Back  

Technical School

A school where students learn skills that involve working with their hands.

81

Companies

Сompanies in this category

257

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (9711)
  • Beauty & Well-being (19155)
  • Business Services (76737)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (29389)
  • Education & Training (21771)
  • Electronics & Technology (10615)
  • Events & Entertainment (18792)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (17982)
  • Health & Medical (19347)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (10954)
  • Home & Garden (16432)
  • Home Services (4284)
  • Legal Services & Government (1278)
  • Media & Publishing (7833)
  • Money & Insurance (6484)
  • Public & Local Services (2214)
  • Restaurants & Bars (4271)
  • Shopping & Fashion (12661)
  • Sports (4342)
  • Travel & Vacation (5328)
  • Utilities (1036)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2831)
  • Other (436269)

Filters

Back  

Technical School

Technical School A school where students learn skills that involve working with their hands.

81

Companies

Сompanies in this category

257

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Australian Online Courses

Develop your professional skills anytime anywhere in Australia through our online coursesVisit our website to learn more about our online courses

Recent Reviews

The worst online learning I have come across, support is zero, contact is zero, portal is poorly designed and for the $500 they did get from me before I stopped payments got me log in details to the portal, that is it and then they have the hide to have a debt collector ring me as far as I am concerned contract was null and void as the did not stand up to their commitment. If they persist in recovering the remainder I will not hesitate in getting in touch with the ombudsman.

Average

1 year ago

Trace P.

I did the AOC Tax Preparation course (Unit 3) (“Prepare Tax Documentation for Individuals”). In summary, this was a good course, especially if you want something immediately available. I would recommend it for an overview of tax preparation. After reading the few negative reviews for AOC (courses not stated), and from some bad experiences with other training courses, I wasn’t sure, but the course was online and the dates very flexible so I took a chance and booked anyway (also unhappy customers are more likely to leave reviews than happy customers are). I’ve now finished the course. It took me about 2 months, but only because I had other commitments. A good half of that was spent on the assessments, which required about 16 pages of writing all up, and some internet research. I can’t really gauge the difficulty of the course because I had some background in tax already. I found it quite straightforward reading. I think it would be hard for a non-native-English speaker. It was marked very quickly and I have my digital certificate already, with the hard copy coming soon in the post. Unlike my previous courses, the tutor didn’t arbitrarily take off marks for unnecessary personal/subjective reasons, such as because they liked a different writing style. The tutors seemed professional and the marking fair. Tutor assistance: I had a few questions and the tutors replied promptly (within 24 hours). They generally took the time to understand what I was asking, rather than fire off an automatic glib response. I got the impression that student help was taken seriously by my tutors. Course material: I attended an ITP tax prep class several years ago, which took 2-3 months and was very detailed. This online course was very different. This AOC course was in depth and I found it informative and interesting, but unlike the ITP course it has no details of specific deductions, all the ins and outs of meal allowances, etc. Also not everything that it says is covered, is actually covered. It has a lot of generalised and background information, and the ATO viewpoint on various issues, but no information regarding this year’s changes to offsets, deductions, thresholds, Medicare etc. I was fine with that, and I feel the course gave me something that the ITP course didn’t, which was a useful, background, bigger picture understanding of the many aspects of tax preparation. It would have been a very good complement to the ITP course. It does cover what you need to know, such as CGT, depreciation, PSI versus contractor, what makes a deduction allowable, GST and BAS statements, offsets etc, but for specific current details you would need to look elsewhere (which shouldn’t be difficult). There seemed to be a lot of overviews of business accounting, which seemed over the top for simple tax preparation, but will probably come in useful. You also need to read around the subject, but the ATO website is good for that. I googled anything I didn’t understand. Some parts of the assessment were odd. For example the information on balance sheet credits and debits could do with a thorough revamp, or else not to be part of the assessment. Some parts seem to assume you are doing the course in a work environment, and perhaps this is who the course is aimed at. So for example I needed to write to the tutors and ask them to send a fillable tax return for one of the assessments, and it seems slightly unhelpful that this isn’t sent automatically. But this was a minor thing that didn’t hold me up at all, and otherwise I had really no criticism or complaints! It was a much better and more thorough course than I was expecting! So in summary, the pros: Flexible, online, helpful tutors, good background for tax preparation, generally overall good value and a useful course. I learnt a lot I didn’t know before. Cons: Nothing much really. Before being fully competent as a tax preparer, you would need to read up on this year’s thresholds and deductions, and you would need to read up on deductions in general, but that applies every year anyway, as the tax rules change every year!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mola Y.

5

169 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Cuemath

Cuemath is an after-school online Math and Coding program for KG to 12th-grade students. We are: STEM Accredited | Present in 20+ Countries | Certified by Grant Thornton | Backed by Capital G. Our Teaching Methodology consists of a Unique Approach that combines 1:1 / Group instructions with engaging puzzles, Interactive Visuals which help teach math as intuitive logic, and Self-paced learning for your child

Recent Reviews

Our 8 year old child learning from Rashmi Sathaye says - She is the best teacher ever and has asked us never to change her. We agree. Cuemath has definitely made our child's ability to solve Math problems quickly. There is a structure, there are visual aids and there are rewards and add to it there is a patient teacher like Rashmi. When we ask our child if she would consider Kumon over Cuemath, she says Cuemath is fun while Kumon is not.

