Back  

Technical School

A school where students learn skills that involve working with their hands.

73

Companies

Сompanies in this category

75

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Technical School

Technical School A school where students learn skills that involve working with their hands.

73

Companies

Сompanies in this category

75

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.4

13 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Learning Hebrew is not easy! The most important part is to take it as a mission and never give up! The course is consistent and the exercises are helpful to me to digest what I have learned! I review before and after the class, initially it was so hard! But I overcome it and learned to read bible as well! I am thankful that the opportunity that the school have offered me, so that I can accomplish my goal of learning Hebrew! Praise the LORD!

Excellent

5 months ago

Dana Q.

I am now in my second semester with eteacher Biblical, doing Biblical Hebrew B. I am very satisfied so far that every thing is done to ensure that my needs are met, both by teachers and other staff members who are all helpful and courteous.Response from Support Staff is always speedy. The class sessions are presented in a clear manner, and allow enough participation for the benefit of students. For me, doing Biblical Hebrew is a rich and enjoyable experience.

Excellent

5 months ago

Deborah B.

3.2

28 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Intellipaat

Intellipaat offers professional certification online training courses authored by industry experts Learn the high in-demand skills from our experts

Recent Reviews

I have enrolled for the Data Science Architect Course recently. The learning paths and modules are provided which are helpful for a newbie. It is a combination of Instructor-led and self-paced courses, a total of 10 courses. Assignments and projects are pre-loaded in your LMS account for practice. Overall, It is a good course if you want to gain skills to have a career in data science.

Great

5 months ago

Devesh S.

I want to give 5 Stars to Intellipaat. Awesome Learning Experience. Good Projects & Assignments. Trainer "Santosh" is great. His command on the technology is nice. One of the best course to master data science technology.

Excellent

5 months ago

Antelia R.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

ORILAND

ORILAND is a unique fantastic paper world created by origami-artists Yuri Katrin Shumakov Explore fold learn their designs buy great origami books

Recent Reviews

Having a little one makes me look for kid's stuff and I was looking for a site with origami guidelines and samples. There are many out there, but I liked this one because there is also music involved while folding the paper and traying to make sense out of it.

Great

5 months ago

Armen B.

3.1

4 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

DataFlair

DataFlair one of the best online training providers of Hadoop Big Data and Spark certifications through industry experts Get 247 lifetime support and flexible batch timings Learn coveted IT skills at the lowest costs

Recent Reviews

Me and my friend were looking for a real time project based training institute in Chennai as we wanted to switch our profile. We joined one classroom training institute in Adyar, Chennai and started our training in Hadoop but soon we realised that this is not going to help us in getting our jobs as they were covering only theoretical part that too not much in detail. So we quitted that training in between and started looking for some other means for the same. Then we came to know about DataFlair's Hadoop online training programme on Quora itself. As reviews were good, so we thought to give a chance and enrolled for the training. As long as, the training progressed, we started realising that the all reviews were true. The training was well balanced with a number of practicals and real time projects which we were looking for. Also, the theoretical part was very good. Now as we have completed our training, so we are very much confident in terms of Hadoop concepts and hands-on. It was the first time when we enrolled for any online training ever and I must say, we are not disappointed. Last but not the least: Thank You Anish sir!

Excellent

5 months ago

Gautam J.

I took online big data training at dataflair and I am very very happy and satisfied with their course. Their trainers are very experienced and helped me a lot in learning and starting career in big data.

Excellent

6 months ago

Sushila S.

2.5

3 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

WritersMarket

Where writers learn how to get published market and sell their writing Subscribe to WritersMarketcom today

Recent Reviews

Writer's Market - This is supposed to be a go-to resource for writers with information about markets, agents, etc. But it requires a subscription that you have to pay for, and some of the entries are far from detailed enough. It should be used as merely a starting point.

Great

6 months ago

Sitejabber User

i ordered 2 books from them, 1 which included 1 year access to the writers market.com. after 1 month, and 2 emails to them, they still haven not sent my item, and not responded to my customer service emails. the item was preorder, and they changed the date it was going to ship from aug 8 to sept 8, and never notified the customers. if i had known it was going to be shipped in sept, i would not have ordered book, as it missed my deadline. i also ordered another book (not on backorder) which was never received. i managed to call and get it "straightened out"- but it is inexcusable to me that customer service wont respond to missing orders that were paid for. the response from the customer service rep i talked to on phone, was a generic "sorry for the delay, we've been overwhelmed with requests" . it is unreasonable to me to not get back to a customer weeks after they ordered something. wont order from them again.

Average

6 months ago

Pilar J.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Biology Simulations

Biology simulations help students learn about biology and practice data analysis skills

Recent Reviews

This site is fascinating and seems to be geared towards late middle school/early high school students. I've only had a chance to play around with the evolution simulations and they're such a great learning tool. The simulation data sets vary a bit so you don't get the same outcome every time but it works really well to give students insight and a working understanding of the concept.

Excellent

6 months ago

David V.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The Institute on Aging is an organization that primarily services the San Francisco Bay Area. It is a non-profit which provides a comprehensive suite of services for individuals who want to age at home. The services appear to be free, as the organization relies heavily upon volunteers and donations. There are number of great "how to" guides on the site, explaining things like how to select a caregiver or how to fill out your advanced directives. But in addition to providing information, the organization operates a hotline where you can connect with a professional for free advice on health, financial and emotional issues. For individuals looking to age at home and maintain their independence as they get older, the Institute on Aging is an indispensable resource.

