring items into the home and didn't assemble anything due to them "running late". I didn't need to serve 4 years in the Marine Corps as a Logistics Specialist, obtain my AS, BAS, and MS in Supply Chain Management and Logistics to understand how moronic and stupid this was. I guess I'm the idiot for hiring these embezzlers. IF YOU SEE A POSITIVE REVIEW ANYWHERE FOR THIS COMPANY I ENSURE YOU, it's their family members or random people paid off Craig's List. I regret EVERYTHING and the Police will be in touch shortly. REPORT THIS REVIEW ALL YOU WANT, THE TRUTH HURTS HUH?

Bad

3 months ago

XRPXLM

3.6

7 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Independence Van Lines

At Independence Van Lines we are a full service interstate moving company that offers long distance relocation corporate moves military moves local moves storage and packaging Call 888 254-3294 for a free estimate today

Recent Reviews

I would absolutely NOT recommend working with Independence Van Lines for your moving needs. I have moved a number of times, but this was by far my worst experience. Independence VL is a broker and unfortunately won’t take responsibility for abusive and unprofessional practices of the moving companies they work with. I scheduled my move from Los Angeles to Chicago through Independence VL and was asked for an initial deposit based on an estimated volume. Having previous experience with moves and wanting to avoid stress and additional fees the day of my move, a week before my move I provided an updated inventory list. We recalculated volume and I provided an additional deposit per their request. The day of my move, a company called Map Express Logistics showed up and told me the volume calculations were wrong and I had an additional 536 c.f.!!! (DOUBLE the volume on my original estimate) and they needed $4,000 more to proceed with the move. I decided to cancel my move and lost the $2,387 deposit I had already paid to Independence VL. For reference, I ended up hiring a different moving company which at pick up calculated an additional 80 c.f. and charged $300 extra from the quote they had given me. Nowhere near the additional 536 c.f. and $4,000 this company wanted to overcharge. Stay away from Independence Van Lines and their partners. Moving companies have always been known for shady practices and their partner relationships are a grey area. Go with a moving company that owns their own equipment and charges a fixed deposit at the time of booking.

Bad

3 months ago

NataliaQuintanilla

The coordinator was straightforward and really helpful.He had enough patience to answer all my questions.The movers were responsible and really professional, Came on time and did everything with much care. Packing and unpacking went smoothly and they kept their schedule. Excellent service and no damage to my belongings. Would definitely recommend them.

Excellent

10 months ago

Shayna F.

4.6

12 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Due to covid pandemic the cargo services were delayed in the delivery to my home place in philippines however much effort was done to facilitate the cargo dlivery but it did not turn out to be delivered via air cargo but instead it was via sea cargo , much appreciated the good effort and assistance by ms debra and Nuzhat

Great

6 months ago

William

This is second time I am using GAC.I have contacted few other companies as I had few concerns moving during COVID and was looking for a more affordable quotation. CAG has provided me with best quote and best service. I would like to Thank the packing(Eduardo team) team for smooth move. The guys came in time, packed everything nicely and got all the stuff safe to the new place. The company collects as well the boxes once you are moved, which is a good recycling initiative. Definitely will be using GAC again.

Excellent

6 months ago

Carolina CHIRUTA

3.4

17 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

AVOID. I booked a car one day in advance. On the day, it didn't show up. So I phoned 5 min after it was supposed to pick me up only to then learn it would take another 18 min. That meant I missed my train and had pay extra for a later one.

Bad

6 months ago

W. H.

Absolutely useless service. Couldn’t organise the proverbial in a brewery. You try and support local businesses but end up using Uber because of the sheer incompetence of them. Avoid unless really there isn’t an alternative.

Bad

6 months ago

Y. D.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Calgary Movers Pro

Moving companies Calgary - Calgary Movers - Movers Calgary - Calgary moving companies Affordable movers - residential movers calgary -

Recent Reviews

Best movers in Calgary

Excellent

6 months ago

AndreiDem

The mover's were very efficient and careful with my furniture! Also they were polite and mindful of my time and theirs. Great pricing and great results, if you're looking for a safe and reliable move,I recommend these guys!

Excellent

11 months ago

Joanne G.

3.5

19 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We are disappointed and frustrated with our experience of buying car from ride on car, we got the car on 26/09/19 and a defective piece was sent to us. After a lot of complains, the company allowed us return the products for repair. Now it has been over 10 days the car has been returned, the company is not updating us about fault and when they are going to return the car. We really regret buying the product from this company and need help in getting back my 69 pounds from the company. The company doesn't value the customers time and patience and talks about customer keeping customer happy. This level of service is very poor and the company should be banned from selling products in UK. Still no response from the company on condition of our car, can anyone please help in taking legal action against the company

Bad

6 months ago

Rashi Golcha

absolutely disgusting customer service. I ordered a car for my daughter came the next day as promised when opened, there was 4 screws to put it together . I rang them they sent me a replacement screw pack out which said I had to put hub caps on the wheels, which you couldn't as the wheels had to be screwed on with buttons. when I went to put it together there was wires showing under the steering wheel.I eventually put the car together put it on charge for it to work for 2 days and now not work I've tried calling since the 21st to contact and got no reply it's a joke.Would not recommended it at all

Average

10 months ago

Nikky L.

3.4

31 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

CBD movers are thieves! Avoid at all costs. All the positive reviews down here are totally fake and bought, there is no way anyone would give even 1 star to their service. They are thieves! Stole 2 big boxes from my stuff while moving houses. This company is fake and they cancel appointments without any prior communication, after tons of calls they sent 2 Indian kids to move my stuff at 8pm while my appointment was at 12pm. They stole 2 boxes from my stuff, i lost all my high end perfumes and cosmetics and designer n costly clothes.. i reported the issue with all the video surveillance proof but those kids apparently left the job before this fake company could get a hold of them (so not true!). I never got my stuff back or any resolution at all. Horrible experience!! Never ever go to this vendor even if it was your last option. CBD Movers are thieves.

Bad

7 months ago

SamiaSayeed

CBD movers are thieves! Avoid at all costs. All the positive reviews down here are totally fake and bought, there is no way anyone would give even 1 star to their service. They are thieves! Stole 2 big boxes from my stuff while moving houses. This company is fake and they cancel appointments without any prior communication, after tons of calls they sent 2 Indian kids to move my stuff at 8pm while my appointment was at 12pm. They stole 2 boxes from my stuff, i lost all my high end perfumes and cosmetics and designer n costly clothes.. i reported the issue with all the video surveillance proof but those kids apparently left the job before this fake company could get a hold of them (so not true!). I never got my stuff back or any resolution at all. Horrible experience!! Never ever go to this vendor even if it was your last option. CBD Movers are thieves.

Bad

7 months ago

SamiaSayeed

3

9 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The day of the move, the guys called ahead and were on time. Our movers were Zack, Juan C., and Israel M. They moved 5 or 6 large pieces of furniture out of my storage and into my new house. The whole process took about 2 days and was completely painless for me! They were really attentive to my furniture since I have a lot of antiques and delicate pieces. I'm absolutely going to use Speedway Movers for all future moves. Zack, Juan and Israel were amazing! Thanks Speedway!

Excellent

10 months ago

Yusuf C.

Speedway Movers sent a crew of 5 to help me move my 1bedroom apartment into a studio Downtown Los Angeles. The move went so good! They help me packed a bunch of things and wrapped up my tv/ fragile items with care. The guys were all really nice and professional! Call them for a quick and stress-free move!

Excellent

10 months ago

Bryleigh L.

