Back  

Driving School

A business that employs instructors who teach people how to drive a car.

18

Companies

Сompanies in this category

178

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Driving School

Driving School A business that employs instructors who teach people how to drive a car.

18

Companies

Сompanies in this category

178

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3

5 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Mini Driver Training

Premier Driving School in Glasgow Hamilton and surrounding areas

Recent Reviews

Passed first time with Kenny! Thank you so much for all your help, would recommend to everyone looking for a driving instructor that will keep them calm and build their confidence on the roads.

Excellent

3 years ago

Abby Roberts

Passed first time with Kenny, would like to thank him for making time to do lessons with me during the weekends, would recommend anyone in need of a driving instructor Kenny as he offers great lessons to whoever wishes to improve their skills and confidence on the road.

Excellent

3 years ago

Ryan Fong

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

DoDrive

DoDrive Driving Schools in Surrey Berkshire Hampshire London providing intensive driving courses driving lessons ORDIT driving instructor training

Recent Reviews

The best driving school. I done an intensive driving course in Chertsey and would like to thank my driving instructor for his professionalism. He was calm, supportive and clear about what we were doing, and this boosted my confident behind the wheel. I don't think I would have been able to pass with only 5 minors if it wasn't for him. Very supportive and highly recommend this driving school!

Excellent

3 years ago

Joseph Turner

I passed the practical driving test first time. I'm glad I switched to DoDrive as they've got competent, reliable, patient and polite driving instructors. If you want to pass your driving test quickly, I suggest you book with DoDrive Driving School.

Excellent

4 years ago

Roger Maulino

3.6

21 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Acclaim Driving

Start learning from just 30 Our driving instructors and friendly team will offer the care support and expertise that make your driving classes a pleasure

Recent Reviews

I have passed my test so this is not sour grapes, just an honest opinion. All I can say is avoid this company - they have no interest in the person and my instructor, peter Granger, was, in my opinion, totally unscrupulous and without integrity. My advice is to go for an independent instructor.

Bad

3 years ago

Z. Z.

This company is awful. I paid for the 10 hour bundle but did 7 hours or less. The instructor I got put with arrived 10 minutes late for every lesson and was very aggressive and unhelpful every time I made a mistake. On one instance I asked him if I was able to reschedule a lesson, I was told it would be fine and I wouldn't get charged, 3 days later £40 of credit is gone from my account. I tried to appeal to acclaim even presenting evidence (a screenshot of the texts saying I won't be charged) and was told I would not be able to get my money back. My final lesson with my instructor I hit the curb with his car trying to park and he becomes aggressive again by the end of the ordeal I was told "if I wasn't your instructor I would have put hands on you by now". The lesson ended earlier than the 2 hour session promised (and charged). when I tried appealing for a refund I was told its not possible as the instructor reported the lesson ended due to unsafe driving conditions inside the car. Overall I am very upset with my experience, and I would not recommend this company to any new or inexperienced drivers.

Bad

3 years ago

Tino

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Automatic Driving Lessons near me

utomatic Driving Lessons near - Driving Courses Driving Instruction Driving School Prices Saturday Driving Test Driving School Adults

