Back  

Science Academy

An academy design for science.

126

Companies

Сompanies in this category

160

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9673)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19080)
  • Business Services (76424)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29271)
  • Education & Training (21686)
  • Electronics & Technology (10573)
  • Events & Entertainment (18715)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17908)
  • Health & Medical (19274)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10912)
  • Home & Garden (16372)
  • Home Services (4270)
  • Legal Services & Government (1274)
  • Media & Publishing (7805)
  • Money & Insurance (6460)
  • Public & Local Services (2208)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4253)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12615)
  • Sports (4329)
  • Travel & Vacation (5309)
  • Utilities (1032)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2827)
  • Other (440439)

Filters

Back  

Science Academy

Science Academy An academy design for science.

126

Companies

Сompanies in this category

160

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Mangrove Trading

Mangrove Trading Academy Trading with the Laws of Nature We guide you to master the financial markets master yourself ultimately to have more freedom

Recent Reviews

I think it’s very clear the way of all the explanation, and the personal attention that Michael has with everyone is just amazing, he makes me feel that he really cares about me and my development, that’s the best thing. And of course he is a great teacher and person. Resume: is Perfect 100% recommended ????

Excellent

1 year ago

Gilberto Prado Mendez

Mangrove Trading Academy – the trading course, actually the learning platform, I can recommend to anyone - you find there everything what you need to learn about trading: full course describing the tools, methodology and strategy as well as mind-set and motivation aspect in a form of series of 10-15 minutes videos - the lessons are easy to squeeze in a busy day schedule and also you don't need to flex you imagination and wonder if you looking at right bit on the charts; weekly homework where you can exercise you analytic skills with Michael help and comments; forum where you can ask any trading/course related question and see questions and answers other students; monthly webinars about various strategies, challenges during the trading and answers for the questions which came up recently – you’ll have an access to all archival webinars so this library is growing each month - and eventually, if you not confident enough to do place your own position yet, you can start profiting from the trading by following Michael's trades - he sends every day the positions he took or is going to take all together with the explanations and his analyses… or you can just simple message Michael and ask what he thinks about particular investment/position at the moment. This is the most comprehensive and professionally provided course I’ve found regardless the topic I have been studying so far.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pawel Kowalski

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Chris Obi Soccer Academy - Developmental Academy for Youths

Soccer academy Soccer Academy in Westchester NY Soccer academy in Putnam NY soccer trainers soccer coaches soccer team coaches soccer club trainers hire a soccer trainer

2.8

7 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Forex Academy Club

Os seus mentores no Mercado Cambial - Aprenda a Operar e Obter Resultados como um verdadeiro Trader torne-se num investidor de sucesso

Recent Reviews

Sinceramente estava séptico para entrar neste grupo como em qualquer outro grupo mas quando decidi entrar fiz uma mudança enorme na minha vida em geral. É um grupo pequeno mas diferente dos restantes por aí. Aqui conseguimos aprender, discutir conteúdo e lições que aprendemos e principalmente divertir mo nos! Devemos sempre apreciar o processo de aprendizagem e não há melhor que este grupo! Lucramos juntos e perdemos juntos!

Excellent

10 months ago

Jorge Ribeiro

Excellent group that prioritizes teaching so that members can learn about forex. It has a public chat that allows members to exchange ideas and FAC always answers to questions asked. The other 2 groups are reserved for technical analysis with great explanation of the setups and another group is for signals. So far it has been an excellent experience, and I'm learning a lot! Couldn't be happier with the investment I've made.

Excellent

10 months ago

Ruben Nogueira

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They are scammers!!! After funding the account, for weeks i was able to see my bonuses grow . The problem started when i decided to withdraw part of the money from my account and that became problematic. i contacted their support but got no response. After several attempts to get my money , they deleted my account and my money was gone. I reported to local authority but nothing was done. Fortunately for me , a colleague referred me to Dennis Edgar (a recovery expert) who eventually helped me get back all my capital and 70% of the bonus from them. you can send a mail to him dennisedgar @protonmail,com . he helped many of us

Bad

10 months ago

Jen Gingrich

I was once a victim of binary scam broker I invested with them and they assured me I was going to see a positive outcome but honestly I didn't get that they kept fooling me and didn’t rectify the issues of me not getting my money recovered thanks I was at the verge of giving up before I came across robertocialone @mail,com who helped me get back my whole money I’m glad this recovery firm was able to help me recover the whole money back.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.9

