Back  

Cooking Class

A class devoted to education in the art and science of cooking and food preparation.

80

Companies

Сompanies in this category

125

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Cooking Class

Cooking Class A class devoted to education in the art and science of cooking and food preparation.

80

Companies

Сompanies in this category

125

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.2

13 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sur La Table

Shop Sur La Table for the finest cookware dinnerware cutlery kitchen electrics bakeware and more Our cooking class program is one of the largest in the nation

Recent Reviews

I went into their shop and they were very helpful and curtious. I bought a couple of the Sur la Table tri-ply pans and they are fantastic. I love the weight and the look of them and also how easy it is to use them.

Excellent

1 month ago

M. U.

Sur La Table, ("syur lah tahb-leh") translates "on the table". It matters to me how the best recipes, created in my kitchen end up on my table. You too? Then Sur La Table is the place to find the right baking/cooking tools for the project, time saving gadgets, cutlery, cookware, flatware, linens, accessories, small electrics and more to make a home-cook look like a pro. You can even hone your skills with a cooking class in the open kitchen classroom at the back of the store.

Excellent

6 months ago

Charlie W.

3.6

33 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

KnopkaTransfer

Transfers by luxury class cars and buses in the biggest cities of Europe

Recent Reviews

Трансфер и водитель были превосходны. Водитель ждал на месте, указанном ранее в переписке. Он помог нам с чемоданами, в машине работал кондиционер и была вода.

Excellent

1 month ago

Käthe Tsveta

Wir wurden im Voraus darüber informiert, wie wir unseren Fahrer finden konnten, was den Prozess wirklich reibungslos machte. Unser Fahrer war höflich und freundlich und hätte nicht hilfsbereiter sein können.

Excellent

1 month ago

Michaela Tom

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was in the market for a smaller drill for use in the house & came upon Makita's 10.8v tools. The CBI drill & impact driver set was ideal and bearing in mind it comes with two batteries and a charger it's going for a great price. The tools are tough and reliable and charge in less than an hour. I'm very happy with them.

Excellent

1 month ago

Edward James Thomas

I like Makita tools as I can use my battery on a number of different tools: Drill. Impact Drill. Which makes life easier when things get tough. Makita Tools are easy to use and do the job.Well worth having.

Excellent

7 months ago

Christopher Stokes

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Belgo

Belgo Specialists in simple Belgian cooking and good Belgian beers Quirky 1990s designed restaurants create a delicious and authentic Belgian experience

Recent Reviews

This review is for the Bromley branch - Had to pay for food not required? Nice Atmosphere - staff friendly - food just Ok (from Christmas menu), over cooked carrots, almost raw roast parsnips but nicely presented - very nice beers HOWEVER.. On arrival we said one of our party had just been taken ill and was unable to attend, what happened next was totally unexpected..........we were told that the meal had to be paid for....Lose the Deposit OK (even though the restaurant was 1/2 empty) but pay for the unwanted meal??..... they then presented the unwanted / unneeded starter and main meal on the table?........ We ate some as it would only go to waste........What a strange policy, pay for anunwanted unneeded meal NEVER EVER had any of us had to pay for a meal for an absent guest anywhere ese.........We will not be re-visiting

Poor

1 month ago

T. Y.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Aztec RV Resort

Aztec RV Resort is a resort located in Margate in the region of Fort Lauderdale in Florida Exclusively reserved for CLASS A motorcoach Aztec is the ultimate destination for long term stays

Recent Reviews

We stayed at the Aztec RV Resort for 2 weeks and loved the charm and beauty of the site. It is located close to Fort Lauderdale and the beaches. Their customer service was excellent. It is a place that is very elegant and if you own a class A RV make sure you consider staying there. They have so many amenities available that we really felt like staying at a hotel resort. Make sure to check out their website: www.aztecrvresort.com

Excellent

5 months ago

Redy D.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Dilbert

The Official Dilbert Website featuring Scott Adams Dilbert strips animation mashups and more starring Dilbert Dogbert Wally The Pointy Haired Boss Alice Asok Dogberts New Ruling Class and more

Recent Reviews

For all current and ex-cubicle workers and office drones Dilbert (www.Dilbert.com) is a breath of well aimed insanity that pokes a sharp point into the inanities of modern business and management practices. For those of us struggling to work from home it's a great reminder of why it might not be such a good thing to go back into the daily grind of office politics. I swear I used to work with some of the characters. One of the few cartoons that often manages to raise a smile... You can also sign up to get a daily cartoon emailed to you.

