Back  

Moving Company

A company that offers moving related services such as hiring movers, cars etc.

33

Companies

Сompanies in this category

245

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Home Services (836) Air Duct Cleaning Service (1) Carpenter (11) Carpet Cleaning Service (14) Chimney Service (1) Chimney Sweep (7) Cleaners (150) Cleaning Service (138) Double Glazing Installer (2) Electrician (61) Emergency Locksmith Service (2) Fire Protection Service (1) Flooring Contractor (5) Gutter Cleaning Service (2) Handyman (24) Home Inspector (6) House Cleaning Service (7) House Clearance Service (1) House Sitter (5) Janitorial Service (3) Lawn Care Service (3) Lighting Consultant (1) Locksmith (59) Moving Company (33) Moving Supply Store (1) Moving and Storage Service (1) Painter (67) Pest Control Service (8) Piano Moving Service (1) Plumber (107) Pool Cleaning Service (1) Pressure Washing Service (1) Repair Service (90) Security Service (14) Storage Facility (5) Water Damage Restoration Service (1) Water Testing Service (1) Window Cleaning Service (1)
  • Animals & Pets (314)
  • Beauty & Well-being (633)
  • Business Services (1258)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (1866)
  • Education & Training (1919)
  • Electronics & Technology (145)
  • Events & Entertainment (1904)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (1103)
  • Health & Medical (948)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (2768)
  • Home & Garden (5020)
  • Legal Services & Government (219)
  • Media & Publishing (814)
  • Money & Insurance (817)
  • Public & Local Services (404)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3178)
  • Shopping & Fashion (1839)
  • Sports (1221)
  • Travel & Vacation (1709)
  • Utilities (20)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (359)
  • Other (108871)

Filters

Reset filter
Back  

Moving Company

Moving Company A company that offers moving related services such as hiring movers, cars etc.

33

Companies

Сompanies in this category

245

Reviews

Number of reviews in category

23 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Vanguard Van Lines

Reliable Long Distance Moving Company You Can Trust Residental Moving Commercial moving and Storage

Recent Reviews

Incredible experience

We have experienced a few moves over the last 8 years the first being cross country from NYC. Of all the relocations we have had our experience with Vanguard Van Lines was by far the very BEST! The 3 young men Boris, Andres and Foreman who were in charge of this normally stressful day made it seamless and stress free. They arrived at our soon to be old residence on time and had us moved into our new home without missing a beat always hustling and smiling along the way within the original estimated time frame. They were INCREDIBLE. We truly thank them and company for making our move painless and a success.

Excellent

2 weeks ago

Aubrielle G.

Best choice to move

Foreman and his team with estimator are masters at packing. They are diligent, hard working, personable, organized and professional. For once in my life I got to share the load at this hectic time and just let the guys put it all together. If you need packing help like me, I highly recommend them to do the work for you. Vanguard Van Lines did a great job of moving us to our new location across town. They were professional and took good care of all our items, even ceramic potted plants with nothing broken. These guys are hard workers. All of them were hard workers with a can-do attitude which made things so much easier for us. Can't say enough about these guys, but awesome! You definitely want them on your next move! I highly recommend them!

Excellent

2 weeks ago

Raina K.

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Liberty Bell Moving

Liberty Bell Moving Storage is a local and long distance Moving Company that provides top notch Moving Services Give us a ring today

Recent Reviews

I don't know what else to say besides Liberty Moving...

I don't know what else to say besides Liberty Moving Company has helped me moved out of my house and made me feel 100% comfortable! They are hard working guys and they even have Storage and are Piano Movers! Don't forget to give them a call... ME (207) 890-7475

Excellent

2 weeks ago

Steven P.