Recent Reviews

I had 40 lessons from Easy Start Driving School Gold Coast from Sep 2015 to Mar 2016. 2 of those lessons were lessons before a driving test. I failed both driving tests with Easy Start Driving School. At the driving test, I felt I was inadequately prepared by Easy Start Driving School, even through I had 40 lessons. So I called up other driving schools and what I found prompted me to do further investigation. I also started reading the code of conduct. Easy Start Instructor spent my lessons doing private paper work while I was driving. According to the Qld department code of conduct that this is against the code of conduct. In addition, I was nit-picked constantly while I was driving, and was never offered praise. It is hard to describe but I will do my best - eg "What is the speed, at what are you driving at?" "Don't do xxx" On their own they seem ok, but it was the rate that made me feel I could not get anything right. When I got the 3 point turn straight away, the instructor told me that he did not want to praise me in case I got a swollen head. However, the instructor never yelled at me nor called me names. Nevertheless, the nitpicking made me think that I was a terrible driver, which is why I forked out more and more money, on my own accord for more lessons. The instructor never pressured me to fork out money. Outside of instruction, the instructor was a friendly chap. I also started having anxiety attacks while driving, I sought the help of a psychologist to get help with these anxiety attacks. Nevertheless, it is to be noted that I was not criticized the first five lessons thereabouts with Easy Start Driving School. The instructor was relatively more calm. This is why I decided to stick with Easy Start Driving School. I then enrolled with another driving school, whereby the new instructor offered correction at a very even toned voice, and I was never picked on in the same manner/rate as previously. I was amazed at the speed at which I learnt with the new driving school. I also made fewer mistakes. I also learnt defensive driving skills that I was not aware of. To offer Easy Start Driving School's side of the story, I have decided to print their official response. "Paperwork - quoting is subjective and misleading, I did not Smoke, Eat or Drink, I may have been making notes on the odd occasion or referring to printed material but would not have been with this client for any prolonged period until I felt she was competent which would have been more in her second lot of lessons. If I am guilty of doing this it would have been for a few seconds at the most." I never mentioned that the instructor smoked, ate or drank. I merely quoted the code of conduct from the qld transport in its entirety. However, paperwork was done on a grid paper, which is used for scheduling other students' classes, was done from say Labrador (Olsen Ave - Allied Drive) to (Olsen Ave - Lae Drive), a distance that is impossible to travel in "a few seconds" But please note that I do not have videotaped evidence of My husband came on 2 occasions - both times, the Easy Start Driving School instructor was charming and had impeccable manners. He even mentioned that I was "intelligent" to my husband. The instructor never yelled, nor did he use physical force at any time. He also did not call me names nor ridicule my ethnic background. However, the constant criticism caused me to lose enormous confidence and cause me to have anxiety attacks while driving. I wrote to ADTA (which offers Tribunal System for accredited members) in June 2016 which Easy Start officially stated to be a member of. Easy Start instructor also told me that he was an ADTA member when I started my first lesson. To my utmost shock, ADTA wrote back saying that they could not act on my complaint as Easy Start Driving School Instructor was not their member since Mar 2015. I wrote back saying, "Are you sure?" I showed them evidence of Easy Start advertising itself on Gumtree as ADTA accredited, facebook, on its vehicle with the ADTA Master Trainer Logo. (I have screen captures of all of these). Then they wrote back saying that Easy Start Driving School was contravening their compliance agreement and that it was not supposed to use the logo or train under the ADTA name anymore.

Poor

3 years ago

Goldcoastnora J.

Easy Start Driving, took my daughter who did not want to drive and thoroughly taught her giving her the confidence to drive. I have upmost faith in Easy Start Driving.

Excellent

3 years ago

Caroline G.

4.2

13 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Driving Lessons Milton Keynes 10 Hours For Only 220 FREE theory

Driving lessons Milton Keynes from Evolve driving school We use local driving instructors in Milton Keynes FREE theory training for all our students

Recent Reviews

I passed my test first time thanks to Bryan and Evolve driving school Bryan is a brilliant instructor who made me feel very confident and relaxed whilst driving and I could not thank him enough. He pushed me to be my best whilst driving and not only tells you how to do things but explains why you are doing them as well. Thank you again Bryan.

Excellent

3 years ago

Tori Hawkins

I passed my practical test first time today, this was all thanks to Bry! Bry was a very diligent instructor who helped me overcome my nerves when driving. The lessons were fun and Bry kept me at ease. The driving experience was professional and safe but also a fun learning environment, which helped increase my confidence when driving. Bry ensured that I was thoroughly prepared for my driving test, he ran through the essential manoeuvres and tips on calming my nerves. Bey is an instructor that I would highly recommended to any aspiring driver.