3.9

23 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Vanguard Van Lines

Reliable Long Distance Moving Company You Can Trust Residental Moving Commercial moving and Storage

Recent Reviews

We have experienced a few moves over the last 8 years the first being cross country from NYC. Of all the relocations we have had our experience with Vanguard Van Lines was by far the very BEST! The 3 young men Boris, Andres and Foreman who were in charge of this normally stressful day made it seamless and stress free. They arrived at our soon to be old residence on time and had us moved into our new home without missing a beat always hustling and smiling along the way within the original estimated time frame. They were INCREDIBLE. We truly thank them and company for making our move painless and a success.

Excellent

10 months ago

Aubrielle G.

Foreman and his team with estimator are masters at packing. They are diligent, hard working, personable, organized and professional. For once in my life I got to share the load at this hectic time and just let the guys put it all together. If you need packing help like me, I highly recommend them to do the work for you. Vanguard Van Lines did a great job of moving us to our new location across town. They were professional and took good care of all our items, even ceramic potted plants with nothing broken. These guys are hard workers. All of them were hard workers with a can-do attitude which made things so much easier for us. Can't say enough about these guys, but awesome! You definitely want them on your next move! I highly recommend them!

Excellent

10 months ago

Raina K.

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Liberty Bell Moving

Liberty Bell Moving Storage is a local and long distance Moving Company that provides top notch Moving Services Give us a ring today

Recent Reviews

I don't know what else to say besides Liberty Moving Company has helped me moved out of my house and made me feel 100% comfortable! They are hard working guys and they even have Storage and are Piano Movers! Don't forget to give them a call... ME (207) 890-7475

Excellent

10 months ago

Steven P.

Posted by Dr. Wolf Rankis 210 Billings Rd Hermon ME 04401 Dear Bureau, I would like to file a "complaint with explanation" against Liberty Bell Moving. I would like to state in advance that I was misled by (probably cherry picked) positive internet reviews into thinking this company would do a good job at a much lower cost than the typical "national moving companies." I was such a believer that I didn't believe I needed insurance, so I didn't get any. I'm not one of those people that want to sue over a scratch or a true accident. I felt that Liberty Bell was a Maine Company and would therefore take great care to do a good job. I couldn't have been more wrong, as it was a nightmare. First, they loaded their 26' Van, allegedly 1 of the 17 vans in their fleet. On my moving day they told me that they had only the one van available and that I would have to rent a U-Haul truck. I asked how large and they told me a medium size would do. Once I rented the truck , they said "since it wasn't their equipment" they now demanded two-hundred fifty dollars per hour to load it. Having just purchased a new house 80 miles away, I was already running low of available funds and elected to hire three men from a reputable local auctioneer who we gave some of our furniture and other belongings to sell. We had a large 4 bedroom house and were moving to a smaller three bedroom house. These men loaded not one, but TWO medium U-haul trucks even after the auctioneer collected items to be sold. So much for their professional estimate. I supervised the loading of these trucks and locked with high security locks them as soon as each was full. I was the only one with the keys. On my day of moving, I watched the Liberty Bell movers literally throwing some of my items on to the grass below. They saw me watching and then bent down to let my belongings fall to the ground. All the cartons were heavy duty cartons and clearly marked with wide yellow tape and black marker as to what room it belonged in. At least 75% were randomly put in the house and garage. OK, but, I'm 72 and had to move everything to its true place. The only good from that was the two pants size I lost moving my items to where they should have been. I am being treated for COPD. How did my non-insured items fare? One printed paint had the glass shattered. Two large and old oil paintings had slashes in the canvases. A hand painted dressing scree had a hole kicked into one side, a Marine radio antenna was broken in two places (1.5" fiber glassHow do you do that?) One strange observation I made was that anything I had that used a key to open would no longer work with the key for it. I had to drill my 5 drawer file case lock to get into it. I had that cabinet for more than thirty years with NEVER a problem. I had to break open my strong box (fire safe box) by throwing it off the porch to the cement since my key no longer worked. The last insult was that the box of our entire collection of kitchen knives, (many of which were quite expensive) never made the trip. It has taken me months to write this as we had a lot of boxes and I wanted to be sure I knew what I was talking about. I called the CEO of Liberty Bell to let him know about his service, also informing him that I did not take the insurance and was NOT looking for money. He did not even closely resemble a person interested in my call. I told him his "Company didn't know what the hell they were doing" and I wanted him to know that first hand and not to be surprised when he see's my negative review . All he could say is "that if I continued to use such language the call would be terminated. Given his laissez-faire attitude, I told him there was no point to discussing this matter further.

Average

11 months ago

Wolf R.

4.3

28 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

American Van Lines

American Van Lines is one of the premier cross country and long distance moving companies throughout the US Experienced Reliable Movers at your service

Recent Reviews

Their staff was great to work with. On the phone, representatives answered all my questions and stayed in touch with me during the entire process. The moving staff called the day before. They carefully packed the dishes and the furniture and transported to Georgia. They unloaded everything quickly and there was no damage.

Excellent

11 months ago

Merle X.

Everything was great except for one item which was the credenza. The bottom front of the credenza has a brass strip on it and it is now very dented. The 2 guys who did all the moving were amazing. Have never seen anyone work any harder and more efficiently.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jerrycatherine W.

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Love the local business of Moves 4 You. I have a good experience with the stuff and one thing for sure they have, they have a secure and safe self-storage. I moved last month and experience the flexibility, accuracy and being a helpful of the staff, they gave advices too. I would always recommend the team.

Excellent

11 months ago

Teri P.

I store my important stuff here yesterday, and I’m satisfied with their care. Not only they secure things, they have a safe, clean and secure storage room for everything. I will always go back and see the staff here – skilled and friendly. I feel satisfied and recommend this moving company.

Excellent

11 months ago

Brianne W.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Moving cars for members of the armed forces for more than 20 years we are the industry039s most affordable military auto transporter Get a free quote today

Recent Reviews

It’s typical for members of the military to have to move often, and sometimes, with very little notice. At militarymovers.co, we understand the challenges of the military life, as well as the sacrifices and courage it takes to step into service for one’s country. This is why we are proud to offer a discount to active duty military personnel when shipping a privately owned vehicle (POV) or making a household move.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jeremy N.

4

21 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Global Shipping Experts Excess International Movers

Excess International are world experts in global shipping We039re an international moving company with years of experience with air road and sea courier

Recent Reviews

Only had small shipment from New Zealand 5 boxes and 1 guitar but they still kept me informed by e-mail as to how shipment was progressing kept in touch when delivery would be made.Very good.

Excellent

11 months ago

Dougie Burns

Used Excess International to assist with our move from UK to Australia. They have made this process so easy for myself and my family. We were a little nervous with the process before we met with Excess International. Once the estimator came out all our nerves were put to rest, all the staff that have assisted have been so friendly and professional. Would recommend them with any move without a doubt. Customer ID 2062196.

Excellent

11 months ago

Tara Isaac

4.3

13 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

All My Sons

We are a nationwide moving company All My Sons Moving has a mover in your area Count on All My Sons Moving Storage for local moves long-distance moves office relocation packing supplies and more

Recent Reviews

Misrepresents what you're being charged for; excessive charges for the small amount of packing materials they used; tells you their people are experienced and fast but sends inexperienced, very slow people; argues with you on the phone; charged labor while the sit in truck driving, drive time, and gas charges totalling about $300 for an hour, military discount is barely noticed through the ridiculous charges. DON'T USE THEM UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO WASTE!!!