Excellent

2 weeks ago

arindamchanda

Hey!! I hope you're doing well. I recently enrolled my child to Cuemath and the experience has been simply amazing. Each month Cuemath gives me 3 Scholarship coupons of 30% off with which you can avail for a free trial. I thought of nominating you. Do enjoy the free trial and let me know how was it. Regards, Bhaskar

Excellent

3 weeks ago

Bhaskar Kota

4.6

3 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Excel with Business

Excel with Business is an online course platform with over 1000000 learners worldwide Learn Microsoft Office skills Finance a Mini MBA and more

Recent Reviews

I started the first course in my package two weeks ago and I'm very happy with the content. I've already learned several new things that I should have already known! (Mildly deflated ego). My only concern is the volume of some of the videos is barely audible. I've done everything I can think of on my end to make them louder, but now I just put my ear really close to the speaker. Inconvenient, but effective.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nancy

I purchased this course and today it keeps telling me it doest recognise my user name & password - I really need to get in and access this urgently please can some one come back to me urgently? Every time I try to reset password its telling me there is a fault Can some one please come back to me to resolve?

Average

1 year ago

Jonathan Pert

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

EMILY GRAY KOEHLER

Currently working out of her public studio in White Bear Lake Minnesota Emily Gray Koehler has exhibited her woodcuts and collagraphs throughout the upper Midwest Learn about the artist and her inspirations while finding the perfect woodcut print to add some new energy to your home

4.7

28 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Intellipaat

Intellipaat offers professional certification online training courses authored by industry experts Learn the high in-demand skills from our experts

Recent Reviews

I have enrolled for the Data Science Architect Course recently. The learning paths and modules are provided which are helpful for a newbie. It is a combination of Instructor-led and self-paced courses, a total of 10 courses. Assignments and projects are pre-loaded in your LMS account for practice. Overall, It is a good course if you want to gain skills to have a career in data science.

Great

1 year ago

Devesh S.

I want to give 5 Stars to Intellipaat. Awesome Learning Experience. Good Projects & Assignments. Trainer "Santosh" is great. His command on the technology is nice. One of the best course to master data science technology.

Excellent

1 year ago

Antelia R.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Valerie Martinelli Consulting Expert Career Leadership Coaching Valerie Martinelli Consulting LLC

VMC loves working with professionals seeking to advance their careers We are here to empower you towards the job you are seeking Learn more about our services and let039s get started

Recent Reviews

She was so patient, I'm very grateful for the amazing work that she did

Excellent

1 year ago

Rocio Torres Nerio

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Crypto Buyers Club

Learn how to buy and sell cryptocurrencies simply and safely Free resources no sign-up required

Recent Reviews

great service amazing free advice from Josh complete noob (i’m 34) haha answered some a lot of questions for me and gave me answers that made me confident enough to buy my first lot of crypto coins thanks again. lee

Excellent

1 year ago

lee mckean

3.5

14 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was searching for ideas on how to make tutus, when I discovered this site. The products and information are very professional and I will continue to use this site as well as to recommend it to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Catruss9003 H.

I Have seen dozens of online videos on how to make hair bows and so far this website and its products are the best I have found. The instructions are very easy to follow. I am really pleased with the products I've bought.

Excellent

1 year ago

Wandy B.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

ORILAND

ORILAND is a unique fantastic paper world created by origami-artists Yuri Katrin Shumakov Explore fold learn their designs buy great origami books

Recent Reviews

Having a little one makes me look for kid's stuff and I was looking for a site with origami guidelines and samples. There are many out there, but I liked this one because there is also music involved while folding the paper and traying to make sense out of it.

Great

1 year ago

Armen B.

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

WritersMarket

Where writers learn how to get published market and sell their writing Subscribe to WritersMarketcom today

Recent Reviews

Writer's Market - This is supposed to be a go-to resource for writers with information about markets, agents, etc. But it requires a subscription that you have to pay for, and some of the entries are far from detailed enough. It should be used as merely a starting point.

Great

1 year ago

Sitejabber User

i ordered 2 books from them, 1 which included 1 year access to the writers market.com. after 1 month, and 2 emails to them, they still haven not sent my item, and not responded to my customer service emails. the item was preorder, and they changed the date it was going to ship from aug 8 to sept 8, and never notified the customers. if i had known it was going to be shipped in sept, i would not have ordered book, as it missed my deadline. i also ordered another book (not on backorder) which was never received. i managed to call and get it "straightened out"- but it is inexcusable to me that customer service wont respond to missing orders that were paid for. the response from the customer service rep i talked to on phone, was a generic "sorry for the delay, we've been overwhelmed with requests" . it is unreasonable to me to not get back to a customer weeks after they ordered something. wont order from them again.

