Back  

Preschool

An educational establishment or learning space offering early childhood education to children before they begin compulsory education at primary school.

72

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1422

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

Filters

Back  

Preschool

Preschool An educational establishment or learning space offering early childhood education to children before they begin compulsory education at primary school.

72

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1422

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.5

8 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Sensory Toys for Kids Wooden Toys for Toddlers STEM Toys Kontu

Kontu STEM Blocks are magnetic wooden blocks that engage children in STEM concepts especially early mathematics

Recent Reviews

Kontu blocks are a wonderful addition to our toys! The activities naturally lend themselves to rich conversations about parts and wholes, comparing numbers, and benchmark numbers. To top it off, these blocks are incredibly well made. They are a noticeably higher quality than most toys on the market. I know they will be part of our STEM activities for years to come.

Excellent

1 month ago

Neily

I bought these for my in home childcare business. The kids LOVE them! The blocks are well made & I have no concerns about the children accidentally being able to get to the magnets. Outstanding product!

Excellent

1 month ago

Faith

3.8

32 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

One Education

Learn New Skills Today Take your career to the next level Learning doesn’t begin and end in the classroom That’s hellip

Recent Reviews

If I talk about the content quality, it was absolutely awesome guys! Best course I have ever had online. Although it was not a good time for me I enjoyed the course a lot. After successful completion, I got a certificate.

Excellent

1 month ago

Jessica Gregory

I was happy with the course as it had lots of information which helped me to pass the course. The only downside to using one education for using its courses is that is makes you pay for the PDF and hard copy of the certificates which most other websites give you this for free

Great

1 month ago

Lewis Todd

3.2

22 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Insider Pages

Reviews of San Francisco Businesses Written by San Francisco39s Insiders The Inside Scoop on San Francisco39s Restaurants Beauty Salons Dentists Preschools Spas and More

Recent Reviews

I love ILKB! They have gotten me out of my no-workout funk and there's nothing better than beating the bag at the end of a stressful day. All of the staff are so friendly and encouraging and call you by name. The studio is always clean and smells clean too, which is impressive ;) Encouraging everyone to try!

Excellent

5 months ago

Lauren D.

My fiance and i just signed up for a couple of classes. We were very nervous and skeptical of how it would go. From the moment we walked into the building it was very clean; the staff were very welcoming and friendly (especially Jerome & Shantel. They took their time with us and explained everything. It sure made us feel comfortable. So far, it's a very fun, positive environment while challenging at the same time.

Excellent

5 months ago

Daisy S.

2.8

22 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Little Monk Seal

Enroll your young children today The best Montessori Preschool and Kindergarten is now in Kihei Maui This is a great option for children to learn and grow

Recent Reviews

The teachers at Little Monk Seal are invested and there to stay. I am happy to see that they follow the the Montessori method of teaching to the highest degree. They remain in the children's lives and care about being life long educators. Michelle holds a Masters Degree in Education and both teachers have their Montessori credentials along with a long history of work with children. This was important to us when we were looking for the right school, which we are pleased to have said that we found it here!

Excellent

5 months ago

Amanda J.

I have known Michelle for over 15 years. Not only is she an amazing person she is so caring and compassionate for kids. I have seen her go from being a nanny to getting her masters, while all along keeping her focus towards child education and what's best for the children she is taking care of. Her passion for child development and growth is contagious. If I lived in Hawaii, there is no doubt I would send my son to Little Monk Seal Montessori to learn from Michelle.

Excellent

5 months ago

Joni M.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Prestige Sport Ma

MENU Prestige Sport Martial Arts Amazing programs for kids and adults to get more focused fit and confident EXPLORE OUR PROGRAMS Preschool Martial Artsin The perfect blend of gross motor skill building and fun Our early learners preschool age martial arts program gives your little one the tools to surpass their development expectationsWe8217re dedicated to hellip

Recent Reviews

I have been so pleased with my son's positive attitude! This isn't just a school to learn Martial Arts, but a safe place for kids to learn respect and self confidence. I've seen so many positive changes in my child I can't wait for my youngest to join!! Masters Justin, Stephan, and Bradley go the extra mile for their students. I don't know where they find the energy to personalize everyone's experience :)

Excellent

6 months ago

Christy K.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Free Printable Worksheets for Preschool - Sixth Grade in Math English and more

Print worksheets for preschool-sixth grade students by grade or subject area-math English handwriting history and more plus coloring pages and puzzles

Recent Reviews

This website has a lot of free printables. As a parent or a teacher, you can find the worksheet that teaches the exact academic skill you want your child to learn. Many of the worksheets have fun pictures children can color. This is a great resource for both teachers and parents.

Great

6 months ago

Zoe S.

3.9

1155 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This school is amazing from the minute you walk in the warm greetings and throughout the day communication about eating,playing ect is amazing to the time you pick your littles up and are wished a great evening. The staff is awesome!!

Excellent

6 months ago

Tutor W.

We recently transferred to this location from another Tutor Time facility. I have been very happy with the transition. All the staff have been very welcoming to both me and my daughter. The administrative staff are helpful, always friendly and professional and made the effort to get to know me and my daughter. The teachers all greet my daughter by name and make an effort to engage with her. I am very happy with all the staff at this school, they do a wonderful job.

