Back  

Software Training Institute

An institute that specializes in software training.

736

Companies

Сompanies in this category

5236

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9673)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19080)
  • Business Services (76424)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29271)
  • Education & Training (21686)
  • Electronics & Technology (10573)
  • Events & Entertainment (18715)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17908)
  • Health & Medical (19274)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10912)
  • Home & Garden (16372)
  • Home Services (4270)
  • Legal Services & Government (1274)
  • Media & Publishing (7805)
  • Money & Insurance (6460)
  • Public & Local Services (2208)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4253)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12615)
  • Sports (4329)
  • Travel & Vacation (5309)
  • Utilities (1032)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2827)
  • Other (440439)

Filters

Back  

Software Training Institute

Software Training Institute An institute that specializes in software training.

736

Companies

Сompanies in this category

5236

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

23 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Backstage

Find and apply to over 5000 casting calls auditions and roles on Backstage the most trusted platform for actors and models Start and get cast today

Recent Reviews

I subscribe this website. They said it's 6 months for free. After like 3 months I unsubscribe because I did not like it that much and I after another 3 months I was charged on my bank account £20. When I asked for refund as I already cancelled this and that it does not make sense to pay for something when I am unable to get a job as it was during lockdown they refused to refund me. I WOULD NEVER EVER SUGGEST SOMEONE THIS WEBSITE!

Average

1 year ago

Barbora V.

On June 12 I was billed by Backstage for the annual membership. However, in March I had went on the website and turned my auto renew off. After being billing, I went back to my account to see my auto renew was STILL ON! I was charged the annual membership of $149 and never received any email receipt regarding this. I contact their customer service today on June 30, just 18 days after the payment. They continued to tell me that I was past their "10 day" grace period and no refund could be issued. I was even okay will settling for a pro-rated 11 month refund. But they still said that was not possible. Not to mention I have not used their site in over a year... This is very sketchy that I attempted to turn the auto renew off, yet it was still on. And what kind of company doesn't send a receipt after a payment is made? If I had received a receipt I would have cancelled right away and fell in the "10 day grace period". Instead I happen to look at my statements and see this just 8 days after the "grace period." This is no way to conduce a business ESPECIALLY admits a global pandemic when so many of us are hurting for money due to loss of jobs. When they say "its not possible to issue a refund" this is a lie. It is possible, they just don't WANT to. With just a couple clicks they could issue a refund or partial refund. BEWARE of Backstage, not only did I get ZERO jobs from this service, but their business model seems to be setup to auto withdraw funds and have people forget about their membership. I have not experienced customer service this poor before.

Average

1 year ago

Daniel O.

4.5

6 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Hoot Reading is a fantastic service. It was founded by two devoted and fabulous moms who put their hearts into every part of this business. The customer service is beyond compare. My kids love and look forward to reading alongside the amazing teachers who guide them and help them achieve their goals. I would recommend this for both struggling and fluent readers alike.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aviva Golberg

We love Hootreading! My son is in Junior Kindergarten and has really enjoyed his 20 mins per day with his teacher. The reading session length is perfect, the teachers are upbeat and professional, and bonus...my son can truly read now! I would highly recommend Hootreading to anyone with 20 mins to spare and an iPad.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicki Black

3.8

69 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

TheAltening

TheAltening is the best place to get a minecraft account generator We offer free alts as well as an alt generator

Recent Reviews

I had ordered 5 premium alts and not only a week after of registering them to the server i play on, the link to the alts says "page expired" attempted to contact staff to fix it and they took a week to reply. Still no fix and havent been able to use the 5 alts i paid for in over a week. I was scammed, there was no say that it was only for a limited amount of time. It said permanent premium alt. Staff asked for a order number when i never got an order number in the email, only a link to the page of the details of my alts, which expired. I dont want new alts i want the same alts i was using and paid for that had the data of them saved to servers i was playing on with progress. Reply back to the altening: as stated I did not get a order number with my purchase on the confirmation email nor the email with my link. I was not sent a order number. Which has been the issue this whole time and why staff closed my ticket without helping me last time. Also, no I was not instructed to save my information off the site, in both emails I got, none of those say I need to save my Alts information on the side. I’ve reviewed and checked them both.

Bad

5 months ago

Bluezoomc

Bought An account for my friend because he was banned on Hypixel. This worked perfectly, we were able to play just like normal. I bought 7 alts at the same time costed me 5,44 dollars I think. They all work! And are not banned on popular servers.

Excellent

5 months ago

StupidityCheck

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Zigarren Welt

Versandkostenfreier 24h Express ab 49 Kistenrabatt 1000 Zigarrenbewertungen Aging Empfehlungen Rezensionen aus Zigarrenmagazinen Einzelverkauf

Recent Reviews

zigarillos taste excellent, good prices, fast service, bill in order, good customer service, fast response

Excellent

1 year ago

Marc Hood

Fast delivery :) Excellent service :) Great selection of products :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike Bastuck

4.2

42 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent service Brian is very professional

Excellent

1 year ago

Milton

I appreciated the immediate connection I formed with Tyler. When he called, he asked real questions; he was interested in my business and why I love what I’m doing; he was invested in a longer term partnership. And, then Reliant was able to fund my business within 24 hours after finalizing my application. Thank YOU!

Excellent

1 year ago

Diane

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sylvia at Focus4 Training has been great, friendly and efficient customer service, going above and beyond to help and support me with my online course. Would highly recommend Sylvia and the courses to anyone wanting to upgrade their skills.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Lakeshorereg Teacher Supply Store Top-Quality Learning Products

Your one-stop teacher supply store Shop high-quality learning products teaching resourcesmdashplus premium classroom furniture like tables seating more

Recent Reviews

Always good products for teachers and care givers. One of the only places to by multi-cultural dolls and products. Thanks Lakeshore for your dedication to quality learning materials for all children!