Excellent

6 months ago

Brent B.

3.3

14 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I Have seen dozens of online videos on how to make hair bows and so far this website and its products are the best I have found. The instructions are very easy to follow. I am really pleased with the products I've bought.

Excellent

6 months ago

Wandy B.

I already purchased 2 courses... The secret to hair bow success & More secret to hair bow success. That action speak for itself. I absolutely love both of it. The instruction is clear and easy to follow. It's near to impossible to not being able to produce similar product. Plus, I love the fact that the team give prompt reply to my enquiries (regardless of the time differences as I'm from Malaysia). So keep it up..

Excellent

6 months ago

Anis Z.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

DeSantis Property Management

Searching for property management in Pittsburgh Learn more about DeSantis Property Management a trusted local management firm 724 601-9145

Recent Reviews

Always a very quick response to any questions, concerns or problems I've had. Chris always gives me me ample notice of community events and scheduled maintenance. Highly satisfied with his management services and highly recommend!

Excellent

6 months ago

Monica V.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Australian Online Courses

Develop your professional skills anytime anywhere in Australia through our online coursesVisit our website to learn more about our online courses

Recent Reviews

The worst online learning I have come across, support is zero, contact is zero, portal is poorly designed and for the $500 they did get from me before I stopped payments got me log in details to the portal, that is it and then they have the hide to have a debt collector ring me as far as I am concerned contract was null and void as the did not stand up to their commitment. If they persist in recovering the remainder I will not hesitate in getting in touch with the ombudsman.

Average

6 months ago

Trace P.

I did the AOC Tax Preparation course (Unit 3) (“Prepare Tax Documentation for Individuals”). In summary, this was a good course, especially if you want something immediately available. I would recommend it for an overview of tax preparation. After reading the few negative reviews for AOC (courses not stated), and from some bad experiences with other training courses, I wasn’t sure, but the course was online and the dates very flexible so I took a chance and booked anyway (also unhappy customers are more likely to leave reviews than happy customers are). I’ve now finished the course. It took me about 2 months, but only because I had other commitments. A good half of that was spent on the assessments, which required about 16 pages of writing all up, and some internet research. I can’t really gauge the difficulty of the course because I had some background in tax already. I found it quite straightforward reading. I think it would be hard for a non-native-English speaker. It was marked very quickly and I have my digital certificate already, with the hard copy coming soon in the post. Unlike my previous courses, the tutor didn’t arbitrarily take off marks for unnecessary personal/subjective reasons, such as because they liked a different writing style. The tutors seemed professional and the marking fair. Tutor assistance: I had a few questions and the tutors replied promptly (within 24 hours). They generally took the time to understand what I was asking, rather than fire off an automatic glib response. I got the impression that student help was taken seriously by my tutors. Course material: I attended an ITP tax prep class several years ago, which took 2-3 months and was very detailed. This online course was very different. This AOC course was in depth and I found it informative and interesting, but unlike the ITP course it has no details of specific deductions, all the ins and outs of meal allowances, etc. Also not everything that it says is covered, is actually covered. It has a lot of generalised and background information, and the ATO viewpoint on various issues, but no information regarding this year’s changes to offsets, deductions, thresholds, Medicare etc. I was fine with that, and I feel the course gave me something that the ITP course didn’t, which was a useful, background, bigger picture understanding of the many aspects of tax preparation. It would have been a very good complement to the ITP course. It does cover what you need to know, such as CGT, depreciation, PSI versus contractor, what makes a deduction allowable, GST and BAS statements, offsets etc, but for specific current details you would need to look elsewhere (which shouldn’t be difficult). There seemed to be a lot of overviews of business accounting, which seemed over the top for simple tax preparation, but will probably come in useful. You also need to read around the subject, but the ATO website is good for that. I googled anything I didn’t understand. Some parts of the assessment were odd. For example the information on balance sheet credits and debits could do with a thorough revamp, or else not to be part of the assessment. Some parts seem to assume you are doing the course in a work environment, and perhaps this is who the course is aimed at. So for example I needed to write to the tutors and ask them to send a fillable tax return for one of the assessments, and it seems slightly unhelpful that this isn’t sent automatically. But this was a minor thing that didn’t hold me up at all, and otherwise I had really no criticism or complaints! It was a much better and more thorough course than I was expecting! So in summary, the pros: Flexible, online, helpful tutors, good background for tax preparation, generally overall good value and a useful course. I learnt a lot I didn’t know before. Cons: Nothing much really. Before being fully competent as a tax preparer, you would need to read up on this year’s thresholds and deductions, and you would need to read up on deductions in general, but that applies every year anyway, as the tax rules change every year!

Excellent

6 months ago

Mola Y.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

cuemath.com

Get the best certified math teachertutors for your child near you Cuemath help students learn build a strong math foundation

Recent Reviews

I was convinced at the beginning thinking my son would learn some skills and improve his maths. The online class has been postponed 3 or 4 times and 4 or 5 teachers were changed between 8 classes. Teacher left the online sessions to be my son of his own without any supervision. This company is very unethical and seeks lots of excuses for their failure. There are no exact contact numbers who can be contacted if you any concerns regarding your child's progress. You get random calls into your watsapp if you sent an query. I ruined my time and money giving them a try. Better find a descent teacher in your locality and avoid this platform as their teaching strategies are way different than ours(Australian standards) as they are operated from India. So Don't waste your time and money by trusting Facebook ads.Avoiding them is way better for your children...

Average

7 months ago

Sam E.