Average

11 months ago

Tina Lou Gierling

I was Extremely Disappointed with this company moving consultant Madeline Carpenter! After entering my beautiful home" Madeline informs me all quotes are started upstairs." I responded what difference does it make, I need a quote for every room? "Madeline states this company just moved Cardi B into her mansion!" I firmly told her I'm not a fan and don't reference me to another black person, simply because I'm black! "Madeline states inside my home is larger than it looks outside!" I respond, never judge a book by its cover! Madeline shows me my moving quote. I informed this unprofessional individual, that I will let her know if I want to move forward with this company. Madeline then responds," be honest if you're not going to choose our company; there's no need for me to email it!" I quickly showed this ignorant girl the door! I spoke with Mr. Jermaine Watts the Operation Manager about this employees behavior. Mr. Watts was Professional, Proficient, Caring and Extremely Apologetic for Madeline Carpenter Nasty Disposition! All My Sons Moving & Storage company lost me as a potential client and many others thanks to Madeline Carpenter horrible energy, biased, rude disposition and un-professionalism! Her next assignment should be The Golden Rule!!!

Average

11 months ago

Heather Conway

4.7

5 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

FlatRate

The 1 New York City moving company Local long distance international moving storage services with great rates Call 212-988-9292 for a free quote

Recent Reviews

Hassan and his moving team were very professional and made moving day easy. Thanks!

Excellent

11 months ago

Jason Tronni

Used them for our latest relocation from London UK to Huston TX. Everything seems ok and smooth until we received our boxes in Houston back in February 2018. Even now, 5 months later we are still trying to figure out what has happened with some of our items. Flat Rate non existing customer service simply didn't even try to provide answers. We were not looking or expecting any compensation but just a sheer explanation what and why has happened. Most of missing items have only sentimental values for us. We are moving back and forward every 3-4 years and this is the first time that we have so miserable experience.

Average

11 months ago

smilicevic

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Boston Movers x1f69a - Moving Help in Boston 2017 Award Winning Service

Lexel Moving is an Award Winning Boston Moving Services Our Movers in Boston have years of experience and offer all moving services Call us at 855-605-7755

Recent Reviews

We used Lexel Moving on our long distance move from Boston to New York City and were phenomenal. From the initial estimate to the very last box delivered - everything was perfect! Andrew, Max and Nick did an amazing job taking furniture apart and putting it back together! I would and I will use them again in the future. Lexel movers are the best!

Excellent

11 months ago

AJ

4.3

14 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Moving of America

We ranked as one of the best movers NJ When choosing moving companies NJ top moving services is a key Moving of America is five-star moving company NJ

Recent Reviews

These guys are fantastic - the shady movers we had originally booked for our move (without much research) cancelled on us last minute and I was a hot mess - all of our stuff wasn’t in boxes, a sick infant, elderly house guests, taking off from work, elevator booked at new building, etc.  In a frantic state I called Moving of America and Joey answered at the first ring and said they had an opening! These guys were at my house in less than 30 minutes, despite the emergency booking, they were very helpful, understanding, professional and thorough. We are inexperienced movers having never moved homes before and had packed heavy items in large boxes which is the complete opposite of what you are supposed to do but Margarito and his team never complained, not even a tiny bit. Our entire move took a long time; most of the day, partly because of the problems mentioned above and some pieces of furniture that posed difficulty maneuvering them through our narrow stairway, but the crew was patient and did a great job. Not one plate or bowl arrived cracked. There was no damage to any of our belongings. I highly recommend this company and will trust them blindly with our next move. Thanks to Joey, Margarito and his team, and the entire office staff for saving the day, I’m beyond words as to how these guys handled our situation! We truly cannot thank you enough! These guys deserve 20 stars!!!! THANKS AGAIN, MOVING OF AMERICA!!!!

Excellent

11 months ago

Jennifer herrera

This was our first move in over 10 years and we didnt realize how much stuff we had accumulated over the years. Youd be surprised. Moving can be a hassle and we were a bit weary of going with a company wed never used before. But because a good friend of ours referred them, we said why not. Moving of America made the entire process from the estimate to the pricing to the actual move so easy. The 5 men crew were courteous prompt and professional and worked well together.They moved all of our things with care, and made us feel like we were a part of the moving process too. I simply directed where I wanted most of my things, and they helped to also reassemble the furniture. In other words, this is one of the best moving companies in the area. We had a great ecperience & will happily recommend Moving of America to others.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mary Cline

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

JET MOVE

JET MOVEs are done by professional removalists able to handle all types of loads JET Removalists JET MOVEs Jet Move Movers Jet Move Backloading Jet Move Backloads Jet Move Interstate Furniture Moves Jet Move Moving Companies Jet Move Backloading

Recent Reviews

I have not moved house for more than 10 years now, it seems always very stressful and scary, but this time Jetmove made all the difference: Coming on time, quick and efficient, two guys were very polite, also took extremely good care of all our furniture. Especially when I told them the new place I move into had steam cleaned carpet the day before and still wet, so both of them took their shoes off when they moved our beds in, I was most impressed: couldn't get my son to do that! and returned the jewelry was accidentally drooped off. The quick follow up after move is another surprise, they are truly a professional term, I have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends or anyone!

Excellent

11 months ago

Shirley Han

We used Jetmove to move our 2 bed house to a 2 bed townhouse approx 45 min drive away on Wednesday 27th April & we couldn't be happier. The men arrived right on time & right from the begining they put me at ease - they were very polite & took extremely good care of all of our furniture & belongings. The move was completed in the estimated time frame even though there were difficulities at the new house - there was no where to park & they had to move the truck; there was a long walk into the complex of townhouses & ours is near the back; they had to manoeuvre heavy furniture up to the bedrooms via a tricky staircase. This was by far the most stress free move we have done (and we have moved 9 times in the last 20 years !) I have no hesitation in recommending Jetmove to anyone looking to move.

Excellent

11 months ago

Sharlene H.

3.3

23 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Cheap Melbourne Removalist Melbourne Movers and Packers

Cheap Melbourne Removalist We are one of the cheapest and most efficient moving companies in Melbourne Our experienced movers and packers provide stress-free removal services

Recent Reviews

I have used this company twice in moving the contents of a 2 bedroom unit and very large tool collection. Because of the cheap rate I wasn't expecting miracles like the person in a previous review moving a $25k grand piano. What a pompous cheapskate. Any way my job was done courtieasly and reasonably efficiently . I had some scratches on my toolbox and bed head. But it was a difficult move and the 2 guys handled it pretty well .

Average

11 months ago

Mike S.

It was a 4 bedroom move with not a lot of stuff and the guys got it done under 2 hours. It was cheap as well. So no complaints. I'll recommend it to people looking for cheap and efficient moving services.

Excellent

11 months ago

Karunakaran Y.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

Safe Removalist Australia will help you with moving home rubbish removal moving interstate Australia wide The most reliable movers near you

Recent Reviews

We moved from storage in Sydney to our new house in Melbourne. Anna was nice over the phone and helped us figure out the details with short notice (less than a week). When we moved, everything happened on time, and we were updated regularly. Some things we hadn’t stored properly they wrapped and covered. Paul and Alex were lovely, friendly and helped us get everything in the right rooms. Overall a great experience.

Excellent

11 months ago

Taybenlor W.

Josh and his mate did an excellent job. They were friendly, swift and took care of the moving stuff with attention to detail. Great Job and best wishes to the team. I would recommend them any day for any size of moving items.

Excellent

11 months ago

Ram F.