11 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It’s good but the videos are a bit out dated and for some reason then Website glitches when you’ve completed some thing and won’t allow you to open another course as it says you’re logged in somewhere else so you just have to keep refreshing the page until it decides to let you. Overall it’s pretty good as you can do the course from home at your own pace

Average

10 months ago

C. S.

You training literature is easy to follow and organized in a very logical manner. My only complaint is that your quizzes should give us the right answer when we have a question that is answered wrongly. It makes for a better learning. Thanks. Cheers, Mahesh

Excellent

10 months ago

Mahesh Patel

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My tutor, Jess is absolutely brilliant, since joining Piano in April 2014 , she has taught me so many valuable skills and has helped me progress into the musician I am today. I would definitely recommend Allegro Music Academy to anyone who is looking for lessons, at a reasonable price of £60 a month for full hour group lessons, I couldn't ask for anything better. I hope to stay with Allegro for as long as I can as the quality of teaching is fantastic.

Excellent

1 year ago

Holly Rutherford

Alison was a great choice of guitar teacher for my daughter who was only 6 when she started last year. Alison worked hard to build a good relationship with her and makes the sessions and weekly practice interesting and motivating, always tweaking things as she goes along to suit my daughter's strengths and interests. My daughter thoroughly enjoys her lessons and this makes them good value for money.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kerry Howard

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Mental Health Academy

Mental Health Academy puts quality learning by global experts at your fingertips 247 Accessing cutting-edge evidence and practice-based knowledge has never been more convenient

Recent Reviews

Out of the 10 sessions, I particularly found the below 4 sessions beneficial to my work with clients here in Malaysia: Day 1 : Dr. Angela Nicholas "How Do Australian Adults Help Their Family and Friends Who AreThinking About Suicide?" Penelope Strauss "Preventing Suicide Among Trans and Gender Diverse Young People: A Discussion of Current Research" Day 2: Dr. Zac Seidler "Counselling with Men in Mind: Understanding and Responding to Men’s Distress and Suicidality" Dr. Eoin Galavan "Introducing the Collaborative Assessment and Management of Suicide (CAMS): An Evidence-Based Tool for Addressing Suicide in Mental Health Services" Thank you so much for putting together this summit. I hope there will be other summits like this in the future. All the very best in all your future endeavors. Cheers, Darshini

Excellent

1 year ago

Sindusha Darshini

The course content was engaging and informative, as a social work student it reinforced our current learning focusing on current mental health status in society with Isolation/Covid19 etc and intervention

Great

1 year ago

Cenz U.

3.8

23 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

The Career Academy

Distance learning that039s designed to fit around your lifestyleThe Career Academy can help you gain an industry recognised qualification Call 1800 837 550

Recent Reviews

100% student focused. Unlimited tutor support. Great team and very supportive tutors. Offer industry accredited certificates to help students gain employment, and FAST!

Excellent

1 year ago

Danielhuntceo P.

I have never had the opportunity to do a course like this until now. Studying has always been one of my weaker points and I thought doing it later in life and for the first time might be impossible. It is not true and completely possible and achievable with the Career Academy. I find the layout of the course very helpful, as it provides for smaller goals to at a time and with examples of everything it's easy to understand and compare to a real life situation. The support and feedback from the tutors when you submit an assessment is also amazing and makes you want to give that extra bit to do the best you can do. They compliment your work but at the same time make you aware of the areas that you need to work on. In general the whole course has been a good experience for me. If you need assistance, response is given in good time. I'm really enjoying the Diploma in accounting and even though I have worked in the area for years, I realized that there was so much I didn't know and understand. This course has given me a clear understanding and the information to me is invaluable. Finishing this course will give me a really good understanding of the way accounting works in New Zealand and it will definitely make my life in the work place a happy and efficient one. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course possible.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dee J.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

HanJin

Group HanJin - HanJin IT HanJin Removal Croydon Music Academy

Recent Reviews

I used Hanjin removal 3 times since 2007 for my 4 bedroom house. Time taken were slightly different, but excellent each time. My last move was in June 2016, from Homebush to Beecroft. Luke and 2 other men came in a large truck. It took 6 hours (the longest out of 3 moves), but I could see that the team was being cautious and attentive to details. Thank you! Phone reception spoke OK English, as well as some workers (Luke). Not everyone seem to speak fluent English, but all polite.

