Back  

Live Music Venue

Any location used for a live concert or musical performance.

99

Companies

Сompanies in this category

165

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Live Music Venue

Live Music Venue Any location used for a live concert or musical performance.

99

Companies

Сompanies in this category

165

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.9

41 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Open Studio - Play Jazz Better

Courses Memberships ArtistsPodcast Blog Live WorkbooksShirts CDs Reviews About ContactSatisfaction GuaranteeTerms of Service Privacy PolicyBuilt in Saint Louis Made for the WorldCopyright 2020 Open Studio

Recent Reviews

This relates rather particularly to BEBOP ENCLOSURES as a basis for a jazz language: I began to watch some youtube vids once I became aware of bebop enclosures, which happened after striving to play upright bass on and off for years, and then discovering ukulele bass, with a very short scale and rubber strings which sounds so much better than harsh electric bass, and discovering Todd Johnson's Bass Module method. Anyway, as a jazz lover and self-taught music teacher on several instruments (I also had theory lessons and know lotsa "facts" cold, but my hearing is still in need of refinement), I had NEVER understood leading tones or "chromaticism" via other "jazz methods". For 35+ yrs I have struggled to play jazz, and tho I transcribed many solos and bought 400+ books and many CD's, and though I could see notes around chord notes in transcribed solos, I NEVER understood (I hate to say) the "simplicity" of the idea, which is to target important notes in the harmony, via enclosures, and hence make one's solos sound legit. I was amazed, in younger years, looking thru the Omnibook, how Bird could play notes near the important notes of chords, and sound great. But how to do that, I had no clue! I was a victim, sadly, of poor education. (But at least I kept struggling.) There is NO mention of bebop enclosures in a certain free jazz handbook. None in the version I received in early 2020, and none in the many I received in years before. But that cat sells some of the BEST spiritual books which have changed my life, without which I would be VERY lost. All in all, the spiritual path is most important, but I sure wish I coulda made better music along the path of my life. But, I am STARTING NOW to get a grasp, so hey, next lifetime I hope to be able to play "the moment". A song title comes to mind..."I can dream, can't I?" (Look, if A.M. and P.M. would prefer that I edit this, I shall, and you all can delete this part, but my STRUGGLE WAS REAL, AND I HAVE BEEN THAT ODDBALL JAZZLOVER ALL OF MY ADULT LIFE.)

Excellent

1 month ago

Don Skelly

It’s the best instruction I have ever encountered. I’ve learned a great deal that really effectively change the way how I cultivate and approach improvisation in general. I live in Thailand and am Thai so I have got some problem attending events because of the difference of the time zone.

Excellent

1 month ago

Surat Kemaleelakul

3.1

14 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Best Deal on CorsetWaist Training CorsetWaist Trainer

Corsetdealcom is one of the leading corset stores in the US We offer Waist Training corset Waist Trainers CorsetsSteel boned Steampunk and variety of other corsets online Buy 1 Get 2 Free Deal is Live

Recent Reviews

We have all bad experiences with products that people call "corset." They buckle like crazy and are made of plastic. Needless to say, this is my first corset and I love! It does it's just even when you are sitting. I love LOVE this corset and it got here supe fast. This corset came faster than my dress in the USA that was on its way. Great service!

Excellent

5 months ago

Alexis V.

At 1st I was hesitant to buy because of all the bad reviews, I went ahead and bought 3 it was buy 1 get 2 free, I received them and they were beautiful just like the picture extremely well made material, they make me have such a cute figure and am a tall not heavy but not skinny woman, they run a little small but you can open them in the back and make them perfectly your size also ck the chart, measure yourself and than choose size but other than that I loooove them! I will buy from this site again!

Excellent

5 months ago

Angel C.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Auction Nudge

Your eBay on Your Site Display your live eBay listings profile and feedback information on your site in just a few clicks

Recent Reviews

I am extremely happy with my experience of Auction Nudge so far and am using on a couple of my sites. Great tool which displays your eBay information on your site. Paste one line of HTML onto your page and it takes care of the rest – updating your items and info as they change on eBay. I have little experience at web coding but found the site very easy too use and their help pages answered any questions I had. The site seems very reliable and boasts 99.9% uptime. While I have only been using it a few weeks I have not expereinced any issues so far. I would recommend it to others.