worst ever

Posted by Dr. Wolf Rankis 210 Billings Rd Hermon ME 04401 Dear Bureau, I would like to file a "complaint with explanation" against Liberty Bell Moving. I would like to state in advance that I was misled by (probably cherry picked) positive internet reviews into thinking this company would do a good job at a much lower cost than the typical "national moving companies." I was such a believer that I didn't believe I needed insurance, so I didn't get any. I'm not one of those people that want to sue over a scratch or a true accident. I felt that Liberty Bell was a Maine Company and would therefore take great care to do a good job. I couldn't have been more wrong, as it was a nightmare. First, they loaded their 26' Van, allegedly 1 of the 17 vans in their fleet. On my moving day they told me that they had only the one van available and that I would have to rent a U-Haul truck. I asked how large and they told me a medium size would do. Once I rented the truck , they said "since it wasn't their equipment" they now demanded two-hundred fifty dollars per hour to load it. Having just purchased a new house 80 miles away, I was already running low of available funds and elected to hire three men from a reputable local auctioneer who we gave some of our furniture and other belongings to sell. We had a large 4 bedroom house and were moving to a smaller three bedroom house. These men loaded not one, but TWO medium U-haul trucks even after the auctioneer collected items to be sold. So much for their professional estimate. I supervised the loading of these trucks and locked with high security locks them as soon as each was full. I was the only one with the keys. On my day of moving, I watched the Liberty Bell movers literally throwing some of my items on to the grass below. They saw me watching and then bent down to let my belongings fall to the ground. All the cartons were heavy duty cartons and clearly marked with wide yellow tape and black marker as to what room it belonged in. At least 75% were randomly put in the house and garage. OK, but, I'm 72 and had to move everything to its true place. The only good from that was the two pants size I lost moving my items to where they should have been. I am being treated for COPD. How did my non-insured items fare? One printed paint had the glass shattered. Two large and old oil paintings had slashes in the canvases. A hand painted dressing scree had a hole kicked into one side, a Marine radio antenna was broken in two places (1.5" fiber glassHow do you do that?) One strange observation I made was that anything I had that used a key to open would no longer work with the key for it. I had to drill my 5 drawer file case lock to get into it. I had that cabinet for more than thirty years with NEVER a problem. I had to break open my strong box (fire safe box) by throwing it off the porch to the cement since my key no longer worked. The last insult was that the box of our entire collection of kitchen knives, (many of which were quite expensive) never made the trip. It has taken me months to write this as we had a lot of boxes and I wanted to be sure I knew what I was talking about. I called the CEO of Liberty Bell to let him know about his service, also informing him that I did not take the insurance and was NOT looking for money. He did not even closely resemble a person interested in my call. I told him his "Company didn't know what the hell they were doing" and I wanted him to know that first hand and not to be surprised when he see's my negative review . All he could say is "that if I continued to use such language the call would be terminated. Given his laissez-faire attitude, I told him there was no point to discussing this matter further.

Average

1 month ago

Wolf R.

6 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Independence Van Lines

At Independence Van Lines we are a full service interstate moving company that offers long distance relocation corporate moves military moves local moves storage and packaging Call 888 254-3294 for a free estimate today

Recent Reviews

Would definitely recommend them

The coordinator was straightforward and really helpful.He had enough patience to answer all my questions.The movers were responsible and really professional, Came on time and did everything with much care. Packing and unpacking went smoothly and they kept their schedule. Excellent service and no damage to my belongings. Would definitely recommend them.

Excellent

2 weeks ago

Shayna F.

Best Movers!

We have probably moved five times in ten years. Sometimes we had better experiences than others. But the best by Independence Van Lines. They moved us from Miami to Washington and what can be an stressful filled event was actually pleasurable. They are extremely professional, very careful and thoughtful, and they are also lovely kind people. Nothing was broken or damaged. Cannot recommend them highly enough.

Excellent

1 month ago

Jennifer S.

2.3 SmartReviews Score

1800 Removals

1800 Removals are a professional moving company servicing both intestate and local moves Our expert team can even help with domestic or commerical storage

3.4 SmartReviews Score

My Guys Moving

For friendly affordable dependable movers contact My Guys Moving Storage for a free moving quote today Voted best moving company in

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Manhattan Movers NYC

Moving locally or across the country You will need a reliable moving company Manhattan Movers NYC is here to find the best movers for your relocation

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Trico Long Distance Movers

Since 2010 Trico Long Distance Moving Company have built a reputation as one of the most trusted Long Distance Moving companies in the US

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Moving How to Avoid Being Scammed by Moving Companies

Free consumer advice to avoid being scammed by moving companies so you can hire the right moving company for your local long distance or international move

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Moving Feedback

Welcome to Movingfeedbackcom a platform established to improve moving service delivery for both moving company and consumer

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Flexible and Helpful

Love the local business of Moves 4 You. I have a good experience with the stuff and one thing for sure they have, they have a secure and safe self-storage. I moved last month and experience the flexibility, accuracy and being a helpful of the staff, they gave advices too. I would always recommend the team.

Excellent

4 weeks ago

Teri P.