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

ZombieModding

Home ZombieModding

Recent Reviews

ZombieModding is the classic Call of Duty modding and mapping website where users can download and talk to other users about their mods and custom maps. The site mostly has custom maps for Call of Duty World at War, but there are some other options on ZM as well.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

2.3

15 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The training was very lively and helped me a lot during my OSCE exam. My name is Surya and I passed the OSCE exam conducted on 19/03/2020.Many thanks to Mr Gilbert and team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Surya Rony

Gilbert, i would like to thank you.. thank you so much for patiently answering all my queries and concerns despite your busy schedule. I have learn alot from the intensive 3 days training we had in manchester. The journey was not easy but every failure and every late night reviews are totally worth it.More power to you and the team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mae Reza Nilo

3.6

9 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Replacement part they sent, was faulty! I emailed them and they didn't bother to reply me... update 1: WOW, they did bother to reply, even one and a half month later!!!! pathetic!ofcourse they didn't even bother to check my account... I emailed them again! let's see... how long it will take them to reply, this time...

Average

1 year ago

Eleni Mania

ok, items purchased very good quality

Excellent

1 year ago

Gregor Schierz

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Excellent and easy to learn if you like to learn at your pace I would strongly recommend you to use Approved care training.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.5

26 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I help you

Average

2 months ago

MDKAMALHOSHEN

ham kivabe korbo nitibha Kaul

Poor

2 months ago

MDKAMALHOSHEN

2.8

33 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was extremely happy with my purchase as it was a late endeavor, and I was happily surprised to find exactly what I needed. It was perfect for my Royal wedding party,really cute centerpiece and decorations that wowed the crowd. If you're on a budget and you need cute and sustainable decor this is the place to consider. They have loads of good stuff and candy to boot!

Great

10 months ago

Beverly Carr

I placed an order. I paid $37.00 for overnight shipping. By 7 pm when I did not receive my package, OT stated the items I ordered could NOT ship overnight. Funny how I didn’t get an email stating it would not arrive overnight. I will NEVER order from this company again!!!!!!

Bad

10 months ago

Laura

4.1

61 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Really helpful service - 10 out of 10 contacted the manufacturer since I wasn't sure of the exact part number I required

Excellent

1 year ago

B. C.

Good price on stock but poor customer service and very slow dispatch Had to wait 3 weeks for lamps to be delivered. Main hire desk person was rude on the phone and in emails. The packaging was full of shredded paper to protect the lamps, but leaves a right old mess when un packing. Could have used bubble wrap or small air bags

Average

1 year ago

R. D.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Omega Multimedia

Omega Multimedia provides top video editing production equipment to support all of the newest technology including DV MPEG2 MPEG4 HDV P2 DVCPro HD XD Cam AVCHD and tools to create high-definition HD masters Blu-ray Discs DVDs and multimedia video including video for the web YouTube and iPods

Recent Reviews

i ordered a omega watch for my mother as her birthday present. It was charming and gorgeous although it was expensive. i paid 588 dollars for it although i was offered a discount. My mother liked it soooo much !!! it is not only a watch, but a piece of jewelry.Shiny and luxurious.

Excellent

1 year ago

joneselizabeth966

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a CDRW/DVD player refurbished, it quit after once use. I called the company and they shipped a new one same day!!! This company is GREAT, I would recommend purchase from them to anyone, highest praise, great people, thanks!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

mewhitey

I ordered an MP3 CD Player on Tuesday May 14 and the CD Player arrived on May 16. Good experience. Moreover, they have honest shipping rates.

Excellent

1 year ago

ThomasK

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a Thermaltake Soprano RS101 from this vendor via the Internet for $38 + $10 S&H. Their system is set up a little goofy, so I had to pay for shipping separately. No major deal. I received the case yesterday and opened it up to inspect it. It appears that this case has been used. The packaging for the screws and stand offs appears to have been opened and there were only THREE standoffs in the closed package. I checked the box for parts just to make sure. Additionally, the AGP/PCI slot opening was wide open and the blank off plate was included, taped to the bottom of the machine. One of the sides has some paint chips on it and there were fingerprints ALL over the case. All in all, while it still looks in good shape, it seems as if this was used. I just built a PC for friend with this same case and he paid full retail price for it, so I'm familiar with how a new case comes. There were 8 or 9 stand offs with the full retail case I used. My MAJOR complaint is that this case wasn't advertised as an "open box" or "used" and that's what I've received. I've attempted emailing them for a resolution and have not yet received a reply. (just over 24 hours) I would be wary of this vendor when buying from them. While the price was really good, what I received wasn't what was advertised. Update: ACOS DID reply to my email: "The options are, return this unit for credit or of course keep the unit. We did mark this particular item down %50 off cost which you may be able to see online as other sellers have them at about $60.00 We do sell some refurbished items but, this was not considered a refurbished unit in turn was not labeled accordingly. Please me know what you’d like to do." Well, it's simple, I'm going to keep the case because shipping it back would incur additional expenses and I have extra stand-offs and a sharpie can touch up the scratches. I STILL find it unacceptable that they advertised this case for the $38 and never disclosed that it was used or open box. Given the condition of the case, I'd be apt to suggest that it had, in fact, been used. So, be careful with this vendor. Perhaps call them to insure that your item is NOT "used" or "open box" unless the ad clearly states such condition. (In my opinion, if it were just an open box, the pci slot blank off plate would have never been removed and stand-offs would not have been missing)

Average

1 year ago

ThorMMVI

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Like many people reviewing this retailer before me, I placed an order before Thanksgiving and never received my merchandise. MotherNature promptly charged my card and that was the end of any activity on their part. I requested several times for them to cancel my order, and also tried calling but never could get a human on the phone. I finally had to call my credit card and have the charge for this order reversed. I've ordered from them in the past without any problems. I definitely will not be ordering from them again.

