Back  

Party Equipment Rental Service

A company that offers party equipment rental services.

208

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1515

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Party Equipment Rental Service

Party Equipment Rental Service A company that offers party equipment rental services.

208

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1515

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.4

39 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Using Clickmechanic is a gamble. This is a platform for freelancing mechanics and those with mobile units. The buisiness model is good but their infrastructure of support for the customer is non existent or that it is very poorly executed. And who your case would get appointed to, needs to be checked before booking. Good mechanics can perform badly on occasions, bad mechanics can get it right like even a stuck clock always gets the time right twice a day. However, whatever goes wrong the company does not protect the customer or their monies, ever. The business thrives on disclaimers, no liability clauses and such fine print. The best, after a lot of persistence, they would offer is to connect you to the mechanic in a messaging system. You approach the company because you are aggrieved about something unworkable in the first place. Then you have a nice merry-go-ride, round, round and round you go in the resolution centre until they ensure that their interest is protected. There is no accountability, they do not accept any liability for their traders' performance or under performance if it were the case. It is a gamble. You may have the best mechanic out looking into your car issues and you would be ever so pleased. You may have a not so clever mechanic who doesn't have expertise and yet you need to pay regardless of your satisfaction levels. There is this disclaimer and no liability fine print which can cost you dearly. But fear not, please remember to pay using credit card or a bank card. You can always raise a charge back. Please refer to section 75 and charge back in the event of an unjustifiable loss. You do not need clickmechanic or the mechanic themselves. But do offer them the opportunity to fix matters because you would need to show the bank that you have exhausted all venues of fixing matters with them. If their response has been wholly unjustified, contact your bank. Clickmechanic do not know their traders, they are only interested in making money. Anyone with the qualifications can be a mechanic, even those who lack expertise. For pre-inspection it is dead easy. You could just tick a few boxes, take a few pictures and then fall back safely on the disclaimer and no liability. The performances are not scrutinised, this business wants to make money, their eyes are fixed on money and they wrongfully think that the trader is the purpose of the business. Whereas amazon have got it right. They care two hoots if their traders leave, in fact they sift through the chaff on a regular basis. They would rather protect customer interests and that is how they buy and build their loyalty. The clickmechanic's operational management is just in its name, they are just mediators, no more. The mechanic reviews left for by customers are vetted with more rigour than vetting the mechanic itself. So you would see a 100% feedback for all their mechanics. I would say go through individual reviews, sift through for the experts and ask for their appointment for the vehicle. Even better use AA. AA have their own employees, they have a rigorous vetting and inducting process and they are an esteemed company who never falls short in customer service. I have used AA for various insurances, schemes, still continue to do so. On this occasion I tried clickmechanic for the cheap pricing and boy didn't I get the cheapest service of my life! It couldn't have got lower! Let's hope Jeff bezos will bring platform for services here to the UK. Afterall we are entering into an age of environmentalism. After sales service is the future in business and sale of goods would be taking a backseat. I wouldn't not recommend clickmechanic because I like these sort of platforms that have the socially responsible model to it where traders have the opportunity to work on. Please do look up who the mechanics are and go for mechanics who have proven expertise, who are professional in both: their conduct & services. Study chargeback and section 75 thoroughly in times of crisis.

Bad

1 month ago

A customer

Don’t use these people!!! I am self employed and have a van with a faulty clutch supplied and fitted by a click mechanic. The mechanic is good but has a serious problem with one of his family. Click mechanic say the mechanic who fitted the part must be the person who rectifies the problem. So here I am with a van with a slipping clutch which I must use everyday to go to work in. Not an ideal situation and all click mechanic will do is say they will contact the mechanic and its up to them to fix it. Very poor customer service! Also, when you try to contact them using the correct option on the phone there is a recorded message saying this option is unavailable please use email. Not a great solution when you need answers.

Bad

1 month ago

Bacchus

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Condor Cycles

Building bespoke bicycles since 1948 We offer a large selection of clothing accessories and components full workshop facilities and a fitting service

Recent Reviews

My favourite bike shop - the staff are incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and will always go the extra mile to get you what you want. I've bought four bikes from them now, had another resprayed and spent more than I care to recall at Condor on everything from inner tubes to jeans for cycling. I've never had reason to complain or take anything back. Just a really good shop - and their own bikes are excelkent, too.

Excellent

1 month ago

SIMON WICKS

Condor serviced my bike again 2 weeks ago. As always they did a great job and the bike left the shop just as it was 3 years ago, when I bought it, well actually better than it was then. It's always a really thorough service, but importantly they don't replace things that don't need doing yet. For example, there's no point in throwing away good brake pads when there is another 3 months wear in them. Highly recommended!

Excellent

7 months ago

Adrian

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Laguna

Laguna Motorcycles Motorcycle dealers in Kent Ducati Kawsasaki KTM Mutt Suzuki Triumph Yamaha Honda and Harley-Davidson Bikes

Recent Reviews

They always want to solve any issues you may have or items you need. They will find it. Quickly. I had to get an item for my motorcycle and it had to come from belgium. It was at my door within 3 days and the price could not be beaten their range of accessories and clothing along with motorcycles is astounding

Excellent

1 month ago

Brett

My experience with Laguna Ashford was fantastic the staff was very polite and friendly there service was outstanding from the first time I walked into the show room and completed my purchase James brown was always there to ask any questions I had and would always return my calls his attention to detail was second to none very impressed with his professionalism would highly recommend James to anyone wishing to purchase a bike from Laguna Ashford

Excellent

7 months ago

Ian Goodwright

3.4

31 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I received the parcel which was great BUT unfortunately, the product was in a backorder situation. This caused much concern for the delivery date. I had originally started a standard delivery method when ordered which was over a month lead time BUT the order status did not allow sufficient time before haul out. Expediting the shipment would have solved this timing issue. I got the delivery 2 days after haul out. I had to go back to packing my stuffing box via the old method but would have enjoyed the Dripless system better. So, now what to do with this Dripless Seal is the question.