Excellent

1 year ago

Carl Hemmings

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Brilliant from start to finish with my very first book, so good I've already started work on the 2nd. Stress free, fast and very helpful

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul Mort

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I trained with bluebird 2 years back. Choosing the right flight academy was a very exhausting task but being recommended to join BBFA by many pilot friends of mine I chose this academy. BBFA has the best infrastructure along with the most experienced pilots ...... they also have the best aircraft to get trained in ..... I'll surely recommend BBFA to anyone who's looking forward to enrolling in a flight training program.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stuart Broad

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Global Wine Academy

Jim Gores Global Wine Academy offers wine tasting masterclasses in London to calibrate your palate and improve your analysis for the WSET Diploma

Recent Reviews

I recommend Jim's Unit 3 masterclass unreservedly. You cannot fail to come out a better and more confident taster, and better equipped to succeed at the WSET Diploma. I attended three of Jim's masterclasses over a single bank holiday weekend. (I was in the UK for two weeks - I live in Hong Kong - so I thought I would make the most of my time there). I mention this because my review effectively covers all three days - it's impossible to differentiate (or even remember) any single day precisely - so I appreciate that my learnings will have had more opportunity to embed, with the repetition. There are two elements to studying for the Diploma: (i) becoming a better taster, and (ii) passing the actual exam. The two do not always entirely align. Jim's course is the perfect combination of both. He helps you to calibrate your palate and hone your tasting skills, but he also gives you practical insights into how to give the examiners what they're looking for. And who better to teach that than someone who's actually sat on the examination panel? I had attended a thorough five- or six-month Diploma course from a well-regarded WSET Approved Provider in Hong Kong, and regarded myself as fairly well-drilled in tasting, and I still learned a LOT of invaluable lessons in how to pass the exam from Jim. The masterclass is extremely well designed, and flows and builds seamlessly through the day. It is designed very much as a piece, and each session grows organically from the previous one. It started so gently that I wasn't even aware at first that we had slipped from the introductory tea and chat into the first session! We started by chatting about the key elements of the main grapes that could be examined and how to spot them, then went into writing "dry" notes and how to hit the points that the examiners were looking for, before doing a range of tasting flights designed to calibrate specific skills and cover specific grapes and styles, all against the clock, before ending the day with a full timed mock exam, which Jim marks and on which he sends you written feedback afterwards. The elements flow so seamlessly from one to the next that you are not aware of how much you have been pushed during the day, until you get to the end and realise how exhausted you are! Having attended three classes, I can also see how Jim subtly adapts each day's activities to what that day's group wants or needs. Having suffered from some shocking teaching in my time, it was an absolute pleasure to be in the reassuring hands of an expert. We even finished on time, which might seem a small point, but it's something I hugely appreciate, and it shows just how on top of things Jim is as a teacher (after eight or nine hours of teaching, including making us a tasty lunch). As well as invaluable tips on how to write for the examiners, Jim gave many highly practical tips on how to improve one's tasting and how to approach tasting in an exam context. He also chooses a set of wines (15 or 18 for the day) that cover many of the main styles that get examined. I took my exam yesterday, and I can say confidently that Jim's teaching helped enormously. There were a couple of sections in the exam that threw me completely, but by thinking along the lines that Jim taught, I managed to write something sensible. It may not be right, but it won't be entirely foolish, and I know I wouldn't have been able to do that before. This to me was the most valuable part of the whole masterclass: gaining confidence in my own tasting ability. Yes, the practical tips are invaluable, but Jim is such an encouraging and skilled teacher that you can't help but come away not just a better taster, but a more confident taster too. The only exam preparation I can think of that would be better than attending one of Jim's masterclasses is attending two of Jim's masterclasses. Or three.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tim Clark

I can’t recommend Global Wine Academy highly enough, Jim Gore is hugely knowledgeable, his teaching style is professional but fun and so understandable. I can’t remember any other time I had so many ‘lightbulb’ moments!

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon Heape

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Academy Casual

Welcome to Academy Casual Home of exclusive licensed West Point gear from Mike Nemeth Center Stall - Custom Gym-A Class Mugs and more

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Kraken Submission Grappling

Kraken Submission Grappling is a Cambridge based Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Academy Specialising in No-Gi BJJ in Witcham Ely Cambridgeshire First Class is Free

Recent Reviews

This is the best place to train and Mark is an outstanding coach. I would highly recommend to anyone

Excellent

1 year ago

Bianca Chambers

Both my children, 1 girl and 1 boy, LOVE going to Kraken Submission Grappling with Mark!! Mark is a consummate professional, makes each class fun and is patient with the kids. Mark teaches the kids a TON in each class. My kids look forward to each lesson and talk about each class for days afterwards!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Bobbie Mach

4.6

6 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Zero-Hero I had no clue about Forex prior to this online training package and now I’m analysing the markets. Would highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason Hurd

The KTA 5 Week Master Trader Programme is very well explained. I had no clue in trading. Completing this program has helped me to learn a lot about financial market and trading. I recommend this program to anyone that has interest in trading but has no understanding about it. Thanks to KTA for putting this course together.