Satisfied costumer

I store my important stuff here yesterday, and I’m satisfied with their care. Not only they secure things, they have a safe, clean and secure storage room for everything. I will always go back and see the staff here – skilled and friendly. I feel satisfied and recommend this moving company.

Excellent

1 month ago

Brianne W.

21 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Global Shipping Experts Excess International Movers

Excess International are world experts in global shipping We039re an international moving company with years of experience with air road and sea courier

Recent Reviews

Delivery from New Zealand

Only had small shipment from New Zealand 5 boxes and 1 guitar but they still kept me informed by e-mail as to how shipment was progressing kept in touch when delivery would be made.Very good.

Excellent

1 month ago

Dougie Burns

Very professional company

Used Excess International to assist with our move from UK to Australia. They have made this process so easy for myself and my family. We were a little nervous with the process before we met with Excess International. Once the estimator came out all our nerves were put to rest, all the staff that have assisted have been so friendly and professional. Would recommend them with any move without a doubt. Customer ID 2062196.

Excellent

1 month ago

Tara Isaac

13 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

All My Sons

We are a nationwide moving company All My Sons Moving has a mover in your area Count on All My Sons Moving Storage for local moves long-distance moves office relocation packing supplies and more

Recent Reviews

Misrepresents what you're being charged…

Misrepresents what you're being charged for; excessive charges for the small amount of packing materials they used; tells you their people are experienced and fast but sends inexperienced, very slow people; argues with you on the phone; charged labor while the sit in truck driving, drive time, and gas charges totalling about $300 for an hour, military discount is barely noticed through the ridiculous charges. DON'T USE THEM UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO WASTE!!!

Average

1 month ago

Tina Lou Gierling

I was Extremely Disappointed with this…

I was Extremely Disappointed with this company moving consultant Madeline Carpenter! After entering my beautiful home" Madeline informs me all quotes are started upstairs." I responded what difference does it make, I need a quote for every room? "Madeline states this company just moved Cardi B into her mansion!" I firmly told her I'm not a fan and don't reference me to another black person, simply because I'm black! "Madeline states inside my home is larger than it looks outside!" I respond, never judge a book by its cover! Madeline shows me my moving quote. I informed this unprofessional individual, that I will let her know if I want to move forward with this company. Madeline then responds," be honest if you're not going to choose our company; there's no need for me to email it!" I quickly showed this ignorant girl the door! I spoke with Mr. Jermaine Watts the Operation Manager about this employees behavior. Mr. Watts was Professional, Proficient, Caring and Extremely Apologetic for Madeline Carpenter Nasty Disposition! All My Sons Moving & Storage company lost me as a potential client and many others thanks to Madeline Carpenter horrible energy, biased, rude disposition and un-professionalism! Her next assignment should be The Golden Rule!!!

Average

1 month ago

Heather Conway

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

FlatRate

The 1 New York City moving company Local long distance international moving storage services with great rates Call 212-988-9292 for a free quote

Recent Reviews

Hassan and his moving team were very…

Hassan and his moving team were very professional and made moving day easy. Thanks!

Excellent

1 month ago

Jason Tronni

Absolutely horrendous experience.

Used them for our latest relocation from London UK to Huston TX. Everything seems ok and smooth until we received our boxes in Houston back in February 2018. Even now, 5 months later we are still trying to figure out what has happened with some of our items. Flat Rate non existing customer service simply didn't even try to provide answers. We were not looking or expecting any compensation but just a sheer explanation what and why has happened. Most of missing items have only sentimental values for us. We are moving back and forward every 3-4 years and this is the first time that we have so miserable experience.

Average

1 month ago

smilicevic

14 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Moving of America

We ranked as one of the best movers NJ When choosing moving companies NJ top moving services is a key Moving of America is five-star moving company NJ

Recent Reviews

These guys are fantastic

These guys are fantastic - the shady movers we had originally booked for our move (without much research) cancelled on us last minute and I was a hot mess - all of our stuff wasn’t in boxes, a sick infant, elderly house guests, taking off from work, elevator booked at new building, etc.  In a frantic state I called Moving of America and Joey answered at the first ring and said they had an opening! These guys were at my house in less than 30 minutes, despite the emergency booking, they were very helpful, understanding, professional and thorough. We are inexperienced movers having never moved homes before and had packed heavy items in large boxes which is the complete opposite of what you are supposed to do but Margarito and his team never complained, not even a tiny bit. Our entire move took a long time; most of the day, partly because of the problems mentioned above and some pieces of furniture that posed difficulty maneuvering them through our narrow stairway, but the crew was patient and did a great job. Not one plate or bowl arrived cracked. There was no damage to any of our belongings. I highly recommend this company and will trust them blindly with our next move. Thanks to Joey, Margarito and his team, and the entire office staff for saving the day, I’m beyond words as to how these guys handled our situation! We truly cannot thank you enough! These guys deserve 20 stars!!!! THANKS AGAIN, MOVING OF AMERICA!!!!