Great

5 months ago

K. D.

I don't have a lot of pleasurable experience at my work and reading dilbert is one of the few times where I can actually stand being there. His take on the office life is so true and funny that is has be howling in my cube. I swear being in middle management is the fifth circle of hell, so this lets me have just a little bit of heaven.

Great

6 months ago

John C.

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Cooking For Engineers

Detailed instructions on food and cooking for those who like to ask not just How but also Why

Recent Reviews

One of my go-to recipe sites -- whenever I need to know how to cook a particular dish or am looking for something interesting to try out, I come to this site. With its vast collection of well-documented recipes and high quality pictures, it's a great way to expand your repertoire as a cook. Cooking for Engineers is the personal recipe collection of Michael Chu, an engineer who has invested a lot of time making his favorite dishes accessible to others online. Because of his background, the site is targeted toward a more analytical audience and features step-by-step photo-accompanied instructions, precise measurements, and cooking timelines. I've tried several of his recipes and have found them all very easy to follow. The recipes themselves are pretty good too, which is a credit to Michael's growing credibility as a talented chef.

Excellent

5 months ago

Michael L.

it's not every day I have to go find out what "orthogonal" means, but having found Michael Chu's "Orthogonal Thought" blog (http://www.orthogonalthought.com/blog/) and drifted from there to his website, Cooking For Engineers, I felt obliged to find out. Sadly, now I know, I still don't know. But good grief, Jim, I'm a cook, not an engineer. Cooking For Engineers has been created for those who have the ability to be both things simultaneously, lucky people that they are. And the result is a foodie fansite that's so neat and tidy, you could cut yourself on the edges. Everything here is very square, in a geometric rather than a sociological manner. The photography is rarely less than excellent and the text, even when enthusing over a recipe, is crisp and to the point. So, well, I guess I'm implying that this is very much a site for men who clear their desks before the end of the day and don't think a slide rule is a playground regulation. I wouldn't know, somehow I've never made friends with one of those guys but I think I've seen them, from afar. If you're comfortable with the lack of clumsy exuberance that infuses other, less precise cookery sites then there's plenty to learn and study here. You may find the tone just a touch deprecatory, as in this, from a book review: "In the cholesterol entry, it starts off with "A soft, waxy lipid (a type of fat)..." which is also kind of wrong. Since cholesterol is fat soluble it is a lipid, but fats are type of lipid, not the other way around. Vitamin A is a lipid, but is not a fat. Similarly, cholesterol is a lipid but not a fat. But, here I'm nitpicking ..." but you have to admire the thoughtful precision that imbues even a simple task such as splitting a muffin: "Meanwhile, I had taken my English muffins and halved them with two forks. Using a knife produces a smoother finish on the muffin halves which doesn't toast as well or produce the famous nooks and crannies for sauce and dressing to fill." Wonderful attention to detail. I will, however, take issue with the description of English muffins as "resembling crumpets." I'm English. They don't. A crumpet is a crumpet and as Wikipedia says, an English Muffin only "bears a *vague* resemblance to a crumpet." But there, now I'm starting to nitpick, it must be catching. I did enjoy my trip around this site, though I didn't have time to explore the attached forum and I've bookmarked it for a return sometime soon. It has a different flavor from other foodie sites but that's a compliment. An engineered one, but a compliment all the same.

Great

6 months ago

Chris O.

4.9

2 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Home Page

All about the science and art of barbecue grilling and outdoor cooking with more than 1000 pages of free tested BBQ recipes tips on technique original science research mythbusting and unbiased equipment reviews Eight expert moderators answer reader questions promptly

Recent Reviews

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW HOW TO BBQ OR SMOKE MEAT THIS IS IT. EVERYTHING DOWN TO TECHNIQUE, RUB AND GRILL OR SMOKER TO USE. IT IS MY BIBLE AND FRIEND IN THE SUMMER TIME OF NEED WHEN THE SMOKER OR BBQ CALLS ME OUT TO PLAY. WANT TO KNOW WHY WOOD, COAL, GAS AND ELECTRIC HEAT SOURCES MAKE DIFFERENT TASTES, MEATHEAD KNOWS AND TELLS YOU HERE. AND DON'T FORGET TO GET A RELIABLE DIGITAL THERMOMETER WHILE YOUR AT IT!!