Poor

1 month ago

Doug Rutherford

the clock was delivered on Monday 30 Mar 20 in good order and condition. I am very pleased with the quality, service and speedy delivery of clock. Thank you.

Excellent

7 months ago

Deleted User

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Good helpful service good choice of motorbike if you like motorbikes it's the place to be I all ways look round the motorbikes when I am round that way. It's nice to see all the different motorbike l enjoy looking round it must be one of the best shops round here. I did buy nice bike to day very happy with the bike and the friendly service Thank you.

Excellent

1 month ago

Philip

Despite informing CnA I'm having issues with the brand new bike I brought from this dealership they told me their is nothing wrong with the bike. I've had a few experienced riders have a go and they all say there is a problem. And they had the bike back to see what was wrong they used it for about 60 miles and still said "nothing wrong" i made a phone call to some other dealerships and just from me explaining on the phone what is wrong they believe they can fix it. So I'll never be taking my bike back thier for repair or service ever again.

Bad

1 month ago

K. L.

2.7

7 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

kaidomain

My Store

Recent Reviews

this site steel your money. ware marked as in stock, are not in stock. after 8 days of no communication until the opening of the case via paypal kaidomain offered a refund. I have no experience with this kind of fraudulent business and naively waited for the kaidomain to give me a refund, but I missed the time to escalate the dispute through paypal (thx paypal great rules). then the seller stopped communicating with me and didn’t give me the money back. Avoid them – kaidomain only steel your money.”

Bad

1 month ago

vratuch

This has go be the worst service i have seen from a website i put an order in on feb. 2 and they shipped it out on feb.23 i asked for a refund before they shipped it but did not email me back and still sent it PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS WEBSITE

Average

7 months ago

jmjabberjaw

3.6

61 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Horrible and rude staff. Ordered through Ebay buy it now price. They claimed they made a pricing error and I was SOL oh but have a 20 % of LAME. They further claimed that they talked to Ebay and were in the right which was a complete lie after I called and spoke with Ebay. They next told me it was my fault as I should have known the price was too good to be true. Really their pricing was not my responsibility? Get real. The guy I spoke to was rude abrasive and a just truly a not nice person. I am shocked that a company that I have dealt with for years would decide to treat their customers like this. I have been using Ebay and Summit Racing for a long time and I have never dealt with ethics like this before. Very disappointed in their staff and ethics. Shady shady people.

Bad

1 month ago

jkrubeck

Just at quick kudos to Summit's customer service crew. They really went above and beyond to take care of an issue with a product on my current project. I can not tell you have much I appreciate them taking the time to listen to the special circumstance surrounding the issue and making a final decision based on customer service versus simply hiding behind a company policy. Amazing! Signed, Customer For Life!

Excellent

1 month ago

Randall Bowman

2.4

4 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

26 June 2020 Ordered Momo Mod 7 steering wheel based on in stock status and expected delivery time 6 days as stated. 1 July 2020 no update on shipping so enquire referencing business days shipping confirmed in order/receipt email. Support email back stating delay due to covid support will investigate and reply. 3 July 2020 Nothing back from support so emailed the following. Still no reply on actual update? Please confirm that you actually have the item in stock please? If not in stock please immediately cancel order and refund to PayPal. Kind regards 14 July 2020 No reply, notification of item actually stocked or refund to PayPal. So sent the following. Hi If I am not replied to with in 2 days, the order cancelled and refunded I will be actioning a PayPal dispute. I will also accurately review this experience with all times and dates on multiple review sites. There is no excuse for lack of communication around this issue... It appears they are taking peoples money for stock they do not actually have...??? SPARESBOX get your act together and start being professional... Anyone that reads this, I would suggest to not reward poor or non existent service or risk going through the drama...

Bad

1 month ago

Adam.

Your customer service and delivery system are second to none. Ebay and many others need to try and match your performance. My advice to others will be to try Spares box directly before going to Ebay and all other "Stuff around" sellers. Great job, well done.

Excellent

1 month ago

Keith Booth

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I spent a lot of money with Rimmer's over last 5 years. I asked for a refund/credit on incorrect item supplied. They stated it was my fault, policy is not to offer refunds on online purchases. Customer service was blunt and arrogant. I have never completed a customer survey over the years, are they scared. No wonder they are in financial trouble. I will only now use R as last resort. Get real R, we are in the the 2020's, value your customers.

Bad

1 month ago

K. L.

I ordered a roof rack from their website There’s a detailed picture and there’s also a detail dialogue stating what I ordered on their website they sent me a parts kit with no red bars days later he’s 36 inch requires a ride but from the company that I ordered from Vanleigh, 55 inches and 62 I do not work for my car but they sent me is rated for 100 pounds what I paid for is rated for 220 pounds they will not refund my $208 I already had to read purchase this item off another company that sent me the right item but they will not refund my money they are criminal. Rimmer brothers will rip you off and not refund your money and if you read all the reviews everyone states the same thing they are criminal

Bad

1 month ago

Criminal Rimmer brothers.

3.8

10 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Thank you you really make the whole process very simple and painless. You will be receiving more purchases from me very soon. To all who read this I highly recommended. Great price better then all the rest. I checked on this exact item. And a complicated website easy to navigate. 5 stars with flying colors!

Excellent

1 month ago

Theresa Chavez