Excellent

1 month ago

Jennifer herrera

This was our first move in over 10 …

This was our first move in over 10 years and we didnt realize how much stuff we had accumulated over the years. Youd be surprised. Moving can be a hassle and we were a bit weary of going with a company wed never used before. But because a good friend of ours referred them, we said why not. Moving of America made the entire process from the estimate to the pricing to the actual move so easy. The 5 men crew were courteous prompt and professional and worked well together.They moved all of our things with care, and made us feel like we were a part of the moving process too. I simply directed where I wanted most of my things, and they helped to also reassemble the furniture. In other words, this is one of the best moving companies in the area. We had a great ecperience & will happily recommend Moving of America to others.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mary Cline

21 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Nationwide Removal Company 40 Locations Britannia Movers

Est in 1982 and with 40 UK local removal company branches Britannia Movers are the expert moving company for all UK or overseas removals and storage

Recent Reviews

Stay away from this company and their useless insurance

Used this company for an international relocation from UK to mainland Europe. Would definitely not recommend. First, the shared load move took longer than two months. Then the agreed delivery date was postponed of one day, meaning two days off taken from work rather than one. And then one item lost, and no compensation whatsoever, claiming that the insurance policy did not cover loss of items. Choose another company for your relocation...

Average

1 month ago

Fra

We moved from Paris to Glasgow with…

We moved from Paris to Glasgow with Brittania - We were impressed with their professionalism from the first day we ask for the quote to the aftercare after the move was completed, ensuring that everything had gone without a problem and on time The staff organising the move were both friendly and helpful(thank you again Helen S) and the guys who moved us were hard working, extremely helpful and very friendly First class throughout

Excellent

1 month ago

mark drain

17 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Kevin Removals

Changing home And perhaps looking for removal services We Kevin Removals are here for your rescue We are a well organized and experienced moving company in Malvern Box hill Glen Waverly and in the other suburbs of Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Poor communication and very unprofessional

They quote for 8 tonne truck with 3 men. I accepted the offer. Then before 3 day of the job, they changed the job with 2 men without having any discussion. I just accepted as I had no time to look for other option. On the day of the job 3 men appeared without any prior notice. The job start time was from 7:00 am and they appeared around 7:10 am. They finished the job at 10:12 am and on the way to move stuff to new house, they stopped at a cafe and had breakfast. I have no issue for them having breakfast, but even though the actual job time was less than 3 hours, they still charged me for 3 and half hours. They broke few stuff but when I sent email with all these details to them, they haven't replied me yet even after follow up emails. The guys are too slow to do the job and they will make sure they charge for 3 hours at-least. I moved all cartoons myself and even after that with 3 men they took 3 hours to move stuff from Clayton to Bentleigh East (just 5kms)

Average

1 month ago

Suman A.

Excellent service

Jenny & Kevin were great to deal with, inspected our current home and quoted the move. Also packed for us and were fantastic. Move had some difficulties but no ones fault and all dealt with well by Kevin and his team. Would happily use them again and recommend to anyone moving. July 22nd 2019 Update: Excellent Service This is my second move with Kevin and again the service was brilliant. Guys arrived on time to pack my house and brought everything they needed to do it. Would recommend them for any size move you need to do. I moved a 3 bedroom house and hour and a half away and was packed and moved in 2 days.

Excellent

1 month ago

Andrem Z.

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Kerb

Kerb is a moving company that is changing the moving industry with innovation and technology

Recent Reviews

Car Shipped Easily

A few weeks ago I used Kerb to Ship my car from Pittsburgh to Chicago. I have a fast past job and just didn't have time or the energy to drive. I also have drive a Tesla and wasn't too confident my battery would last the whole way there if I drove. Anyway, the point being is Kerb shipped the car there for me. It arrived right when I needed it to be there and was completely scratch free. The driver was very nice. My baby was well taken care of. Without a doubt I'd use them again.