4.5

21 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Nationwide Removal Company 40 Locations Britannia Movers

Est in 1982 and with 40 UK local removal company branches Britannia Movers are the expert moving company for all UK or overseas removals and storage

Recent Reviews

Used this company for an international relocation from UK to mainland Europe. Would definitely not recommend. First, the shared load move took longer than two months. Then the agreed delivery date was postponed of one day, meaning two days off taken from work rather than one. And then one item lost, and no compensation whatsoever, claiming that the insurance policy did not cover loss of items. Choose another company for your relocation...

Average

11 months ago

Fra

We moved from Paris to Glasgow with Brittania - We were impressed with their professionalism from the first day we ask for the quote to the aftercare after the move was completed, ensuring that everything had gone without a problem and on time The staff organising the move were both friendly and helpful(thank you again Helen S) and the guys who moved us were hard working, extremely helpful and very friendly First class throughout

Excellent

11 months ago

mark drain

3.6

17 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Kevin Removals

Changing home And perhaps looking for removal services We Kevin Removals are here for your rescue We are a well organized and experienced moving company in Malvern Box hill Glen Waverly and in the other suburbs of Melbourne

Recent Reviews

They quote for 8 tonne truck with 3 men. I accepted the offer. Then before 3 day of the job, they changed the job with 2 men without having any discussion. I just accepted as I had no time to look for other option. On the day of the job 3 men appeared without any prior notice. The job start time was from 7:00 am and they appeared around 7:10 am. They finished the job at 10:12 am and on the way to move stuff to new house, they stopped at a cafe and had breakfast. I have no issue for them having breakfast, but even though the actual job time was less than 3 hours, they still charged me for 3 and half hours. They broke few stuff but when I sent email with all these details to them, they haven't replied me yet even after follow up emails. The guys are too slow to do the job and they will make sure they charge for 3 hours at-least. I moved all cartoons myself and even after that with 3 men they took 3 hours to move stuff from Clayton to Bentleigh East (just 5kms)

Average

11 months ago

Suman A.

Jenny & Kevin were great to deal with, inspected our current home and quoted the move. Also packed for us and were fantastic. Move had some difficulties but no ones fault and all dealt with well by Kevin and his team. Would happily use them again and recommend to anyone moving. July 22nd 2019 Update: Excellent Service This is my second move with Kevin and again the service was brilliant. Guys arrived on time to pack my house and brought everything they needed to do it. Would recommend them for any size move you need to do. I moved a 3 bedroom house and hour and a half away and was packed and moved in 2 days.

Excellent

11 months ago

Andrem Z.

4.9

30 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was recommended to flipping cars by a friend and have to say that I would also highly recommend to anyone else in future. Chris had great communication and very knowledgeable throughout the whole process and landed us with bargain car. I'll defiantly be working with him again in future!

Excellent

11 months ago

B. K.

Buying my car (BMW 320 XDrive MSport) with Chris was the best idea I've had in a long time. It not only saved me at least 15-20% of what I would have paid elsewhere, but also got me a better specification model than I was originally looking for. The process may seem daunting at first, but Chris made the whole thing very simple. I have already recommended him to a few friends and when it comes to getting another car I will 100% be going back to him to help me find it.

Excellent

11 months ago

S. T.

4.6

19 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Lopa Removals

Cost and Time Effective Removals Europe European Moving with Lopa Removals Safe European Removals Company Trusted European Movers Shipping Europe Removal

Recent Reviews

Moving 2.5m3 from London to Lyon. The movers were professional and polite. However we have received our items 13 days after the collection day, while the delivery was initially scheduled 5 days after the collection day. This has been explained to us because their van had a mechanical issue. Lopa Removals were kind to offer a financial compensation due to the delay. Boxes were in good condition but we packed our items with a lot of caution. Besides the quote they provided to us were one of lowest compared to other quotes.

Great

11 months ago

Pascal TS

I recently moved from London to Berlin and I only have good things to say about Lopa removals. The admin side of things was seamless (quote, billing, payment and various other paperwork), the price very good. At the point of pickup, punctual and super friendly gentlemen. Same thing at the destination point. The shipment albeit small arrived complete and intact. I warmly recommend. Alex.

Excellent

11 months ago

Alexandre Schmitt

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Kerb

Kerb is a moving company that is changing the moving industry with innovation and technology

Recent Reviews

A few weeks ago I used Kerb to Ship my car from Pittsburgh to Chicago. I have a fast past job and just didn't have time or the energy to drive. I also have drive a Tesla and wasn't too confident my battery would last the whole way there if I drove. Anyway, the point being is Kerb shipped the car there for me. It arrived right when I needed it to be there and was completely scratch free. The driver was very nice. My baby was well taken care of. Without a doubt I'd use them again.

Excellent

11 months ago

Victor Max

Thanks to Kerb we had a smooth move from Boston to Chicago. They were a pleasure to work with. Moving at this time was much trickier than usual with Covid 19 but these guys got it done and took extra precautious with face masks, gloves, and hand sanitizers. Also was given a great quote for the move by their staff. I'm completely aware of the price difference between local and long distance moves so before getting sticker shocked it's good to ask around and find a good idea of what a fair price is. Kerb offered a very fair price for company of their caliber. They came in before the move to check out the place and mapped out how they'd efficiently move things. Very professional with the way they wrapped and boxed my belongings. I would definitely use them again for a future move.

Excellent

11 months ago

Cherly Mason

3.8

21 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

International Moving Company House Removal Company - GMS

Need an international removal quote or moving cost Contact GMS - the house moving company for the UK European and Global Packers Movers

Recent Reviews

Highly efficient and friendly service at every level, from start to finish - from Andrew the move manager, to Michael, Celio and John Smith, the removals men. They packed, removed, and delivered all my stuff from Cambridge to the south of France with speed and professionalism, and were friendly throughout - even despite the super hot temperatures. I couldn't fault the service, or the value for money.

Excellent

11 months ago

L. S.

Martin gave us the very best service, attention and all the help we needed, he was fast gave us a reasonable price and easified the whole moving process dramatically for us. The collection/delivery teams were professional, fast and efficient, truly a 5 star company.

Excellent

11 months ago

J. D.

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Cross Country Moving Company

Cross Country Moving Company is one of the top recommended long distance moving service providers in the United States Move with confidence

Recent Reviews

After landing a new job in Phoenix, AZ it was time for me to move out of the cold in the Midwest. I've only done local moves in the past so I looked to friends, family and even social media to get info on movers. One of good friends from college recommend this business. I checked them out and got all the info. I compared their rates and reviews with a couple of other options in the area. They checked out as being the best possible option for moving out of state so I booked the move, In just 2 days everything arrived. No damage or stress along the way. The whole team was easy to work with and got the job done right.

Excellent

11 months ago

Laura Levato

Never have done an out of state move before with a full apartment filled with 8 years of living. My last out of state move I only had one large bag so this was a whole new experience that made me apprehensive. I planned early and took notes from multiple companies. Cross Country Long Distance Movers gave me the clearest responses to all of my questions, they were flexible with availability and very professional over the phone. In the end I felt most comfortable speaking to them. They were NOT pushy at all to get my business. When it came down to the move their team worked hard on a hot summer day, dripping with sweat 30 mins in and kept a smile on their face. They didn't loligag or take breaks at all besides for water. They took my business seriously and treated me like real VIP. I was able to get moved into my place in great spirits from the successful service. They're definitely work checking out.