Excellent

5 months ago

Sue H.

At first we thought of using it to "spread the word" of our listings and quickly realisied that Auction Nudge is nothing but another scam. If you use it, and you make any sales or even display your profile, feedback or listing, any person clicking on it makes Auction Nudge money, not much for you. So, it's really about Auction Nudge, NOT YOU. Auction Nudge is a self-centered company created by some Canadian self-centered guy called *. Don't use it at all if you don't want to make a scammer rich. * personal info redacted by admin

Average

6 months ago

Jim C.

3.2

50 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

EasySportsTickets

Get great Sport Tickets Football Tickets Music Concert Tickets or any other exciting event at the best prices in the market guaranteed Buy Official tickets now

Recent Reviews

STAY AWAY! I wish I knew about SiteJabber before, and went through all bad reviews before making a purchase (my experience makes it difficult to believe that 5 star reviews for easysportstickets are genuine). On May 6th I bought 3 category 1 tickets for UEFA Champions League final game that will take place on May 24th in Lisbon. So 3 expensive tickets bought in time, credit card charged - 18 days before the event - I naively felt 'safe'. The next day I received an email from them where I was asked to sign a document they provided and send it back to them in next 48 hours for order to be completed. Document was about 'authorizing' them to deliver the tickets to the adress that was stated, which was my home adress, the same adress I provided when I purchased the tickets. No problems, signed & scanned & sent. They confirmed that my order was complete and also provided email contact adress should I wish to change shipping adress details. In same email they noted that tickets are usually shipped 3-5 days before the event. This was something I prefered to be done earlier, so I sent them an email asking if it is possible that they deliver the tickets before May 19th (monday), this was sent on May 8th - and this is when the problems started appearing. On May 9th, they responded with some robotic/generic message about the nature of their business and asked me about my hotel adress in Portugal so they could send the tickets there. This was the very first time they mentioned Portugal - and remember, I already paid, credit card was charged, and my shipping adress confirmed (home adress). I replied immediately, quite shocked, and stated in email that I can not provide any adress in Portugal, that delivering tickets elsewhere is NOT an option and that tickets have to be shipped to my home adress. Remember, this is May 9th, so still 2 weeks before the event - I clearly wrote that Lisbon is not an option, only home adress, and that if they do not intend to ship the tickets to my home adress, they make a refund so I can look elsewhere for tickets. I asked them to act on this asap, yet there was no email from them in next couple of days, so I sent a new message again - to all of their email adresses I had (4). I recaped the situation (tickets bought, funds gone, document signed, and after my plea for tickets to be delivered earlier if possible, suddenly questions about hotel adress in Portugal appear); stated again that I can not pick up the tickets in Lisbon, that only shipping to home adress is acceptable and that they refund if they do not intend to do that. The next day, May 13th, I finally got email from them - but it was the SAME GENERIC/ROBOTIC message I received 4 days earlier! At that point, I was really starting to feel very nervous. Meanwhile, I was also trying to reach them via phone - but unsuccessfuly, it was always the same story, call gets answered, it's robo answer from secretary machine with some options to choose, however I couldn't get through to any representatives. On May 14th they finaly sent a non-robotic email, with my name mentioned as well and how they apparently tried to reach me via phone, but without success, so that I should provide them a phone number. Obviously I had no missed calls whatsoever, anyway I responded to email and sent them my phone number - the same they already had in database. That afternoon, I received a phone call (needless to