Great

6 months ago

Michael P.

AmazingRibs.com is run by Craig Goldwyn, known overwhelmingly as Meathead, a nickname from his childhood. The AmazingRibs website is dedicated to all things barbecue, from recipes that Meathead has developed and tested to barbecue techniques and reviews of barbecue tools and equipment. The website is so massive and comprehensive that I am amazed that just one man could research and write that much. It’s a prodigious achievement. Meathead’s recipes are so much more than just a list of ingredients and step by step instructions. He provides the reader with an in-depth essay on why the recipe is constructed the way that it is and takes great delight in debunking tried-and-true techniques that are just flat out wrong. His writing style is irreverent and every article that I’ve read is more of a story than anything else. While Meathead has a number of people resources that help him with the AmazingRibs website content, it’s important to note that he is incredibly collaborative as well. When a website visitor has feedback, suggestions or corrections on an article, Meathead is quick to write a personal reply and frequently updates the article with the input and then proceeds to give credit for it. I am a frequent visitor to food and cooking websites all over the web. AmazingRibs is simply the best food website on the internet. Food Network and every other food/cooking website would do well to checkout Meathead’s creation and learn from it. AmazingRibs.com is simply amazing.

Excellent

6 months ago

Stan J.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Science PowerPoint

Science Units that use PowerPoint presentations in a refreshing new way to present class notes labs assessments project ideas discussion questions and much more for educators and homeschool parents for grades 5-10

Recent Reviews

A fantastic resource! I went from having nothing planned for my next unit to an entire unit ready to go. Worth every penny! It has everything you need to start as soon as it arrives. The lessons run themselves.

Excellent

6 months ago

Sam B.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Hillbilly Housewife

Low Cost Home Cooking From Scratch

Recent Reviews

I have been reviewing this site for about 1 month now. I have tried several recipes and they have all turned out good. The first recipe I tried was the corn fritters. Since I always seem to have left over corn I don't want to waste this is a good way to enjoy it again. I like the site because if you want a particular recipe you can request it. If it is not on the site. You can click the link, looking for request. I also liked the fast apple dumpling recipe. Since I have a sweet tooth I like making deserts from scratch. This site shows you how to use things you have around to create nice meals that are inexpensive. I have been on many recipe sites, but is is one of my favorites. I think that good cooking does not have to be expensive to really come up with good menu ideas. The site also gives you weekly menu ideas that are easy and quick to prepare. I have tried several of the dishes and they have all been worth making. The site has a lot of different categories that have been helpful to me. I also really enjoyed the breakfast pizza a lot. This site is a definite keeper. You can also share your recipes with them as well. If you have a recipe and want to share it you can send it to Hillbilly Housewife and they will post it. I think this is neat because others can try out your ideas as well. I would like to someday give my mom's recipes to others to enjoy. I am not ready to let them out just yet because I have to get them all together. Since my mom passed away years ago. I think this may be another way for her to live on. My mom's poor mans pizza is one I want to definitely add to Hillbilly housewife. It's just a simple little recipe that taste so delicious. Low cost cooking from scratch is Hillbilly Housewife's motto. I love it. www.hillbillyhousewife.com

Excellent

6 months ago

Lorraine W.

2.5

7 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

ProQ Barbecues and Smokers

At ProQ we are experts in BBQ food smoking and the art of using smoke in cookery and food preservation Our products have earned an enviable reputation for quality versatility and innovation helping you to share the same enjoyment of BBQ outdoor cooking and the love of food as we do

Recent Reviews

Great service arrived 2 days after ordering - willm use again

Excellent

6 months ago

Neil Pavis

Bought 2 lots of wood for my smoker. Great products and the delivery is so quick. Have already placed a second order, will keep coming back for sure

Excellent

6 months ago