Excellent

3 years ago

Lauren

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

GoRoadie

Book driving lessons online with the best driving instructors in the UK through your phone

Recent Reviews

I have been using GoRoadie as an instructor for over a year and I cannot fault it at all. Unlike other companies there are no sign up or weekly/monthly fees you just pay a small one time fee for each pupil you choose to accept (however the first 3 are free!). What I like the most is that I’m completely in charge of my own diary, I’m currently with a driving school where you can book someone in for a lesson and by the time you get online to remove the slot someone else has already booked it. The pupils are asked to let us know their full availability and previous driving experience so we can make an informed decision of whether or not we can meet the pupils’ needs before getting in touch with them. With other companies I have felt that instructors are not listened to, the guys at GoRoadie are always looking for feedback and ways to improve their website. Something which I’ve found really helpful is having the ability to set my diary to “unavailable” when I already have enough pupils as I do not want to keep turning people away. You can also set certain days/times as unavailable, which I found really useful as I was getting a lot of requests for evenings and weekends which I couldn’t do. Basically it’s the same as the larger franchises without the massive franchise fees. It’s great for pupils as they can find every instructor on one page which covers their area instead of having to look through several individual websites/facebook pages and having to query prices and ask if they have availability as it’s all there for them to see instantly. I’d recommend GoRoadie for every instructor, even if it’s just for the odd pupil now and again. For instructors who are just starting out it’s a fantastic way to start building your diary, also for people who are considering leaving a franchise and going independent. It gives you that extra peace of mind, there really is no catch!

Excellent

3 years ago

Gemma McIntosh

super easy to book my instructor, as the reviews on each instructor allowed me to make a choice suitable for myself.

Excellent

3 years ago

Howey Jay Jay

3.5

23 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Harwood Driving School

Book high quality driving lessons in Bolton Bury and Radcliffe with a fully qualified driving Instructor provided by Harwood driving school

Recent Reviews

Great instructor,always reliable,now passed and a safe driver!

Excellent

3 years ago

Charlotte Wilson

Just passed first time today with 0 faults! Drive of the week on a thursday afternoon! Couldn't have achieved it without Dan, he is an excellent driving instructor and lessons are always fun with him. Would definitely recommend if you want to pass first time!

Excellent

3 years ago

Marcus Yu

4

23 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Intensive Driving Course London UK Driving School

Intensive Courses is a premier driving school offering first-class UK intensive driving courses and semi-intensive courses Visit our website

Recent Reviews

I recently did the 23 hour intensive course with Julian Labastide in Southall west London and passed first time. He was a brilliant instructor, endlessly patient and calm! Could not recommend more highly. Anna

Excellent

3 years ago

Anna Bowen

I would 100% recommend using Intensive Courses, every staff member I’ve had contact with has been incredibly helpful and my instructor Elaine was brilliant! Great sense of humour, extremely detailed knowledge of the road and I couldn’t have asked for a better person to help me prepare to pass my driving test (first time!). Well worth the money and time invested, 5/5

Excellent

3 years ago

Alex O'Neill

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Ladybird Driving School

Driving Lessons Dublin - 01 485 1585 - 1 Ladybird Driving School Dublin for Nervous Beginners Experienced Pupils Cover All Dublin

Recent Reviews

I have been driving years & was recently called for my driving test. With just 2 weeks notice and no doubt lots of bad habits, I decided to take a few lessons with Clodagh from the Ladybird driving school. She familiarised me with all the routes and we worked on any bad habits I’d picked up. She immediately put me at ease and is very knowledgeable and patient. I passed! ???? thanks Clodagh. Highly recommend.

Excellent

3 years ago

Tina Fowley

Passed my test on 11th of March 2020 after training with Ladybird. Big thank you to my driving instructor Kevin, which delivered a high level of training and flexibility around my working hours especially being able to train me at the weekends. Had previous training before but by far not even close. Kevin not only trains but also gives you the reason. Highly recommended Ladybird Driving School they deliver what they say! Well done and delighted with the end result!