Excellent

1 month ago

Victor Max

Tough Time to Move but They Got it Done

Thanks to Kerb we had a smooth move from Boston to Chicago. They were a pleasure to work with. Moving at this time was much trickier than usual with Covid 19 but these guys got it done and took extra precautious with face masks, gloves, and hand sanitizers. Also was given a great quote for the move by their staff. I'm completely aware of the price difference between local and long distance moves so before getting sticker shocked it's good to ask around and find a good idea of what a fair price is. Kerb offered a very fair price for company of their caliber. They came in before the move to check out the place and mapped out how they'd efficiently move things. Very professional with the way they wrapped and boxed my belongings. I would definitely use them again for a future move.

Excellent

1 month ago

Cherly Mason

21 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

International Moving Company House Removal Company - GMS

Need an international removal quote or moving cost Contact GMS - the house moving company for the UK European and Global Packers Movers

Recent Reviews

Professional, friendly, efficient.

Highly efficient and friendly service at every level, from start to finish - from Andrew the move manager, to Michael, Celio and John Smith, the removals men. They packed, removed, and delivered all my stuff from Cambridge to the south of France with speed and professionalism, and were friendly throughout - even despite the super hot temperatures. I couldn't fault the service, or the value for money.

Excellent

1 month ago

L. S.

Absolutely amazing communication and service

Martin gave us the very best service, attention and all the help we needed, he was fast gave us a reasonable price and easified the whole moving process dramatically for us. The collection/delivery teams were professional, fast and efficient, truly a 5 star company.

Excellent

1 month ago

J. D.

6 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Cross Country Moving Company

Cross Country Moving Company is one of the top recommended long distance moving service providers in the United States Move with confidence

Recent Reviews

After landing a new job in Phoenix

After landing a new job in Phoenix, AZ it was time for me to move out of the cold in the Midwest. I've only done local moves in the past so I looked to friends, family and even social media to get info on movers. One of good friends from college recommend this business. I checked them out and got all the info. I compared their rates and reviews with a couple of other options in the area. They checked out as being the best possible option for moving out of state so I booked the move, In just 2 days everything arrived. No damage or stress along the way. The whole team was easy to work with and got the job done right.

Excellent

1 month ago

Laura Levato

No time wasted

Never have done an out of state move before with a full apartment filled with 8 years of living. My last out of state move I only had one large bag so this was a whole new experience that made me apprehensive. I planned early and took notes from multiple companies. Cross Country Long Distance Movers gave me the clearest responses to all of my questions, they were flexible with availability and very professional over the phone. In the end I felt most comfortable speaking to them. They were NOT pushy at all to get my business. When it came down to the move their team worked hard on a hot summer day, dripping with sweat 30 mins in and kept a smile on their face. They didn't loligag or take breaks at all besides for water. They took my business seriously and treated me like real VIP. I was able to get moved into my place in great spirits from the successful service. They're definitely work checking out.

Excellent

2 months ago

Samantha Hopes

7 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

How to Save on Movers

Save time and money on moving when you get free instant moving company quotes from Move Matcher We show you the best all you need to do is choose

Recent Reviews

Zero Match

It matched nothing for Jacksonville, FL to West Chester, PA. Maybe the algorithm isn’t designed to handle more than two states.

Average

1 month ago

Mali

I am relocating to Virginia from…

I am relocating to Virginia from Florida! And these moving companies, are pricing us as if we were going over seas! It's a 2 bedroom apt 800 square ft. All together 41 items including boxes! Need to be realistic and honest. Thank you!

Great

1 month ago

Angel L Rodriguez Cruz

15 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Advance Australia Removals

Advance Australia Removals039s a trusted Moving Company that offers removal services to and from Brisbane Sydney Perth Cairns and Melbourne at affordable

Recent Reviews

A rip off

Agreed a price, sent $1000 deposit, had many delays and broken promises, one day left before travelling intestate to settle on a property so hired a reputable removal co who turned up the following morning to move us. [name removed] refused to refund our $1000 deposit. Never again. Do not recommend them.

Average

1 month ago

Johno S.

Faultless Experience

Recently relocated from Brisbane to Bundaberg and had the easiest of moves ive ever encounterd as a result of the fantastic service and professional attitude of Advance Australia Removals. Not one bit of damage or even a scratch. Everything is wrapped up patiently, they even wrapped up my fire bucket. Great people to deal with from the booking, right through to the conclusion. Will always use them from now on and couldn't recommend them more highly.