Excellent

1 year ago

Samantha Hopes

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Optimove

Hire the best removalist company in Brisbane We offer premium moving services in QLD Get a quote for worry-free removals Call us on 1300 400 874

Recent Reviews

One room move to storage facility 15 km away. Cost charged was more than twice what they quoted. Will never use them again. Very poor form. Please do not engage with this company.

Average

11 months ago

Dan K.

I booked Optimove based on the reviews which were all five star. Seeking a professional service l booked Opti move based on the reviews. At $150 an hour the two men were rushing as they wrapped everything in layers and layers of plastic wrap . This was extremely time consuming as the hours ticked by my relatively small furniture move was becoming expensive three and half hours in and everything was still not in the truck . Then before l knew it they were off and l could see they had left the washing machine . l Rang the company and said l was not going to pay for the double up of time for them to return and pick up washing machine. This they said was my issue not the Removalist’s but agreed it was a lesson to be taken into account . Had l have known about everything being wrapped in plastic l would never have hired this Removalist company . In a time when the environment is in crisis and plastic over use is so clearly wrong . By the time the truck got to the destination we were 7 hours in and l advised the drivers my budget was spent of which they ran to place everything in the garage. Which for three women one 95 was just an added stress to an already stressful situation . Once the clock stopped l paid 1138 dollars just to get this done and ticked the boxes excusing the company of liability , it was when l went inside l saw the dent in the new Electrolux fridge . I rang and emailed the company who took no responsibility and completely deflected everything l said To sum up, an expensive super stressful experience of which we should have been compensated for the damaged fridge which was not wrapped in plastic ??? (And this was with us taking five full car loads and leaving the store ruin which had many boxes and items )Whereas something cheap and worth nothing was wrapped in three layers. The workers were trying to do the right thing literally running whilst they wrap everything in plastic . This is the companies fault and issue When the furniture should be just wrapped in blankets and taped. All this plastic wrapping doubles the time and hourly rate for the company .

Average

1 year ago

Nellie J.

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

How to Save on Movers

Save time and money on moving when you get free instant moving company quotes from Move Matcher We show you the best all you need to do is choose

Recent Reviews

It matched nothing for Jacksonville, FL to West Chester, PA. Maybe the algorithm isn’t designed to handle more than two states.

Average

11 months ago

Mali

I am relocating to Virginia from Florida! And these moving companies, are pricing us as if we were going over seas! It's a 2 bedroom apt 800 square ft. All together 41 items including boxes! Need to be realistic and honest. Thank you!

Great

11 months ago

Angel L Rodriguez Cruz

4.4

15 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Advance Australia Removals

Advance Australia Removals039s a trusted Moving Company that offers removal services to and from Brisbane Sydney Perth Cairns and Melbourne at affordable

Recent Reviews

Agreed a price, sent $1000 deposit, had many delays and broken promises, one day left before travelling intestate to settle on a property so hired a reputable removal co who turned up the following morning to move us. [name removed] refused to refund our $1000 deposit. Never again. Do not recommend them.

Average

11 months ago

Johno S.

Recently relocated from Brisbane to Bundaberg and had the easiest of moves ive ever encounterd as a result of the fantastic service and professional attitude of Advance Australia Removals. Not one bit of damage or even a scratch. Everything is wrapped up patiently, they even wrapped up my fire bucket. Great people to deal with from the booking, right through to the conclusion. Will always use them from now on and couldn't recommend them more highly.

Excellent

11 months ago

Faultless M.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

OSS World Wide Movers

OSS World Wide Movers have been moving furniture and personal effects around the world for almost 50 years Moving overseas Get a FREE quote today

Recent Reviews

We recently relocated from Europe to Australia and Chris Farley and his removal team took extra care of our arrival into the country. Chris is incredibly professional, always available and astute. He went beyond the call of duty to listen to us as clients, assist us, and provide an excellent administrative service. Our move was a really big one with two 40ft containers and rather complicated administratively with certain language barriers, but this was not a problem for Chris and his team. On delivery day, the OSS delivery team were amazing. They arrived punctually, and smiled all day for the next three and a half days that they spent in our new home, carrying and placing heavy items and boxes. They were incredibly fit and fast, yet extremely careful and all team members were attentive and focused, treating our move as if it were their own. They rarely stopped and we could not help but wonder where they got all that positive energy from! We would not hesitate to recommend this winning team to any future client. If we ever were to relocate again we would not hesitate to contact Chris Farley and the OSS team. They are WINNERS and they are GREAT! Bo and Sue, Gold Coast

Excellent

11 months ago

Susan L.

Had the guys at OSS do my Brisbane to London move again. First job was a 40 ft container and this time a more modest amount. However, the customer service and satisfaction remained high, despite the variation of jobs. This time around Kim and the team at OSS were informative, helpful and generous with their time. With the quarantining associated with the CO-VID, Kim went above and beyond with additional information and answering my questions about the vessels and arrival port. I cannot recommend OSS and Kim strongly enough, and I shall continue to have OSS deal with my overseas moving requirements in the future.

Excellent

11 months ago

Gary E.

4

5 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Ben Hur

Ben Hur Moving Company serves NYC and the entire metropolitan area We are top ranked and affordable NYC movers providing full service for local moves and long-distance relocations We know NYC Long Island Westchester and Connecticut like the back of our hand

Recent Reviews

there was some confusion at the end - they did not want to take 4 lamps after packing a whole 1 BR apartment unless I paid $30 more (?!) . I paid it and things went smoothly before and after that, so I'd recommend them again since the $30 was nominal.

Great

11 months ago

RiaM

Fantastic movers who did a complex job (2 bedroom/bath Manhattan to Manhattan move in a bldg undergoing active construction) with full pack and unpack services. These guys put in extra hours, and did so with a smile despite tough circumstances. Ben Hur beat all other competitors prices, and likely delivered a higher level of service than most pricier movers would have for the same job. This is the third time I've used them, and will absolutely call them again next time their services are needed.

Excellent

11 months ago

Anurag

1.9

15 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Xtreme Movers

Xtreme Movers - Local and Interstate RemovalsDescription Xtreme Movers Australia Local and Interstate Removals 24 x 7 services

Recent Reviews

They were 2 days late to move us, with next to no communication and no apologies whatsoever. We had entered our inventory of items online and were quoted a fixed rate to move the 6 hrs to Brisbane. We then had less inventory than what we originally said, but they still added more than half the original "fixed" quote, sent us an invoice and refused to give us our belongings till we paid, over 150% of "fixed" quote. Use Xtreme Movers at your peril, and beware of Are You Moving (their "partner" company, who we actually hired)

Average

11 months ago

Bronwen B.

I couldn’t be happier with my move back to Brisbane. From start to finish they were pleasant and easy to deal with. I had a few more items that I originally was going to sell but changed my mind last minute (those damn sentimental things lol) they were more than happy to fit it in the truck so I didn’t have to leave anything behind, and Adam was more than happy to discount the extra cost for me. Will be using them again for my local move, once I secure a house here in Brisbane :) Thanks team, for such a pleasant moving experience. Will be recommending you to all my friends :) :) :) speak soon!

Excellent

11 months ago

Faith G.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great experience with Movers Virginia Beach from start to finish they actually arrived ahead of schedule but didn't rush and took extra care with a large shelving unit that have given me trouble moving in the past. Definitely seemed like a trustworthy and personable company- hard working and speedy.

Excellent

11 months ago

Richardson1 X.

I had a good experience with Movers Virginia Beach. Moving is never easy nor fun, but with the guys it almost seemed so. Move day went by seamlessly. The movers actually finished ahead of schedule and my total bill was lower than expected. :) If I were to ever move again, I would be sure to use Movers Virginia Beach! The hard part now is unpacking.