Great

1 year ago

Chimaobi

3.9

26 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

London Academy of Trading - UK39s Most Established Trading Academy

The UK39s FIRST accredited trading academy Benefit from one-on-one mentoring from trading professionals Option to study online or at our London campus

Recent Reviews

I chose the 3-month blended course where I signed up for four weeks in house. This worked well with my career and gave me on average two days on the trading floor speaking to tutors and mentors which was invaluable. Prior to this course I was a professional cricketer playing all around the world. I had no previous trading experience but felt it might be a good career option once I had finished. I had always kept one eye on the future as I knew cricket wasn’t going to last forever. Unfortunately, that was true and after a career ending injury I took up the course. I chose LAT after coming up in person to speak to the tutors, seeing what the trading floor was like and speaking to students who were taking the course but also those who had finished and where trading live. I chose LAT because I liked the idea of getting good contact time with the tutors on the trading floor and the fact they teach you from the ground up. The idea of webinars three times a day where you are always learning and the fact you can rent a desk once you had finished the course. I found my time very enjoyable and learnt more than I could have ever imagined. I would certainly recommend LAT for anyone who is serious about getting into trading. Thank you LAT!

Excellent

1 year ago

Matt Machan

I actually finished my 3 month full time course in April 2017... I really enjoyed my time down at LAT. I had been messing around with trading for a little while before I got there. Its a great environment to learn in - Mentors are nice, helpful, friendly people. I have also kept in touch with a lot of the traders I met whilst I was there. Everyone is very supportive of each other as everyone is very like minded. After I left LAT I sort of went my own way tried a few things... made some mistakes lost some money. However I realised that if I went back to my LAT 'roots' that I actually started to make money again! I pop into LAT every few months and still jump on the webinars from time to time and the mentors still have the time to help me out. That's pretty good after care service if you ask me. The place is actually run by proper professional traders. Who actually worked in the industry for 25 years plus. Through a contact from the tutors at LAT ive actually been able to progress further in my trading career which im very grateful for. Highly recommend the course! Thanks for your continued support towards my success.

Excellent

1 year ago

James Bromley

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Breakthrough

The Breakthrough Academy is the home of Transformation Breakthrough for entrepreneurs everywhere

Recent Reviews

I attended TJ’s serviced accommodation training 19th October 2019. I was amazed at how well TJ was able to explain fairly complex information in a way that was easy to follow and understand. TJ was willing to continually go over concepts until everyone understood and took everyone’s situations into consideration. TJ was friendly and approachable and was focused on ensuring that everyone took away as much information as possible feeling fully equipped to be able to implement these things in the real world. I am so impressed and would recommend to anyone that is planning to go into serviced accommodation. There was no up selling or feeling pressured to part with more money. You get exactly what you paid for. Thanks a lot TJ and the team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aliyah Oke

I just completed day two of SA & Deal packaging training. The most rewarding two days. I learnt so much from someone with great knowledge and experience. TJ is very humble and you can tell right from the beginning that his goal is to see you win. He goes through everything step by step, answers every single question and actually encourages you to ask questions as you go along. If you want someone who will not sugar coat anything and will openly tell you what to expect while teaching you how to win but also how to deal with the obstacles, then TJ is the man. Thank you TJ for serving me with your gift, you have boosted my confidence in taking the first steps towards SA & Deal packaging. I left very motivated. Ready to become a SA beast!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jo

4.7

6 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a fantastic experience on the Diploma in Single Malt Whisky. I had no idea how much I didn't know about Scotch Whisky before I took this course!

Excellent

1 year ago

G. E.

First Star for the place: Royal Botanical Gardens Edinburgh. Second Star for the Gin Guru: Geraldine Coates. Third one for the Doctor of Botanicals: Dr. Greg Kenicer. Fourth one goes to guest distiller from Isle of Harris. Last one is for EWA, for bring all that wonderful people together in a perfect venue. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Burcin Ergunt

2.4

11 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Training Courses Accredited Qualifications for Professionals

Professional Academy the world’s leading provider of training courses and qualifications in marketing digital marketing sales management leadership

Recent Reviews

I have only now started the course, but the support so far has been really good and the material is all up to date. I got the newest edition books sent to me and the staff from the Academy have been real helpful with answering all of my questions.

