Back  

Film and Photograph Library

A library that specializes in film and photography.

137

Companies

Сompanies in this category

103

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Film and Photograph Library

Film and Photograph Library A library that specializes in film and photography.

137

Companies

Сompanies in this category

103

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Mastin Labs

Make beautiful photos faster Authentic film emulation presets for Adobe Lightroom ACR Capture One

Recent Reviews

False adverts. The actual Mastin Labs Capture One film styles are not true to film. At least for Kodak Portra and Kodak Ektar, the two I am most familiar with. All Mastin's presets are poorly thought through creations of bad taste. Total waste of time and money.

Bad

1 month ago

jasperM

I now own 4 of the Mastin packs and LOVE them! They have been a game changer for me. Post processing time is cut by more then half, my work is more consistent and my clients love their images. Not sure why the bad reviews, if you reach out MastinLabs is extremely helpful & there is a Mastin Labs Community on Facebook that is amazing. Photographers, Mastin users and Kirk Mastin himself are always willing to help, encourage and educate. The presets aren’t a magical bandaid for a poorly shot image. The magic starts in camera with the proper exposure & WB. I shoot sessions knowing which pack I want to use and rarely have to do more then adjust exposure, WB & tint. I’m a Mastin girl for life! ????

Excellent

7 months ago

NJ Baker

3.1

4 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

PrimeWire

Primewire - Biggest Library of Movie and TV show information Movie Actors Reviews Trailers Database

Recent Reviews

Movies and tv shows updated regularly,many working links,nice layout,good site. However,the power hungry mods have and are ruining the site. They continue to mute and or ban members without reason or warning. One of the main rules of the site is only one profile per member. Countless and I mean countless people have more than one working profile. It's ignored as long as you suck up to the so called "mods". People are punished for having different beliefs than the mods as well..religious,political,movie preferences,etc...The list is a long one. Terrible people that feel important hidden behind a keyboard throwing childish rants should never be in charge of a public forum.

Average

5 months ago

Kevin R.

But the site is gone now. Taken and killed by people unknown and reanimated as a true monster, login has been disabled, every link redirects to malware infested websites, and there's a javascript crypto currency miner on every page. I'm giving this site a 5 star rating, not for what it is now, but for what it was. For more than 5 years it was THE biggest movie link site on the internet, new links posted every minute, cam qualitys posted the same day movies came out in theaters, (sometimes even before). but it seems its popularity was ultimately its downfall. Serving millions of users per day, It was the target of mallicious people and attacked frequently, but it was never down for long, often back up and running at full speed in a day or less. Sometimes the attack was so severe they had to change domains, but it ALWAYS came back. I was there from the beginning, I found this site back when it was called letmewatchthis, i was there through all the attacks and domain changes, and i was there when it died. Its been a few months since it happened and its been been rough trying to find a new site that can do even half the things primewire did. I miss the custom show airing schedule more than anything. So with my eyes a little watery, i say goodbye to you primewire, you will be missed. The ride has come to a complete stop, and i've exited to the right. It was fun. Maybe someday, somebody will make a better one. But i doubt it.

Excellent

5 months ago

Corey S.

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

The Classic Archives

Shop our collection of thousands of professional grade shed and gazebo plans and our online library of vintage comics magazines books pulp mags and more

Recent Reviews

I bought the 15,000 woodworking plans package and I think I will be busy for 50 years! Good quality collection to choose from. I especially liked the shed and gazebo plans. This place is legit and you do get everything you pay for and then some.

Excellent

5 months ago

Jake S.

The website offers 15,000 + plans. Yes that is true but you have to download them individually and then they are poorly organized in categories like "Everything Else" or "1,000 more..." or something to that effect so that you cannot find what your looking for in a timely manner. Website says satisfaction guaranteed. Well, they will not refund your money if dissatisfied as I was with the poor organization. They are just grabbing plans from wherever and loosely throwing them into meaningless categories. Don't waste your time or money with these hucksters.

Average

5 months ago

Steven A.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

ChessLecture

Enthusiasts players and even masters can improve their game augment their skills and increase their ratings through the lectures included in our deep library of chess videos

Recent Reviews

The concept is good, the execution is good (videotaped lectures on chess by masters and grandmasters), the cost is reasonable (it's a subscription website), but the connectivity issues the site has had for years are a deal-breaker. The IT team at chesslecture.com can't seem to get its act together on how to reliably stream the videos to customers. If the site could resolve the connectivity issues once and for all, I would give it the highest possible rating.

Great

5 months ago

Jeff A.

Their videos are for the most part very instructional. I have played chess for over 30 years but have still learned a lot from viewing these videos over the last few years. It is unfortunate that they now longer abide by their advertisement which is: 'You can watch a new chess video every day, Monday through Friday'. Now they typically post 3 videos Monday through Friday and then get the last two on Saturday and Sunday. I often see that 'Mondays' video is actually up late Tuesday. Very discouraging!