Average

1 year ago

ATXReviewer

I ordered Oregon's Wild Harvest Bilberry brand capsules and as usual MotherNature did right by me. I received the items in a fast manner. In fact, I was not expecting them to come so fast. Thank you. I will continue to order from them.

Excellent

1 year ago

marilynfilippis

3.9

31 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home page

Legendmicrocom - Buy LCD Monitors Tv Online Affordbale deals on Computers Notebooks Projectors Speakers Softwares hardwares in USA Legend Micro

Recent Reviews

Legend Micro has been around for years it seems and I used their site to buy and build my very first computer years ago. This was before newegg and others came to dominate the scene. I am still a legendary micro fan and use the site avidly. I highly recommend it to everyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Toby W.

Actually Legend Micro did a perfectly fine job of getting my a refurbished Samsung monitor that seems to work better than the two Samsung monitors I have in three-monitor configuration on my desk.

Excellent

1 year ago

HarryNewton

3.7

18 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I think they sent my order out two minutes before I placed it. Lightning-fast shipping!

Excellent

1 year ago

Shmuel

I've been doing business with Marc and Genesys DTP for over four years. It has been an absolute pleasure to deal with Genesys DTP -- I have found the CD-Rs, jewel cases, and sleeves to be of consistently excellent quality. I've made numerous purchases over the years, each one to my complete satisfaction. I've referred people to GenesysDTP.com and will continue to do so. The company has been nothing but friendly and courteous and very easy to deal with. Without a doubt, GenesysDTP is my favorite online merchant to do business with. Honestly, there really aren't enough good things to say about GenesysDTP -- it's truly been a pleasure to patronize them.

Excellent

1 year ago

GRadecki

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

SoundCity

SoundCitycom - Home Theater Audio TV Video Camcorders Digital Cameras Car Audio Video GPS Navigation Home Office AV Furniture Accessories Gift Center Clearance Center Marine Audio iPod iPhone audio video electronics best prices

Recent Reviews

I bought a Cambridge Soundworks 740 CD/radio. They had the best price, and shipped right away. Everything went very well. They did not give email notification of shipping/tracking date, but it arrived promptly. I called customer service to check on the status about 3 days after I'd ordered, since I had recieved no email about the status. They answered promptly and told me it shipped the day after I ordered it. It arrived the following day.

Excellent

1 year ago

dawgfan6

4.1

4 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Digital ETC

Shop Electronics Cameras Photo Gear Lenses Memory cards Computers Appliances Batteries Authorized dealer Canon Raynox Impecca Vtech Transcend Att

Recent Reviews

I ordered a E2000 router from them on 2/8/11. It is now 2/19/11 and I still don't have the router. I don't think there is any shipping service available which would take that long to get something from the east coast to west coast. The tracking information on their website is not accurate at all. They need to update their website to better inform the customer. I'm never buying anything from them again no matter how cheap it is, it's not worth the trouble.

Average

1 year ago

tonynca

I purchased a Linksys E2000 refurb router from DD and it was shipped out fast and arrived in about three days. The router was factory refurb'ed by Cisco/Linksys and as sometimes happens it had a radio problem. The B/G 2.4 Ghz radio was very weak and I couldn't get the A band to work at all. I contacted CS through email and got an immediate response. My problem was handled promptly and in three days I had a working unit in my hands. I wish I got this kind of service from all my suppliers. Problems happen, that's just a fact of life. It's how a company responds to a problem that makes the difference and DD really stepped up on this one. I will definitely be doing business with them again as well as recommending to others. Great job! Kevin PineTree Computers

Excellent

1 year ago

fiream29

4

136 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

1800Approved

1800Approved Financial Brokers are established financial brokers With over 10 years’ experience we’ll help you find the best car loan with low-interest rates

Recent Reviews

Shane from 1800 approved helped me so so much with the purchase of my car. the team there did a great job ???? and I also referred my sister

Excellent

1 year ago

Ronnie Richards

Sam was great customer service, he never gave up and worked hard to get us an approval for oyr new car through finance. Fast & Reliable

Excellent

1 year ago

Denise Cobbo

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I found the product I needed from Google, I emailed the company & got a very quick response, then created an account & placed my order on the 10/5 (Sunday). The products were delivered by TNT on 12/5 (Tuesday) - that’s brilliant, especially in current times. Well done & thank you, the company comes highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

J. Y.

4.6

219 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had chosen 360 Finance out of a number of other companies several years ago when obtaining car finance. I found their rates very competitive and was impressed with the way that Mark Payne assisted me through the process. I have recently obtained car finance from 360 Finance for the third time and wouldn't hesitate recommending them to anyone who was looking to obtain finance for their car.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bretnmik L.

The customer service in this place is amazing, I’m amazed they got a loan out for me as we both had been having trouble but at the end of the day 360 got one for me which I’m stoke about. Only thing that caught me off Guard was the fees.

Great

1 year ago

New Car

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

58 Well-being Centre is a sanctuary in the midst of the hustle and bustle on London! A truly wonderful and unique place to work from; the staff are diligent and friendly, the rooms are perfect for treatments and the whole ambience is peaceful and serene.

Excellent

1 year ago

Clare Spink

3.2

24 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Been 8 days no tracking number and no product. I've also messaged several times and no response back.I would give a 0 if possible

Average

1 year ago

ChadMatern

I gave up and canceled my order after three weeks of them promising to ship it "shortly", even going as far as saying they had it in stock and it was reserved for me. Pick a different reseller if you can.