Excellent

11 months ago

Margaret I.

3.6

7 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

A1A Movers

Miami Moving Companies - Get Affordable Furniture moving with A1A Movers Trusted residential and commercial moving partners Get in touch 877-212-6682

Recent Reviews

The A1A Movers refused loading of my new treadmill onto their truck unless I paid them $700 additional dollars at the very last minute before leaving my premise with some of my other household items. My original contract with the aforementioned moving company specifically included the transport of my new $6,000 treadmill which I was forced to leave behind because of the unreasonable extra moving charge. The movers told me at the last minute that the treadmill was too heavy to lift. The movers damaged the sheet rock in the basement while hauling furniture up the stairs. After having sent the A1A company photos depicting the damaged they had inflicted, they informed me that I would need to pay them an additional expense for them to come and make the repairs. I also took pictures of damaged household items, such as wooden book cabinets and expensive living room lamp items. Those photos were subsequently sent to the A1A company which I requested compensation for. My request was rejected. Most of my household furniture was left behind because the movers suddenly and unexpectedly told me that I would need to pay additional charges for service which had already been agreed upon in the original contract. Upon arrival at my new residence at 1299 Holly Fork Road in Kentucky, the movers demanded $500 dollars as an additional charge because they claimed that their truck could not enter the premise (I live on a property consisting of 100 acres of farmland and woods), and that they would hold my furniture ransom until I made the additional CASH payment immediately.

Average

11 months ago

David Hewitt

I have used A1A Movers 2 times already and about to use them again in June. They are extremely accommodating and I love that they give you over the phone quotes based on the logistics of the work. Thank you for the extra safety and delivery. Even reassembled items.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jennifer Kehoe

3.5

7 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company wasted our time on purpose and cancelled a scheduled and confirmed appointment without sufficient reason (To be fair I organised the move from Sydney and was not on site, on the phone and after they confirmed the appointment by 5 hours they suddenly cancelled it and said that the movers were mistreated the day before. I am investigating the matter and if there was some kind of misconduct then why didn't they report it to me earlier and why did they take on the second job in the first place?). Very unprofessional of them to accept the job then cancel 5 hours later when we had no other options. They shouldn't have taken on the job if they didn't want to do it, they shouldn't have wasted our time and put us in such a position that we had to call every Brisbane based removalist to come do the job they promised they would do. They then sent a cancellation email saying that we requested the cancellation! I do not recommend you deal with these people, their service is mediocre at best and their work ethic is questionable. Even if there was a mistreatment incident this should have been reported and an investigation should have been made and brought to my attention, but nothing can excuse confirming an appointment and then cancelling it without presenting alternatives. As such we were put in a bad position with the landlord who expected us out by a certain date and due to Cheap House Movers we couldn't remove our stuff in time.

Average

11 months ago

Taji M.

My move was all booked in for Thursday afternoon between 5 to 7pm. The conversation i had with the Customer Service rep was that they would need to be at my new address with the truck loaded before 7pm as the lifts were only booked between 5.30 to 7pm and access was closed after 7pm. I was assured this would be fine. They called me at 3pm asking if the removalists could come early as they had finished all their jobs for the day. I explained again about only being able to use the lifts between 5.30pm to 7pm. Again i was assured that would be fine and to expect them around 5pm. By 5.30pm i still had not received a call so i rang and spoke to someone asking where the truck was. He said he didn't know and would call me back. 10minutes later no call. So i called again. A different man told me the truck was on its way and would be there within the hour. 6.30pm still no call, no truck. Called again. Was told the truck was at zillmere and it would be half an hour. 7.15pm. No call. No truck. Called again. Got put through to the supervisor who ended up being honest and telling me there never was a truck in the 1st place and they made a mistake. I asked for my deposit back and the supervisor hung up on me. They still took my money and have not returned it. I now cant move in until Monday because the lifts are not accessable over the weekend. I am totally reporting this company to the department of fair trade. DO NOT believe ANY of the 5 star reviews. Everyone knows that anyone can put a review up. The company has done it to save their reputation. They are literally the worst company in any sector that i have EVER dealt with in my life. The fact that they are even allowed to operate a business is disgusting. I have no idea how they have gotten away with it for so long. Probably from ripping people off and stealing their deposits. Dont use this company!!!!!

Average

1 year ago

Erin T.

3.6

23 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Vicmovers

Melbourne removalists Office or Home Top Reviewed for Melbourne moving company Vicmovers Piano moving packing house removals office removals

Recent Reviews

I recently moved my 2 stuff from my 2 Bedroom apartment in Southbank all the way to South Morang. The move was without any issue and all my items are in perfect order. Loading took some time as it had to be tied up properly into their truck, but they unloaded all my stuff in just half an hour. They were on time and didn't try to do things slowly to increase the work time, as i've seen with some other movers. This is the third time i've moved my home, and i wish i have had used Vicmovers all the time. Lesson learnt, and if I need to move again, Vicmovers is going to be my choice.

Excellent

11 months ago

Aakash U.

2 bedroom apartment, moved from Elwood to Southbank. The Vic movers team were very flexible and arrived on time, on a weekend, as requested. The logistics were rather complicated, due to move in process of the destination, but nothing was too difficult for the team.

Excellent

11 months ago

Heath W.

4.5

13 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Tik Tok Moving

Looking for reliable NYC movers Look no further We are your best choice Give us a call or get a free moving estimate today

Recent Reviews

I was moving from NY to TN. I hired Tik Tok Moving and Storage after a recommendation from my friend. When I called them, they seemed very friendly. I was handed a quote by the rep that seemed reasonable. Their movers arrived right on time to pack up everything. I wasn’t sure how efficient they would be. But they packed up everything very fast with precision. They made the delivery on time and nothing was damaged. All the boxes and furniture arrived safely. It was a very happy relocation with a reliable moving company.

Excellent

11 months ago

Benjamintam44497 A.

I had a pleasant experience with this company last week. Everything went smoothly and there were no surprises along the way. Right from the start their representative told me exactly what I need and what is going to happen and I was fully informed about the entire process. The movers came on time and were very professional as well. In fact, these movers showed total respect to me and my belongings. They respected my time and showed up on time on both ends. With the great skills of their employees plus the quality of their work, Tiktok Moving and Storage would definitely emerge as a great moving company. Very positive experience overall and I recommend to anyone who is looking for a good and trustworthy service.

Excellent

11 months ago

Jameswhite3662 C.

4.1

7 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

All Service Moving

We are the Pacific Northwest8217s top moving company for local long-distance residential commercial moves Employing professional full-time movers who exceed expectations We have you covered for all your moving needs Contact All Service Moving for supplies packing moving storage Get a free moving quote today

Recent Reviews

Tried to book a last minute moving truck (a day in advance, but I'm told in mover-land that's super last minute) at the end of the month. Everywhere else was booked or could only give me the "after everyone is done, if they still have time..." afternoon slot. Allservicemoving was able to secure movers and a truck for me during the time frame I needed and were professional every step of the way.

Great

11 months ago

Corina

I called Nick of All Service Moving on a Saturday morning. Our church needed to move some items quickly and Nick found a slot for us on the following Monday. Brian and Kevin arrived within the time frame quoted and moved our goods effortlessly. Both were professional, neatly attired, personable and careful with our possessions. I felt the amount charged was reasonable for the service given. I would highly recommend All Service Moving and would use their company again without hesitation.