Excellent

3 years ago

Mariana Gusatu

3.7

10 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Driving lessons South Shields Special offer FIRST 5 hours for 50

Driving lessons South Shields High pass rate driving school FIRST 5 hours ONLY 50 We also cover driving lessons in Hebburn and surrounding areas

Recent Reviews

I decided to apply for a UK licence having previously driven on my foreign driving licence, so I needed a few driving lessons to smooth out my bad habits before applying for my test. Mini me were local, reasonably priced and able to give me good initial advice from the first contact. Paul is the owner and the driving instructor, he has chosen to operate independently and therefore he is very customer driven. I really could not recommend Paul any higher, he is superb and was able to help me to pass first time this morning, after only a few lessons. Paul combines the perfect personal characteristics that I respect by being both professional and knowledgeable, he is also patient, good fun and light hearted. Paul was also able to advise me on some apps that automatically check for cancellations, I chose to pay to subscribe to drivingtestcancellations.co.uk and this enabled me to change my test date to an earlier and more convenient date. In short Paul is highly recommended.

Excellent

3 years ago

Dave Maughan

Thanks so Paul I managed to pass my practical test first try, his support and patience helped push me to build the confidence I needed to help me pass, Couldn't recommend him enough.

Excellent

3 years ago

Koala Bass Boost

4.5

7 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Andrew039s Driving Lessons Instructor Training Driving school Franchises

Driving Lessons Intensive courses Learn to drive in the shortest time with Andrew039s Driving School High pass rates Ordit registered driving instructor training special introductory deals with North Wales premier driving schoolHighly reviewed driving schoolOver 500 genuine customer reviews Franchise available

Recent Reviews

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience learning to drive and that can only be accredited to my instructor Dewi being Unbelievably helpful, supportive and giving me the confidence to pass first time 5/5 for me and would recommend for anyone who is looking to find a great instructor :)

Excellent

3 years ago

Jack Jones

Fantastic driving instructor, really friendly and clear and a great teacher. Worked really well around my busy life and getting hours in when we could and would definitely recommend.

Excellent

3 years ago

Michael Lucas

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

RED Driving School

Get 50 off your first lesson today We039ve got experienced driving instructors operating nationwide and more positive reviews than anyone else

Recent Reviews

I had a very productive time with both Chris (part 2) and Pete (part 3). I had support all the way through from the team at the end of the phone. Having passed my part 3 I am now loving life as an ADI and have the trainers at RED to thank for that.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mark Thrower

I’m very happy, customer service is great they’re very friendly and always happy to help, I don’t think there is anything they could improve on, they’ve been great, and I’m loving the training course, so excited to start my new job in the new year

Excellent

3 years ago

Emily Hunt

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I took driving lessons from afzal school of motoring and found driving instructors to be veryhelpful and friendly. I was told what todays lesson is about and at the end of the lesson will explain whether or not we have achieved the objective. Well over 90% of my lessons time was spent on driving. I passed my driving test 1st time

Excellent

3 years ago

Daud A.

I took some driving lessons from a driving Instructor working for a major driving school. I was not feeling comfortable and was not making much progress. I then contacted Afzal School of Motoring and within few driving lessons I learned a lot. I get full hour driving practice every time and I am almost ready for my driving test. He is polite and very reliable and I would recommend him to anyone.

Excellent

3 years ago

Megan M.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Gold Coast Driving School Instructor Driving lessons Robina Burleigh

I have owned operated Robina Driving SchoolAcademy as an Instructor since 1999 Contact us for budget priced Driving Lessons on the Gold Coast

Recent Reviews

I was in the class yesterday and Ray Griffiths was my instructor. The program is excellent! Ray is an awesome teacher who brings real life situations in the class. I recommend him for anyone wanting to take lessons. Thanks to Robina Driving Academy.

Excellent

3 years ago

John M.

When I was looking for a Driving School, a friend of mine recommended this site to me and I am very lucky to have it, because they not just teaching people how to drive, but they also share all the tips that can help you. I also love the way they instruct because they teaches us very well. Glad to know this site!

Excellent

3 years ago

Marden M.