Excellent

1 month ago

Faultless M.

5 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Ben Hur

Ben Hur Moving Company serves NYC and the entire metropolitan area We are top ranked and affordable NYC movers providing full service for local moves and long-distance relocations We know NYC Long Island Westchester and Connecticut like the back of our hand

Recent Reviews

Great packers, movers and storage services!

there was some confusion at the end - they did not want to take 4 lamps after packing a whole 1 BR apartment unless I paid $30 more (?!) . I paid it and things went smoothly before and after that, so I'd recommend them again since the $30 was nominal.

Great

1 month ago

RiaM

Would like to give 6 stars to this company if I could....

Fantastic movers who did a complex job (2 bedroom/bath Manhattan to Manhattan move in a bldg undergoing active construction) with full pack and unpack services. These guys put in extra hours, and did so with a smile despite tough circumstances. Ben Hur beat all other competitors prices, and likely delivered a higher level of service than most pricier movers would have for the same job. This is the third time I've used them, and will absolutely call them again next time their services are needed.

Excellent

1 month ago

Anurag

23 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Vicmovers

Melbourne removalists Office or Home Top Reviewed for Melbourne moving company Vicmovers Piano moving packing house removals office removals

Recent Reviews

Best movers I've ever used

I recently moved my 2 stuff from my 2 Bedroom apartment in Southbank all the way to South Morang. The move was without any issue and all my items are in perfect order. Loading took some time as it had to be tied up properly into their truck, but they unloaded all my stuff in just half an hour. They were on time and didn't try to do things slowly to increase the work time, as i've seen with some other movers. This is the third time i've moved my home, and i wish i have had used Vicmovers all the time. Lesson learnt, and if I need to move again, Vicmovers is going to be my choice.

Excellent

1 month ago

Aakash U.

Great efficient service, very friendly!

2 bedroom apartment, moved from Elwood to Southbank. The Vic movers team were very flexible and arrived on time, on a weekend, as requested. The logistics were rather complicated, due to move in process of the destination, but nothing was too difficult for the team.

Excellent

1 month ago

Heath W.

9 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Green Van Lines

Green Van Lines Moving Company - Dallas Top Rated movers in Dallas TX We provide moving storage services call for free moving quote at 469-718-7343

Recent Reviews

Green Van Lines help us twice in our …

Green Van Lines help us twice in our recent move - once to move some of our items to our lakehouse in east Texas (including our piano!). The second time was our local move from a 4200 sq ft house (packing everything!) into a 3 story 2100 sq ft house. Needless to say hauling some of our existing furniture up three levels of stairs was challenging, but the boys were up to the task. They even helped me move items into our 4th floor attic. They had a great attitude the whole time and really made the move as stress-less as a move possibly can be. All at what I judged to be a very fair price. Thanks Green Van! I hope you all have great success. With the type of service you provided us, you will!

Excellent

1 month ago

Grant Murphy

Not Overly Impressed

I went with Green Van Lines after they provided a very thorough estimate and thoroughly explained the process for my move from TX to FL. The day of the move the movers showed up late, I had to call them to find out what was going on. A call to say they had truck problems would have been more appropriate, They packed up everything and all went smoothly. Since I did not have a permanent place in FL set up my delivery was TBD. I contacted them within two weeks with my new address and availability to accept delivery. However, if I did not constantly call them to get an ETA on delivery they would never call me. The day of delivery I was forced to pay a long haul charge. I am on the 2nd floor, elevator so no stairs and less than 100 ft from elevator. They did unpack and set up the items they packed but left all their cardboard and shrink wrap in front of my door for me to dispose. One of my dressers so now I will see how they plan to resolve it. Not at all impressed that after they charge you for everything they request tips, which I found insulting since they did not go above and beyond what they were contracted to do. Overall, my experience was ok.

Average

1 month ago

Hewley

7 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

All Service Moving

We are the Pacific Northwest8217s top moving company for local long-distance residential commercial moves Employing professional full-time movers who exceed expectations We have you covered for all your moving needs Contact All Service Moving for supplies packing moving storage Get a free moving quote today

Recent Reviews

When others couldn't secure a time, allservicemoving came through!

Tried to book a last minute moving truck (a day in advance, but I'm told in mover-land that's super last minute) at the end of the month. Everywhere else was booked or could only give me the "after everyone is done, if they still have time..." afternoon slot. Allservicemoving was able to secure movers and a truck for me during the time frame I needed and were professional every step of the way.