Excellent

11 months ago

Debra Pettijohn

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Carefulremovals

We Help With Business and Domestic Tasks Like Removals Relocation Moving Our Men Are Trusted Much Appreciated Our Van Rentals Come With 1 or 2 Movers

Recent Reviews

Hi Gabriel, here is my feedback as you requested regard the service your removals man gave me last week. The van was clean and the driver was very helpful. I appreciate the fact that you kept me updated and the service was on budget.

Excellent

11 months ago

Serena Organtini

I was helping a friend who needed to move back to Italy a 1 bedroom house recently. When we called and asked for a quote the person on the other side of the phone was very helpful and friendly and gave us the best deal we could ask for! The day of the actual move the driver with the Lutonvan was punctual and very professional...everything went smoothly and efficiently! Thank you for the very good job!

Excellent

11 months ago

Elisa

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Corovan

Corovan is a full-service commercial moving company providing office moving lab relocation and heavy equipment rigging services

Recent Reviews

Daniel Prince did a great job assessing the time and materials needed for our move. The moving crew were professional knew what they were doing, we had no damaged furniture or equipment.

Excellent

11 months ago

C. W.

Certainly - Not sure what move or assistance this survey is in relation too but I've been using Corovan for the past 13+ years and 99% of the time I, and my staff, have a wonderful experience with the organizing, the professionalism of the crew, the quick response to requests and calls for clarification.

Excellent

11 months ago

Ed L.

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Movevan

Movevan is the leading Moving Company offering the most comprehensive and flexible full-service moving packages Reliability Fair Value Great Service

Recent Reviews

The lads from Move Van UK did a stellar job of moving my 1 bed apartment into storage. At the last minute these guys jumped in to complete the move as the original movers couldn’t do it. Simon and Kieral (sorry about spelling) worked carefully and quickly to get the 5th floor apartment cleared out. I would recommend these guys to anyone looking a move for sure. We will be using them again when we move into our new house.

Excellent

11 months ago

Mr Mark Sheridan

Simon was great helping me move my room into storage, he arrived on time and got stuck straight in taking good care of my belongings, already rebook him to help my housemate move to!

Excellent

11 months ago

Hayley Smith

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Glovve

Glovvecom is an online service for Home Relocations in India Count on us to hire reliable Packers and Movers for Home Moving Services at a delightful price

Recent Reviews

Packing & moving service booked as per MovePlan- INL[protected] for 1 Sep 2019, to start at 9AM. No response from anybody at Glovve until 10 AM, in spite of over 50 calls to their manager and executives. Managed to get connected to the move manager at 10:15 AM, who committed start of operations by 11 AM. Finally, a bunch of 5 unruly, totally unorganized and useless guys came home around 1 PM, with just a couple of carton boxes and gunny bags. Starting to look around what to do, they started asking me if I know any hardware shops nearby to go and get some tools, another fellow is asking me if I can provide him a vehicle to go and buy those tools. The third guy is asking me if I can provide him some packing materials. I immediately asked them to get out of the house, lest I lose my sanity. I am seeking compensation of Rs. 65000 for damages, agony and mental trauma that Glovve has caused for this mockery that they have done to a customer who has already paid advance and kept everything aside waiting for this move. Have not received the refund of my advance amount yet.

Average

11 months ago

Prashantmenon B.

I moved my home on 01.06.2019, they r picking my goods at 9.00pm only..they are committment was 10.00am. They are move the goods not logically, very worst packing. Actual order was delivery at 1st floor. The delivery driver refused to deliver the item on 1st floor Still my goods at under ground only. The packers and movers missed my Table fan..and dont any replies and care about our goods. Really waste fellows..no one take good job... The committment was deliver the goods on 5th june 19, actually today 7th june 19 delivered. Overall these guys are zero in nature. Kindly dont give the order to these guys. This ia humble request and away from glovve.com packers and movers.

Average

1 year ago

Vinodbabukl L.

2.1

4 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Moving With Sam

Moving With Sam the home and office furniture movers and removals experts in MelbourneTop quality moving service Reliable and Stable Crew

Recent Reviews

I moved 3 bedrooms house Laverton to Trugnina movers arrived on time a did a great job Jag was very helpful on the day very strong guys as they finish job only in 4 hours Thanks to moving with sam

Excellent

11 months ago

Stieve T.

I moved from Caroline Springs to bendigo movers arrived on time packed everything well in the truck and was really happy with their work. Awesome job thanks to moving with sam

Excellent

11 months ago

Lol U.

3.2

4 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I used their DC location to move quite a few things to the Miami area. Wasn't charged for a estimate which was very in depth on their part. Price was good and most importantly they didn't play any pricing games. Rate stayed the same and was never hit with any surprising charges. They answered most every question I had an responded to emails within a couple hours. All around pretty solid for the most part. They seem strongest in the packing department. One of the items I was shipping was a tall sculpture. They were able to make a custom box for it. Something I haven't seen before with other companies. Nothing noticeable went wrong and everything arrived within the time frame that they emailed me. I would use again if needed.

Excellent

11 months ago

Monroy

So me and my fiancé moved to Illinois a year ago to try something different well I should have knew how it was going to go from the way our move went. The previous company we hired to move us was horrible a tv broken, a painting scratched and a delay on time was just the beginning of the horrible experience. Although I love the city culture we could not deal with the cold in winter time so we made a quick decision to move back to Florida before getting hit with the winter weather. Luckily my fiancés boss in chicago knew of a credible company and referred us because we were not willing to go through that again. We called Movers Alliance and they gave us a free quote and was very helpful and patient with my fiancé's scepticism from past experiences. When the movers showed up they were polite and careful with everything in our place. Arriving back in Florida naturally we worried but As the movers reassured us nothing was damaged everything was exactly the way it was at our previous home. They were fast and very neat with our things. I highly recommend if your looking to move Movers Alliance is the way to go! There are too many people out there that just don't take pride in what they do. We both wish we would have known of them our first move. - Alonzo & Toya

Excellent

11 months ago

Alonzo Cook

4.5

4 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Monster Movers

Free moving quote in seconds comparing all moving services Moving checklist tips and advice Read moving company reviews

Recent Reviews

Florida to Boston move in the 108 degree temps at both the load and offload made for 2 horrid days of moving but the movers and driver were amazing and office staff was attentive to our needs A+

Excellent

11 months ago

Christy Christie

The movers moved us out of our family home of 40 years into storage for 5 months and into our new apartment. The movers themselves were amazing an packed everything perfectly. The office was very communitive and really went above and beyond for us putting up with our date changes and going back and forth to storage when our furniture wouldn't fit into the new house. And best of all the move was affordable and they didn't charge us an arm and a leg.

Excellent

11 months ago

Lawrence Stark

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I (female, 24) had the same experience as the reviews below. Moved apartments 1 block away in September 2019. The movers were 2 hours late, was what appeared to be a father and son who were completely unmotivated to do anything. When I came to greet them after they called to say they had arrived one was smoking a cigarette instead of getting the van ready for the move. I did half of the work, no sense of urgency although they knew that I could only use the lifts in the building from 12-2pm and they arrived at 2pm. The building managers were pushing me to move faster and the movers couldn't care less. At the end of the service they gave me a $25 voucher off their next services then asked if they could video me for their website review, which I imagine was to pressure me into saying they did a good job on video so I had no case for complaint. I declined, and submitted a complaint which was never responded to. CBD movers/365 movers charged me $185 for a useless service. I could have done a faster job walking my stuff over to the other building than using theirs. For an example of the slowness, When dismantling my bed, instead of taking apart the essentials to get it out of the apartment, the movers unscrewed every single nut and bolt completely unnecessarily, only creating more easy work for themselves. I asked them whether they made sure they picked up all of the screws before leaving my building, the younger son said yes and when we got to my other apartment they had left one of the essential screws behind and I ended up having to run over myself while they charged me for it. They only ended up moving my bed and couch in the 2 hours and I had to move everything myself afterwards anyway. Only hire if you want your time wasted. You'll end up paying more than other movers despite cheap hourly rates because they will purposely take 20x longer to do anything.