Average

1 year ago

Pilar J.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

DeSantis Property Management

Searching for property management in Pittsburgh Learn more about DeSantis Property Management a trusted local management firm 724 601-9145

Recent Reviews

Always a very quick response to any questions, concerns or problems I've had. Chris always gives me me ample notice of community events and scheduled maintenance. Highly satisfied with his management services and highly recommend!

Excellent

1 year ago

Monica V.

3.8

13 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Learning Hebrew is not easy! The most important part is to take it as a mission and never give up! The course is consistent and the exercises are helpful to me to digest what I have learned! I review before and after the class, initially it was so hard! But I overcome it and learned to read bible as well! I am thankful that the opportunity that the school have offered me, so that I can accomplish my goal of learning Hebrew! Praise the LORD!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dana Q.

I am now in my second semester with eteacher Biblical, doing Biblical Hebrew B. I am very satisfied so far that every thing is done to ensure that my needs are met, both by teachers and other staff members who are all helpful and courteous.Response from Support Staff is always speedy. The class sessions are presented in a clear manner, and allow enough participation for the benefit of students. For me, doing Biblical Hebrew is a rich and enjoyable experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deborah B.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Biology Simulations

Biology simulations help students learn about biology and practice data analysis skills

Recent Reviews

This site is fascinating and seems to be geared towards late middle school/early high school students. I've only had a chance to play around with the evolution simulations and they're such a great learning tool. The simulation data sets vary a bit so you don't get the same outcome every time but it works really well to give students insight and a working understanding of the concept.

Excellent

1 year ago

David V.

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

DataFlair

DataFlair one of the best online training providers of Hadoop Big Data and Spark certifications through industry experts Get 247 lifetime support and flexible batch timings Learn coveted IT skills at the lowest costs

Recent Reviews

Me and my friend were looking for a real time project based training institute in Chennai as we wanted to switch our profile. We joined one classroom training institute in Adyar, Chennai and started our training in Hadoop but soon we realised that this is not going to help us in getting our jobs as they were covering only theoretical part that too not much in detail. So we quitted that training in between and started looking for some other means for the same. Then we came to know about DataFlair's Hadoop online training programme on Quora itself. As reviews were good, so we thought to give a chance and enrolled for the training. As long as, the training progressed, we started realising that the all reviews were true. The training was well balanced with a number of practicals and real time projects which we were looking for. Also, the theoretical part was very good. Now as we have completed our training, so we are very much confident in terms of Hadoop concepts and hands-on. It was the first time when we enrolled for any online training ever and I must say, we are not disappointed. Last but not the least: Thank You Anish sir!

Excellent

1 year ago

Gautam J.

I took online big data training at dataflair and I am very very happy and satisfied with their course. Their trainers are very experienced and helped me a lot in learning and starting career in big data.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sushila S.

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The Institute on Aging is an organization that primarily services the San Francisco Bay Area. It is a non-profit which provides a comprehensive suite of services for individuals who want to age at home. The services appear to be free, as the organization relies heavily upon volunteers and donations. There are number of great "how to" guides on the site, explaining things like how to select a caregiver or how to fill out your advanced directives. But in addition to providing information, the organization operates a hotline where you can connect with a professional for free advice on health, financial and emotional issues. For individuals looking to age at home and maintain their independence as they get older, the Institute on Aging is an indispensable resource.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brent B.

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

London Jewellery School

Comprehensive jewellery making courses Learn the art of jewellery making at London Jewellery School

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Outside That Cubicle

Hate working in a cubicle Looking to work online Find all the best work from home opportunities here Learn from someone who as been working online since 2016

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Making Better Dishes From Home

Would you like to start working on eating healthier foods Learn more about making healthier meals from home

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

San Francisco Pride

Learn About SFPride50039s Online Celebrations

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Home

Alley Cat Allies is the nations leading cat advocacy organization Improving the lives of all cats and kittens Learn how to help stray and feral cats

4

4 SmartReviews Score

ResumeOK

Learn how to write a great resume and what039s recommended to put on the objective skills duties and responsabilities sections

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Sleep Association

Learn about the importance of sleep and the dangers of sleep disorders including insomnia sleep apnea narcolepsy snoring and RLS

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Patisserie Makes Perfect

A patisserie food blog covering attempts to learn patisserie and posting patisserie recipes

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Hyundai Forums

Hyundai Forum is a community for all Hyundai Owners to talk and learn all about their favorite subject Hyundai cars from the Sonata to the Elantra and even

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Axia Futures

Axia Futures uses an immersive learning platform to deliver cutting-edge trading courses Learn to trade with dynamic skills trading strategy development

2.7

2.7 SmartReviews Score

7 Trading Sins

Most Traders Fall Victim to Careless Mistakes Learn How To Avoid These Sins Like the Plague

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Learn Market Online

Learn to trade market online Get useful materials on forex stock and commodity market Read our reviews of Forex brokers Download free E-books about technical and fundamental analysis trading psychology

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

The Blog Societies

A cultivated community for influencers to unlock the resources connections and tools necessary to grow their blogs Learn how to be a member today

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with