Average

1 year ago

kreide

3.5

15 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have purchased from this company about 6 times; buying either Blank DVD Cases or Ritek DVD-R 4x. All of my orders were processed and shipped fast (within 1 business day); shipping took about 1 week due to the warehouse being on the west coast and I'm located on the east. I have had no problems with any orders from this site. I have not had to deal with customer service, so I cannot produce a valid comment. Prices for the products I was looking for were the lowest I could find (generally about $1 less then Mertline). Packaging for DVD-R is good. There is enough packing peanuts to protect the product. I have not recieved any damaged products. Overall, I have been very satisfied with my purchases from CDRDVDRMEDIA and will be buying from them in the future and would recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

QP2G1

This merchant is a complete Fraud. Shipment was never made although of course payment was received and processed by them. They were able to issue a UPS tracking number by providing billing info but they cancelled it 4 days after. AVOID AT ALL COST!!

Average

1 year ago

durieux

4.3

8 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered face masks that had a guarantee delivery of 2-4 weeks. Week five, I sent email to the company stating that I have not received my order, they sent an email back with the assurance that my order was on it's way. I have not seen my order and it has been 6 weeks since they took money out of my account. I have sent over 7 emails with no response. I am filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau as well as my bank. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!

Average

1 year ago

Denieceweston Vowell

I ordered a swing since December 2019 they send a tracking number but it says it's in USA but does not say where it is . I email them but no reply. Never. I even email them for a refund but nothing, no reply. They keep taking people's money and they don't send the parcel. They are scam. No one should ever buy from them

Average

1 year ago

Swing-31042

3.5

9 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed an order from Affordable Address Labels on October 9, 2004 and NEVER received my order. They charged my credit card immediately, but never sent me anything. When I sent them numerous emails, I received NO response. When I tried to call the phone number listed on their web page, I simply got a recording stating that "This mailbox is full" and was disconnected. I have tried for several weeks to contact this company, and they refuse to respond to any of my contact attempts. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!! They are nothing but a fraud. They will take your money and leave you with nothing to show for it. I am now out almost $20 because of these people. Don't let the same happen to you!

Average

1 year ago

lemons01

I placed my order 3 weeks ago and am still waiting. They charged my credit card the same day. Their phone number is bogus, when you call it says 'voice mail box full, call later'. They do NOT respond to email or faxes. After reading your site I know I'll never get my order. I intend to report them to bbbonline.com

Average

1 year ago

marta

4

25 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've placed close to 10 orders in the past couple months and these guys always come through. The prices are rock bottom, great selection, the service/shipping is the fastest I've ever experienced, and the thing that really blew me away.... they're very friendly and professional over the phone even if theres a problem with c/c (doh!). If I need anymore equipment, parts, etc. Same Day Music is where I'll be shopping!

Excellent

1 year ago

StuckinCA

Placed order on Saturday SDM shipped on Monday. Packed well enough, but not great. Item arrived in good condition. Good website, good order tracking.

Excellent

1 year ago

andrew_debbie

4

53 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

False Advertising. Purchased 3 guitars that were backordered. Apparently reserving an item just puts you on waiting list, and the eta got moved back another month. Customer Service just read scripts and patronized me. Told them to change their shady ways, but it unlikely. They even treat their employees horribly, how can they give true customer support? Take your money and time elsewhere.

Bad

10 months ago

rolie

Have used MF for years, they used to be the top dog for music purchases. Recently their shipping times are worse than competitors, their return policy for instruments is absurd, you lose the cost of shipping from your refund and you have to pay to ship it back. So basically you cannot test an item, where as with other competitors it is a FULL refund. Trying to return items is also horrible, I have waiting over 20 mins on the phone just to talk to someone and you're lucky if the chat ever responds. Ive sometimes waited over 35 mins for an answer. Just buy it from ZZounds or amazon.

Average

1 year ago

Zack G.

4.3

7 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered the Director Selection which should of been shipped 12/8/2008 I have yet to receive this dvd but believe me they took the money out of my bank account on that date. I did find a contact number 1-800-262-2001 after following several voice prompts to finally talk to real person only to be hung up on by Daniel. I called back and spoke to someone else who informed me that they can NOT issue a credit until 4 weeks have passed. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was hung up on again. I would recommend going to your local Walmart over joining this club which has horrible customer service.

Average

1 year ago

mag962

I ordered DVDs from Columbia House on March 1. They double shipped 9 of them and significantly overcharged me for the extra shipment, $135.46. I returned the extra items with the invoices indicating the overcharge and asking for the credit to my account, per their instructions. Every time I call I receive misinformation and am told a different story. A customer service person named Trent stated that the only person in the organization who can fix this problem is Russell Harding, and after almost 3 weeks of attempt to get this taken care of he has not. No one I have spoken to has ever returned any of my calls, even though they all assured me that they would. I have spent over 20 hours and sent a dozen emails and still no one will fix this.

Average

1 year ago

excelsior1969

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Badger Graphic

Badger Graphic Sales Inc

Recent Reviews

I ordered a digital SLR and Lens on Tuesday and selected USP 2nd air. I received notification and tracking number the same day; the package came in on Thursday. The packaging was excellent and everything was there, including the US warranty card. Their price is excellent. I am very pleased with their service.

Excellent

1 year ago

albertsee

I purchased a used Canon EF 17-35mm f2.8L lens from Jeff at Badger Graphic Sales. Even though the lens was listed as "used", it was in brand new condition, and appeared to have never been out of the box. The price was great, the service was excellent, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking of good camera equipment.