say, it was hidden number, no caller id), answered it - it was their 'messenger' on the other line, who apparently was calling to 'help me' and he was asking about my adress in Lisbon where he can deliver the tickets before the game (!!!). I was shocked, told him that I already clearly stated that Lisbon is not an option and that tickets have to be delivered to my home adress. When I asked him if he saw email exchange, he actually confirmed he had - but then he started with funny story about how this is all for my good and that FedEx or UPS or whatever servise they would use for mail is unreliable, tickets can be lost, etc. At this point I really felt incredible anger, anyway just repeated to the guy (apparent 'messenger' - no comment needed) that only home adress is an option and that they refund if they do not intend to ship the tickets. He said he would pass the message to 'the company' and that they will contact me at latest the next day. No comment. Needless to say, they did not contact me - no email received, no phone call received, nothing. The phone convo was on May 14th, I was still hoping, but on May 19th (monday) there was still no contact, nor I received anything via post - so I sent them email again, asking for update. Did they ship the tickets, I had no confirmation - and again I clearly stated that only delivery to home adress is an option, there is no way for me to pick up tickets in Lisbon, not even on matchday. May 19th, so 2 days ago, but of course - there is still no response to that email either. It is May 21st today, 7 pm cet, the game is on Saturday 24th, but not only that I still do not possess 3 category 1 tickets that I purchased on May 6th, but it looks more and more likely I will never see them. Lisbon is not an option, delivery to home adress is a must - and I've been clear on this from the beginning, so 2+ weeks before the event. Even if tickets somehow get delivered to my home adress, I think from the above its more than obvious what these guys are - and not only that I can not recommend them, but there is only one message here: STAY AWAY. There is still a chance I could receive the tickets in time, 2 days left - but of course, even hoping for that is laughable. If they intended to ship the tickets - they would've done it already and they would've sent me a confirmation... Other than that - they could've contacted me, told me they do not intend to ship the tickets and refunded. Instead, they kept ignoring my emails and they just did nothing... obviously their plan is to distribute tickets on matchday only, probably selling most of those for second, third, Xth time and scamming many of us idiots who thought that they were genuine. It was not easy to refrain from harsh words and heavy accusations while writing this, and in truth my thoughts about easysportstickets are unprintable. UPDATE: On May 22nd, they sent an email with subject to urgently contact them, as they have additional details about the tickets (LOL). May 23rd, they sent a SMS asking me about my adress in Lisbon (!), or pickup point... I suppose all the messages about Lisbon not being an option and HOME ADRESS DELIVERY the only way were just not important. I texted them back, stating the same thing again. Several hours later, I received an email from them where they confirmed order is canceled and promised a refund (I will update on this next week). Soon afterwards, new email from their acc department with confirmation that refund was processed. Also, to their credit, in that last email there was at least an apology about inconvenience caused - it's not much and doesn't really help, but it's appreciated. I will provide a final update on this review as soon as funds reach my acc. FINAL UPDATE: May 28th - funds received, refund completed. So, overall - v bad experience, lots of communication issues, throughout the proccess they looked like they didn't care - I did not get the tickets and did not see the game, refund was done after it was too late and I will certainly never use them again - however, at least there was an apology in the end and full refund. Finaly, on this final update I decided to add additional star to make this 2/5, as there are worse businesses out there - at least I got my money back. Best regards