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Accelerate Driving Tuition

At Accelerated Driving Tuition we provide expert driving lessons instructors in Glasgow Paisley as well as their surrounding areas Come to a professional affordable dependable driving school with excellent pass rates - Give us a call today on 07886 546719

Recent Reviews

For any driving lessons Glasgow needs you can refer to a reliable professional who can provide a trained instructor for your needs. To ensure that you go through the learning phase with success get in touch with professional service provider.

Excellent

3 years ago

Steven L.

This reliable provider is the one I could blindly recommend to my friends for great driving lessons Glasgow. When them you can be sure to get the best instructors. They offer a number of lesson and hence it wise to choose the best one. Go for it!

Excellent

3 years ago

Steven L.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

RARA Driving School

Get 25 off your first lesson today We039ve got experienced driving instructors operating nationwide and more positive reviews than anyone else

Recent Reviews

If u looking for best driving lessons in watford or surrounding areas Bushey, Garston,Pinner then RARA is the best choice.,They can make u super pass, intensive driving lessons or crash driving course. In my first driving lesson with Ahmed, I have learned way more than I had learned with my previous instructor in 10 driving lessons. From the first driving lesson with him he makes me driving from the first minute till the last minute, no time wasting or whiteboard session, he would give me the instructions while driving, when it is safe to do so, which helped me developing my multitasking skills needed for driving. He is always conscious and his mind is always present. I felt very safe learning with him because he is always awake. He is very skilled and experienced driving instructor, knows how and when to tell you the information and repeats it while you drive until it became part of your subconscious, and can easily predict and figure my weakness points and explains to me clearly how to fix them. His technique in driving lessons and manoeuvres are more intuitive easy to follow. He started preparing me to pass the car prcatical driving test from first lesson, and helped in finding a quick early driving test slot after the lockdown, he managed to get me a test date in August. He saves me time and money by not wasting time from the driving lessons, he would me to watch videos on youtube about “show me tell me” and junctions or theoretical bits that I can do on my own before the driving lessons to skip the theoretical part. His car is perfectly easy to drive, can hardly stall, perfect for learner car drivers and perfect to do exam in it He has a few personal qualities which makes him a great driving instructor, he is calm, patient, humble and cheerful - makes the lessons less stressful-, he cares a lot about me passing more than making money, most importantly he would go the extra mile for you. He is super knowledgeable of all driving test routes and what are tricky parts and made me practice again and again until I can blindly do it. With Ahmed I have developed my driving skills and confidence very quickly, I never felt stressed at all with him I feel I was so lucky to find him, I would definitely recommend Ahmed to anyone as the best driving instructor.

Excellent

3 years ago

David Indrawes

Mr Ahmed from RARA Driving school is the best instructor you could possibly have. He increased my confidence and driving ability in such a short amount of time I 100% recommend him to every learner driver out there.

Excellent

3 years ago

Asish Biju

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

way2drive

Welcome to way2drivecouk - the UKs fastest growing driving school and driving lessons directory Add edit review and share our driving school listings

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Real Estate License

Real estate license Let our instructors teach you how to get a real estate license An affordable way to get your real estate license online

Recent Reviews

3.5

29 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

insurethebox

Black box insurance with personalised premiums At insurethebox we reward safe driving - prove us you drive well and reduce your premium at renewal

Recent Reviews

I bought 10000 miles and paid in full. The box was fitted without any problems. 7 months into the policy I received an email saying I was nearly exceeding my 6000 mile policy limit. I am too stressed to go into detail but needless to say there have been many emails and phone calls regarding this. I was assured the problem had been sorted. I then received notice that they were cancelling my policy on 20th December as I had failed to purchase more miles. Again more very long and tedious phone conversations. I was contacted by one of the team to assure me the mistake was all theirs and that the policy would not be cancelled. I called on 21st December just to check the policy was still live and was told it was completely sorted. Today, 30th December I have received another email saying I need to purchase more miles as I have exceeded my 6000 mile policy. I have just given up after spending 45 minutes on hold. I am so angry. The incompetence of this company is unbelievable! I would not recommend them to my worst enemy.

Poor

4 years ago

Michelle L.

Very cheap and no issues with communication or my policy over the past year.

Great

4 years ago

Deleted User

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with