Excellent

1 year ago

molson1dog

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Placed my first order with this company on 3-16-03. Got it on 3-24-03. A little later than they said but considering what had happened in the mean time it is certainly understandable. My modem was exactly as advertised and packaged pretty well, it arrived in good shape. It came with all the software and drivers, instructions and they even threw in a phone line. I thought that was nice. The only thing I would maybe have liked was an email letting me know when it shipped. With their free shipping anything under two pounds goes USPS and there is no way to track it. All in all, considering this was a first order, I would shop with them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

greyeagle

I ordered a USR Megahertz XJ5560 PCcard modem ($28.) on 4/2/03, and it arrived on 4/5/03. Packaging was adequate (parts bag inside a small manila envelope), but the driver disks and docs provided padding and support. They were helpful (if somewhat abrupt) on the phone prior to the order, but I received more than I expected. I would definitely order from them again. Just be careful that you know exactly what you are ordering; in my case, their description implied the card was OEM (like IBM), but made by 3COM. I did get the "genuine article," though.

Excellent

1 year ago

zerkle

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Over the last two years I have placed three orders with this company on-line. All orders were shipped promptly and all products arrived in working condition. As I have had no problems I cannot say how they would deal with one if it arises.

Excellent

1 year ago

ACanadian

I first contacted this company by email on a Saturday evening, outside of business hours in inquire about a particular product's warranty. To my surprise and delight, it was less than an hour before I received a personal, helpful, hand-typed response from a salesperson. This, I am pleased to report, was indicative of my entire experience. The price was right on the item I was looking to buy and the shipping was cheap: only $12.50 for delivery in 1-2 business days. I received my order, as promised, in two business days. Their website could be a bit better, visually, but there's nothing that's "wrong" with it, other than a minor security issue, which I contacted them about. I promptly received a very respectful thanks and confirmation that it had been dealt with. Cendirect is on my a-list of online retailers to visit when I am looking for anything electronics-and-computers.

Excellent

1 year ago

epp_b

3.7

13 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Mark from FragStore sent two emails; one to say thanks for ordering and another as a confirmation of shipment. The Teflon Mouse Tape arrived in one week and I am using it right now. My mouse is very easy to move during game play and everything else I do with my computer. Great price and great service. For a total of $2.00 including shipping I have enough for six applications!

Excellent

1 year ago

soulseeker

Ordered 6/19/03 Shipped 6/23/03 Received 6/30/03 to southern california, usa Shipping time was about average; hoped it'd be faster but not complaining. Also watch out for non-ssl ordering. Shipping cost was $0.60USD for 2 strips--i got extra--(in envelope; might want to ask FragStore to put the strips between cardboard or stiff plastic to avoid bends during shipment) Great product. I'm using the teflon strips on my MX700 and it feels really slick on my 2yr old used-and-abused everglide large attack pad. I wonder how much slicker it'll feel after when my everglide giganta comes in the mail (ordered from another e-tailer). If it means anything, the reviews weren't joking when they said you can move the mouse by blowing on it :)

Excellent

1 year ago

GeekSupport

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My second experience buying from Carmans, my first was an Oly 5050 earlier this year. Now I am the very happy owner of a Canon Digital Rebel. Again the purchase was faultless. Phoned with my order (a Sunday evening), the fellow I spoke with was very pleasant and knowledgable about the products I was wanting to purchase. Avilability was confirmed, and I was given an arrival date - he was wrong on that, it was supposed to arrive Wednesday, I was able to pick it up Tuesday afternoon, well if I'd had it delivered it would have been Wednesday (this is across the continent) My Rebel arrived with the extras - tele zoom lens, CF card, extra battery, filters in perfect condition. A few days later I decided my old case wasn't right, called again, ordered a new case (at half the retail locally), it arrived in a few days - again, perfect, just as I ordered. Overall I saved about 25% over local prices, plus the bonus in service. I'm pleased, and I suspect they will sell me my next camera as well as any accessories along the way.

Excellent

1 year ago

airfun

ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE service Placed an order for a Lowepro CompuRover Backpack on December 6th from their eBay store (ProDigital2000). Paid instantly via PayPal and was confirmed by their CSR named Amy that payment was indeed received the same time I placed the order. One week later I still did not see any indication of the order being shipped. I called them first thing in the morning on December 17th and Amy told me that the order has not been shipped for unknown reason and that she would look into it and call me back but I never received a call back that day. I strongly emphasized that I needed this bag by Christmas. They could have shipped it on that day and the shipment could have arrived around Christmas, but they did not. I called again first thing in the morning the next day Dec 18th, she told me she has no idea what happened to my order and that she would check with her supervisor to see if it would be possible to expedite the shipment to me in time for Christmas. I called again on Dec 19th to get a status update (they should've called me, not the other way around). She told me it would cost them $130 to overnight the bag to me via UPS so that obviously isn't going to happen (which is understandable, since the invoice total was only $169 incl shipping and taxes). She offered me two choices, first is to cancel the order and receive a full refund, or to have them ship the order out that day and expect it to arrive sometime between christmas and new years. I chose to have the bag ship on that day for two reasons. #1, I want the bag, not a refund, especially after two weeks of no status updates. #2, I wanted to give them another choice as Amy has been helpful (but disorganized). On Thursday morning, Amy left a message in my Voicemail notifying me that my bag was actually shipped on Dec 6th, the same day I placed my order, and gave me the tracking number. I was really excited when I received that message, but it became a disappointment almost immediately after. I called UPS immediately upon receiving the tracking number from Amy. UPS told me the package is on its way back to Ontario (where it shipped from), because it arrived on Dec 12th and they only hold packages for 5 business days. Amy left me that message on December 20th. To rephrase, I had no idea the order arrived on the 12th for pickup until Dec 20, and by then it was already on its way back to the sender. Yet, all the communication in between us did not mention anything about the order being shipped until it was way too late. Not to mention I had to take the initiative to call them every time. After the bad news from UPS, I immediately called Carman's the same day (Thursday Dec 20th) and left a message explaining the situation and expect a call from them to resolve the problem. As expected, I never received a call back. They also don't seem to read/reply to emails, as I have sent multiple emails to them reminding them to ship the item over the duration of this incident, before I took the initiative to call them via telephone. Monday Dec 21, I called them to check out on the situation, and it looks like I wont be getting my bag anytime before New Years. I totally lost confidence in them and asked to just cancel my order. The CSR told me I can cancel the order, but I would need to pay the shipping and restocking fee, as it was I who did not pick up the order. I tried to explain the situation and he said he will need to speak to his supervisor. Now I am here waiting for a call back from them (which probably wont happen given my experience with them). In short, placed my order Dec 6th and expected to receive it before Christmas. It is now the 24th, almost 3 weeks later - still no bag. Their CSR never took the initiative to keep me updated on the situation. They were disorganized as they had no clue that my order was shipped on the 6th, and I was never notified that it was. It is understandable that it can become very hectic for them during the Christmas season, but even then this is still unacceptable. Attitude of their CSR was excellent, but it ends there.... EXTREMELY dissatisfied, will NOT purchase from them again. UPDATE: Thursday Dec 24th, still no call from them. I had to call them again and the same person picked up the phone and told me he will need to talk to his supervisor and will call me back (the same thing he said the last time i called). THIS IS RIDICULOUS. This time I asked him "Am I really going to get a call back this time? because it never happened everytime it is promised." He said definitely and i asked "exactly by when would i get a call? End of today?". He said "Possibly tomorrow". It is now Dec 30th, 24 days after the order and payment was processed and I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORDER, and every single time I had to call them to get nothing but a promised call back, which DOES NOT happen. BUYER BEWARE! stay away from them at all costs!