Great

6 months ago

Mitch R.

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Soundsnap

Soundsnap is the Leading Sound Library for Unlimited SFX Downloads Browse 250000 Sound Effects Used by Hollywood Sound Designers Editors

Recent Reviews

They rope you in with the idea that the sounds will be free to download once you create the account only to tell you no, you have to get a subscription, which ranges from $15 to $199. And if you want to close your account? Forget about it. You'll have to email them because that feature is conveniently not on the site at all. And if you email them about why you want to close it/requesting to close it they'll ignore that party and just try to sell you the subscription until you put your foot down about wanting your account closed.

Average

5 months ago

Ashley L.

I tried to download something and it said I needed an account, made NO mention of payment. I made an account and when I tried to download a sound it demanded that I sign up for their subscription service. Aside form being misleading, their prices are TERRIBLE! 5 Downloads for $15 USD! That's ridiculous!

Average

6 months ago

L. T.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Hloom

Hloom offers the largest library of free Microsoft Office and Google Doc templates Paired with a custom resume builder and additional features you get a head start on creating professional documents

Recent Reviews

There was nothing to let me know--at least I don't think so--that I would be charged in order to save it in an Adobe Format. It's not too expensive--I'll only need it for one day--but I would rather have known. Also there was a place where it kept capitalizing something even though I kept changing it.

Great

5 months ago

Mary S.

The convenience of this website was so worth the money. thank you. It has been two weeks since I made my resume with Hloom and the day after I sent my resume I was called for the job. Great price to pay for this remarkably easy resume.

Excellent

6 months ago

Linda N.

2.8

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

ebook3000

ebook3000com is the best free ebooks download library Its the open directory for free ebooks and download links and the best place to read ebooks and search free download ebooks

Recent Reviews

Why are you so damn bigoted? You only make available books that promote: black hate crimes, jihadist murder, illegal immigrants, insane-feminism and communism. Sure your book s are free. They are enemy propaganda books. You are scum!

Average

5 months ago

Sam S.

It is a scam. It works in combination with other scam site like for example download-space.com. Initially it shows the book that you are looking for. Actually, it can show any book because it scrapes the search results from Amazon. However, after you pay, you get access to download-space.com where there are only historical books and magazines from the last century.

Average

6 months ago

Emilie S.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Be warned. Do not buy credits as they will make it the subscription withdrawal amount from your bank account and it is impossible to cancel or change they subscription, they have full control of your credit card, not you

Average

5 months ago

Serena M.

i had never even heard of gettyimages until i saw they were the reason i could no longer view full images.if people were using it to get images from here you could have had that link go to a blank page like other websites have done, not make google get rid of the feature all together and ruin it for everyone else. you guys are truly the worst and i will NEVER find myself using this website because of this garbage. telling everyone i know how terrible this website is too, while im at it. maybe if yall go out of business well get the feature back.

Average

6 months ago

Beau K.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

PhotoFunia

PhotoFunia is a leading free photo editing site packed with a huge library of picture editor effects photo filters Edit pictures with online pic editor

Recent Reviews

A great tool to create photo collages. There are so many amazing and special effects to deal with your photo. Also this program it's totally free. Overall, it's a suitable place to kill time.

Excellent

5 months ago

Lisa G.

This is a great tool to create photo collages. It contains so many amazing and special effects to deal with your photo. Also this program it's totally free. Overall, it's a suitable place to kill time.

Great

5 months ago

Snapper S.

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

BookHub

The BookHub - Books World of books Where to buy books Where to read about books Library Catalogs Online books Online Book Clubs Find a Book Search Inside a Book

Recent Reviews

I love this book hub app! My teenage daughter loves to read. If you are a reader, you know how expensive this can be! So you just enter in the genre of books you like and the site will email you a list of discounted and FREE books you can download! Awesome! You can even filter the sites you want to download from. If you only want to go through amazon, then you only select amazon. Cool huh?

Excellent

6 months ago

Angela S.

There I can find any book I need! I don't like use a paper books because it causes bad effects for our nature. Between other books apps I have not found better resources than BookBub! Thanks a lot!

Excellent

6 months ago

Daniella G.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Packt Programming Books eBooks Videos for Developers

Packt is the online library and learning platform for professional developers Learn Python JavaScript Angular and more with eBooks videos and courses

Recent Reviews

I need to speak to a customer service representative. I sent 3 e-mail requests through your system. Received notices that I would hear back within 24 hours. That never happened. I received 1 e-mail many days later. I replied with how to correct an issue and I'm still waiting. Now I get this survey - SOMEONE PLEASE CALL ME AT 217-234-5475. Thank you, Chris Kramer, Director of Auxiliary Services at Lake Land College