Average

5 months ago

Marko M.

booked tickets for real Madrid v Barcelona in December. Was constantly told right up until 3 hours before the game my tickets were guaranteed. Travelled from UK to Madrid with my 8 year old son for the game, it was his Christmas present. 3 hours before the game they e mailed to say my tickets were cancelled. No refund received. They should not be allowed to trade. Never, ever use them.

Average

5 months ago

Leisa D.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Host interactive online meetings

Energize online meetings and classes with Poll Everywhere Add live audience response activities to presentations and watch engagement and comprehension soar

Recent Reviews

Poll Everywhere allows you to create all different kinds of polls and insert them into a PowerPoint presentation. When you present, the polls come up automatically onto a website that the audience can access via any mobile device. They can also send response by text, but I prefer just to tell the audience about the website (rather than give them too many options which could add to confusion). The software is so easy, even my boss has figured it out!

Excellent

6 months ago

Carol W.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Joanne Shaw Taylor

Official artist page for Joanne Shaw Taylor Sign-up for the latest news Check out new music and find out more about Susan browse the photo gallery watch the latest videos and find out where to see her events and live concert gigs

Recent Reviews

Joanne Shaw Taylor is a 23-year old, attractive blonde English singer and guitarist (not necessarily in that order), which gives her and I ... well, one thing in common. And although just her being English wouldn't absolutely guarantee my fan worship, just listen to her and you'll understand. Not only does she have a voice that slides up your neck and bites your ears, hard, she plays a mean, mean guitar. At the age of 16, she was already good enough to be whisked off to play in a supergroup by Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics, which is not bad going for someone who at that age, should be doing her homework and not messing around with superstars on world tours. This girl rocked, from the start. Having heard Stevie Ray Vaughn and abandoned her classical guitar five seconds later in favor of a Telecaster, she's already shared a venue with Jeff Beck and been mentioned in the same breath as her idols. Although I wouldn't go quite that far, just yet, she's definitely heading for serious stardom. If you're a blues/rock fan and haven't heard her yet, get in there now and enjoy her while she's still normal. Well, as much as any other musician, that is. Her new album, Diamonds In The Dirt, is due on the shelves in November 2010, just a few weeks away at the time of writing. Meanwhile her debut album, White Sugar, is available at Amazon and elsewhere. This is her homepage but you can also find her on MySpace which I'll add for completeness: www.myspace.com/joanneshawtaylor

Excellent

6 months ago

Chris O.

3.8

19 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Tv via satelliet via antenne en op al je schermen TV VLAANDEREN

Ontdek digitale televisie via satelliet en dvb-t2 antenne van TV VLAANDEREN Live tv kijken op je smartphone tablet en laptop Stel zelf je pack samen

Recent Reviews

Hangen vast voor 6 maand aan het abonnement,maar we hebben pech dat we net op een plaats zitten waar we geen ontvangst hebben. Jammer

Average

6 months ago

Sadia Bafdel

Vanaf gisteren ben ik heel tevreden van de ontvangst der Franse zenders La Une, La deux etc via Basic Plus omdat ik een andere parabool schotel heb laten plaatsen om Hotbird tevontvangen. Wat omtrent MENT TV zal die ooiit op TV Vlaanderen te ontvangen zijn?

Excellent

6 months ago

Henri De

3.5

12 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Music Students For Hire

Dedicated to delivering quality affordable live music for weddings and events nationwide

Recent Reviews

This was very easy to organise from the quick and helpful responses provided by the coordinator Sophie, right through until the day of our daughter’s wedding celebration. We chose a violinist, Kevin for our small wedding gathering in a hotel, and we were so pleased with his attentive and charming performance. Kevin played as the guests arrived, for the procession of the bride, during the signing of the register and at the drinks reception. He even found the music for some obscure pieces that were requested and had special meaning for the bride and groom. We were therefore entertained to a range of popular romantic music, various classical pieces and a few Marvel and Star War themes! Absolutely brilliant, and very reasonably priced. Thank you for helping to make a great day!

Excellent

6 months ago

Frances Fisher

Booked a jazz group and singer (Amy Bone) for my mother's 50th birthday, Band was amazing very professional and the music selection they sorted the atmosphere perfectly. Its been nearly a week and my family are still talking about it. if given the opportunity will book again for future events.

Excellent

6 months ago

Amy Pike

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I recently had to order a new knee brace because I lost the first one I ordered a few years ago. It's about the only thing that get me through wet, cold Virginia winters. When I moved to Ohio a few years ago, this knee braces got me through 3 winters and an elevation change that my body wasn't used to. I have been dying to try the leggings for the arthritis in my hip and they're extremely comfortable so far. On any given day my joint pain is between a 6 and 8. These products bring those numbers down to a 3 or less. I will continue to order from this company.

Excellent

6 months ago

Tiffani Jordan

Healed my twisted ankle that had been bothering me for 2 weeks in only two days. This helped significantly with swelling and comfort. The material is thin enough too that I am able to run in it and use it when I ride my horses for extra support!

Excellent