Average

1 year ago

yinkei

2.5

30 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought a Nikon D90, paid about $70 less than I would have at retailers I typically deal with. The camera arrived within a week with free shipping. The only potential complaint I have is that I'm mildly suspicous this is a refurb, which it was not labeled as anywhere on their site, because the manual is clearly not new and the box was a bit wrinkled/bent up on the lid around the tab where you open it. If it IS a refurb, I paid about $70 more than a refurbed D90 would have cost me locally, but there are no signs of use or refurbed-ness on the camera or accessories, so I can't prove anything and can't complain too much. Just so long as it really DOES have the 1 year Nikon warranty it allegedly came with -- hopefully I never need to find out...

Great

1 year ago

mosey

I had purchased from Butterfly Photo in the past and had been quite satisfied but my recent experience has changed that perception dramatically. I purchased a TV and paid extra for a so called "White Glove" delivery. The carrier was absolutely terrible and after three weeks my TV is still in a city seven hours away. When trying to contact Butterfly Photo I was placed on hold for over an hour. When I finally did get through I was assured the matter would be handled and absolutely nothing was done. I contacted the carrier directly and they were even less help. I would never even consider purchasing anything from this unreliable merchant again!

Average

1 year ago

johndoty

3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered what I needed online on a Sunday and had my item on Tuesday. Besides the swiftness in delivery they had a hard to find item at a much lower price then I ever seen. Will do business with again.

Excellent

1 year ago

kelsue1

I placed my order on a Friday morning. I placed another order with a different company for some other items at the same time. The "other" company provided me with a tracking number by Tuesday of the next week. I have tried 3 times to get a tracking number from the DMartStore customer service people. Each time I get a different answer, but they say they will get the tracking number and email it to me or they will call me when they get it from the manufacturer (the item I ordered ships from the manufacturer.) Here it is a week later and I don't have a tracking number yet and I don't know where the item is or if it has even shipped yet. This is the first internet store that has been disappointing to me. I have sent an email to the customer service email address and got no reply. Using the phone number is a hit or miss - most of the time it rings busy, but if you keep trying you can get through. I honestly don't know how they can advertise a 5 star customer satisfaction rating with Yahoo - I just can't believe that. I probably won't do business with them again. Their shipping and handling charge was pretty steep, but their price for the item was the lowest I could find - however, adding the two costs put it into the same range as the next comparable internet store. Hope this helps someone else. Thanks.

Average

1 year ago

michetj

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have ordered from Blade Matrix at least 5 times over the past 6 or 7 years. I have always been treated in the highest regard a customer could ask. There is always the posibility of problems from customs when ordering to Canada, but never from Blade Matrix. The prices are always the best or matched, the service is the best and unmatched. If quality products, fast service, honest upfront business practices and outstanding customer service are important to you, order from Blade Matrix. T.G...N.S. Can.

Excellent

1 year ago

DOT-KD

I contacted the seller via email to see if the item was available, and placed the order on Monday. Today is Weds and the item arrived in great shape. The guy was courteous and has great prices. Reading some of the other responses I'd like to point out that it would be good for everyone to remember that spam filters and the like can block your email as well so if someone doesn't respond to you, try using another email address(gmail instead of yahoo, or whatever) to send from.

Excellent

1 year ago

ehrichweiss

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Today is July 19th, i ordered an item from Wicked Cool Stuff on July 9th, i do a lot of shopping using the Web, and have seen this kind of crap before, as of today i have herd Nothiing from this company as far as shipping is concerned, i have tried everything i know too try and contact them, no luck, as a matter of fact, there is "NO" way to contact them, as i said i have been down this road before with scam people selling on the internet, they will wait until the end of the month THEN grab their money out of my your account and that will be the last you will see of them, DO "NOT" PLACE AN ORDER WITH WICKED COOL STUFF,.......THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN

Average

1 year ago

Daniel B.

Placed an order 4-24-2020. It's now 6-4-2020 and the only thing they did was take my payment. Have tried countless times to email their customer service but email doesn't go through. A day or two later I get a notice unable to deliver. No phone to contact them. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM UNLESS YOU HAVE $ to waste. I've done many many online orders and have never run across such an awful site. Run away!