Excellent

1 year ago

H. Z.

One of the tutors at one stage of the course was difficult to reach for feedback. Admin staff were prompt to respond and remedy issue. A minor hi up.

Average

1 year ago

I. Y.

4.7

2 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Royal Society

The world39s oldest independent scientific academy dedicated to promoting excellence in science

Recent Reviews

Natural philosophers then began meeting in the mid-1640s to discuss the new philosophy of promoting knowledge of the natural world through observation and experiment, to witness experiments and discuss what we would now call scientific topics. This is the origin of this society. They have been discussing this at that time! Cool, isn't it?

Great

1 year ago

Ginge C.

One of the great international science associations, the Royal Society has a not-too-bad website. They have some unique science news http://royalsociety.org/news/ and also a list of public events if you happen to live in the UK http://royalsociety.org/Events-Diary/ and for the rest of us, videos that can be watched online http://royalsociety.org/royalsociety.tv/

Great

1 year ago

Jeremy G.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've been doing jiu jitsu for ages but have been wanting to learn some stand up, I started attending their muay thai, boxing and MMA classes and vastly improved may overall game, especially my striking.

Excellent

1 year ago

James M.

4.2

9 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

familydoctor

Clear accurate health information for your entire family from the American Academy of Family Physicians

Recent Reviews

Familydoctor.org is a site put together by the American Academy of Family Practice. I will admit that I am a member of this organization, and I do think it is a great site dedicated to giving people the best possible information online to help them make educated decisions on their health care needs. This is one of the first sites I recommend to people when they want to find information about their health.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rod G.

In this game you can imagine being a doctor. You play as the role of a new doctor in town named Abby. In the game you get to do things that real doctors do such as: giving checkups, getting the height and weight of patients, taking temperatures, taking blood pressure and pulse, doing eye exams, analyzing coughs, doing x-rays, removing splinters, comparing...

Excellent

1 year ago

Keshia C.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

American Academy of Health and Fitness is a great website that offers many things that any personal trainer or health fitness specialist could use in their day-to-day work. I have used this site myself to learn many important things about senior health and youth fitness health issues as well as new research that's out there that is key to staying up to date with what is going on in the health realm. The site looks a little dated; however, it still offers great information, great blog posting, and overall is a great resource for anybody who is truly dedicated to expanding their knowledge on health and fitness. One last thing which is great about this website is that they have certifications to help you continue with your major personal training certifications that you may have.

Great

1 year ago

George C.

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Lend Academy

Powered by Lend Academy LendIt Fintech News provides daily news coverage of fintech peer to peer lending marketplace lending digital banking blockchain and more

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

3 Quarks Daily

Science Arts Philosophy Politics Literature

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Art in the Attic

Make Up Academy Art in the Attic is al sinds 2014 d vertrouwde en gezellige aanbieder van visagie opleidingen cursussen en make up workshops in Apeldoorn

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Next Gen Personal Finance Home

NEW Blog Update NGPF Certification Courses and NGPF Academy for 2020-21 FREE Resources for Your Personal Finance Class Just a Click Away

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

STAY AWAY GUYS! So disappointed with their service- not only is the communication terrible, once they have your money you're pretty much on your own... they made a mistake with my account, I had being paying money which was leaving account every month... they falsely accused me of not paying and got debt collectors after me.I had threatening emails and letters for something I hadn't done... not cool!I have never experience so much stress in my life. I obviously have asked for compensation for their mistakes which they admitted they were responsible for.. but now I'm obviously asking for compensation / refund.. they have vanished. They will not get back to me via the email they advised I contact for help and are ignoring all my emails. I'm writing this to try and prevent anyone else going through this awful and very stressful experience! This case is still yet to be resolved.. major alarm bells.

Bad

10 months ago

Rachel

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Gym Free Fit

No bro science and no faux science

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

SF Site

The Home Page for Science Fiction and Fantasy

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Dettache de Presse

Une kind of suPRwoman convertie aux mdias sociaux This is not science This is storytelling Si tu es curieux clique ici

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Cooke Optics

Academy Award Winning Cinematography Lenses for multiple film and digital applications Easily maintained accurate and reliable get the Cookereg Look

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with