Average

11 months ago

Veevee W.

I had 365 movers booked for Saturday morning which I had booked for over 3 weeks. The move was to commence at 9am. At 9.30am I rang the company for an update. After being on hold for 5 minutes, I was told that the job was not booked for 9am - 12pm, but estimated to start somewhere around this time. I was then given some confidence that they would arrive by 11am. At 11am, there was still no truck. I called back to be assured that they would arrive around 11.30am - 12pm. In the meantime I received a text from CBD movers to advise that delays were being experienced and that I was expected to be cooperative whilst I waitied. 12pm, still nothing. I called back for an update and was assured again that the truck was coming and just finishing up a job in a neighbouring suburb - 5km away. I was guranteed at this point that they would be no longer than 35 - 45 minutes. 1pm. STILL nothing. I called back and was told that the closest truck was 2 HOURS away. 2 HOURS! In my dissapointment, I called another removalist company to try for a same day move as I just knew that there was something fishy going on. I picked up the phone and called another moving company and would you beleive it, but the same lady taking my calls all moring answered the phone. Im not sure what sort of scam these guys are running but avoid at all costs. I ended up hiring a trailer and moving myself. Moving is stressful enough, you dont need or want 365 involved in your day. I had a small move, only 1km away but it was one of the most stressful days ive had.

Average

11 months ago

Matt H.

2

3 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

National Moving Company

Worry-Free Interstate Removals Australia National Moving Company offers fast and reliable removal services at any point in QLD Get free quote now no hidden cost

Recent Reviews

Moving a one bedroom apartment during my holidays I was strongly advised by this company that they could meet my time constraints for Wednesday pick up and Friday delivery Albury to Port Macquarie. I drove to Albury on the Tuesday to arrange the furniture and await pick up time advice for the Wednesday. Waited, waited, finally I called to check. Advised not picking up Wednesday. Should be Thursday. Thursday the truck arrives and I ask the driver what time they will be in Port Friday, he advises probably Tuesday for delivery, Not being one to shoot the messenger I email the office to tell them I am very upset by the delay as I have to now drive my car load to Port Macquarie, unload, drive back to Sydney for weekend commitments and also hope my employer would extend my leave. The Office calls on my return trip to Sydney and tells me that delivery is now due on the Sunday (but only if I pay the full amount due by end of business, which I do immediately) On Saturday I email twice and try calling to confirm the Sunday delivery but get no reply, I have no choice but to leave very early Sunday morning and hope the truck arrives, another day wasted sitting in an empty unit, finally at 6pm the driver texts to say they will be there Monday, I tell him I was told Sunday by the office and he confirms that they didn’t even contact him. Monday the furniture arrives with several items damaged. What can I say? Never again Mark

Average

11 months ago

Mark E.

I recently used the National Moving Company for an interstate move, using the backloading service. This is not the first time I have used a backloading service and so understand that my furniture was very likely to change hands along the way and that I would need to be flexible on the pick up and delivery date. The National Moving Company quoted to me an approximate pick up window and an approximate delivery 1-2 weeks following pick up and as a result I made arrangements for my work and other commitments to be home for the movers for pick up and delivery. The pick up was early by about 24 hours and I made sure I was there and things were as ready as possible for pick up. At the other end I had made sure to take time away from work as well, however when the end of the quoted window approached I contacted the company for an update and was advised that the delivery time was pushed out by a further week. Given the quoted time I considered this a significant delay- I had made time for 4 days outside of the estimated delivery time to be available, but this was not sufficient given the new estimated delivery. I was not satisfied that the communication about the delays only came after I contacted the company and that the responding attitude from the customer service representative [name removed] seemed to be defensive and that they had almost no information about the delay allegedly caused by a recent train derailment, which in my mind did not account for a 1-2 week delay that was currently being experienced. My items had been picked up from Rockhampton 2 weeks ago and were still in Brisbane after all this time while I was in Melbourne. Furthermore, upon delivery of my items in Melbourne the delivery team didn’t have my address despite this being provided to the company weeks in advance, leaving me to wonder what immunisation (if any) they have with the guys on the ground actually providing the delivery and pick up services. I raised a formal complaint with the company in writing and received an email providing no further information or resolve. I requested a partial refund and outlined a window for contacting me to resolve the complaint. It has been more than a week (9 days) since my last contact with the company in regards to this complaint and I have followed up with them for a response, which still has not been received. There appears to be no responsibility from the company to actually ensure they deliver the service that had already been paid for to the customer. I would advise against using this company for your move as the shift in attitude and zero responsibility from the customer service team was really hard to deal with amidst all the other stress of moving and the delays, it was an additional layer that was not necessary. Additionally, any company who does not seek to respond to or resolve customer complaints is not a company worth utilising for your business.

Average

1 year ago

Scarlett E.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Interstate Removalists Company Removalists Launceston Interstate Moving Services

Interstate Removalists Movers - We are a leading interstate removalists and movers company in Hobart and Launceston Moving to tasmania removalists hobart removalists launceston interstate removals Call for moving to melbourne sydney queensland brisbane

Recent Reviews

I moved from Sydney to Hobart and moved my households and furniture with Chess. I have worst experience ever in my life with delivery of my goods. First of all, it took such a long time to delivery of my goods while I was told that it will take around 2 weeks only before the deal. They didn't told me it can take any amount of time. I have to live in empty house nearly 2 month and spend money on unnecessary items to survive because I have sent everything, my clothes, shoes, bed, kitchenette,.. everything. Second, customer service was extremely bad and was very rude every time when I called to check on delivery status. Each time I m been told that you have agreed to our Terms and Conditions and we will let you know once the container is full. But she doesn't know when. She didn't have any clue where is my stuff even after my goods have been already delivered to my door. Finally, when my goods arrived, every single item has scratch or damage on it. Worse, my Blue ray speaker came into pieces and they don't even take responsibility for that. I was told that, they will provide the cartoon for TV and will do wrapping or packaging for my furniture so that it don't get any damage on them and they will deliver my items safely and securely. But I can clearly see there was not a single wrapping or packaging on any of my furniture, no TV cartoon provided which I was charged for, blue ray speakers weren't even dismantled this is why it came into broken pieces. When I ring office to talk about these, I m been told that they can't do anything because I didn't took the insurance. Seriously? In my understanding insurance is for unforeseen circumstances like fire, theft, accidents or something like that. Even if I had taken the insurance, they would have refused to pay me because it is clearly a matter of negligence. This was supposed to be their responsibility to handle our goods safely and carefully while in their care. And this is what I paid for, not to get my stuff in broken pieces. The delivery guys just left without even getting our signature and before we even properly check our items. They just dumped my stuff and ran away while I was on phone with the company. They are so smart that they took all money before dropping my stuff. So they got their money, finish. To hell with customer or their concern or their disappointment. This company should shut down otherwise these people will rip off innocent customers who don't have any idea what they dealing with.

Average

1 year ago

Ramesh I.

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with