Excellent

6 months ago

Tutor E.

3.6

166 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

once has graduated from the school, 2nd once just entered the Primary class. The 3rd one is about to start. The kids enjoy it. The school isn't so big that the kids get intimidated. It is just right for them before she enter the school system.

Excellent

6 months ago

First Colony

My child’s journey with Preston meadows for the past three months has been wonderful. She is growing more confident and comfortable day by day. She is enjoying every single day at school. As parents we are happy to know our child is studying in a safe and nurturing environment. Thank you to everyone at Preston meadows! And keep up the good work!

Great

6 months ago

Preston Meadows

3.3

3 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

A series of books about Hindu Gods and Goddesses for children under 6

The Jai Jai39s is a series books created to meet Hindu Gods and Goddesses The books are aimed at pre-school children aged 18 months to 4 years

Recent Reviews

I still have not received the books even though i ordered them about 10 days ago. The money has been deducted from my account.

Average

6 months ago

Anjni Halai

I would give them 0 stars if I could. Not received my order no response from them. Very disappointed. Was really looking forward to my children having these books. Feel let down. I bet I still won’t hear back from them. Will be claiming money back from paypal

Average

6 months ago

C. A.

3.1

8 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Ikon Institute

Ikon are leaders in Humanistic Transpersonal Education offering a variety of accredited courses in Youth Work Counselling Art Therapy Psychotherapy

Recent Reviews

I am a current student at IKON in Melbourne and could not speak more highly of the hands-on teaching and support of this campus. The respect and care from the tutors make learning so much easier. Administration staff support definitely 10/10. Nothing is too much trouble and students are always greeted with a warm smile. LOVE THIS PLACE!

Excellent

6 months ago

Soraya W.

As I reflect on 2018, and in particular my first year of full time study since 1992, there is no way I could have done it anywhere but Ikon. I had looked at a couple of other institutions, which very quickly proved themselves to not be options for what I was wanting - both in terms of quality of course content, and in the personal approach provided by all staff I’ve interacted with. Even when the outcomes of the discussions were not what I was hoping for, at no point have I felt like “just a number” or a “source of income”. Being acknowledged and respected for who I am and what I bring, only serves to push me further to discover and uncover more about myself. Given that the last essay I submitted prior to Ikon was handwritten, my learning curve for the changes in the education system was practically vertical. Help and guidance from tutors and admin staff got me on the right track - not just in terms of what’s required for the school, but also to really look inside myself, extract what’s there and then show it in my work. And great as they are, they’re not a patch on the support which is present among my classmates. I know that I don’t have to be anything other than who I am with them, and vice versa. It’s through this authenticity that there is a trust and depth of safety, to allow me the opportunities to work through personal issues which may arise from our course work. So, not only is this old dog learning new tricks, he’s doing so from the young pups around him! I have a therapist outside of school. This was recommended to us at the beginning of the year and I couldn’t support it more. Being on the receiving end of that which I am preparing to provide, keeps me focused on being able to eradicate my personal “dross”. Doing so away from uni ensures that there is no overlapping murkiness between the two worlds. I have about eight friends who are psychiatrists, psychologists or psychotherapists. Within 3 months of me starting the Bachelor of Integrative Psychotherapy, they were literally gob-smacked when I told them what and how this degree teaches us. They also comment on how they can see me changing as I move towards becoming a psychotherapist, rather than just learning to be one. If you’re thinking about enrolling at Ikon, I strongly encourage it. Don’t walk away from this place lightly - it really is worth it.

Excellent

6 months ago

Michael H.

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

ACTAC

The Australian College of Teacher Aides and Childcare is Australia039s leading specialist provider of online and distance study for childcare courses and teacher aide courses offering 6 courses that relate to working with children in an education setting from CHC40213 Certificate IV in Education Support to the CHC50113 Diploma of early Childhood Education and Care

Recent Reviews

I studied the Certificate iii in Early Childhood Education and Care with ACTAC. It was the most frustrating and arduous course of study I have ever completed, despite the fact that it is the lowest level of qualification I have studied since leaving school. I wish I had done my research and studied at TAFE or somewhere else. The course materials are not clustered which means that subject material is repeated over and over again. Each subject (18 in total plus a work placement) requires at least 6000 words and up to 10,000 words in responses. The work placement requirements are absurdly repetitive and extensive and my work placement supervisor said she had never (in 20 years) had to sign off on so many tasks for a student. Some course materials appear to be written for community services students and do not relate to early childhood at all. Some questions are ridiculously simple (explain the steps in making a cup of tea in 300 words kind of thing) while others are so academic that anyone without a degree would struggle to answer them. Some questions were incomplete, some just didn't make sense grammatically. The trainers I had, while friendly, were pretty useless in offering support when I had questions. I think they were only employed as markers, and not actually as educators at all. I tried to transfer out of the course but the way it has been structured meant I would not receive any credit for the subjects I had completed and would need to begin the certificate all over again. I submitted my final assessment three months ago and have still not received my qualification. I have made numerous phone calls and emails. I have ever had such a negative education experience. I cannot recall ever writing a bad review for anything but I really hope that any prospective students have a more positive experience of study than I had by choosing another RTO.

Average

6 months ago

Katherine K.