Great

1 month ago

Corina

Excellent service on short notice!

I called Nick of All Service Moving on a Saturday morning. Our church needed to move some items quickly and Nick found a slot for us on the following Monday. Brian and Kevin arrived within the time frame quoted and moved our goods effortlessly. Both were professional, neatly attired, personable and careful with our possessions. I felt the amount charged was reasonable for the service given. I would highly recommend All Service Moving and would use their company again without hesitation.

Excellent

1 month ago

Debra Pettijohn

7 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Corovan

Corovan is a full-service commercial moving company providing office moving lab relocation and heavy equipment rigging services

Recent Reviews

Great Experience - We would Recommend

Daniel Prince did a great job assessing the time and materials needed for our move. The moving crew were professional knew what they were doing, we had no damaged furniture or equipment.

Excellent

1 month ago

C. W.

Corovan is the best.

Certainly - Not sure what move or assistance this survey is in relation too but I've been using Corovan for the past 13+ years and 99% of the time I, and my staff, have a wonderful experience with the organizing, the professionalism of the crew, the quick response to requests and calls for clarification.

Excellent

1 month ago

Ed L.

7 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Movevan

Movevan is the leading Moving Company offering the most comprehensive and flexible full-service moving packages Reliability Fair Value Great Service

Recent Reviews

The lads from Move Van UK did a stellar Job

The lads from Move Van UK did a stellar job of moving my 1 bed apartment into storage. At the last minute these guys jumped in to complete the move as the original movers couldn’t do it. Simon and Kieral (sorry about spelling) worked carefully and quickly to get the 5th floor apartment cleared out. I would recommend these guys to anyone looking a move for sure. We will be using them again when we move into our new house.

Excellent

1 month ago

Mr Mark Sheridan

Smooth move

Simon was great helping me move my room into storage, he arrived on time and got stuck straight in taking good care of my belongings, already rebook him to help my housemate move to!

Excellent

1 month ago

Hayley Smith

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Monster Movers

Free moving quote in seconds comparing all moving services Moving checklist tips and advice Read moving company reviews

Recent Reviews

Florida to Boston move in the 108…

Florida to Boston move in the 108 degree temps at both the load and offload made for 2 horrid days of moving but the movers and driver were amazing and office staff was attentive to our needs A+

Excellent

1 month ago

Christy Christie

monster movers in boston review

The movers moved us out of our family home of 40 years into storage for 5 months and into our new apartment. The movers themselves were amazing an packed everything perfectly. The office was very communitive and really went above and beyond for us putting up with our date changes and going back and forth to storage when our furniture wouldn't fit into the new house. And best of all the move was affordable and they didn't charge us an arm and a leg.

Excellent

1 month ago

Lawrence Stark

3 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

National Moving Company

Worry-Free Interstate Removals Australia National Moving Company offers fast and reliable removal services at any point in QLD Get free quote now no hidden cost

Recent Reviews

Failed all around

Moving a one bedroom apartment during my holidays I was strongly advised by this company that they could meet my time constraints for Wednesday pick up and Friday delivery Albury to Port Macquarie. I drove to Albury on the Tuesday to arrange the furniture and await pick up time advice for the Wednesday. Waited, waited, finally I called to check. Advised not picking up Wednesday. Should be Thursday. Thursday the truck arrives and I ask the driver what time they will be in Port Friday, he advises probably Tuesday for delivery, Not being one to shoot the messenger I email the office to tell them I am very upset by the delay as I have to now drive my car load to Port Macquarie, unload, drive back to Sydney for weekend commitments and also hope my employer would extend my leave. The Office calls on my return trip to Sydney and tells me that delivery is now due on the Sunday (but only if I pay the full amount due by end of business, which I do immediately) On Saturday I email twice and try calling to confirm the Sunday delivery but get no reply, I have no choice but to leave very early Sunday morning and hope the truck arrives, another day wasted sitting in an empty unit, finally at 6pm the driver texts to say they will be there Monday, I tell him I was told Sunday by the office and he confirms that they didn’t even contact him. Monday the furniture arrives with several items damaged. What can I say? Never again Mark

Average

1 month ago

Mark E.