Average

1 year ago

Karen L.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a Hunter Sojourn" 54" Ceiling Fan. The price was less than I could find anywhere else and shipping was included. I would recommend. S Bastian.

Excellent

1 year ago

sbastian69

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Burning Airlines

Burning Airlines Licensed Band Merchandise T-shirts and Apparel

Recent Reviews

I ordered a t-shirt from this company over a month ago. They charged my credit card immediately, yet I still have not received the item I ordered. I emailed them again last week, still no reply. I called their telephone number today and there was no answer, not even a voicemail system. I sent a second email advising that if I did not receive the item I ordered or a full refund I would file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. Apparently this caught their attention and my payment was refunded. I wouldn't be surprised if this merchant was selling items they don't have in hopes of keeping the payments once people eventually forget about their orders. I will never make the mistake of ordering from this company again.

Average

1 year ago

jeg75

ordered AC/DC tee shirt beginning of December 2014.Bank have told me my money was stopped 22 December.Have tried to contact burning airlines three times no response.i don't expect to receive my tee shirt or my money back.Rip off merchants avoid at all times

Average

1 year ago

mickystokie1950

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is a review about the Kluft mattress bought from the Bay on Aug 2017. This is an awareness of this mattress if you want to buy a new mattress and boxspring please go ahead and buy Kluft from the Bay. If not avoid Kluft and avoid buying from the Bay completely. I bought my mattress on Aug 2017 from the downtown Bay on their big bay day sales - the original price of the mattress was over $6000 (King size) and each box spring was $1200. The warranty is for 10 years. I do understand that things don’t last for 10 years…but I was expecting to get at least 5 years out of my mattress…I just got 2 years out of it. The salesman at the Bay insisted that if we don’t buy the box spring, the warranty would be void. So I called up the Bay to tell them that someone needs to come and look at my mattress because it has sunk on both sides but one side has sunk really low. So after 2 weeks of sending them the pictures and answering all their questions and going back and forth, they finally send out a mattress technician on Sept 23, 2019. He came and did say that mattresses should not sink so low in 2 years on one side. I also explained that in the centre of the mattress it is a lot higher than the side I sleep on. The tech took all the information and checked everything and he did agree that there was an issue with the mattress and would let the bay know. I got a phone call from the bay the very next day and they told me that however much the mattress had sunk, it was within the manufacturer’s specification so they couldn’t do anything. They said they couldn’t do anything for us for the next 6 months and only after that they would be able to send another tech to revisit the issue. I spoke to the customer service department and the returns and exchange department, I also spoke to the manager and I explained everything in detail saying that as the night goes on, the mattress keeps sinking and my neck and back hurt. I also explained that I wake up early in the morning so when the tech came at noon, the mattress had again come up. At this point the manager said instead of 6 months, we can come in 3 months to see as a favour to me to send out another tech. I told him if I sleep on the mattress for another 3 months my back is going to be very sore. He said that he couldn’t do anything for me unfortunately since again it was within the manufacturer’s specifications. So everyone do not ever buy a mattress from the Bay. They were very prompt in letting me know that they couldn’t do anything about it. I have to say the Bay is going down in quality and service and their products. Especially stay away from the Kluft brand - they have the big price but the quality is rubbish.

Average

1 year ago

shahidallana

I called because my order was supposed to be shipped today and I just got an update saying it arrived in Ontario. It was shipped from Edmonton and I live in Saskatchewan so clearly something went wrong. The guy on the phone was clueless about the provincial layout of Canada and had no idea that the package being in Ontario is a mistake (it has to go past me to get there!!). He was useless, didn't help in the least bit, and I left the conversation even more confused than ever! Get it together Hudson Bay! Brutal customer service.

Average

1 year ago

mackenziemetz2

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was a frequent customer with Memory Express for all my computer needs, and recently purchased quite a few items from the store in in Edmonton North - 13629 - St. Albert Trail, but had a very bad experience with the customer service there. The guys at the customer service here are not professional at all, and instead of trying to help you, will only try to get rid of you in any way they can. I had a small problem with my motherboard and was trying to get some advice in solving it, (HDMI wasn't working) instead of try to help, he just kept chasing me away, refusing to say anything unless I bring the computer in front of him to see it not working. I think the loser assumed I wanted my money back or something, while I just needed some help fixing it. It turned out to be a jumper setting which took me another few days to figure out. Unfortunately I had to go in a second time since my mail in rebate was rejected. Apparently the rebate that was posted in Memory ex. website was applicable to another store. So ME claims the manufacture made a mistake by giving them a wrong code and the manufacture claims that ME made a mistake by posting the wrong info. So I don't get any rebate back. And this time another really adamant guy in the same store customer service, when I tell him this, all he does is printout the rebate and tells me to don't depend on mail in rebate, that's it. These guys don't give a damn about the customer at all, I think the management has to really give their staff some customer service training, and get rid of some of there stone faced losers.

Average

1 year ago

Samm12345

When we were planning to buy graphic card during boxing week of 2019 and went to memory express, Calgary south location. They were telling me that we do have policy of price match and they did price match for graphic card. When we were planning to buy cooling fans and gone to memory express during same boxing week and asked for price match. They were telling me that we can't do during boxing week. Then I told him that you guys did just yesterday (during same boxing week) and his manager was telling me that that was just courtesy. He was providing completely irrelevant justification. This is double standard. They have low price guarantee and beat any Canadian store within 15 days of purchase from memory express which is clearly written on their web-site but they didn't follow even though we have purchased computer parts over C$1800. They don't have good sales staff and store manager. They don't have any courtesy.

Average

1 year ago

pan-69999

4.8

8 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Placed order 3 weeks ago, still hasn't been shipped. No phone number to contact them about this. No contact information whatsoever to cancel the order. You have to send a message through their own website, that's the only way to contact them about anything. Very unprofessional.

Average

1 year ago

twistedbydesigne

I have completed 6 orders from this site (7th in process right now). All have been shipped on or before the date said (except one that was shipped a day late, most likely due to it being placed during a weekend). Shipping dates are usually the day after you place an order, or two days after. All have arrived, at the worst, on the day specified (most a day or two early). I have never had a problem with a missing item or a wrong item or a bad charge on my credit card. One time an item was delayed at the warehouse, so they made two shipments (the first with everything that was in stock) without extra charge, both arriving within 24 hours of each other. The selection is great, the prices are good, the shipping is fast and accurate. I will continue buying from here as long as there is stuff I want to get.

Excellent

1 year ago

uthor

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased 3 posters from this merchant and one of them got creased in the mail system. The merchant was very kind in that they sent me a replacement poster very quickly and even reimbursed me for the stamp. The email returns were extremely quick and the customer service is overall, excellent indeed. Very great merchant, would recommend to friends and family. Thank you 123posters.com! :-)

Excellent

1 year ago

flyguym04

I ordered a poster for decorating the office I work in and my office manager changed her mind about how she'll decorate. I easliy found a phone number on the website to call 123posters & I called to cancel the order. This was 20 min after the order was placed. They already proccess the order, they rushed it to get it into the mail the same day. I was given a few options including just refusing the order to be refunded and then I got an email that they were able to fish my order out of the mail and all charged have been canceled. They did all this for someone that wasn't going to buy from them. I was impressed that they will always try to do the right thing for the customer.

Excellent

1 year ago

DrMulligan

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

order precisioncddvd-13221 from BurnSmart.com I have ordered from this company many times over the past few years and have never received an order packed this poorly. All orders are always double boxed and well packed - not this time. A single box was used and half the 600 cds ordered were broken from their shrink wrap and were loose in the shipping box. If you can't ship orders properly there are many other places that can. This is one repeat customer that is now looking for better.

Average

1 year ago

mactitmus

In 2009, someone reviewed this company and made this statement, "Order process was relatively quick, and te dealer was not playing with price vs shipping. A couple of other sites offered the product at $0.01, but the shipping was $50!!." Well it's now 2017 and things are WAY different. I came across this company five years ago and noticed that their items cost less than their competitors but when it came time to check out, the friggin' shipping cost for a $12.00 item was $30. I had forgotten about this site because I never bothered ordering anything at that time because of the gouging. I'm searching again for recording supplies and came across their website again. I was excited to see the prices were a few bucks lower than others so I ordered a few things and went through the check-out process. I ordered two items, $28 & $22.99. Fine and good. Then I plug in my State and zip and press the recalculate button. Shocked beyond measure, the shipping cost for two items was $55.71 UPS standard. I've ordered these same items from other sites at higher cost but lower shipping fees. Why would I pay more to have the item shipped than what it costs. From five years ago to now, this has NOT changed. At BurnSmart, no matter what is ordered, the shipping costs exceed your order. I would have paid double. I did the math and went back to the other sites. All told, their items may be a few bucks higher but you pay less overall because the shipping fees are far less. I've been checking around and while this is also being done on places like Amazon and ebay, at least it's reportable. Come on BurnSmart! Stop hiking up the shipping cost of an $8.00 item to $30. This is shameful. Please, don't just read this and take my word as gospel. Go to their website, drop a few items in the cart, go to check-out, calculate the shipping cost and see for yourself. BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE, SHIPPING GOUGING!

Average

1 year ago

dgenese

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Monday Dec 1 - Ordered service manual and paid via PayPal $53.94 Monday Dec 1 - Received email confirmation of order. Monday Dec 1 - Sent email requesting delivery date as manual was needed ASAP to repair a broken printer. Monday Dec 1 - Received reply from Susan stating "We are a part time family operation with full time jobs during the week. We pack and ship on the weekends, so you'll get this the beginning of next week." Thursday Dec 4 - I sent email CANCELING ORDER stating printer was critical to operation and due to delayed shipping of manual I had printer repaired and no longer need manual. Thursday Dec 4 - Received reply from Susan stating "your order is already in process and will be leaving here tomorrow. Unfortunately, as it is already in process I cannot cancel your order. It will arrive to your by the middle of next week." Thursday Dec 4 - My reply to Susans email was: "Well, if it is still there and leaving there tomorrow just unpack it, put it back on the shelf, charge me a restocking fee, and refund the difference." Tuesday Dec 9 - Box arrived via US Postal Service showing ship date of Saturday, Dec 6 on mail label. The box was refused at the door and marked RETURN TO SENDER. Wednesday Dec 10 - I sent an email requesting a full refund as they were not truthful concerning the shipping of the order and disregared my request to cancel the order Thursday Dec 11 - I called and only got voice mail. Thursday Dec 11 - Received email stating "We received your voice mail message. There are two options at this point. Because you sent an unauthorized return, there is a $20 restocking fee. We could issue you a refund of the manual price minus the restocking fee(a $25 refund). Or...pay the $5.25 for return shipping..." Monday Dec 15 - I requested a full refund again. Monday Dec 15 - Susan replied and restated her Dec 11 email above. I filed a complaint through the Better Business Bureau on this company. To this date, March 2, 2004, I have NOT received ANY refund from this company. Response of my complaint through Better Business Bureau was same line of dribble. On this date, Apr 21, 2004 I requested a refund. I figured I might as well get some money back even though they don't think I should get all of it back. Their December email said they would refund $25 back to me. They are charging me $10 for restocking AND $10 for "Unauthorized" return!!! Well, "Susan" just emailed and said: "no refund can be sent at this time as you waited over thirty days since this complaint" What a company. We need more companies like this in our industry. They certainly set a fine example.

Average

1 year ago

ivessm

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with