Poor communication and customer service

I recently used the National Moving Company for an interstate move, using the backloading service. This is not the first time I have used a backloading service and so understand that my furniture was very likely to change hands along the way and that I would need to be flexible on the pick up and delivery date. The National Moving Company quoted to me an approximate pick up window and an approximate delivery 1-2 weeks following pick up and as a result I made arrangements for my work and other commitments to be home for the movers for pick up and delivery. The pick up was early by about 24 hours and I made sure I was there and things were as ready as possible for pick up. At the other end I had made sure to take time away from work as well, however when the end of the quoted window approached I contacted the company for an update and was advised that the delivery time was pushed out by a further week. Given the quoted time I considered this a significant delay- I had made time for 4 days outside of the estimated delivery time to be available, but this was not sufficient given the new estimated delivery. I was not satisfied that the communication about the delays only came after I contacted the company and that the responding attitude from the customer service representative [name removed] seemed to be defensive and that they had almost no information about the delay allegedly caused by a recent train derailment, which in my mind did not account for a 1-2 week delay that was currently being experienced. My items had been picked up from Rockhampton 2 weeks ago and were still in Brisbane after all this time while I was in Melbourne. Furthermore, upon delivery of my items in Melbourne the delivery team didn’t have my address despite this being provided to the company weeks in advance, leaving me to wonder what immunisation (if any) they have with the guys on the ground actually providing the delivery and pick up services. I raised a formal complaint with the company in writing and received an email providing no further information or resolve. I requested a partial refund and outlined a window for contacting me to resolve the complaint. It has been more than a week (9 days) since my last contact with the company in regards to this complaint and I have followed up with them for a response, which still has not been received. There appears to be no responsibility from the company to actually ensure they deliver the service that had already been paid for to the customer. I would advise against using this company for your move as the shift in attitude and zero responsibility from the customer service team was really hard to deal with amidst all the other stress of moving and the delays, it was an additional layer that was not necessary. Additionally, any company who does not seek to respond to or resolve customer complaints is not a company worth utilising for your business.

Average

1 month ago

Scarlett E.

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Local Movers Hire Move Help By The Hour

One list of the best local movers Compare reviews and moving costs then hire move help by the hour Get to know the local moving company you39re hiring

Recent Reviews

Excellent communication throughout the process

The owner of the company called me throughout the day to update me on when I could expect the movers to arrive. The movers were courteous and asked me where I wanted everything placed. They worked quickly and I was very pleased with the experience. I would recommend them to anyone retiring moving help.

Excellent

2 months ago

Deborah Laird

Hire-A-Helper recommended a GREAT moving company

Hire-A-Helper put me in touch with several moving companies and I chose A-1 Movers for their top ratings and 20 years of experience. Curtis Sylvester sent me an expert team that truly handled the move with kid gloves. They supplied furniture blankets, wrapped everything carefully, shrink-wrapped all bureaus with drawers, and handled our multiple boxes of fragile glass and plateware. They were able to move a 90" sleeper sofa down two flights of stairs without strain! The best part was that they understood the stress of moving and calmed my fears with their expertise. Hire-A-Helper lists the most trusted companies and A-1 Movers is a family owned, 5 star rated moving company. Trust them for your next move.

Excellent

2 months ago

Kathryn Kelley

2 Reviews

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Born to Move Moving Company

Fully Licensed and Insured Reliable Boston Moving Company Born to Move Movers are professionals and ready to move across MA and other states

Recent Reviews

Good guys

They did a great job moved from 4th floor to second floor definitely recommend them

Excellent

2 months ago

Anna Smith

on 03/15 2018 broken glass on antique cabinet

on 03/15 2018 The antique cabinet glass was broken in the move. They would not completely cover the cost of the damage including having items shipping to get my cabinets custom glass made, even though I have several e mails between myself and Alex confirming he would not only cover the cost of the damage but my out of pocket cost to ship an original peace of unbroken glass to the fabricator to be duplicated. I have been since told to this will not happen. Do not use this company they are rough, they speed and do not take care of your items, they do not care.

Average

2 months ago

paul guarino

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Sunrisemovingllc

Sunrise moving is a moving company in Orlando Florida. We offer affordable full service moves, labor, hauling & junk removal in all of central Florida.

2.9 SmartReviews Score

MoveBox

movebox ltd moving company shipping handling boxing wrapping shrink wrap bubble solutions services service demanding physical nexus hive lifting truck trucking driver delivery multimedia videos films clips commercials demo reels videographer videography editor special after effects 3d animation

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with